About Mobiniti


Mobiniti provides a mobile marketing platform for small and midsize businesses, as well as enterprise customers. It enables users to engage their customers via mobile with SMS marketing. Key features include mobile coupons, contests, social profiling, automation, feedback and reviews and a REST API.

Mobiniti allows users to send messages to their entire contact list or to target messages to specific groups. With automation tools, users can schedule campaigns and send text messages based on different events. Mobile-wallet integration allows users to send mobile coupons, which users can save to their Apple Passbook or Google Wallet.

Mobiniti’s feedback and reviews feature enables users to reach out to their customers to ask for recommendations and feedback. Its analytics section allows users to check clicks, views and redemptions.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

22 Reviews of Mobiniti

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.73 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(19)

4 stars

(2)

3 stars

(0)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(1)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

March 2019

Brian from Plaza Tire Service

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great product and easy company to work with

Mobiniti is a great asset in our marketing mix. We use text messaging as another avenue to stay in touch with our customers, and Mobiniti allows us to do this cost-effectively and with a number of time-saving, user-friendly options. I have used other texting services, and the Mobiniti platform is more robust and offers a tremendous value compared to those.

Pros

Mobiniti is easy to use, but when I have a question or need some type of assistance, I really appreciate that help is just a phone call away. Our account executive rep, is always quick to help when needed. Plus the customer support team is quick to respond when I have a special project that requires their assistance for implementation.

Cons

Their filters occasionally catch manufacturer names, but they are always quick to resolve the issue.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Customer Service is Purely Disappointing!

Pros

Initially, I was happy with the Sales Rep for his eagerness to work with me and resolve the issue, until he stopped responding to me.

Cons

Thumbnail version of a long story: I spent 4 hours reversing Fraud Charges with my Credit Card company on Mobiniti with their agreement that I would be refunded for 4 months worth of charges for a product that I did not know I had. It's been 4 months since I have requested a refund from Mobiniti and they have still not kept their agreement to refund me. I have called repeatedly, including today, where I "had their WORD" that I would receive a call back "within an hour" with my refund and 5 hours later, no call. Same story, last week and the week before and the week before, to the tune of 4 MONTHS of them avoiding me and not keeping their word. My Rep, stopped responding to me and the Manager, promised to call me back with a resolution "by 2pm tomorrow" and that was 14 days ago today and he has not responded to my calls or texts. I have never experienced such poor and lack-luster customer service from a company before. I have had a terrible experience with this company and I do not recommend Mobiniti. The amount of time attempting to resolve this matter is ridiculous.

Response from Mobiniti of Mobiniti

Replied October 2018

We issued all 4 refunds that you mentioned above in a timely manner. The reason it took some time to process is because you initiated charge-backs immediately before reaching out to us and we had to resolve those before the process of the refund completed. There was 5 other charge backs reports on different dates after the initial point of contact. You or your employee had signed up for our services and used it for 7 months with your email address and payment information. You had used our service from 05/04/2017 to 11/17/2017. All of this is documented in our system and on your account. This customer is still advertising our Short Code on their Google + account. This customer also tried asking for months of our service for free on top of it.

April 2018

Jade from Transparent Productions

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Solid platform!

Pros

Super easy to use - we love this platform and we've definitely seen having this platform grow our sales. We switched from another platform because it has SO many more features that we weren't able to get with other providers.

Cons

Support can be a little slow to respond, but any minor issues always get resolved so not a huge deal to us.

Response from Mobiniti of Mobiniti

Replied April 2018

Jade, Thank you for your recommendation! The team here at Mobiniti is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we¿re proud to be one of the most user-friendly platforms around rich in features!

April 2017

Raymond from Student Assist Plus, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

good program with great support

Easy to use plug and play text messaging and mass emailing at an affordable price. So far they have been able to supply everything I was looking for and are open to new additions if I might need them.

Response from Mobiniti of Mobiniti

Replied April 2017

Glad to hear we are able to support all of your needs, Raymond. Thank you!

November 2018

Vickie from Shelby Lanes

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Mobiniti is AWESOME

We have slowly been growing our Text Club with Mobinity. For the last 6 months, we've averaged 5 new numbers a month. Our open/click rates are always above 28%. We look forward to sending more texts per month in the future.

Pros

This has been the easiest SMS to use! The Customer Support (by phone or Chat) has been superb! They are always willing to help, walking me thru anything that we need. We've been using Mobinity for over 2 years now and looking forward to many more years!

Cons

There isn't really any cons, except that I was afraid that I wouldn't be able to do this on my own!

March 2017

Shelly from Napoleon & Piqua Harley-Davidson Dealerships

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Mobiniti Texting Review

Great customer service and value. My rep is professional and friendly. The service is easy to use. The valuie is great.

Pros

Easy to use
Value
Great customer service

Cons

Start up is a bit difficult but they walk you through it and do a great job.

Response from Mobiniti of Mobiniti

Replied March 2017

Thank you for the kind words, Shelly. We appreciate your business!

August 2017

Sam from Plug Your Holes

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

I have been using Mobiniti for a few months and love it.

Instant connection with our customers regarding sales and promotions. A must have for any online retailer.

Pros

There cost per msg and the speed in which it is delivered is the best that I've experienced. The service of our rep is great, and blows the other text services we've used out of the water.

Cons

I wish that there were more analytics regarding those receiving the texts. I have a feeling that their hands are tied with this however.

December 2018

Vazrik from DOT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great Service

Pros

Flexiability, Easy to use platform. Recommmend to everyone

Cons

None so far, everything seems great so far

March 2017

Yvonne from yvonne@herbstmarketing.com

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Highly recommended mobile texting platform

I switched to Mobiniti from Lime Cellular and couldn't be happier. Lime Cellular was costing me nearly $300 per month and I wasn't using it enough to justify the expenditure. Mobiniti is easy to use, intuitive to understand, has all the features I need to set up client accounts and broadcast text messages .. and is saving me a great deal of money. Thank you, Mobiniti!

Response from Mobiniti of Mobiniti

Replied April 2017

Thank you, Yvonne!

March 2019

Jane from Richmond Harley-Davidson

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great customer support

Pros

The dashboard is very easy to use and organized well. Customer service was very helpful in helping fix any issues and setting up the service.

Cons

Using long codes was not as simple as I was led to believe. Stick with short codes.

August 2017

Claude from Hyperglow Tour

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Love Mobiniti! Best Pricing! Amazing Customer Support!

Pros

Pricing is the best we have came across! Jim Sulima hooked it up and his customer service has been A+! Highly recommend any one looking to get into SMS advertising to sign up with Mobiniti!

Cons

Allow users too upload their data with Symbols. Currently we can not do it ourselves because our phone numbers have symbols in them. But luckily their customer support team will do it for us themselves if we email a CVS file.

August 2017

Shelby from Solutions Staffing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Mobiniti is great. I'm glad we didn't abandon text marketing before trying it!

Ease and speed of use.

Pros

I love the customer support - so responsive. I love the unlimited groups and unlimited # of messages you can send in one blast. I also love that Mobiniti's developers format my phone list for me, rather than me doing it.

Cons

My least favorite part is that there's no way to organize groups into folders. When you have a ton of groups, it would be helpful for search purposes.

October 2018

Kristi from Emens Auditorium, Ball State University

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Mobile Marketing Made Simple

I am very pleased with Mobiniti. The support, functionality, and cost exceeded my expectations.

Pros

Mobiniti provides functionality that we had not been able to gather before from other mobile marketing software. The features, contests, response inbox, etc. allowed us to increase our mobile marketing capabilities, as well as use for an employee contact system at the same time.

Cons

At first, the interface itself was difficult to use, simply because there were so many function options. I found it difficult to find the function I was looking for. However, Mobiniti has a great support team that