User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse VisionVPM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

July 2020

Trinette from Bayfair & Papamoa Vets

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

20 years of using and wont change now

Always get great service from the helpdesk when needed within working hrs - after hrs not so much but hey cant win them all.

Pros

I have used this for nearly 20 years and when I went to Auckland for 5 years used another system that I found a lot more complicated and had flaws. Im still learning all the things Vision can do

Cons

The cost of all the extra add on's but it is a far superior product to any on market and guess its because its well developed that it costs.

Reasons for Choosing VisionVPM

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] of Vision was a vet alongside the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] here many years ago and why change from a really good system.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied July 2020

Thank you Trinette for taking out time to leave your review. We are delighted to hear that you have been using VisionVPM for 20 years. We are thrilled that your practice has received excellent support from our team and that any issues have been resolved quickly and efficiently. We will pass your feedback on regarding after-hours support to our team to ensure we continue to provide the best support. Your feedback and suggestions are vital to the continuous improvement of VisionVPM. Our thanks again, Covetrus Team

September 2020

Cathy from Pet Wellness Centre

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Customer Service second to none

I've had no regrets with installing Vision from day 1 at the clinic. I use the full General Ledger capability which essentially saves me from having to buy an entire additional software package. The Team has been responsive to change requests and the customer service has been outstanding. When we had a server disaster I had round the clock help from Vision until we were back up and running. I can't fault their Team.

Pros

Vision, developed over such a long time, obviously contains the functionality needed to effectively manage a veterinary clinic, but it's the customer service that really makes the difference for me. The Vision support Team are always friendly, helpful and FAST. Nothing is too much trouble. It makes an enormous difference to know that there is someone on the end of the line who will respond immediately and actually solve your problem the first time, whenever needed.

Cons

There's a few areas where fewer clicks would be useful and there is a lot to learn, so often this is a case of just knowing a better way .... Much of my reporting I do external to Vision, exporting data and then using different tools to present it.

Reasons for Choosing VisionVPM

I knew the customer service would be excellent, the program was comprehensive, the price was good and the purchasing experience was seamless.

February 2019

Roberto from Connecticut Veterinary Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Not to sure how to feel about this one.

Pros

With all the recent buzz about all this acquisitions by Henry Schein is a bit hard to evaluate their products with an open mind. Software perse this is your typical PIMS system with more or less the same features like any other.

Cons

I dont like where Shein is heading with their EULA these days seem like they are more keen in what they can use your data for than what their software can help you do with that data. I would be very weary of any Shein software from this point on in the future.

August 2020

Reann from Wagga Wagga Veterinary Hospital Pty Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Fantastic Customer Service

The Service we receive from Vision is exceptional. While there can occasionally be a wait on the support line, the staff are worth the time. They're quick with solutions and suggestions, are keen to teach how to rectify issues ourselves, and are able to quickly help with anything we can't fix here. Their dedication to helping us ensure our business has all of the system support it needs is fantastic. They're also really lovely!

Pros

Vision has myriad useful features to make managing our day simpler. It's customisable, has automation features to take some of the load off, and is clever.

Cons

There are some ways in which the product isn't very intuitive (no directs links from some windows to others).

March 2015

Andrew from Hall Veterinary Surgery

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2015

Great customer support, ongoing improvements

We've been using VisionVPM for eight years now. In that time it has matured into a well-integrated highly functional practice management system. PROS: On top of the usual integration of billing and history and automatic diary notes and reminder generation, features include - automatic import of path results from in-house machines as well as several external pathology services. This works very well, integrates automatically when hospital record reference numbers are added - SMS integration. Great for reminders and general communication with clients. Emails and SMS are now easily accessed for historical reference. Very handy - stock control and automated ordering system. Whilst we don't fully utilise this, it is extremely powerful. Most integrated if you're a Provet customer, but still quite good for other suppliers. - EFTPOS integration. Great for reducing error rate in receiving payments. Uses Tyro who are very competitive with their rates. - client reminder system can be highly automated to reduce wear and tear on reception staff. Fantastic customer service, doing well keeping up with the growth of the customer base. Only the odd time when they've been unavailable due to not enough support staff on the day. CONS: Long promised moving to different platform (from Omnis to .NET) hasn't yet eventuated, leaving only the appointment scheduler looking up to date, and the rest starting to look a little dated. Still fully functional, just a little tired looking. Reporting is a little clunky, but most popularly required reports are available (this is an issue for much accounting software, btw). With a little MSQUERY and Excel nous, a lot of the gaps can be well filled. SUMMARY: All in all very satisfied with the product. Matches functionality of main competitor with more modest hardware requirements. Can see it going forward with Henry Schein's input.

November 2015

Mandy from Kenwick Veterinary Hospital

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Packed with features yet simple to use.

At Kenwick Vet we had been using Viva software for several years and were happy with the program. There came a point where we felt that we had "out grown" Viva and wanted more in a software package. We needed to be able to streamline how we managed our practice and improve our time management yet improve our client communications. After conversations with Kaye Hannah we decided to explore Vision. We soon discovered that Vision provided us with features we were looking for. The ability to be able to SMS reminders for appointments, vaccinations, worming, flea treatments and so much more was a major drawcard for us. Also the ability to send clinical notes with lab results and X-rays to specialists, or to insurance companies, with basically just a click of a button was a huge bonus. Our transition from Viva to Vision was flawless. All the groundwork is done behind the scenes with no disruption to the hospital. Tracy then came in to train all the staff for 3 days. A roster was set, by Vision and ourselves, to ensure that everyone was available for different aspects of the training which was suited to their roles within the hospital. The training was hands on with Tracy watching to ensure we all understood different aspects of the program. Then came the day we went "live". The feeling in the hospital was borderline panic. Everyone was so nervous. Well, it was a breeze, much to our delight. Tracy stayed on for a few days to assist with any questions which we had and also to make sure that the program was running as it was supposed to. We have now been using Vision for several months and we are still discovering new features within the program (which we probably forgot that Tracy taught us). All our staff have been fantastic with the transition and are so pleased with the many features which make the day to day jobs more efficient, yet simple.

August 2020

Danielle from VetCare Grey Lynn

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

A great user-friendly software

Fantastic

Pros

Customer service team super helpful and knowledgeable. Very diverse software, that is user friendly

Cons

Nothing I can think of at this stage, Thanks

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied August 2020

Thank you, Danielle, for taking out time to leave us a fantastic review. We are delighted to hear that you find VisionVPM to be an intuitive and user-friendly software. We will also make sure to pass on your compliments to the support team regarding receiving excellent customer support. Regards, Team Covetrus

February 2021

Joan from Eltham Vet Service

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

xxx

Great - been using for 22 years.

Pros

Fully inegrated with inventory, payroll & general ledger

Cons

some staff disliked the inflexibilty. I am happy with software

Reasons for Choosing VisionVPM

Support ofgfereed & fully integrated

Reasons for Switching to VisionVPM

Y2K

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied February 2021

Thank you, Joan, for taking out time to leave your review. We are delighted to hear that you have been using VisionVPM for 22 years. Your feedback and suggestions are vital to the continuous improvement of VisionVPM and we appreciate your honest feedback.

November 2020

Jenny from Vet Services Dannevirke Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Vet Services Dannevirke

GREAT

Pros

Ease of use, great reports and GREAT back up service.

Cons

Having to purchase new licenses to be able to use on laptops even though the staff member is already in the system.

Reasons for Switching to VisionVPM

Head office instigated

May 2015

David from Wagga Wagga Veterinary Hospital

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2015

Vision VPM user for 9 years with excellent customer support

The customer and stock modules work well, although it does take some time for new staff to master some of the data entry processes - particularly with multiple animal appointments. Clinical records, reminders, and client information is easily recorded and accessed. Updating to recent versions of the software is very easy. The Controlled drug report is extremely useful - allowing precise reconciliation with the drug register. Integration with Vetscan machines for recording pathology has been a great help. Fully integrating purchases from multiple suppliers into the stock file remains problematic. The inability of Vision software to fully integrate with bank files is an ongoing drawback. This can partly be resolved by using "Tyro" for eftpos integration, however this comes at some cost. The advantages of using Bpay are significantly reduced as the bank payment files cannot be integrated. We are looking to try the Direct Debit payment function soon. Various face-to-face training opportunities are provided, while the overall customer support is very prompt and efficient. Moving to electronic client communication for invoicing and reminders will be our next project.

May 2015

James from The Barracks Vet Surgery

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2015

Installed Vision with the development of a new practice 5 years ago

Pros: * In built general ledger negates the need for entering data into another bookkeeping software. Also allows financials to be accessed immediately with many reporting features *New appointment book very efficient and easy to use *Powerful ability to generate marketing lists *Integration with Provet Connect ordering allows invoices to be downloaded with auto updating of stock levels *Strong text messaging ability for reminders and client communication *Strong stock control ability *Ability to add stock message on invoice makes it easy for clients to understand what each item is for. *Excellent customer service and support. This is important especially after installation *Updates and improvements regularly come out. *System stable rarely requiring restarts Cons *No payroll component activated for Australia. Would be complete package if this was provided. *Can be called 'clicky' -> multiple clicks to get to one area. This has improved lately with the addition of shortcut toolbars *Email system inbuilt is a bit cumbersome to use and needs updating. Do have option of using MS Outlook to email clients *No ipad/touchscreen variant available

October 2015

Don from Tropical Vets

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

October 2015

Overall Good, Has some very good components when you know how to use them.

Overall I am happy with Vision and it has help our business to grow. Support is up and down. Sometimes support staff will contradict each other with what they tell us or train us to do, support information provided needs to be more consistent across the board. Vision needs to move to a cloud based product or Vet Businesses will look to move to Vet Software that has this option. Integration with Xero would be a huge step in the right direction. Stock control systems need to improve. Using the ipod to order stock but also to do stocktake would be great and needs to happen to make stock control much more quick and efficient. Diary integrated with the appointment book (.net) would be good. I think the overall appearance of the visions screens, tabs etc.. needs a face lift to look more modern, upgrade needed.

March 2015

Deborah from Brisbane Bird and Exotics Veterinary Service

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2015

Vision VPM Veterinary Software

I have used Vision VPM since 2006, having previously used other veterinary software including RxWorks. The VISION product is intuitive and easy to use, and is continually being updated and improved. The support staff are courteous and helpful, and the entire team are open to comments and suggestions if there are features that would be useful to add. The process for updating is very simple. The new website portal makes change requests and communication even easier. We have been fortunate enough to participate in some beta testing of new modules, and find the VISION response to problems to be very rapid. I would definitely recommend this product.

May 2015

Felicity from WestVETS Animal Hospitals

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

May 2015

Generally Very Good & Easy to Use

Pro's: Easy to make appointments, general day-to-day stuff, new appointment scheduler. Cons: Lack of spell check, report designer, marketing, current balance on general client search. If Brad's away we struggle to get help.

Response from Henry Schein Veterinary

Replied June 2015

After discussion with WestVETS we discovered they haven't used the free updates to more recent versions that include: Marketing, Spell Checker, Report Designer and that due to the relationship with their implementation team member Brad ("He knows how we work") they prefer to contact him.

March 2015

Vicky from Noah's Ark Veterinary Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

March 2015

Vision VPM

We have been using the program for over 6 years and have found it to be very user friendly. The program has regular upgrades so we are always updating our system to get the most out of it. The supplier integration is a real time saver and keeps our pricing correct which is so important to us

March 2015

Barbara from Tarwin Veterinary Group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2015

Tarwin Veterinary Group

Excellent service, helpful, efficient, prompt, good follow-up, prepared to consider programme changes.