All Overtime HVAC Reviews

1-25 of 51 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Easy to use

PROS

How is it is for my customers to use. The fact that it operates not only HVAC but also lighting operations as well

CONS

There is a disconnect between the terminology used by this product and the terminology used by my industry

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are stoked to hear that both you and your tenants are finding value in our product :)

Replied February 2020

Cynthia

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Thank you, Genea!

My overall experience with overtime HVAC would be excellent. It has eased on tenant billing, tenants are able to request at their leisure and not wait for us to submit the request for them, and customer service at Genea is fabulous!

PROS

This software is very user friendly. There is no guessing game when requesting overtime HVAC online or as the administrator when I need to assist a tenant with canceling a request or modifying. I also like that it generates the tenant billing, which makes it easier on our end.

CONS

Not sure, if I may not have seen this feature, but it would be great to be able to request recurring weekend requests only through the portal. I seemed to have not been able to do that. It only gave me the option to do recurring week requests.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and feedback! Great news, we do have the ability to support weekend-only recurring requests! We would love the opportunity to assist you in getting this taken care of. Please contact a member of our 24/7 support team, contact information is available on the login page.

Replied February 2020

Tommie

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Quality and ease of use.

Response time for HVAC, heating and lightning request for after hours use.

PROS

Ease and response time for our customers

CONS

Dialogue for our industry for specific refuser.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and feedback!

Replied February 2020

Cary

Facilities Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Ease of Genea use

We have a hi-rise office building, and our tenants love it. The mobile app is great, and all-in-all it's a very effective product that is well received.

PROS

This is a cutting edge after-hours HVAC platform that is easy to use and administer both from a end-user and admin level. New customers are set up with ease, and is pretty much ready to go. Customer support is unparalleled, again from a user and admin end. Monthly bill-back costs and reports are generated with ease and are spot-on accurate. The technology is monitored numerous ways, and should something hiccup (a power failure or internet disruption for example), Genea is on it with a remedy on the way.

CONS

Monthly costs have gone up and it's something we need to account for.

Reason for choosing Overtime HVAC

Some of our other properties were using it with great results. A positive referral is worth its weight in gold.

Reasons for switching to Overtime HVAC

Trick question, right? Siemens TOS was an absolute nightmare...

Vendor Response

Ecstatic to hear that you and your tenants are loving and finding value in our OTHVAC product! Thank you so much for your review :)

Replied February 2020

Allen

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Genea - The Real Deal with Tracking Overtime HVAC Use

The ease of producing reports coupled with the amount of reimbursed money collected through Tenant bill-backs clearly out weights the monthly cost of the Genea software billing...hands down the BEST Software and value for the money!

PROS

The level of detail the Genea Report produces by floor and by zone and how the translates to usage in preparing the Tenants monthly bill-back charges.

CONS

I have used the Genea software on a regular basis for the over two tears and have yet to encounter an issue with running reports or navigating through the system.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! So happy to hear you and your tenants are loving and finding value in our product!

Replied February 2020

Persis

Commercial Real Estate, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Large Building HVAC Requests

It's a very easy to use platform and the customer service is great. We've been using Genea in our building for a few years now and the tenants seem to like having the convenience.

PROS

It's highly responsive. Users can put in requests that are implemented within moments.

CONS

There are some admin features that I would like to have control over - like deactivating old tenants. Right now we need to ask Genea to do that for us, and they are very responsive, but it would be nice to be able to do that ourselves.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and feedback!

Replied February 2020

Nyeela

Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Easy & Efficient

It helps my tenant be able to log in from their phone, or wherever, to quickly request and manage the OT HVAC for their suites. It's also helped us on the back end be able to assist tenants during non business hours to easily and program it for them.

PROS

The software is very easy to navigate and utilize.

CONS

I don't like the way the graphics look (JUST a matter of preference lol). Other than that, no complaints from me!

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you and your tenants are loving our product! Also, stay tuned... we are in the process of updating our graphics :)

Replied February 2020

jorge

Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

HVAC override

I like the fact that my engineers are not tied up inputting overtime Hvac requests. If there is an error it is usually the tenant user making the error and not engineering.

PROS

I like the fact that the software handles it all. The training, billing and customer service.

CONS

If I come across an error. I don't get advised on what the error is. for example if access is not granted, I would have to call someone to find out why.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review! We are always working on improving our system, thank you for the feedback!

Replied February 2020

Sarah

Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Easier for Staff

PROS

This sofware makes it really easy to have tenants get what they need without me needing a staff member to do it for them. After Hours and Holidays tenants can still be completely in control, even if they forgot to request a service.

CONS

It's a little hard for tenants to get used to the software, but once they know how it works they love it.

Reasons for switching to Overtime HVAC

BMS Front was no longer being offered with our system.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback!

Replied November 2021

Whitney

Real Estate, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Marketplace

Placing requests remotely to turn on the HVAC system has increased efficiency tremendously.

PROS

Creating an after hours request is very convenient and set up is relatively straight forward for tenants.

CONS

There are some glitches with depreciation invoices not populating

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and feedback!

Replied February 2020

Alan

Commercial Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Very Satisfied

PROS

The end of month reporting. This has saved us a huge amount of time every month calculating the tenant billback costs.

CONS

Sometimes the end of month reports do not round up to the nearest whole number.

Sarah

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Time-saving software

We have had a great customer service experience in having tenant accounts set-up and managed.

PROS

The HVAC Overtime capabilities associated with Genea are great time-savers for our property management team. We greatly appreciate Genea's functionality to grant tenants the ability to manage their own suites' after-hours HVAC needs in real-time, in addition the streamlined and easy-to-read statements make the bill back process incredibly easy.

CONS

The most challenging aspect has been the newness to tenants, but once accounts have been created, the ease of use was quickly noticed.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review on our Overtime HVAC product! We are extremely happy to hear that you and your tenants are loving it and finding value in it!

Replied February 2020

Shenel

Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Most user friendly and up-to-date program

We have been using this for many years. Has made a world of difference for our clients and us.

PROS

The ease of this software for our clients use, is perfect.

CONS

Some of the reports are not very good, or useful

Vendor Response

Thank you again for the feedback! We love to hear that your tenants find it easy to use. If there are any reporting needs that you have that are not being met, please let your Genea team know and we will assist you!

Replied November 2021

David

Commercial Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Genea, a Quality Product

Has been an easy product to set up for the building and has performed very accurately over many years of service.

PROS

The notifications are received immediately whenever a request has been entered and the ease of reviewing the invoicing has been very easy. Only one time in 5 years was there a request not entered on the invoice and I had a copy of the initial request, then the invoice was immediately corrected.

CONS

Nothing, it has been a very good product, both in the initial set-up and in the long term performance.

Reasons for switching to Overtime HVAC

Switched for more accurate and timely processing of the requests and also the timeliness of the invoicing.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your feedback, and your continued support and business over the years!

Replied November 2021

Josh

Commercial Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

811 Main

PROS

Mobile capabilities, tying in the tenant lease schedule into the system and the response time from when the schedule is confirmed to when the HVAC is turned on.

CONS

No comments at this time. The current features are applicable to our users.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you are happy with our services :)

Replied November 2021

Dinh

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Genea - Product/System Review

PROS

I like how easy it is to use. The interface to schedule HVAC is user-friendly. Once a contact is programmed, Genea sends them the welcome email with all the instructions.

CONS

No concerns at this time, I am satisfied with the software.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and feedback!

Replied February 2020

Birdie

Real Estate, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Review of Genea After Hours HVAC

Overall I love this product and I especially love [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who has been a huge support to me

PROS

Once you learn the product, its very simple to use.

CONS

Its not intuitive and is hard to explain to new users.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review! Pleased to hear that our team has been able to provide you with helpful on-going support!

Replied February 2020

Shamara

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT