About RocketLink

RocketLink is a URL shortening and link retargeting solution that helps marketing teams shorten and track URL links and embed retargeting pixels in custom links. The application allows employees to share branded links with the audience and monitor website traffic and page performance.

The centralized dashboard enables managers to track links, analyze website clicks and optimize marketing activities. It lets businesses increase click-through rates (CTRs) and configure audience targeting operations based on users who clicked custom URLs. Additionally, RocketLink provides a variety of other features such as GDPR compliance, link analytics, reporting and more.

RocketLink facilitates integration with various social media management applications including Socia...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

55 Reviews of RocketLink

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.67 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(40)

40

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 55 results

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Matthias from Matthias Schwehm Personal Training

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Insights and cash you otherwise would'nt get

Since around 3 months I am using this tool daily. That means that I am showing daily on the great dashboards to monitor my traffic and see if I should change something. It gives me a great overview without beeing forced to dig deep into Google Analytics or other not-easy-to-use-tools. Also my experiences with the support are great.

Pros

If you are a little bit familiar with links and data analysis in the web you will know immediately why this tool is a must-have. With it, it is very easy not only to link and grab data from your links / referrals. No: Furthermore you can use UTM or to name your link and even to use your own domain like "links.my-domain.com/my-link-1 to grab data you otherwise would'nt have and to get a lot more insights (and money) you would'nt otherwise be able to take from the table.

Cons

If you are a complete beginner, you will have to learn a bit about links and why and what for you need those data this tool is able to deliver.

February 2021

Joshua from Josh The Copywriter

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Rocketlink is perfect for shortening URL's, and having quick access to your links for sharing

The problem I'm using Rocket Link to solve is I needed software to shorten and cloak all of my ugly affiliate links. I also needed all of my important links in one place so I could easily share them with new clients. For example just the other day a client asked me for software recommendations and told me I could send my affiliate links too. Rocket Link made this process only take 3 minutes at a very casual pace. Before I had to log into every affiliate platform and grab my link, or just say forget it.

Pros

Rocket link is super easy to setup, allows you to shorten all of your links, search through them easily, use custom domains for link cloaking purposes (on those ugly affiliate links), and has robust tracking features. You can even add FB tracking pixels to your links for retargeting purposes.

Cons

Adding tracking pixels seems to slow down page loading time so while it's a powerful feature I stopped adding tracking pixels to my links. I think the pixel tracking feature might be worth it if you have links that are being clicked over 1000 times so you can use those clicks to launch a FB retargeting ad campaign.

Reasons for Switching to RocketLink

Bitly is old, and Rocket Link seemed fresh with more unique features at a better price.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

A good tool but disappointing Customer Support Services and product development!

Best at the beginning and awful nowadays. Suggestion to the duo, please increase the human power and address each customer's concern or create support forum. Seen and not replying isn't way to deal with your paid customers. Period.

Pros

It's really damn simple and must tool for everyone. It certainly has most of the essential features in it.

Cons

There's nothing called Customer Support at all. at beginning Woj and Ola used to reply to each and every query but nowadays they don't even reply to some essential queries at all. Even if you remind and request them n number of times.

Response from RocketLink

Replied January 2019

I am sorry you're disappointed but as you know we have replied to all your questions and pointed tutorials in our documentation that answered your problems. We have also explained that setting up a custom domain to work with our service needs the proper DNS configuration - which we explained. Unfortunately we couldn't solve your problem with long domain propagation time as this something we don't have access to. We did our best to explain how it works, assisted with the DNS configuration and suggested to contact your domain registrar to solve the issue on their end. Unfortunately, we can't allow to be flooded by the same message after we explained what needs to be done. Regards, Wojciech Jasnos Founder & CEO at RocketLink

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Jenn from The Creative Entrepreneurs L.A.B., LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

A great way to retarget and track link activity!

RocketLink has really helped me get a handle on what content performs best as well as helping me with retargeting. It's great to be able to remarket to people who click a link, not just those who visit my own site!

Pros

I love that you can use custom domains and tracking pixels within RocketLink. It's intended for affiliate marketing purposes, but I also use it for A/B testing with my social media graphics, especially on Pinterest. RocketLink is a simple product, but there are a lot of use cases for it if you get creative!

Cons

I would love to have more in-depth analytics, but what they do provide is still helpful. The UI is also very basic, but that isn't necessarily a bad thing - it just isn't extra pretty like some UI's these days.

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Jeff from Keurig Green Mountain

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Good for shortlinks

Overall my experience with them has been decent. The dev's are very active and support has been good as well. I just hope they add the features they advertised instead of relegating them to the back of the list. They seem more intent on added misc bells and whistles that weren't originally listed as a feature than than to add/update those that were.

Pros

Overall ease of setting up and creating shortlinks (also a con, read below). Ability to add different pixels is a big plus. Ability to use custom URL's is fantastic for adding brand value. Has a Chrome extension (also a con, read below).

Cons

While they do have a chrome extension, it does not allow you to use your custom URL or to change the slug. You have to log in to do either.... so the extension needs some improvement. Also even though adding clients and teams was one of their earliest roadmap features, it's still not there and they have no clue when it will be added.