All Paperspace Reviews

1-25 of 25 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

My online windows PC, access through any web browser

Very positive experience with Paperspace. Support ticket got handled very quickly.

PROS

Keeps all of my work related programs, settings and everything all in one place with backups. I can comfortably travel and access my desktop environment from anywhere in the world. Everything is in place just where I left off so I never have to worry about it. Use different computers anytime, and still have everything ready. It is very affordable, choose hourly rate. Its pretty simple and easy.

CONS

Where ever you might be traveling, if your internet connection is not great where you are, it can seem a little sluggish using an online virtual environment. But nothing you can't plan ahead for, and its been pretty rare for me.

Mauro

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Paperspace was the missing piece in the ML world.

In general, Paperspace is the perfect platform, both in terms of convenience but also, for their amazing support centre and communication with users. In the last months, each time I had some technical issue or encountered some bugs, I sent them an email via their handy contact form, and every time, I had a response in almost zero-time. For a growing platform like this, support team is of paramount importance and they perfectly know it! Whether you are a student or professional, just give Paperspace a try.

PROS

As data scientist myself, I need a solid, affordable platform to conduct my experiments, without any worries about uncertain runtime duration or volatile storage. The lineup offered by Paperspace is just a perfect fit, both in terms of prices and compute capabilities. I'm personally subscribed to the Pro $8 plan, which includes a free RTX A4000 GPU, can you believe it? I still can't but yeah, I hope they'll keep going in this direction. More in details, the free runtimes (included in your plan) last 6 hours and the intuitive interface has a dedicated section where you can see, any time, how much time is left. No hidden stuff like somebody else in the same business does! The machines have at most 30GB of RAM, which comes really handy if you load your datasets in-memory to speed up training like I generally do!

CONS

About the shared storage, no words are needed, but I personally think that every plan deserves +5GB w.r.t. the current specifications. (just an opinion, maybe I am biased because I mostly work in Computer Vision)

David

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2017

Buggy, random standard shortcut changes, poor response from customer service. Overall pice of junk.

Prtability

PROS

The price is acceptable/low. Platform fairly easy to set up. Generally works well when first started.

CONS

Standard Windows shortcuts sometimes work and sometimes don't, usually changing in the same session, forcing a disconnection/reconnection or sometimes a restart. Sometimes recognize Shift+key commands rather than the standard key command (e.g., types # instead of 3). Cursor suddenly disappears. Recognizes web page shortcuts unpredictably (page down sometimes moves the page down and sometimes switches to the next browser tab, typing in a browser search window sometimes works and sometimes activates shortcuts, like typing an S sometimes activates a save command, et c., et c., et c.)

Steven

Computer Games, 1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Very good, if you know what to expect

PROS

I used this for gaming. It's one of the best quality game streaming hosting services, if you know how to use it. All it does it set up a really powerful gaming PC for you on the cloud, plus some additional services installed on it to get started, like Steam. It doesn't magically make things work if you don't know how streaming works, so you still need to understand the basics of streaming games (E.g. using Steam stream). However, if you have a basic understanding of streaming, this is the best service I've used. It's much more consistent than streaming from my PC across the country. It still occasionally disconnects, but it seems to happen much less often than from my PC. The graphics are solid, even with the cheapest option(P4000). It was really easy to set up, compared to the other options (AWS, Google Cloud). The latency is great, compared to my PC.

CONS

* The machine itself works great, but the the website for setting up the machine has a few bugs. * The latency is the best out of any streaming service I used, but it's still not good enough for FPS games. Games like Minecraft and Astroneer worked fine.

Reasons for switching to Paperspace

EC2 was pain to set up for this, and had random, large spikes of lag after setup. All told, it ended up costing me more on AWS, because I had to spend so much time configuring and debugging it.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Paperspace has been a lifesaver

Paperspace has been a lifesaver for my work. I often have to train multiple machine learning algorithms, and if the supercomputer my company uses goes down, I know I can count on Paperspace to provide an easy-to-use and reliable service to keep my work going.

PROS

Free virtualized machines with GPU access allow both casual users and professionals to quickly and easily perform computationally-heavy tasks without paying premium prices.

CONS

Improvements are needed to provide a more streamlined process to load and activate Conda environments in JupyterLab.

Hyeonmok

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Paperspace is hands down the best cloud GPU platform for ML students

I'll keep using Paperspace unless their pricing changes a ridiculous amount.

PROS

Paperspace is hands down the best cloud GPU platform for ML students like myself. It powered through 3 personal projects of mine with unlimited GPU time limits for just $8 per month.

CONS

Wish there was no auto-shutdown time of 6 hours for the $8 per month plan.

Amanda

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Solved A Huge Problem For Me!

PROS

I run marketing campaigns for my clients and each client has their own setup that must run 24/7. This software allows me to store and run an infinite number of client accounts without slowing down my actual computer! Even more importantly, it gives me the peace of mind that if something should happen to my laptop, all of my clients accounts will remain safe and keep running. Even if I have to replace my laptop. Furthermore, customer supporr has been great!! They really go above and beyond to ensure you have what you need.

CONS

It has a little bit of a lag. I've upgraded my account which helped a lot, but it is still there just a tad.

User Profile

Nikita

Verified reviewer

Restaurants, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Take money for nothing. No refund.

I choose auto-shutdown option for my machine. It was not shutdown because of some internal error. I did error report to support. Then I saw the bill for 20 days of machine time. They just get money for nothing and say there is no any issue of their side (its lie). I hope they earn enough money from me. I delete my account and do not recommend to use it.

PROS

Easy to use, good perfomance, reasonable price

CONS

Bad support and costumer service. Take money for nothing.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2019

[SCAM] Charges your debit card even after virtual machine deactivation.

PROS

Pros are definitely not worth the shady charges done onto your debit card. Total scam.

CONS

Charges your debit card even after virtual machine deactivation. PLUS, to add salt to the wound, they REACTIVATE your DEACTIVATED account to CHARGE YOU AGAIN. Recently one of my accounts got reactivated in January and a January charge was found. (???!!!) Even though this account was deactivated back in December 2018. Activated a support ticket in December after I found out that they have been charging me monthly for ONE YEAR. (2017 - 2018), plus they only refunded half of what they charged me for. Also, even after I suggested them to at least provide a notification that your account has some service you're using that's charging you money, no change has been done onto the website. It's designed to not let you know that they're going to siphon money out of your bank account. Stay away from this service at all costs.

User Profile

Brent

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Excellent cloud gaming platform

PROS

Low latency, easy to connect with, you have the possibility to auto-shutdown the server when you forgot to turn it off, you have the chance to take snapshots of your server, you can add a public IP address to your server and add virtual networks, if you have a problem they respond fast and clear. You can secure your account with 2fa.

CONS

The sound is not 100% accurate, you notice latency in the sound, not in the image! If you play FPS games it's not the ideal solution for you.

James

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Easy set up, great customer support

Overall, very positive.

PROS

I was using this to set up some e-learning and labs. It was rather easy to set up. Customer support was great to work with (especially when I messed up my machine).

CONS

Lowest tier machine was pretty laggy. Needed to upgrade to make my software usable.

Juan

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Great multi-functional tool for a variety of business needs

PROS

Love Paperspace and the work they have done. I mainly use it for video editing and rendering. Rendering that would take hours on my local machine is done in minutes. Really speeds up production time and can be used with a team. Have also used it for higher end gaming with no problems.

CONS

Occasionally it is finicky with security permission and software installations. Support was very useful in fixing issues that come up.

Reason for choosing Paperspace

Paperspace is a better overall value and not just dedicated to gaming.

Auxane

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Great VMs for cloud computing

PROS

- Seamless experience even with slow internet - Easiest virtual machine set up - Simple interface to configure each build - Fast and professional customer support - Great value for the quality - Handy auto shut-down feature in case you forget to do it yourself

CONS

I have no complaints so far, my bill is always correct and my problems were solved fast.

Michael

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

The next step from Google Colab

PROS

I like how easy it is to upload datasets and create jupyter notebooks. After this choosing the machine to run them on is straightforward and within seconds you are running your code on a fast and cheap machine.

CONS

The company developed jupyter ide is not as fully featured as using a standard Jupyter notebook. However, the jupyter notebook interface is also offered so this is not that much of a problem.

Reasons for switching to Paperspace

I reached the ceiling of what I could achieve with colab, but I wanted something that could offer a similar experience.

Dawid

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2018

can't login - wait for answer since weeks

NO benefits. Choose other options

PROS

The virtual machines are quite fast and the usability is ok. I only had a problem at the beginning to choose the right machine for my task.

CONS

The support is bad. I'm waiting for an answer since weeks. I have login problems. I tried to reset my passwort but never received an email. Also the referral program seems not working. I send the link to a friend and never got the money to my account. The pricing is also bad. I choosed the wrong OS for my virtual machine. It was necessary to create a new one. They charged my money for a few seconds of storage. :-(

Cynthia

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2018

Horrible customer support and business practices

PROS

Nothing - I never saw the machine running. They have no live support - the support supposedly replies within 24 hours - never heard back.

CONS

Back in January 2018 - I followed the directions to create and set up a machine. When setting my machine up all I got was a spinning wheel. After 20 mins of the spinning wheel I gave up and wrote them there was some thing wrong. There was an instruction in their support page to notify them if the machine didn't provision within 10 minutes. They have no online support or phone to call. After writing to support to tell them the machine never provisioned I left the site and did not return. A month later I find a charge! It never started and I had no clue that it was running - it started up after I left. Even though I wrote them to let them know the provisioning failed. - They refuse to refund this charge. I am filing a complaint with the federal trade commission and encourage your users to work with a different company.

Brian

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2018

Lousy Machine - Excel file won't even filter a row without hanging for time and eternity

PROS

I loved the idea of using a powerful machine and not having to go out and buy a new machine to work on larger excel files, however I have been extremely disappointed and support has been non-existent. Bummer

CONS

Is not as powerful as it should be given the so-called 'specs'. Hangs/locks/crashes when using Microsoft 2016. I just sat for 8 minutes to filter one column.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: