About TurnoverBnB

TurnoverBnB is a web-based cleaning service scheduling platform for vacation rental hosts and property managers. This solution can sync with guest calendars from Airbnb, VRBO, Homeaway, and other major booking platforms. TurnoverBnB provides auto scheduling features for cleanings with automated assignment, delegation, and acceptance to streamline property readiness for guest booking.

TurnoverBnB’s marketplace connects hosts with trusted cleaners in the area. It contains information for over 25,000 cleaners around the globe. Additionally, hosts can set up automated payments to cleaning companies within the TurnoverBnB platform. Mobile apps are available for both hosts and cleaners using iOS and Android devices. The apps provide centralized on-the-go access for a...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

28 Reviews of TurnoverBnB

Average User Ratings

Overall

/ 5 stars

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(0)

0

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1 - 20 of 28 results

Do you use this product?Write a review

September 2019

User Profile Picture

Alex from High Rocky Homes

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Vacation Rental Life Saver!

Pros

The large network of cleaners and the availability of the network.

Cons

I don’t know/I don’t have any complaints about the software yet.

February 2020

KARLA from TEX-MEX CLEANING SERVICES

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great Customer Service + product is user friendly

The reason I'm using TurnoverBNB is because I'm working with a BNB management company. That company needed a team that would not miss cleanings due to not being able to keep up with the excel updates. They needed things to be more automated. While our company has a CRM we use for our residential clients, it doesn't have an open API where we could integrate the BNB calendar. Really like how this product has worked, again, it is used mainly to keep track of incoming reservations without having too many interactions with the management company. Once a property gets booked, we get the notification, we add it to our CRM, and my team knows what to do.

Pros

One of the main reasons I decided to go with this product, was because the customer service call I had was very informative. They heard why I was trying to use the product and actually made a great suggestion on how to use it. -love how easy it is to set up -really helps manage our properties -while we use a separate CRM for our cleaning team, it does offer great features for those solo cleaners (checklists/ability to add notes/pictures); billing, etc

Cons

We only use the software to keep track of the incoming reservations, so we don't use all the other features a whole lot. At the moment, it does what it needs to do, and that's all we can ask for.

Reasons for Choosing TurnoverBnB

I needed to speak to someone to ensure the product I was going to be using was the best option for our team. Guesty requires you to book an appointment to have someone go over the product. TurnoverBNB on the other hand was immediately available. In addition, the gentleman that helped me was very informative and actually told me the best way for us to use the product, which I wouldn't have thought of. Overall, customer service was great from the start and product has not disappointed.

April 2021

DANIEL from CityLine Properties

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Game Changer

TurnoverBnB has allowed us to automate cleaning.

Pros

TurnOverBnB has added the functionality of being able to manage your cleaners efficiently. In our experience the AirBNB platform made it difficult to efficiently add cleaning staff and manage their work flow. TurnoverBnB made that very easy for us to manage the cleaning team, communicate, correct issues, and get jobs finished with very little communication.

Cons

We pay our cleaners outside of TurnoverBnB. It would be really helpful if TurnoverBnB could create invoices for the cleaners and mark those as being paid. Managing the books has been our only trouble with TurnoerBnB.

August 2019

Loretta from Real Estate

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

ok app which helped save some time...but...

Great concept but not very sophisticated. Further this this, after using the Turnoverbnb for nearly 1 year, they have decided to charge a hefty subscription fee for each property. If you have over 100 properties they will look after you, but if you are a small operator then nothing. It does not represent value for money. Overall very dissappointed that we signed up, trained cleaners to use the system...and then without warning subscription service was introduced with little notice. We are only thankful this happened in our off season. Need to say, we no longer use Turnoverbnb.

Pros

We like the graphic calendar showing jobs and the assigned cleaners. Pretty easy to set up.

Cons

There have been several glitches (eg 2 jobs planned for the 1 stay) along the way. Notifications have occasionally not come through. You cannot assign 2 cleaners to bigger jobs. Slow to get support due to time difference. The supply of local cleaners in our area is non-existent and so this aspect of the offering doesn't apply. Plus selecting a cleaner is more than just finding someone who is available...even if cleaners were available, I wouldn't just pick someone from Turnoverbnb...it takes a bit more to ensure quality of work etc...it's a little naive of Turnoverbnb to assume this is how things run.

Response from TurnoverBnB

Replied September 2019

Thank you for the kind words about our graphic calendar showing cleaning jobs & assigned cleaners, a lot of our customers appreciate that view. We're sorry that you had a few glitches months ago when you were using our product. Since then, the platform has had many updates, as we get feedback from customers and better understand where & how TurnoverBnB can improve. You are correct in that we have a subscription fee, paid annually is six dollars per property per month (about the price of a nice cup or two of coffee at a local roaster). From talking to customers, TurnoverBnB saves them a minimum of seven hours per month. If seven hours per month isn't worth your time that's completely acceptable but for 99% of our customers, the value we provide is worth the small cost. Let us know anytime if you would like a free trial of our new, improved offering and we are certain you'll agree TurnoverBnB makes it easy and saves you time compared to other products or tools.

March 2021

Ken from Crestone Real Estate Investments

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Ease & Simplicity

Pros

Implementation was extremely easy and any questions I had were answered by the Customer Support Team. Then when [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] contacted me to set up a video call to follow up my understanding and ensure that I was set up correctly using the software it blow me away!

Cons

Haven't found anything that I feel is a Con

Reasons for Choosing TurnoverBnB

recommendation

September 2020

Austin from Wasatch Property Investment Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

We have been using this software for a while now and it is really helpful, but pricing has gone up

It was GREAT at first and is progressively going downhill. I am used to it and already integrated so I continue to use it but I would be quick to switch platforms if I found a better price or more user friendly app.

Pros

We love how we are able to integrate with our cleaners and not have to communicate every clean with them. I love that I can see when they arrive at the job and when they leave.

Cons

When cleaners post pictures it isn't the easiest to see in either the app or the desktop. If they post multiple pictures there isn't a scroll feature to see them and so I have to zoom my screen way out to try and click on them. When I get a notification in the app that a cleaning was accepted I can't see which clean I have to jump to the desktop version. It used to be free for the first proeprty and no longer is and also if you pay for a full year and then remove the property they don't refund you but rather just give you credit.

Reasons for Choosing TurnoverBnB

Because the first property was free. This is no longer the case and much of Turnoverbnb's value proposition has gone out the door since.

July 2020

Ryland from beyondbnb

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Flawless execution. Never lets me down

Turnoverbnb is constantly adding new features and innovations. By the time you can think about how something could work better, they have already released it. If anything ever goes wrong their support is always there to help out.

Pros

It works. Scheduling cleaning is the most critical part of my business, and turnoverbnb never messes up.

Cons

It's not cheap, but it saves tons of time. So the value is there.

Reasons for Choosing TurnoverBnB

More robust

November 2019

Jennifer from J&P Precision Cleaning LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2019

As a cleaner...

Only good is the calendar! Schedules are automatically Synced but I have had several fake posts pop up the same day or same day deleted projects that mud customers didn't do. Payments are to confusing for the cleaners.

Pros

This will connect local cleaners with home owners from other areas and states that we wouldn't of found ourselves. Also helps scheduling with easier communication.

Cons

I'm a detailed maid I have always worked and received payment right after my job is completed. This app has a third party that takes several days to send payment. There's no way for me to keep track of all payment being sent in full(after there fees!) With all the technology this should not be a issue. If I ask customers to pay me directly they kick us both off not using there payment method! Ugh!

September 2019

User Profile Picture

Matt from Hospital & Health Care

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Thank god, despite room for improvement.

You made me see I could manage on my own. That is worth hundreds of dollars in potential lost revenue to a management company.

Pros

I almost engaged a management company for our Airbnb. They wanted us to have cleaning fees of $150-250. I know the Tucson market having worked in the hotel industry here. That would rule out almost any stay of less than five nights. Then I found this app after deciding to just list as an experiment. It syncs automatic. I do nothing. Got a booking. Then a notification my “project” was picked up. We had already Found cleaners with great rates. Met them and have great people I can trust. Love it.

Cons

Don’t send me an email that I got a notice. Include the friggin notice. Fetch

August 2020

Matthew from UC Health

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Great easy way to automatically schedule cleanings for airbnb turnover.

It has helped tremendously in automating my airbnb cleanings especially for a first timer like myself.

Pros

My favorite functionality is the Airbnb Calendar integration. It updates Turnover with a new project automatically for the day that the guest is scheduled to leave the property and creates a project for you. The nit reminds you that you have to select a cleaner via the app notification and email. Its very straight forward and easy after just a little learning curve.

Cons

There are certain quirks that were hard to understand. An example would be the Mobile App doesn't have as much functionality as the desktop browser version. It tends to redirect to the web app for almost every useful functionality. I tend to use the desktop browser app exclusively for this reason. There is a small quirk in the scheduling cleaning function that doesn't allow you to save the cleaning if you type something incorrectly in one of the fields but it doesn't tell you which field is wrong so you have to figure out yourself. No big deal just annoying at times.

August 2020

David from DKSweet Consulting

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

No more missed cleanings

Happy customer

Pros

Love the ability to assign primary and backup cleaners and have them assign themselves rather than make multiple phone calls/texts. I'm adding a co-host which makes the process ever more reliable. Annual price more than justified when it prevents even one missed cleaning and unhappily surprised guest.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. I use it almost exclusively on a laptop browser. Not much experience using the mobile app.

November 2018

Joe from Moon Bay Properties LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great software for hosts and cleaners

Turnoverbnb has resolved our scheduling issues associated with our cleaners. It seamlessly syncs to our Airbnb calendars and is great at reminding us when there is a canceled or unaccepted cleaning. I would recommend to any Airbnb host.

Pros

It is extremely easy to use, and it is very affordable considering the services they offer.

Cons

The cleaners are not vetted very well, have to do the info digging yourself. Would like to see more about them in a profile (i.e. are they a company/individual, insured, etc).

February 2020

Nicci from Dskyy Lifestyle Management

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

TurnoverBnB

Pros

So far I like everything about the software

Cons

I would like to see a video option that would allow my cleaners to take videos as well as pictures and notes

Reasons for Switching to TurnoverBnB

They were more in home residential as I am in hospitality

November 2020

Errin from Posh Pad

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2020

Not worth your money

Dissatisfactory. We have not used 1 of these properties on the platform for over 6 months but still got charged for a full year of services. We also tried to cancel for our other 2 properties since we are selling and we could not get a prorated refund for the services not rendered. Overpriced too. You can get the same service from other integrated apps that do way more.

Pros

Helps you notify cleaners of cleanings available

Cons

Limited capabilities and a lot of additional fees charged to both parties.

March 2018

Paula from Hillhouse Microfarm and Vac Rentals

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

This is a little app that does a whole lot for those of us trying to co-ordinate cleaning for airbnb

It will help me communicate with all the people that work with and for me, without having to resort to texts or separate emails, and help me keep track of the schedule of things that are to be done.

Pros

Has a lot of features that are important and not a lot that aren't. The developer was quick to help me figure something out, and also to implement a suggestion I had. Really interesting idea, timely, and very needed in the field.

Cons

There's nothing really that I don't like....there are many features, and I haven't tried them all yet. The proof of the pudding will be when we get busy again this summer.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great app and huge time saver!

Pros

Automatically sends cleaning crew messages to accept cleaning jobs linked directly to your air bnb account

March 2020

Shiek from November Dwell

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

If you're still turning over your properties yourself you're doing it wrong

Usually, my wife or I would have to coordinate cleaning the house ourselves which can be a challenge since we both work full-time jobs. With TurnoverBnB, our experienced cleaner came on time, cleaned our home going above and beyond the required project items and freed up our time. I highly recommend.

Pros

It's really easy to integrate the short-term rental calendar into TurnoverBnB so that the assigned cleaners are updated about any changes in booking. Being able to create a pre-determined project that a cleaner can then follow and check off is also a really great feature.

Cons

The UI could be easier to navigate and there seem to be a few things that still require you to connect to the web version of the app.

Reasons for Choosing TurnoverBnB

I heard about TurnoverBnB from a Bigger Pockets Podcast interviewee as a recommendation which was more than enough.

August 2019

Audrey from Urban Habitat

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

Not great user experience

Pros

The software is relatively simple, but the interface is not intuitive and does not seem fully developed.

Cons

It does not appear that the software notifies teams when a message is sent, or when one is sent to me, so replies are delayed sometimes for days, which is not helpful. It is not sophisticated as for example Airbnb's software platform. The user has to do all of the work, it's not streamlined, and there is no accountability for the quality of services, for example, it does not reply on a review system. I am disappointed, I was hoping it would be a great problem solver for hiring cleaning teams, it's taken up hours of my time, and it's just not worth it.

August 2020

John from Hunter Taylor Homes LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Amazing way to connect with local service providers

I have been using this service for 30 days and so far we are completely satisfied.

Pros

Seamless integration with Airbnb and VRBO reservations. Scheduling has been totally automated and notification verifications are done in real time.

Cons

I would like the ability to have a message chain within each project to directly communicate with the cleaning crew on a project by project basis.

September 2020

Ashley from Self

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Very easy to coordinate with housekeeper!

great!

Pros

I've been using Turnoverbnb for about a month now and it has saved me so much time. I used to manually email my housekeeper every time I had a new booking or a cancellation. Now I can rest easy knowing she gets automatically alerted and scheduled, and also I get notified when she arrives and completes her cleanings. Perfect fit for what I was looking for!

Cons

Would be cool to have a calendar view that shows when my bookings are from Airbnb that are syncing in rather than just when the housekeeper is scheduled for