NaVetor

RATING:

4.4

(19)

About NaVetor

NaVetor veterinary cloud practice management software is a user-friendly way to streamline your workday and navigate your business. Its intuitive design allows you to see a quick snapshot of practice activity, maintain complete electronic medical records, manage the health of your business, and save valuable time. Additionally, this platform includes a mobile app for the veterinary practice, a mobile app for pet owner clients, a list of integrations, and a free boarding module.

NaVetor Pricing

Starting at $140/month for 1-2 users. View full pricing information at NaVetor.com/pricing.

Starting price: 

$140.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

NaVetor dashboard and home page
Slide 1 of 6

NaVetor Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

Most Helpful Reviews for NaVetor

1 - 5 of 19 Reviews

Carrie

Veterinary, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

NaVetor is the BEST!!

After searching and doing tons of demos with other companies. I came across Navetor. From the Demo to implementing the program has been AMAZING!! we can't believe how easy it was. NaVetors staff were fantastic.

PROS

Very user friendly. We love how easy it is to go from one thought to another in a jiff....lol

CONS

We do wish that when you schedule a prescription that it would would print a label on that day.

Reasons for switching to NaVetor

we needed to up grade + we wanted a cloud base system.

Vendor Response

Carrie, thank you for your kind review! We are thrilled that you are having a great experience with NaVetor. We love working with you!

Replied May 2024

Naomi

Veterinary, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Overall NaVetor is a good choice

Overall NaVetor has good functionality however there are some kinks that are annoying and need to be worked out. But at least there are workarounds. I imagine as my practice gets busier these kinks will become more frustrating. For example, there are different ways to do similar things in NaVetor which is fine, but there are slight differences in the output. So you really need to know which pathway produces the result you want.

PROS

Ease of use! It's very intuitive and everyone can pick it up quickly with minimal training. It's also fairly affordable. I liked that the SOAP notes are all on one screen so you don't have to keep clicking on separate "O" or "A" screens to see them. It's also nice how the invoiced items show up in the Plan automatically and you can write progressive notes next to them. For example, if you order up an ear cleaning, you can free write which ear was dirtier or notes about the otoscopic exam. The credit card processor, Global Payments, which can be integrated with NaVetor worked seamlessly and they seem to have good rates.

CONS

Not sure if this is an issue with just us but the Estimates are not able to be consistently saved and edited later. We've talked to tech support many times about this. Also the different ways of printing medical records is confusing- they all produce different information in different formats.

Reason for choosing NaVetor

Affordability, ease of use, SOAP notes were what I was looking for- not a lot of extra clicks and screens to go through, integration with credit card processor Global Payments.

Vendor Response

Hi Naomi! Thanks for your positive review and for flagging some of the kinks that you've shared with us. We always love feedback from our users so that we can continue to improve the software!

Replied October 2023

Karen

Veterinary, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

Beware

We left the program due to the multiple patient files being lost. The transfer of medical files to our new system has been the most frustrating experience. After a year, I still do not have my hospital files, and the support staff is unhelpful, snarky and refuse to escalate to anyone to help us with the transfer. At this point, unless I pay monthly and back pay fees, I no longer have any access to my hospital files. They are also not providing us with our hospital records. So beware, once you go to this system, if you attempt to leave, you will never get any of your records.

PROS

Looks nice, and has a "Soap" profile, does have boarding ability

CONS

The fact that this program has lost medical records, in spite of an auto save feature, and repetitive saves as you travel through the program. Also their attitude when said medical chart is lost to the ether. Had happened multiple times. The charting after using it, is disjointed and does not have a flow to it. Placing attachments into the file, then locating it is very convoluted. Again its handling of dual spouse use in the patient owners, and placing the second person with the name of "No Name" is problematic and very unprofessional..

Reason for choosing NaVetor

Price point, but you get what you pay for, too bad that I didn't know that I would never see my hospital records again.

Reasons for switching to NaVetor

This program did not have boarding capability, and did not have the capability for a fully paperless practice.

Vendor Response

Hi, Karen - We're sorry about your experience with NaVetor. Our records show that we provided your practice with data exports on multiple occasions after you canceled your subscription, so if there is anything missing, please let us know and we'll try to help.

Replied October 2022

Bradley

Veterinary, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2020

NaVetor has grown by leaps and bounds

We are able to run our practice a lot more efficiently with NaVetor. From reminders, to front office appointments, surgeries, and inventory management. Everything seems to connect in just the right way to take out a lot of guesswork and trial/error we were experiencing with our previous software.

PROS

The software is intuitive and helps keep workflow consistent throughout just about all area of our hospital. Integrations with IDEXX and Petlink make running labs and registering microchips a breeze.

CONS

The biggest shortcoming I see with NaVetor is the treatment sheet. It has grown, and continues to do so, but still makes monitoring patients in hospital a bit of a headache. That said, I have faith that this concern will soon be corrected.

Reason for choosing NaVetor

After looking over the features and a demo of the software, it was clear that NaVetor filled the gaps we were looking for with our other software.

Reasons for switching to NaVetor

Treatment sheet not integrated without extra fees (smartflow) Our concerns were not heard/corrected either ever or in a timely manner Price

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Brad, and for all of your suggestions for the Treatment Sheets. Suggestions from practices like yours help us continue to make the software better. We are glad you are having a great experience with NaVetor .

Replied May 2020

Ashley

Veterinary, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2022

Pros and Cons

So far it is worth the struggle to work through for all the positive. Seems to be tailored more to the Dr and not the majority of the staff. Just need some good small details adjusted.

PROS

Great set up for the clients and the Doctors perspective. Soaps seem to work better when you can personalize it to the Dr needs.

CONS

There can be improvments on the techs perspective. Many things are not set up in the fashion that the technitians work. difficulty with controlled substance set up. some things are off set where others are easy to access. needs better details on what buttons do. Would be better if you can just from computer to computer without logging out. often we are working on our computer in a treatment area then jump onto the computer in a room with a client and it can be taxing to constantly log in and out like an email.

Reason for choosing NaVetor

Have used Cornerstone in the past and knew the issues that came along with it. Wanted something newer and less complicated.

Reasons for switching to NaVetor

Needed upgrades and a more modern system

Vendor Response

Hi, Ashley, thanks for your positive review, and for your suggested enhancements from the tech perspective. We are always looking for ways to continuously improve the software for all of our users so we appreciate your input!

Replied July 2022