User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(38)

38

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse Overtime HVAC Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -4 of 46 results

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Easy to use

Pros

How is it is for my customers to use. The fact that it operates not only HVAC but also lighting operations as well

Cons

There is a disconnect between the terminology used by this product and the terminology used by my industry

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are stoked to hear that both you and your tenants are finding value in our product :)

February 2020

Cynthia from CommonWealth Partners

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Thank you, Genea!

My overall experience with overtime HVAC would be excellent. It has eased on tenant billing, tenants are able to request at their leisure and not wait for us to submit the request for them, and customer service at Genea is fabulous!

Pros

This software is very user friendly. There is no guessing game when requesting overtime HVAC online or as the administrator when I need to assist a tenant with canceling a request or modifying. I also like that it generates the tenant billing, which makes it easier on our end.

Cons

Not sure, if I may not have seen this feature, but it would be great to be able to request recurring weekend requests only through the portal. I seemed to have not been able to do that. It only gave me the option to do recurring week requests.

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your review and feedback! Great news, we do have the ability to support weekend-only recurring requests! We would love the opportunity to assist you in getting this taken care of. Please contact a member of our 24/7 support team, contact information is available on the login page.

November 2021

Shenel from Four Oaks Place Operating LP

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Most user friendly and up-to-date program

We have been using this for many years. Has made a world of difference for our clients and us.

Pros

The ease of this software for our clients use, is perfect.

Cons

Some of the reports are not very good, or useful

Response from Genea

Replied November 2021

Thank you again for the feedback! We love to hear that your tenants find it easy to use. If there are any reporting needs that you have that are not being met, please let your Genea team know and we will assist you!

November 2021

Monica from LACERA Gateway Property, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

HVAC Review

Pros

the software is user friendly and accurate.

Cons

I have not had to many issues with Genea. Overall, I am good with the service and helpful representatives.

Response from Genea

Replied November 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our product and services!

November 2021

Sarah from Rockhill Management

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

Easier for Staff

Pros

This sofware makes it really easy to have tenants get what they need without me needing a staff member to do it for them. After Hours and Holidays tenants can still be completely in control, even if they forgot to request a service.

Cons

It's a little hard for tenants to get used to the software, but once they know how it works they love it.

Reasons for Switching to Overtime HVAC

BMS Front was no longer being offered with our system.

Response from Genea

Replied November 2021

Thank you for your feedback!

February 2020

Cary from Douglas Emmett

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Ease of Genea use

We have a hi-rise office building, and our tenants love it. The mobile app is great, and all-in-all it's a very effective product that is well received.

Pros

This is a cutting edge after-hours HVAC platform that is easy to use and administer both from a end-user and admin level. New customers are set up with ease, and is pretty much ready to go. Customer support is unparalleled, again from a user and admin end. Monthly bill-back costs and reports are generated with ease and are spot-on accurate. The technology is monitored numerous ways, and should something hiccup (a power failure or internet disruption for example), Genea is on it with a remedy on the way.

Cons

Monthly costs have gone up and it's something we need to account for.

Reasons for Choosing Overtime HVAC

Some of our other properties were using it with great results. A positive referral is worth its weight in gold.

Reasons for Switching to Overtime HVAC

Trick question, right? Siemens TOS was an absolute nightmare...

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Ecstatic to hear that you and your tenants are loving and finding value in our OTHVAC product! Thank you so much for your review :)

November 2021

David from Hines

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Genea, a Quality Product

Has been an easy product to set up for the building and has performed very accurately over many years of service.

Pros

The notifications are received immediately whenever a request has been entered and the ease of reviewing the invoicing has been very easy. Only one time in 5 years was there a request not entered on the invoice and I had a copy of the initial request, then the invoice was immediately corrected.

Cons

Nothing, it has been a very good product, both in the initial set-up and in the long term performance.

Reasons for Switching to Overtime HVAC

Switched for more accurate and timely processing of the requests and also the timeliness of the invoicing.

Response from Genea

Replied November 2021

We appreciate your feedback, and your continued support and business over the years!

November 2021

Josh from Hines Property Management

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

811 Main

Pros

Mobile capabilities, tying in the tenant lease schedule into the system and the response time from when the schedule is confirmed to when the HVAC is turned on.

Cons

No comments at this time. The current features are applicable to our users.

Response from Genea

Replied November 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you are happy with our services :)

February 2020

Tommie from Irvine company

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Quality and ease of use.

Response time for HVAC, heating and lightning request for after hours use.

Pros

Ease and response time for our customers

Cons

Dialogue for our industry for specific refuser.

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your review and feedback!

February 2020

Whitney from Irvine Company

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Marketplace

Placing requests remotely to turn on the HVAC system has increased efficiency tremendously.

Pros

Creating an after hours request is very convenient and set up is relatively straight forward for tenants.

Cons

There are some glitches with depreciation invoices not populating

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your review and feedback!

February 2020

Allen from CIM Group

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Genea - The Real Deal with Tracking Overtime HVAC Use

The ease of producing reports coupled with the amount of reimbursed money collected through Tenant bill-backs clearly out weights the monthly cost of the Genea software billing...hands down the BEST Software and value for the money!

Pros

The level of detail the Genea Report produces by floor and by zone and how the translates to usage in preparing the Tenants monthly bill-back charges.

Cons

I have used the Genea software on a regular basis for the over two tears and have yet to encounter an issue with running reports or navigating through the system.

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! So happy to hear you and your tenants are loving and finding value in our product!

February 2020

Persis from Hines

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Large Building HVAC Requests

It's a very easy to use platform and the customer service is great. We've been using Genea in our building for a few years now and the tenants seem to like having the convenience.

Pros

It's highly responsive. Users can put in requests that are implemented within moments.

Cons

There are some admin features that I would like to have control over - like deactivating old tenants. Right now we need to ask Genea to do that for us, and they are very responsive, but it would be nice to be able to do that ourselves.

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your review and feedback!

February 2020

Nyeela from Playa District - EQ Office

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Easy & Efficient

It helps my tenant be able to log in from their phone, or wherever, to quickly request and manage the OT HVAC for their suites. It's also helped us on the back end be able to assist tenants during non business hours to easily and program it for them.

Pros

The software is very easy to navigate and utilize.

Cons

I don't like the way the graphics look (JUST a matter of preference lol). Other than that, no complaints from me!

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you and your tenants are loving our product! Also, stay tuned... we are in the process of updating our graphics :)

February 2020

jorge from brookfieldproperties

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

HVAC override

I like the fact that my engineers are not tied up inputting overtime Hvac requests. If there is an error it is usually the tenant user making the error and not engineering.

Pros

I like the fact that the software handles it all. The training, billing and customer service.

Cons

If I come across an error. I don't get advised on what the error is. for example if access is not granted, I would have to call someone to find out why.

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thank you for the review! We are always working on improving our system, thank you for the feedback!

February 2020

Sarah from Kane Realty

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Time-saving software

We have had a great customer service experience in having tenant accounts set-up and managed.

Pros

The HVAC Overtime capabilities associated with Genea are great time-savers for our property management team. We greatly appreciate Genea's functionality to grant tenants the ability to manage their own suites' after-hours HVAC needs in real-time, in addition the streamlined and easy-to-read statements make the bill back process incredibly easy.

Cons

The most challenging aspect has been the newness to tenants, but once accounts have been created, the ease of use was quickly noticed.

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review on our Overtime HVAC product! We are extremely happy to hear that you and your tenants are loving it and finding value in it!

February 2020

Birdie from Irvine Company

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Review of Genea After Hours HVAC

Overall I love this product and I especially love [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who has been a huge support to me

Pros

Once you learn the product, its very simple to use.

Cons

Its not intuitive and is hard to explain to new users.

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thank you so much for your review! Pleased to hear that our team has been able to provide you with helpful on-going support!

February 2020

Shamara from Cushman & Wakefield

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Genea at Water's Edge

Pros

What I like most about the Genea software is that it is so easy for our tenants to access and request their after hours HVAC. I do not believe we have had any questions on how to access the site since we have launched and in my eyes that is a really good thing.

Cons

There is nothing not to like about the software.

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our OTHVAC product. We are so happy that you and your tenants are loving it and finding value in it:)

February 2020

Sara-Catherine from Boston Properties

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great Product

Typically requests would need to be made days in advance and would cost engineering labor and scheduling times which took away from other building projects. Genea allows tenants to use it instantly and saves us time.

Pros

Tenants are able to use this so easily and saves our engineers so much time in programming OT HVAC!

Cons

The welcome email expires. I wish it stayed live.

Reasons for Choosing Overtime HVAC

.

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thanks so much for your review! Very happy to hear that management, building engineers and tenants are all finding value in the service :)

February 2020

Dinh from Irvine Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Genea - Product/System Review

Pros

I like how easy it is to use. The interface to schedule HVAC is user-friendly. Once a contact is programmed, Genea sends them the welcome email with all the instructions.

Cons

No concerns at this time, I am satisfied with the software.

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your review and feedback!

February 2020

Andrew from The Irvine Company

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Overtime HVAC Is Great To Use!

Pros

The software is so user friendly and the customer support is great. I cam into my role within the year and it could not have been easier to get acclimated with. Love using it every day!

Cons

No issues or cons at all! The software is easy and the response time is great. The team offers great support whenever i have any questions.

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

We are so happy to hear your satisfaction with our product and team! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review :)

February 2020

Nicole from Hines Interests L.P.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Very Satisfied

Customer Service is amazing as well as the software

Pros

The system is very easy to use. Our tenants do not have any issues navigating the system either.

Cons

As a user/admin, I do not know of any cons at this time.

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you and your tenants love our product.

February 2020

Jessica from The Irvine Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

After Hours HVAC Review

Pros

I like that scheduling for customers is an easy process.

Cons

There's not a month view. You can only see one week at a time.

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your review! We are always working on improving our system, thank you for the feedback!

February 2020

Andrea from Tower realty partners

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Must buy

Pros

Schedule ot hvac, set up new users and control usage Pmm

Cons

I wish there was an application I can download

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your review and feedback! Great news! We DO have an app you can download! For our Overtime HVAC app, search for Genea ACS Cloud in your App store, or Google Play store. We would be happy to assist you in getting this downloaded. Our 24/7 support team contact information is available on the login page.

February 2020

Aaron from Irvine

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Genea

Pros

Easily assessable and user friendly, allows options for entire property.

Cons

For my companies usage it is perfect for our tenants and personal use.

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your review and feedback! It is greatly appreciated!

November 2021

James from Fortis

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Simple to use

Wonderful no problems what so ever

Pros

Everything its just overall easy to usde

Cons

Nothing with the ease it very simple to use

Response from Genea

Replied December 2021

Thank you for your feedback! Glad to hear you find it easy to use!

February 2020

Catherine from The Irvine Company - La Jolla Square

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Genea Overtime HVAC

Pros

Genea is fairly simple to use and I like the confirmation emails once requests are submitted. The reports function is also helpful,

Cons

The interface isn't very aesthetically appealing and it's a little unfriendly when choosing different dates/times. Also response on updating data within the program (tenant names/suites) is a bit of a slow process.

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your review! We are working on an updated interface, and we have 24/7 support available to you and your tenants. Find our support contact information on the login page!

February 2020

Diana from Douglas Emmett

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Genea Overall Review

Account manager is very helpful. Software is easy to use for our tenants.

Pros

It is easy to use for our tenants and reports are easy to generate.

Cons

Setting up more than one allowance is not as easy.

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Happy to hear that both you and your tenants have found the product easy to use! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

February 2020

Brenda from JMB Constellation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

An Asset To My Daily Routine

We have been very satisfied using the Genea system.

Pros

It is user friendly and provides the information I need.

Cons

I can't see tenant set up details, such as meter IDS, tenant lease info, etc.

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your review and feedback! We are always working on updates to our system to ensure it provides users like you the information you need. We would be happy to assist you in getting you any details, feel free to contact a member of our 24/7 support team for assistance. Contact information is available on the login page.

February 2020

Jamie from Irvine Company

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great Performance - Easy to Use!

We are allowing our customers to schedule their own afterhours air, which frees up our time in scheduling and billing the afterhours air.

Pros

The product is very easy to use. Whenever there are any issues, the team is will to assist and fix the problem. Great customer service!

Cons

There really is nothing that I dislike. It is very convenient to use when scheduling afterhours air.

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thank you so much for your review! We love to hear that our product is saving you time each month!

February 2020

Rebecca from Irvine Company Office Properties

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Genea OTHVAC

I have been using the system for several years, it works well and reliably.

Pros

It is simple to use. Managers can schedule HVAC for their customers from any location on the App. Very convenient for after-hours requests.

Cons

There are no items to dislike for this software. It does not need to be any more complicated, it is straightforward.

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thanks so much for your review! So happy to hear how simple and convenient it is for you to use!!

February 2020

Brian from Building Automation Technologies Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Capture lost revenue!

Pros

Allows after hours use of hvac and lighting without intervention on my part. Charges automatically for excess energy usage above the allowed usage on lease. Actual people on the other end of the line for support.

Cons

Requires a minimum amount of regular use to pay for the service.

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thanks so much for your review! Happy to hear you are enjoying the benefits of the product as well as our 24/7 customer service team :)

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great customer service!

Allows building customers to enter their own request anytime through the web.

Pros

User friendly layout for programming overtime air

Cons

Administrator dashboard options are unclear

Reasons for Switching to Overtime HVAC

It was a company-wide change.

Response from Genea

Replied November 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our product! So happy to hear you are happy with our service :)

November 2021

Sonia from Coretrust

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Software Features

Pros

The features are great, user friendly. Tenants are satisfied with the platform.

Cons

The integration with our Building system works great and there is nothing really to report.

Response from Genea

Replied November 2021

Thank you for your feedback!

February 2020

Justin from Parkway

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Easy to use OT HVAC

Easy for my tenants to use and schedule, and they liked the self-service aspect.

Pros

It is simple and easy to set up and use. Takes away the need for a manual process.

Cons

Just that it took our customers some time to get used to the new process.

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thanks for your review! Happy to hear that it has simplified the OTHVAC processes for both you and your tenants :)

February 2020

Edward from Brookfield Properties

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Afterhours HVAC made easy.

Automated real time ordering is a "convenience" that all Tenants should have and all Management companies should have the ability to meet this on-demand need, real time!

Pros

Real time afterhours HVAC made simple, available on computers (internet browser) and mobile app.

Cons

From an administrator perspective, I do not like how past requests "disappear" and do not show when looking at a Tenant's schedule.

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your review and feedback! We are always working on improving the user experience. For now, we move completed requests to a report that you can view/download at your convenience. We would be happy to show you how to retrieve this information. Our 24/7 contact information is available on the login page.

February 2020

Natalie from Irvine Company

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Review

It has worked well.

Pros

Easy to use- easy for customers to use.

Cons

Sometimes can be confusing while adding specific time zones.

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your review and feedback! We would love the opportunity to better assist you, you may contact a member of our 24/7 support team at your convenience. Contact information is available on the login page!

February 2020

drew from Irvine Company

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Review

Pros

Remote access and report options, customer ownership of requests. Awesome support.

Cons

Can be difficult to navigate simple reports.

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Always very happy to hear customer satisfaction regarding our support team:) Thanks so much for your review!

February 2020

Kimberly from Irvine Company

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Review of Overtime HVAC

It has been good so far!!

Pros

I like that it is easy to navigate once you know how the system works.

Cons

It was a little tricky first learning on how to use this application

Reasons for Choosing Overtime HVAC

NA

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your review and feedback!

February 2020

Rosalba from Irvine Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Easy to use!

Pros

Easy to add, edit, and create users in the program. Easy to put in a request for after hours air. Great customer service if you ever need to get a hold of someone for help.

Cons

I have no input, as I have yet to find a con with the program.

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Delighted that you are loving and finding value in our product :)

February 2020

Ruben from Irvine Company

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Experience

Very good mostly. Customer service is always responsive. I am not in charge of billing but hear minimal issues from my team.

Pros

Use of mobile app. As a Manager, useful to be able to take a call and turn on air for customers wherever I am.

Cons

No real way to confirm air actually turned on. Have had circumstances over the years where a request is made but the customer says it doesn't work.

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your review and feedback! Our 24/7 team is available for you and your tenants if there are ever any questions, or issues with services being delivered. Contact information is available on the login page.

February 2020

Chad from hines

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Overtime HVAC Review

Pros

Easy to use, and can use a mobile device as well

Cons

Can't remember login info most of the time

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thanks for your review! Glad to hear you are loving our product and finding it easy to use :)

February 2020

Ashley from Irvine Company

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Genea Review

Pros

Ease of use with mobile app and customer service.

Cons

I don't put in requests as much but maybe having a tool that would help get message across to customers on how easy it is to use.

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you love our product.

February 2020

Lara from Parkway

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Simplify Billing

Pros

easily manage users time and billing. very organized. can customize as needed.

Cons

scheduling can take some getting used to the format.

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thanks so much for your review! We are so glad you love the product and its ease of use!

February 2020

Aaron from EMMES

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great Overall System

Pros

the ease of use of the system for our tenants.

Cons

the reporting and issues we've had with billing tenants.

Reasons for Choosing Overtime HVAC

not sure.

Reasons for Switching to Overtime HVAC

online requests (old system was call in), reporting

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you and your tenants love our product.

February 2020

Kelly from Transwestern

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Easy to use

Pros

I like that this software makes it easy for not only for our tenants but also for our staff for the scheduling of overtime HVAC.

Cons

Nothing! It makes both the front end and the back end of the process easy for all parties involved!

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our Overtime HVAC! We are thrilled that both you and your tenants are loving it and finding value in it:)

February 2020

Devin from Tower Realty Partners

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

OT HVAC Review

Easy for us to track and bill for OT HVAC

Pros

The ease of use. Took myself very little time to learn how to operate.

Cons

Wish there was a way to convert things to PDF.

Response from Genea

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your review! All reports are available to export into multiple different formats. For assistance, reach out to our friendly customer support team, contact information is available on the login page!