User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(1)

1

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Browse Vetstreet Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

February 2018

Dawn from Lewis Animal Hospital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Liberating

Vetstreet takes care of my patients through their reminder system that includes e-mail and postcards. They send out e-mail and/or text appointment reminders. I do not have to lift a finger, it gets done without any involvement from any of my staff! They optimized my website and social media, they allow our clients to have pet portals, request appointments, and request prescription refills. All these things free up so much of our time, and have been a great convenience for our clients.

Pros

Vetstreet does all the work and I do not have to lift a finger! They send my e-mail and postcard reminders, they send text and e-mail appointment reminders, they watch our social-media, and I get to focus on other tasks.

Cons

no mobile app for clients pet portal. It may be coming but as of right now there is not an app that will link our clients to the pet portal, online store or website and allow for rx requests and appointment requests. Wouldn't that be awesome! hint hint

February 2018

Gwen from Broadway Veterinary Hospital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Increased Veterinary Revenue Immensely

Our revenue per day increased almost immediately. We have more interaction with our clients than ever before. Clients really like the online portal.

Pros

Our emails are actually going through to clients! It doesn't go to their spam folders. Our client compliance is actually going up! The custom emails that you can send to clients are awesome and definitely work!

Cons

Sometimes the website is down for maintenance on the weekends (once a month or every other month?) You will need to put a link to pet portal on your first page of your website, you cannot put it in a different tab without confusion to clients. (We have a pet support tab we would like to put it in but the email that goes to all clients say "Just go to the website" is not editable.)

January 2021

Kristen from Orchard Grove Animal Hospital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2021

Vetstreet was big a few years ago but not anymore

In the beginning it was great but now in 2020-2021 it was not working for us at all. We didn't have to check the portal daily since no request were coming in.

Pros

Several years ago Vetstreet was top of the line with new client electronic communication! Sadly over the years it has declined. It was nice for clients to request things through the portal but it didn't intergrade with Avimark.

Cons

No direct integration with Avimark. A lot of our clients did not use it. Overtime it was not cell phone friendly the portal so clients didn't log-in from home. It was a lot of manual labor, if clients confirmed we had to mark it down in Avimark instead of Vetstreet doing that automatically for us.

Reasons for Choosing Vetstreet

Back in 2016 or 2017 we did not consider another company to use other than Vetstreet.

Reasons for Switching to Vetstreet

PetDesk is user friendly and easy on the eyes! Very unique and pretty design. It integrates with Avimark and our clients are loving the texting feature they are responding to us faster than calling them.

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Nicole from Western Veterinary Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Vetstreet

It was a good software for sending out mass messages to clients, but other than that, we found better use out of another software.

Pros

It was pretty easy to use. The interface was easy to work with and navigate through.

Cons

Every once in a while the system would sync to ours and start sending out appointment reminders. We had disabled the feature(because our appt times are offset in different areas of the schedule), and periodically it would come back on and send reminders to clients for appointment times like 5am.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Vetstreet Professional Review

The product looked nice in theory, but many clients became overwhelmed with the social media posts and the emails. Website looked nice.

Pros

Vetstreet is easy to use and has a lot of features, depending on package. We used vetstreet for social media postings, help with our website, and email communications.

Cons

Everything seemed to be very canned, and many clients were not interested in continual emails and articles.

January 2020

Kristina from Pathway Veterinary Alliance

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2020

One stop shot of Veterinary/Client Communication

Pros

Vetstreet is linked directly to our Veterinary POS software, automatically sends reminder postcards and emails to clients, sends Happy Birthday emails to pets

Cons

the cost of the vaccination postcards and price of overall communication with clients is really high

July 2021

Carla from Risius Family Veterinary Service

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Vet Yay

Pros

Great software for reminders. Customer service is wonderful in helping with any concerns. Easy to use and track. Clients love the texting feature.

Cons

No big complaints with this software. Worked great for our needs.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2019

Canned Content & Too Much of it

mediocre.

Pros

It's mostly automated which is nice for a busy practice manager.

Cons

They inundate our clients with generic pet-related content that they don't want. Any savvy social media marketer could tell you the content they generate is useless and you can see that by looking at open rates & social engagement. Put some work into generating useful, brand-specific content and this would be a great tool.

Response from Vetstreet

Replied April 2019

Thanks for reaching out and providing your feedback! We've heard from a lot of our practices about how much the automation not only helps their business, but also their Team. The Vetstreet Pro platform only reaches out to your clients as you authorize. This can all be adjusted through the Subscription Services section of your Vet Portal. We'd be happy to review what you're currently utilizing to see where you can make modifications to better utilize the services. Reach out to our Team at Support@Vetstreet.com or 888-799-8387. If you have any additional feedback or questions, we'd love to hear it! Please send any comments to HSVS.Solutions@HenryScheinVet.com

February 2019

Amy from Geneva Veterinary Clinic

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2019

Good to start with.

When we had this we had a lot of clients opting out of the healthy pet newsletter as well as opting out of receiving the emails. That led us to discontinue it, in writing, received confirmation and then still continued to charge us for 8 more months! Customer service was not as helpful as they should have been. We find making out own content to be more beneficial and impactful to our clientele.

Pros

They offer a pretty big platform of information for clients as well as a digital healthy pet magazine.

Cons

They seemed to inundate out clients with info and posts too much. Very generic pet health info.

September 2021

Jennifer from Pennfield Animal Hospital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

Client Communications

Vetstreet worked well for keeping clients informed and engaged. They could use the portal to access information about their pets.

Pros

Our clients love the pet ID cards and tags!

Cons

The site is not as user friendly as many sites are.

July 2021

Omar from Pet Health Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

One of the Best Software on the Market but........

if English is not an issue this software will do it all. We had to switch to another because it lacks of a Spanish version or a accurate translation tool.

Pros

This software has it and does it all to keep clients engaged and visiting your office. Does have many tools to comunicate and keep everything flowing.

Cons

Since I work in a Spanish speaking office . It doesn't offer a very good,real translation tool ,so many of our clients didn't understand the messages. Too many translation errors from them or google translation tool.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

It allows to maintain effective and efficient communication with pet owners directly from the comfor

Pros

It is an easy way to share information and maintain effective communication with pet owners. Improving the veterinarian-client-patient relationship.

Cons

Having advertising strategies and quality communication with the client are essential for the success of a good veterinary practice, but they are services that are not free and need subscription that must be canceled periodically.

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Emily from Pet Emergency Education

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

September 2018

Not a good experience

Pros

I personally found Vetstreet very challenging to work with.

Cons

The reminder system made no sense as far as timing. The clients were very unhappy. Send way too many emails to our clients.

August 2021

fathi from clinic sam

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

great Software

It may seem difficult at first, but with practice you will find it very easy and very helpful in work

Pros

It is easy to use and does not require much time to get used to it

Cons

The difficulty of the initial setup, which may make the customer abandon it at the first use