User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I like how quick and accessible the tests are to set up. They give you 5 preset tests which is useful, especially for people who don't have much user testing experience."

  • "The software is so easy to use, I recommend it to everyone. It helps us to make quick decisions with real consumer insight in minutes."

  • "Setting up user tests is super easy and straightforward. And it's great that you can share these tests with different testing groups."

  • Cons

  • "The European non-English panels are still gaining numbers and are smaller compared to the English speaking countries. "

  • "Tests are quite limited to static designs, so it's not very easy to conduct tests that require advanced interactions."

  • "Nothing, just give it a go. You'll see how good it is."

Browse UsabilityHub Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -28 of 22 results

August 2019

User Profile Picture

Michael from Virtuance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great tool to run tests at scale

Pros

How easy it is to run a test and get immediate results

Cons

So far I haven't run into any issues. The tool is lightweight and straightforward enough to fit my needs.

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Rabindranath Robby from Self Employed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

UsabilityHub Review

It's not a bad company for micro tasks for micro payment. I just wish it was more pay for a bigger task.

Pros

The website software layout looks really nice because it is organized and it sticks to the same color theme throughout the website. The buttons work good even during tests. They do pay though it may not be much. They recently doubled the small task pay amount for each task. They have recently update their website where they give you information on the rating score you will receive after a task is done, how many tests you have completed, and the amount you receive before payout. I like that they give you the push notifications and email notifications when a test does come in.

Cons

I don't like that the tasks are small and the pay is very small. For one minute is not too bad, but I wish it was like other Testing sites similar to this that payout more and the tasks are a bit longer. Sometimes I have gotten rated bad for something I did correctly at times which made no sense, and I don't receive an explanation why I got it wrong. I wish there was an option where the person can make a review statement so the next time I can correct myself when I do their test.

Reasons for Switching to UsabilityHub

The pay was too small for micro tasks and I was not getting much tasks.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Natasha from Robert Half

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

It is a cheap way to get some testing in, but there are better platforms.

It is a quick and easy way to get some insight on web designs, but again not a make or break outcome.

Pros

I like how quick and accessible the tests are to set up. They give you 5 preset tests which is useful, especially for people who don't have much user testing experience.

Cons

The quality of participants is really not reliable and makest he over all outcome of the test questionable. Also they limit you to the 5 tests they provide with not much customization.

January 2021

Thorsten from Hello Growth

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

A trusted stable user testing recommendation

Pros

We advise others in growth marketing, i.e. process, skills and tools to grow their businesses. UsabilityHub is a core and essential user testing tool in our recommended tech stack. It delivers quick insights and is really easy to use.

Cons

The European non-English panels are still gaining numbers and are smaller compared to the English speaking countries.

Reasons for Choosing UsabilityHub

UsabilityHub offers the tests I need at an affordable price. The pricing model delivers value because it only cost something when you receive value in return.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Quick feedback tool with useful summaries

I work on interactive media products. We often use usabilityhub to evaluate early designs.

Pros

Ease of use is the main attraction for this tool. Quick feedback from other designers, potential users, or our pool of volunteers is really useful for our interactive designs. It's very easy to convince others a name isn't working by displaying a simple heat map, or showing a list of comments from decent samples of target users.

Cons

Some of the instructions to the test participants are unclear, especially when they need to interact with images. We tend to send instructions to supplement what's on the screen.

August 2019

David from Moveo

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

UsabilityHub makes UX optimization easier

With UsabilityHub we can quickly understand if our designs, content and navigation hit the mark and quickly optimize them before launch.

Pros

The platform interface is intuitive and process to create user tests is easy. UsabilityHub offers a mix of tests that allow you to get feedback on the clarity of your message or design as well as the inuitiveness of your navigation. Tests can be executed in minutes and feedback comes in fast!

Cons

I can't think of any issues other than offering a solution/option to test coded pages.

January 2020

Jake from Symmons Industries

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Part of Our Process Now

Getting actual user and customer feedback, fast. The process for getting user/customer feedback in the past took weeks. With UsabilityHub we can develop the test, choose a user base, and get results for most tests in less than an hour. This allows us to make much faster and more accurate decisions.

Pros

The platform is incredibly easy to use and you are able to get results back for most tests in a matter of minutes. Our marketing team typically needs answers/result fast - and UsabilityHub allows for that.

Cons

I have no real cons I could write about the UsabilityHub product. I have yet to run into a situation what I haven't been able to get the desired results out of the platform.

Response from UsabilityHub

Replied January 2020

Hey Jake, that is such wonderful feedback to receive! Really glad to hear we've been beneficial to you and your team.

November 2020

Michelle from Purple & Green Productions, LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

User of a free account with UsabilityHub

UsabilityHub is fun and helpful in conducting all sorts of testing. It is easily accessible to your own test group by sharing a link.

Pros

I find all the various testing formats to be really helpful. If you're unsure of how to test something, UsabilityHub is pretty good at helping you figure out which test will work best for your product.

Cons

I'm on the free account, so there are a lot of options that are not available to me, and I can only customize my testing so much. some of the navigation is a bit "hidden." The share link is not immediately accessible once a test is up and running and ending the test is also a bit out of the way. I think it would be an improvement if those options could be on the testing dashboard.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Amazing tool

Pros

It's quick, flexible and provides great value for the money. I like different test options and the granularity of the testers.

Cons

The tester base is mostly in IT, this skews the responses and a significant part of them provide unsolicited advice instead of performing tests. I wish I could filter the testers based on the industry. Billing is not the most convenient — you have to pay both subscription and per test, which is difficult to explain to management. Admin is not so stellar - multiple users difficulties, I have a difficult time every month when I have to compile a report about expenses to management - this could be simplified.

Reasons for Choosing UsabilityHub

Price

Response from UsabilityHub

Replied January 2020

Hey there, thanks so much for the thoughtful feedback. The cons you mentioned in particularly are super useful to be across and we're working on addressing a bunch of these. Particularly soon we'll be making our pricing simpler and more flexible.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great for conducting usability tests

Pros

UsabilityHub makes it very easy to set up a variety of usability tests online. You can not only see where people clicked but also how long it took them to do so. For multi-step processes tests can be set up to provide a funnel analysis so that you can see how many people successfully completed step 1, 2, etc. If a person clicks in the wrong place they can be prompted to explain why they clicked there, which is very useful information to have.

Cons

I didn't have any cons for this software.

September 2019

soledad from Freelance

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

A bit hard for users

Some users had left my surveys, and sometimes I have to explain the use of the platform, which has made me looking for others products.

Pros

I think the voice and tone of UsabilityHub, also its branding is very friendly and promise have great insights for the product you're testing. Also, tests in the platform are really useful and it's really easy to set up test and surveys.

Cons

Participants don't understand the interface. They don't get when to have to vote because there are some unnecessary steps that nobody reads.

December 2019

Krystal from Facilities Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Extremely quick and easy to use

Its enjoyable and probably the easiest software I've ever come across, and it takes no more than minutes, it's a win win situation

Pros

This software literally only takes minutes of your time. You review the content and answer 2-3 questions and your done. It is fun to use as well and you get to help brands improve with your oppinion

Cons

It's not very frequent and if you dont respond fast you miss out on participating.

Response from UsabilityHub

Replied January 2020

Hey Krystal, thanks for the kind words. It sounds like you're describing the test taking experience, in which case it's great to hear you're finding it easy and enjoyable participating in tests.

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Alexander from Workfront

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great tool for quick research, amazing customer support.

Extremely impressed with UsabilityHub. If your organization is serious about testing frequently UsabilityHub should be part of your toolset.

Pros

The best customer support I have ever experienced with a product. Impressive range of possible ways to test. Easy to learn and use. I have had great honest results from the tests I have done, no bots or automated responses.

Cons

I would like to see them build out their features. Possibly the ability to recruit users for usability tests. Or the ability to let users film themselves while taking the tests so they can we can see their reaction to questions.

January 2021

Jennifer from Unilever

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Usability Hub is the best tool I use for consumer validation.

Pros

The software is so easy to use, I recommend it to everyone. It helps us to make quick decisions with real consumer insight in minutes.

Cons

Would love it if we could share short videos instead of static images/gifs.

February 2020

Aaran from Eroad

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Amazing product

Usability hub has great pre-canned tests that give fast and accurate data. Their support service is the best

Pros

It's simple and effective, and easy to use

Cons

Nothing, just give it a go. You'll see how good it is.

April 2019

Brandon from Olmstead, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great overall

Pros

I've only used this product for a short time but it seems to be really well built and has several options to help with my remote user testing.

Cons

It's a bit pricey but seems worth it. I've used Look back before and Usability Hub is a big upgrade!

November 2020

Adrian from Pop

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

One of the key tools we use for CRO

This gives our clients great insights and is used as part of a wider CRO methodology

Pros

I think all the tools in the UsabilityHib are fantastic and we are big fans of at POP. The quality of the feedback is great as we as the overall speed of getting a survey set up. Top tool.

Cons

This is a hard one, I think the only thing I would improve is running the variations, it seems fairly confusing when you start.

August 2019

Jim from Align Digital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

A great tool for your arsenal

I never engaged with user testing before. Heard about other services, tried to use them but resulted to be both too complicated and more expensive. Usability Hub was the right tool: you could set up your tests with such ease, and at the same time the pricing was good.

Pros

Easy to use, great audience size. Variety of tests as well.

Cons

I haven't found anything I like it 'least'.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Harry from 1st CENTRAL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Perfect for user experience testing

Pros

Quick and easy gathering of feedback from users on how they want a system to work.

Cons

So far, I haven't had any cons with UsabilityHub.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Nnamdi from Korapay

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

The easiest, yet most powerful, tool for intuitive user testing

I'm able to make good design decisions with the help of UsabilityHub

Pros

Setting up user tests is super easy and straightforward. And it's great that you can share these tests with different testing groups.

Cons

Tests are quite limited to static designs, so it's not very easy to conduct tests that require advanced interactions.

May 2020

Erik from Finn.no

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Easy to use and to get valuable answers very fast

Pros

Its easy to use and there is a lot of options. My last test gave me all the answers within 20 minutes

Cons

I dont like that some users are outside the target group that Im looking for. Looks like they use Google Translate to respond to as many tests as possible.

October 2019

Jeff from Bloc / Thinkful

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Preference Testing

Really simple to use interface and meets my requirements.

Pros

Exceptionally easy to setup and administer an A/B preference test.

Cons

Usability Hub accomplished everything I needed it to do, so there are no cons from my viewpoint.