All Citrix Workspace Reviews

1-25 of 100 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed February 2022

Citrix Workspace

User Profile

Alex Jose

Verified reviewer

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Excellent and easy to use.

I've been in the BPO industry since 2011 and since I've used Citrix in different companies such as Target.com, Besbuy and Capital One. All of those companies has their system up to date and run fast working inside citrix.

PROS

Tools inside Citrix Work Space. Security is excellent.

CONS

When password needs to be reset we cannot reset it working at home, we have to call the client support center and wait sometimes up to 3 hrs.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Great product for its money

Overall, Citrix Workspace is a powerful digital workspace solution that provides a unified, secure, and flexible platform for accessing applications, desktops, and data from any device, anywhere.I recommend it for any organization.

PROS

Citrix Workspace is a powerful digital workspace solution that provides a unified and secure platform for accessing your apps, desktops, and data from any device, anywhere. Here are some of the best features of Citrix Workspace: Unified Interface, Secure Access, Multi-Device Support, Application Virtualization, and File Sync and Share.

CONS

I didn't find anything annoying about this product.

Danielle

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2021

Citrix Workspace

If management would approved use terminating this program today, we would. Over half of our tickets are Citrix related on our helpdesk queue.

PROS

I like that if we lose power my work is saved in the virtual environment so I can return back to my work quickly once the issue is resolved.

CONS

We have connectivity issues on regular basis internally and with our clients. These issues haven't been able to be corrected by support for months. Having to tell a client that Citrix's own support team cannot fix their issues when they call every morning havi9ng issues logging in is frustrating and makes us look bad.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Citrix Workspace

Overall I like Citrix for remote work. It does its job well, only issue I have is that for how complicated the setup is there are other products out there that are a lot more simple for cheaper that do a lot of the same things.

PROS

The configuration options you have in deploying Citrix to machines after it has all been setup are very nice depending on your scenario. You can really customize your deployments and settings.

CONS

Setting up and deploying a desktop/application can become cumbersome and has a lot of steps.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

Daily tool for remote working

Overall I'm happy with the software. It connect quickly and allows me to get my work done remotely

PROS

The software is fairly quick to load and allows me to connect to my virtual system at work. I like that is seemeles between using on my MAC or PC

CONS

I have struggled to get my external camera to connect when using a MAC mini. There seems to be no issue with internal cameras on a MAC

User Profile

Vadiraja

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Easier and more professional

Easier to use, better performance and simple interface... This explains everything.

PROS

The interface they give for both windows and Android is my favourite, the kind of attention to detail is commendable.

CONS

The permissions issue which comes every second is a bit annoying to me where I don't want to give all the access to the workspace.

User Profile

Uğur

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

A hero in pandemic time: Citrix Workspace

A special view of applications and personalized tasks makes my work easier. I can connect to the office computer from my home and this is incredibly critical, especially during the pandemic period. The application works stable and I can recommend it to everyone.

PROS

I can connect to the office computer from anywhere. In this way, I can easily access my files in the local network.

CONS

The program meets all my expectations. I hope it always works stably. However, if my internet connection is a bit weak, I can sometimes find it difficult to connect. But since this is more about my connection, I don't have a big expectation from Citrix on this issue.

Vincent

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Still a standard for lot of companies

PROS

Scaleability - easy of installation - ease of deployment (trough intune for example)

CONS

As times are changing, companies that are running M365 services will be switching to Azure Virtual Desktop potentially. For many, pricing is currently the sole reason to stick with Citrix Workspace

Reason for choosing Citrix Workspace

The external party was running critical apps / servers only trough Citrix services

User Profile

Talib

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

A great tool to use for a secure working environment

This tool overall is great.

PROS

I like the fact that the implementation was simple and very quick and this tool is incredibly easy to use. It's just like plug and play!

CONS

Nothing really, there is nothing to say really that this tool can improve on

Jessica

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Citrix Workspace

Citrix Workspace has improved from several years ago and now works seamlessly in the background with other applications that require it.

PROS

Citrix Workspace allows me to connect to other required software and provides a secure safety net in order to do so. It's primarily in the background while using other apps, but runs smoothly.

CONS

When we first started using this software ~5 years ago, there were definitely some kinks and the program did not always run smoothly. They seemed to have worked the kinks out and the product has greatly improved.

Max

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Expensive but worth it

Overall, Citrix Workspace allows us to work remotely, allowing access to desktops from any device (even mobile devices). Despite being sometimes overhwelming in complexity, Citrix Workspace is a powerful and, importantly, secure tool.

PROS

Citrix Workspace has allowed us to deliver apps and desktops securely to any device. Moreover, I like that Citrix Workspace provides a single sign-on experience for users.

CONS

Citrix Workspace is expensive relative to competitors and its complexity can be daunting. I think it is best used in organizational settings with robust and capable IT teams.

Sergio

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Great when it works

With the exception of poor integration from our tech support, I have been very happy with Citrix as it does what it needs to do.

PROS

When it works, it gives no issues. Allows me to remotely access my work desktop, and integrates nicely with my Mac; all of my peripherals work, and it is secure.

CONS

I am hardwired to Fiber Optic internet, yet occasionally (2-3 times a day) Citrix will lose connection and this requires that I wait 2 full minutes before I'm able to re-sign in. This has a negative effect on my productivity, especially as it is unpredictable. I believe that this may be how my tech team integrates it, but it is still a major inconvenience.

AMBER

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Hospital Grade Document's

I think its been really helpful with our facility to easily have access to all the clients records. We don't have to send as many emails to get the information received.

PROS

I think the record keeping and ability to have immediate acces to information facilitates better services for our clients. I like the different ways to search for information.

CONS

There are times where its a little slow or changes to existing documents are not able to be made. This can become confusing for people

Chelsie

Security and Investigations, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Makes Work Easy

I love using Citrix Workspace overall

PROS

I really like using this program at work, it is very simple and makes work go smoothly

CONS

I'm not a huge fan of the visual aesthetic but that does not effect performance

Hulya

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

Briefly look Citrix Workspace

PROS

The best feature for employees like me is high performance for those who work remotely.

CONS

The network security prompt is insufficient. There are reports of data being stolen.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Citrix Storefront is the perfect application to house your Citrix Servers

The ability to have one central location means less work for the user.

PROS

The ability to have all your Citrix Servers in one location that you can click to access is helpful versus having to remember specific URLs to access.

CONS

Nothing so far. This has been a far better option than when we had to manually remember the URL for the Citrix environment we wanted to connect to.

Wendy

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Fantastic for Remote Working

PROS

very reliable and access to our whole system is very easy using this

CONS

Cannot think of anything at the moment to be honest

Naleen

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Best Tool to work remote

PROS

Access to the software is extremely easy.Easy to use

CONS

Latency should be decreased Also using the citrix should be smooth.

Emmarose

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Citrix

PROS

Easily access programs needed for our work

CONS

We have issues with the program being slow and crashing. I am unsure of them

Damon

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: