baxus Software


 

baxus is a cloud-based salon management solution. Primary features include appointment scheduling, online booking, client detail management, reminders, marketing, stock management, point of sale (POS) and voucher management.

Other features include staff and business target management, staff rosters and rescheduling management. The appointment booking module allows users to view, create and change appointments, as well as reserve rooms and equipment. Clients can create bookings themselves using the online booking feature. Salons can implement cancellation policies online, take deposits and change bookings.

The POS feature allows users to sell services, products and packages, track payments and add discounts. Users can manage stock, set prices, receive orders and update stock levels.

baxus is offered in a subscription pricing. It is compatible with Windows, Mac and Linux operating systems. Support is offered via email and over the phone.

 

baxus - Appointment management
 
  • baxus - Appointment management
    Appointment management
  • baxus - Deposit settings
    Deposit settings
  • baxus - Online booking deposits
    Online booking deposits
Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic)

14 Reviews of baxus

Showing 1-14 of 14

 

Start your review of baxus

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/salon/baxus-review/


October 2018

October 2018

Simple to set up

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I have found reports and general use functional and practical

Pros

I found this software very easy and efficient to set up. I have contacted the support chat for help regarding how to do gift vouchers and they were very helpful and quick to respond.

Cons

The separate phone number for the reminder text messages confuse customers.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Melissa from Melissa Vine hairdressing
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

October 2018

October 2018

Melissa's review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

its easy to use and when you do run into a problem the helpers are always there and happy to help

Cons

sometimes i find it won't cash up on me and then you look later and it has

Review Source: Capterra
 

Craig from The style hut
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

September 2018

September 2018

Beat on the market

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I was one of thrbfirst to use backs 5 years ago and have never had any problems. It's good value and very easy to use. I always get positive feedback from clients on how easy it is to book an appointment.

Cons

Honestly nothing. Maybe one thing is to be able to add a permanent lunch break in my diary instead of Having to do it on each day

Review Source: Capterra
 

Gillian from Art of Hair
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

September 2018

September 2018

Amazing online diary

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value

In all I am delighted with this service. Keep up the good work.

Pros

I find this system easier and more functional than any other I have used in the past. I probably don’t use half the features available I mainly use the diary which sends out reminder texts to clients lets me store record cards it’s a godsend I also use the stock menu these features really help me with my every day running of my Salon.

Cons

Occasionally we have had no internet access in salon therefore I have to access through my mobile which is a slight pain also I still have clients replying occasionally to their text reminders both of these are through no fault of Baxus.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Skye from Skin by skye mckie
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

September 2018

September 2018

It has been a life changer and saver

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Excellent! Customer service is very supportive! They have helped me with mail chimp!

Pros

The price was what first got me. The easy and convenience of booking in clients and confirming bookings all without me having to worry. Being a soul trader it can be overwhelming at the best of times, baxus just takes care of all my admin!

Cons

Not much I have to say! It’s so easy to use!

Review Source: Capterra
 

Sandra from Sandys Grooming Tails
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

September 2018

September 2018

Super easy to use

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I love it that my customers get reminders the day before, this reduces the “no shows”. Also the convenience for customers to book online and I can check my diary anywhere anytime

Pros

It’s easy for my business and easy for my customers to use.

Cons

As a dog grooming salon I would like fields in the bookings to show on the colander for the dogs name and breed

Review Source: Capterra
 

Claire from Valley Hair Design
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2018

September 2018

Hight recommend

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Very good

Pros

Very easy to use. Loads of features. Great online booking

Cons

Wish I could delete client's detail my self

Review Source: Capterra
 

Leonie from Roots to Ends
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

September 2018

September 2018

Pretty good

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Good. There was a fault once and they new about it straight away, sent a message out saying they are fixing it. I was happy with that. Problem resolved quickly. Needs improved features but they are constantly improving so it will come.

Pros

It is a good salon software that is easy to set up yourself

Cons

Not really mobile compatible, although I do use it only off my phone.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Dominika from DDDBeauty
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

June 2017

June 2017

Terrible lack of support

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality

none

Pros

Easy to use and simple, good pricing. everything was really easy to set up and we were looking forward to using the system.

Cons

The system failed to issue notification on new booking. We reported this multiple times and never had any reply. Now I a, not sure how to cancel the subscription.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: baxus, baxus

Date: July 2017

July 2017

 

Hi Dominika
Thank you for your review and your positive comments about the system and pricing. We are incredibly sorry for the experience you have had with our support. We don't want any of our customers to have experiences like this and we understand your frustration. I believe someone has since been in touch with you. Unfortunately, baxus doesn't send notifications for new online bookings, however, the booking does appear as a highlighted message within the appointment book. We have created a feature request for new booking notifications so it may be added in the future. We have also taken your feedback about our support on board and endeavour to do better in future.
Thank you,
Anna

 

Louise from Lime Beauty Co
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

March 2017

March 2017

Excellent salon program

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I have been using Baxus for 9months now and love the simplicity of this salon program. This is a business that listens to its users with suggestions for different reporting tools taken on board and implemented. Customer service is exceptional with response time minimal. I would highly recommend Baxus not only for its functionality but also as a product that is reasonably priced .

Pros

Easy to use, affordable, SMS messaging service excellent

Review Source: Capterra
 

michelle from Michelles Hair Studio
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

March 2017

March 2017

very happy client

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I started with Baxus only 5 months ago and since joining up with them my sales are a lot more controlled and less room for mistakes and under charging. They are very approachable and extremely helpful and respond within the hour usually, they take on board any ideas and advice I feel may help their soft wear and make it more simple for other hairdressers to use, they are very progressive and up grade and add features regularly.
my staff can keep track of their goals and targets as they can log in on their phone as Baxus is in the "cloud" which means it is accessible 24/7 .
I highly recommend Baxus to any one wanting an affordable, simple to use soft wear for their salon.

Pros

easy to use and its in the cloud so available 24/7

Cons

stock needs more reports and needs a "time Clock" for staff.

Advice to Others

super friendly and very approachable staff that are very helpful

Review Source: Capterra
 

Matt from Matt Forsman Hair

March 2017

March 2017

Simple, effective and functional

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We have been using Baxus for almost a year now, it is user-friendly and simple to explain to new users. The Customer support they offer is phenomenal and as a young company, they are always adding new features.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Demetria from enhance skin care & hair removal specialists
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2016

July 2016

More money for new shoes!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

As a boutique clinic I am very mindful of our out goings. When Cathy from Baxus came into the clinic and showed me the software and told me the costs and the fact there are no contracts I was sold. They did the information transfer for me and I was then up and running. Ive gone from paying $230 a month for software to paying $4per week with txt messaging costing half the price. They offer a 30day free trial, so you've really got nothing to loose by trying it!

Pros

The value of this software is amazing, there is part of you who thinks its too good to be true! Trust me it delivers exactly what it promises. I have found it easy to navigate my way around, very user friendly.

Cons

Honestly there really are no cons about the software.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: baxus, baxus

Date: July 2016

July 2016

 

Thanks Demetria! Good to hear you're loving using baxus :)

 

Lisa from Beauty Ink

May 2016

May 2016

Very easy to use, affordable and great features.

Ease-of-use

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Product Quality
Quality
Support

This product has helped my salon grow with reminder texts, marketing campaigns and full business reporting. Less no shows, more repeat clients and helps staff remember clients history.
Highly recommend to all salons.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: baxus, baxus

Date: May 2016

May 2016

 

Thanks for the review Lisa. We're glad you're loving it!