Coolfront Software


 

Coolfront is a cloud-based HVAC solution that allows users to carry and access their flat rate pricing and repair database on a mobile device. It caters to small sized plumbing, electrical and HVAC contracting businesses.

Coolfront leverages a consolidated contracted service workflow. Users begin by entering work order information and assigning the service call to a field technician. Field technicians receive the work order on their mobile device based on which they can select repair plan from the existing database.

Invoices are automatically delivered to the business office and the customer as soon as a repair work is done. Coolfront can also capture customer approval and signature within the mobile app. It also offers QuickBooks integration and carries over 25,000 repairs in its database.

Coolfront is a zero-cost solution that charges per work order generated. Training, demos and cloud-based meetings are available to support Coolfront’s users. Coolfront’s mobile app is available on iOS, Android and Windows Phone.

 

Coolfront - Home page
 
  • Coolfront - Home page
    Home page
  • Coolfront - Work orders
    Work orders
  • Coolfront - Add-ons
    Add-ons
  • Coolfront - Payments with PayPro
    Payments with PayPro
  • Coolfront - Mobile view
    Mobile view
Supported Operating System(s):
Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Mac OS, Linux, HP-UX, AIX, Solaris, Unix, IBM OS/400, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 2000, Windows 8, Windows 10

311 Reviews of Coolfront

 

Start your review of Coolfront

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/scheduling/coolfront-review/
Software Advice Reviews (8)
More Reviews (303)

Showing 1-8 of 8

Mary from Keller Williams Columbia
Specialty: Other
Number of employees: 10,000+ employees Employees number: 10,000+ employees

July 2018

July 2018

Reliable Software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

This software is great for my contractors for my clients that we have to hire for all inspections and/or work. It keeps everyone organized and up to date.

Cons

It's a little difficult to communicate with vendors who haven't used the software before, but usually they can figure it out.

Review Source
 
 

Lynda from Swafford Heating and Cooling
Specialty: HVAC
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2018

June 2018

We have been using Coolfront since October 2017. Work orders and invoices are SO much easier now! Thank you!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A

I'm so glad you had a rep at the Armstrong dealership meeting in Omaha last Fall!

Pros

We have basically been able to go paperless since using Coolfront. We can send invoices from Coolfront and it syncs with Quickbooks.

Cons

So far, I haven't come across any part of Coolfront that I don't like. we use it on the computer and use the mobile app on our phones.

Review Source
 
 

JIMMIE from Jimmie Johnson Air and Heat
Specialty: Contractors
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2018

June 2018

Excellent

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

I've you coolfront for years. It's very reliable. I would like an integration with square.

Pros

Large database of parts and repairs. Works in areas without an internet connection. Pay as you go. Zero cost.

Cons

The app seems to pick the worst time to update. It doesn't have a way to initiate the update on your own.

Review Source
 
 

Darien from Parks Motors
Specialty: Car rentals
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

March 2018

March 2018

Coolfront Review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Pros

This is a great software that allows you to access the best hvac dealers in your area and to top it off its free

Cons

really no cons for this particular program because it comes with everything you need such as mobile access, as well as computer access.

Review Source
 
 

Susan from Teen Esteem
Specialty: Non-profits
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

January 2018

January 2018

Very Helpful!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

They have been very helpful when I was looking for a new database system, they gave me specific help for my organization.

Pros

I was given specific information and databases that are tailored for my organization, very helpful.

Cons

They were very helpful, I gave no cons for this review. I have narrowed down my search with their help

Review Source
 
 

devona from John Waters Inc
Specialty: HVAC
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

September 2017

September 2017

I use Coolfront daily and it makes my job easier.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Overall a good program and handy for service technicians. So much easier to read than the hand writing of some of the technicians out there.

Pros

I like that my technicians can get glance backs of previous visits to customers homes. Also like that there is a spot that we can share information with our technician on the ticket that can't be seen by the customer.

Cons

I would like to be able to time stamp start and stop times of tickets as well as search past ticket by typing in a date rather than have to scroll through months and months.

Review Source
 
 

Nickole from Infinity Air Solutions, Inc., Heating & Cooling
Specialty: HVAC
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

May 2017

May 2017

Awesome software!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Actually they will announce the new QB online integration in about a week or so. I just got lucky today. I figured I would ask, again, if and when they were going to add this feature and I was extremely happy to get a yes, next week. But luck on my side again, they called me and walked me through the set up of the process to connect my Coolfront & QB online accounts; I agreed to be a ginea pig so I don't have to wait. It could not have been any easier. Thank you to the representative at Coolfront! I am extremely stoked!

Pros

Extremely easy to use. Flat rate billing=wonderful. Has plenty of "add-ons" to integrate with to meet your needs. The price is right!

 
 

Troy from Barwick Heating
Specialty: HVAC

September 2016

September 2016

Simple Tool, but not in the best ways.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Likes Best

Coolfront does offer an affordable way to send electronic invoices to customers. The product does integrate with QuickBooks. If you do small amounts of invoicing from a mobile device this is an affordable option.

Likes Least

After you create the invoices, they can be complicated to search through. The process for adding products and services is laborious. If you are writing many invoices you would be better off with a full fledged scheduling tool that allows you to send bids and invoices.

Recommendations

If you are doing very much business or want to, look at tools that integrate scheduling and other features with invoicing.

 
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 303

Lori from Electrical Services & Repair
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2018

November 2018

CoolFront is pretty cool

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Overall, like the idea of accepting payment and providing a receipt (by email) on the spot. Allow techs to provide pricing and receipt for services after hours. Allows ease of use for office staff and technicians.

Pros

Makes it easier for techs to track what they are doing in the field per customer, allowing customers to sign off on the services rendered. Allows office to track what customers were actually seen that day. IF the customer has an email address, it makes it easier to produce an immediate receipt of payment made for services rendered.

Cons

Wish items were more detailed that were transferred into QuickBooks software. Our techs does not like the idea of the information not integrating into Quickbooks immediately unless there was WiFi connection.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Mike from Custom comfort
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2018

October 2018

Wow

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Couldnt be happier. Great support. Continually updated. Great product.

Pros

We were missing out on great profits in our business prior to using coolfront.

Cons

I have no complaints. Any problems we have encured have addressed and fixed by tech support.

Review Source: Capterra
 

dina from TSC Mechanical
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2018

September 2018

Working with Coolfront

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We no longer have to write out invoices!

Pros

Easy to use, get pricing right up front, no need to look up pricing.

Cons

Hard to find some things in the site, but overall good service.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Profit Strategies, Coolfront Technologies

Date: September 2018

September 2018

 

Thanks for the review Dina! We're thrilled that Coolfront is saving you money and the hassle of paper invoices!

 

Jessen from Peerless HVAC, Inc.
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2018

September 2018

I like Coolfront!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality

I can enter Work Orders, and our techs can retrieve all of the customers' information on their phones. This facilitates a smooth transition from one appointment to the next, without having to check in with the office. The efficiency of entering Work Orders once, with the office and techs having access, saves time and minimizes miscommunication .

Pros

I can copy & paste all pertinent info. into my follow-up documents.

Cons

I have to go to Archive and enter specific dates, to get any work order from a previous week. Simply entering that date, will not pull up the work order. Also, there is no allowance made for cancellations. We are paying for Work Orders that get canceled, which makes me hesitate to enter them ahead of time. This also affects our scheduling.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Profit Strategies, Coolfront Technologies

Date: September 2018

September 2018

 

Hi Jessen, thanks for the review! We always appreciate customer feedback and it seems you're throughly enjoying the Coolfront app!

 

DANIEL from Moon heating and air conditioning
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2018

September 2018

Great!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Being able to keep everything real organized.

Pros

Very responsive and easy to use, layout easy to read.

Cons

There isn't anything that I haven't liked so far.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Profit Strategies, Coolfront Technologies

Date: September 2018

September 2018

 

Thanks Daniel! Great review and we're glad to have you on board!

 

Joseph from George Wayne Mechanical
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2018

September 2018

Coolfront ease

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

It is just so easy to use. we use it daily to run our entire H.V.A.C. business

Pros

User friendly even for construction men like me

Cons

Not able to apply no tax for churches and government clients

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Profit Strategies, Coolfront Technologies

Date: September 2018

September 2018

 

Thanks for the glowing review Joseph! We're thrilled to hear you're loving the Coolfront app!

 

Chad from Better Home Heating
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2018

September 2018

Coolfront is cool

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

experience has been good but at times frustrating to get the office personal and techs on the same page as far as usage of coolfront

Pros

on site parts cost available, making the tech responsible for getting approval for repairs.

Cons

the learning curve took a while, and it would be nice if some of the features were more customizable.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Profit Strategies, Coolfront Technologies

Date: September 2018

September 2018

 

Thanks for the review Chad! If you have technicians that are slower to adopt Coolfront, we have a Trade Specialist who'd be happy to speak with them to bring them up to speed and make the transition smoother.

 

Kim from Performance HVAC LLP
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2018

September 2018

Coolfront

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

It is so much nicer than using paper invoices.

Cons

The calendar keeps disconnecting. That is annoying.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Profit Strategies, Coolfront Technologies

Date: September 2018

September 2018

 

Thank you for the review Kim! Our support team will be in touch regarding the Google Calendar integration!

 

Laura from Allen Heating & Cooling
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

September 2018

September 2018

COOLFRONT

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality

My techs handwriting is no longer a problem!! But "auto correct" is still sometimes an issue...

Pros

Simplifies work orders for the office and the techs

Cons

Daily pricing changes!!! I hate the fact that I may quote a customer for replacing an item... and then by the time I get back to do the job the pricing has changed and I am not able to change it back!

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Profit Strategies, Coolfront Technologies

Date: September 2018

September 2018

 

Thanks for the review Laura! The "auto-correct" feature would be a setting that you'd need to change on the device you're using Coolfront with. As for the daily pricing changes, we're not sure where that would be coming from since we only push 2-3 updates a month on the pricing so it's accurate but not changing on a daily basis. We're going to have our support team reach out to see if they can assist!

 

Rick from Maximum heating and cooling
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2018

September 2018

Coolfront works

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Overall for the cost considering it takes very little for a tech to get started with i would recommend this program to someone looking for something similar.

Pros

The ease of use in the field is great right down to pricing and customer approvals. The ability to download pictures to the work order is also helpful.

Cons

There needs to be an upgrade to allow selection of more than 1 picture at a time when uploading.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Profit Strategies, Coolfront Technologies

Date: September 2018

September 2018

 

Thanks for the great response Rick! We've let our development team know you'd like to see and update with DropBox for mass uploading!

 

TESS from EASTERN OREGON HEATING AND AIR
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2018

September 2018

COOLFRONT Review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

LIKE I STATED ABOVE I DO BELIEVE THEY ARE ON THE RIGHT TRACK BUT THERE ARE SOME IMPROVEMENTS THAT WOULD MAKE IT 5 STAR.

Pros

I THINK THE IDEA BEHIND IT IS GREAT, MOST ALL REPAIRS ARE RIGHT AT YOUR FINGER TIPS. EASY TO SEARCH FOR REPAIRS AND NICE TO KNOW THAT ALL TECHS ARE LOOKING AT SAME PRICING.

Cons

A LOT OF FEATURES THAT WOULD MAKE IT EASIER, BE ABLE TO SEARCH A CUSTOMER WOULD BE GREAT OR EVEN AN INVOICE NUMBER, IT DOES NOT AUTO SAVE CUSTOMERS FOR SOME REASON,

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Profit Strategies, Coolfront Technologies

Date: September 2018

September 2018

 

Thanks for the review Tess! Are you currently using the Quickbooks integration? Or are you using our internal customer management tool? We're going to have our support team reach out and help with the issue!

 

Daniel from Yeagers heating service
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

September 2018

September 2018

Great software!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

It keeps the technicnicians locked into our process.

Pros

It ties in everything that the technician needs on the job.

Cons

Some of the pricing seems high for our small market area. But it is adjustable.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Profit Strategies, Coolfront Technologies

Date: September 2018

September 2018

 

Thanks for the feedback Daniel! We're glad you and your company are enjoying Coolfront!

 

Ryan from Abel heating and cooling
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2018

September 2018

Very robust pricing matrix for nearly anything you might run into

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Other than the above mentioned things everything else in my opinion works nearly perfectly for us and they also do a good job of updating the prices pretty consistently.

Pros

The system is very intuitive and surprising pretty acculturate when it comes to vendor prices and how they can use that to calculate your invoices . The signature feature is also nice and its looks very sleek in front of customers.

Cons

That being said from a field prospective its great and simple to use but dispatching on the other hand could use a little work. For one scheduling 20 plus calls in a day can become a nightmare especially when you have people calling in to change appointment times. Hopefully one day they will make a new interface for desktops its over complicated right now compared to other software services coming from the scheduling end of things.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Profit Strategies, Coolfront Technologies

Date: September 2018

September 2018

 

Thanks for the great review Ryan! We've mentioned this to our development team and it's something we can hopefully implement in the near future! Are you currently using the Google Calendar feature?

 

Scott from Central Valley Air conditioning
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2018

September 2018

needs improvement!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value

Needs lots of work, i have 15 years of service experience and have owned my own business. I was able to do the things I named I can’t do I could do with QuickBooks

Pros

I don’t like much about it, needs tons of work! I guess it could be better if they fix all the issues.

Cons

I have tons of issues with cool front being in the field on a tablet or smartphone ( I have all Apple Products ) i can’t go back and forth between apps like email, I have to start completely over. You can’t search for customers by name or address. It only allows me to print one out of 3 times I try. 50/50 shot of finding the part number you're looking for,

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Profit Strategies, Coolfront Technologies

Date: September 2018

September 2018

 

Thanks for the feedback Scott! The issue with printing is unfortunately an Apple issue and they are aware of the issue. As for your Coolfront issues, we're going to have our support team reach out to offer some assistance and make your Coolfront experience much more pleasurable!

 

Chris from Enviro Heating & Air
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2018

September 2018

Great software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

great, we have a more efficient service dept.

Pros

We really like the flat rate that links with our books

Cons

No place for equipment info. Model serial# or filter size

Review Source: Capterra
 

Lenzy from Premier Air Services
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2018

September 2018

Our Experience

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

it is ok

Pros

It is nice for pricing and offering different plans

Cons

it was not user friendly and it does not communicate like it should with quick books. it is very difficult to look up customers by name and continue to find them time and time again . it has a hard time finding people

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Profit Strategies, Coolfront Technologies

Date: September 2018

September 2018

 

Hi Lenzy, thank you for the review! Would it be possible to have one of our representatives reach out and offer their assistance with the Quickbooks integration? Are you using Quickbooks Desktop or Quickbooks Online?

 

Tim from Kms
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2018

September 2018

Good but...

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Fast and easy to use, accurate pricing and easy customer approval

Cons

When you enter the customer info, if u bounce out of the screen at all during the initial write up it clears and deletes it. Which is annoying when i have to look at my dispatch info in the email then transfer it to the app

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Profit Strategies, Coolfront Technologies

Date: September 2018

September 2018

 

Thanks for the response Tim! That feature is by design so that if you're exiting the app, the app won't save it and create a duplicate work order. We'll mention this to our development team however to make your Coolfront experience more pleasurable!

 

Drew from Drew’s Services
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2018

August 2018

Good app. Like it so far

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Keeping up with all the info and customers is nice.
Like the app and still using

Pros

Figures everything for you.
Database is good.
Remembers for previous customers info.
Glance back works.

Cons

Needs to be a little easier to use.
I wish the app stayed open in the background and
not have to go through the opening process everytime you need to look at something else and come back to it.
I wish it would open back to where I was at when I left. It’s a pain to start from the beginning everytime

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Profit Strategies, Coolfront Technologies

Date: September 2018

September 2018

 

Thanks for the feedback Drew! We're going to mention this to our development team to see if there's anything that can be done to make it easier for you!

 

Jennifer from Conrad Watson Air Conditioning Inc.
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

August 2018

August 2018

Coolfront Review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value

My overall experience with Coolfront has not been what I expected it to be. I was expecting to be blown away with ease of access and have more time to spend on other projects. Instead of freeing up the dispatching and invoicing time it has added to our work load.

Pros

The Coolfront software is easily accessible to technicians in the field and simplifies the billing process.

Cons

I'm highly disappointed that the Coolfront team is not working on the reporting process. If you are someone that relies on reports you are out of luck. Searching is a manual process because the filtering process doesn't work well. It takes too long and you have to switch between Work Orders and Archived Work Orders, change the dates, and hope for the best. Although the Coolfront software is compatible with Quickbooks there is still manual retrieval involved to move invoices over to Quickbooks. It is time consuming. There is more focus from Coolfront on the paid advertising and takes up most of the screen on my computer monitor. There are only a few inches of the screen devoted to work orders, unless you pull up an actual work order. I don't want advertisements taking up my entire screen. I'm under the impression more time is spent on gaining advertisers than improving the software. The potential is there to be great but it's not anywhere near great.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Profit Strategies, Coolfront Technologies

Date: September 2018

September 2018

 

Thank you for the feedback Jennifer! We appreciate the feedback of knowing where we stand with our users and where we can improve upon. This will be mentioned to our development team, along with our leadership team. Our goal is exactly what you stated, to have a solution that's easy to use and effective in managing your business. We'll do everything we can to ensure that happens!

 

Darrell from Southland Heating and Air Inc.
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2018

August 2018

Great App

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

It added to the bottom line. The training was very good.

Pros

The up dated flat rate pricing. The customers love it and so do I.

Cons

I have none. It has worked very well for my company

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Profit Strategies, Coolfront Technologies

Date: September 2018

September 2018

 

Thanks for the review Darrell! We're glad you're enjoying Coolfront and always reach out if you need any assistance!