User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(35)

35

4 stars

(26)

26

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(4)

4

1 stars

(4)

4

  • Pros

  • "I love the fact that you can check on a patient from anywhere!"

  • "I really like the ease of use. Very user friendly. Company is wonderful to deal with. Love that it is web based."

  • "Constant updates. Excellent tech support. Intuitive. "

  • Cons

  • "The scheduling aspect took some time to get used to but with the new updates it's great!"

  • "Still under development, but features are being added all the time; not able to sync with third party applications yet."

  • "My least favorite is that it is a little harder to use than I prefer and the price is a bit higher than other companies I had found. "

Browse IDEXX Neo Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 74 results

August 2018

Lori from Mule Town Veterinary Hospital, Creedmoor, NC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Intuitive and easy to set up and use.

Overall, I am really pleased with Neo. There are constant updates, some of which I did not realize were problems. New features are always being added. I would recommend it to anyone.

Pros

Neo was the easiest software program to set up and use that I reviewed. Just about everything is fairly intuitive and does not require a degree in programming to use. The files for your patients are as close to paper based as I have seen. You can easily adapt it to your practice and it integrates well with the reference lab. Working from anywhere with this cloud based system is also a lovely feature The customer service is great--you actually get to know all the staff and they remember you when you call. The boarding schedule is a great new feature that I set up in minutes for my specific kennel situation. I own a small, single doctor practice and do not regret choosing Neo as my PMS.

Cons

The few things that Neo is not capable of (yet): Creating automatic call backs for appointments. Integrated payment--although I think that this is in the works. There are also instances where if a staff member marks a file ready to be paid, another person working on the file at the same time cannot save the information without backing out and going back into the file. I have lost a few files with this. It now warns you that someone else has it open.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied November 2018

Thanks for the praise and the suggestions Dr. Scappino. Our goal is to make Neo the easiest software to set up and use, and that objective guides every improvement and new feature we add. Awesome to hear that we are hitting that mark with you and your team, and that we are solving problems you did not know you had! You noted you would like to see automatic call backs and integrated payments in Neo: both of those are on our product roadmap. Watch for more information about them.

January 2020

Jeff from Cass County Animal Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Using Neo in small solo practice since Jan. 1, 2018

We have a very small, 1 doctor practice. I was somewhat concerned about going to a cloud based system, but that has been a non factor. We are still not using NEO to it's maximum capacity, but that is our fault not the software's. There was a $50 a month increase in the monthly fee at the start of 2020 that didn't thrill me, but overall our experience has been good.

Pros

Initially our favorite thing about Neo was how it facilitated electronic medical record keeping and electronic communication with clients via email and SMS. Over time the things that haven't liked (reporting, inventory management, etc) has gotten much better. The NEO team is very responsive to user feedback and frequently makes enhancements and upgrades to the software that make it better and better. We certainly also appreciate the ability to run NEO on very inexpensive hardware.

Cons

As I noted above, our original "cons" have gotten much better over the 2 years we have been using NEO. Getting reports from past years is still a little wonky, and there is no quick easy way to look up which patient received a certain treatment recently, ie a "who-got" feature. NEO also lumps services (labwork, vaccines, office calls, etc) together with inventory items such as pharmaceuticals and preventives into one big category called "Products". I'd like to see them split apart.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied January 2020

HI Jeff, thanks for your feedback on Neo and for recommending it to others. Input from users like yourself fueled over 60 updates last year, and we have even more planned for 2020, including reporting and inventory. We'd really like to help you take more advantage of what Neo can do for your practice, like helping you drive compliance by texting. Please let us know where we can help!

May 2020

Alexandra from East Lane Veterinary Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Great Cloud Based Software!

Pros

We switched from Impromed server based software to Neo cloud based and are extremely happy it. Neo is very easy to use. I loved that our team was able to practice on Neo before our launch date. It made our first day using Neo much less stressful compared to our switch from DVMax to Impromed. The setup for Neo is time consuming but you get to make the software exactly what you want. It has made our charting and billing much more efficient. The consults section is difficult to read through at first but we are getting use to it. The only complaint I would have is that there are not many forms premade in Neo. You have to make them mostly from scratch. It would be nice if we could see what other practices are using and be able to use their premade forms instead of making all new ones. Overall Neo is working great for our 2 doctor small doctor practice. Very happy with the switch!

Cons

-Lack of forms -Reminders are tedious to set up and understand at first -Not as many reports as server based softwares

Reasons for Choosing IDEXX Neo

Easier to use. Modern look. Trust Idexx company.

August 2019

Noah from Asheville Vet Assoc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2019

High expectations...poor delivery

The time involved from checking clients in to check out is almost double what we had with an older outdated system. Hard to believe this is "the future". All of the staff are frustrated after having this system 9 months. They are begging me (management) to return to our outdated system.

Pros

cloud based system affordable comparitively

Cons

poor estimate capabilities updates interfere with current processes, forms, etc. multiple windows to click through (lost time/efficiency) weak customer service (always say they are considering updating "whatever issue you have"

Reasons for Choosing IDEXX Neo

contract negotiations and good sales team

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied September 2019

Hi Noah, thanks for the feedback and the opportunity to work with you and the team at Asheville to make sure Neo meets your needs. Incidentally, the enhancement requests our support team logs have led to 46 value-packed releases in the last eight months alone, several of which address items you cite, including estimates. It also sounds as if there are opportunities to streamline some of your workflows. Definitely check out the built-in, task-specific training for tips on doing this, and don't hesitate to contact our customer success team for coaching (it's available at no extra charge). We are always open to your thoughts on how we can make things better.

May 2020

Jessica from Todd County Animal Clinic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

It is constantly improving

Pros

-Easy to transfer and set up, Idexx did most of the work for us -Great Service -Bundled with our other Idexx services -Great for remote logins -New Improvements, and updates constantly -Cloud printing -Customizable to your needs

Cons

-Not ready for hand held devices yet -Reports take some time to get use to -Not an easy way to track, Billed vs Payments -No quick way to itemized invoices when doing statments

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied May 2020

Hi Jessica, thank you for recommending that other veterinary professionals check out Neo! Really appreciate your feedback on how easy it was to get up and running, our service and the ability to access it anywhere. You mention constant updates: great feedback like yours ensures we deliver exactly what our users are looking for. Improvements to Neo's A/R capabilities are in the pipeline, please let us know how you like them!

January 2020

Brandy from Meeker Animal Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Neo Review

Pros

Customer service is great. They are good about taking enhancement requests and improving the software. It’s fairly easy to use. We use IDEXX reference labs and all of our lab reports get automatically saved to the patient’s file.

Cons

Some of the reports are lacking. Inventory reports/records could use some improvement. There are a few other things, but I foresee IDEXX Neo making the necessary changes.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied January 2020

Hi Brandy, we'll pass on your compliments to customer support: they love what they do, and that includes getting feedback on ways we can make Neo even better. Great to hear how you're benefiting from Neo's seamless diagnostic integration. Check out our new reporting dashboard and let us know what you think--and get ready for some inventory improvements that will save you time and money!

January 2020

Analicia from Readivet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Pretty nice program

It is a great product overall. If you have the Neo plus package you can talk directly with people that can fix minor problems instantly.

Pros

I like that it can be accessed completely online and they help icon is usually really helpful. As a new clinic with no one that has ever use this software, it was very easy to figure out.

Cons

Some basic functionality’s that are these offers have are not an option with Neo. For example you cannot send records to another practice directly from the system. Do you have to save individual items and send it over in an email outside of the program. Also the reports for cost of goods or not completely accurate

Reasons for Choosing IDEXX Neo

The cloud option/ functionality For our mobile practice.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied January 2020

Hi Analicia, thanks for your feedback and your willingness to recommend Neo to others! Great to hear that it was so easy for your team to get up and running, and that you like being able to talk to support to fix minor problems instantly: that's now included as part of every Neo subscription.

May 2020

April from Parkway Animal Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Needs to be more team friendly

speed is great. Avimark bogged down.

Pros

able to log in from anywhere. ease of use

Cons

not team friendly. we need to be able to "turn off" reminders per pet & per client. we have alot of rescues that their reminders over whelm our system on pets they keep track of services. this was a feature in Avimark we used alot. also, would like a simple "period" totals in which to send to accountant. a product or service "who got" would be ideal. when looking for "a pet" that is on a Rx but cant remember the name of said pet we could search all pets on "Rx".

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied May 2020

Hi April, glad to hear that Neo's ease of use, speed and accessibility from any internet-connected device are helpful for you and your team. You can access simple period totals right from Neo's Practice Dashboard. Please let us know if there are other period totals you're looking for! You can also find the "who got" info you seek in the Dispensed Products in date range report.

May 2020

Mike from Centenary Vet Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Decent option

Pros

Speed, Shows definate feedback from Veterinarians.

Cons

No Integration to different Blood testing machines, External Laboratories other than Idexx. Not Integrated to CRM option.

Reasons for Choosing IDEXX Neo

Using similar product - minimal staff training.

May 2020

Lori from All Dogs and Cats Veterinary Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Needs work on the administrative side

It has been a learning curve. As a doctor I like it but my office manager is not so happy.

Pros

I like seeing the blood work in the record. I like using the templates for filling out our exams. The doctor side of things are nice and easy.

Cons

Most of the cons are on administrative side. The way Deputy and Neo integrate is not good. Printing invoices , calculating the interest for clients who are invoiced are not available. This is simple accounting and should be added easily. The client information is not visible from patient view. If you want the client phone number or another patient you have to click back to the client. You can't tell what is unposted or unfinished. If you get a prescription up for client the receptionist can't tell if the client got the prescription and didn't pay or if it is up and ready in the drawer When clients respond to our emails we send from Neo it goes to some email that is not our account. There no integrations with online store, Trupanion, mailing vaccine postcards, no surveys. Neo needs a lot of work on the hospital administration and marketing side.

May 2020

Jessica from Kaua'i North Shore Animal Clinic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Recommended

Being a mixed animal practice I love that Neo is cloud based. It makes our mobile unit's life so much easier. I'm happy we chose Neo.

Pros

Constant updates. Excellent tech support. Intuitive.

Cons

There are issues with every software and many of our initial issues have already been fixed with updates. Some of the search functionality isn't effective. Doesn't pick up key words well. No standardized way to input phone numbers so searching a client by phone number is impossible. I feel that having more client information displayed on each screen (phone numbers, other pets, etc) would cut down the time/clicks needed to get to frequently used info fast. Even though you can customize your own forms, which is great, I wish Neo came with pre-made forms that felt more modern and eye catching. SMS isn't great - would be nice to have the ability to actually chat back and forth. In lieu of that having the ability to send an auto message that said not to reply to the text. Our clients frequently try to reply. Having clients able to pay their invoice from the email Neo sends would be helpful, especially in light of the times. Once you save a form/file to a client you can't email it to them.

Reasons for Choosing IDEXX Neo

IDEXX

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied May 2020

Hi Jessica, we really appreciate you recommending that other practices check out Neo! Thanks for the praise for our fabulous support team and Neo's brilliantly simple workflows. And as for constant updates, feedback like yours ensures we deliver exactly what our users are looking for! We've got improvements in the pipeline we think you're really going to like. Wish we could come to Kaua'i and tell you about them in person!

May 2018

Hans from Love Freeway Animal Hospital, PC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

NEO has been amazing for our clinic, fantastic support, they listen to their clients for updates!

Great online support, fantastic cost without large initial investment of 16-20K like other software. Web based, no need for databse backups, etc. NEO team is making beneficial updates based on users input. No large learning curve for staff. The integration with IDEXX lab equipment is spectacular and helpful in cutting down time. Results gro straight into patient history.

Pros

Web based which means no backups necessary in clinic, great support, ease of use, fantastic price without a large investment, training staff is not a large learning curve. The developers listen to their clients and make timely updates to software without having to download and install, etc. Great thing is that when the power went down for an hour at our clinic, we were able to use our cell phones to acess NEO and still get client information and chek them out via PayPal instead of our usual service. Our old system meant you had to revert to paper and be out of luck with checking anybody out. You can quickly review Prescription history withour hunting through months and years of records. Fantastic administrative tools for accounting purposes and reports to quicky your growing. It will take 10 years of monthly pay,ents to pay what would have been a 19,000-20,000 investment in Management software with other companies. If I don't like it in a few years, I have not lost a huge initial invesment.I highly recommend it to clinics that don't want to spend a lot of overhead on software, want great support, and good clinic management software.

Cons

If you ever have the internet go down in clinic, you can't use software... unless you have cell phones to access the mobile version

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied June 2018

Thank you Hans, we could not have said it better ourselves! Very glad to hear that you were able to use Neo when your power went down and keep your practice running. It is because of times like these that we are optimizing Neo specifically for phones and tablets so your experience using the software on your phone will be just as good as on a computer.

April 2018

Joshua from North Scottsdale Animal Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Neo provides a great user-friendly platform. We have been using it since October of 2016.

Pros

Since Neo is a cloud based program, it is constantly being updated by the development team. Support is just a live chat away, and if Neo doesn't currently offer the feature you are looking for they will put in an enhancement request to try and put it in a future update. The text message functionality is great, and such an easy way to communicate with clients. As the person who was in charge of implementation and customization, I can say that initial setup was a breeze and we had very little issues. If using IDEXX Laboratory Services, the integration is incredible and works great. I would never even think to go back to a software where lab requisitions had to be done manually. Being a cloud based system, everything is backed up all the time. There have been cases where I have accidentally deleted things, and the development team has been able to restore it for me which was great.

Cons

While Neo is constantly updated, there are still major features that the support team still hasn't added. The support team is often not knowledgable about a question asked, and if the question is asked to multiple support staff members often different answers are obtained. Being a cloud based system, if the "cloud servers" have an issue or go offline, you will not be able to access Neo. This is happened a handful of times since we have had Neo. Reporting can be confusing, and it seems support staff doesn't know which reports to use when. I also own two different practices, and while on the outside it looks like Neo has multi-branch functionality, it doesn't and we have to use two different accounts. The automated reminder system does not have the ability to check for appointments that are already scheduled, so we constantly have clients telling us there appointments are already scheduled. And there is no automated appointment reminder program, it must be done manually. Other than those thinsg we actually really like Neo, and switching from an old version of Intravet was a breath of fresh air.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied April 2018

Thank you, Dr. Sosnow! Very happy to hear about your easy setup and installation experience. Transitioning software can be a big deal and we strive to make this a seamless and positive process. We also appreciate the detailed feedback you have provided, with many new features and product releases coming soon, we hope to address all your concerns as soon as possible.

May 2018

Shawn from Harvard Veterinary Clinic

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Our business went live on Neo in November of 2017. It has been an eye opener.

All that i mentioned in the review.

Pros

The software is very intuitive and easily navigated for even the most anxious and novice users. The charge recapture is a complete bonus. Record safety and access is also huge. At another location we use a server based system. The problems of the cost of maintaining a server and the risks of crashes, viruses, and other maintenance issues are gone . After crashes at our other location this is certainly peace of mind. The customer support has been amazing. The whole experience has been positive. It has allowed a much higher level of medicine to be practiced. The improvements in the business aspects of the practice are stellar as well. I highly recommend Neo if you are looking for a cloud based solution, or for that matter, any practice management solution.

Cons

There are small issues that we encountered but these were mainly due to our clinic learning the ropes in a new system. The system has performed beyond expectations. The only issue that I personally have is that there are not more forms included in the initial start up, leaving one to have to create your own. It is not readily compatible with uploading Word or other forms of documents either so that makes things a bit more tedious. Once you are there it is done with for good which is awesome, but it could be made easier in my estimation.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied June 2018

Thank you very much for the positive review Shawn. We are happy to hear that Neo has performed beyond your expectations!

January 2020

Brian from Mobile Vet to Pet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Excellent Practice Management Software

This cloud based system has been a huge factor in allowing us to rapidly expand out practice.

Pros

Cost Benefit is excellent. Training is very easy for new staff because of the simple and straight forward interface. Almost all tasks take minimal steps to complete unlike some of the more popular PMS out there. Very customizable and the support is top notch.

Cons

Inventory is not complete. Different batches of medications cannot currently be tracked separately. Invoices closed out on one doctor by mistake cannot be easily switched - payment must be deleted and re-entered. Lastly, integration with other software is very limited. Software for client communication and education that is compatible with Neo is almost non-existent.

Reasons for Choosing IDEXX Neo

Cost, ease of use, cloud based

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied January 2020

Hi Brian, thanks for your comments and for recommending Neo to your peers! Hearing that Neo has been a huge factor in rapidly expanding your business is about the best feedback we can imagine. We have several improvements to Neo's inventory capabilities in the pipeline, including an integration with a free service called Vetcove that we think you'll really appreciate. Also in the pipeline: new integrations with client communications apps and services. Please let us know what you think of them!

January 2020

Andrea from Bivens Animal Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

The excellence you would expect from IDEXX

Pros

very intuitive and easy to use Connectivity to lab flexibility of notes way better than tightly templated softwares. I can write what I please, even within a template, I can easily make alterations Invoicing and notes on same screen versus a software like Vetport where you have to save and go back and forth between modules I have used Cornerstone, Avimark, Vetport, and this. Neo is by far my favorite.

Cons

emailing records requires emailing notes, labs, and radiographs separately The weight does not get entered at checkin and you must leave the consult screen to enter the weight

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied January 2020

Hi Dr. Bivens, thanks for the feedback on Neo and your willingness to recommend it! Good to hear that we're hitting the mark with Neo's ease of use and the flexibility. And we appreciate the notes on where we can improve--suggestions like yours are a big reason why Neo is as good as it is!

January 2019

Dave from Companion Animal Hospital of Lewisburg TN

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great choice for an affordable price.

Our overall experience has been 9 out of 10. We are very happy with our move from Avimark (big, costly, server-based) to web-based Neo. Once they delivered boarding, we didn't have to have any other applications to manage our hospital. I do wish that other third party application providers were integrating more things with Neo. But I guess that will come as the client base grows.

Pros

The ease of use for our team was the most important. There isn't anything that isn't covered in the "HELP ME" section. You can read the instructions, or you can allow the system to walk you through doing the task. It's very easy to learn and with regular updates the system continues to get better and better. Also, you can't say enough about support. I have been in IT for years. This is the best support team I've ever worked with online. They are friendly, knowledgeable and quick to respond.

Cons

I'd like to see it be a bit more flexible for the client. There are some things I think should be moved to company settings. I don't like that it doesn't handle tax exempt clients, i.e. Rescues and Non-Profits. The reporting could be better, but I understand they are working on reporting now.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied January 2019

Hi Dave, great to hear that your team is finding Neo so easy to use and learn. And thank you for the feedback on improvements. Expect to see a steady stream of new reporting features in 2019, as well as more third-party app integrations.

October 2018

Candice from Acadian Animal Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

We love Neo!

We have been using IDEXX Neo for about two and a half years and are overall very pleased with the product. The transition from our previous POS system was close to seamless and haven't experienced any major issues since switching.

Pros

There are several things that I love about IDEXX Neo. First, the ease of use with integrated training is great. We no longer have to pay for updated training. Second, the customer service is amazing. As the person in charge of calling when things go wrong it is very much appreciated to talk to helpful/nice customer support. Third, the continued improvement and growth is so nice. They are very open to receiving suggestions from clinics that use the software on a daily basis.

Cons

There are some things that Neo isn't capable of doing yet but the pros far outweigh these. A few of those things include automated callbacks, expired items report, integrated credit card processing and integrated time clock.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied November 2018

Hi Candice, we passed your feedback on to the Neo support team: great to know that you appreciate their approach. Love your suggestions for improvements, and we think you will be pleased to hear that they're on the product roadmap for 2019!

October 2018

Heather from Veterinary

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Easy to use

Neo allows us to easaily track patient records. Add outside files and upload consent forms. It allows us to keep everything in one simple area so things do not get lost. It allows to quickly print things clients need ex vaccine certificates and tracks vaccines history and prevention bought.

Pros

Neo is very easy to use. They have it set up to where anyone with simple instructions can navigate Neo and know what they are doing. If they need help there is a walk through option on the main screen. Tech support is quick and efficient when a problem does arrive. Neo is always making update to fit with growing needs.

Cons

Sometimes it is almost too simple. Reminders do not account for when multiple doses of prevention are bought. Wish there was a way to quickly print all invoices from a patient without doctors notes attached. As well as a way to easily e mail the entire pt record at one time through Neo.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied November 2018

HI Heather, great to hear that Neo is easy for your team to learn and that you are getting help promptly when you need it. Same goes for knowing the frequent updates fit with your practice needs. We also really appreciate your suggestions about future ways we could improve Neo!

January 2019

Danielle from South Lafourche Veterinary Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Easy to use and great customer service

Again, having two practices, using NEO has made life easier on management. Support is always available and usually figures out the problem you are having.

Pros

Cloud based software makes it easy to use on the go when managing multiple clinics. NEO is always adding new and updated features based off of client recommendations. Works very well with other Idexx equipment. Love the template and form options! Makes it so nice to have easily accessible printable forms at everyone's fingertips. Support chat is amazing!

Cons

Just like with any internet based software there are times NEO is unavailable. Hadn't happened often but when it does, it is rough for the moment it is down. Would like to be able to run my own custom reports. Also would love to have reminders deleted automatically when the line item has been deleted. Only other thing would be that when pets that have been marked inactive or deceased it doesn't remove any future appointments.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied January 2019

Hi Danielle, great to hear that the steady pace of new features is helping you and your team, and thank you for your suggestions for more!

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great Program

Idexx Neo has been wonderful, especially during the winter and spring storms that we have encountered in the past. The fact that everything goes into the cloud has made our lives so much easier!

Pros

I love that Idexx Neo can be accessed from any location. Our practice was in need of a system with this capability as we have two separate locations and we often travel back and forth. As with most Idexx software Neo has amazing customer support! They are always so quick to help with any issue that arises. Training new staff is pretty simple, and does not take forever. What is even better is the fact that it is cloud based. We have had several power outages and the fact that everything was saved to the cloud, helped so much. Everything that we would have lost, was sent to the cloud!

Cons

I have not really found any huge Cons with this software. It has been a lifesaver for us so far!

Reasons for Choosing IDEXX Neo

Idexx has amazing software and its just what we prefer.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied August 2019

Dear mystery reviewer, great to hear that the ability to access Neo anywhere is making life so much easier at your two locations. Ditto for how quickly staff can get comfortable using Neo. And how nice was it to know that all your data was safe in the cloud despite those power outages! The support team loves what they do and we will pass your compliments on to them. Thank you!

August 2018

BRIAN from Veterinary

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Continuing to evolve

average at first. we have worked it into our practice and theres no turning back now. We'll evolve as Neo evolves. although this wasnt the way it was supposed to be we have embraced NEO and are maximizing its potential

Pros

no server, cloud based is a no brainer. works pretty seemlessly with IDEXX lab diagnostics.

Cons

i think that it was over sold. the ceiling for this software is very high but they're not quite there yet. it's true that it evolves with regularity BUT each evolution/update ends up causing just as many snafu's as it solves. could have better production analytics and better inventory management

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied November 2018

Thanks for embracing Neo Dr. Berger, and for your comment about its evolution. Feedback like yours has been instrumental in accelerating the pace of improvements and prioritizing our roadmap. Speaking of which, last week we released solutions to improve inventory management, let us know how those are working for you and if you experience any side effects. The quicker we hear about those, the quicker we can solve them.

July 2016

Jillian from Bernalillo Pet Care Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

So Simple and Minimal Set Up

I recently purchased a practice with no computer software and Neo saved us a fortune! Because this program is cloud-based, we didn't have to buy a server and we could use Chromebook laptops instead of full computers. Also, Neo runs on a monthly subscription that includes updates and support. With traditional software we would have had to pay several thousand dollars up front to purchase the program, plus about $1000/year for updates and support. The transition from fully paper-clinic to almost completely paperless was smooth and even my least computer-saavy employees felt comfortable using it after only a day of training (which is built in to the program!)

Pros

Access anywhere with internet (phone, tablet, laptop, computer, etc) Very user-friendly and easy to learn Fully customizable Minimal start up costs Updates included and installed automatically Customer support is very helpful and takes suggestions for future updates Communicates with other IDEXX equipment (in house lab, radiology, reference lab)

Cons

Need reliable internet access - sometimes our internet goes out, we keep some 4G capable tablets in the clinic to use when this occurs No option for a low and high end on estimates - we have asked for this on future updates Unable to be 100% paperless without signature capture - supposedly will be available on future updates

May 2018

Rachel from Petvacx Animal Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Neo is basic, but improving daily. It is very responsive to customer input. Good customer support.

This product saves our practice so much time and hassle. It is consistent. It synchs well with IDEXX who we use extensively. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles of Cornerstone, but it mostly has everything we need.

Pros

The platform is super reliable. They are making continual updates, many of which have been requests we have made. The transition from our old software was smooth and pretty quick. It allows for easy client communications. It's straight forward and user friendly. It can be customized to your practice.

Cons

Consultation notes can be edited forever. The word processor for making forms makes it difficult to customize forms - it's not user friendly. There are weird workflow issues that they are still working through, but they are making improvements all the time.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied June 2018

Hi Rachel, thank you for the review and for submitting enhancement requests! As you mentioned we are continuously making updates and we prioritize based on user feedback and requests. Please share more details about your experience with the consultation notes and forms. We want to make these as easy as possible for you! Have you tried using our Procedure Templates to preconfigure the format of your medical notes? This would allow you to insert your notes template with the push of a button.

January 2017

Tiffany from McCurtain Pet Clinic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Amazing cloud-based software, highly recommended

Our new Clinic started with Leo January 2016 and it has been very easy to use, affordable, and accessible. I do a lot of charts for home, and I am able to access my records from any computer or tablet or phone. Neo is a wonderful online integration of Records including labs and x-ray. I have used avimark and many other software programs but this is likely the most user-friendly program I've seen. It is well worth looking into this software as a new option in cloud-based technology. Since we opened one year ago the software has been very reliable and adaptable there have been some improvements by idexx that has made the software even better. The cloud-based technology gives you an affordable alternative to server based programs and is fluidly adaptable too many styles of practice.

Pros

One of the many things I like about me is the Accessibility, affordability, security and ease-of-use. I also appreciate the Simplicity, adaptability, and dependability.

Cons

I would like to see the week at a glance. And have a way to organize boarding facilities.

March 2019

Inna from Warm Hearts Pet Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Neo changed our work style, acsess to medical records from any where at anytime

We don’t lose records anymore, we can track unfinished consultation, will never change to anything else, strongly recommend Our hospital was one of the first to sign for Neo, it was scary, but Neo team helped us to make this process smooth, now we have everything we need to function without problems, have boarding schedule, time cards, you name it. More updates are coming regularly We are Neo people

Pros

Remote acsess, ability to create templates, easy to use

Cons

That we can’t drag item (lines)if we need to change order, but we see improvements do often, I’m pretty sure will be fixed in near future

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied May 2019

Hi Inna, great to hear that the ability to access Neo from anywhere has had such a positive impact on your hospital! Glad to know that the regular upgrades are so valuable for your team. You are one of the original Neo people, and we would not be where we are today without customers like you!

August 2018

Kelly from Blue Ridge Animal Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

IDEXX Neo

Overall Neo has been a good fit for our practice, they are constantly updating the software and solving problems.

Pros

Affordable, easy to learn and use, cloud-based, integrates well with IDEXX BW machines and radiographs, easy to attach files

Cons

Doesn't integrate with other programs, even other IDEXX products, difficult use for hospitalized patients, charges for patient are not automatically sorted into different categories (like prescriptions, diets, etc)

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied November 2018

Kelly, thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We hear you on the importance of integration, and it is a top area of focus for our product roadmap. Case in point: we just introduced seamless integration with the Smart Flow Workflow Optimization System (which should help with hospitalized patients), and we will offer a fully integrated credit card payment solution in early 2019.

January 2020

Sara from Animal Eye Care of New England

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Neo for Single Doctor Vet practice

Integrating the NeoPayment option has made settling up and tracking payments infinitely easier and more accurate. The user-friendly interface has reduced necessary training time, and having instructional videos at our finger tip has been great! Wish we made the switch to cloud-based software much sooner.

Pros

Very user-friendly and reliable. Automatic updates have been fantastic and easily implemented

Cons

As a specialty referral hospital, there are some missing features that would improve our experience.

Reasons for Choosing IDEXX Neo

Cloud based

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied January 2020

Hi Sara, thanks for your feedback! Great to hear that Neo's ease of use and automatic updates have been fantastic. We released over 60 updates last year and have even more planned for 2020, so please let us know what features you'd like to see. And we appreciate hearing that Neo Payments is a big time saver for you, we've heard many practices say the same.

May 2018

Dennis from Willowbrook Veterinary Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

from conversion to installation to training and support, we have been impressed overall with Neo

Easy to transition from paper to paperless records using Neo

Pros

With a very intuitive UI, Neo is super easy to learn and use. If you can place an order on amazon, you can master Neo is just a few days. Embedded help & tutorial features are very helpful, and tech support is quick to respond. Integration with Idexx's reference lab is nice, but not perfect.

Cons

Neo's financial reporting is clunky at best. While they are constantly updating the softaware, I have yet to see any meaningful upgrades to the reporting functionality. An exported csv file may be preferable for some, but sometimes I just want a simple table to pop up on my screen! There's also poor management of multiple users working on same patient -so it can be easy to over-write someone else's notes.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied June 2018

Thank you, Dennis! We agree that actionable on-screen reports are the right way to go and have already started taking steps in that direction. You will also be happy to know that the next feature release will include new functionality that alerts you when multiple users have made changes to a medical record.

April 2018

Jenny from Tucker Creek Vet

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

We have been very pleased with Idexx Neo!

Pros

The best thing about Idexx Neo is the web-based/cloud-based system. Having the ability to access our veterinary software from anywhere at any time including a mobile device is incredibly convenient. The lack of a need for an onsite server and the cost included in the purchasing and maintenance of a server is wonderful.

Cons

Neo is still new and is lacking some functionality that older, more established software systems possess, but the Neo team is constantly making improvements and updates are applied on a monthly basis. I feel confident that within another year, most of our main requests/needs will have been addressed.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied April 2018

Thank you Jenny, glad you are pleased! More features are coming soon and we have product updates scheduled to release every other week. Many of which are thanks to feedback and requests from users like you - please keep the feedback coming!

January 2020

Lauren from Baker Ranch Animal Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Cloud based Progressive Practice Management

I use Neo to run my veterinary office. It is fully functional practice management software. Cloud based so no server costs.

Pros

Very straightforward to use from the get go. Customer support during business hours are prompt.

Cons

Reporting takes a while to become familiar with.

Reasons for Choosing IDEXX Neo

Cost is reasonable and seemed very simple to set up

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied January 2020

Hello Dr. Turner-Berry, great to hear that you've found Neo easy to use from day one. Regarding reporting, we encourage you to check out the new reporting dashboard! Thank you for the feedback, and for recommending Neo to other practitioners.

May 2018

Jonathan from Milford Animal Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Very pleased with this software overall.

Online storage and access, flexibility for most things. Ease of use.

Pros

I like the cloud starage of everything, it Means I have access to all practice data at any time on any device. Very easy to configure. Fairly flexible. It was an easy conversion from Cornerstone to Neo.

Cons

Some difficulty with batch changing items. Some inflexibility in customizing record keeping templates. Reporting tools are very minimal and could be much more robust.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied June 2018

Hi Jonathan, glad you are pleased! We understand how critical it is to have a smooth transition when changing practice management software, so we have put a lot of focus on the conversion process. We agree that record keeping templates could use additional functionality and that reporting could be more robust. Both of these areas have been identified as good opportunities for enhancements.

January 2019

Megan from North Hoffman Vet Clinic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Easy to use

Overall this has worked well for our small general practice. Not sure how well it would be for large practices. Though Neo is always doing upgrades. So I’m sure in time they will get to where they need to be.

Pros

Ease of use and cloud based are the major pros

Cons

There is no high and low end for estimates, seems like checking clients out takes a lot of clicking.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied February 2019

Hi Megan, we put a lot of effort into making Neo easy to learn and use, glad to see that's helping you and your team. We hear you loud and clear on the need for ranges for estimates: that feature should be available by spring of 2019. Integrated credit card processing is actually available right now, and that will make checkout simpler too.

November 2018

Adrienne from CROSSVILLE VETERINARY HOSPITAL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Cloud Based Veterinary Software

Pros

System is very easy to implement. The transfer of data from our old system went very smoothly. Walk through and on demand tutorials are very helpful.

Cons

You are unable to enter high/low on estimates. Unable to email full records without saving elsewhere

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied November 2018

Hi Adrienne, thanks for the feedback that Neo is easy to implement and that the data transfer went smoothly. We put a lot of effort into making it easy to get up and running, and easy to learn as you go. And we hear you loud and clear on the value of being able to enter high/low on estimates: it is one of the first features we will deliver in 2019!

February 2018

Gianna from Heartland Animal Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2018

A disappointing experience with a software that had a lot of potential.

NEO provides the benefit of being Cloud based, meaning that it can be accessed by any device with internet, WiFi, or data plan.

Pros

The software is cloud based, making it accessible from any computer. The program itself is very simplified, making it easy to learn and use.

Cons

The software was over simplified. I can see how this program would be great for a small practice with one doctor and limited staff, but for a busy practice, it created more problems than it was worth. One of the worst features was that only one person could enter information in a consultation at one time. This wouldn't be as big of an issue if the program only allowed one person into the consultation at a time. Instead, multiple people can get into the consultation, but only one person's entries are saved, completely erasing the other's without warning. The inventory system is a mess. It is nearly impossible to truly track products coming into and out of the building. Once again, this is more difficult on a busier practice that has a lot of inventory. There is no payment system integrated with the software, meaning that payment must be taken with a separate program, leaving room for errors when entering payment.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied April 2018

Hi Gianna, we appreciate your honest feedback. While Neo offers a simple user interface, there is a very powerful and complex software operating behind the scenes. Our hope is to shield you from that complexity by providing workflows that simplify your everyday tasks. Thanks to feedback from you and others, both multi-user editing and integrated payment processing functionality have been prioritized and solutions for each will be available soon!

January 2020

Jane from Animal Urgent Care

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Love the Cloud Based Software!

IDEXX Neo is perfect for my practice model

Pros

Ease of use, ability to communicate records/results

Cons

No whiteboard built in, editing of estimates/invoices, overwriting when other users are in the record

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied January 2020

Hi Jane, really appreciate the feedback and willingness to recommend Neo: knowing it is perfect for your practice model is about the best compliment we can imagine. Thank you!

April 2018

Michael from 4Paws Mobile Veterinary Services

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Exceptionally easy to start up and convert your practice to an accessible anywhere record system

Pros

I love the ability to roll seamlessly from different aspects of the records. Invoices, vaccine records, and notes are all right where you need them. I don't use the inventory control function. Just don't have time as a solo Veterinarian to load in everything. BUT I do use the Product section to constantly monitor pricing.

Cons

I think the standard form templates need some tune up. I'm an IT person, so even drag and drop HTML makes me sweat. The Customer Service folks have been able to talk me down from the ceiling.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied April 2018

Hi Dr. Sterns, thank you for the kind words and appreciate your feedback on the templates!

January 2017

Matthew from Riverchase Animal Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Neo's the future of software!

We have been using Neo for about one year and we're really happy with the product and customer service. The product is really easy to use and it runs on anything that will run Google Chrome! No more costly hardware. It's perpetually updated for no extra cost and it's very inexpensive! Those are great but their customer service is really excellent. They were really helpful getting us converted (from old datavet) and they're just as helpful today. We're an established practice but I think this would be a fantastic option for a single vet startup!

Pros

Cost ,ease of use, customer service, perpetually upgraded

Cons

Financial reporting needs work but Neo is hard at work on this.

January 2017

Tanya from Veterinary Center at Turnberry

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Veterinary Center at Turnberry

We are a brand new start-up a veterinary clinic that has been using Idexx Neo for our Hospital management software since June 2016. Overall we are very happy with the service and glad we went with Neo. Positives- * Can access medical notes from any internet available device anywhere. * Navigates well and it is obvious veterinarians' input was used to develop software * Easy to add templates * Overall user-friendly set up easy to learn * Great business tools and screens to monitor financial aspect of hospital * Updates are automatic and no additional charge * Medical notes are backed up every few seconds so you do not lose your work * Damage to computers/clinic does not destroy medical notes - they are safe in the cloud * Helps reduce start-up costs * Affordable monthly payment * Great integration with Idexx blood machines and radiology systems * Unlimited data storage without a server in your clinic * Power outage does not affect access as long as you have battery run devices like your smartphone. * Idexx neo customer support has always been polite and helpful trying the best they can to resolve problems. * Can use any computers you want- mac or PC. We use ipads in rooms .which have been convenient and efficient. * We are 99% paperless. Negatives- * Still very new product so there have been some kinks to work out but they have all been minor and Idexx has been quick to address problems. * Most of the instruction on how to use is through the program with help aids, no one comes out to show you. * Can not scan papers into the record- need to use alternative program or store on hand in clinic.

November 2018

Molly from Chicago Dr Vet Clinic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Quite helpful

Works great and very user friendly.

Pros

User friendly. Very helpful with staff each day

Cons

Nothing I can truly think of. Takes a while to load at times.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied November 2018

Hi Dr. Wiersema, thanks for the compliments about Neo, glad to hear that it is helping your staff every day. Regarding load times, we do proactively monitor performance and use that information to target areas needing improvement. But please reach out to support if you are noticing areas that are slow for you. Thanks for the feedback!

May 2019

Brad from Hillside Animal Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Needs a few improvementts, but getting there quickly

good.

Pros

It is very easy to understand. It is very intuitive.

Cons

The estimates didn't have ranges, but now they do. The management spreadsheets are lacking.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied May 2019

Hi Brad, thanks for your feedback on Neo's ease of use and the quick pace of improvements. Reporting is a top priority for us this year, and we would really appreciate hearing more from you on changes that would help you and your team work more effectively. Please contact support and share your suggestions!

August 2018

Ramy from SKYLINE Animal Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Excellent Veterinary Practice Software

Pros

We were able to customize it to best fit our practice needs. Developers keep adding great features. Enhancements are real and prompt. Sales team is very supportive and are always there for you when help is needed.

Cons

Enhancements used to take a long time to be applied, but that totally change over the past few months. They now are real and prompt.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied November 2018

Hi Ramy, great to hear you have been able to tailor Neo to meet your needs, and that the accelerated pace of updates is having a positive impact on your practice. We will pass on your compliments to the sales team: their commitment is second to none.

May 2018

Thomas from Rochester Veterinary Clinic

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Generally Good

Pros

It can be used with whatever hardware you prefer. No backup needed. Stored offsite and no license fee.

Cons

Still a lot of bugs even after a year. No templates for printing our reminders. Some of the linking instructions are hard to follow and don't seem to work.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied June 2018

Hello Thomas, thank you for the review! Please report any bugs you encounter and let us know how we can improve the linking instructions. Our development team is working hard to continuously enhance the product and address all user submitted request. With many more product enhancements and new feature releases on the way, we hope to move your opinion from Good to Great!

May 2020

Megan from Country Roads Mobile Veterinary Service

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Neo is great!

All of my billing and medical notes are in one easy location that I can access from any device, which has ensured I collect payment timely from customers and am able to service them immediately.

Pros

This software requires very little navigation between pages to complete my exam notes and billing. All of my lab results also come into the program and are just a click away for me to review them.

Cons

As cloud software, I run into times when I don't have access to internet, which is frustrating but not actually a fault of the software.

Reasons for Choosing IDEXX Neo

The cost of Neo is very reasonable and fits my small practice needs.

June 2018

Trevor from Lake Shore Pet Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Much more affordable than having to purchase a software and manage hardware/server.

Affordable PMS

Pros

Don't have to own a server and manage updates yourself; easy to learn and to use. Syncrhonizes with Idexx labs.

Cons

Still under development, but features are being added all the time; not able to sync with third party applications yet.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied June 2018

Hi Dr. Ashley, thank you for the review. We understand your practice needs access to a wide-variety of technologies, and we have good news: IDEXX has a new service that will allow third party applications to easily integrate with your Neo software. Stay tuned for details and timing!

January 2017

E from BVS

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2017

Don't do it!!

We got this software based on IDEXX's reputation and expected it to be a functional product. Wrong!! It takes 9 steps to enter a rabies stage and print a certificate. You are unable to track your inventory and see when you last bought a product and how much you paid for it. Invoices print with only the total of charges for that patient, so clients are constantly complaining that they were overcharged - my receptionist has to explain multiple times a day that the system does not add all patients together. You cannot send out postcard reminders to clients who don't use email unless you pay IDEXX to do so. You cannot email records - they have to be printed and faxed. Customer service is very nice and tries hard to make the system work - it just can't do much. You cannot get a report of taxable sales for a period - it creates a spreadsheet listing the tax collected on each individual invoice. You have to then create your own formulas to sum all these numbers and then backtrack to determine taxable sales. Almost all reports come as a spreadsheet which has to be downloaded and then edited to give you simple information like who bought Frontline this month. This is a product under development, so unless you like being a guinea pig and helping to tell the developers what features a program should have, pick another software.

Pros

I can access it from any device

Cons

See review

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied January 2017

Thanks for your feedback. Neo has a streamlined Rabies Certificate creation & printing workflow, including an integrated one-click printing capability directly from the patients' vaccine records. Neo's product listing includes details from the last purchase, with supplier & amount paid. The inventory tracking will allow you set minimums, quantity on hand & Neo updates inventory as products are sold.  The invoice is pet visit centric & includes itemization charges from the visit. It is summarized by pet and not for a family of pets from a single visit. For emailing records, Neo has a unique feature that gives practices the ability to securely email & share records with individuals such as boarding centers, referral/specialty practices or even pet owners. The Sales Tax Report enhancement is underway now. As a cloud-based product we are frequently updating the product that is immediately available to all users. We are committed to working with you to improve your experience. - IDEXX Neo

January 2019

Alexandra from The Pet House Clinic Corp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Needs changes

Customer service is great (as always with IDEXX) but there is a lot of changes needed to be more practical with the staff.

Pros

Not very complicated, easy to manage it but there is a lot of forms still missing with this program

Cons

There's no way to add blood work done using other companies like Abaxis

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied June 2019

Hi Alexandra, thanks for the feedback, always important to know where we are hitting the mark and areas where you would like to see Neo do more. Please let us know what forms you would like to see added! Adding more integrations is a top priority for us, and integration with Abaxis is on our current product roadmap. In the meantime did you know you can easily add a PDF of those results to the patient record?

October 2018

miranda from South lafourch vet clinic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Great system

Pros

I love the fact that you can check on a patient from anywhere!

Cons

The scheduling aspect took some time to get used to but with the new updates it's great!

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied November 2018

Thanks for the props Miranda, great to hear the ability to check patient status anywhere is helpful and that the updates to the scheduler are a hit!

May 2018

Frances from Durham Valley Vets

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

The whole staff loves the cloud based software and it's ease of use.

Pros

You can see your schedule/appointments at a glance, and with a click of the mouse get all the information needed for any client/pet. Scheduling is simple and updated immediately. They are always updating functionality and features to the cloud based software.

Cons

There isn't anything I don't like about Neo. The only problem is if your internet goes down, but you can always use your smartphone to access Neo and get the job done.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied June 2018

Thank you for the kind words Frances! Ease of use is very important to us and we are glad to hear that you and the whole staff are having a great experience using Neo.

January 2019

Matthew from Crossroads Mobile Veterinary Clinic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great Product

Pros

Very user friendly. Constantly updated and always improving.

Cons

Offline use could use work, constant internet access needed

Response from IDEXX Neo

Replied January 2019

Hi Matthew, thanks for telling us you like how easy Neo is to use as well as the frequent updates. We'll pass your comments on to the development team!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 74 reviews