What are Hostaway users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Hostaway software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.71

276 Reviews

5
214
4
30
3
8
2
1
1
6
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Good all in one package, easy integration with Airbnb, good layout, each unit calendar is good, the same basis as Airbnb."
  • icon"Hostaway has been a great company to work with. Great customer service and everything is as promised and advertised."
  • icon"The software has been immensely helpful in automating messages and cleaning schedules with our several cleaning staff. The free booking engine website is an additional advantage."
  • icon"I'm trying to look up last years revenue for taxes and it will only show me until last april so I am missing 3 months."
  • icon"Show 0 empathy on money lost due to their mistakes."
  • icon"The last issue I flagged for Hostaway was something that negatively affected EVERY user of their software."

Jump to:

Browse all Hostaway Reviews

  • Have you used Hostaway and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 259 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 259 reviews

Midge

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

April 2022

Support from Hostaway

Vagelis

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

BEST PROPERTY MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE

BEST TEAM AND TOOLS

Pros

EASE OF USE , TECHNOLOGY , DESIGN

Cons

EVERYTHING IS PERFECT AND THE TEAM SUPER SUPPORTIVE

User Profile

Justin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Hostaway Review

Pros

Very easy to use and it is good to book rental vacations

Cons

everything is good with this software but customer service does take a while.

Response from Hostaway

Hello Justin, thank you very much for your kind words. While we appreciate feedback, it can sometimes be subjective. Based on your feedback, we looked at our stats and found out the median response times had gotten longer. As a result of it, we immediately increased the size of our support team by 200%. As you can see in the other reviews, the outcome was excellent supprot with fast reponse times. Thank you again for helping us strive to become even better!

Replied May 2021

Panagiotis

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Feedback on hostaway guest portal

Pros

- The new design is great its really modern and it looks more like 2022 - Works really better on mobile - The extra information you may need from your guests are given more gravity just instead of being an "Other" section(on the previous version of guest portal) - The guest has more information at a glance

Cons

- The guest still can't change his arrival time inside the guest portal this feature would really help a lot to reduce messages with the customers about the details of their arrival etc. - We still don't have the ability to customize portions of the guest portal except for the custom fields(such as maybe removing some sections or moving them around). - Not possible to change some informational text on the footer of the guest portal page. - Custom fields from the listings module- Is it possible to show them in the guest portal changing the custom fields to public on the listing level doesn't show the field.

Reasons for switching to Hostaway

This app is alright for just a couple of apartments our company just outgrew this software

William

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Hostaway for Serviced Accommodation

Pros

Ease of use and set up. The onboarding process and support were very good.

Cons

I am quite new to higher end channel managers. I found this channel manager to be good value for money.

Reasons for switching to Hostaway

Problems with controlling pricing and availability over different OTAs.

Michael

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Costumer support is not available via phone! Only email support it takes about 4-6 hours to respond

looking to automate my vacation rental business

Pros

the software looks promising, but so far I had a hard time syncing with my Airbnb account, I set up an Onboarding Kick-Off call, but the hostaway accountant didn't show up on the call, so it messed up my schedule, so far I am not confident that the software is doing whats its promise to do, I was just afraid to rely on them for the long run since my plan is to have multiple Airbnb listings so I decide to drop them.

Cons

I set up the syncing with Airbnb myself and it's not blocking the calendar on Airbnb unless you have a reservation on Airbnb, also the inbox messaging system will bring in multiple messages from the same guest if the inquiry was expired or similar. I switched over to hospitable which has much fewer bells and whistles but works excellent from day one, and it integrates and syncs with Airbnb in 30 seconds with zero problems.

Baptiste

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Not suitable for guesthouse

Pros

Easy setup, good and responsive support team

Cons

The software is really not suitable for a daily use for Guesthouse. It had major operational flaws : - it's not possible to change the room of the guest in the property if reservation is from a channel manager - not possible to see easyly what is the balance of each reservation, need to make a lot of click - really complicated to add items (like breakfast) and then bill them - booking.com integration problem - if the client change his reservation on booking.com , it will create a duplicated reservation and need to contact support to remove the other one The booking engine is really complicated with no translation, only english. They propose google translation but the integration is messy.

Andrea

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Not happy at all! Customer service is sub par to non existent!

Pros

The task list is a nice feature but almost impossible for the cleaners to use in the field.

Cons

The set up of this platform is a complete nightmare! The customer service at the very beginning is decent but they are quick to drop you and go to the next customer before you are completely set up. You are left to wait for the integration and absolutely no customer service afterwards. We were not given the final steps of what we needed to do as far as getting rid of VRBO iCal and now I have to go back through 145 reservations, cancel them and set them back up just so we can get the program to work correctly. Not to mention the fact that our pricing was not being seen my guest so they were booking the property for 100+ dollars less than what the nightly rate should be. This has cost our small company in excess of $5000 +. You are crippled by your mobile app. You can hardly do anything from the app other than look at what’s already there. You cannot make any adjustments to reservations or anything else. If you need immediate help, you can forget it. You will not get help for at least three days if you get help at all. My suggestion to you is run while you can, don’t get tied in because it’s just as hard to get out of it as it is to get set up with it. Call Guesty!

Amy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Installation Support is the best I have ever seen

Such a great use of my limited time. As the owner, I want to know what the software can do. By having one one one sessions, I am able to do that without having to depend on technical staff that may not recognize the business importance of such features.

Pros

I get to have an unlimited amount of sessions with techs that really know the system. The system has a lot of nifty features which I would never have been able to use without this wonderful onboarding process.

Cons

Minimum of 3 listings. I am paying for something I may use in the future but not right now. Although, based on my experience so far, it is well worth it.

Reasons for choosing Hostaway

Guesty told me I wasn't big enough for them and referred me to their new acquisition "Your Porter". I couldn't even open an account and no customer service was available. I realize Your Porter is just $12 a month per listing, but managing my AirBNB business is not where I want to save money. Tokeet seemed really complex and did not have a unified look and feel making navigation very difficult. Hostaway was the perfect combination, not too expensive, an intuitive interface coupled with amazing customer service and onboarding.

Daniel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Vacation Rental Management

Overall experience has been quite satisfying. I really like their communication when I have issues or concerns. While the PMS isn't quite what I would consider optimal or perfect, the company seems refreshingly committed to improving their product to meet the needs of the community.

Pros

Value, great bang for your buck. A dedicated, response customer support platform (primarily email), who are responsive to concerns and suggestions. Intuitive features that are both efficient and elegant: channel manager, calendar, and listing manager A company that seems keen on evolving to continue providing a solid, affordable product.

Cons

A little lacking on the direct booking side (which may be more valuable to me than most). Hopefully they will add line item charges soon. Other weak points have continually improved or been added including messaging, invoices, and other listing/channel management features. So some still exist but I imagine would be address if requested.

Reasons for choosing Hostaway

I did a pretty thorough search for my unique situation and while Cloudbeds came close, Hostaway at least equal but better valued. Honestly, Hostaway wasn't quite all I needed, but they continue to close the gap of what I would consider an ideal PMS (sleek and efficient).

Reasons for switching to Hostaway

I have a bit of a unique property/situation and ResNexus, although nice, was ultimately too much for my property.

Abbey Moore

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Made a mistake and left....came crawling back!

Excellent from start to finish.

Pros

The training is second to none and this is a personal company with REAL people that care about their product and how you feel about it.

Cons

I adore this product but if I had to be VERY picky I would say the interface and usability is a little clunky and needs to be tidied up and streamlined a little. But that is just really pulling at straws as this piece of software is worth every single penny and more.

Reasons for switching to Hostaway

Guesty had shocking customer service and the training left so many holes that it ended up costing me money and lost time (also money) to find holes and correct them with little to no help or accountability after training was compete and they had taken my money.

Martine

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Great CM

Costumer service is super. The best! Quick response and always a solution.

Pros

The overview and communication options. Easy.

Cons

Just small things that are under improvement.

Reasons for choosing Hostaway

Most options. Gives a total overview when you need a hotel system to control your apartment rental without having staff at the property.

Response from Hostaway

Hello Martine! It's been a while since we last spoke, we're glad to see you're still happy. We have worked on improving the ease of use and hope that you stay with us. Thank you so much for the feedback!

Replied May 2021

Keiran

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

No Other PMS Compares

The software solves a lot of issues for me, but three core problems were solved because of Hostaway. 1) Channel distribution, 2) Automated guest communication, 3) Cleaning/task coordination.

Pros

Hostaway was able to distribute my listings across the main sales channels with ease. While it does have a lot of other features the primary reason for purchasing this software was for the ease of managing multiple units across multiple OTA's.

Cons

Like any other software, trying to learn how the platform works takes time, but overall it was super easy!

Reasons for choosing Hostaway

Honestly, I had a demo with Guesty and the salesperson seemed rude. I also didn't like the commission pricing model they had.

Kim

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Top notch customer service

Pros

We found Hostaway to be the perfect option for our property management side of the business. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] went above and beyond meeting with us to get us started and through the first few months of operation. Now we deal primarily with the customer service via the app, and they get back to us immediately. They will either fix the issue we're having or we dialogue and troubleshoot to fix. They are constantly working to streamline the program for property managers in terms of calendar updates, updating listings etc. We host between 20-30 properties and they've been great to work with. Highly recommend.

Cons

Sometimes the updates are glitchy, but customer service immediately attends to the issue. It's a newer software and very inexpensive compared to its competitors so minors issues are is to be expected, but they troubleshoot and update constantly.

Reasons for choosing Hostaway

We liked [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and our interactions with him. The price was definitely what caught our eye, but our overall customer experience has been top notch. When we dealt with Hostfully we didn't care for our sales rep. He didn't listen to our needs, didn't send out time reminders and links for meetings, and was overall no where near as responsive as we needed them to be. Hostaway won us over.

Manuel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

A great custom support and a fast growing Property Management system

Pros

It has a lot of great integrations and it's constantly adding more. Its consumer support its over the charts and has great tools for daily management.

Cons

Can't say, maybe the accounting and mantainence system.

Reasons for switching to Hostaway

Upgrade on software

Adrienne

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Easy to use software w/great customer service

We originally signed up with them in August and at the time their on boarding wasn't great. We went to another company for 5 months and regretted moving away from HostAway ever since. We recently signed back with HostAway and our experience has been amazing. [SENSITIVE CONTENT], our onboarding specialist, has been amazing at helping us navigate through the features of the software.

Pros

The user-friendly interface and speed to set up our booking engine were our two favorite features. Also, the customer service with the onboarding calls was very helpful.

Cons

There isn't much I can say that I dislike about the software. There are a few features I wish they had (PointCentral integration, ability to download nightly rates into a spreadsheet, etc). Still, these features are either in the process of coming out, or they aren't significant enough to be an issue.

Reasons for switching to Hostaway

The issues we had with Ciirus were quite significant. Here's the list: -Their live chat feature was never on -They're not fully integrated with Airbnb -When they made software updates they wouldn't update their user manual so we never knew how to use the new features or where old features were -Their booking engine took a long time to load and customers would ask if our site was down -Customer service was always challenging.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Fast & Reliable Software!

My team and I just switched to Hostaway and so far, it's way much better than the previous one as it offers attentive customer service, relevant features such as creating its own invoice, monthly owner statement, mobile app accessibility, and even more updated features that are yet to be released. Highly recommended. 

Pros

They offer attentive customer service, relevant features such as creating its own invoice, monthly owner statement, mobile app accessibility, and even more updated features that are yet to be released. Highly recommended. 

Cons

Unable to customize our website and unable to upload our logo to the invoice JUST YET. But, they're working on it so we just have to wait.

Reasons for choosing Hostaway

Their updated features.

Reasons for switching to Hostaway

Lavanda took so long to sort out issues, their features are not yet updated.

Mike

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Hostaway the new industry leader in PMS

Excellence! this is a team of dedicated professionals that are focused on any size buisness that onboards here. Whether it is 5 properties or 50 the expertise here is amazing. Thoughtful development make the platform a genuine comfort to use

Pros

Support is a premium and available at all times in a number of way, quick consise and always with great resolution.

Cons

The direct booking site manager is being developed further so some things like font color or Logo placement on splash screen isnt available yet, logo placement is fine, would be great to choose where to place it. This is not a real con at all!

Reasons for choosing Hostaway

Support and the onboarding specialsts including the primary sales team consultant.

Reasons for switching to Hostaway

Guesty was appaling in support and nuances with the platform make it labourious to use and issues found remain unresolved with technical limitations in some areas preventing fixes to be delivered efficiently. There is no phone number for Guesty, you are at the mercy of there overnight policy. If you do not have 20+ properties you are not on the radar with this company.

Lila

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

GREAT FEATURES!

Great training and customer service! Very easy to use and set up.

Pros

I love the task features and also de booking engine, everything is very easy to set up and it helps us to keep organized even with a high amount of properties. Also de the inbox is great! I get to see all messages in 1 window and it saves me a lot of time.

Cons

We haven't found something that we don't like, its a very good PMS in general.

Reasons for switching to Hostaway

We did some research about Hostaway and realized that Hostaway has many great features that Hostfully lacks. Hostfully needs an update for some things.

Response from Hostaway

Thank you Lila for your review! We hope you enjoy the revamped inbox and our award-winning support for many years to come!

Replied May 2021

Jack

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Sophisticated Channel Manager

Overall, this has been a good experience. I signed up with them a year ago and periodically I do a review of the competition and new entrants to see if they stack up and so far, this is the best solution for us.

Pros

It does a lot of really great things that suit my business model perfectly. It is the best software system I could find for our budget and requirements. My personal favourite is the webhooks and open API that I can use to build my own functions on top of.

Cons

It really needs the functionality to be able to automate the security deposit for guests. That is my one problem. I would have said the financails could be improved but they just released a major update to this and it looks great. Finally, I'd like to see some custom reports for business metrics. I currently have to download to a .csv and manually figure things out. The overview dashboard does have a decent set of metrics, but I want to see them over time.

Reasons for choosing Hostaway

By far the best value for money and the best suited to my individual needs.

Reasons for switching to Hostaway

Expensive and you had to pay extra for the actual channel manager. It was a good PMS, but it's only really useful if you have a lot of call ins or your own direct booking website that people have to enquire before booking. I wasn't a fan.

Melissa

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Exceptional service and user-friendly software

Great experience, I really cannot complain about this service. Although there are some improvements to make, the team is always very responsive and open for constant improvement

Pros

User-friendly app, amazing new booking engine, and great customer service. Calendar view, auto-invoice, message auto scheduler, synchronization with other platforms are Hostaway's strengths

Cons

I would just like to be able to call the support team instead of having to email and wait on an answer. Even if they are responsive, we sometimes face urgent situations that would be much quicker and easier to solve over the phone. The owner statement part needs to be improved, as well as the owner portal The Cardex needs to be improved: I would really like the system to save the owners contact details for future reservations. Having to place the reservation ourselves and enter contact details every time is time consuming

Reasons for choosing Hostaway

Competitive price and great customer service right from the beginning

Kranthi

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Great Software with very useful features!

My team and I just switched to Hostaway recently and our overall experience has been great.

Pros

A lot of automation possibilities in the product. Onboarding was fantastic, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was very responsive, patient, and have walked me through every process we use for day-to-day activities. Highly recommend!

Cons

Some features are lacking for a multi-unit setup like door codes and also Mobile app lacks a lot for a multi-unit setup. Manual Invoices and charges can be better (Reports). Option to send a PDF invoice via email to guests from the software itself.

Reasons for choosing Hostaway

Looking for a simple solution and features to run our basic day-to-day needs. Option to integrate with third-party services like beyond pricing, operto etc

Reasons for switching to Hostaway

User friendly, Automations esp, payments and inbox.

Daniel

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

I love using Hostaway

I love using Hostaway. It's not the cheapest product; however, it's nice to have all the features I want in one place instead of slapping together a few cheaper products to try to get the same result.

Pros

The thing I like most about Hostaway is the ease of use. I manage my properties while working another job, so I need automation. The automated messaging and task creation with saved checklists really saves a ton of time. My cleaner also really likes it because he can just update the cleaning tasks via the app. I really only have to answer one-off questions from guests because I'm able to seamlessly communicate everything through my automated messages. The other great thing about Hostaway are the constant improvements and customer support. It seems there are new and improved features every month which is exciting. If there's something that could be better, it's easy to communicate with the support team and find out what I'm doing wrong or have them plan out an update. Even though the team is in a different time zone, I always get responses within 24 hours and everyone is really nice. I already love the product, but knowing that things will continually improve is what makes this product a no brainer for me to use.

Cons

The booking engine could look better. I used the WordPress plugin and don't love the overall look; however, I figured by the time guests get to that point on my website they're already very interested in booking and won't be turned off by the look.

Reasons for choosing Hostaway

I wanted something that provided all the features (calendar sync, automated messaging and task creation, mobile app, checklist templates, financial reporting, etc.) in one solution. I also was looking for something that integrated with Beyond Pricing. From doing demos of other products, it was clear to me Hostaway was the best for what I needed.

Cliff

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Hostaway is a great PMS

Hostaway continues to help us automate tasks. Each week we spend less and less time with repeatable tasks so we can focus on building our business.

Pros

In addition to advanced features, it really covers the essentials: a synchronized calendar among all your booking platforms, consolidated and automated communication, and plenty of integrations with other necessary software.

Cons

I was frustrated that a call was mandatory for the setup, but the support team was extremely helpful, and I ended really appreciating the process.

Cindy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Hostaway saved us!

Pros

Hostway is such a wonderful software! We were using another software for a while but we had so many issues with pricing, double bookings, and having to use additional softwares to fill in the gaps. With Hostaway, we haven't had any gaps in the software! It is so easy to use, offers a ton of awesome features, really customizable and truly excellent customer service, which is extremely important!

Cons

really there arent any missing features. The only ones we asked about happen to be something they are already working to add to their software. One example: we use another software to answer commonly asked questions such as "are you pet friendly?" but hostaway is working to add question detection with auto responses to their features. They are also really open to feedback on how they can be even better which is appreciated!

Reasons for switching to Hostaway

we were getting double bookings, their pricing within the guest reservation wasnt correct and we were not able to fees without everything being recalculated wrong. there was a full 24+ hour lag with any support and it was email only. the calendars would not show the right turns and out was messing up the cleaning team and we had missed cleans.

Showing 1 - 25 of 259 reviews
Hostaway

Hostaway

4.71/5 out of 276 reviews
icon35 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceWatch Demo