All Turno Reviews

1-25 of 82 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jennifer

Hospitality, 2 - 10 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2024

Turno Review: Turno has made life easier

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Great app and huge time saver!

PROS

Automatically sends cleaning crew messages to accept cleaning jobs linked directly to your air bnb account

Amanda

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Turno for STR Management

Overall experience is good. Would recommend for self managing owners or small portfolios.

PROS

Turno is great for scheduling and management of cleaner expectations with checklists. They can provide photos, however, this feature sometime glitches in the field.

CONS

The two cons of Turno are the online payment fees (on top of subscription fees) and the lack of downloadable reports. While the property checklists and photos can be provided, as a mangement company, there is no way for us to translate the report for claims or our owners.

Reason for choosing Turno

Initially, it was chosen due to pricing and ease of onboarding. As we have grown, we will likely be switching products.

Eric

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2023

Beware, complicit to illegal activity, will harm your business

PROS

The cons far outway the pros at this point. Nothing to speak of here.

CONS

One of their cleaners in a text threatened to falsify information to harm my company. Turno/TUrnoverbnb did nothing. Very disappointed in them. Currently reporting them for regulatory review.

Vendor Response

Hello Eric, thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience and for the opportunity to readdress your concerns. We understand the situation has been distressing for you. We aim to foster a safe and respectful environment for all Turno users and take any reported issues seriously. Marketplace cleaners are independent service providers. As they are not Turno employees, we cannot control their actions outside our platform. And while we cannot disclose specific actions taken regarding another user's account, we reassure you our team thoroughly investigated the situation and took appropriate measures per our policies. We appreciate your understanding of the complexities of this situation. Thank you again, The Turno Team

Replied July 2023

Ryland

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Flawless execution. Never lets me down

Turnoverbnb is constantly adding new features and innovations. By the time you can think about how something could work better, they have already released it. If anything ever goes wrong their support is always there to help out.

PROS

It works. Scheduling cleaning is the most critical part of my business, and turnoverbnb never messes up.

CONS

It's not cheap, but it saves tons of time. So the value is there.

Reason for choosing Turno

More robust

Karen

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Excellent Short term rental cleaning help!

It's been pretty great! The cleaners are independent contractors, and my experience has been 75% of the cleaners are flakes. The ones that are good are outstanding, and make up for the rest of them.

PROS

This software is easy to use, and makes scheduling cleaners fairly simple.

CONS

The app for using your phone with this app is very lacking, you will definitely need your main computer or laptop to use all the features properly.

Reason for choosing Turno

I can have long term communication threads with the same people and schedule them to work on a regular basis.

Tyson

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2021

Time Saver

PROS

I love that this software integrates with each separate property, and updates the cleaners when there is a calendar change so that I don't need to with multiple calendars. Less error = more success. It tells me when the cleaning has begun, providing assurance it is getting cleaned that day. Then tells me when it's done. Automatic payments to cleaner from my business bank account is very handy, coming from doing manual payments every day. Looking at notes on what supplies or maintenance is needed for each unit is also a great feature. Worth the price.

CONS

The app often re-directs me to the website. At the end of the day, being re-directed to the website accomplishes the same task, but it would be nice to access that info from the app. I would also like an option to have an offline mode, where the app downloads all current info onto the phone so I can access it while traveling in places that don't have Wifi or cell phone service.

Cassidy

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Changed Our Business for the Better

TurnoverBnB completely reinvigorated our approach to AirBnB turnovers. With a team of 10 and 11 houses to manage, this software gave us the ability to be more organized than we ever were before. Any question I've ever had gets responded to almost immediately by the amazing customer service, and our team loves how easy it is to see their schedules, get paid, and refer to a checklist. I'll never go back to a different method, they make it so much easier to run a business well!

PROS

User-friendly, keeps everything organized, excellent customer service

CONS

Stripe can be less than user-friendly, and is the partner organization of TurnoverBnB for processing payments.

David

Hospitality, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

No more missed cleanings

Happy customer

PROS

Love the ability to assign primary and backup cleaners and have them assign themselves rather than make multiple phone calls/texts. I'm adding a co-host which makes the process ever more reliable. Annual price more than justified when it prevents even one missed cleaning and unhappily surprised guest.

CONS

Nothing comes to mind. I use it almost exclusively on a laptop browser. Not much experience using the mobile app.

Sarah

Hospitality, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Integral Piece of Managing Our Rental

PROS

It is so easy to connect this software to our rental listing on VRBO and AirBNB. Our housekeeper is able to accept projects, let us know when she starts/finishes, send us photos and leave notes. It is SEAMLESS and I cannot imagine managing our rental ourselves without TurnoverBnB.

CONS

It is a little difficult to make sure that direct bookings that we do offline translate well to our housekeeping team. For example, I have to manually create a project for her the day folks check out which means she cannot see when they are checking in. It can be hard to keep up with that manually when everything else we do is automated.

Brant

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Excellent Value

Turno has been a breath of fresh air and was very easy to set up.

PROS

It was easy to setup and the support was prompt.

CONS

The cost of Stripe fees associated with direct payments

Reasons for switching to Turno

Not very intuitive, and the support was not timely.

Justine

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2022

Its good but can be better

Overall, there still needs to be a lot of work done with the app. It is hard to locate things, confusing most of the time, and it does not sync properly with the cleaners app.

PROS

I love how my airbnb calendar automatically syncs with the turnoverbnb app. I do not need to add reservations unless it is from another booking site such as VRBO. That is something that needs to be added!

CONS

The app is confusing to use. I have been using it for 5 months and still don't really understand how to navigate the app. I canceled a cleaning a few times and my cleaners still showed up saying they never got notified of the cancellation. It seems that there needs to be more work done on the communication between the[SENSITIVE CONTENT] and cleaner app. They tend to not sync with each other. I also wish my VRBO calendar would sync with the app because sometimes I forget to add a reservation that was made from VRBO and end up having to clean the place myself since cleaners were not aware of my VRBO reservations.

Audrey

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2019

Not great user experience

PROS

The software is relatively simple, but the interface is not intuitive and does not seem fully developed.

CONS

It does not appear that the software notifies teams when a message is sent, or when one is sent to me, so replies are delayed sometimes for days, which is not helpful. It is not sophisticated as for example Airbnb's software platform. The user has to do all of the work, it's not streamlined, and there is no accountability for the quality of services, for example, it does not reply on a review system. I am disappointed, I was hoping it would be a great problem solver for hiring cleaning teams, it's taken up hours of my time, and it's just not worth it.

Dustin

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Great Product for Hosts

Really, really happy that I discovered this service, as it is exceptional. I've already recommended it to other property managers/owners. I tried doing this manually, scheduling with cleaners, finding good cleaners, but it was a struggle. This service made it seamless.

PROS

The auto-syncing and ability for cleaners to bid on the projects are so nice. It is a completely hands-off system to schedule cleaning at great prices with quality cleaners in your area.

CONS

I can tell the software is still getting up and going. I think the UI/UX experience could be improved a bit, as some times things feel jumbled. Honestly, they should as closely mimic platforms like AirBnB App so that the context switching between the two apps is seamless.

Reason for choosing Turno

More people already using it, so more support. Also, product seemed much more formalized.

Dominic

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Best app for cleaning service for STR

PROS

Very easy to use communication all kept in app with cleaning service. When doing out of town STR it can be very hard to find a cleaner you trust and this app takes all the guess work out to find vetted reliable cleaners.

CONS

My only issue would be the app is more computer friendly and a few linked will take you from the app to a website. Still an amazing app though.

Rachel

Hospitality, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

The Automation I needed

super simple and easeful to use.

PROS

Ability for housekeepers to see the upcoming projects and take the job or not, and then having a secondary back up cleaner. Automatically, sending payouts. Creating task lists for housekeepers. Ability to log inventory electronically.

CONS

Still haven't found anything that has been a major con.

Armando

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Great experience

PROS

The ease of listing your property, linking your calendars, and finding cleaners.

CONS

My bank statement reflects charges for projects that have not been completed. If those projects are voided, then you statement reflects the refund. More importantly, your bank statement gets flooded with unnecessary line items.

Jamal

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Not pleased

I have not gotten a chance to experience the app fully due to not receiving any projects since I've signed up.

PROS

It would be convenient and practical if I was able to actually get projects.

CONS

The lack of project acceptance as well as getting no response to the discounted rate I charge.

Chamkaur

Education Management, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Simple dashboard

Overall good!

PROS

Simple to use, easily integrates other calendars

CONS

Calendar sync is too infrequent. At present it’s a few hours but no reason not to pull more frequently

Ahmad

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra