All ClickShare Conference Reviews

1-25 of 67 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Mark

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

ClickShare is becoming ubiquitous in need and usage

Now I can help firms make the Streaming meetings more robust and collaborative and we can help clients offer a best-case experience whenever employees who are used to working at home come into the office and need a team workspace to recognize them and to make it a one-click as possible to step in to a meeting and to begin presenting.

PROS

Once it is presented by a professional from Barco and the client has driven it a couple of times it becomes a business necessity.

CONS

People have to stop and change direction and embrace this technology. This is not a problem for pioneers and early adopters. It is a problem for skeptics as usual for any new tech.

Reasons for switching to ClickShare Conference

The clients did not like to pay any ongoing subscription fee. Barco is conveniently priced and easier to get started and easier to use.

Frank

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

Bcs barco review

The product works and works well, it does what it says for the most part. I'm not saying it's not great, but I would say barco thinks it's better then it is

CONS

When we first purchased barco products there weren't many industrial options that made it so easy. Its seems the market is now flooded with great options and barco is 10x the price and haven't made any major improvements

Reason for choosing ClickShare Conference

Haven't really we are long time clickshare users. And now are slowly cycling away using alternatives or mixtures

William

Architecture & Planning, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

My POV

PROS

Integration with apps and how easy to use

CONS

I wish it had more features, but I understand you need surveys like this to know what is needed.

Michael

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Great solution to provide Video Conference Capabilities to all rooms for a good price.

We have had nothing but positive feedback from our UserBase. They were already used to using the ClickShares in the past. The CS Series just added functionality that was well received.

PROS

The system is easy to set up. And easy to use. We love the fact that you can use the software but are still able to use the buttons as well. User Training was very easy and adoption high due to the familiarity.

CONS

Haven't found much to dislike yet. Would like to see more detailed analytics with the reporting tools when the systems are added to the ClickShare XMS Cloud like meeting room details. How many participants. ETC.

Reason for choosing ClickShare Conference

Simplicity. Ease of use. Familiarity. Compatibility.

Nathan

Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Solid enterprise solution

PROS

Easy to use, secure, good UX. We looked at multiple options and decided that Clickshare was the best solution for our needs

CONS

It is the most expensive solution in this category. XMS is good but not as feature rich as we'd like.

Reason for choosing ClickShare Conference

Security, hardened architecture, easy of deployment

Serge

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Every boardroom should have one!

Our overall experience with the CX series of Click share has been great, i think every boardroom should have one.

PROS

It just works, easy plug and play, makes all the peripherals available with 1 easy USB connection or via wifi.

CONS

It would be nice if WIF was auto scanning for interference and channel selection

Reason for choosing ClickShare Conference

Ease of use

Lucas

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Lucas Review

Overall I’ve had pretty good experiences with a ClickShare customer seem to like them and they are easy to install and train users on

PROS

I like that the software is very own user-friendly it only takes me minutes to teach a end-user how do use the software

CONS

Occasionally the unit will drop signal or have very bad leg or graininess on the image seems to get better after firmware updates

Reason for choosing ClickShare Conference

Some customers like to use Microsoft mirror cast devices

Carlos

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Clickshare is a strong option

It's been great the connection is very stable and reliable, I loved the customer service as well, they were there when I needed which is the best

PROS

Easy of use, and stability of connection are two of the best features of this product, the fact that its wireless and it has small size is a good too.

CONS

It may be different in the way it works, but you just have to get used to, I'm unsure if it works with macbook or the new MacBook m1 for example.

Jeff

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Top tier solution in its class

Very simple to integrate and install. Small form factor allows it to be installed behind displays or integrated into AV racks.

PROS

The continual firmware updates to improve Clickshare Conference's hardware and software allows this product to evolve and keep up with competitors.

CONS

Sometimes Clickshare software automatically launches, but sometimes it needs to be manually launched.

Reason for choosing ClickShare Conference

Price point and customer service.

John

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Clickshare Conference Review

Excellent, able to tie in seamlessly with other periphersals, including webcams, soundbars, speaker phones and other accessories wirelessly

PROS

Easy to use, Clickshare conference has saved us allot of money as we no longer have to run as much cabling and or introduce the use of transmitters and receivers when completing a room retrofit leveraging the product.

CONS

4K videos lagged a bit when sharing via laptop

Cory

Dairy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2022

Standard Product

It helps us in our meetings, and gets the job done. Would like some more features.

PROS

Ease of use, you plug in a USB, click the button, and it starts sharing

CONS

It is laggy, even after button re-pairing, software/firmware update, antenna adjustment, etc

Vendor Response

Each firmware update brings more features to the ClickShare App. That's the gamechanger when you are looking to improve work flows and engagement

Replied March 2022

John

Insurance, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

ClickShare is awesome and just works.

Extremely good. We use the CX30. It just works. I would like a model capable of dual TV's

PROS

The ease of connecting to the clickshare

CONS

It's pretty persistent when not using a clickshare.

Reason for choosing ClickShare Conference

Ease of use.

Robert

Accounting, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Barco is Very Easy To Use and Implement

We use the barco clickshare with the wireless dongles in breakout rooms associated with conference rooms

PROS

I like that its very user friendly when it comes to setup and support. Setup process if very self explanatory

CONS

So far nothing, it has met and and exceeded all my expectations

Reason for choosing ClickShare Conference

cost and ease of use and setup

Nadim

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Easy ClickShare

Great product and easy to use.

PROS

Easy to use for all and very professional.

CONS

The audio messes up sometime when you are sharing. Also price is a high.

Reason for choosing ClickShare Conference

Easy to use.

Reasons for switching to ClickShare Conference

Ease of use and Dependability

Benjamin

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Good professional solution

We found the best solution to provide our customers web meeting, conferencing and presentation solution without having a Helpdesk or a technician behind the solution

PROS

We use Clickshare for any of or 6 meeting rooms, sometimes customers rent our rooms and the click share solution is the easiest software and hardware solution to deploy and maintain

CONS

We didn't find any inconvenient for the moment, and for our daily use

Jason

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Using Barco Clickshare For Clients and Internal Office Needs

I have used Barco Clickshare products for many years. Being able to wirelessly transmit HD audio and video without having to run wires - helps integrators deploy rooms faster.

PROS

I like having the option of using the button/dongle or the app. This provides great flexibility for various users.

CONS

Having to register CX devices to the 'cloud' and having the clickshares on the network does not work for every client.

Reason for choosing ClickShare Conference

Clickshare has become the 'standard' for wireless presentation, and I recommend this product over the competitors due to ease of use and the price point.

Ron

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

ClickShare use

95% of users have no issues at all and can conduct a meeting without IT support.

PROS

All the user needs to do is connect and push the button to project. Can't be any easier.

CONS

No issues with software or hardware. Easy to use.

Sam

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Awesome Easy to use Product

Has saved a ton of time with outside people coming in and connecting to our projector wirelessly. The ease of getting it connected to our Logitech Conference equipment caused us to actually purchase a 2nd one for our smaller conference room.

PROS

Easy to install and integrated with our Logitech Conferencing equipment.

CONS

It was a little more expensive than other products but functionality outweighed the cost.

Bryant

Consumer Electronics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: