All Uranium Backup Reviews

1-25 of 56 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Alexis

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Never lose your files again. Use Uranium Backup.

I had gone crazy looking for backup software after losing my files. I finally found Uranium Backup and I am very happy and confident. Also, for any questions the support is very attentive.

PROS

Very versatile. I can backup files, folders, disk image and more. Just great! Easy to use. The interface is really simple yet powerful. Its features are very valuable for the price offered and by that I mean.... Inexpensive. The price is totally cheap. Cloud support: Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive and more. I could say 5 more things, but the above is enough for guaranteed security.

CONS

I actually liked everything. There is nothing that could be missing. It is extremely complete. Since I use Linux, maybe I could suggest an early compatibility :)

Reason for choosing Uranium Backup

The other software was either very expensive, not in my native language or buggy. Uranium Backup worked perfect for me in all backup possibilities.

Neil

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Affordable Backup Solution with many options

Good is quick and works as advertised

PROS

It is easy to use and yet offers many backup options you would find in more expensive solutions such as backup to many different cloud accounts

CONS

Had some problems getting backup to go to Azure so had to do a workaround

Reason for choosing Uranium Backup

Price and happy with Supremo so suspected Uranium would be as of equal quality

Rafael

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

Very useful free solution for home users

PROS

It is quite customizable and allows me to make my backups easily

CONS

Copies are a bit slow when the number of files is high

Heberth

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

My favorite backup software

I can only say wonderful things about Uranium Backup, as it has greatly facilitated the task of performing backups in my work and so I can always have my information safe in a few clicks. The options it offers to automate your backups and the possibility of synchronization in the cloud make me feel confident that my files are always safe while using this software.

PROS

I really liked this software for the multiple options it offers for backups, with which you can automate your backups according to what you need, plus it shows you everything in a clear and orderly manner and you do not get lost in the many options offered.

CONS

Perhaps what I liked the least was that it does not have a mechanism for customer loyalty, I mean, it has a technical support that responds in a few minutes but I would like it to go a little further by developing a rewards program for its paying users.

Bretislav

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Uranium Backup

PROS

integration is fine, the settings are very similar to the legendary cobiab backup

CONS

more reliable backup of the backups, it happens that the previous backup is deleted and the disk is full

Eugenio

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

About Uranium Backup

the user experience is satisfactory; it does its job efficiently and at a fraction of the cost of other vendors.

PROS

does its job and the cost of licensing is very low compared to other similar solutions.

CONS

I consider that it is a solution intended only for business environments and not for the consumer; not because of the price (which is very accessible), but because of its functionalities and ease of use.

Reasons for switching to Uranium Backup

costs

Roche

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Good Software

PROS

Easy to install and configure, logs are clear

CONS

Some options are not easy to understant feature

Emad

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Great simple Backup Tool

PROS

It's simple to install and use, it's stable and very well priced

CONS

Compression ratio and filled backup drive

Reasons for switching to Uranium Backup

Pricing and ease of use

User Profile

Marco

Verified reviewer

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

An excellent corporate solution

It is a very good backup product.

PROS

The multiplicity of possibilities provided by the program makes it one of the most complete products in the category

CONS

Sometimes the configuration of the schedules is quite complex and if you do not pay attention it is easy to make mistakes

Rubén

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Uranium backup review

PROS

A program that makes copying much easier, as it has a clean and easy-to-use interface for any user, both advanced and novice.

CONS

I do not need any option, since it meets all my expectations to perfection.

Manuel

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Uranium Backup - un must!

Con Uranium Backup abbiamo risolto notevoli problematiche rilevate con altri software e ad oggi lo installiamo con frequenza praticamente giornaliera presso i ns. clienti. I vantaggi ottenuti sono molteplici, dalla facilità di manutenzione/aggiornamento, alla semplicità d'uso - possibilità di spiegare brevemente al cliente il suo funzionamento in modo tale da poter personalizzare i task di backup in totale autonomia.

PROS

Facilità di implementazione, di manutenzione e di aggiornamento. L'integrazione con i sistemi di lavoro risulta molto semplice, veloce ed efficace.

CONS

La funzionalità "copia diretta" è un vero peccato che sia attivabile solamente nella versione a pagamento. Dopo ogni modifica / cambio di schermata è necessario cliccare su Applica per rendere efficaci le modifiche, lo trovo un po' scomodo, anche se comprendo bene la motivazione di questa scelta. La visione dei log, a volte, risulta essere abbastanza lenta, anche nel caricamento iniziale (al click del tab "Log" nel task selezionato). L'alert via mail è veramente scomodo impostarlo ogni volta tramite la configurazione dei parametri server mail (SMTP, autenticazione, ...), altri software ad esempio consentono solamente di impostare solo la/e mail sulla/e quale/i ricevere le varie notifiche (non c'è la necessità di impostare alcun parametro perchè vengono utilizzati dei mail server proprietari del fornitore di tale software).

Reason for choosing Uranium Backup

Facilità di installazione e manutenzione, rapporto qualità/prezzo competitivo.

Reasons for switching to Uranium Backup

Difficoltà nell'utilizzo/gestione di altri software e prezzi elevati.

Marco

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Software funzionale e stabile

PROS

La gestione dei task nella dashboard e il basso consumo di risorse hardware

CONS

In alcune versione di Windows Server il servizio non viene sempre avviato in maniera corretta.

Reason for choosing Uranium Backup

Perchè è un prodotto Italiano e ha un rapporto qualità/prezzo fantastica.

Reasons for switching to Uranium Backup

Utilizzo eccessivo di risorse e poca stabilità del prodotto

Vendor Response

Gentile Marco, per poter approfondire il problema relativo al servizio non correttamente avviato, le chiediamo gentilmente di contattarci tramite la pagina https://www.uranium-backup.com/it/contatti/, indicando, se possibile, le versioni di Windows Server in cui riscontra il problema. Il nostro team di Supporto Tecnico potrà supportarla con la segnalazione. Ringraziamo anticipatamente. Cordiali saluti

Replied June 2022

Gabriele

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Great Uranium

Ottimo prodotto. Grande rapporto qualità prezzo

PROS

Semplicità di utilizzo e configurazione

CONS

Nulla. Non trovo problemi particolari o non risolvibili

Reason for choosing Uranium Backup

Semplicità e prezzo

Reasons for switching to Uranium Backup

Costi

Donato

Computer Hardware, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Essenziale

PROS

Facilità d'uso oltre al backup di file e cartelle la crazione dell'immagine e la possibilità di copiare tramite FTP e mail report...

CONS

La funzione Mail report in alcuni casi non si riesca a configurare..

Reason for choosing Uranium Backup

Azienda italiana

Vendor Response

Gentile Donato, per poter approfondire il problema sulla configurazione dei report via email, le chiediamo gentilmente di contattarci tramite questo link: https://www.uranium-backup.com/it/contatti/, indicando, se possibile, alcuni dettagli relativi ai casi in cui si è presentata la criticità. Ringraziamo anticipatamente. Cordiali saluti

Replied June 2022

Michele

Public Relations and Communications, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Adesso sono sereno!

Sicuramente adesso i

PROS

La possibilità di fare il backup di determinate cartelle a giorni e orari specifici per ciascuna cartella. L'assoluta semplicità con la quale abbiamo "introdotto" il software all'interno dei nostri processi di backup (quasi non ci siamo accorti del cambio). La possibilità di crittografare i dati.

CONS

Le general option non ci sono apparse chiare ed intuitive.

Reason for choosing Uranium Backup

Rapporto qualità prezzo.

Silvia

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Ottimo Prodotto

Velocità nell'impostazione e nessuna criticità

PROS

Tutto molto semplice, ha tutto quello che potrebbe servire e permette di fare tutto

CONS

Nessun problema, forse un pochino di difficoltà nel scegliere il tipo di nome e il formato

Reason for choosing Uranium Backup

consigliato da un amico

Reasons for switching to Uranium Backup

difficoltà di configurazione con nas e invio report

Andrea

Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Software potente, versatile ed adattabile alle proprie necessità

Grazie ad Uranium backup abbiamo risolto la questione dei backup giornalieri su numerosi impianti di nostri clienti. Non solo per files e cartelle ma anche per Database SQL Server e MySql

PROS

Il prodotto si configura facilmente e risulta adatto ad una ampia gamma di necessità di backup. Ottima possibilità di scelta sia di fonte che di destinazione dei backup. Noi lo usiamo per backuppare quotidianamente file e DB mysql su numerosi impianti, con destinazione cartelle remote su NAS

CONS

Con il backup dei DB mysql non è possibile realizzarne una storicizzazione ma viene sovrascritto sempre un unico file

Reason for choosing Uranium Backup

Conoscevo Nanosystem in quanto sottoscrittori di licenza Supremo, e la considero una azienda seria ed affidabile

Reasons for switching to Uranium Backup

Serviva un prodotto più potente ed affidabile

Fabruzio

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY