User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(21)

21

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Ease of use and accuracy of financial functions. The software is always accurate in financial matters. I have never found an error that was software originated."

  • "Customer support is phenomenal. Emails are answered promptly and effectively. "

  • "I like the user-friendly setup of the VRM software. It's simple to navigate and feature packed."

  • Cons

  • "Not a big con, but just a few more features are needed--which we understand are in the works!"

  • "I would like an easy way to email all owners' statements to individual owners. "

  • "Some areas of the software can be a little confusing, especially when initially used."

Browse Virtual Resort Manager Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -18 of 32 results

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Reliable, Dependable & Friendly Software & Company

Being one of the first real estate companies to test out Virtual Resort Manager, the journey has been exciting and beneficial from day one. Starting out with a very simple software with the basics, to expanding out to a more defined, innovative software, has helped our business become more organized in a very rapidly growing industry. Organization has always been a key tool for our company. With Virtual Resort Manager revamping their system by listening to their clients needs, it has helped us grow and produce on a better level and keep our records/inventory organized to help us stay efficient. Virtual Resort Manager is always a click of an email or help ticket away.

Pros

The easy use of navigation to expedite day to day functions that help make our jobs efficient.

Cons

Some of the reports need to expand to be more useful to our individual companies needs.

Response from Virtual Resort Manager

Replied March 2019

We really appreciate the review. We have taken note on the reports and are working on something new that we hope will enhance the reporting for the better.

March 2019

Stephanie from Coastal Realty & Property Management, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

VRM

We have been with VRM for over 10 years and we have seen VRM strive to meet its competitors' level by offering more functionality in rental leads/inquiries and direct integration with various reservation platforms. We know how expensive vacation rental software can be and despite some of the limitations in the system, we know we are getting the best product for the cost for the large amount of properties on our rental program.

Pros

VRM is very easy to use--training new employees, daily tasks like making reservations & maintenance work orders, monthly reconciliation---nothing is hard to master or understand after using the system for a short time. All accounting functions--transfers, expensing accounts, disbursements--these are all very efficient processes and I find it easier to understand than Quickbooks. The guest website for bookings is enhanced responsive, it looks good, and it's easy to use as well. The reports available are robust and practical for our needs. There are several attributes available to apply to properties so that we can share as much info as possible with prospective guests. Help Desk is responsive to basic problems that arise in the software and frequently release new updates to the system. Compared to other software companies, the cost is very reasonable and it is very nice to have direct integrations available for so many popular third party reservation platforms. VRM software is geared toward and understands weekly and monthly vacation rental functionality needs.

Cons

Functionality is not consistent in all areas of the software. They have done recent releases that have remedied some of these, but not all. Dates are a big deal in all aspects of VRM and the pro of having VRM being such an easy system to use is also a con in that it is very easy to make a mistake and very hard to find where and why that mistake was made. It is a good thing that VRM is heavily permission based, but there should be even more refinement, such as not allowing managers to change travel agencies on the reservation level (opportunity for messing with commissions). You are allowed to provide feature requests, but I sometimes feel that they are not always thought of as priority based upon the email responses I've received. While I know that software companies work hand in hand with third party booking platforms to set up direct integrations, and most of these are still new, the Airbnb integration seems incomplete and I almost wish that an integration had all of its functionality in place prior to its release than only specific features, just so it can be live. VRM is not as refined in daily rentals as it is in weekly and monthly rentals in that daily rentals' rates are much more time consuming to set up, with more season/rate groups required.

Response from Virtual Resort Manager

Replied March 2019

Thank you so much for your review Stephanie. We've taken note on those things you would like to see changed. We will be putting that into our thinking as we go forward.

March 2019

Jason from Watermen's Retreat

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2019

Better Options Exist but still works

Once again, great for what they are capable to provide.

Pros

I came into this software with a job change and the software works but frankly, better options exist. VRM does the best they can with their team. They have done a great job with our e-commerce project but the reality is that they cannot compete with more major players. We are researching other options and have found that for a similar price, we can get a better software.

Cons

All help service issues are via email when many could be taken care of with a quick phone call. The reporting available is absolutely horrid compare to previous software I've worked with....

February 2019

Steve from Yonder Luxury Vacation Rentals

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Real people providing real solutions; true customer focussed.

Overall we are absolutely THRILLED!!! We moved from a competitors software mainly for the accounting and compliance aspects with the NCREC, and they delivered with A+++ service and software in these areas. The VRM management team met with us intensively over the first 6 months of our partnership, and our rep was amazing throughout the training an on-boarding process. Their team listened closely to our constructive criticism, ideas, and special requests; and, at every turn either delivered exactly what we asked for/needed, or at the very least placed things into development with regular updates on launch of new software updates.We could not be more thrilled with the VRM team, the software, and the absolutely top-notch customer service focus!

Pros

The people. Sure, that may seem counter-intuitive when asked about the best part of the VRM "software", but even the best software fails if the people behind it cannot deliver on the customer-facing aspects of the business. No software is perfect, but a people-focused company can readily address issues, create out-of-the-box solutions, and always listen to the requests, concerns and needs of the client. That is the VRM team. The software itself is awesome in summary aspects; particularly in regard to accounting and compliance. Unmatched in the industry. The website and guest service aspects of the software continue to improve and have grown to a B+, but I am confident will be up to an "A" in the next year.

Cons

The VRM software has had some aspects that were a bit "dated" and clunky at first; however, as I shared in my prior comments, they have worked and continue to work to update things and move well into the 21st century. Their goal is to become the leader in the vacation rental software field, and I believe they will get there. Again, awesome team, with the right focus and attitude at every level.

Response from Virtual Resort Manager

Replied March 2019

Hi Steve, We love all you at Yonder. We appreciate the involvement of you and your team as we focus on adding bigger and better functionality!

March 2019

MILLER from Booe Realty

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

VRM will address all of your software needs

I have had some ups and downs (as expected) with VRM since we launched. Overall, they are a fantastic company to work with and truly care about your software needs. They listen to you and address any issues that may arise. I know that the entire company staff is always available to me and that means a lot.

Pros

The software is easy to use and the best thing about it is the accounting functionality. The VRM team is adamant about this aspect of their software. The training was fabulous and the support team is always there for you. Another VERY positve feature about VRM is that they are very willing to adapt to your needs and "make it happen" if you need something that is not currently offered. Suggest it and they will build it! They are here for you!

Cons

The main beef I have is the "pre-communication" of new releases. I would like to know when the new release is coming out and what the releases is going to address before it happens. I have addressed this with VRM staff and they are aware of this issue and are making the changes to let the customers know what is coming down the pipeline before it hits.

March 2019

Kyle from Spinnaker's Reach Realty

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

VRM

Our company has been with VRM since 2002. When I came to work here I was ready to reinvent the wheel and find a different software company that had a more up to date seeming interface and other features... we did not make a change and I am very happy that I paused and decided to communicate with my quesitons rather than be frustrated and really took the time to form a working relationship. Their product is equal to any out there on the market (trust me, I shopped around) and if they learn their product is missing a component they are constantly improving and working to fill a void.

Pros

What I enjoy MOST about VRM is the teams willingness to work with their customer on any questions they have and they also listen to the suggestions on how new features will work best with their business model. Their follow through is amazing.

Cons

Sometimes the new features are cumbersome to set up and I would like the guest email system to have more tag options... and also have more options for visual design.

Response from Virtual Resort Manager

Replied March 2019

Thank you Kyle for the review. Working with clients like you has helped shape the software and make it what it is today. We look forward to continue working with you as we continue to make great software going forward.

March 2019

Carol from Sunset Properties Vacation Rentals

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Stable platform with excellent customer service

Pros

VRM understand the ins and outs of a vacation management business so the platform was created with our needs in mind. This is a super stable software with excellent customer service. They have kept their client base small. Our previous software company grew too fast and was unable to meet our needs. VRM definitely puts their clients first. They keep up with the industry and adapt their software accordingly, but changes only come after thorough beta testing.

Cons

Most reports are PDF based, but they are addressing this and have converted many reports so that you have a choice of format including Excel. They're also integrating with outside data vendors to give us better access to the performance indicators of our choice.

Response from Virtual Resort Manager

Replied March 2019

Thank you so much for your review Carol. It mean the world to us. We love the collaborative relationship we have with our clients and that is no different with Sunset Properties. We thank you for working with us shape and refine our software into what it is today. We look forward to continuing working together into the future.

December 2019

Jerri from Grayt 30A Vacations Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

VRM is the Best All-Around for Vacation Rental Companies!!

We started using VRM over 12 years ago in our previous management company. In the beginning and over the years, their training, customer service and willingness to customize to our needs was amazing and just kept getting better and better. When we opened our new management company, there was never a question we wouldn't use VRM again. The training period was very well laid-out and organized, their customer service is a delight in this day and age, and their employees are long-term and extremely knowledgeable about the product. We wouldn't be where we are without them.

Pros

User-friendly, the ease of training, follow-up support, very quick turnaround time with Help Desk, care/professionalism/friendliness of staff.

Cons

Any con that we've run across over the years, their staff has worked tirelessly to customize for us. They are always open to suggestions, and willing to try their best to take care of our needs.

Reasons for Choosing Virtual Resort Manager

We had used VRM for over 12 years in our previous company. There was never any question we would go with anyone else.

February 2019

Scott from Rocky Point Properties, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Rocky Point Properties, Inc. - Very happy I chose VRM!!

Excellent!

Pros

From the initial demo to set up and support, I have been extremely happy with VRM. I spent a lot of time researching different reservation systems and VRM had everything we needed and more. This system has allowed me to spend time in other areas of my business that I was not able to before. The accounting side is fantastic and one of the most important things to me is the development team continues to evolve, update and refine the program.

Cons

I am a hands on learner and I like to figure things out on my own. The only "con" and I understand why it is this way, is that I do not have some of the control in the system. I need to call support and have them do certain things, like deleting a custom charge. Thankfully, they are very responsive and I don't have to wait long. This is an extremely picky "con" and I really wouldn't call it that anyway. More of a safe-guard.

Response from Virtual Resort Manager

Replied March 2019

Hi there Scott! Thanks for the review and we are glad you chose VRM too!

February 2019

Katie from Yonder, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

So glad we switched!

I have been nothing but thrilled with this software and the team. They've provided us with an excellent product, awesome training and on-boarding tools and on-going quick access to help whenever we need it. Thank you, VRM!

Pros

VRMs accounting program is so clear and user-friendly. We worked with a company previously that had constant system errors throwing off our accounting. That never happens with VRM and we have access to a ton of great reports to prove it! They have everything we need to be NCREC compliant and excellent support staff.

Cons

Our previous software had a few more "bells and whistles" that were helpful for our reservationists and marketing team; however, they have been open to all of our recommendations and have been over backwards to ensure we have the tools that we need. They made a ton of great improvements in 2018 and I look forward to seeing what they do in 2019!

Response from Virtual Resort Manager

Replied March 2019

Thank you Katie. And as you know we always listen to our clients and looking forward to adding many of those "bells and whistles"!

March 2019

Chris from Real Estate

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Systems Crashes

Pros

When the system is up and working it is great. It is easy to find a specific property, search certain amenities, make reservations and take payment.

Cons

Unfortunately there have recently been repeated and extended incidents of the system crashing. One such issue lasted several days. We have had some sort of issue, whether it is delayed response time to the system not working at all for several hours multiple times in the last several months. We have not gone a full week without some sort of issue. We have used VRM for years and these repeated issues have only begun in the last 6 months. Also we find the Seasons/Rate options extremely time consuming. Why we cannot enter a specific rate for a specific season and it not populate the entire calendar is frustrating.

March 2019

Roc from Cove Realty of Nags Head, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Been with VRM since the early 2000's

I've been with VRM for years and plan to stay with them for many years to come. As any business person would, I have researched other companies as a whole so to provide the best experience for my employees, owners, and customers, and have yet to find a better value than VRM. Again, the customer care is what I value most with VRM's package, something that larger commercial companies have not been able to effectively provide.

Pros

Customer support is phenomenal. Emails are answered promptly and effectively.

Cons

Calendar (tape chart) presentation is a bit dated. As a property manager, I like to see reservations at a glance, so being restricted to only seeing a month at a time with only 10 properties (all when scrolling down), is not optimal.

Response from Virtual Resort Manager

Replied March 2019

Thanks Roc! We have made note about the Tape Chart and will definitely look into bringing it up to date.

February 2019

Steven from Island Real Estate, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Oustanding Software and Exceptional Customer Support

I have been using the VRM software for eight years and my experience has always been exceptional. They are very customer oriented and their support staff are always ready to assist with any questions or help that you need. This is the best software for the vacation rental business; and when you pair that with the knowledgeable and friendly support staff, you have a winning combination that's great for your business!

Pros

I like the user-friendly setup of the VRM software. It's simple to navigate and feature packed.

Cons

I have no negative opinions about the VRM software.

Response from Virtual Resort Manager

Replied March 2019

Hi Steve, Thanks so much for the great review. We love all of you at Island Real Estate and its been great working with you and your team over the years. We look forward to the continued relationship.

March 2019

Leslie from Better Beach Rentals

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Chief Financial Officer

VRM makes all aspects of Rental Property Management run smoothly. The built in Readiness manager allows housekeeping and maintenance to run easily with ease of use for the vendors and staff. Reservations module and lead tracker offer professional contact with our guests. The Welcome Home module allows easy contact to update the guests on the status of their reservation.

Pros

Ease of use and accuracy of financial functions. The software is always accurate in financial matters. I have never found an error that was software originated.

Cons

I would like an easy way to email all owners' statements to individual owners.

Response from Virtual Resort Manager

Replied March 2019

Thank you Leslie! And we are actively working on the owner statement functionality right now. We'll let you know.

February 2019

Paula from Suncoast Islands Real Estate, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Vacation rental management software

This is a program that details all aspects of rentals from website advertising, accounting,property management, housekeeping, maintenance, etc. Customer service is incredible with a knowledgeable group of persons manning the help desk. When I have an issue I usually receive help within a few hours. When I make suggestions that I feel are necessary for additional modalities, I am heard. They do listen to their clients!

Pros

The comprehensive ability to encompass , short term, seasonal and long term rentals for my company is unsurpassed.

Cons

modalities for the different types of rentals (short term vs. seasonal) are lacking on the seasonal side.

Response from Virtual Resort Manager

Replied March 2019

Hi Paula, thanks for the review. Very much appreciated.

February 2019

Linda from LKG ALLNEC, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Downsize your payroll hours with VRM

Most resort areas encounter frequent labor turnover and no exception here at Lake Gaston but the pros for this software are NC Real Estate Commission approval, program continuity, and clear communication from VRM. The staff welcomes each new trainee freeing up my time to drive my rental and sales companies.

Pros

This software has saved us countless audit hours in the back office for our real estate rental company and allowed us to spend time on growth.

Cons

As a company owner in my 70's I often struggle with terminology, but my employees who are younger find it user friendly.

Response from Virtual Resort Manager

Replied March 2019

HI Linda, thanks so much for the review. We love hearing from our clients!

March 2019

Carla from Century 21 Action

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Review of Virtual Resort Manager

It is easy to see the calendars with the color coding and make decisions. Custom reporting is not available. With the hurricane and damages this year, there were many times I needed an easier way to pull information. The reports available to me did not give me what I needed. I have done so much manually and it has taken an inordinate amount of time.

Pros

VRM is relatively easy to learn and to use.

Cons

It is not always logical, to me, where some of the information is housed. I can not go to one place and enter all the information for a new property. It is many places. The sysconfig tab is particularly confusing to me. The steps to get to the place to enter a property description have to be memorized - not in a logical sequence. Posting photos should be easier too.

February 2019

Kitty from Alan Holden Vacations

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great software & staff

Have been with this company many years. Their staff is always go out of their way to be as helpful as possible. The software does exactly what we need when we need it.

Pros

Most software companies you have to have a different software for different things you need to run your company. This software covers everything you need and the staff is extremely impressive.

Cons

Don't have any cons because if you don't like something they are quick to fix it to work the way you need it.

Response from Virtual Resort Manager

Replied March 2019

Thanks Kitty, we are looking forward to continuing to just get better and better.

March 2019

Emily from Sunburst Beach Vacations

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

We've tried other software, but VRM is superior

We absolutely love VRM. We have tried other software--including giant V12 and VRM is far superior. VRM is much easier to use, offers the most valuable features and customer service blows them out of the water.

Pros

Ease of use and customer service is what we value the most. When we hire new employees, training them on the software is the one of the easier, faster tasks we have to handle.

Cons

Not a big con, but just a few more features are needed--which we understand are in the works!

February 2019

Gail from Resort Rentals,LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Best rental software

I have used VRM for about 15 years. They have grown right along with me and the industry, constantly upgrading and improving. Their support staff is wonderful to work with, and have bern very flexible to meet the needs of my particular rental niche.

Pros

Customer support is tops, and their product is comprehensive, covering every aspect of rental management and marketing.

Cons

The time it takes to stay on top of all the updates.

Response from Virtual Resort Manager

Replied March 2019

Thanks Gail! We love our clients and you are the best!

March 2019

Maureen from Seaside Vacation Rentals

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Comments on VRM

We have had a long and good relationship with VRM and enjoy working with them. We have referred a number of companies to them.

Pros

The most important feature of VRM is their staff and their willingness to help when we have questions and even create new reports when we have needed them

Cons

Some areas of the software can be a little confusing, especially when initially used.

February 2019

Kristina from Real Estate

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Vacation Mgt software

Pros

I like that VRM is easy to use. I learned the system at a minimal functional level pretty quickly.

Cons

Some functionalities, like having to close out and go back in, not able to use a back button, are frustrating.

Response from Virtual Resort Manager

Replied March 2019

Thank you so much for your review Kristina. We'd like to get more information regarding the functionality that has you frustrated. We'll be in touch.

March 2019

LISA from BEACHSIDE GETAWAY

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Mostly Good

Good

Pros

it was easy set up, customer service is excellent all in one software from website to accounting to email

Cons

not able to auto email owner statements- no maintenance blocks-only black our or owner stays- hard integrations with some platforms such as airbnb and dynamic pricing because of min days and turn days

March 2019

Cindy from Alan Holden Vacations

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Virtual Resort Manager

Pros

VRM is user friendly. I use almost every section with my job. The reservation screens are easy to navigate and contain a lot of information including payments, housekeeping, audit trail, editing, member info, etc.

Cons

There are a few problems with the new housekeeping addition of Readiness Manager.

March 2019

Brian R. from Boca Grande Vacations

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

I can highly recommend Virtual Resort Manager software

Pros

The staff at VRM has always been extremely helpful and available in training and help desk inquiries are answered quickly and efficiently.

Cons

I would like to see some more reporting options that can be shared with clients. Though, custom reporting requests are always handled diligently by VRM staff.

March 2019

Lisa from Treasure Realty

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Take the plunge!

Pros

I use VRM daily with up changing our website and the instant results makes my job earlier for both fellow employees and the customer.

Cons

With the many great things VRM does like all software we do have a few thing we wish it did a little better. I upload pictures as a part of my job, I am a multi tasker, with the size of my uploads I am unable to use for anything else while they are uploading. That is not that big for those one task minded.

February 2019

Todd from Plumlee Vacation Rentals

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Good product Great people

Good experience from people who care.

Pros

Comprehensive platform for less money then most.

Cons

Reporting functionality and breakdown of permissions is not specific enough

Response from Virtual Resort Manager

Replied March 2019

Thank you Todd for the review! We'll be talking soon and we'll talk about those permissions.

March 2019

Christy from Compass Vacation Rentals

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

VRM

It handles everything - accounting - work orders - reservations

Pros

Customer service is outstanding. The staff at VRM truly love their jobs and it shows

Cons

a little cumbersome on just a small amount of features

Response from Virtual Resort Manager

Replied March 2019

Thanks Chris. We appreciate the feedback!

March 2019

Rhonda from Fisherman's Cove

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

VRM and Fish Cove

The staff is wonderful to work with and is very accessible.

Pros

Member information and service to members.

Cons

Tape chart searches data before adding the year and asking it to search.

Response from Virtual Resort Manager

Replied March 2019

Thanks so much Rhonda for your review. It means a lot to us.

March 2019

Pat from Sea Side Villas Condominiums

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great software package!

It is an easy program to use and the support team is phenomenal.

Pros

The ease of use is wonderful. There are constant upgrades and tutorials offered.

Cons

Minor glitches and inability to change some items.

March 2019

Jennifer from Seaside Group, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Overall, we're happy.

Been working with them for years, always very helpful and always improving.

Pros

Very helpful and quick with resolution.

Cons

Sometimes too many options for reporting.

August 2019

Ken from Landmark Vacations & Realty Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

Vacation Rentals and Long Terms

Pros

Easy to learn and use. Gets the job done. Support has always been great.

Cons

Reporting needs to improved. It is always a chore to mine the data you need.