User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(23)

23

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "my wife and kids and I watch amazon chime , great shows and movies"

  • "It functions across all operating systems, and can be used as a substitute for Slack."

  • "It was very simple and understanding to use for the average consumer."

  • Cons

  • "they need more new videos and shows, maybe on the deman"

  • "There is one persistent bug with plugging in new headphones - you need to rejoin the conversation in order for it to work Browser version can not share screen"

  • "I think it has everything a good program to have meetings needs. Maybe be more light while using videos or sharing screen would help."

Browse Amazon Chime Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -18 of 32 results

February 2019

Chaitanya from Miracle Software Systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Meeting Application

Pros

It is very easy to showcase your tasks and issues across the world and with your teammates and clients.

Cons

No Negatives and Cons about this software

April 2020

joshua from bcdiesel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

i love amazon chime

it the greats thing if your try to save money , we use it all the time

Pros

my wife and kids and I watch amazon chime , great shows and movies

Cons

they need more new videos and shows, maybe on the deman

January 2020

Brittany from SAOS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2020

Chime could be great but needs some attention it seems

It got the job done for the period we received it free through our Vonage account however, we didn't feel the need to stay with it when leaving vonage because of the functionality not being great.

Pros

Chat and internal team calls worked seamlessly and were easy. I like that it was backed by such a great tech company as well so you figured it had to be good.

Cons

It truly was very hard to explain to guests joining a meeting how to get into it and then how to download to be able to share screen. It just wasn't self explanatory or easy.

March 2020

Michael from Law Offices of Michael Zitomer

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Amazon Chime Review

Pros

It is very easy to connect with a client and the video speed is very quick.

Cons

Sometimes it lags out for apparently no reason but that is very rare and it seems Amazon has fixed it.

June 2019

Thiago from Banco Santander Brasil SA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

A highly understated corporate communications service

A highly understated corporate communications service with a simple, user-friendly interface, and a remote collaboration tool differentiated from competitors, making it a great choice depending on the company's needs.

Pros

The collaborate remote features available on the tool.

Cons

The lack of integration with the main corporate tools of the market.

September 2019

Akash from To The New

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Easy to use and clear to communicate

We love it, never have any problems with it and recommend it to all.

Pros

We just create a link and send it out, it then invites everyone to the meeting. When I get a link and click it, it launches a desktop application that just works. The line is clear. Anyone can share their screen and you can have many people on the call.

Cons

Sometimes people in other companies don't have chime so it can take them a while to get on the call.

March 2020

Sergi from Bank of georgia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Amazon Chime

Pros

It is very practical, convenient and I need it periodically

Cons

It is difficult to say but it is bad that our promotion is not popular

July 2019

David from Arnold Magnetic Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Amazon Chime Review

We used Skype for business prior to this and we experienced a lot of difficulties in accessing certain features.

Pros

I like that it replaced Skype for us. There is also a messaging part of this that I do like.

Cons

Going into this initially was a bit complicated.

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Amazon does it again

Easy to use, easy to learn, a nice all-in-one solution that does exactly what it's supposed to do.

Pros

All-in-one collaboration solution that is easy to use, and feature-rich. It is essentially a proprietary version of other players in the field.

Cons

The audio can be glitchy. And I don't love that you can't react to messages. If they added message reactions it would greatly improve this.

April 2020

Brandon from The Fox Graphics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Chime as another form of video chat

I have used links provided by clients to communicate with them on their projects that I am creating for them.

Pros

I like this application for it's ease of use over the internet to chat and share screens with clients.

Cons

As only a user of the application, I have not changes or thoughts for the application as it does what I needed.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

its just amazing and easy to use!!

I use it for every type of meeting I have because it not only really stable but it let me record everything in case I want to double check something said in the meeting.

Pros

I really like its really easy to use and how you can interact with other programs like google calendar. It’s super stable, you can invite participants from other institutions really fast and it let you connect using the phone when the internet is not good with a tool free number. I must say that is more complete than any other programs I have used.

Cons

I think it has everything a good program to have meetings needs. Maybe be more light while using videos or sharing screen would help.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Really great messenger and video chat software, with great integrations

Everyday video calls / internal team communication

Pros

Never had such great call quality Steadily improves with new features Seamless integration into most AMZN products/softwares & email programs Lightweight program running in the background Browser version available (also see cons)

Cons

There is one persistent bug with plugging in new headphones - you need to rejoin the conversation in order for it to work Browser version can not share screen

November 2018

Laura from cloud services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

AMAZING! The best webinar tool out there

Exceptional, brilliant, amazing, the must have webinar tool

Pros

- Quality of sound and vision - Collaborative -Managable - Yet to fail on us - Great for presentations - Great for interviews and creating videos

Cons

- Kind of difficult to work sometimes but it is 100% the best tool to use. Cost may be of an issue... pay for what you recieve - it is worthit!

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Best Work Messaging App

A+

Pros

Amazon Chime is ALWAYS up at my law firm. We have about 10 attorneys and 15-20 paralegals, and we use chime for everything that doesn't need to be put in an email. I love that attachments can be dragged and dropped so easily.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about this software.

December 2019

Richard from University of Warwick

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Useful for talking with collaborators

It was my collaborators decision to use Amazon Chime instead of the video conference provider I use with other collaborators. However, I find the software good overall.

Pros

I've been using this software to chat with collaborators in Australia and it's been easy to use

Cons

It lacks some of the capabilities that a well known video chat service offers

November 2019

Patricia from Good Measdures

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2019

This product is not dependable and when there are issues Amazon support team are the absolute worst!

Terrible response time and customer support If your phone system is completely down you cannot even find anyone to speak with and then when yoiu enter a ticket 30 - 60 minutes later you get an email that says they received your ticket and will get back to you with 48 - 72 hours. How is a company supposed to do business with no phone system? We have not switched to another product YET...we have not phone to call other products....

Pros

The entire company dislikes this product - nothing at all!

Cons

The Amazon support team is the worst response team I have ever worked within 40 years of customer service. I would not recopmmend this product or anything that Amazon does outside moving product.

January 2019

Daniel from Whole Foods Market

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

New User to Chime - Very Happy

Pros

I started using Chime about a month. Between the easy to use interface, integration into some existing applications, and the mobile application, I love it!

Cons

I am a fairly new user and have not found any negatives. I feel I have used it pretty extensively and it has held up great.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2020

Chime - It had lots of bugs and we were unable to use

Pros

Since we were using AWS, it was completely integrated with our work environment.

Cons

It was one of the worst conferencing tool we have used. It used to crash during call and sometimes used to hog all the cpu resources. Mostly everyone complained not able to join the meeting on time as the software didn't launch the meeting.

April 2019

Ava from Education Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Amazon is the thing we should all like!!!

Pros

I love how Amazon has almost ANYTHING you would like to buy (don't quote me on that btw lol) and I just am an Amazon lover forever!!!

Cons

On my computer, it won't let me choose a budget for the items I am looking for and I would like it to have that again, please.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Easy to use

Amazon Chime is easy to use when you need to have a chat with multiple people at once.

Pros

I got an invitation for a Chime meeting from the AWS staff, which was my first encounter with Chime. We didn't use video this time, but audio worked great.

Cons

It's yet another alternative for group communication and I am not sure I need it another time. The pricing and features page could be more userfriendly, as with most AWS services.

January 2020

Bill from W3Global

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Chime is like WebEx

It's a stable product that my team uses and it fits the build....

Pros

It's an Amazon product so it's straightforward. it's price competitive with other screen share/team collaboration tools out there.

Cons

I logged in via the web client and sometimes, it does not show the screen. I have to use the local host client (install) that gives me the ability to see the screen share and take over the screen. So, depending on browser/security settings it could be flaky.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

An affordable and capable service, with room to grow.

It's a work in progress app, with room to grow before it can compete with the likes of Skype and such.

Pros

It functions across all operating systems, and can be used as a substitute for Slack.

Cons

It would be helpful to have a whiteboard tool, or an operator to host meetings. There is a bit of a learning curve through the onboarding process.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

I like very much!

For me it is a very important tool of work, since it solves the issue of being able to talk with someone in real time without having to be face to face.

Pros

I use it to have meetings from my home office. With people that I have far away from. It works very well and is easy to use.

Cons

At the moment I do not consider anything negative.

February 2019

Quitta from Quitta Unique Publishing Co.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Let's Chime In

Amazon Chime has helped my business keep up with the demand and competition in our workforce. It has helped advance my knowledge with a more moder form of its technology.

Pros

The software is easy use and very reliable. It is compatible with our other programs and is also economical.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about the program.

December 2018

Ryan from School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Chimes

Pros

It was very simple and understanding to use for the average consumer.

Cons

That it was very adaptable to use. Very user friendly.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Usefull software

Pros

I use this tools once, I liked it. It seems usefull to communicate at work

Cons

I really think the tool has very poor design.

January 2020

Indika from ceybid lanka (Pvt) Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Easy and handy tool

Pros

Voice quality is very good and clear enough to listen

Cons

Frequant updates make more trouble on the pc

April 2020

dixie from 1Eleven

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

good experience

overall experience was great

Pros

was easy to download and use. used it for an interview, connection and quality was great.it was my and the interviewer first time using it.

Cons

Everythings was and is great using Chime

May 2019

Craig

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


May 2019

December 2018

jonah from york university

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Amazon Chime

Pros

- schedules calls well with gmail - useful for team meetings

Cons

- not very user friendly (people who have never used it before have difficulty learning how to use it and will prefer skype)

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

AWS Chime

Personal use – excellent pricing.

Pros

I use it for personal projects and I really like simple interface and quality of video. And this is the only one solution that has pay as you go pricing.

Cons

Nothing really. I tried to find the solution that doesn’t require to be installed and failed.

February 2020

Michelle from McDonald's

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Amazon chime

Pros

It's a good app. If you're looking for something to I guess but stuff.

Cons

Very laggy could use a bit of improvement.