All Submeter Billing Reviews

1-25 of 46 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Susan

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Submeter Billing

Nothing but upsides. Great product with reasonable pricing and knowledgeable personnel.

PROS

The software is user friendly and offers various reports. The support team is fabulous. They provide timely metering invoices that can be customized along with emails stating when the invoices are ready, and they notify us if there appears to be an issue with a meter or meter read in advance of submitting the invoices. They are always available, courteous and professional.

CONS

Nothing at this time. Everything works as is contracted.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our Submeter Billing product! We are so happy that you love both the product and our support team!

Replied February 2020

Orlando

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Great service and benefit to any property owner or manager

It has definitely freed up my time since I no longer have to create the submeter statements myself. Overall, I would highly recommend the product and I have expanded our business with them with every building in my portfolio.

PROS

The best feature is providing our utility invoices to Genea and they provide a professional and clean submeter statement that can be presented to the tenants. They take care of all the calculations in figuring out how much the tenant owes.

CONS

The area of improvement is in getting the metering statements over to us. We have a deadline to meet in order to sent out the Genea statements along with our rent invoices. Genea does not always meet that deadline. There are times where I have already submitted the utilty invoice to Genea and then I still get asked to provide the invoice again.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Orlando! We understand your concerns regarding the timeliness of turning statements over to you and appreciate that you have shared this with us. If you could let our support team know your deadline we will be sure to check in on your statements on your behalf and will do all we can to meet that for you.

Replied May 2023

Kauwela

Commercial Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

80-20

For the most part it's great (80%). The delay in receiving the monthly statements and billings, along with the inaccuracy makes it questionable (20%).

PROS

Ease to track and analyze per meter. Ease of pulling up history and tracking data. Ease of billing.

CONS

Delay in getting monthly billings. Inaccuracy of billings and/or addresses and/or missing Tenants. Almost every month there is something inaccurate in the billings

Reasons for switching to Submeter Billing

We were told the accuracy and timing was better with this product.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Kauwela! We strive to provide 100% accuracy, and timeliness is one of top priorities. We will follow up with you so that we can better understand your concerns, and deadlines, to better serve you!

Replied August 2023

Bridget

Commercial Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Genea

PROS

It gives me back a lot of time in the day

CONS

Genea does not always meet the required deadlines

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Bridget! We value your feedback, and want to better understand your needs to ensure we meet your deadlines. We will reach out to see what we can do to improve!

Replied August 2023

patrick

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Submeter Billing Review

I have had a great overall experience with submeter billing and it makes my job easier while also providing beneficial and detailed information to our tenants to understand the breakdown of their utility usage.

PROS

I like that it provides the usage data and cost to bill our tenants back for their submetered utility usage. This makes it easier on me to bill our tenants.

CONS

Some times when our engineers enter meter readings in the app the readings get stuck in the app and are not received by the submeter billing team.

Vendor Response

Hello Patrick, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad our product is providing value for you and making your job easier.

Replied November 2023

Julie

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Simple and Straight-Forward Platform

I personally have been using this product a bit over a year and find this to be one of the easiest and simplest submeter invoicing platform ever.

PROS

Genea provides a simple and thorough platform for submeter billing. Setting up submeters on a line diagram that provides a visual that is not only easy to locate your meter, but also easy to read and personalize.

CONS

Without training, it was a bit difficult to locate the tenant invoices to review and approve, but the great customer service provided by Genea got me through this slight hurdle without any issues.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Julie! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our product, and our service.

Replied August 2023

laura

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Commercial Property Life Saver

Great experience, finally able to bill tenants accurately for their utility usage.

PROS

Genea has provided accurate billing for tenants, while we were underbilling for years while doing manual calculations.

CONS

Building engineer has to manually input the meter reads, which can sometimes cause errors.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Laura! We are always happy to hear feedback from our customers and value your input. If your engineer would like any training on taking reads we are here to assist. He can reach out anytime!

Replied August 2023

Raechelle

Real Estate, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Easy Billing

PROS

I really enjoy the easy billing of tenants since Genea does all the work and I just distribute the invoices.They do all the calculation and invoicing. I find the submeter billing very useful and quick to pull invoices.

CONS

I think they hardest part is the setup but once that is accomplished it has been fine.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your detailed feedback, Raechelle! We value your input!

Replied August 2023

Charles

Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Submeter is part of my team

Great I feel as if Submeter is part of the building management team

PROS

Functionality and ease of use, having a system in place that gives you accurate information

CONS

That it is not fully automated and the system can do the readings without human assistance. I would like to just receive reports without having to walk the building

Julian

Real Estate, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Good

PROS

It is good i like the product very much its helpful

CONS

I cant see the statements something is wrong with the invoices

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Julian! We appreciate your feedback. As for not being able to see the statements, let's have our team look into this for you. Your statements, once available, are visible in our Portal along and you should have access to these. We will be in touch!

Replied September 2023

Lela

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Good product

PROS

Customer service is very helpful and accommodating.

CONS

The website is hard to manage and sometimes I can't find my invoices.

Jeovana

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2023

APM Review

N/a

PROS

The ease of having statements automatically generated each month.

CONS

The site is not as user friendly or has a clear and concise look with there being multiple properties.

Reason for choosing Submeter Billing

n/a

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Jeovana! We understand the layout can be a hurdle when managing multiple properties, and would love the opportunity to provide you with an overview with one of our support members to assist with navigating the Portal! One of our team members will be in touch.

Replied September 2023

Veronica

Commercial Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Submeter Billing - Review

Overall it has been a great experience.

PROS

What I like most is not having to manually bill for the sub-meter utilities.

CONS

I have noticed the meter read dates submitted in Angus never match the meter read dates listed on the supporting documents. They should always match to alleviate uncertainty.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback! We will look into the Angus integration regarding the dates not matching and appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

Replied May 2023

Nyeela

Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Electric Metering Made Easy

Saves us time on the back end not having to compile and calculate the readings for billing.

PROS

How easy it is to report readings and receive statements and reports back quickly

CONS

It would be nice if it was fool proof, regarding the readings, instead of needing a middle man to confirm the readings. (Millennial Problems lol)

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and constructive feedback! We will keep working hard to make our products as easy to use as possible.

Replied February 2020

John

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Genea after hours- Park Place

Submeter billing has made it very simple not having to physically go to each meter to read them. The revenue generated has been great.

PROS

Ease of use on a PC and cell phone. Good reporting platform

CONS

At this point I do not have a con to report. Everything is very user friendly.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your review! Nothing better than hearing about increased revenue for our clients :)

Replied February 2020

Dave

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Submeter billing product is good - the people behind it are better

Saving time on monthly tenant billbacks.

PROS

We each have two (2) multi-tenant buildings where the water and/or electric gets read and billed back each month. Using the Genea service saves between 1-1.5 hrs messing with excel worksheets, which allows me time to focus on other property issues. I have a monthly tickler to send Genea the most recent utility bills when they come in. After emailing that, I get back the tenant invoicing to be added to our system. I don't need to read meter photos, as our building tech enters the numbers into Genea’s system directly. However, the photos are available for auditing purposes, which is great. Although I like the speed and accuracy of the software, I appreciate even more the responsiveness and helpfulness of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the Genea team when they quickly correct minor issues that do occur.

CONS

The setup process was seamless and the product has been simple for our team to use. One feature that would be useful would be a forecast of the next year's readings based on prior trends/seasonality that could be used during budget season. This may already be possible as it is our first year using Genea.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Very happy to hear you are enjoying our product and service!

Replied April 2020

Yanny

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Love Genea!

I haven't really had any issues but when I had, the team was always there to answer my questions in a timely manner.

PROS

I love that it's easy to use and makes my life so much easier when it comes to billing back our tenants for their electric usage or to set up their overtime HVAC. I also love how customer service oriented everyone is. Everyone is always so helpful and their replies to emails are always super quick. Love the Genea team!

CONS

Nothing....I really love this program! It's easy to use and navigate.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the time you took and your continued support :)

Replied November 2021

Crystal

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY