About TrekkSoft

TrekkSoft is a cloud-based tour and activity booking solution for tour operators of all sizes. TrekkSoft offers tools to help users manage online bookings, payments, marketing and more. Mobile apps are available for iOS and Android devices.

Along with managing bookings, tour schedules and payments, the TrekkSoft website builder lets users create branded websites where clients can view activities and tour packages, booking tours and submit payments. The resource management feature lets users track inventory, check the availability of local guides and book their schedules.

TrekkSoft has partnered with various online travel agents including Expedia, TourRadar, Viator and Musement, which provides users with additional online marketing channels. The TrekkS...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

185 Reviews of TrekkSoft

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.42 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(121)

121

4 stars

(43)

43

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(5)

5

1 stars

(9)

9

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 185 results

September 2019

John from Tour and travels

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

We use Trekksoft daily for all of tour operations.

Overall A+ there is nothing as good as it out on the market at the moment and I have looked at them all. If a company wants to take their booking seriously they should use the Trekksoft backbone and customise it to suit their needs.

Pros

It is a turnkey system with a full back end support staff. The management of the booking process is designed for ease of use and the best user experience.

Cons

Because it is a new more people need to use the software in order to grow the network, this happening as more and more companies trust the system.

Reasons for Choosing TrekkSoft

The Trekksoft system was designed by actual tour and activity providers which is why it uniquely solves specific problems that tour and activity providers face on a daily basis. Using input from real clients that use the software they are able to use technology to help organize a traditionally disorganized market.

Response from TrekkSoft

Replied January 2020

Dear John, Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to work with you and to see that you are successful with our system so far. We are looking forward to many more years of partnership with you. Best Regards, The Trekksoft Team

September 2018

Jose Alney from Santo Domingo Urban Adventures

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Good Software with extremely bad support

At the beginning I was delighted with the sales process and sales support. After paying the whole year in advance (They only have that option) you lose important to them as a customer as they are more focused into get more clients. They promised to help us on the setup of the system. They assigned one person that was very nice but didn't solve anything and did very bad follow up. At the end we had to set it up alone, asking to chat support, that did better job than the others but their reply was very slow. The support advice me to buy extra solutions that didn't worked (which I agree to buy only after the assure me that it was going to solve the issue, so they had to refund me that buy) Finally after more than 8 days claiming to the VP of sales I din't receive any answer. If you see they have a great rate is because they send you the rating email right after buying the software, and as you have great sales experience you will rate it really good.

Pros

The software is very complete. Ideally it is what you are looking for for a booking software. I was very satisfied with what you can do and achieve with it.

Cons

Sales department promise you everything you ask. Then when delivering them they do not show up to support. Support is extremely low and sometimes you think they don't know what are doing. If choose to look for the information to solve issues by yourself the help documents and videos seems old and not updated to the actual software interface. The widget code to attach to your own website is not working on IOS, so people with those mobile devices may not book and you loose that sale.

Response from TrekkSoft

Replied September 2018

Dear Jose, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us. We are very sorry to hear you have experienced some troubles with our customer service, you have someone assigned specifically to help you and your team with the set up, I checked and she has been in contact with you, so would you mind checking your inbox as there are some emails that I see were sent to you but our support person haven't received reply back so far from you. Please if you have any further issues with your dedicated Integration Specialist, do not doubt to contact us back. We also know the design of our widget was not totally what you like but I can assure you that it works with all devices and we are currently working on this design as well to make it more user friendly. We hope to have a long term relationship with you, and once again do not doubt to contact us if there is anything we can do to help you out. Best, The Trekksoft Team.

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

Mostly horrible.... No idea how much money our business has lost because of the systems problems.

Pros

Two of the salesperson, are really nice and even try to help but many times it is a technical issue that they cannot solve, and that it simplifies having to send confirmation emails manually, or follow up emails and that we can create fields to get some information about our clients to be properly prepared for the type of guest coming.

Cons

What I like least...here is the list: -No quality customer service or person to speak to (especially on weekends which are our busiest days) -A little mistake can be nearly impossible to fix easily without having to do HOURS of work to fix it. -The calendar online fits HORRIBLY on an iphone (where most of our bookings are done) and many of our customers say they cannot book, but it's just likely that it is not obvious that you have to scroll or click. -Tons of bugs that have prevented customers from booking. -Guests tell us all the time they cannot book -Paypal doesn't work sometimes -The app has to be shut down and reopened to be accurate -The app has TERRIBLE and limited functionality -We see people that are trying to book all the time and don't - but we have no idea if it's because they can't or just get frustrated and give up. -I don't think that anyone from the technical department asks for feedback from non-trekksoft users who aren't accustomed to how the app works (try asking people to use it off the street) -Clients complain that confirmation emails go to spam Honestly, with all the issues we've had, I am surprised they are in business. To me, all the problems we have had is completely UNACCEPTABLE for a business that is supposed to help augment and simplify your business process. I have to CONSTANTLY do test bookings and be monitoring to be sure there are not problems. This takes hours per week of supervision and creates sooo much stress. The worst part, is no one probably has any idea how much business they are losing unless you spend all your time monitoring it. Don't waste your time or money with them...do your research and go elsewhere.

October 2020

Byron from Galapagos a la Carte

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Some improvements in functions and freedom

Satisfactory! The support, the help and open to ideas I send them and also the ease way to use. Also how they helped me to change subscription to pay in parts due this pandemic.

Pros

Easy to use and many many features to add to your website and to use with customers like sms or auto emails, the mobile ticketing and e-tickets for wallet. Good stats too.

Cons

Some minor things, such as I cannot allocate certain activities or tours to some user/agents so they cannot see all of them. Cannot allocate activities and use range of dates to search them, if I search from one date to another it will appear all tours/activities and not only some I want to show in my website, for instance I want "Virtual Tours" allocated in "Activity Finder" so clients can search in a range of dates the availability of only those tours, but no, the widget will show all tours/activities.

Reasons for Choosing TrekkSoft

None.

Response from TrekkSoft

Replied October 2020

Hi Byron! Thank you so much for leaving a review. We'll look into the points you raised about activity allocation and the Activity Finder and get back to you via email. - Nicole

October 2017

Aleksander from Marina Blue S.A

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Continously evolving to a better product

Booking software, easy management, great service, fresh websites, easy accounting

Pros

2 years ago, when I was looking for a Tour management software, I was looking something like Trekksoft: Easy to use backoffice dashboard, friendly, dynamic and easy to use websites, Costumer support is on point: helpful, friendly and fast. It has improved a lot in the last 6 years with the new account manager, the service has become quicker and friendlier. Appart from that, interesting and up to date webinars, Ebooks and other news. Booking system works pretty well and accepts all kind of credit cards.

Cons

There were some cons at the beginning (we started using Trekksoft 2 years ago) but most of the issues have been addressed or corrected. We are now enjoying a very estable service. One of my only cons Is that I still dont see a what to offer better rates for early bird bookings (my old booking system use to have it). For the price, Trekksoft is pricey but worth it in the long term (if you join one of their annual suscriptions). I still find disappointing to pay for each offline booking (when I never use their Payment Gateway) having a professional account, that is probably my biggest con. Regardless, is a great software and I believe they will keep getting better over the years.

Response from TrekkSoft

Replied December 2017

Hi Aleksander, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review on your experience so far. We have 2 options which may be suitable for you to charge early bird pricing . I will ask your account manager Renan to reach out to you and see if it will be a suitable solution for your business. We look forward to a very successful 2018 working with you. Best Regards, Rob Smith Head Customer Success Management