All ConexED Reviews

1-25 of 95 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Robert

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

My review after 2-year use of ConexED.

Overall, I love the tool with the exception of the Cons I pointed out above. If these could be addressed, that would be great.

PROS

I like most the ease of use for both students and myself as a counselor. Also, I'm able to mark/highlight areas on forms uploaded from my ConexED library as I'm working with students online. The students can download what we went over on these forms into their computer. I like that students can wait in a lobby while I'm currently working with another student.

CONS

1) The playback of recorded sessions is slow. 2) I cannot record my written work on the White Board and my power point presentations. 3) It's an expensive tool especially when Confer Zoom is free for California Community Colleges.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Campus Calibrate for a large counseling office

Using Campus Calibrate is taking some getting used to. The staff at ConexEd have been incredibly helpful and accommodating to our staff and faculty to help us get Campus Calibrate up and running. We are a large department with 50-60 counselors/advisors, and I sometimes think that this software isn't built to show more than 5-8 schedule in a comfortable view. They have made many updates and fixes to help our appointment processes run smoothly. We appreciate all their efforts and assistance!

PROS

What I like most about this software is that it's web based, so it can be easily logged into from home and in the workplace. I feel this makes staff more accountable when they are out of the office, so they can check their schedule and make changes if last-minute meetings come up, conferences, etc.

CONS

If a counselor has appointments in more than one subgroup, it would be nice to see their entire schedule across the subgroups that they're associated with. It's a feature that does not work all the time. A report that can easily be accessed when a counselor is out ill, that shows their appointments for the day. Right now we have to click on each individual appointment to see the student's contact information. When students select appointment times after selecting a reason code and date of appointment, they are still confused as to whom the appointment is with. The time of the appointment is more visible than the counselor's name. The time to load/refresh each subgroup is between 15-20 seconds, which can be inconvenient when trying to help a student over the phone.

Deja

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2021

conexed review

PROS

The way it is interactive is very nice. It helps me get my work done and it's very easy to navigate.

CONS

None that I am aware of. I only use this for my classes and to help other students on my campus.

Judy

Higher Education, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Great product but needs improvement

I find the product to be easy to use and find that any issues we may have, we can contact the staff who are more than willing to listen and provide us with feedback.

PROS

It is web-based and it is fairly easy to use--as long as the user (student) reads the instruction. There are a lot of great features such as captioning and camera to interact with the student. I also like the shared screen for both the moderator and the students.

CONS

There are some unnecessary extra steps that are being worked on. I am still waiting for the iOS release -- many students use their iPhone to try to connect so we have been patiently waiting for the release of this. The calendar section is a bit complicated and can be simplified for ease of use.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback, Judy! I'm happy to announce that our first iPhone app is now available in the App Store. Using the app students can now see upcoming meetings and attend Cafe meetings on their iOS device. You can find it here: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/conexed/id1208098450?mt=8

Replied April 2019

Hillary

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

My experiences using ConexED.

I feel that ConexED was helpful with my continued communications with my job and school during the pandemic.

PROS

It was extremely helpful to allow me to continue working during the pandemic. I was still able to assist other students and attend important meetings.

CONS

I think mobile device usage could be easier. I had a hard time seeing the left column and all of the departments on the screen at the same time.

Mark

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Campus Calibrate

I have found that it is extremely helpful. I know people complain about it but I find it is because they aren't playing around with it.

PROS

I love how easy it is to use. Super user friendly.

CONS

I wish i was able to change settings better. Sometimes I have to reach out to get it changed.

Brenda

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Great software!

Very satisfied with the service!

PROS

Virtual classroom and scheduling appointments for meeting through video conference is great!

CONS

No comment . I don't see downsides to this software. Everything was great!

Ariana

Higher Education, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Student Perspective

It made things a lot easier for my online class and I looked forward to using it because it was helpful, I really hope more classes utilize this software.

PROS

I was able to communicate with professor easily and other classmates as well. Easy access to assignments to review with the professor face to face.

CONS

Needed a little guidance on where to go to find things to use but it was still pretty explanatory.

Angelique

E-Learning, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

ConexEd- Cranium Cafe game changer!

Overall I have had an amazing experience with ConexEd team! They have been super supportive and made the transition process for our department very smooth.

PROS

ConexEd is a one stop shop! Once you get the hang of the platform it is really easy to use. The platform is generally user-friendly and the support team is amazing at tailoring everything to your exact needs!

CONS

The only issue I have seen is the initial set up and use for our students. There is a bit of a learning curve but a quick video tutorial should help ease the issues.

Helen

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Hi

PROS

It is easy to use, even for older people.

CONS

It is difficult to manage. There are so many appointments.

Johnny

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2021

ConexED Review

3/5 stars

PROS

The scheduling system for creating office hours and syncing with my calendar is good. Using reason codes and creating your own forms is nice.

CONS

Sometimes the appointment confirmation does not send for the clients I work with. One time the appointment confirmation did not send the date and time for the meeting. At times the calendar does not sync with my 365 calendars or does not update with I get a new appointment. Until I have a disconnect and resync my calendars again. On several occasions, I was on video conference call with clients and the video and audio would not work or just one of them would not work too. I would have to use a phone call instead of video call.

Veronica

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

easy to use

PROS

It is very easy to use. The product makes me feel like I am present in class.

CONS

I really don't see any cons becasue I am just a student and not a teacher. So I really can't tell you.

Carlos

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

More simple than Zoom

PROS

Easy to use no need for passwords. No need to send out invitations rather you show up on the school website see if a counselor is available and log in with your school info and if the counselor is free you are able to communicate with them. Has the same features as zoom which is a plus.

CONS

Maybe a little laggy but I didn't really see anything I didn't like does its Job.

Kristine

Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Wlac ConexEd

PROS

Sharing screen feature and live chat box during video meetings.

CONS

Sometimes technical difficulties and signal connections interfere with meetings.

David

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Elac

PROS

Allows me to connect with counseling and financial services.

CONS

Difficult to schedule appointments at times.

Melania

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

4.5 Stars for ConexED

I have had a great and satisfying experience with ConexED!

PROS

I found the convenience of joining online one-on-one meetings, the video quality, transcripts, and the file sharing feature significant about this software.

CONS

I would like to be able to modify the size of my video screen. I would also like to be able to see the host while they are screen sharing.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Functionality

PROS

I found the functionality to be outstanding! Having multiple viewing screens allowed me to feel as if I was not only having a meeting, but a more engaged experience as Personal screens were able to be viewed and documents shared seemlessly.

CONS

In the beginning of one of sessions, there was some delay in getting the audio to work. Another time, the video image did not work for a couple of minutes. These were very minor issues that resolved itself within the same session.

Ivy

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

First impression of ConexED

My overall experience has been good so far as I haven't run into much problems.

PROS

What I liked most about this software is the layout of the website and the ability to do everything all in one place.

CONS

There are no aspects that are too difficult to use though I am still getting used to utilizing this software.

Reasons for switching to ConexED

I wanted to try something new.

Razin

E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE