About Gruveo

Gruveo is a web-based video conferencing solution designed to help organizations manage video and voice calls. Features include secured calling, customizable branding, alerts, screen sharing and call recording.

The application enables hosts to communicate with clients by generating and distributing call room links to attendees or allowing visitors to connect via call buttons embedded on the website. Agents can handle customer queues using call waiting functionality, manage group calls and share links/text messages with team members during calls. Moreover, the solution enables operators to monitor the caller’s location, referral website and associated device on the incoming call screen.

Gruveo offers integration with multiple third-party applicat...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

29 Reviews of Gruveo

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.45 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 29 results

October 2019

Michael from Carzam

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

AN AMAZINGLY INNOVATIVE TOOL!

As I mentioned, this is absolutely a great and innovative tool to help connect people with each other through video calls.

Pros

The ease of use. The design was/is intuitive which made learning it, a breeze. Our rep and his team really did the hard and tedious work of bribing their vision into something that is easy to understand which is the goal of every technology. With this, I was able to show both the young and old, how easy it is to have WebRTC based video calls with a simple link.

Cons

Nothing. Our rep and his team are very responsive when it comes to new features. They really undersold the technology but over delivered on their vision. BRAVO!

Reasons for Choosing Gruveo

It was just so simple to use and I didn’t need to download anything for it to work. I simple create an easy and short link and sent it to someone and they were able to use it as well. My first Gruveo call was met by a lot of laughing because we just couldn’t believe how easy, fast, and clear, the video calls were! It really DELIGHTED US!

July 2017

Dave from bookskeep

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

The "gold standard" for one-on-one conferencing. It just works.

This is a purely browser-based conferencing service that allows us to easily connect with our team, clients, and prospective clients. Most other services require a program installation to use the full capabilities of their system. Some require a program installation to use them at all. The service is also very easy to use. There isn't a lot of complicated explaining before starting a call. Most of the time, I just send a link and have a call. The link makes starting a call as simple as jumping to a website. It just works! Potential clients don't like to install special software just to have a conversation. In addition, some are in closed systems that don't allow the users to install programs on their computers. In such scenarios, a browser-based service is imperative to have more than a phone conversation with the other party. Gruveo' service quality is as good or better than any of the competition. I think the only way to beat their quality is with dedicated lines and possibly dedicated hardware.

Pros

Gruveo makes it very easy to connect with other people over the web. I don't think there's a simpler service available. You can literally send someone a hyperlink and be talking in seconds. We had four basic evaluation criteria: 1) browser-based, 2) good audio, 3) clear screen sharing, and 4) multiparty. Gruveo was a hit on the first three from the beginning. They recently introduced multiparty conferencing, so item four is now covered, too. With Gruveo, the calls are easy to make and the call quality is equal to or better than every other service I've tried (roughly 15 to-date). Once I discovered Gruveo, it became my basis of comparison for every other service I tested. Only one other service has performed as well and as consistently, but it is not purely browser-based. In addition, Gruveo offers call recording. This is handy for training calls and presentations. Also, the developer is very responsive. I have seen several forums, including this one, where he has engaged with the users in a very constructive manner.

Cons

The new multiparty system is still a little green. It's difficult to keep up with the participants in an audio-only call, because there's currently no easy way to identify the various participants. The developer is working on a way for participants to identify themselves. Hopefully, that update will happen soon.. Also, there's no way to get rid of someone who doesn't belong on a call. That's probably due to this originally being more of a social interaction service than a business tool.

July 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2020

Remember to cancel your free subscription or get billed $700

Pros

I liked that it has better privacy than zoom

Cons

It was not the easiest to use and the billing is confusing.

Response from Gruveo

Replied July 2020

Thank you for the review. Gruveo pricing depends on the number of permanent links and account users you have allocated in your account, which is clearly indicated on our pricing page. Moreover, the admin pages in Gruveo where you create new users and permanent links prominently refer to the pricing page as well - precisely to let the admin estimate their charges. You have had a team of 16 users and 1 permanent link allocated with us for two full months, which is the reason for the charges in question.

September 2019

Jose from Ergeon

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Gruveo Rocks!

I use Gruveo to check the fence lines for the customers . We asses their fence line together and use the video recording (amazing feature btw) to create a fence quote. Everything is done in a timely manner and hassle free.

Pros

The fact that the client does not need to download any software to use Gruveo makes it that much easier to use.

Cons

The audio goes in and out most of the time.

September 2019

Chris from Recrea service & consulting sl

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great system

We use it for all calls with prospects and customers

Pros

User friendliness and quality. No need to download and install

Cons

Very limited storage, only 5gb. Does not work on all browsers