About NaVetor

NaVetor veterinary cloud practice management software is a user-friendly way to streamline your workday and navigate your business. Its intuitive design allows you to see a quick snapshot of practice activity, maintain complete electronic medical records, manage the health of your business, and save valuable time.

Additionally, this platform includes a mobile app, a list of integrations, and a free boarding module.


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

9 Reviews of NaVetor

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.33 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1 - 9 of 9 results

Do you use this product?Write a review

January 2021

Sherri from Equine Veterinary Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Awesome Product, Easy to Use

It is a great system for record keeping!!!! I really love how everyone at NaVetor works with you. The training was great, the implementation was easy, the customer service is awesome! I really can't say enough about this software system. I have implemented a lot of software systems in my career and this was one of the easiest and best systems out there.

Pros

NaVetor is User Friendly. The Customer Service is the most helpful I have ever met. Any suggestions to the software you have, if they can make it happen, they will.

Cons

It is not set up for a Mobile Equine Vet so you have to back into the system. NaVetor has done a lot to help me with this though. The system is used to the horse coming to a hospital and not the Veterinarian going to the horse. So the horse doesn't actually "Check in" and "Out".

Reasons for Choosing NaVetor

Price (Value), Easy to use, Customer Service, Cloud Based, Customer Reminders and communication.

Response from Patterson Technology

Replied April 2021

Thanks, Sherri! We're glad you love NaVetor and had a great implementation experience. Keep the suggestions coming - we appreciate your input as we continue to enhance NaVetor!

May 2020

Bradley from Abby Road Veterinary Hosptial

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

NaVetor has grown by leaps and bounds

We are able to run our practice a lot more efficiently with NaVetor. From reminders, to front office appointments, surgeries, and inventory management. Everything seems to connect in just the right way to take out a lot of guesswork and trial/error we were experiencing with our previous software.

Pros

The software is intuitive and helps keep workflow consistent throughout just about all area of our hospital. Integrations with IDEXX and Petlink make running labs and registering microchips a breeze.

Cons

The biggest shortcoming I see with NaVetor is the treatment sheet. It has grown, and continues to do so, but still makes monitoring patients in hospital a bit of a headache. That said, I have faith that this concern will soon be corrected.

Reasons for Choosing NaVetor

After looking over the features and a demo of the software, it was clear that NaVetor filled the gaps we were looking for with our other software.

Reasons for Switching to NaVetor

Treatment sheet not integrated without extra fees (smartflow) Our concerns were not heard/corrected either ever or in a timely manner Price

Response from Patterson Technology

Replied May 2020

Thanks for your review, Brad, and for all of your suggestions for the Treatment Sheets. Suggestions from practices like yours help us continue to make the software better. We are glad you are having a great experience with NaVetor .

August 2021

Wendy from Animal Care Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2021

Would not go with NaVetor

Customer service is nice, and they try to help but we have over 40 tickets for issues with the system that they could not help with over chat or phone.

Pros

Adding products, services, prescription to invoice was easy and did not require too many "clicks."

Cons

Too many steps to "check-out" client. If mistakes are made, VERY DIFFICULT to fix, if at all.

Reasons for Choosing NaVetor

During demo appeared to be simple and easy to use.

Reasons for Switching to NaVetor

Program becoming obsolete, running out of storage.

Response from Patterson Technology

Replied September 2021

Wendy, we're sorry that you aren't having the best experience with NaVetor. Our support team will reach out to provide more help, particularly with the check-out process. You have also made some great suggestions for improving the software - many of which we are implementing - so we thank you for those. We will do everything we can to help improve your experience with NaVetor.

September 2021

Melodie from Arrowleaf Veterinary

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

NaVetor review

Overall I think NaVetor is pretty great, as long as your internet connection is fast and their servers aren't overloaded. The support team are very helpful and usually easy to get in touch with.

Pros

NaVetor is really easy to use, and has a lot of great functions and capabilities. It's very intuitive for scheduling, patient management and processing charges. There is a steep learning curve and it's very easy for new users to navigate once they have the hang of the basics.

Cons

It's very "click-heavy" and sometimes navigating it seems cumbersome. getting from one patient to the next isn't always easy, requesting lab work has too many steps, inputting times/and dates can be time consuming because of the drop downs.

Reasons for Choosing NaVetor

We were excited to tray something new that showed so much potential.

Response from Patterson Technology

Replied September 2021

Hi, Melodie! Thanks so much for your review. We're glad you are enjoying the software, and we appreciate all of your feedback on how we can continue to make the software better and better.

May 2020

Laura from Cooper Veterinary Practice

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Navetor

We opened with Navetor in October 2019 and they have been with us every step of the way. Friendly help over the phone and easily accessible. Updates have corrected previous concerns and it just keeps getting better!

Pros

Ease of scheduling, amazing cost, software help, and boarding schedules

Cons

We cannot take a picture of the pet directly from the tablet to upload pictures into Navetor. However, taking a picture from my phone and using email to attach works well. We can troubleshoot with Navetor, but we've been so busy I haven't had the time. I wish I could go into the soap and see all the information (Navetor set-up specialized test result boxes and comment boxes for us) without unsigning the document to read my text boxes. Otherwise, no concerns.

Reasons for Choosing NaVetor

Avimark with computer set-up was going to be over $10,000. Navetor was much more affordable with monthly payments, and when comparing other products the monthly cost was half of similar programs.

Response from Patterson Technology

Replied May 2020

Thanks, Dr. Cooper! We value the opportunity to be part of your successful practice, and we thank you for your kind words and support!

September 2021

Morganne from Pickaroon Animal Hospital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Everything in one place. Easy to use even on the go.

I love the ease of working on Navetor from anywhere (including home). Even on my phone. Especially with the challenges we have faced recently. This software saves so many steps!!!

Pros

Everything is so well integrated. Cloud based helps computers run more smoothly. So many ways to get to the same endpoint (works for different "brains").

Cons

As with any software, there is a little learning curve though I would say this is one of the easiest to learn. The biggest challenge has been getting out of the old habits from antiquated software.

Reasons for Choosing NaVetor

I loved the cloud-based efficiency, easy of use from anywhere, portability/mobility, integration, etc. So tired of the software bogging down the computers. Beautiful colors are easy on the eyes.

Response from Patterson Technology

Replied September 2021

Thank you for your review, Morganne! We're glad NaVetor has made your life easier and more efficient. That's our goal for all busy veterinary practices!

May 2020

Amanda from Aberdeen Animal Hospital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great Program

Overall, I think that this program has been very beneficial for us.

Pros

We like that it is easy to use and pretty straight forward. If there is ever an issue, it is fixed in a timely manner. The support teams are wonderful!

Cons

It is a new program , so there are your expected kinks, but as stated above, the support team is very helpful.

Reasons for Choosing NaVetor

The value and the support was the final factor.

Reasons for Switching to NaVetor

We needed to make the switch to catch up with the times and get a cloud based system.

Response from Patterson Technology

Replied May 2020

Thanks, Amanda! We're glad NaVetor has worked well for you and that the support has been helpful. We'll also pass along your kind words to our support team.

June 2020

Katherine from PALNV

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

NaVetor Review

We are able to have our client's pets at our fingertips 24/7 if need be.

Pros

I thought NaVetor was very easy to use and easy to navigate. Some software programs aren't very intuitive, but NaVetor was. I would definitely recommend it. - Kathi Schlitz, PALNV, Las Vegas, NV

Cons

We did not find any Cons with using this software as the NaVetor Team was very quick to help us through any problems that we encountered.

Response from Patterson Technology

Replied June 2020

Hi, Kathi - Thanks for your kind review!

December 2019

Diane from Vet consultant

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Addresses what is missing in other current softwares able to adapt better functionality

Pros

Ease of use Problem list follows patient easily for best practice Templates for history and exam enhance capture of excellent data Easy to view past prescribed meds Easy to see overall picture of client and hospital Much more

Cons

It keeps improving daily so if i am unhappy with something it can be changed. No complaints at this time

Response from Patterson Technology

Replied December 2019

Dr. Levitan, thanks for your positive review! We're glad NaVetor is working out well for your practice, and if we can help in any way, please let us know.