User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(87)

87

4 stars

(19)

19

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The price! It was a great value and a lot less money then other systems "

  • "The software is easy to handle and probably the easiest also."

  • "I like the ease of use and the simplicity. The customer support is also good."

  • Cons

  • "Some of the reporting isn't as intuitive as I would like but I can always get help when I need it and figure it out pretty quickly."

  • "No cons to think of its a great software program"

  • "The only thing I would like to see is an email option. To email vendors"

Browse Ricochet Consignment Software Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 108 results

December 2019

Gary from Minor Treasures

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Not Just Consignment Software - A solution.

Barcoding, website/storefront sync integration, layaway, reporting, a loyalty program for my customers, auto-discounts, easy access to online vendor sign-in so my consigners can see what is selling, what is owed to them and when contracts are ending, it stops the unnecessary phone calls throughout the day asking if a vendor has money to pick up.

Pros

It is flexible. I can make this software adapt to my business needs. I can be a consigner, a store shop owner, a flea marketer, ebay consigner, craft store, space rentals, a retail store and so much more. If there is an internet connection I am in business.

Cons

Ease of posting products on to the website. I am hoping the new app with help out with this. I would like to use one simple method to post a product directly to my website with pictures and all. I can kinda of do it with the mobile browser but would be so much easier with a dedicated app. I think this would help our vendors to add products. Allow for other credit card company choices. I prefer Square as my credit card provider so to process credit cards I need to switch apps to process the transactions. It's a pain but not a deal-breaker. Cost is a bit high at $109 a month and an extra $39 for the website. So the total annual cost to run the software is almost $1,800 a year. You save a some money by paying annually rather than monthly.

Reasons for Choosing Ricochet Consignment Software

The consignment and vendor feature is top class. It helps the owners use the software so they understand the needs of the business.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Thanks for the 5 stars, Gary! We'll keep cranking away at new features that might fit your needs. The good news is that we have a significant update in the works to make the vendor listing process much better!

December 2019

Heather from Trilogy Consignment

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Best Consignment System Out There!

It makes a HUGE difference to have my consignors have access to their accounts online so they can keep track of their items if they want to. I am more saving time and energy than I realized I would.

Pros

I love how easy it is to use, and all the tutorial videos available so I can spend less time training my staff. I love how available the developers are to help when I have a question or an issue. I love all the stats and data they offer so I can easily track my top customers and consignors and stay on top of sales goals.

Cons

There are the occasional glitches but the team addresses them right away. It's also a bit expensive with the monthly fees compared to the one time purchasing price of the other consignment software options I have used, but you do get MUCH better service for the price. It would be nice as a small business to have a more affordable option, but I get why it costs what it does and I'm committed now!

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Glad to have Trilogy on board, Heather! We understand that not every store can make monthly payments for software, but it seems that the benefits definitely outweigh the cost. Thanks, for the review!

January 2020

Athena from Associated Estate & Appraisal

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Very helpful software for consignment tracking

Up until the format was updated we had a great handle on how to use the system to fit our needs. It has proven to be a great help in that multiple users can have access to the same information. There is however an extreme lack of communication. We were not informed that the entire format was being changed and logged in one day to a new set-up with no option to revert back. Features are also disabled or removed without letting the clients know causing navigation issues.

Pros

This software is extremely helpful in tracking our consignors, their sales, percentages, and important data such as addresses and phone numbers. The newer format also allows us to add images if inventory items which will be very helpful when we have more staff available to log the inventory. It is also very helpful to be able for all users to see what inventory items are in stock vs paid out to the client as well as notes left by other users.

Cons

I don't like that the software assigns its own descriptors to each client rather than offering the user an option of using its descriptors or your own. I understand these markers are important for the automation algorithm but not helpful for many. Also, since we do not use bar-code scanning and enter all sales manually, the newer layout DOES NOT ALLOW us to find the inventory by our own parameters in the POS tab (ie. client name or consignor number). This has proven to be a time consuming annoyance.

Reasons for Choosing Ricochet Consignment Software

It fit the bill at the time and was budget friendly.

Response from Ricochet

Replied January 2020

Thanks for the review, Athena. Sorry you had trouble migrating to the newer version. We try our best to make sure we modify and keep the most essential functions as the software improves.

January 2020

Darla from Threads of Hope

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Ricochet user

Pros

Ease of use, accessibility of customer support on weekdays, the price is fair, lots of features.

Cons

Unless this isn't a software issue (and instead is a lack of knowledge on the user's part) I don't care for how small the print is on the stickers we print to put on our inventory.

Response from Ricochet

Replied January 2020

Thanks for the feedback, Darla. We're sorry that the print is too small for your labels. As we build more label templates, there may be a way we can give you the option to increase the font size.

December 2019

Carina from Rose JP Consignment

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

From entering items manually to full integration!

I love being able to serve my consignors and customers using one software.

Pros

What I like most about this software is the user-friendly interface. As a new business, we needed a software that wasn't going to take months of trial to figure out and that could integrate a lot of the steps to save time. I love that it has been able to accommodate our business needs as we grow and we are excited for new features to release. We also love the team behind the software who is always available to answer any questions or concerns.

Cons

What I like the least about this software is the limitation on the selection of an integrated payment processor. There is basically no other option. I would love if it could integrate with square so I can take payments on my phone and on the go. Another thing I dislike is the limited information on reports. It would be great to have more bookkeeping/accounting details integrated into them. I also dislike that it doesn't have some basic features I find would be helpful as a business owner.

Reasons for Choosing Ricochet Consignment Software

I chose Ricochet because it had the most user-friendly interface and the most features for the price.

Response from Ricochet

Replied January 2020

Thanks for the 5-stars, Carina! We are working to expand reporting this year. And our payments partner is building a mobile device as well! Hopefully, these will help sort out some of your needs this year.

December 2019

Kristi from Reclamation, Consignment & Gift

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

A User Friendly Software with Exceptional Customer Support

We always feel heard by the Ricochet team and appreciate their willingness to discuss possible improvements or even explain why a desired feature may not be effective in meeting all their customer's needs. We understand that not every feature we may want is an asset for every store/shop they service. The pros outweigh the cons and we actually value their commitment to delivering a software that works but isn't overwhelmed with "bits and pieces" of features that only meet the needs of some.

Pros

We began our consignment business with Ricochet and truly believe it played a huge part in our success and is a key to our continued growth. Our team frequently comments on how easy it is to use the software. Many of us have had past experience with systems that were cumbersome and clunky; in comparison Ricochet has an interface that makes it easy to train new staff. Our new staff members quickly get comfortable and confident in using the POS which allows our team to focus our attention on better serving our customers and consignors. As we have grown, Ricochet has evolved along with us. The Ricochet team is constantly working on making the software better and adding features that give us the ability to do business more efficiently. It is important to us to be partnered with service providers who are always looking to enhance their services because it enables us to also always be improving. Their customer support is exceptional. A team member is always readily available to assist and answer questions. We appreciate this level of service because it allows us to offer the same value to our customers and consignors.

Cons

There are some features and capabilities we hope to see in the future.

Reasons for Choosing Ricochet Consignment Software

We felt that most of the interfaces seemed dated and awkward. The few systems that had aesthetics and features that were more comparable to modern retail options seemed to be loaded with irrelevant features that made use cumbersome and a little confusing .* When inquiring on the software and attempting to experience demos and trials, we frequently we're never contacted or had a chance to have a conversation with an actual person. The couple times we did speak with someone they felt very disconnected from the software as if they were just "sales reps." This was one of the biggest reasons we chose Ricochet. We were quickly contacted via phone and the conversation made us feel confident in their knowledge, quality of the software, their commitment to offering value, and the type of customer service we would receive. As a brick and mortar store with some online presence, we're in the business of building relationships with people and creating a value to benefit them -- we want to do business with services providers that have similar mindsets. *Please note we haven't researched any other software recently. We opened our store in 2015 and this was our experience at that time.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Fantastic review, Kristi! Reclamation has been a part of our success too! Thanks for your commitment and thoughtful feedback.

December 2019

erica from Erica Sabag Luxury Consignment

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

The Only Software You Need For Your Consignment Shop

Pros

The personal one on one assistance & customer support is unmatchable. Everyone on the Ricochet software team is so genuinely nice & supportive whenever you need customer support. The support team is always available and has been there for me any time that I ever called for help. They help you with any issues within minutes. I love that my consignors can view their accounts so easily & can do so with user-friendly technology. I have never once had a consignor unable to access their accounts or have any trouble using the software. I have managed a consignment store in the past for five years & have now had my own shop for close to three years; so, I am very aware of the consignment business. I am so grateful to Ricochet for meeting all the needs & wants of a consignment shop owner. Thanks to Ricochet, my consignment business is so organized, safe, and user-friendly. I have loved this software since day one of using it & have never had to look elsewhere.

Cons

Honestly, I really love everything about this software. Perhaps a few features can be perfected...but I know the team will get to any of those imperfections with the next update.

Reasons for Choosing Ricochet Consignment Software

Ricochet offered all of the same content as Liberty at a much more affordable cost. It was the best option for my new consignment business.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Thanks so much, Erica! We love hearing such wonderful feedback from fellow experts in the consignment industry! We will keep working on perfecting those features for you.

December 2019

Brianna from Vintique Resale

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

LOVE Ricochet Consignment Software

Pros

Ive personally recommended this software to many fellow small business owners! I should note that I did a TON of research on available software out there. First, the customer service is excellent. This company truly wants to ensure its users have the best experience possible. In an age of robot support, quickly accessing a real (and very kind) representative is just amazing! My favorite part of this software is how customizable it is to fit your personal needs. As a home decor consignment shop, I find myself making many different categories and descriptors to place my items into. The interface is clean and so easy to use. I can quickly enter into a consignors account, make edits, and search inventory. Another key factor is being able to organize by price, date, stock status, and others. Plus, my consignors absolutely love being able to easily log in to see their account, watch as items sell, and always know how much money is currently owe do to them. Consignor payouts and P.O.S. operate so logically- you willing love it! Multiple reports (over any length of time you choose) make it so easy to Keep record s and are a god-send for state, federal, and sales tax. I cannot imagine running my business without this product! Try it for free and I bet you wont want to give it up. Ricochet is the best!

Cons

Honestly, my only complaint has been not being able to print tags from an iPad, which is something it looks like the company is planning on implementing this year!

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Thanks, Brianna! This is such an incredible review! So glad you've been on board with us for so long. Our development team is literally working on mobile label printing this morning! We'll be publishing more news about that soon.

December 2019

Capri from Half Mile Handmade

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Everyone Loves Ricochet!

I absolutely love this software and my vendors do too. Three years in and I will still receive emails from vendors saying how much they love Ricochet and the convenience it offers them. It has everything we need in one place - point of sale, inventory, and a way for everyone to track what has sold and needs replenished.

Pros

We love the accessibility of this software. We use it at our shop, at home, when we take our products out on the road, and everyone that sells with us can use it from their homes too. This software is the most important part of running my small business!

Cons

When they recently redid the interface we lost a couple (menial) features that I used often like sorting the consignors from oldest to newest or from payout large to small within the software. We can totally function without these things, but have missed it a little since the update.

Reasons for Choosing Ricochet Consignment Software

We chose Ricochet because vendors would be able to access their accounts from home which saves my staff and I a lot of time counting things and sending emails/making phone calls. We have also been really happy with the credit card processor they hooked us up with (Gravity) the fees so far have been less than using Square.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Thanks for the 5-stars, Capri! We LOVE LOVE LOVE when our customers use the software to it's fullest! Glad to hear you use the tools in so many different situations, and that your consignors love it too. Thanks for your feedback as well. Definitely noted!

December 2019

Christina from Possibilities LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Hands down best consignment software

I have been VERY pleased with Ricochet and how it has helped me, my consignors, and my business.

Pros

I love how easy it is to use and track my business. It has really streamlined processes for both me and my consignors. As a result, I have saved myself several hours of work each week. I can't recommend Ricochet enough!

Cons

Some of the reporting isn't as intuitive as I would like but I can always get help when I need it and figure it out pretty quickly.

Reasons for Choosing Ricochet Consignment Software

Support and customer service along with functionality.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Thanks for the love, Christina! We have long term plans to build a pretty serious update to the reporting structure. Several new reports, new dashboard widgets, etc. We'll keep you in the loop when things start happening.

December 2019

Tyrone from Kinderbeez Children's Consignment

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Not perfect, but it is a great solution.

We needed to streamline the inventory management processes for our store and Ricochet has made a real impact in this area for us. All of our staff really like Ricochet and have learned the new workflows very easily. We'd love to see more reporting/dashboards (or an API so we can do our own analytics).

Pros

We love that we can access the system from home or anywhere in the world. The system is actively being developed and improved which is great. We are about to expand our use of the system to include online sales, which is very exciting!

Cons

The tax setup isn't ideal for Canadian customers who have multiple taxes that are applied differently to different categories of items. Defining taxes at the category level would eliminate the potential for error when entering items. No visibility into how the data is being backed up is a concern. We aren't sure if the database is being backed up, or how frequently it is happening. To help deal with that, we can manually export inventory and accounts, but this isn't ideal.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Thanks for the feedback, Tyrone! Constantly improving and releasing new features regularly is a big priority for us. So thanks for recognizing that! As our Canadian market grows, we are working on a tax solution to help you all out. We'll keep you updated as that develops. Also! Good news on backups! Your data is actually processed on multiple servers in real-time and conducts a full backup every 24 hours. We just don't display that anywhere on the software.

November 2019

Bart from High Tor Gear Exchange

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Rico Cosign Review

Overall a good experience. Customer service is prompt and helpful 9 times out of 10. It is only occasional that a problem cannot be fixed but just tolerated.

Pros

Ability to Organize Consignment Items. Multiple updates Sleek design

Cons

Some of the data analytics are lacking -Sales by product are only for store inventory. (i would like to be able to search consignment items as well) Clickable links are missing in some menus but available in others. (i.e clicking sale # to generate a receipt) There are a few other small hiccups like this that seem hard for the developers to change so they end up waiting for other users to make a request. In an update old items that had been sold as expired now show up on batched consignor payouts. While this is honest it is slightly off-putting to a consignor to see this. I think it would be better to just leave 0% items off of a payout. (I can manually take these off a payout but it is time-consuming) Sometimes features I enjoyed in an old version were dropped in an update I would like to see sales by hour of past days. Sometimes glitchy (could be our computer)

December 2019

Emily from GearME

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Excellent Consignment Software

Ricochet was a great choice for me as I started my new consignment store. I had never owned a business and had very little retail experience. I needed to focus my efforts on learning the business, and not on learning software. Ricochet is easy to use to track consignors, track inventory, and process sales. I really appreciate the customer support and the dedication to making updates. I'd love to see an app version someday so I can check on inventory and make updates remotely without having to use the web site.

Pros

I was impressed by the customer service right from the beginning. The training was thorough, and when I had follow-up questions, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was available immediately to answer my questions. They also have good training videos on youtube. I think the thing I like best is that the consignors can access their accounts from home. The convenience and transparency gives my business more legitimacy. The software always works flawlessly, it's intuitive, and they continually put out updates to make it even better.

Cons

Reports could be better. It can be cumbersome to find the info I need. Some info you can't get within the software, but can find if you export the right data. For a small operation like mine, it's fine. If you have a large business or multiple locations, the reporting might be frustrating.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Thanks for the review, Emily! Especially about Ricochet establishing more legitimacy to your business. That's wonderful to hear!

December 2019

Dawn from Mountain Artists Guild

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Very Functional Ricochet Consignment Software

We have a complex non-profit consignment art business in which inventory turns over completely each month or every two months. We are also staffed frequently by volunteers. This software has provided a much needed view into exactly where our business income comes from and it enables us to make better and quicker business decisions.

Pros

This functional software is easy to learn and easy to use with a quite complete Help section. There is a lot of capability built into the software which allows for many categories ans stores. The consignment versus store inventory is a nice bonus.

Cons

Being able to send sales reports to Quickbooks is non-existent. Being able to sort on Consignment inventory versus Store Inventory is also lacking. It would also be very helpful to be able to run a report on the top-selling consigners weekly and monthly, as well as the top customers daily and weekly.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Building a comprehensive online support center was one of our largest endeavors last year. We're so, so glad it's working well for you. Thanks, Dawn!

December 2019

Alisa from Consigning Chic Boutique

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Ricochet Software Praise

I am very pleased, overall, with Ricochet Software. IT makes my job as owner and administrator much easier! I have on several occasions recommended this program to others, who have, in turn, been very pleased. Additionally, the support staff is easy to reach when I have questions or problems.

Pros

The Ease of using Ricochet Software is a huge plus for me as I am electronically challenged. If I should run into any problems all I have to do is contact the support team either by computer or phone, and they are always ready to help. Additionally, Ricochet Software keeps accounting details for me so I don't have to spend that extra time working on payouts and sales tax. Ricochet Software, also, figures sales prices from my original pricing in increments of thirty (30) days up to ninety days( the time allotted on my sales floor). Many customers like this feature as it adds to their "hunt" for bargains.

Cons

The consignors payout page only includes a receipt # on their monthly report rather than, additionally, describing the item that was bought.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Hey Alisa, thank you for such high praise! Glad we can keep things running smoothly and save you time managing your finances. We will pass on the love to our support team!

January 2020

tammy from Craft Connection and Brown's upholstery

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Absolutely the best software for your business!

My overall experience has been phenomenal from customer service to the user friendly software for a newbie like me!! Literally customer service walked me through how to do a closeout 5 months in a row...until I realized how truly simple it was to do. I was the one trying to make it complicated!

Pros

I love have it tracks every sale I have ever recorded from the item purchased to who purchased. For how much was made for store andfor the consigned all the way down to the tax collected!! Also the report feature...at the touch if a button you know weekly sales..monthly sales, how much netted, how much for each vendor...just amazing!

Cons

That I am not able to quickly see what a consignor made for one year. It only has total of all sales and I have vendors who have been with me since I bought the store in 2017. This is very minor since I can easily add up sales.

Reasons for Choosing Ricochet Consignment Software

What sold me initial was the transparency of the program for consignors and vendors...what keeps me using the program is stellar customer service and the ease of using the program.

Response from Ricochet

Replied January 2020

Thanks for the 5 stars, Tammy! We're so glad to have Craft Connection on board and enjoying the software! In regards to consignor reporting, we have plans for a serious expansion later this year. We'll keep you updated!

December 2019

Abraham from Exclusive Elements

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

One of the easiest consignment software!

We have no problems at all, everybody we talk to is super nice and answer our questions asap. Thank you guys for always being really helpful and quick about it.

Pros

The software is easy to handle and probably the easiest also.

Cons

There's a few small things like not being able to put 1 item description with multiple sizes from different consignors. Wish we could do the same thing like Shopify has with Instagram where you can tap on the item on your feed and it'll take you straight to our website.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Hey Abraham, thanks for the review! 5-stars! We are actually working on a pretty hefty web-integration that will empower you to list and sell directly from Instagram. It should be coming soon! Thanks for the feedback!

December 2019

Monica from 2nd Semester Consignment Shop

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great Choice

The software overall is amazing! The representatives are extremely professional and helpful. I plan on using Ricochet Consignment Software for many more years.

Pros

I like the convenience and functionality, Having access to the software anywhere helps eliminate any errors or miscalculations.

Cons

Cost and ease of use. As a small business owner, it's an investment to maintain. I new updates have helped with making it easier to use. However, there are a few areas of concern like searching.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Thank you, Monica! We'll pass on the love to our support team.

January 2020

Chris from Ten Pin Antique Mall

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Converting an existing store over to Ricochet Consignment Software

EXCELLENT!! I highly recommend them not only is the software easy to use, easy on the eye and has lots of potential for the business to grow the customer service is by far the best I've ever had!!

Pros

I had been looking for 2years for a software that would make the POS side of the business easier, but also have room for growth and that is exactly what i found. The software does so much more than I am even using at this time. The Customer Support is ABOVE great!! I'm not a techy person and they do a great job helping me solve issues and it's often but it's always been on our end. They are patient and actually get back with you asap. That part is priceless!!! I look forward to growing our business with Ricochet!!

Cons

it's made for bar code scanning and there's a few issues that causes in the converting process because we were doing all manual entry but it's part of the growing pains I guess.

Response from Ricochet

Replied January 2020

Thanks for the wonderful review, Chris! Super glad to have Ten Pin on board with us! We will pass on the love to our customer support team. They will be happy to hear the praise.

December 2019

Carey from Calling All Angels

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Consignment Software

We really like the software and have been impressed with the company and the support.

Pros

Easy to use, pretty self-explanatory. Customer service is always helpful and spot on. In the time we've used it, they've improved and updated the software pretty regularly. Looking forward to more integration with Quicken, as they've said would be coming. I would like full inventory integration. Overall, really good value for the money.

Cons

A little glitchy on the rare occasion - sometimes it does not work as expected. But it is pretty rare. I know that it was originally designed for large item consignment (furniture) and they've improved the functionality for smaller item consignment, but there are still a few things that could be improved in that area.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Thanks, Carey! We are always doing our best to improve the software and are glad that it is working better for your needs.

December 2019

Karla from Bristol Antiques Market

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Ricochet review

ricochet technicians are always helpful, its nice that at the end of the month all our reports are done, easy to access, cuts a lot of time that we can use in other areas in the store.

Pros

24/7 access to all the accounts easy setup multi vendor friendly easy to navigate excellent technical support

Cons

the colors display. but not a deal breaker.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Woah! A perfect 5-stars! Thanks, Karla!

December 2019

Kevin from The Gear Room

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great Consignment software.

Pros

It meets our needs. I like most of the features and I think it could be used for a wide array of shops

Cons

Nothing is perfect, I think there are little tweeks I would recommend on a weekly basis. That said most of the works arounds are sufficient. Currently, with it being the end of the year I wish I could delve deeper into analytics with the software. Another would be the POS interface with CC processor, figure that shit out already!

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Thanks for the review and feedback, Kevin!

December 2019

Lisa from Rosa's Closet

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Consignment Software User

We have had a great experience with Ricochet!

Pros

We love the ease of Riochet POS, it is straightforward and simple. We find it easy to train employees as well! Communication is top notch with Ricochet, love having the chat option for instant assistance.

Cons

Lack of reporting. It'd be nice to break down inventory and have extensive reports on consignors and sales.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Thanks for the review, Lisa! We're glad it's so easy to train your staff on. That's a great thing to hear. Regarding reporting, we have been meeting internally about how we want to expand the reporting section. It will be a pretty serious update. We'll keep you updated.

December 2019

Amanda from The Village Basement

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Simply the Best!

We are currently in our second year of business and have found Ricochet to meet all our business needs.

Pros

The software is super user friendly. It meets all our demands for running a business yet is not confusing to use. Customer service is always available and willing to quickly resolve any issues. Compared to other consignment softwares, Ricochet is the best deal!

Cons

Easier setup and use with necessary equipment on mobile devices would be helpful.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Thanks, Amanda! We're stoked that you're on board! And we're super excited to be working on the app this year.

December 2017

Amanda from Cactus Flower Clothing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

This software is incredibly easy to use and has streamlined our checkout process. We love Ricochet!

Pros

Ricochet is intuitive and easy to use. The reports make daily accounting easy and quick. We also added integrated processing and that has cut our checkout time in half. Our consignors love that they can see their sales online and we love that it is easy to pay them out and track payments. We use the rewards program to incentivize our in store events, and it makes marketing to our customers easy. The customer service is great. We have never had an issue arise that we did not receive immediate help with. The Ricochet team takes our feedback into consideration and is always improving the software to better meet our needs. We had a difficult time finding a POS that met our shop's unique needs, as we are both a consignment and new item retail shop. We have found that Ricochet was what we needed to bridge the gap between two different types of inventory. I also found that the ability to use Ricochet on multiple devices a huge plus. We sometimes tak an Ipad outside for sidewalk sales, and this was the only POS that allowed us to do that. We have been using Ricochet for 6 months and continually like it more and more!

December 2019

Robbie from Lanesboro Arts

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

What a great program

I mentioned our overall experience above, but I would like to add that this program has helped us streamline our process' overall. IT has been helpful on many levels. I would recommend it to everyone and if anyone wants to contact me, I'll sing Ricochet's qualities.

Pros

Our organization looked long and hard for the right program for our busy Arts Gallery. The Ricochet program has all the functions we need plus it is a very intuitive program to learn. We have several seniors that work here and everyone found the program easy to adapt to. The customer service at Ricochet is the best I've ever experienced. Not only are the staff knowledgeable, but they are also warm and friendly and personal. It's a great program and a great company. I am delighted that we switched to Ricochet.

Cons

I honestly have had no problems at all. The program fits all our needs.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Whoo! Thanks, Robbie! We're so glad Ricochet is working out so perfectly for your gallery!

December 2019

Pamela from inta vintage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

I would highly recommend ricochet software.

I already answered this in the first question. The customer service that ricochet provides is 100% over the top as well!

Pros

As the owner of an antique, upcycled furniture and home decor business with over 30 vendors, this software is a lifesaver! Every vendor knows exactly what they have sold 24 hours a day, 7 days a week as they can see online what their current sales are. Each item is barcoded so there is no second guessing of prices. Takes the stress out of end of the month paychecks.

Cons

The vendors complain about not being able to easily input their inventory via their smart phones. The ricochet screen on a computer or tablet is not reflective of that on a phone.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Great news, Pamela! We just finished our design mockups for vendor item entry via iPhone. It's going to be one of our largest features yet! Stay tuned.

December 2019

Madeleine from Meraki Handmade

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great Program for Small Handmade Business

Pros

Ease of use for me and for my handmade artist vendors, great reports as an owner that are easy to look at at a glance and keep me on the right track, and the vendors love being able to see in real time what items of theirs are left and what's sold, helps take some of that stress of extra communication off of me.

Cons

There's a couple things that went away with the update that I liked being able to do that can't do anymore, or are done differently but really it's a small thing compared the amount of help this program offers.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Thanks, Madeleine! Making changes to the software is always a back and forth struggle between adding, taking away, and refining features. We're so glad you're on board!

December 2019

Reena from The Bluebird Boutique Inc.

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Couldn't live without it!

Ricochet makes consigning products quick and easy and our consignors love having the ability to go online to check their own inventory and account balances.

Pros

Ricochet Consignment Software is incredibly user-friendly; everything is easy to find and navigate and the customer service if I ever have any questions or issues is always pleasant and quick.

Cons

There are a few functions that would be nice to have added (i.e., the ability to duplicate a product and then just change the description for similar items and the ability to automatically send account balances out to consignors via email) but there is really nothing negative that I can say about the software.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Thanks for the feedback, Reena! We actually have "duplicate products" on our shortlist of projects this spring. So hopefully we will be getting that out soon!

December 2019

Meagan from Kaleidoscope Estate Sales & Consignments

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Makes Our Job SO Much Easier!

Absolutely great experience overall. I appreciate the approachable customer service any time I do need to call. Very welcoming and friendly.

Pros

The ease of running payouts and payout reports is what led us to choosing this product, but we've gained much more by having it. Previously, we were writing out paper receipts, and the ease of having a register that is integrated with our consignor inventory has been amazing.

Cons

There are some minor details such as needing printed jewelry tags that I have not figured out yet. However, I have already seen improvements in the software since purchasing last year, so I expect it will continue to improve over time!

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Thanks for the 5 stars, Meagan! When using a Dymo label printer, they do have jewelry label compatibility. We'll have somebody reach out to you to help get that sorted.

December 2019

Jennifer Whitney from The Painted Mill LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Best software around

Great tech support and great software!

Pros

Hands down best consignment software we have used.

Cons

Not much.... I love it and all of my consignors.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

No complaints! Thanks, Jennifer!

December 2019

Germaine from KidConsign

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Amazing Product and so EASY to use!!!

It was amazing. Would recommend this to anyone, especially those just starting out.

Pros

This software is so user-friendly! Very easy to maneuver the dashboard and the customer service every time I had a question was out of this world!

Cons

Theres not much I did not like! It was all great

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Thanks for the wonderful review, Germaine! And thanks for recommending us to those just starting out as well!

December 2019

Linda from Begin Again

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

I love this software!

From day one the Ricochet team has been brilliant.....kind, willing to consider changes when they make sense, available quickly

Pros

Ricochet is so intuitive...even if there were non instructions I could figure it out. I does everything I need to run my consignment shop in a way that makes sense without a lot of useless features. The support has been fantastic (usually just me having a silly question) the team gets back to me in moments. I have used other consignment software and there is no comparison!

Cons

Hard to think of anything to complain about!

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Wonderful review, Linda! We take a lot of pride in avoiding "feature bloat" and overcomplicating simple processes. Glad you recognize that.

December 2019

Alexandria from My Girlfriend's Wardrobe LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Best software you'll use

Fantastic and I recommend them to everyone. Great guys, they know the business. Their software has made my life so much easier

Pros

The customer support, interface, and ease of use. You really can't go wrong. These guys takes feedback and make changes based on users suggestions.

Cons

The only thing I currently dislike is that when I want to change the status of multiple items I have to do it one by one.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Hey Alexandria, thanks for the 5-star review! We are so glad we can make your life and business easier to manage. Bulk editing product status and a few other elements is actually super high on our development list! We are expecting to work on that immediately after publishing the iOS app this winter. Stay tuned!

December 2019

Tina from Tinas Treasures Consignment & Gifts, LLV

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

How did I live without this in business for 22 years!

Ive owned and operated my business for 23.5 years. I did everything by hand, the old fashioned way for 22 of those years. Wrote everything down and kept all my records on paper. Yes I know, Im a little crazy for that. Spent hours everyday doing paperwork. Approx 18 months ago, I purchased this software and my entire life changed, for the BETTER! My business has grown by leaps and bounds because all that time I used to spend doing paperwork is now used to further my business.

Pros

Everything. I love every single thing about this software. Ease of use would be #1

Cons

Only that I didnt buy it sooner! I havent found anything that I dont like about it yet. There are some features that I dont use (that I probably should be using) that I will implement in the future Im sure.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

22 years! Wow, Tina! Clearly you are doing something right. Super glad to have your store on board!

December 2019

Sommer from Mabels Market

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Mabels Market for Ricochet

Pros

Ricochet was instrumental in helping us get our business off the ground. The personal attention and comprehensive software helped us reach out to vendors and assist customers with confidence. Ricochet is invaluable for accounting purposes and weve also used it to track past sales and make future plans.

Cons

The frequent upgrades to the system have sometimes been tricky for our consignors to use.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Thanks, Sommer! You've been around with us for a while, so your store has definitely seen a lot of changes. Fortunately, most of our updates for the near future are focused on fine-tuning the software and not doing major overhauls.

December 2019

Christopher from Coyle Design LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

One of Our Best Assets and Advantages

Keeps us organized and easy to use- we plan to us other on-line sales features in the future

Pros

Keeps us on top of our Inventory, Consignments and Daily POS

Cons

Inability to see a snapshot of inventory for a given period

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Thanks, Christopher! We have had similar reporting features requested recently. We'll be sure to add your feedback to the list.

December 2019

Scott from Modern Antiquarium LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Absolutely the Best!

We could not be happier. The staff loves it and the ability to view their sales remotely. Simply, the best!

Pros

Ease of use and the ability to customize the way we need to use it. The software updates are amazing and appropriate for our use.

Cons

The only "con" would be the inability to customize sales and inventory reports based on timeframes.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Awesome! We're stoked Ricochet is working so well for you, Scott! We'll keep you in the loop as reporting features get more developed.

December 2019

Bryan from The Local

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Hands down amazing customer service

Pros

The software allows us to manage our customers and suppliers effectively. What amazes us the most is the personal touch and responsiveness of their support team. No matter the time of day there team is available to help!

Cons

Additional sales reporting tools similar to a business intelligence package would be helpful. The data is there just being able to manipulate easily would be amazing!

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Thanks, Bryan! We're working closely with some great BI tools to influence and direct our upcoming reporting features. We'll keep everyone in the loop as things progress.

December 2019

Randy`` from Fringe Vintage Shop

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Easy to use

Good. I thought the program would have more to offer than it has, but it still has better functionality than my old one.

Pros

It's a very user-friendly program that makes training a new person easy

Cons

No cash drawer module to help count the cash drawer It needs a way to make a store purchase without going on the books I've made several mistakes on pay-outs because there is no "Through Date" on individual Consignor accounts Too many clicks to get a receipt Needs a daily Consignor report Needs a build a custom report function

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Thanks for the feedback, Randy! Deeper cash counting and balancing is something we have high on our priority list. Same with some deeper reporting. Glad you're having a good experience with Ricochet so far!

December 2019

Heidi from Rusty Spur Saddle Shop

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great Service!

I have loved this software. It offers lots of overlap of accounting, sales, website and customer access. It is slick!

Pros

The customer support is phenomenal. Response to questions is fast and the staff ALWAYS know the answer to my questions. This software, is also easy to use and offers lots of ways to gather data and sort through data.

Cons

It is missing just a couple features that I would like. For example, you can only look two pages ahead or behind when looking up products.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Thanks, Heidi! We will be sure to pass on the love to our support team. Thanks for the feedback as well! It's always interesting to hear the different wins and fails people have for their various business needs.

December 2019

Katie from The Clothing Bar Boutique Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Very user friendly-Love Ricochet!

I am so glad I chose Ricochet for my new business when I first started. I honestly think if I went with any other software I would have had a harder time as a first time business owner. They have made this process seem less!

Pros

User friendly, easy to maneuver and easy to teach new employees!

Cons

Besides the superficial surface glitches(that make zero impact on my daily use) there is nothing I don't like about this software. I'm thankful I didn't choose something else!

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

First-time business owners are our favorites! Glad it's working so well for you, Katie!

December 2019

Jennifer from Threads and Decor

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Set up and Innovative

I was allowed multiple trials befor I made a decision to launch my business in Ricochet and that is worth a million headaches gone.

Pros

I love that the developer is a consignment shop owner himself. This way he understands my goals, struggles and wants to genuinely help me set up a system to succeed.

Cons

I dont need like the waiting period for the IOS APP as this forces me to use a desktop rather than. My IPad... yet I am willing to wait .

Reasons for Choosing Ricochet Consignment Software

The help was personal and quick and relative to my needed solutions in my small business.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

We are so, so close to iOS release, Jennifer! Your patience will pay off soon. Thanks for the 5 stars!

December 2019

Lily from Silver Lining

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

My Ricochet Review

Good

Pros

I like the ease of use and the simplicity. The customer support is also good.

Cons

We use this software for consignment clothing and the new product card isn't as user friendly as i'd like. You can't tab to the price window and it's easy to delete the consignor in which case you have re-instate their name/account. Also the notes window sometimes take 2 tries before it will save.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Thanks for the feedback, Lily! We'll explore some of these bugs and struggles you're having with inventory and consignors. Hopefully, getting things sorted quickly!

December 2019

John from Rock Hall Marine Consignment

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Finding Ricochet was the final piece we need to start our business.

Pros

Finding Ricochet was the final piece we need to start our business. We looked at number of Inventory and POS systems. Ricochet was the only one that checked all of our boxes. Once we decided to test drive the system, the guys at Ricochet were extremely helpful via email and phone.

Cons

Can't think of any cons. The guys at Ricochet listen to their customers and work to implement any changes that will benefit the system and their customers.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Thanks, John! So, so glad Ricochet was the solution you needed!

December 2019

Elizabeth from Bibbidi Bobbidi You Boutique

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great Product

This system helps me tremendously with my productivity and keeping track of so many important things.

Pros

It keeps track of all of my sales, payouts, consignor and customer info. I can easily pull up reports to help with accounting and many other needs. I really like that I can take pictures of items under clients accounts and am able to do payment plans through the system now.

Cons

I cannot put in the cost of an item after it has sold.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Thanks for the review, Elizabeth! Glad we can keep Bibbidi Bobbidi efficient and productive!

December 2019

Amie from Steamer Trunk Consignment

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Over 2 years and still loving it!

We have had a wonderful experience with Ricochet. The staff and management are wonderful to work with, extremely helpful and readily available! We love Ricochet.

Pros

I love the accessibility of the software, all of the breakdowns of our daily sales and the ease of use. Everything is so well tracked it makes taking a quick look at how my days, months and years are going smooth and effective.

Cons

I really dont have any qualms about the soft wear at this point.

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Thanks, Amie! We're so glad you've enjoyed Ricochet for so long!

December 2019

Sara from Studio north consignment

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Holy cow!

This is one of the beat programs around. While looking while opening my consignment store, we came across Ricochet and did the free trail. After hiding the program for 48 hours I knew this was the beat option for us. Easy to use and simple for our consignors to check their inventory and balances.

Pros

How easy and simplified it is, my customers love being able to check their inventory and balances.

Cons

Cant wait for mobile app update, having that to use on my iPads will be great!

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Straight 5-stars! Thanks, Sara! We're excited for the iPadOS release too!

December 2019

Elizabeth from Rose & Thorn Boutique

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Thankful for this Software

Prior to Ricochet each vendor in the store had pages to which their inventory tags were stapled. Totals of all the tags at the end of the month were added by hand. Accuracy was always iffy and if we lost a tag that vendor wouldn't get credit for it. Now we are absolutely sure of the accuracy of vendor sales and payouts each month and vendors can see in real time as their items sell. It has been a win-win for everyone!

Pros

* Ease of Use * Intuitive * As a vendor, entering inventory data is easy and intuitive * As an admin, going in and correcting errors is fairly easy * As a bookkeeper, pulling the reports I need to reconcile accounts is very helpful

Cons

* Inability to pull a mass daily report summary - right now I can pull a daily summary for one day or I can pull a summary report that gives me totals for a period...but I cannot get a report that shows summary level data for each day in a period without pulling each report by day individually * The ability to fully customize reports to pull the specific data that I need

December 2019

John from Consign Design

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

consignment

It is very easy to use if you want a basic software program to use

Pros

This software is very easy to use for consignment items which is why we chose it. Reporting for consignor is really good

Cons

Wish there was more reports available regarding inventory

Response from Ricochet

Replied December 2019

Thanks for the review, John! Reports are definitely a point of feedback we are working carefully on this year. Stay tuned as we keep making updates.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 108 reviews