User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(47)

47

4 stars

(27)

27

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Covetrus Prescription Management Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 73 results

January 2022

Jeff from Sacopee Veterinary Clinic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2022

Retain Revenue at your practice

Overall good experience, communication at times by phone has been difficult.

Pros

Ability to place prescriptions for more targeted dosing, ability to compound medications as needed and have all the medications mailed directly to the client.

Cons

Hard to navigate to find the medication and dosage that you may need, If you go back it takes you back to the very beginning and then you have to start over.

Reasons for Switching to Covetrus Prescription Management

Location of company was in same time zone as me and there customer service was better.

August 2021

Cindy from Hub City Vet

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Love the prescription integration feature.

Pros

Love the prescription integration feature.

Cons

Wish that it would update reminders in evetpractice ie heartworm and flea and tick prevention

Reasons for Choosing Covetrus Prescription Management

They didn’t integrate with QuickBooks and they were more expensive.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied August 2021

Thanks for sharing your review with the veterinary community!

May 2021

Summer from Sunrise Pet Clinic

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Needs improvement

Our main goal was to reduce in house inventory of prescription diets and we were successful in doing that by implementing this software. It has created more disappointment for our clients than I would like.

Pros

I like the administrative side of things - easy to write scripts, control products/pricing, their reports are helpful.

Cons

Our clients complain that the customer side of things is difficult to navigate/understand. They don't get much communication when things go wrong, such as their products being out of stock. Customer service is good when you can get a hold of them, but getting someone on the line is difficult.

Reasons for Choosing Covetrus Prescription Management

Mostly went by online reviews from other vet clinics.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied June 2021

I am sorry to hear your customers are not having the best experience. I will be sure to pass this information on to our team.

August 2021

Chrissy from Geneva Veterinary Clinic

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Coveturs is great

Overall, I'm glad that we switched to Covetrus. I feel that it has helped our daily flow as well as our clients how are hesitant to order from online pharmacies.

Pros

I like that it is easy to use and that if I do have questions there are several places to go. It's nice that you have the online "chat with an expert" option when I can not get off the phone long enough to call in. It's nice that it catches differences/incorrect things. ie pet's weight is not in the weight range for prevention, a tablet is in the instruction instead of a capsule. I like that you can look at all of the medication options. ie doses, types, etc... Also, not having to manually add the script into the pet's Cornerstone account save time. I like Covetrus as it is less paperwork. It is also less back and forth with me, the doctor, and other online pharmacies. Being able to just look at what clients have or have not ordered and the like. It's also nice that you do not require an electronic signature as others do. This again cuts down on the time that our doctor already doesn't have enough of. It's also nice that we get to help a client that does not use computers.

Cons

It is hard to search for some products. Food and supplements in particular. I tend to have to search several different words or combinations of words to find the product that I need. It would be nice to be able to have a category to search under. It would really be nice if the accounts that were merged continued to update. ie a change in clients email, pet's weights, if a pet is deceased, etc... We have had several clients upset that they received reminders or autoship products for deceased pets that we have not remembered to mark as inactive on Coventus.

Reasons for Switching to Covetrus Prescription Management

I was not involved in the reason for switching. But I do believe the fact that it integrated with our Cornerstone software was a big part of it.

May 2021

Savannah from BelaCoop Animal Hospital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Online RX

It is over all easy to use. I have an employee that could not use a computer and is now comfortable with this program. Personally, I do not like the way fees are processed. Too many transactions in our bank account. Seems like it is done to create some confusion so that we may miss something and be overcharged.

Pros

Easy to navigate. Quick to chose different options when approving an RX

Cons

That you can not put an RX "ON HOLD". For example, if a pet is due for a heartworm test and the owner wants to purchase a 12 pack of Heartguard +, we call that owner to update them and schedule an appointment. Once they come in we then approve the RX. To decline the medication takes much longer and is double work for the pet owner and us. Ideally we would like a HOLD button or area where we can add a note / pop-up as to what we are waiting for , that way we do not forget and have to open the chart to check, and if another employee is checking the list they can see what is happening.

Reasons for Choosing Covetrus Prescription Management

ease of use, technology, marking ability and materials

Reasons for Switching to Covetrus Prescription Management

better marketing

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using our software. Have you spoken with your designated account manager regarding the flow of funds? They may be able to help you feel more comfortable with the process.

May 2021

Alyson from Briargate Boulevard Animal Hospital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Why aren't you utilizing this software?

Prescription management Software is a no brainer. Most efficient way to document meds requested and approved. Quick to check directions as well as approval for meds requested.

Pros

We love the simplicity of use with this software. Our prescription compliance has improved since starting with this prescription software. It is convenient and saves staff costs because we aren't paying our team to fill meds, we can focus on patient care instead of counting pills all day every day. This software also allows us to send Rx reminders monthly, autoship monthly for heartworm and flea/tick compliance.

Cons

It is rare but sometimes items will be on backorder and clients cannot order their meds through VFC so I will need to special order their meds when I do my inventory ordering for the hospital.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied June 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience using our software, and for the insight on inventory management, too. We're always happy to hear about ways customers are using our solutions to help improve compliance and pet health.

August 2021

Andrea from Paw Patch Animal Clinic

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Expensive but a real time saver

When we had a technical issue, they were right on it. Good customer service overall. They have also refunded clients when they have made an error without a big process. Also a plus!

Pros

This software integrates into our PIMS, and that part is probably the very best selling feature. It's a HUGE time saver for staff. When a prescription is approved and sent thru the software it will automatically update the client and patient accounts. So you aren't retyping information!

Cons

It's expensive. We make almost no profit on our online sales. Maybe 8% is our actual margin. But, it cuts down on clinic traffic, it frees up our phone lines and our staff. We look at it as a "client service" not an income stream - and that helps. Also - if you have a pet that has passed on, for some reason the integration does NOT happen, and you have to manually go and close out the prescription or the client will get recontacted if they are on autoship or reminders! Important for sensitive situations to know this.

Reasons for Choosing Covetrus Prescription Management

Integration with our PIMS

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied August 2021

Thanks for being a great customer and for sharing your feedback with us.

May 2021

Sarah from North Shore Family Pet Hospital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Great Platform- especially if you use Impromed

Great! I like having a dedicated representative to help with issues, and this platform was able to provide this.

Pros

Ease of use and integrates into Impromed easily.

Cons

Lack of ability to write & leave notes about medications and prescriptions (esp when rx is archived/declined) for intra-office information. We are a large facility and have multiple users who access the platform. It would be more convenient to have a way (leave a note) to be able to communicate with each other about medications/prescriptions. Lack of ability to return items, but this is common across all platforms.

Reasons for Choosing Covetrus Prescription Management

Ease of use; overall design of website; integration into PMS

Reasons for Switching to Covetrus Prescription Management

Looking for a platform with ease of use and integration into PMS

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied June 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience using our software. Have you tried reaching out to your dedicated account manager? They may be able to help you with a solution.

May 2021

Erin from Socks and Co Mobile Veterinary Services

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Very Helpful for a Mobile Veterinary Business

Pros

It does not make sense to keep a large inventory of products (particularly preventatives) due to cost and expiration dates. Having easy software for my clients to navigate to order the products they need, and an easy interface on my end to manage these products and prescriptions eases the headache it could be to prescribe and drop off meds all the time.

Cons

There are a few things that could be easier to navigate, like helping my client order from my end, but overall it isn't super hard.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using our software. It's always exciting to hear how our software is helping our partner's jobs be just a bit easier.

September 2021

Monica from Jacaranda Animal Hospital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Asset to our practice!

We are so happy with this service! It pays for itself in eliminating staff data entry and allows us so many options to make scheduling easy for our clients. Our clients often say how impressed they are with how easy it is for them to use and it makes us look good :)

Pros

It provides our staff time to focus on our patients by effectively providing a large variety of time consuming tasks. We do all of our reminders, confirmations, text messaging, online prescriptions through this software and it imports into each client file automatically so no manual entry needed.

Cons

Nothing, it has been wonderful! The service has not had any failures at all since we have used it and we have been using it for a couple years now. It is always dependable.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied September 2021

So happy you're having a great experience with Covetrus Prescription Management. Thanks for leaving a review!

May 2021

Cindy from East Orange Animal Hosptial

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Online scripts

It's been nice to be able to direct our clients to our online store as opposed to going to Chewy's for their pets medications. We can keep a better record of it now.

Pros

I like that it integrates into our practice software as this helps keep up with what medications the pet is on.

Cons

It doesn't have an easy printing option if I have to print out the script for the doctors approval. You can print it after it's been approved, but sometimes we have to have a doctor look at it and it's easier to provide the printed copy along with the patient records.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied June 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience using our software. We value our partnership and am happy to hear that we are able to help you recapture lost sales to other online sites. Thanks also for the enhancement recommendation!

May 2021

Kate from Steinbeck Country Equine Clinic

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

could be better

Pros

It talks with our hospital software, hvms.

Cons

It is not easy to search up a patient/owner or medication. Placing special orders for hospital is not user friendly. I have found when I call in for help I can be put on hold for more than 5-10 minutes. Owners are requesting new refills, instead of current refills. Starts a whole new rx #. I feel like there could be a pop up alerting them current meds/refills on file as a duplicate.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied June 2021

Happy to hear you are enjoying the integration with your practice management software. We are always looking for ways to improve our partner's experience, so I appreciate you sharing your insight on the software and practice support.

May 2021

Dixie from Whitewater Veterinary Hospital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

On Line Pharmacy

We have received great customer service and support.

Pros

The software is very user friendly. It just takes a few clicks to get a Rx put in a client's care cabinet and ordered. It is also very user friendly for the client.

Cons

Intially, the software was not as user friendly but they have made many improvements over the years and it syncs with our practice management software.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied June 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience using our software. So glad to hear how you enjoy the fast, simple, and easy new design of our software.

May 2021

Tracy from Tracy Neurauter

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2021

Works Well for Us

Overall we are happy with using Covetrus and they have all of the products we need for our patients.

Pros

The website is very user friendly for our team and our clients. It's very nice to cut down on phone usage and just use the portal to authorize and enter scripts.

Cons

Clients can change the quantity of the medication we prescribed. This is very frustrating because our hospital policy is to only prescribe a certain amount of medication and when the client sees they can get more quantity for a better price they always choose that, which often leads to frustration when our hospital declines it. Clients should not be able to adjust the quantity or prescription medications prescribed.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied June 2021

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Thanks also for your insight regarding the quantity prescribed.

May 2021

Danielle from Best Care Pet Hospital West

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Covetrus Review

Quick and easy to use. It's nice that we can order meds for the client as well, if they are less technical-savvy.

Pros

I like to ability to select that the Rx came from an outside source, in hopes to keep the client's business here instead.

Cons

Sometimes the item pricing is a bit high for clients (compared to Big Box pharmacies), so it is difficult to convert outside Rx requests at times.

Reasons for Choosing Covetrus Prescription Management

Ease of Use, quality customer service & the account managers/sales reps always follow through.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied June 2021

Excited to see you are taking advantage of the fax conversion tool in our software. I will make sure to share with our team your insight on pricing.

December 2020

Jaclyn from FISHERS VETERINARY ASSOCIATES

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Love the functionality of the software, only one complaint

This gave us an option for clients who wanted to save money by purchasing online. Clients can save, but we know that they are still getting a safe product and the manufacturer's guarantee. Plus it allowed us to carry less inventory in the office, while still being able to offer all of the different preventions that are available.

Pros

The clear and easy functionality of the software is the best part. I can show a new user how to access and utilize the system very easily and it's pretty much a self-explanatory step by step process. The store is laid out well and clients are able to find products easily.

Cons

Our only complaint has been with the customer service phone center having extremely long hold times. Multiple times clients have complained to us that they can't get through to the phone center. Personally, I've been on hold for over 45 minutes waiting for someone to answer. The staff are almost always extremely polite and helpful, just the wait times are horrendous.

December 2020

Ginny from Olive Branch Pet Hospital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Overall I love the program

LOVE IT!! The program has really helped with client compliance and increasing our bottom line.

Pros

I love how the program integrates with AviMark, really helps us record all medications/food our patients are using. It's very easy to use and easy to teach to new employees.

Cons

The only complaint I have is occasionally it is difficult for clients and/or staff to get in contact with customer service.

Reasons for Choosing Covetrus Prescription Management

Integration with AviMark

Reasons for Switching to Covetrus Prescription Management

Covetrus is much easier to use.

July 2021

Oliver from Town & Country West Veterinary Clinic

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

User Friendly Application!

Very good service overall, main issue is that most orders are not returnable.

Pros

Very easy to use. You will receive an email informing you that you have an order pending. You will access your online store page and approve or decline the order. Once an account has been linked to your practice management software, your client's account will reflect the transaction.

Cons

They are not available 24/7, if you have any questions, you have to wait until they are available.

Reasons for Choosing Covetrus Prescription Management

I have personally used them for many years since they originally started as FetchDog, VetsFirstChoice, and now Covetrus!

Reasons for Switching to Covetrus Prescription Management

Fees were not transparent with Vetsource and each product had a different fee!

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied August 2021

Thanks for sharing your review with the veterinary community!

December 2020

William from Ridgeview Animal Clinic

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Prescriptions done easily

It is very good and generates a good revenue for our clinic.

Pros

I like that it list all my pending prescription approvals. I have made short cuts that makes it quick to fill out prescription dosages. I like the reports that are generated.

Cons

The search for products is poor. If you don't spell a product exactly it is difficult to find. Its not that spelling must be correct its that the order of words must be precise. Example: Royal Canin Gastrointestinal canine diet. If that the correct order of words it might be populated. It could be under GI instead then you never find it. Also, searching for general categories such as shampoo or NSAIDs so I can pick the products with the best price if there are generic options.

August 2021

Lesley from Northridge Animal Clinic, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Covetrus Prescription Management Review

Overall, we have been very happy with this service. Customer Service experiences have been very good on our end. There really haven't been any bad experiences on our end.

Pros

Ease of use. It's pretty easy to navigate

Cons

Not having integration with our practice management system. It would be great if we could prescribe from our PIMS and the record be updated upon order completion.

Reasons for Choosing Covetrus Prescription Management

Ability to control pricing for our clients.

Reasons for Switching to Covetrus Prescription Management

We were having issue with getting clients to visit the site. It was very limited in capability to help clients on our end, and the site was hard to maneuver for the client.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied August 2021

So happy you're having a great experience with Covetrus Prescription Management. Thanks for leaving a review!

August 2021

Kathryn from PET CARE VETERINARY SERVICES

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2021

Thank you Covetrus

It has been working well however I feel our clients get TOO many emails from you and that stops them for reading ones we need to send out. The emails often confuse them since it looks like it comes from us so they want to use your promos in our office or call us with prescription questions instead of you direct.

Pros

We like the reminder system and the texting features. It has been great that you can change reminders to very early on since we are booking so far out now.

Cons

Silly to say but wish we had updated or more pictures to use for the post cards or to add to the emails to catch clients attention more

Reasons for Choosing Covetrus Prescription Management

Texing option helped

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied August 2021

Thanks for leaving a review. We encourage you to continue working with your account manager to resolve any email concerns.

December 2020

Christine from Dr. Norm's Westside Animal Hospital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Owner / Office Manager Review

Pros

Integration with our evetpractice software is what kept me from leaving covetrus prescription site. I love the medical record auto stamp. There are feature that need work, such as show was is in the waiting cue for approval vs box to leave note to other team members that client has been contacted and waiting for review.

Cons

It is difficult to use when other team members have access to the site. You can not follow the work flow very easy if any questions if product will be approved. The % profit ranges is too large between business and always feel like have to negotiate.

Reasons for Choosing Covetrus Prescription Management

Sticking with integrated software

December 2020

Natasha from CAC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Good service, poor customer support recently

As above.

Pros

We appreciate the ease of entering patient and client information, and most importantly that it writes back to our practice management software.

Cons

Customer service had been adequate but this year has been very difficult to get in touch. We have been able to reach our account rep but the direct customer service line often has very long wait times. The same has also applied for our clients, which is unfortunate since they have so many other options (i.e. Chewy, 1800petmeds, etc.) that offer superior customer service.

Reasons for Switching to Covetrus Prescription Management

At the time Vetsource did not integrate with our PMS.

December 2020

Tiffany from Gilbertsville Veterinary Hospi

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

We love Covetrus Prescription Management

Overall, we are very happy with the software and the integration into our PM software.

Pros

One of the best features that we have found is the software's ability to detect whether the patient's weight matches the dosage prescribed. This built-in security makes us feel a lot more comfortable transcribing the prescription.

Cons

Linking up accounts is a little annoying and it would be nice if it could be automated. The renewal feature would be more appealing if they could be printed out.

Reasons for Switching to Covetrus Prescription Management

We wanted better pricing, more products, and a team to help us along the way.

December 2020

Noam from Alison Animal Hospital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Time Saver!

We reduced the amount of time we needed to write scripts, manage inventory for special orders, and we were able to decrease the amount of rarely used inventory items that were taking up storage space.

Pros

The ease of dispensing products we don't have in stock rather than having to order it, wait for arrival, and bring the client all the way back to pick it up. Additionally, the fact that the prescription is written into the patient management software helps up keep track of compliance.

Cons

Pricing is not competitive enough to deter clients from using the numerous online pharmacies. Most clients that end up using our pharmacy either use it when there are promo codes sent out, or when it's a product they can't find elsewhere.

December 2020

Emily from Torrey Pines Animal Hospital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Torrey Pines Animal Hospital Review

Pros

Covetrus is very easy to use for both the administrative staff and our clients. The instant rebates and promotional coupons make is easier to compete with other outside pharmacies for the most part. Many clients appreciate emailed links for direct access for the prescriptions they need. Overall, the system is very easy to navigate.

Cons

The customer service is the one pitfall of this service. The hold times for both clients and for the administrative staff makes it very difficult to correct errors or to get questions answered. There is also a lack of promotional coupons to help keep our online pharmacy competitive with other online pharmacies like Chewy.

December 2020

Shevia from Terrell Veterinary Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Covetrus

Overall it has been an asset to our company and the clients like it.

Pros

The website is easy for the clients to use and they appreciate the pricing.

Cons

It is difficult to find clients to recommend prescriptions. The area that you use to search asks for medication or client name and even if they are in avimark with an email it has a hard time finding them to import the information.

Reasons for Choosing Covetrus Prescription Management

Covetrus was in place when I became office manager. We like it so we won't use anything else.

December 2020

Catherine from Fairland Animal Hospital, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Ease of prescriptions

Overall, using Covetrus has help our practice to generate more revenue back to us with much more ease.

Pros

What i like most is that it automatically integrates in with our practice software. Easy to see just by looking at our software vs. having to go to site or add separately.

Cons

This does not show on our side when a prescription was declined or cancelled.

Reasons for Choosing Covetrus Prescription Management

Integration and ease of use most likely

Reasons for Switching to Covetrus Prescription Management

Uncertain, this was in place when I started my position in this facility.

May 2021

WENDI from WHITE TANKS ANIMAL HOSPITAL

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

Great option.....Just needs a few tweaks

Covetrus has been a great resource for many years.

Pros

Being able to approve requests online so that the clients receive their product quicker is nice. The auto ship option is a great bonus for clients.

Cons

Not being able to approve an "expired" rx is not user friendly. It takes a lot of time for us to re-enter what is already there.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied June 2021

Happy that you find the AutoShip feature helps make it easy for pet owners to keep their pets happy and healthy. Thanks also for your feedback regarding expired Rx prescriptions, great insight.

December 2020

Jaimie from Concierge Mobile Animal Hospital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Almost great

I like the program and system. We use it daily and it is easier than reaching out to human pharmacies.

Pros

The backend option for prescribers is helpful and easy to use.

Cons

I HATE how the automatic emails come from my hospital instead of Covetrus. It basically makes people blame me for pharmacy issues and doubles my staffs work load trying to answer questions that need to go through Covetrus customer service. The app has limited usefulness.

Reasons for Choosing Covetrus Prescription Management

Good reviews from other vets.

May 2021

Melissa from New Ulm Regional Veterinary Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Works well but could use updates

The information is in the patient's history very quickly compared to the last software we used.

Pros

It integrates quickly with our PMS (Cornerstone)

Cons

The inability to resend a prescription if a client doesn't receive the email and the inability to update/adjust the prescription. It's very time-consuming to archive the current one and create an new one.

Reasons for Switching to Covetrus Prescription Management

We sold to a corporation and this was the preferred software

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied June 2021

Happy to hear you are enjoying the integration with your practice management software. We are always looking for ways to improve our partner's experience, so I appreciate you sharing your insight on recommendations to improve writing prescriptions.

May 2021

Jeffrey from Eliot Vet hospital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

VFC online pharmacy

This works well for a practice looking to get back some online sales while offering competitive pricing and convenience for clients.

Pros

Integration with PIMS, minimal day to day effort

Cons

Could be more user serviceable, customers service has been hit or miss

Reasons for Choosing Covetrus Prescription Management

PIMS integration, value for money

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied June 2021

Happy to hear you are enjoying the integration with your practice management software. We are always looking for ways to improve our partner's experience, so I appreciate you sharing your insights with our team.

December 2020

Pamela from Oakwood Hills Animal Hospital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Covetrus

Pros

Simple, intuitive, quickly gets my job done. Many improvements have been made and are appreciated.

Cons

The integration with the app is not as easy for me. I cannot get Notifications to work, the SIG code pull downs are time consuming. Maybe this is not about the app but I do try to use it as well. Most of the time I will just wait until I have access to a full computer because of the challenges.

December 2020

Alison from Bayshore Animal Hospital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

User-Feiendly Platform

I’m not familiar with the cost of the program, but I would recommend it to all veterinary hospitals for ease of use, retention of prescription purchases and quality products, and the great customer service that is offered.

Pros

Very easy to learn, customer service is always prompt and helpful, products offered through the platform are competitively priced.

Cons

Anyone can request prescriptions whether they are clients of the practice or not.

May 2021

Amy from Mcafee Animal Hospital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Helpful software

Pros

Prescription management software has fit into our job seamlessly. It’s easy to use for staff and clients. Allows us to have less inventory in office.

Cons

Sometimes there are delays in shipping. Customer service could be better.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied June 2021

Glad that our software was easy to adopt into the practice workflow. We are always looking for ways to be better partners for our practices, I will make sure our practice support team receives your feedback.

May 2021

Zo from Nease Animal Hospital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Review

The overall experience has been great, training other team members has been nice as well.

Pros

The ease and ability to use the software with our own system.

Cons

The new look is kind of confusing but the older version is the best, in my opinion.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied June 2021

Glad to see you are enjoying our dedicated launch specialist and utilizing your account manager for future training. We will make sure to send your feedback regarding the new design to our team.

December 2020

Alexander from Grand Rapids Vet Clinic

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Easy to setup, easy to maintain

Having to switch to curbside posed many issues. Covetrus Prescription Management helped cushion the blow.

Pros

I like how easy Covetrus Prescription Management is to use. It was a breeze to setup and maintaining prescriptions through this platform is easy for our staff, including some not-so-computer-savvy receptionists.

Cons

Navigating through patient clipboards and prescriptions can be somewhat difficult if one us prone to using the back button.

Reasons for Switching to Covetrus Prescription Management

Covetrus Prescription Management integrated with Cornerstone more seamlessly.

August 2021

Anne from Meadowmont Animal Hospital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Love Covetrus Prescription Management

Keeps prescriptions from falling through the cracks.

Pros

Integration with Cornerstone is the best thing about this. Additionally, it's easy to use; the interface is intuitive and if you have any problems, the support team rocks.

Cons

Not really. No problems using it. Every once in awhile clients experience delays in shipping; some clients find the process hard to follow.

December 2020

Christi from Forrest Avenue Animal Hospital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Automatic Emails/promotions to clients

Pros

I love that they send clients emails promoting products and offering discounts. It saves us time and clients love the promotions!

Cons

The billing is a mess. Charge us then debit us for each individual order. It's a mess for our accountant to figure out.

Reasons for Choosing Covetrus Prescription Management

The integration with our software and the promotional things that Covetrus does was our reasoning to pick.

Reasons for Switching to Covetrus Prescription Management

The old store was difficult to navigate, didn't integrate with our software, and did not do any promoting.

December 2020

Amy from Animal Behavior Wellness Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Covetrus Rx Management in a veterinary behavior practice

Pros

We do ALOT of chronic prescriptions for our patients, many of which change doses each and every time we send it to the clients. I love how it integrates with our Evet software so seamlessly and also how it alerts us in our email that there are prescriptions waiting for review.

Cons

It is overall very user friendly but sometimes I have to play around with it for awhile to figure it out.

Reasons for Choosing Covetrus Prescription Management

Availability of most of the behavior medications and products that we commonly prescribe.

May 2021

Marj from Edenwood Veterinary Clinic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Good and Bad

Pros

It has many, many features. It can do alot of different things

Cons

Set up is a bear, it took a long time to get everything set up.

Reasons for Switching to Covetrus Prescription Management

Intracorp had a bad upgrade

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied June 2021

I am sorry to hear about your experience. Please reach out to your designated account manager to share your experience to help assist your practice or any future practices to the best of our ability.

December 2020

Valerie from The Cat Hospital of Media

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Covetrus Review

Appreciate the value of it in terms of inventory control. Would like the diets a little easier to find and for notifications to be sent out to the clients sooner when a product is on backorder.

Pros

We can control in house inventory more efficiently with putting prescription diets and medications in for online order.

Cons

The diets can be difficult to find at times. Some products go on back order and the clients aren't made aware of it and then they don't receive their orders and call in upset.

May 2021

Laura from Chenoweth Animal Hospital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Great program

Excellent all around

Pros

This program allows integration with our PMS which populates info into our medical history!

Cons

Slow customer service during COVID but that couldn’t be avoided

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied June 2021

You are right, our partners love the ability to integrate prescriptions in the patient record with their Covetrus practice software. Glad you do too!

May 2021

Carey from Community Pet Health Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Provides everything we need...

Pros

I like how it integrated seamlessly with our software. I also like that we can log in for the client and help them when they struggle to get their order completed. It's helpful that we can track a client's order and let them know if there are any issues.

Cons

At this time I can't think of anything I would need to have added to the software.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied June 2021

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience using our software and value our partnership together.

December 2020

Cynthia from TCAP

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Prescription Management

Great experience!

Pros

This software is very easy to use and gets the job done fast.

Cons

That if a prescription gets cancelled by accident that I can't go in and add a discount that they tried to use the first time.

Reasons for Choosing Covetrus Prescription Management

We are very high volume and I need to be able to approve orders fast.

May 2021

Douglas from WoofDoctor On Wheels LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Would be better with integration

Waiting for integration with Digitail for it to be at its best. Considering a switch to Vetsource based on their willingness to work towards integration.

Pros

Wide product selection definitely helps

Cons

When selecting a drug under multiple trade names you have to cycle through them individually to find one that is in stock.

Reasons for Choosing Covetrus Prescription Management

Free shipping at the time and centrally located warehouses.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied June 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience using our software. We strive to service our customers as quickly as possible and continue to open new warehouse locations for faster delivery times. I will make sure our development team receives your insight regarding integration and product search, thanks again.

December 2020

Melinda from 43rd Ave. Animal Hospital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Good but could be better

Keeps more online shoppers with us

Pros

I like that the prescriptions automatically write back into my patient file

Cons

Difficult to make changes to a prescription... have to jump through hoops to inactivate the resubmit a completely different prescription.. an edit feature would be awesome

December 2020

Sarah from Island Pet Veterinary Hospital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

I LOVE the integration feature!

Time management. We no longer have to log a medical note for each prescription since it automatically transfers the information to the patients file.

Pros

Integration for Cornerstone was quick and simple! I love that the prescription automatically goes into the patients chart! I love that they contact the owner for approval and denial of prescriptions.

Cons

I wish that I could see our patient reminders from Cornerstone.

Reasons for Switching to Covetrus Prescription Management

Ease of use and integration.

August 2021

kristen from Animal and Bird Hospital of Clearwater

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

review

it has been a nice way to provide medications that we wouldn't normally stock

Pros

that it integrates with avimark, this cutting down on work for the staff

Cons

i don't have any complaints about the software

Reasons for Switching to Covetrus Prescription Management

this integrates with our software. avimark approved

May 2021

Aimee from Westview Veterinary Hospital Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Management Software

Fabulous!

Pros

This program is super easy to use and very reliable

Cons

I really have not found a con with this software

Reasons for Choosing Covetrus Prescription Management

Price and ease of program

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied June 2021

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience using our software and value our partnership together.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 73 reviews