Virtual Resort Manager Software Reviews

Virtual Resort Manager Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2021

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.59

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"Customer service is outstanding. The staff at VRM truly love their jobs and it shows."
  • icon"The ease of use is wonderful. There are constant upgrades and tutorials offered."
  • icon"Compared to other software companies, the cost is very reasonable and it is very nice to have direct integrations available for so many popular third party reservation platforms."
  • icon"I have no negative opinions about the VRM software."
  • icon"There are a few problems with the new housekeeping addition of Readiness Manager."
  • icon"Some areas of the software can be a little confusing, especially when initially used."

All Virtual Resort Manager Reviews

1-25 of 32 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Reliable, Dependable & Friendly Software & Company

Being one of the first real estate companies to test out Virtual Resort Manager, the journey has been exciting and beneficial from day one. Starting out with a very simple software with the basics, to expanding out to a more defined, innovative software, has helped our business become more organized in a very rapidly growing industry. Organization has always been a key tool for our company. With Virtual Resort Manager revamping their system by listening to their clients needs, it has helped us grow and produce on a better level and keep our records/inventory organized to help us stay efficient. Virtual Resort Manager is always a click of an email or help ticket away.

Pros

The easy use of navigation to expedite day to day functions that help make our jobs efficient.

Cons

Some of the reports need to expand to be more useful to our individual companies needs.

Response from Virtual Resort Manager

We really appreciate the review. We have taken note on the reports and are working on something new that we hope will enhance the reporting for the better.

Replied March 2019

Stephanie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

VRM

We have been with VRM for over 10 years and we have seen VRM strive to meet its competitors' level by offering more functionality in rental leads/inquiries and direct integration with various reservation platforms. We know how expensive vacation rental software can be and despite some of the limitations in the system, we know we are getting the best product for the cost for the large amount of properties on our rental program.

Pros

VRM is very easy to use--training new employees, daily tasks like making reservations & maintenance work orders, monthly reconciliation---nothing is hard to master or understand after using the system for a short time. All accounting functions--transfers, expensing accounts, disbursements--these are all very efficient processes and I find it easier to understand than Quickbooks. The guest website for bookings is enhanced responsive, it looks good, and it's easy to use as well. The reports available are robust and practical for our needs. There are several attributes available to apply to properties so that we can share as much info as possible with prospective guests. Help Desk is responsive to basic problems that arise in the software and frequently release new updates to the system. Compared to other software companies, the cost is very reasonable and it is very nice to have direct integrations available for so many popular third party reservation platforms. VRM software is geared toward and understands weekly and monthly vacation rental functionality needs.

Cons

Functionality is not consistent in all areas of the software. They have done recent releases that have remedied some of these, but not all. Dates are a big deal in all aspects of VRM and the pro of having VRM being such an easy system to use is also a con in that it is very easy to make a mistake and very hard to find where and why that mistake was made. It is a good thing that VRM is heavily permission based, but there should be even more refinement, such as not allowing managers to change travel agencies on the reservation level (opportunity for messing with commissions). You are allowed to provide feature requests, but I sometimes feel that they are not always thought of as priority based upon the email responses I've received. While I know that software companies work hand in hand with third party booking platforms to set up direct integrations, and most of these are still new, the Airbnb integration seems incomplete and I almost wish that an integration had all of its functionality in place prior to its release than only specific features, just so it can be live. VRM is not as refined in daily rentals as it is in weekly and monthly rentals in that daily rentals' rates are much more time consuming to set up, with more season/rate groups required.

Response from Virtual Resort Manager

Thank you so much for your review Stephanie. We've taken note on those things you would like to see changed. We will be putting that into our thinking as we go forward.

Replied March 2019

Jason

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

March 2019

Better Options Exist but still works

Once again, great for what they are capable to provide.

Pros

I came into this software with a job change and the software works but frankly, better options exist. VRM does the best they can with their team. They have done a great job with our e-commerce project but the reality is that they cannot compete with more major players. We are researching other options and have found that for a similar price, we can get a better software.

Cons

All help service issues are via email when many could be taken care of with a quick phone call. The reporting available is absolutely horrid compare to previous software I've worked with....

Steve

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

Real people providing real solutions; true customer focussed.

Overall we are absolutely THRILLED!!! We moved from a competitors software mainly for the accounting and compliance aspects with the NCREC, and they delivered with A+++ service and software in these areas. The VRM management team met with us intensively over the first 6 months of our partnership, and our rep was amazing throughout the training an on-boarding process. Their team listened closely to our constructive criticism, ideas, and special requests; and, at every turn either delivered exactly what we asked for/needed, or at the very least placed things into development with regular updates on launch of new software updates.We could not be more thrilled with the VRM team, the software, and the absolutely top-notch customer service focus!

Pros

The people. Sure, that may seem counter-intuitive when asked about the best part of the VRM "software", but even the best software fails if the people behind it cannot deliver on the customer-facing aspects of the business. No software is perfect, but a people-focused company can readily address issues, create out-of-the-box solutions, and always listen to the requests, concerns and needs of the client. That is the VRM team. The software itself is awesome in summary aspects; particularly in regard to accounting and compliance. Unmatched in the industry. The website and guest service aspects of the software continue to improve and have grown to a B+, but I am confident will be up to an "A" in the next year.

Cons

The VRM software has had some aspects that were a bit "dated" and clunky at first; however, as I shared in my prior comments, they have worked and continue to work to update things and move well into the 21st century. Their goal is to become the leader in the vacation rental software field, and I believe they will get there. Again, awesome team, with the right focus and attitude at every level.

Response from Virtual Resort Manager

Hi Steve, We love all you at Yonder. We appreciate the involvement of you and your team as we focus on adding bigger and better functionality!

Replied March 2019

MILLER

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

VRM will address all of your software needs

I have had some ups and downs (as expected) with VRM since we launched. Overall, they are a fantastic company to work with and truly care about your software needs. They listen to you and address any issues that may arise. I know that the entire company staff is always available to me and that means a lot.

Pros

The software is easy to use and the best thing about it is the accounting functionality. The VRM team is adamant about this aspect of their software. The training was fabulous and the support team is always there for you. Another VERY positve feature about VRM is that they are very willing to adapt to your needs and "make it happen" if you need something that is not currently offered. Suggest it and they will build it! They are here for you!

Cons

The main beef I have is the "pre-communication" of new releases. I would like to know when the new release is coming out and what the releases is going to address before it happens. I have addressed this with VRM staff and they are aware of this issue and are making the changes to let the customers know what is coming down the pipeline before it hits.

Kyle

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

VRM

Our company has been with VRM since 2002. When I came to work here I was ready to reinvent the wheel and find a different software company that had a more up to date seeming interface and other features... we did not make a change and I am very happy that I paused and decided to communicate with my quesitons rather than be frustrated and really took the time to form a working relationship. Their product is equal to any out there on the market (trust me, I shopped around) and if they learn their product is missing a component they are constantly improving and working to fill a void.

Pros

What I enjoy MOST about VRM is the teams willingness to work with their customer on any questions they have and they also listen to the suggestions on how new features will work best with their business model. Their follow through is amazing.

Cons

Sometimes the new features are cumbersome to set up and I would like the guest email system to have more tag options... and also have more options for visual design.

Response from Virtual Resort Manager

Thank you Kyle for the review. Working with clients like you has helped shape the software and make it what it is today. We look forward to continue working with you as we continue to make great software going forward.

Replied March 2019

Carol

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

Stable platform with excellent customer service

Pros

VRM understand the ins and outs of a vacation management business so the platform was created with our needs in mind. This is a super stable software with excellent customer service. They have kept their client base small. Our previous software company grew too fast and was unable to meet our needs. VRM definitely puts their clients first. They keep up with the industry and adapt their software accordingly, but changes only come after thorough beta testing.

Cons

Most reports are PDF based, but they are addressing this and have converted many reports so that you have a choice of format including Excel. They're also integrating with outside data vendors to give us better access to the performance indicators of our choice.

Response from Virtual Resort Manager

Thank you so much for your review Carol. It mean the world to us. We love the collaborative relationship we have with our clients and that is no different with Sunset Properties. We thank you for working with us shape and refine our software into what it is today. We look forward to continuing working together into the future.

Replied March 2019

Jerri

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

VRM is the Best All-Around for Vacation Rental Companies!!

We started using VRM over 12 years ago in our previous management company. In the beginning and over the years, their training, customer service and willingness to customize to our needs was amazing and just kept getting better and better. When we opened our new management company, there was never a question we wouldn't use VRM again. The training period was very well laid-out and organized, their customer service is a delight in this day and age, and their employees are long-term and extremely knowledgeable about the product. We wouldn't be where we are without them.

Pros

User-friendly, the ease of training, follow-up support, very quick turnaround time with Help Desk, care/professionalism/friendliness of staff.

Cons

Any con that we've run across over the years, their staff has worked tirelessly to customize for us. They are always open to suggestions, and willing to try their best to take care of our needs.

Reasons for choosing Virtual Resort Manager

We had used VRM for over 12 years in our previous company. There was never any question we would go with anyone else.

Scott

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

Rocky Point Properties, Inc. - Very happy I chose VRM!!

Excellent!

Pros

From the initial demo to set up and support, I have been extremely happy with VRM. I spent a lot of time researching different reservation systems and VRM had everything we needed and more. This system has allowed me to spend time in other areas of my business that I was not able to before. The accounting side is fantastic and one of the most important things to me is the development team continues to evolve, update and refine the program.

Cons

I am a hands on learner and I like to figure things out on my own. The only "con" and I understand why it is this way, is that I do not have some of the control in the system. I need to call support and have them do certain things, like deleting a custom charge. Thankfully, they are very responsive and I don't have to wait long. This is an extremely picky "con" and I really wouldn't call it that anyway. More of a safe-guard.

Response from Virtual Resort Manager

Hi there Scott! Thanks for the review and we are glad you chose VRM too!

Replied March 2019

Katie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

So glad we switched!

I have been nothing but thrilled with this software and the team. They've provided us with an excellent product, awesome training and on-boarding tools and on-going quick access to help whenever we need it. Thank you, VRM!

Pros

VRMs accounting program is so clear and user-friendly. We worked with a company previously that had constant system errors throwing off our accounting. That never happens with VRM and we have access to a ton of great reports to prove it! They have everything we need to be NCREC compliant and excellent support staff.

Cons

Our previous software had a few more "bells and whistles" that were helpful for our reservationists and marketing team; however, they have been open to all of our recommendations and have been over backwards to ensure we have the tools that we need. They made a ton of great improvements in 2018 and I look forward to seeing what they do in 2019!

Response from Virtual Resort Manager

Thank you Katie. And as you know we always listen to our clients and looking forward to adding many of those "bells and whistles"!

Replied March 2019

Chris

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2019

Systems Crashes

Pros

When the system is up and working it is great. It is easy to find a specific property, search certain amenities, make reservations and take payment.

Cons

Unfortunately there have recently been repeated and extended incidents of the system crashing. One such issue lasted several days. We have had some sort of issue, whether it is delayed response time to the system not working at all for several hours multiple times in the last several months. We have not gone a full week without some sort of issue. We have used VRM for years and these repeated issues have only begun in the last 6 months. Also we find the Seasons/Rate options extremely time consuming. Why we cannot enter a specific rate for a specific season and it not populate the entire calendar is frustrating.

Roc

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

Been with VRM since the early 2000's

I've been with VRM for years and plan to stay with them for many years to come. As any business person would, I have researched other companies as a whole so to provide the best experience for my employees, owners, and customers, and have yet to find a better value than VRM. Again, the customer care is what I value most with VRM's package, something that larger commercial companies have not been able to effectively provide.

Pros

Customer support is phenomenal. Emails are answered promptly and effectively.

Cons

Calendar (tape chart) presentation is a bit dated. As a property manager, I like to see reservations at a glance, so being restricted to only seeing a month at a time with only 10 properties (all when scrolling down), is not optimal.

Response from Virtual Resort Manager

Thanks Roc! We have made note about the Tape Chart and will definitely look into bringing it up to date.

Replied March 2019

Steven

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

Oustanding Software and Exceptional Customer Support

I have been using the VRM software for eight years and my experience has always been exceptional. They are very customer oriented and their support staff are always ready to assist with any questions or help that you need. This is the best software for the vacation rental business; and when you pair that with the knowledgeable and friendly support staff, you have a winning combination that's great for your business!

Pros

I like the user-friendly setup of the VRM software. It's simple to navigate and feature packed.

Cons

I have no negative opinions about the VRM software.

Response from Virtual Resort Manager

Hi Steve, Thanks so much for the great review. We love all of you at Island Real Estate and its been great working with you and your team over the years. We look forward to the continued relationship.

Replied March 2019

Leslie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Chief Financial Officer

VRM makes all aspects of Rental Property Management run smoothly. The built in Readiness manager allows housekeeping and maintenance to run easily with ease of use for the vendors and staff. Reservations module and lead tracker offer professional contact with our guests. The Welcome Home module allows easy contact to update the guests on the status of their reservation.

Pros

Ease of use and accuracy of financial functions. The software is always accurate in financial matters. I have never found an error that was software originated.

Cons

I would like an easy way to email all owners' statements to individual owners.

Response from Virtual Resort Manager

Thank you Leslie! And we are actively working on the owner statement functionality right now. We'll let you know.

Replied March 2019

Paula

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY