All Hosthub Reviews

1-25 of 48 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Perfect, easy to use and reliable

Starting 2024 currently the best tool I have found. Will see how will perform in future. 10/10

PROS

Out of all the other few things I liked the most are: - Fully functional free trial - Transparent Pricing - in billing section they don't hide costs or say "will email you pricing", or giving estimates - Owners portal - loved it! Owners can easy see how their properties are rented and it's pretty simple interface. - Expanses section - perfect - Customer support - it's instant Overall the best one I have found for now. Other platforms offer similar experience, but Hosthub overall wins for me.

CONS

Non for now. Will see how it will hold up in future as the competition is really good in this segment.

Reason for choosing Hosthub

Transparent, fully functional free trial, easy to use, great customer support

Vendor Response

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that Hosthub has been the best tool you've found for managing your properties. Our commitment to transparency, user-friendly features, and our dedication to providing instant customer support are all part of our effort to deliver an exceptional experience for our users. It's great to see these aspects stand out to you. Your feedback is invaluable as we continue to innovate and improve. Thank you for choosing Hosthub, and we look forward to supporting your success for many years to come!

Replied February 2024

Natalija

Architecture & Planning, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Thank you for a customer service and platform that's make my job easier and smooth

Read platform very easy .Also easy work on it.

PROS

Customer service.I tried other platform it was nightmare for me

CONS

You missing one thing very important for a running business. Automatic messages do not have last minute check in .

Reasons for switching to Hosthub

Integrations with vrbo was a nightmare. My listing was all upside down.It was add 14 extra rooms.I was not able to go and change they unable everything almost on my channel. The phone number they don't have to contact them .You have to submit a ticket and wait for 2 days for answer.

Vendor Response

Thank you Natalija, for taking the time to share your positive experience with Hosthub's customer service and platform. We are thrilled to hear that we have made your job easier and smoother. We appreciate your feedback regarding the last-minute check-in messages. Our team is always looking for ways to improve our platform, and we will definitely take your suggestion into consideration. We wish you happy bookings! Your friends at Hosthub

Replied March 2023

Sheri

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2023

Don’t use hosthub to manage your short term rentals

Frustrated and angry at their inability to get it right.

PROS

I like the idea of one system to link all my rentals to prevent double bookings. Hosthub failed in linking my properties

CONS

Not only are double bookings happens frequently they never actually implement their zero double booking guarantee. They never once reached out to guests to offer any accommodation whatsoever

Vendor Response

updated reply on 26/05/23 In order to provide further clarity, we'd like to emphasize one more time that the setup of rental relations within any system is primarily the responsibility of the host. Our software provides you with the necessary tools and functionalities to achieve this, but it requires the host's understanding of their properties and their relations. We have communicated with you on multiple occasions privately, asking if there were specific rental relations instructions you had provided us and, if so, to share the evidence of such conversations. Our customer support supervisor is ready and committed to address and rectify the issue once we receive this necessary information. In the interim, please know that we stand firm in the actions taken by our team and the procedures followed in regards to your account, as we believe they have been in line with our standard operating practices. If you decide to revisit the possibility of using our services in the future, we want to assure you that we are always here to offer our support and assistance. Our aim is to exceed your expectations and provide a service that meets your unique needs. We wish you all the best with your ongoing property management endeavors .................................................................... Dear Sheri, First and foremost, I would like to express our sincere apologies for the difficulties you've experienced while using Hosthub software. We genuinely appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention as we aim to continually improve our service. It is essential to clarify the application of our 'Zero Double Booking Guarantee'. It applies specifically when there is a system error or a human error on our part. In your situation, after examining the timeline of events, it appears that the setting up of rental relations, which is required to be performed by the host, was not completed on time. This misstep led to your calendars remaining open, thereby causing double bookings. Please understand that while our team is always ready to provide guidance and support, some aspects, including the creation of rental relations, are the responsibilities of the host. As property management software, we rely on accurate information input by the host to deliver optimal results. However, we acknowledge that you have a different viewpoint on this matter. We are also closely examining the double bookings that occurred. We commit to keeping you informed about our findings within the next couple of hours. We are genuinely sorry that your experience with Hosthub didn't meet your expectations, and we recognize the impact this has had on your reputation and guest satisfaction. We are committed to doing everything we can to rectify the situation and restore your faith in our service. Best regards, Hosthub

Replied May 2023

George

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

The set up was straight-forward & the SyncBnB team has been super responsive! Couldn't be happier!

Saved time manually synchronizing reservations on multiple rental channels. Eliminated the risk of getting a double-booking.

PROS

SyncBnB does one thing and does it VERY well. The app is paired down to just the essentials; it is clean and very intuitive to use. The setup / registration took less than 10 minutes. Other systems that I evaluated took over an hour because they were trying to capture all the property listing information which has nothing to do with synchronizing calendars. SyncBnB has taken our active management of syncing our VRBO and AirBnB calendars to the background. It has also given us peace of mind knowing that we haven't missed a reservation and may get a double booking. The way we look at it, the cost of resolving one double booking more than justifies the cost... not to mention the time of manually syncing the various channel calendars and peace of mind. We have been using the app for 3 weeks now and already consider it an indispensable tool in managing our properties.

CONS

There is nothing not to like. There are several of add-on features that might enhance certain situations but in my opinion they would take away from the simplicity and ease of use of the system. If I had one minor critique it would be that the trial period should start once the SyncBnB calendar has been activated with the channels. In my case 3-4 days of the trial period was useless while the SyncBnB calendar was activated. However, it only took one week of the 30-day trail to realize how invaluable the app was and to pay the annual due.

Vendor Response

Thank you George! We really appreciate your feedback and your words in general. Regarding the 3 day delay in your activation it was because one of the channels was pending approval. So it was basically out of our control, we were expecting their approval. In these cases we usually extend the trial so that our users have the chance to enjoy their free trial 100%.

Replied June 2019

Kim

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

SyncBNB is awesome

I have been using SyncBnb to synchronize my bookings across 5 short term rental platforms. In the past, I had to always worry about being unable to monitor my sites in realtime. Having someone book on one platform and then someone else double book on a different platform for the same date before they could all update was always a problem. With 2 of the platforms I had to update manually which is not always convenient if you are busy. I tried SyncBNB and never looked back. I receive a text an email immediately when someone books or cancels from all of my platforms. Before I can log in to check the other platforms they have already been updated by SyncBNB, Recently AirBNB had a glitch showing cancellations of bookings. I never received a notice from AirBNB stating that they were having issues. I actually got the notification from SyncBNB that there was a problem. I shopped around for something like SyncBNB and even signed up for trials of several other apps. They were either difficult to set up, limited in scope or to embellished with a lot of stuff I didn't need. The other factoir is the very reasonable price they charge. It's affordable, saving me money and giving me peace of mind.

PROS

Easy to use. Real-time quick updates across all platforms. Inexpensive. Reliable all the time. Superfast support and communication. Easy to setup.

CONS

There is nothing that I don't like about Sync BNB.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Kim! We're thrilled to have you as our customer. It lights up our hearts to read posts like this. Happy bookings!

Replied November 2020

Gretchen

Hospitality, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

The Best

See above

PROS

They are very professional, extremely knowledgable, super friendly, and sometimes funny. They unfailingly and very promptly answer my questions and help me resolve problems. I simply could not run my vacation rental business without them.

CONS

There is nothing I dislike about this excellent company.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear our team's knowledge, professionalism, and prompt assistance have been invaluable to your vacation rental business. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to continuing to provide excellent service.

Replied July 2023

michael

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Highly satisfied

PROS

Ease of use, simplicity of whole program, no thousands of options i will not need and will make cost increase. Proximity and reliability of technical service. Extremely friendly. Excellent service after sale. I appreciate we do have the feeling there’s anytime someone on the other side ready to help with your issue, even with my GMT+8

CONS

Nothing i did not like. An IOS app will be fantastic

Reasons for switching to Hosthub

Eviivo was the opposite of Syncbnb, expensive, terrible service, very low reliability

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind words, Michael. It fuels our passion even more. We wish you many happy bookings!

Replied November 2020

Titus

Civic & Social Organization, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

I have been using syncbnb for 6 of my channels, works like clockwork

Helps in time management, and accuracy of bookings. It syncs all my channels automatically and within minutes, so that I do not have to worry about double bookings

PROS

I am busy at work and with no time to check my channels. So I like that it syncs my bookings immediately and I do not have to worry any more about double bookings. Since I joined, I have not had to make cancellations like before and I only need a few minutes in a day to respond to messages.

CONS

I wish it has some analytics on bookings to show occupancy levels..for now I have to calculate manually

Vendor Response

Thank you Titus! Reports and stats are available by now! Enjoy!

Replied June 2019

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

A Product That Does Just What I Want

Works in the background to ensure that reservation dates are synchronized between advertising platforms

PROS

I am a host with only two properties. The competitors deliver complicated bloatware. The simple interface allows me to synchronize dates between booking systems. It also provides a central location to introduce blocked dates and personal reservations (from my web site). Whenever I need help, there is immediate and relevant help. I thoroughly recommend this tool

CONS

I still haven't found anything :-)

Vendor Response

Thank you very much!

Replied June 2019

Jared

Real Estate, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Easy to use. Great support team

Great

PROS

Relatively simple to set up. [sensitive content hidden] helped us get everything situated and was helpful and very attentive.

CONS

It would be nice if our manual blocks from other channels automatically populated.

Reasons for switching to Hosthub

Other product was not functional and did not do the things they were supposed to do

Vendor Response

Thank you Jared so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with Hosthub. We are thrilled that our platform has met your needs and expectations.

Replied August 2023

Scott

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2020

train wreck out of the gate, they they decided to set fire to the disaster!

trainwreck, disaster, required anxiety meds, may cause alcohol abuse, the nice [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] needs better staff

PROS

the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] seemed to be genuinely nice people

CONS

the service staff was a little condescending (OK, a lot really) when their product didn't work properly. Tech support blamed me for the onboarding process errors. after a few weeks and still not being able to onboard and get the product to function properly, the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] got involved. a week later they finally got me online, just to find out that the platform was completely inadequate and not user friendly or intuitive from an operating end-user standpoint. Im now using iGMS, which is the same functionality, for a little less money.

Reason for choosing Hosthub

mistake

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback, Scott. We're so sad to hear that your experience on Syncbnb was not as good as expected. We always strive to deliver the best services and best customer support. Although we do that, sometimes there are serious conflicts with 3rd parties and we have to resolve them in close communication with the channels. In your case, it seems there was a technical issue with Airbnb onboarding, indeed. We should have told you earlier that you don't need to link anything into the channel's settings since we work through API connectivity and any action by your side might cause problems. However, our support team managed to find a workaround and restore everything after a few days. Your opinion is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again on board soon and we'll be happy to provide our services to you anytime!

Replied April 2020

Leonardo

Business Supplies and Equipment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2024

I ragazzi hanno bisogno Di soldi

Dolorosa tutti I mesi UN preluevo Di sangue a Tua insaputa

PROS

L ability con cui ogni mese prelevano I soldi Dal Mio conto bancario , malgrado l account con loro fosse chiuso

CONS

The bill, the fee, la quenta el total la cobras

Vendor Response

We're truly sorry to hear about the difficulties you've experienced, and we appreciate the opportunity to address this matter. To assist you more efficiently and resolve the issues you've encountered, could you please provide us with the email address you used to sign up for Hosthub? With this information, we'll be able to quickly identify your account and take the necessary steps to rectify any problems. Once we have the necessary details, we'll work diligently to solve your case and ensure that any concerns are thoroughly addressed. Thank you for your patience and cooperation. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Replied February 2024

Robert

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Make your vacational rentals simple and profitable

Hosthub is like working with a friend that wants to help you make the best of your life and business. Hosthub is easy and seamless. Don't hesitate to get Hosthub!

PROS

Hosthub is a simple integration of vacational rental services. Did I say SIMPLE? Easy, simple and supported at every step of the way!

CONS

I didn't have any issues with the integration of Airbnb and Venmo into combined hosting on Hosthub and gained the ability to list with other services.

Vendor Response

Thank you Robert for your awesome review! We're thrilled to hear that our platform has made managing your vacation rental easy and profitable for you. We appreciate your kind words about our platform being like working with a friend, as we strive to build strong relationships with our customers and help them succeed. Happy Bookings, Your friends at Hosthub

Replied March 2023

Priscilla

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Set Yourself Free

Fast, easy deployment with adequate customer support.

PROS

Ease of calendar synchronization across multiple platforms, ease of deployment.

CONS

Pricing sync with multiple platforms is in development and once nailed will be a huge boost to the value of this product. Calendar sync is its core value but new features like Price Sync are coming online quick.

Reason for choosing Hosthub

Price and simplicity. It did one thing very well which was calendar sync. Looking forward to grow with the product as new features come online.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Priscilla! Your feedback means a lot to us! We always strive to deliver the best services and best customer support.

Replied January 2021

Alexandru

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Great product, great service. The SyncBnB team has been super responsive!

No overbooking any more, and more time to stay with my family!

PROS

Perfect and fast syncing. It is very easy to setup listings and channels. The setup / registration took less than 20 minutes. SyncBnB has taken our active management of syncing our Booking.com and AirBnB calendars to the background. It has also given us peace of mind knowing that we haven't missed a reservation and may get a double booking. Those guys are very helpful and dedicated to their clients. Customer service was all the time top notch, highiest level. Thanks Syncbnb and keep it going what you do for us, because you doing at professional level!

CONS

There is nothing not to like. Just try it and you will see! I had to work on chat with the tech team to do the setup, wich is really a pro and they were extremely responsive so it isn't really a con. Good job guys!

Vendor Response

Thank you Alexandru!!! We value and appreciate your words very much!!!

Replied June 2019

Dimitris

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Friendly interface/ excellent app

PROS

It’s very effective and functional in organizing my properties which allows me time to do other things.

CONS

I don’t have a negative comment to add concerning this program.

Vendor Response

Online reviews from awesome customers like you will help us improve and make a huge difference to our company. Thank you!

Replied November 2020

Angie

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY