User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "easyness to use - very conveniant specially as I can have on my PC , Ipad and samrt phone - it works frictionless "

  • "Probably the easiest and fastest way to hop onto a video conference.Ability to have a voice or video conference and share my screen as well."

  • "Price affordable, knowledge base very complete."

  • Cons

  • "You can have up to 100 people on at once but only 9 can be on camera. This isn't a big deal at all for us but something to be aware of."

  • "I am still exploring functionality but would probably like to see stronger scheduling and/ or integration with other collaboration tools. It may have these, but I have just not fully explored it yet."

  • "Think does guys are doing a great job. The more people use the software the more easy it will be to get people hop onto a call without having to tell them what eyeson is."

Browse eyeson Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -29 of 21 results

February 2021

User Profile Picture

Josh from Grow.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

Easy for your agents and customers

EyesOn allows us to quickly and easily connect with our customers to have them share their screen with us.

Pros

This is a great option for your contact center to use to connect with your customers. If you need an option to allow your agents or your customers to share their screen, this works great. It's much easier for customers to use over something like Zoom. Unless your customers all have Zoom installed, this is a great option. You don't need to download anything to join and do a screen share. It's simple and 100% browser-based.

Cons

You can have up to 100 people on at once but only 9 can be on camera. This isn't a big deal at all for us but something to be aware of.

Reasons for Switching to eyeson

Needed something that didn't require a download.

Response from eyeson

Replied March 2021

Thanks for the awesome review, Josh! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Cheers! -Tom

March 2021

Christoph from BibleNow

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Eine gutes Videokonferenz-Tool, das noch ein paar Features benötigt

EyesOn bietet die Möglichkeit, sich mit Menschen per Videokonferenz zu verbinden ohne dass diese eine Software oder App installieren müssen. Außerdem sind die Meetings auch bei schlechteren Verbindungen stabil und es wird beständig an der Software gearbeitet. Zudem ist EyesOn eine europäische Lösung, die nach europäischem Datenschutz-Recht arbeitet und somit deutlich rechtssicherer für die geschäftliche Nutzung ist, als das bei diversen US-Lösungen der Fall ist.

Pros

EyesOn gefällt mir aus gleich mehreren Gründen sehr gut. Der erste ist der leichte Zugang zu dieser Plattform. Nutzer brauchen sich für deren Nutzung nicht erst eine Software herunterladen, sondern das Tool läuft direkt im Browser. Dabei ist eine hohe Kompatibilität gegeben. Sämtliche Browser werden unterstützt, sodass wirklich jeder Nutzer teilnehmen kann. Eine weitere Stärke von EyesOn ist für mich der niedrige Bandbreitenbedarf. Unter 2 Megabit pro Sekunde sind nur nötig, um das Tool zu nutzen (meist liegt der Verbrauch zwischen 1,5 - 1,7 Megabit pro Sekunde). Damit ist es deutlich sparsamer als die meisten Videokonferenz-Tools. Mit dem richtigen Browser passt sich das Tool auch gut an langsamere Bitraten an. Auch die CPU-Belastung ist sehr gering (deutlich niedriger als bei anderen Lösungen, die ich probiert habe). Damit ist das Tool auch für ältere Rechner geeignet. Die einfache Bedienung ist auch ein großes Plus. Bisher habe ich keinen Nutzer gehabt, der damit nicht klargekommen ist. Zudem kommt noch hinzu, dass zur Präsentation eines Dokuments nicht unbedingt der Bildschirm geteilt werden muss. Stattdessen kann das Dokument hochgeladen und mit dem EyesOn internen Tool gezeigt werden. Sicherheitsoptionen gibt es auch einige. So kann man das Meeting sperren (Zutritt dann nur noch mit QuickJoin Link). Außerdem können sämtliche Funktionen pro Raum an- und abgeschalten werden.

Cons

EyesOn ist für viele Nutzer anfangs etwas verwirrend. Das hat zum einen mit dem scheinbar invertierten Bild und der leichten Verzögerung des eigenen Bildes ab drei Personen zu tun. Durch die verwendete Single-Stream-Technologie sieht man sich selbst in einer Videokonferenz etwa eine halbe Sekunde verzögert. Schade ist außerdem, dass das Rechtemanagement an einigen Stellen noch sehr beschränkt ist. So kann beispielsweise jeder Nutzer die Aufzeichnung eines Meetings starten oder seinen Bildschirm freigeben. Es gibt bisher keine Möglichkeit, diese Funktionen auf bestimmte Nutzer zu beschränken oder nur zeitweise freizugeben. Außerdem kann man derzeit nur alle Mikros auf einmal stumm schalten und nicht nur ein bestimmtes. Die oben erwähnte Breitband-Anpassung scheint derzeit nur in Chrome und Chromium-basierten Browsern so richtig zu funktionieren. Das ist schade, weil beispielsweise Apple-User, sofern sie nicht die EyesOn App verwenden, so bei einer schlechten Verbindung auch schnell mal aus dem Meeting fliegen. Zudem stellt EyesOn in dem Videostream lediglich maximal 9 Personen dar. Bei größeren Meetings sind die restlichen Nutzer nur zu hören. Das ist sehr schade. Hier wünsche ich mir Nachbesserungen.

Reasons for Choosing eyeson

EyesOn läuft stabil, bietet alle für mich nötigen Funktionen und ist kinderleicht zu bedienen. Auch die Kompatibilität zu aktuellen Browsern war mir wichtig ebenso wie, dass Nutzer keine Software für die Nutzung des Tools installieren müssen. Außerdem ist EyesOn nicht so ein Ressourcenfresser, wie ich das bei vielen der Konkurrenz-Programme erlebe, die gerade auf älteren Rechnern schnell mal hängen oder gar nicht funktionieren.

February 2021

Stefan from wuk.ch

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

Nicht Stabil, Ausfälle

Gute Funktionen, wenn es stabil laufen würde. 80% der Meetings laufen instabil. Daher dringend abgeraten.

Pros

Lebenslange Lizenz die im Angebot war. Features wie alle Anderen.

Cons

Was nützt eine toole Software, wenn alle paar Minuten alle Teilnehmer rausfliegen und das Meeting zu einem Disco/Reconnect Event verkommt.

Reasons for Switching to eyeson

Branding und Lizenzkosten

Response from eyeson

Replied March 2021

We are sorry that your experience didn't quite match your expectations. As eyeson depends on open standards (e.g. WebRTC) we are investigating your issue with our CSM-Team. We value our customers' opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. -Tom

October 2017

User Profile Picture

Thomas from App Radar

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Probably the easiest and fastest way to hop onto a video conference

Fast video conferencing.

Pros

It's just one click and you are ready to roll. That's really convenient! Skype takes minutes to start, update, initialise, find the right contact with his right profile,... It is not possible to start spontaneous Google Hangouts sessions... eyeson is nowadays really the tool I choose to use for video conferencing!

Cons

Think does guys are doing a great job. The more people use the software the more easy it will be to get people hop onto a call without having to tell them what eyeson is.

February 2021

Chris from Recrea Service & Consulting sl

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Good system, very user friendly,

It's very user friendly, works on most platforms and devices so the threshold for prospects and clients to use the system is almost nonexistent

Pros

This system does not require the prospect or client to download or install anything, and it works on most devices and platforms

Cons

During the call we can chat with the client, exchange links etc. The downside is that this system has no automated e-mail to the client with a chat transcript.

Reasons for Switching to eyeson

about 1 year ago

October 2017

User Profile Picture

Patrik from Smart Capital GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Smoothly working, eas to use and efficient communication tool

Pros

Super easy to set up video meetings with people from anywhere around the globe (no software, just in the browser). Perfect audio and video quality. Nice extra features (chat, screencast)

Cons

nothing really

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Awesome HD video conferencing solution, runs pretty much everywhere & unifies a lot of tools for us!

Higher productivity, unified our video conferencing, online meetings and workshops via eyeson

Pros

Also works with Slack and Dropbox, which is really important for me as I do most work in collaborations with other co-workers.

Cons

I gave only four stars for costumer support, but actually I didn't need it so far. So on that is good news, but at the same time I can't give a qualified answer on that.

October 2017

User Profile Picture

Richard from AVIZENT LIMITED

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Excellent video conferencing

Ability to have a voice or video conference and share my screen as well. There is a Forever Free service and a Premium service that adds LiveStream, multiple integrations and site personalisation.

Pros

Easy to use. Provides HD quality video conferencing. Has ability to set up Meeting Rooms that you can share with groups of contacts. Includes Recording facility for future playback. Supports up to 9 video and 100 viewers and can also live stream on YouTube. You can share your screen and/ or presentation. It's also integrated with a number of other applications that I use such as Slack.

October 2017

User Profile Picture

Patrick from Advocately

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Crystal clear video conferencing

Faster, easier, and more pleasant video conferences.

Pros

1) The video quality is extremely high! 2) Video conferencing with multiple people in different locations (e.g. 5 or 6 participants) works very well, much better than everything else I have used. 3) Easy to invite and join people who have never used eyeson before. You can invite someone to join you in an eyeson meeting and they do not need to install anything or create an account. Much faster and less confusing for inviting people to conferences.

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Easy to use, no installation fuzz

Pros

Very easy to invite new users and members of the team to this conferencing software, no installation fuzz. Good quality of video and audio. Will replace our current setup of skype videocalls, good acceptance by users.

October 2017

Peter from i4g Investment

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

have used it since the start. It's the best video collaboration tool I have seen so far!

Pros

HD Quality, easy to use, Recording, single sign in for more systems (slack, dropbox, etc.), team room ability, no sw installation needed, and many more

Cons

sign up landing page could be more convenient and more descriptive. no other cons I have come across

October 2017

Ute from Architekturbüro DI Ute Stotter

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Great! A state-of-the-art conferencing tool.

saves time

Pros

Intuitive and userfriendly. Great quality. To be used with any device (mobile or PC). No SW installation needed, comes along with a lot of extras, like chat etc.

Cons

Not so many cons from my side. I believe that this tool is going to find its way into many companies worldwide, hope it will set a new standard in communication.

January 2018

Mark from Fluid Consulting Ltd

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

The solution I have been looking for

Pros

I was initially attracted by screen sharing and the ability to record meetings, which I need for my Quality Management System. I find it easy to use, reliable and my clients like it too so it provides my business what I need.

Cons

I am still exploring functionality but would probably like to see stronger scheduling and/ or integration with other collaboration tools. It may have these, but I have just not fully explored it yet.

November 2017

Earnestine from Toastmasters International

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

The first time I used it was easy to use.

Pros

So far it has something for all budgets. If your budget is tight eyeon can accommodate budgets from small to large. It can accommodate multiple users with several categories.

Cons

It seems to have a delay. I would like to see less of a delay. More real-time streaming. Just as if you were there. I have seen other programs with a delay, however this seems to be more of a delay than the others with the same features.

October 2017

Martin from PKF Consulting GmbH

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

As Fintech Advisors we are always looking at the best solutions on the market - we rae 100% happy

time efficiency and cost savings

Pros

easyness to use - very conveniant specially as I can have on my PC , Ipad and samrt phone - it works frictionless

Cons

that is not 100% integrated in my Outlook due to security reasons yet - as we take security very serious we Need to be 100% compliant with our internal policies

May 2020

Brent from Ithaca Youth Bureau

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Eyeson

Pros

This is a great way to communicate with other team members.

Cons

This software can be spotty from time to time but overall it is a great way to stay in touch with your team.

January 2018

Martin from Swiss Life Select

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

very good use with Smartphone; easy to learn

safing time an money

Pros

up to 100 users in one session possible. And you can see all other users clearly during the session. Attending a session with Smartphone is easy, the Pictures are clear.

March 2019

User Profile Picture

Francisco from Becreative Marketing Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2019

Sales team promised features that do not exist

The team offered me a software with similar feautures than be.live I have explained to them that I need to do screensharing and show my camera at the same time. But after 3 months that I bought this, I tried to do that and this option is not available in the platform. For me, scam.

Pros

Price affordable, knowledge base very complete.

Cons

You cannot share screen and camera at the same time, so the experience of the broadcast is dead.

October 2017

User Profile Picture

Peter from elastify GmbH & Co. KG

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Great tool, easy to use, cool features like live broadcast

Pros

Great tool, easy to use, we tried it internally for our meetings between our offices and we will change from skype to eyeson project rooms.

October 2017

Chris from Trokt

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Simple, quick, and powerful

Pros

Participation is as easy as opening your browser - no need to download all the different executables from all the providers and hope that your system works; screen sharing only requires one quick plugin - easiest system for getting a meeting started with someone who has never been on the platform before.

March 2018

Syed from University of Hertfordshire

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Faster, easier, and more pleasant video conferences.

Pros

Probably the easiest and fastest way to hop onto a video conference.Ability to have a voice or video conference and share my screen as well.

Cons

Sign up landing page could be more convenient and more descriptive. no other cons I have come across.