User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.47

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"I like the customization features allowed for the software. Moreover, the quality is pretty good."
  • icon"Easy to use, good customer service, great way to gain more clients, good functionality and highly recommended."
  • icon"We currently have a business unit with GSuite and the integration of Hangouts meets with Gsuite is excellent."
  • icon"Functionality to delete a message sent by mistake is not available."
  • icon"There are issues with audio receiving etc. It is also oversimplified so it is also boring compared to it’s competitors such as messenger, imessage etc."
  • icon"The one downside with this platform is the lack of additional features it has, compared to other videoconferencing tools."

Browse all Google Meet Reviews

  • Have you used Google Meet and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 11,106 reviews

Greg

Company size: 1,001 - 5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

October 2022

A Nice Skype Alternative

User Profile

oscar

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Sencillo para videoconferencias

Gracias a Google Meet , los clientes menos educados en materia de tecnología por su edad y/o conocimientos han podido acceder a nuestros servicios de videoconsulta.

Pros

Me gusta mucho es su facilidad para conectarse a una reunión para cualquier cliente , de hecho es el que usamos para los pacientes en uno de mis negocios.

Cons

Quizás lo que menos me gusta es que no he encontrado un abanico amplio de opciones. Quizás haga falta hacer que uno se entere más fácilmente.

Reasons for switching to Google Meet

Porque en zoom últimamente le pide al cliente que descargue la aplicación y muchas veces los clientes no tienen memoria en el celular.

Facundo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Evaluando Meet

Google Meet, sin lugar a dudas, es uno de los mejores programas para videoconferencias que utilicé hasta el día de hoy. La posibilidad de sincronizar todas mis cuentas con esta aplicación, es fabulosa. Aparte, la popularidad que maneja el mismo, me permite comunicarme con cualquier persona.

Pros

Es un programa de videoconferencias por excelencia, muy intuitivo, dinámico y fácil de utilizar. La posibilidad de utilizarlo en diversos dispositivos, que se sincronice con el SO que utilizo, y la popularidad que tienen, me permiten comunicarme con muchas personas, en cualquier tiempo y lugar.

Cons

Cuando la conexión no es estable, tiende a tener interfencias o se tilda. Pero eso no depende tanto del programa, como si de la conexión a internet. Otro punto que me genera disgustos, es a la hora de compartir pantalla y no encontrar la ventana, documento, archivo, que necesito mostrar. Esto me lleva a generar demoras, y perder tiempo valioso de trabajo.

Reasons for switching to Google Meet

En todos mis ámbitos de trabajo, estudio, amistades o familia, me resulta mucho más seguro y útil, utilizar un producto de una empresa que inspira confianza como Google.

Elizabeth

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Inexpensive and getting better

It makes remote teaching and meeting accessible to everyone.

Pros

Because it and the whole suite of compatible Google products are inexpensive/free, it promotes equal access and makes document sharing etc easy. Updates have improved quality and features.

Cons

Not as stable, secure, or as high quality in terms of audio and video when compared to Zoom.

Reasons for switching to Google Meet

Price, pure and simple. Zoom absorbed too much of our tech budget.

User Profile

Hafizah

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2021

Quick communication with team

Google Meet is totally free to use, and it has no time limit to use it. I am very satisfied using it as my team communication platform.

Pros

I love to use Google Meet to have a quick and constant communication with my team. It is easy to deploy this application, as i can quickly access it from the Gmail platform, or from the application installed on my smartphone. It has private messenger, video call and conference, and the ability to sharing files between us.

Cons

Google Meet is mostly suitable for a small or medium size of team, as it will not able to support a large size of participant at the same time. The video quality are fluctuating, sometime the video will be on high definition, and sometime it will go totally blurry. It reduce the overall satisfaction in using the software.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

Great Online Meeting App

It would be nice if more people could attend the meetings. For this reason, we rarely use the Zoom application in our own institution. I think it's pretty bad that 1000 people can't attend a meeting. In order to manage the meeting, we need to have more authority over the participants.

Pros

I really liked the overall working performance of the app. Being able to work through a web browser is a good feature in my opinion. You do not need to install an additional application. Picture and sound quality is pretty good. Good price compared to other apps. Simple easy to use. Even in a weak internet environment, it is enough to save the day. You won't have any connection problems for no reason. Online video calling is very successful.

Cons

It would be nice if more people could attend the meetings. For this reason, we often have to use the Zoom application from time to time while using it in our own institution. I think it's pretty bad that 1000 people can't attend a meeting. In order to manage the meeting, we need to have more authority over the participants.

Reasons for choosing Google Meet

The number of participants is better than Google Meet.

Aryan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

Smooth, efficient and works across the internet

Overall, it has been a positive experience as it lets me work remotely, collaborate freely as well as connect with people across the globe without a worry of being present offline. Its screensharing capabilities also allow me to collaborate with my team in a good fashion.

Pros

As with all google products, google meet is extremely easy to integrate with any google workspace or popular professional software we use. Not only that, the integration is seamless and I can

Cons

The quality of the video and audio suffers sometimes on calls with more than 10 people online. It may be a network/bandwidth issue, however, I do not face anything similar on the competitor - Zoom

Reasons for choosing Google Meet

Teams is expensive, as well as notorious amongst peers for its downtime and limited capabilities.

Reasons for switching to Google Meet

Zoom asks for money for calls beyond 40 minutes or with larger attendee sizes, that is why we made the switch to google meets. It has better integrations with the rest of the google workspace as well, so that helped accelerate the decision.

Julián

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

APlicación sencilla para videoconferencias.

Durnate lso últimos 10 años ha sido la aplicación mas usada para reuniones de trabajo. Junto con Calendar y Drive facilitan la gestión diaria del trabajo.

Pros

Las sencillez de uso y facilidad de establecer reuniones. La integración con Google Drive y calendar facilitan mucho el trabajo diario.

Cons

La interfaz en videoconferencias con muchos asistentes se vuelve incómoda, sobre todo en presentaciones. Sería recomendable poder establecer los tamaños dentro de la interfaz.

Reasons for switching to Google Meet

La facilidad de uso y la integración con otras aplicaciones de Google.

Alvaro

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Reseña Google Meet

En general es muy programa muy fácil de usar y que cumple con el objetivo de organizar reuniones.

Pros

Me gusta lo fácil que es hacer uso de este programa y su interfaz simple. Su principal fortaleza es su facilidad de uso.

Cons

Tiene una capacidad reducida para albergar muchas personas en una misma reunión.

Reasons for switching to Google Meet

Google Meet es mucho mas simple de usar y con menos fallos.

Diana

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Buen producto

Google Meet nos proporciona un espacio para trabajar en conjunto y compartir idea o debatir soluciones aun que no trabajemos en el mismo espacio fisico de trabajo. Al asociarse con otras funciones de Google (como Drive), es facil realizar correcciones y optimizar el tiempo de las reuniones para encontrar soluciones dentro de la misma. La interfaz es muy amigable y las funciones quedan claras. De manera particular me gusta el chat porque permite que se puedan compartir ideas acordes a la reunión sin interrumpir la participación de quien este en video en ese momento. La version gratuita es muy completa, y los planes de pago tienen un precio muy accesible que permiten utilizar otras funciones y tiene la libertad de suspender el servicio en cualquier momento.

Pros

Es facil acceder y me gusta la relación que conservan todos los productos de Google entre si. Se pueden realizar videollamas y reuniones con facilidad y la version gratuita es muy completa. Se pueden gestionar los permisos dentro del software para delegarlos solo a ciertas personas, eso mantiene el orden dentro de la reunion y la calidad de la videollamada es muy agil. Agendar la reunion e integrar personas tambien es un proceso muy sencillo. Tiene funciones colaborativas que permiten que todos editen el trabajo en conjunto.

Cons

En ocasiones la transmision de audio y video es un poco lenta, sobre todo cuando hay muchas personas en la reunion, y dependiendo de la velocidad del internet.

Reasons for choosing Google Meet

Porque no necesita instalar software adicional, se puede uilizar online.

User Profile

Grant

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Simple to set up, but limited functionality

I've been using Meet to have online meetings with my clients. It integrates with my calendar scheduling tool (TuCalendi) which makes streamlining the meeting process much easier.

Pros

Being browser-based is Meet's biggest stand-out. People aren't prompted to download any software, which means it's really straightforward for meetings on all devices. It's reliable, and the video & audio quality is good.

Cons

Sometimes it's really clunky to use, with navigation in menus kind of scattered. I had issues sharing presentation rights with a client who wanted to share their screen during a meeting, and it completely threw things off. It's built for really simple use cases.

Reasons for switching to Google Meet

Zoom is way more expensive. I already have a Google Workspace subscription, so I figured I may as well just use Meet instead.

Sebastian

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Excelente software de videoconferencias

Pros

La conexión por teléfono celular es excelente, todas las funciones y la facilidad de uso es impecable, el más recomendado para videoconferencias o clases online

Cons

Lo único que encontré es que cuando se está compartiendo pantalla no se pueden ver los mensajes de chat

Reasons for switching to Google Meet

Porque en zoom se cortaba la conexión cuando activaba la cámara o cuando lo usaba desde el telefono

Adam

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

My favorite software for video meetings

Pros

Google is hands down the best alternative when it comes to video conferencing, especially if you like me are using Google Workspaces. The integration is just flawless, and it's so easy to get started. Even people outside our organization says the same when they are invited to meetings in Meet.

Cons

Sometimes it can be a bitt laggy when sharing the screen and displaying videos. But I guess that concerns every other video conferencing tool out there.

Reasons for choosing Google Meet

We use Google Workspace throughout our entire organization.

Reasons for switching to Google Meet

Zoom was expensive and sometimes too complicated

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Ideal video conferencing / meeting platform for students, companies

Serves the business purpose perfectly as I can do the daily calls with other team members easily. Apart from that, screen sharing, video call is very simple to do without any need of downloading any app.

Pros

- Easy to use. No need to download any software, works on the web. - Works very well with calendar, easy to setup meetings on that.

Cons

- Very difficult to record videos if you don't have a corporate account - Not ideal for web conferencing where you can have much control over the audience. - Not so good for streaming

Reasons for choosing Google Meet

Reason for google meet is that our company uses google account manager for company emails.

Reasons for switching to Google Meet

In both zoom and microsoft teams I had to download a software. Was not easy to use it on web.

Karolis

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

The perfect solution for clean usage

I am happy with Google Meet. They fulfil all my needs for very good price. I even shifted from other products when I host the meetings due to simplicity of the application. Google meets are the perfect solution for me.

Pros

The best thing I love about google meets is that it is completely free. I do not need to make any purchase and I have unlimited time for teleconferences or meetings. Also, so far I did not noticed any caps on users, so I can make really big meetings. Secondly, I love that the meeting setup is very easy - the easiest there is. I just need google account and that's it. What is very important - no need for any download. It works perfectly online in web browser. Also, it support all web browsers. So, the lightness and cleanliness are what got me in. Another small but important detail is that the background pictures are very easy to load. There is no problems using them.

Cons

There is hardly any cons about Google Meets but there is one which would help. I would like to have integration with MS Outlook, so I could make the meetings there and automatically they would create an entry in my schedule. This integration exists with other google tools and I understand there will be no integration with Microsoft tools, but It would nice to have such.

Reasons for choosing Google Meet

To host meetings is very easy.

Reasons for switching to Google Meet

The lowest pricing, no need to install any application on desktop, easy to use and to setup meetings or webinars.

Ernesto Alfonso

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

Accesibilidad a tu alcance

Me parece tan bueno que es difícil creer que es gratuito, me encanta que puedo conectar cámaras virtuales, y compartir fácilemnte en streaming

Pros

Es gratuito, tiene la potencia de cualquier software de paga, su estabilidad es increíble y esta al alcance de todo por su fácil implementación por android. Hoy todos tienen un móvil y la gran mayoría tiene Android con una cuenta de google, eso hace más accesible sin tener que crear una cuenta con otra aplicación, solo usando su misma cuanta de Google. Permite el uso de cámaras virtuales añadiendo un valor agregado a diferencia de los demás y como presentador proporciona mayor profesionalidad a tu conferencia.

Cons

Pierde estabilidad al superar 50 usuarios en conferencia.

Reasons for choosing Google Meet

Por el precio, y por la ilimitada duración de tiempo de videoconferencia.

Reasons for switching to Google Meet

Por el precio, y por la ilimitada duración de tiempo de videoconferencia.

Hafizur

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

Google Meet is the best choice for a free video-conferencing service

Google Meet is the best choice if you're seeking for a free video-conferencing service for lengthier meetings. Due to the limited time available with Zoom, I will need to cut meetings in half.

Pros

The duration of a call with Google Meet is unrestricted. However, beginning in March 2021, Google will limit meetings to 60 minutes. There is a real-time captioning technology in Google Meet. As a result, it is simple to understand what other meeting attendees are saying. Non-native speakers and persons with hearing difficulties will benefit from this resource. This information is only available in English, so keep that in mind. Google Meet allows users to search for and utilize a large number of emoticons as well as GIFs. They can be used by anyone at any moment throughout the talks. All data communicated in Google Meet is encrypted by default. This platform adheres to IETF security guidelines. Small and medium-sized enterprises face a number of cybersecurity concerns, but Google Meet provides privacy and security during video conferencing. 2SV, security keys, Google Prompt, SMS, and Google Authenticator can all be used to protect your account. Enroll in the Google APP for added protection and privacy (Advanced Protection Program).

Cons

I can't record their video sessions on Meet's free plan. I may, however, capture and keep them on Google Drive if I have a business plan. Google Meet allows up to 150 people to join the discussion, however video calls are limited to 25 people at a time. This video conferencing service provider is ideal for people who are in a small group or simply want to talk to a few family members or acquaintances. Participants who do not have a Google account are unable to join the meetings, eliminating the potential of anonymous attendees. There is a gap in Google meet when it comes to tracking and statistics. I'm unable to change the background of the screen. Even the Google Meet app lacks the Touch Up My Appearance tool, which is a skin smoothing filter that improves your appearance when making video chats.

Reasons for switching to Google Meet

2SV, security keys, Google Prompt, SMS, and Google Authenticator can all be used to protect my account. All data communicated in Google Meet is encrypted by default.

Erick

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2021

Simples mas funcional

Pros

O Google Meet, durante a pandemia, se tornou praticamente onipresente, o que torna sua barreira de entrada praticamente inexistente hoje, ao realizar reuniões ou chamadas com parceiros externos. Como é bastante simples e tem poucas funcionalidades, essa vantagem é ainda mais acentuada. Além disso, por funcionar no browser é bastante prático.

Cons

Tem poucas funcionalidades além do básico e efeitos como desfoque do fundo consomem muito mais recursos do computador do que outros concorrentes. Além disso, sua última atualização, em que introduziu a janela flutuante, ao ocultar a aba da ligação tornou o app intrusivo e contra intuitivo, pois não é possível fechar a pop-up, sem desligar a chamada.

User Profile

Eric R.

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2021

Google Meet is finally hitting its stride

Meet is great for screen-sharing, quick to launch and helps us with quick sidebar discussions. I like how easy it is to launch a Meet, but the recent controls update leave a lot to be desired. Simpler, please, Google.

Pros

After a window of time when Zoom dominated all of our online interactions to the point that it became a verb, Google Meet is finally coming back. While implementing a lot of good ideas from Zoom (blurred backgrounds, virtual backgrounds, easier sharing tools), Google Meet is finally living up the challenge of Zoom, which innovated very quickly during the pandemic. For a long while, we used Zoom because it was ubiquitous and most customers wanted a Zoom. We're veering back to Meet for sessions, still favoring them over Slack, which we use for internal comms.

Cons

Meet is suffering from a monstrously bad decision by Google Calendar to not include a Meet by default. If this wasn't done because of an anti-trust lawsuit, the the GCal folks are just foolish. This helped us and encouraged use of Meet, especially since I add a lot of meetings via my Apple Calendar. Meet needs to get back into those defaults, at least as a setting.

Reasons for choosing Google Meet

Didn't seriously consider Skype because of Microsoft, but looked at it. Zoom is easy, but it's not included with GSuite.

Reasons for switching to Google Meet

Meet is included with our GSuite license and it's gotten much better.

Jarad

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY