User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "- It's easy to use - The program is very flexible - Support is fast - The system is build well, using tasks management"

  • "Its flexibility is the best function. It is easy to use, but we can modify it as needed to fit our solutions. "

  • "This software met our business requirements. The R4 staff understood our business and displayed to us how they could make WISE work best for us. "

  • Cons

  • "So far, no cons. We've been using it for two weeks and everything has gone smoothly."

  • "At the time of our implementation the screens were a little basic and clunky."

  • "Like everything IT related, would like to see the cost lower for user licenses and support. "

Browse WISE Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

March 2019

Lisa from 3SI Security Systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

WISE - easy to use and flexible

The marketing company we are working with is in Singapore, so regular daily communications are a challenge both with time zones and languages. WISE has made it very easy to check in, see where projects are, see if any info is needed, etc. If we need to share a file, it's great because we don't have to maintain email lists. We just upload to the relevant project and we're good to go. If something needs to be changed or if we want to share a comment, again, everyone who needs to see it can see it easily.

Pros

We are using WISE in conjunction with a marketing company during a rebrand project. The other company uses it and were the purchasers. They gave us access for the project timeframe. The software is super user-friendly and it only took us about 10 minutes to be fully trained on how to use it. It is easy to see where projects are, it is easy to add info or comments and easy to move along projects towards completion.

Cons

So far, no cons. We've been using it for two weeks and everything has gone smoothly.

June 2019

Miguel from Coast Packaging

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

A Fully Customizable Strategic Resource

In our experience, Royal 4 represents a before and after. Their expertise and creativity, developed over years of servicing a vast scope of customers and operations in many geographical areas, have been an invaluable resource that has enriched our own system and processes; they are always able to make positive suggestions based on what they see it works in other applications, but especially, they have always been able to sit down with us to actively listen to what we need, and they work hard and smart to respond to the trust we have been putting on them for the twelve years we have been working together. Before implementing Royal 4, our monthly physical inventories were always showing costly discrepancies due to the lack of a proper process and control system. Now, with WISE we do a full warehouse inventory once a year with no variances, because the system prevent user errors on each transaction safeguarding our operation at every level. Proper supply replenishment is also ensured by programming minimal and maximum levels for every item in our warehouse, in combination with an automated system that provides a daily notification for items that drop below the minimal stock quantity, we can trigger purchase orders to avoid missing reordering stock in a timely manner. As a distributor of packaging materials, it is imperative for us to have multiple unit of measures, Royal 4 allows us all the flexibility we need on this matter.

Pros

* A very intuitive system that's easy to learn, operate, manage and train. * Ability to customize, so it responds to our very specific needs. * A truly cost-effective solution that enables our team focus on what’s really important for us as a distributor… Provide an extraordinary customer service! * A great and enjoyable team of professionals, able to understand us and develop solutions to help our day to day operation be more efficient, reliable, and process oriented, which translates to a better working environment and a more profitable company. * A 100% accurate solution to efficiently manage our inventory, from product receiving, movements within our warehouse, shipping out to our customers, and potential product returns via an easy to use RMA system. * Comprehensive tracking of everything done within the system, we always know who's doing what with both, products and transactions, which provides complete accountability to safeguard our operation. * A full solution for our complete operation, from order receiving and processing, warehouse management, purchasing, invoicing, accounts receivables and payables, to other accounting and financial resources built into the system. * Fully exportable reports, which can be edited to fit our needs. * Flexibility to easily process customer orders out of our own warehouses, or drop shipments for products shipping directly from our suppliers to our customer’s facility. * Ability to fully automate specific repetitive processes.

Cons

Just like with any other technology solution available in the market, it's always better to line up in the most descriptive and detailed possible way, all the functionalities and specific performance characteristics that are expected of any new implementation or changes to the system. With this there's no room for mislead interpretations or misunderstandings that could potentially delay a project.

June 2019

Andrew from Kreg Tool Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Wise at Kreg Tool

The customer service experience with Royal is top notch. They take the time to listen to my requests for projects and respond to critical help desks tickets in a timely manner. I have been please with the experience with Wise since I started using it 4 years ago.

Pros

A key benefit of the Wise software is the ease of use for the IT department and the end users. Once you get the system set up, it will just run. Downtime is virtually non-existent. The user interface is clean and provides easy access for the end users. We are able to track our inventory accurately and ensure that all of our orders are shipped out on time. Royal 4 customer service is excellent and I enjoy working with the developers that are assigned to my help desk tickets. Wise has provided a solid shipping system for Kreg Tool for the past few years.

Cons

It lacks the ability for the IT Admin the ability to customize or add functionality without the assistance of Royal 4. Most mods require the use of a Royal 4 developer.

June 2019

Michael from Proco Products, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Proco Products, Inc. - WISE Integration

Before WISE integration, we were a manual warehouse operation and now with our bar coded inventory, we are a much more efficient warehouse operation which has increased our revenue.

Pros

The WISE system has enabled us to streamline our warehouse operations and has led to a near zero inventory discrepancy. Proco has a $3.0m inventory that turns about 3-4 times per year. Since integrating WISE into our business operations we have also become a completely paperless operation.

Cons

I can honestly say, that I have no dislikes about the software. From day 1, the team at Royal-4 has worked diligently with us and have added numerous customization's to suit our business plan and requirements.

Reasons for Choosing WISE

WISE offered us the best opportunity for customization to fit our needs, and the cost was much less.

April 2019

Maling from Richwell Group, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Wise Review

Overall the WISE system has been pretty good. Of course there can be improvements to make it more user friendly but overall we are happy with the software.

Pros

The WISE system has help us significantly. I would say the best thing about WISE is its ability to keep track of out inventory. We are now able to get pretty accurate numbers on our inventory. Before WISE, our inventory tracking was a mess. Now we know where products are located and where they are coming from.

Cons

The least thing I like about this software is the multiple screens we need to open to get information. I wish we could just double click on a particular lot and see all the transactions for that lot. It could be more user friendly.

June 2019

Mark from Windhorst Transport

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

WISE 3PL helps managing your business

In our process of finding a new WMS system, we were looking for a flexible system that could fit our needs. A lot of other systems did not have the flexibility to change processes like WISE did. The system has helped us improve our business and we could not have grown like we did with our previous WMS.

Pros

- It's easy to use - The program is very flexible - Support is fast - The system is build well, using tasks management

Cons

- Some Dutch/European standards were not know in WISE and had to be modified. For instance SSCC, and certain EAN codes. - There are some small system errors that occur once in a while

June 2019

Robbie from ARD Logistics-Alabama, LLC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Director of Operations

We have been using R4 for around 13 years now, we have a business model that bring new customers and new demands almost on a non stop basis. We have set up and ran over 50 customers during this time and each time we can make specific adjustments to make this happen smoothly.

Pros

Its flexibility is the best function. It is easy to use, but we can modify it as needed to fit our solutions.

Cons

Like everything IT related, would like to see the cost lower for user licenses and support.

December 2016

Kime from Congressional Music Publishers

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Royal 4 Systems evaluation

We used the Royal 4 WISE warehouse management system in our company to receive, stage, pack and ship products for our distribution warehouse in Englewood, NJ. Our products are managed by the WISE WMS and then picked, packed, & shipped internationally. One of the reasons we chose this software was that they are really a systems engineering company that has 3-1 technical support to sales/marketing ratio. This is the opposite of what we found with some of the other tier one system out there. The benefit was quick and concise customer service, and the hours they quoted to implement the system were quite accurate. Also, our ERP provider did not have all the features we needed for our warehouse execution. The WISE WMS system has worked very well and for us and Royal 4 integrated it with our Infor ERP as seamlessly as we could imagine. .

Pros

The ease of which it could be configured. We used software in the past that needed to be programmed every time a change was needed. With the super user training Royal 4 allowed us to do almost all of this ourselves.

Cons

It took us a while to learn to use the new RF web scanning devices rather than the Motorola devices we were used to. This was a management decision as the older scanners are supported.

May 2019

Jaime from Seaboard Marine Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

WISE WMS System

I've been working as the primary application support person for WISE for about 9 years.

Pros

It's ease of use, straight forward method of inventory process.

Cons

The software format or ratio of the different screens is not responsive on different devices. to compensate one has to increase the aspect ratio for your desktop on my current version and setup.

April 2019

Ricky from Tires Warehouse

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

WMS Royal4 Wise Review

The overall experience with wise has provided us the ability to locate our product, pick, pull, cycle count and order process in a more efficient manner than before WISE. The system was enhanced to process multiple types of orders, across multiple types of locations, areas and system environment variables.

Pros

The aspects I like most about this software is the ability to develop functionality on top of the base product. We can be agile and maneuver the software to adhere to our objectives of our operations.

Cons

The aspects I liked the least about this software is the reporting build outs. The established reports in the system were not user friendly and as we tried to develop within the system more enhanced reporting, we realized exporting the data out was quicker for our end users.

April 2019

Brian from Kreg Tool Company

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Great all around software.

Our business has seen dramatic increases in inventory accuracy and inventory throughput.

Pros

This software met our business requirements. The R4 staff understood our business and displayed to us how they could make WISE work best for us.

Cons

At the time of our implementation the screens were a little basic and clunky.

July 2019

Tammy from Living Hope CC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Awesome Product

Been good to work with, responds to issues, very helpful training.

Pros

Easy to use, reliable, time saver, Touch Screen is awesome

Cons

Took a little time to get installed but works great now.

April 2017

Cory from Jel Sert

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Jel Sert Company

Very good solution for warehouse management. Makes the ease of tracking and tracing very accommodating for employees.