User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(56)

56

4 stars

(60)

60

3 stars

(25)

25

2 stars

(9)

9

1 stars

(11)

11

  • Pros

  • "So easy to use, great to learn on, great for first time users. Love how there are so many ways to do different tasks, makes it even easier "

  • "It's easy to pick up, main functionality is very logical. The customer support is top notch. Love the chat option for support."

  • "I like how I am able to keep so much information on each of our patient's so easily! "

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes customer service can be rough to deal with. Other times it can be very helpful though. "

  • "The program can be a bit overwhelming at first but once you get the hang of it, it's a breeze. "

  • "I can't say that there was anything I disliked. The ease of use was huge, it perhaps seems daunting, but mastery of its use was swift."

Browse AVImark Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 161 results

December 2018

Misty from Norwex USA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

AVImark Review

I realize by using Avimark we are able to keep track of each patient’s history, are able to make important notes and are able to see vital information quickly.

Pros

I loved how you can put alerts, special notes etc for your coworkwes to see on customers that need that. Also, to print the vaccine history that is very convenient! I feel like the flow of the software is very easy to follow.

Cons

Merging accounts sometimes causes issues.

Response from Henry Schein Veterinary Solutions

Replied December 2018

Hi Misty, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you calling to light the flow of our AVImark software--it is something we work at to ensure it matches the flow of your practice and day. We're always here to help with issues that may arise and help find ways to make them easier. If you ever have additional questions, concerns, or would like more information on how we can help with training, let us know. Email us at HSVS.Solutions@HenryScheinVet.com.

January 2020

Ericka from Sunnyslope Pet sitter

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great! User Friendly!

It is great. I can have just one program for appointments and client data for grooming, pet sitting and dog walking.

Pros

How it logs the pets and the owners names. Easy to access and log in data of sales and appointments.

Cons

It is a bit much as price goes. Although you get what you pay for. I was able to have all the services I have in just one program.

Reasons for Choosing AVImark

I can combine all my services in one program.

Response from Covetrus

Replied January 2020

Thank you for your review, Ericka. It's great to see a unique business perspective. If you ever have any questions, do not hesitate to reach out!

September 2019

Douglas from Countryside veterinary ClinicMr.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Some problems with avimark:

Pros

Good way to keep track of charges, payments and services rendered.

Cons

We have had trouble with avimark making other programs so they don't work. (Microsoft Word) When we call for support sometime we get someone who really know what to do - other times - not so much. One big complaint: It is not consistent in adding monthly finance charges. On some accounts it skips a month and then makes it up the next month. On some accounts it just simply doesn't add the finance charge even through that account is not listed for "no finance charge". We are losing money because of this.

Response from Covetrus

Replied January 2020

Thank you for your review, Dr. Murphy. We are continually improving our support efforts, including adding additional resources and providing continual training for our staff. I've sent over the issues you are experiencing with finance charges to our product management team. If you ever have questions or additional feedback, please don't hesitate to reach us at US-CGSS_Solutions@Covetrus.com. All the best!

March 2020

Jessica from Veterinary

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Easy to use Veterinary Software

Overall, Avimark has been the easiest and most self explanatory software system to use for veterinary records.

Pros

AviMark has been by far the easiest to use Veterinary Software. It has many options to store, personalize, and create information. It has options to input and store different pricing tiers for varying codes. It also has the ability to personalize item codes. There are many features that make Avimark easy to use for even the most beginner user.

Cons

While many easy to use features, Avimark also has limitations on some of its features. Certain features can only be personalized to such a degree and there are some areas where only certain information can be utilized.

Response from Covetrus

Replied March 2020

Thank you for your review, Jessica!

September 2019

Sue from Best Friend Veterinary Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

AVIMARK FAN

I mostly enjoy not having to daily trouble shoot avimark as we did with our former software company. I also like not having paper files- (buying the supplies, making the files, filing the files, finding the files when they were mis filed, etc...)

Pros

We switched to avimark several years ago. I was reluctant because of the fear of training 20 employees but fortunately at the time we had several employees who were familiar with the soft ware and the transition wasnt as difficult as Ii was expecting. We are paper lite and enjoy having all our medical notes, attachments and lab results imported into the software. We have off site back up so no worry about losing all our data with computer crash.

Cons

We have had times where support is busy and can't help us resolve an issue immediately.

Reasons for Choosing AVImark

It seemed more user friendly, easier to learn and I had staff members and colleagues who knew the soft ware and really liked it. It was also relatively more cost effective.

September 2019

Deji from Bathurst Animal Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Strongly Recommended

I've used it for about 20 years now. It's been a real asset in improving our clmmunications within and outside the hospital and has definitely enhanced our profitability.

Pros

Its versatility. Is layout. It's configurable to be used by minimalists as well as practitioners who are comfortable with immersive computerization.

Cons

Its inventory-management and information search functions.

Reasons for Choosing AVImark

It was substantially less expensive, appeared to be more stable, had a broader stable of users and was well-supported.

Response from Covetrus

Replied September 2019

Hello Dr. Odetoyinbo! Thank you for being a loyal customer for the last 20 years! We are so happy to have you! I'm happy to hear how much of an asset AVImark has become. If you have any additional questions or feedback, please don't hesitate to reach us at US-CGSS_Solutions@Covetrus.com. All the best!

January 2018

Karen from Equine Practice

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2018

Needs to be web based.

Pros

Easy to use and great features. It has been a great program for our clinic, but there are some things we do not like as well.

Cons

It is not web based so trying to integrate Ipads and Iphones is not possible. We have to go through about extra steps when making an appointment because it is not web based our doctor can't just log in to see his appointments. He is mostly mobile so it is a huge problem. We do have a sidekick but is useless to update appointments and changes to schedule when he is in the field. We are now making appointments in avimark then have to also put appointment on a online calendar, very inconvenient. I really hope that they do an update of some kind to be able to offer a web based software.

June 2019

Brooke from National Spay Alliance Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Lines vs Icons

I have used this program for 6 years and I personally love it. The look can get old.

Pros

I like how each "line" or items can have an option to add note and you can timestamp so you can never lose track of progression and who saw the patient at the time during the patient's baseline.

Cons

It can look pretty old school or some call it classic. There is no way to "modernize" the look, I.E. icon style like iOS software on mac.

Response from Covetrus

Replied September 2019

Hi Brooke, thank you for providing your feedback! Our team is always working on improving the user experience. I've sent over your feedback to our Product team to ensure this is reviewed for future enhancements. If you ever have any questions or additional feedback, please don't hesitate to reach us at US-CGSS_Solutions@Covetrus.com

February 2018

Jack from Rosedale Veterinary Hospital Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2018

A mediocre software that is past its prime

I have been with this program since it's DOS days and unlikely to change now as I am to close to retirement. I have not paid for support since 2011 as their support teams became more and more uneducated in the product and the updates kept killing the program and it would take months (sometimes never) for them to correct something they broke. The only reason I see for anyone to start new using this program is cost. It is a cheap program with no extra costs charged for extra work stations. That is the only thing that kept me from switching is the licensing structure of the other programs.

Pros

Fairly easy to use and be up and running in short order. Inexpensive depending on your needs. Great support from users of the program in various forums and Newsgroups as well as on FB, which is good because you will not get good help from Customer Service.

Cons

Probably the worst Customer Service on the planet. Outdated product that has not kept up with the demands of today's Veterinary Hospital. Inventory is a mess. Boarding is almost unusable. Was built for small Hospitals in the beginning and has not been able expand to fulfill the needs of today's larger practices. Searching Hx or current problems with a patient is a joke. Their promised integration on PACS is non-existent unless you pay almost so much for their version of a PACS called Dragon. Controlled drug log is a mess. You have the choice of TWO credit card merchants as they will not allow other merchants access to their program. Both of these merchants are among the worst when it comes to fees and honesty.

January 2020

Matt from Vca

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

A lot of problems

I gave a 3 for recommendations, only because I only know of avimark and the current program we use now so I feel I'd have no choice but to at least mention it, if asked.

Pros

A program that makes the animal hospital better appropriated for appointments and surgery's as well as keeping detailed data of all clients and products.

Cons

This software had so many hugs. We recently became a vca corporate hospital, and prior to this we used avimark. Every day we'd need to call customer support because of server issues and other bugs, but even then, customer service wouldn't be of much help. They'd fix the issue for the day, maybe and then the problems would arrive again. Big circles of issue.

May 2020

Paul from Valley Animal Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Good but can improve

Overall experience is Love Hate. I appreciate the updates (though not automatic enough) but many of the CSRs need to communicate better or know "business" better. Overall grade would be B-/C+ but certain feature can get actually attain a solid A.

Pros

AVImark software has really thought about it all! So much is available amongst its many features. Integration with online pharmacies, credit card processing, credit providers (e.g., Care Credit et al) reminders, and some collection agencies (among just a few examples of many outside organization types) is excellent once correctly installed.

Cons

The software can certainly be improved. Start with design--forms from the 90s were good in the 90s but not today. There's nowhere to add additional notes with regard to client information, for example and pop up alerts show fine in one instance but not in others; no rhyme or reason. Verification from one screen to another isn't always thought through and getting features that easily exist in Cornerstone, for example, just aren't available in AVImark (or not without extras or add-ins). Reports might be built well for IT administrators but should be better for financial analyses. Searches are simply too complex for the technology that exists today, filtering should be possible within the system but it is sorely lacking (not many or none). Support, for the money is still too spastic where one great CSR at one time is missing the next time. Technology support (of the system vs of the many features) is great but it's not always immediately available and you have to have a "ticket" created. Good luck with that, because you're not always available when they're ready to return the call.

May 2020

Devon from NVA Cedarwood Veterinary Clinic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

User friendly but needs a bit more optimization/customization capabilities

Overall we have had a decent experience with AVImark. AVImark support has always been polite, though occasionally some have said certain things cannot be done that we are later told can be done from another team member. The staff are always polite though and we appreciate their assistance. The program, though it still has its faults, is user friendly and certainly has a lot of potential.

Pros

It is user friendly in most aspects compared to other software programs I have used in veterinary practices.

Cons

There are a few features that my staff and doctors over the years of using it have brought to my attention. One of the biggest issues is the medical condition and how it is viewed in the patient's chart. The fact that there isn't a way to easily view the doctors' notes from the most recent visits has led us to not yet convert to being paper lite. With paper records a doctor can quickly glance at the most recent notes from other doctors/themselves to familiarize themselves with a case. At this time in AVImark from what we can tell we have to manually find the line item where the medical condition is listed and then open that fully for each separate visit. If there was the option to have those notes be in read only view from the chronological page or a different page that would be extremely helpful. Additionally if there was a way to, from the software, submit a bug or error report. With the ability to include a screenshot or something similar this would be much more convenient than having to call in to the support desk each time. Lastly if there was a way to track changes made within AVImark to the calendar this would be incredibly helpful. Being able to look and see who moved an appointment, or where it was previously scheduled would be excellent for busy practices when there's a lot of people on the schedule at any given time.

May 2020

Jessica from Lee Veterinary Clinic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Solid system, but definitely a little behind in features

As a mixed animal hospital, Avimark seems to be more superior for large animal use/features than competing systems. It also is a super easy to use system despite lacking in some truly beneficial features.

Pros

-Best system for equine/large animal practices. -Easy for employees to learn/use as system is fairly basic. -Tech support is fast and knowledgeable.

Cons

-One of the biggest ways we recognize clients are by their pets. Highly disappointing that the appointment calendar only displays Client name, patient name, abbreviation for species and reason for visit. It would be optimal for it to display the Breed as that allows the receptionist to quickly know who the client is who is checking in. -Measurements in inventory only go out 2 decimal points - needs to be greater. -Only allows for 2 price breaks in an inventory item - wished it allowed for more. -Estimate feature needs overhaul - confusing that it does not show/reflect range per line item. It only lumps a range total at bottom of estimate. Also, you cannot email estimates directly out of the system (like you can records). You have to save it to your computer and then email it out of your regular email system. -Does not have a prescription refill count down feature. -You can only book a patient reservation straight through one run/kennel in the system versus being able to maximize by taking advantage of space where another animal may be leaving or coming at a different time. -Some of the most common report searches a clinic would use to track compliance/performance are not prebuilt in the system. You have to have a custom search set up, which requires tech support nearly all the time because they are too complex to build on your own. -Despite same telephone and/or same address, does not always recognize a duplicate client.

September 2019

Michael from Line Street Veterinary Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Avimark pros and cons

Overall I have been happy with Avimark but recent lapses in service have been concerning.

Pros

Cost and ease of use. We utilize many functions and have been paperless for about 10 years. Customer support is usually good. Started using Rapport recently also for text and email reminders.

Cons

There have been several episodes lately where the software goes down and we can’t get into Avimark for work. Recently had to restore from a backup to get it to work. It seems these problems are getting worse. Computer searches are also more difficult than they should be.

Reasons for Choosing AVImark

Cost and functionality

Response from Covetrus

Replied September 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Dr. Mawhorter! We're happy to have you as a loyal customer for the last 10 years and I hope you are enjoying your Rapport subscription. The episodes with AVImark going down is very concerning to us as well. Our team thoroughly investigates every outage to determine root-cause and finds resolutions to avoid additional downtime. I'll send over your feedback on computer searches to ensure this is reviewed for future enhancements. If you ever have questions or additional feedback, please don't hesitate to reach us at US-CGSS_Solutions@Covetrus.com. All the best!

February 2019

TinaZa from Ballston Spa Veterinary Clinic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

User friendly but thorough

We were able to become paperless and do away with paper charts.

Pros

It is very easy to use. It is windows based therefore it is easy to train new people to use. There are multiple ways to search for client/patient info. Reports are easy to run. White board makes keeping track of patients and patient plans easy. Entering line items is easy and you can enter inventory in thto the line item. When scheduling, you can change colors to help keep track of appointment types. You can create canned notes in the glossary to make note keeping easy. It is easy to create canned estimates and post them into the chart. Employees have to sign in therefore you have a trail to keep track of who has done what. You can create word documents and have the client/patient information autofilled which makes discharge instructions easy.

Cons

The customer service is not as available and user friendly as they could be. Fortunately we don't have to call very often. The only con in regards to software, is that you cannot time stamp the posting time to know when a client checked out.

Response from Henry Schein Veterinary Solutions

Replied March 2019

Thanks for your feedback and review, TinaZa! We agree with the multitude of ways you listed that makes AVImark easy to use and customizable to your practice. We're happy to hear you and your team are benefiting from the flexibility of our system. We're always working to improve everything from the solutions we offer to the Teams you speak with when you're in need of Support. We appreciate you raising both the positives and negatives of your experience with us. If you ever have additional questions, concerns, or would like more information on how we can help optimize our solutions for your business, let us know. Email us at HSVS.Solutions@HenryScheinVet.com.

September 2017

Kathleen from PPAH, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Used it since it was DOS based in the early '90's

I miss it so much every day I make my new boss mad I repeatedly tell her, we are switching, it is a matter of WHEN.

Pros

Most cost effective software to buy. If you price out the annual support fees it will pay for itself in 5 years over Cornerstone. (I keep pushing for it at my new office) FEATURE RICH. Requires thorough reading of the manual to truly see all the features and I suggest going to different paperless offices to see how folks use all the features. Best features I miss now that I have been at a Cornerstone office for 5 years: the right click WHO GOT, you can go anywhere to any service and item and see at a glance who used this item recently, not run a sales report. HUGE help. Next editing their item lists, can do a whole category at a time, can hit next over and over. Very helpful. Lastly LISTS, we used them constantly for interoffice communication and managing labs and medical records. Not part of Avimark but it integrates with NetNotes. That is an ap that worked with AVImark that made paperless message taking a dream. REALLY WORTH BUYING THE NETWORKING FEATURE

Cons

Need a really smart IT professional to set it up right. I managed the LAN for 2-3 years on my own and it gave me problems, because I am NOT a professional. Once we got someone in that KNEW their stuff (an IBM network problem solver for over a decade) we got a LINUX server and had 16 systems with a huge monitor white board. Never went down, rarely had problems, but a good IT guy needs to be figured into your budget. Not really a CON but Vets are famous for DIY. Upgrades tend to be glitchy, since the very beginning. There is no way for them to be able to test their software on all our crazy network setups, so you'll get 6 new awesome features and 1-3 things you have to wait for them to patch and fix. Drove me crazy for a while and then just became something I planned for. Worth it in the end. Rebuild whenever I needed an accurate inventory. If you haven't invested in their sequel server version, it just has to be done, nice thing was I COULD DO IT, I didn't have to call support to do so. If you have an amazing server it takes very little time. Ideally use networked printers. Cornerstone it is an obligation not an option. Not intuitive, requires learning, the context menus are so vast (read feature rich) it really takes a while to pick up.

Response from Henry Schein Veterinary Solutions

Replied September 2017

Thank you, Kathleen, for your review. We hope you get to join the AVImark family of users again!

May 2020

Dawn from Central Cat Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Review

Overall AVImark is a good program to run. There will never be a program that fits all the needs of every vet hospital out there but they give it a good try.

Pros

We have had AVImark for 15 + years. It is very user friendly for everyday uses. It is easy to move between different screens. We did not have any trouble moving our data from the previous program that we had.

Cons

We have a boarding area and the boarding scheduler could be improved. You cannot make boarding chart documents using the data in Avimark it all has to be written out by hand. Trying to make searches for data is complicated so I usually have to call into customer support for those. Most of the time they are very helpful in getting these set up, other times it take a while even for them to get the right search parameters set.

Reasons for Choosing AVImark

When they came in for demonstrations AVImark was the simplest user friendly one out there.

May 2020

Dana from All About Animals Pet Clinic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Great, but out-dated

It's near my heart as I have used it my entire career. I feel like I grew up with Avimark. But I'm slowly and sadly realizing it will soon be time to part ways for a more modern PMS.

Pros

I've seen Avimark work in a variety of clinics: mixed practice, bustling 5 doctor practice doing clinical trials, single doctors practice, and even facilities with flourishing boarding, grooming, and daycare services. It is versatile and can be customized to fit whatever you need. The reporting features can be difficult to grasp, but the data that you can accumulate is exceptional. You can learn the program quickly and accomplish complete a task a few different ways, which allows employees to find a protocol that they best click with.

Cons

The Boarding calendar is atrocious. There is no way to mark a holiday, set a block off, or really have any type of parameters set before allowing reservations to be booked. Reservations get covered up/hidden if they overlap (one pet check out and a new one checks in the same day)...which is the goal to maximize your facility. Ultimately, however, the biggest downfall is that server-based PMS will soon be extinct. Avimark is ancient and clinging to a world of rapidly expanding cloud-based PMS. If you have paper charts and are looking for an easy way to dip your toe into paperless, then go for it. If you are modern and want your PMS to match the caliber of medicine you offer, keep looking.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

AviMark is fantastic

I cannot complain, AviMark has been wonderful for myself, and my co-workers.

Pros

There are so many things that I like about AviMark. I have worked in several Veterinary Clinics throughout the years, and have had experience with several different programs. AviMark has the most diverse capabilities by far. I love how it has the ability to connect with all of our different laboratory equipment (especially Idexx). getting all of the test results listed on AviMark makes life so much simpler. We do not have to manually insert all of our patients results. AviMark also has been wonderful when it comes to product and medication stocking. All we have to do it monitor it through the software and we can tell when it is time to order more supplies. As long as we are doing things properly we do not run out of important things that we need as a Veterinary practice.

Cons

There really is not much to dislike about the software. It can take a bit to learn, and training new employees can take some time. But I have found it that being hands on with the software and just clicking things is the best way to learn it.

Response from Covetrus

Replied September 2019

Thank you for the kind feedback. We are happy to have you! I'm glad that you are enjoying the bi-directional lab integrations, we're always looking to make our practices more efficient! If you ever have any questions, concerns, or additional feedback please don't hesitate to email us at US-CGSS_Solutions@Covetrus.com.

September 2019

Lori from Island City Animal Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

This software is a great tool to help you serve your clients

Great experience. Love the support services and all options this software offers.

Pros

I have used this software since it first came to market. The evolution that it has gone through in response to the veterinary industry is on point for helping us care for our patients and clients. From keeping reminders straight, to booking appointments, to doing mass emails, to follow up calls and using it to track staff hours it has helped keep us organized. The areas this software help us in are too many to mention here. The support service is second to none...all issues are resolved with a quick phone call. I couldn't imagine running my three practices with any other software.

Cons

When we do mass emails we can often not send the entire number. This may be due to our internet as well. I wish there was more options for emails...insert photos, different fonts. Would love to do this as an newsletter but are limited now.

Reasons for Choosing AVImark

n/a

Response from Covetrus

Replied September 2019

Hello Lori! Thank you for your kind words. We're happy to have you through our evolving journey! It sounds like you are using many features within AVImark as well. I'm going to send over the mass email issues to our Product team. We'll investigate. You may want to look at Rapport for full email functionality, call 800-426-9119 and a rep will walk you through all the cool things Rapport can do. If you ever have any questions or additional feedback, don't hesitate to reach us at US-CGSS_Solutions@Covetrus.com. All the best!

May 2020

Christie from River Road Animal Clinic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

User friendly

Pros

Being born in the age that computers were not used a lot found it this program was very easily learn by me and our vet so really appreciated that made switching over to computers very easystill really learning it have had it for right at 2 years still finding ways constantly to learn and to make things easier for the coworkers and for myself

Cons

there are quirks here in there that does happen normally when it does we can call tech support and they usually can either tell us what we need to do to fix it or if it's something that we would like to do but can't they let us know ahead of time I can't name those things but I know there have been issues that came up that we had wished we could've done with the program that would probably be better asked with the veterinarian and not me anyway that's all I got

Reasons for Choosing AVImark

Talked to other clinics

November 2010

Jim from Cross Winds Clinic

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2010

Excellent Veterinary Management Software

Having used Impromed, Cornerstone and AVImark I prefer AVImark. Granted the versions of Impromed and Cornerstone I used were years ago and I can't comment on how far they have come. But we bought AVImark when it was the least used Practice Management Software on the market. In that time it has grown to be I believe the most widely used software. There are usually good reasons for such wide acceptance.

Pros

Stable. Works well with or without using actual server software. Though MS Windows limits the number of terminals that can be active without running Windows Server. I believe that number is 7 but don't quote me. Very flexible. Allows for complex management of Inventory and Treatment groups. User can custom configure many many options. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SUPPORT. Granted they do charge a fairly steep yearly maintenance fee (near $1,000/yr) but their staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Support is vital if your a new practice owner and want things to be able to work. Reminder generation is easy, and very customizable. AVImark also integrates with a variety of 3rd part reminder companies if you don't want to stamp and mail your own. Also built in email reminders as well. Not sure what original reviewer was referring to when she stated no variances allowed in estimates. Been using AVImark for over 10 years and for as long I can remember this is possible.

Cons

If you want to be completely paperless...AVImark isn't completely there yet from what I have read of hospitals that have tried it. It's workable, just not as refined as it could be. Again haven't tried it personally. Email reminder system built into AVImark has limited reporting systems built into it. For example it won't print a report after of whom it just e-mailed. There are workarounds to this but AVImark needs to work on this.

Response from Henry Schein Veterinary Solutions

Replied November 2010

Jim, Thank you for your review! AVImark is installed at some clinics with over 100 workstations and each site license comes with unlimited work stations. As you mentioned, you do need a Windows Server Operating System if you plan on having a large number of workstations accessing AVImark (10 is the current limitation for Windows XP Professional, Windows Vista Professional, and Windows 7 Professional.) Regarding paperless and emailing, we have many clinics utilizing both in their daily environment and provide enhancements with every release to further increase the capabilities and ease of use for both areas.

May 2020

Caroline from Metro Cat Clinic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Good thing Customer Support is so great!

In the last year we have gone to using the Medical Condition to record our patient exams. I wish there were programs that would help to record the cats that are hospitilized and keep up with the hourly needed information as treatment done on an hourly basis.

Pros

The folks who answer the phone in customer support are very friendly and helpful! I went from a DOS program over 10 years ago to Avimark and Avimark is MUCH better! I like the way it intergrates with AnTech and Idexx Laboratories.

Cons

even after 10+ years of using Avimark, we still have to call Customer Support, not infrequently. The main reason is the program is not "User Friendly" or intuitive to figure out some things. Even within the written manual, the terminology in the manual is not the terminology seen on the screen within the program. For example: The steps for taking a photo of the pet to be able to attach it to the patient's file is very convoluted.

Reasons for Choosing AVImark

at the time, the previous vet who had owned the clinic had researched Avimark and it was a much better system than what I had been using.

May 2020

Jonie from Lake Pine Animal Hosptial

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Avimark

Overall I prefer this software to others and the support team is mostly helpful. I would recommend this software.

Pros

The best aspect of this software is that it is easy to use and easy to teach a new employee. I have used other softwares and they are not user friendly. My doctors can easily access their medical records and they are clear and precise when sent to a referral specialty hospital.

Cons

This software is not ideal for laptops that are strictly WiFi. It will have several errors and interrupt the techs or doctors typing their notes. I also do not like that often you will get a support team that does not know the software well enough to give advance on problems.

May 2020

NELS from Backlund Animal Clinic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Avimark ups and downs

Allows me to keep track of all my patients and easily enter fees and invoice clients.

Pros

It is easy to use and integrates with Quickbooks for easy accounting.

Cons

The biggest problem with Avimark concerns updating to newer versions. First, it requires technical assistance to update to newer versions. Second is that, invariably, when there is an update, there is a previous function that is damaged and even rendered inoperable. In some case the engineers try to correct the new glitch, but sometimes, there is no plan to correct it so we have to fashion a work around or just stop using that function completely.

May 2011

Will from Eagle's Landing Veterinary Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2011

A fully featured complete solution for practice management

Our hospital uses AVImark for every aspect of our daily activity. We clock in mornings, review our appointment calendar, check-in patients and print necessary documents, and enter treatments, items, and charges. Our doctors enter all of their medical data into the program including diagnoses, problems, and notes. The program prints Client Ed information as needed. The clients check-out and are charged via AVImark. We make follow-up calls to every patient using the system in AVImark. At the end of the day I review the day's activity, compare the doctor's statistics using the program. Finally we use it to send reminders and statements to all of our clients. Due to this extensive usage I am intimately familiar with the program, the support technicians, and all of it's features. All are top notch. I highly recommend AVImark to anyone who asks. The costs is very competitive, the support costs are very inexpensive, and the program is excellent.

Pros

*Easy to learn the basics (under 10 minutes) *Extensive features: Electronic Med. Records, appt. calendar, boarding & grooming calendar, whiteboard and patient tracking, inventory tracking, easily maintain current prices w/ markups, complete custom, and comprehensive reports on EVERYTHING, literally every aspect of your practice can be monitored, frequent updates, tight integration with inhouse and outside labs *Extremely good support - short wait times, near instant responses to email support, long hours, knowledgeable long term support technicians. As a power user I correspond with support several times per week and am frequently impressed. *Reporting and searching are amazing. *Time card feature eliminates need for additional program *Text Templating to speed entry of records *Treatment groups and associations to avoid missed charges *Very Easy backup & restore *Allows multiple sites with shared or separate databases *Powerful reminder system

Cons

*Works best on wired networks (though I utilize several wireless workstations) *Has so many features it can take time to discover and use them all. *User interface is easy to use but looks slightly dated *Currently lacking in some policy enforcement options within the program

May 2020

Sandra from Creature Comforts LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Avimark review

Overall I have enjoyed the program...but like all software - there are pros and cons.

Pros

I have used this product for 21 years. I do like how easy it is to use and teach to new employees.

Cons

I'm not sure that Avimark has kept up with software trends very well. Now that we are paperless, I find the set up less friendly for that vs a paper chart setting. I also don't like that I cannot access it on my phone when I am out of the office. Avimark tends to have a lot of glitches when interfacing with Idexx but I don't know if other programs are any better.

May 2020

Diane from Blair Animal Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

User Friendly, Many Features to Explore

Pros

The product is fairly easy to use. It has many different avenues to accomplish the same tasks, so it adapts well to different users' abilities. With each update, the functionality increases, and the interface grows more user-friendly.

Cons

Changing settings can be rather complex and daunting at times. If you aren't a "peruse the search topics" type of person, you can easily grow frustrated and/or lack the ability and drive to unlock some of the features of the software. Since there are so many features and shortkeys, it can be complicated for users to recall how to perform some of the tasks.

September 2019

Dennie from Dennie M. Bassham

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Avimark

makes my business run smoothly

Pros

Diverse functionality - lets me do what I want to do!

Cons

Sometimes things are changed without a reason and it takes months for the bad change to be acknowledged and returned to normal function -

Reasons for Choosing AVImark

Input/output was difficult - user interface terrible, format of the information display was terrible

Response from Covetrus

Replied September 2019

Thank you for the kind words, Dr. Bassham! We're always looking for beta practices, if you are interested in testing new functionality and provide feedback prior to release send over an email to US-CGSS_Solutions@Covetrus.com we'll hook you up with the Product Management team.

May 2020

stephanie from gentle touch animal hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Avimark

Frustrating quite often but not too bad compared to what I hear from others who use other programs.

Pros

Affordability, easier to use than most, nothing much more that I can think of

Cons

It is missing features that make sense to me to be there, ie: cant pull up a record by the spouses (or whomever is in the second field) name/number. Customer support hours dont help those of us that are on pacific or mountain time when we need help when everyone is out, ie: global applies. This is only when we are closed, and you are too.

February 2018

Gianna from Heartland Animal Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Avimark is easy to use, and has the properties needed for a busy vet practice to function well.

Pros

Avimark has been around for a while, and because of this, it meets almost every need for a busy vet practice. It has a separate boarding schedule for clinics that offer that service as well. Its whiteboard function helps to keep track of animals currently in the clinic. The refill button helps to eliminate any mistake when entering medication refills. Finally, the integrated payment system makes end of day reports easier as it eliminates the possibility for any discrepancy in credit card payments taken.

Cons

This software is not cloud based, so you cannot easily access the software from anywhere like other programs now on the market. Also, in the last year or so that we used Avimark, it became very slow. I have heard that this can happen when there are over 18 computers using the program. I dont think this an issue for many practices, but for a large practice like ours, it was. We were never able to solve the issue after trying multiple things suggested to us by Avimark support and even having a tech from Avimark come out.

July 2019

Noam from Alison Animal Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

User Friendly!

Avimark is how we run our entire practice.

Pros

Ease of access for all aspects- financial settings, medical records, appointments, access to analytics. Customer service is superb.

Cons

creating custom searches requires lab support which can sometimes be a longer hold time than usual

Reasons for Choosing AVImark

More user friendly

Response from Covetrus

Replied September 2019

Hi Noam! Thank you for your feedback. We agree that AVImark is very user-friendly and easy to use. We're always working to improve our support, I've sent over your feedback on hold times to our support supervisors. If you ever have questions or additional feedback don't hesitate to reach us at US-CGSS_Solutions@Covetrus.com. All the best!

May 2020

Kimberly from Uxbridge Animal Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Avimark

Overall I think AVImark is easy to use. We have over time had ups and downs with Tech Support. Sometimes support has been great and other times not so much. We are in a fairly good place now, after using Avimark for years I think we are able to troubleshoot more issues on our own, and having Tech support to call when we need it is great!

Pros

I feel like overall AVImark is user friendly

Cons

We have struggled to use AVImark on our wireless devices. When a pet has something in a worklist there should be some type of indicator in the patient field, i.e. a tab or notification. This is a necessary addition to future updates. Until a worklist is posted into the medical hx there is no quick, efficient way to know or see that there is a communication pending on a worklist. This can result in poor customer service if a CSR taking a call from a client can't see pending communications regarding a patient. We also use ALLY DVM. It would be awesome if they were better integrated. In other words it would be great if Ally DVM could input info back to Avimark i.e. appt confirmations

December 2018

Laird from Murrayhill Veterinary Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Outstanding Veterinary practice management software

I have used Avimark for Electronic Medical Records for over 10 years and it is outstanding. Comparing it to another practice software system I have used is like comparing a new Mercedes to a beat up Ford Focus

Pros

Ease of use for the entire staff - including doctors - is expected, and delivered with Avimark. What I like best, and what sets Avimark apart is that it is a patient/client-centered software system. It truly helps you provide better care of your patient and better service to your clients

Cons

Overall, the support,is excellent. But at times, it could be slow. Longer hours would be an improvement

Response from Henry Schein Veterinary Solutions

Replied January 2019

Hi Dr. Goodman, Thanks for your feedback! We're so excited to hear that AVImark makes providing great care possible for you and your staff. This is something we keep at the heart of every decision we make. We're continually working to improve, including our Support, and appreciate your understanding and help in pushing us forward. If you ever have additional questions, concerns, or would like more information on how we can help optimize our solutions for your business, let us know. Email us at HSVS.Solutions@HenryScheinVet.com.

September 2019

Michael from Yonge Street Animal Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great Product for Inventory but when it crashes don't expect any Help

Pros

Avimark is relatively easy to learn and has a fairly good system for Inventory

Cons

We have had several global crashes of the system at the Avimark Company Level in the last year that left us with no access to our files and then no access to support.

Response from Covetrus

Replied January 2020

Thank you for your review. The episodes with AVImark going down is very concerning to us as well. Our team thoroughly investigates every outage to determine root-cause and finds resolutions to avoid additional downtime. If you ever have questions or additional feedback, please don't hesitate to reach us at US-CGSS_Solutions@Covetrus.com. All the best!

May 2020

Allison from All West Veterinary Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Avimark Review

Pros

The software is user friendly and concise. All records are complete and clear. There are many functions to help track inventory, costs, charges, reminders, etc. The software integrates with our payment system and labwork software.

Cons

It would be nice if Avimark integrated with QuickBooks. It would also be nice if it integrated with more client communication systems. Sometimes there are glitches in the software that cause certain functions to not work properly.

January 2019

April from Davis Animal Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2019

Avimark - love it just wish it had better functionality!

I knew customer service well....always rebuilding those indexes! 877-838-9273 was a number our staff had memorized!

Pros

Avimark has always been the go to vet software. It is very easy to use. I love that everything is in one place - scheduling, treatment plans, client accounting, even payment systems.

Cons

I wish they just went cloud based! We had constant issues with our server and very large practice. Ultimately although I loved the product it just wasn't flexible enough and we ended up switching to a cloud based program.

Response from Henry Schein Veterinary Solutions

Replied January 2019

Thanks for reaching out and providing your feedback! We're happy to hear AVImark is so functional for your practice. We have a couple avenues we can discuss for your current server issues--reviewing the server you're using with our Hardware Team or reviewing our cloud software options with our Total Solutions Team. We're happy to discuss. Just reach out to us at the email below and we can get the conversation started. If you ever have additional questions, concerns, or would like more information on how we can help optimize our solutions for your business, let us know. Email us at HSVS.Solutions@HenryScheinVet.com.

September 2015

Rick from Bay Glen Animal Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

Great Software with Many Flexible Features

We have been using Avimark at our two hospitals for over 12 years. We initially purchased this software because of its simple, easy to use interface. The program is intuitive and new employees learn to use it quickly without difficulty. The program has a tremendous number of additional features and functions that are simply a right mouse click away from the main user screen. Our hospitals have been using electronic medical records in conjunction with Avimark's Medical SOAP format for the past 7 years; we would never consider going back to paper records. The program has most the bells and whistles that any companion animal practice will likely ever need or want. Avimark also has a large number of industry partners that they have worked together with for the development of interfaces for services like electronic lab report downloads for not only for the major reference labs but also many in-hospital lab equipment companies as well, along with wireless patient monitoring during anesthesia. They also have extensive integrations with other programs such as credit card processing so that invoicing clients now has seamless credit card and signature capture, digital radiology images can be linked directly to the patient's medical record for easy access, viewing and much more. They have an optional communication package for texting of clients, and electronic email reminder of patient services due. Overall, the program is easy to use, has good functionality and versatility and is easily scalable from a single one doctor practice to large multi-doctor facilities with 40-50 users or more. The developer is constantly improving the software, adding new features, fixing quirky issues, etc. Contrary to several other reviewers postings, I would highly recommend purchasing and maintaining the annual software support program. Your practice's information software system is as essential to your business' livelihood as much as your phone system or the electricity to power your lights. We typically see at least one or two major software updates each year, not to mention the value of having customer support available for help with any problems or to walk you through the set up new functions or special features. Avimark is a well-rounded full featured program and is a good value and investment in your practice.

September 2019

Frankie from Waterford Pet Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Becoming clumsy & slow

Very positive initially, experience has been steadily going downhill. Purchased this software TWICE for 2 different practices in the early 2000's. Not sure I would still purchase it today.

Pros

Visually driven intuitive software with massive potential for customization

Cons

Software is becoming too large which slows it down. Was much FASTER 10+ years ago. Devolopers need to allow the option of NOT INCLUDING all the "bells & whistles" most practices don't nor will ever use. Official support VERY unhelpful. Private independent support actually more helpful and improved the newer update use quite a bit.

Reasons for Choosing AVImark

better features & price

Response from Covetrus

Replied January 2020

Thank you for your review, Dr. Bonifacio. We are continually improving our support efforts, including adding additional resources and providing continual training on all supported versions of AVImark. If you ever have questions or additional feedback, please don't hesitate to reach us at US-CGSS_Solutions@Covetrus.com. All the best!

May 2020

Anne from Kenwood Pet Clinic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Not bad considering other options available

linking several aspects of business into 1 program program can be frustrating at times

Pros

User friendly, several ways to perform same task links appt book, services, communication, billing into 1 program Glossary codes, worklists

Cons

customer service and speed ( or perceived speed) of trying to resolve issues customer service often not helpful, or 'depends who you get' some features still clunky

Reasons for Choosing AVImark

ease of use

May 2020

Becky from Golden Isles Animal Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Veterinary Software

After trying other software I still have to say that Avimark has been the best. Yes there are things I wish were different and maybe they will be upgraded or changed but all in all its a great software product.

Pros

The use of Avimark for my reception team to schedule or make appointments is fairly simple and easy. The Customer service team has been wonderful when ever a request is put in they call or email you promptly and are always very kind and pleasant. Customer service is everything.

Cons

I do not like that there is not an administrative lock or overide password. For instance if someone puts in a note in the chart and anyone can delete the note like it never happened. For financial reporting I have to rely on Quickbooks, wish they had better Financial Reports. Inventory: Can be a little tricky to learn at first with entering and receiving, there are several steps in the process.

September 2017

Frank from Piscataqua Animal Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

We switched from Cornestone to Avimark 10 years ago. And we are paperless.

Pros

Easy to learn and built in glossary speeds data entry. As others have mentioned there are network traffic issues but once we upgraded the server and switch the traffic issues vanished. Most clinics likely have not learned all the features and established good processes. Don't blame software for poor hospital protocols. One price for all the stations. Support is great but hardware problems can be frustrating to solve. Don't skimp on the server. Can be integrated with other services. And get a good network consultant. Our problems disappeared once we did. I expect the low reviews reflect trouble with the hospital network and hardware.

Response from Henry Schein Veterinary Solutions

Replied September 2017

Thanks, Dr. Marchell, for sharing your experiences with AVImark and your insight concerning hardware, servers, and networking within the practice environment. We hope your perspective will help other practices, as well.

May 2020

Margaret from New Horizons veterinary

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Avi review

Still good but can be very frustrating unless get to right support techs for help.

Pros

Ease of use, long standing in veterinary industry

Cons

Since on windows platform many issues arrise with windows updates and avi support does not know how to fix. Need to get to techs above general support to resolve issues and this can be a challenge.

September 2019

Sue from Tender Touch Veterinary Care

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Backbone Software

Pros

Many things are intuitive. User friendly for the basic user. New staff catches on easily.

Cons

Customer support is not good. If I need it once, I have to pay for a whole year. I use minimal features as I am a very small practice, but have to pay increasing tech support costs. Beyond the cost the following are long term concerns: long wait times, seems they have high staff turnover and we get new people that cant answer the questions or help us trouble shoot. We get transferred and put on hold. The simplest questions take 15-30 minutes. Very frustrating.

Response from Covetrus

Replied January 2020

Thank you for your review Dr. Fluhr! We are continually improving our support efforts, including adding additional resources and providing continual training on all supported versions of AVImark. If you ever have questions or additional feedback, please don't hesitate to reach us at US-CGSS_Solutions@Covetrus.com. All the best!

May 2020

Amanda from Fox and Friends Animal Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Definitely Recommend

Avimark has been great. Any time we have had an issue their customer service/tech service department is always right on top of it. They are trained very well and have great customer service skills.

Pros

Avimark is such a great practice software platform. It is very easy to navigate and is always picked up quickly by new hires. It makes accessing old patient records much easier than a paper system. It can be integrated with outside laboratories as well as in house blood machines to automatically input blood results, which we love!

Cons

We are still operating on an old update, so I'm sure there are more features on the newer versions. Would really like a prescription printing option for clients who do not want to purchase medications in the office.

Reasons for Choosing AVImark

Great reviews.

August 2019

Jamie from Hospital & Health Care

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Will Suit all your needs

Pros

AVImark has a plethora of available features such as scheduling, invoicing, customer database organization and inventory lists that make it a must have for running a veterinary hospital. Scripts can even be written to generate customized statistic reports for anything you want! Customer service has always been very helpful via live chat anytime I had a question about where to access a particular feature.

Cons

There are so many features that finding what you want, aside from the basic options like schedules and invoices, can be difficult at times. I think the menus could be organized in a clearer way. A revamp of menus plus an updated user interface is really all AVImark needs to be 100% in my book.

Response from Covetrus

Replied September 2019

Hello Jamie, thank you for providing your feedback. We're glad to see you are taking advantage of the many AVImark features. We're always looking to improve functionality and streamline workflows. I've sent over your feedback around the menu reorganization and refresh of the interface. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or additional feedback you can reach us at US-CGSS_Solutions@Covetrus.com. All the best!

May 2020

Terra from Amsterdam Animal hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great program

Pros

Over all a great program, fast and reliable tech support, able to interfere with lab software, user friendly and easy to learn.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to search clients by breed.

May 2020

Stephanie from Travis Country Veterinary Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Likely the best veterinary practice managment software

I've never worked with any other practice management software, so I can't fairly compare, but everybody I've spoken to who has as much time as I have in the industry and who has used other systems tells me that Avimark is the best one they've used.

Pros

Avimark is a huge program, and the developers have thought of most of the things we as end users could want. After an initial learning curve, it's pretty easy to use. Probably the biggest pro, however, is the support. I'm so relieved that I can speak to a person rather than try to decipher a written manual.

Cons

Every now and again I'll come up against a need for something that simply isn't supported and that seems like it should be, and occasionally the way something is done is completely not intuitive.

September 2019

Joe from Ferguson Animal Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Avimark is a Great Investment

Avimark has proven to be a great practice management software purchase.

Pros

Ease of use, adaptability, cost, ability for mixed animal practice use.

Cons

There is nothing I have found about Avimark that I do not like.

Reasons for Choosing AVImark

Initial cost, apparent ease of use

Response from Covetrus

Replied January 2020

Thank you for your kind review!

May 2020

Nick from Carey's Pet Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Avimark Review

Avimark is very user friendly and the features that do require a more in depth knowledge are very easy to find "how to" guides on line or if you are signed up for Avimark support they are very helpful in guiding you to completing a project in the system.

Pros

We use the inventory tracking system more than others. The "who got" is great for seeing how frequently and how much a certain product is purchased. We were able to focus our pharmacy and limit costs in clinic using this feature.

Cons

There are times that the schedule can cause problems. Specifically if an appointment is marked as "kept" when they did not show up. Perhaps making a feature to reverse that or even being able to change what pet is selected for an appointment instead of having to delete the appointment and make a new one.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 161 reviews