User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Very easy to use and works well. There is nothing to install for the customer who is wanting to use video chat."

  • "The fact that the client does not need to download any software to use Gruveo makes it that much easier to use."

  • "I like how user friendly the platform is. Even our oldest employee who is awful at computers can use it. "

  • Cons

  • "Occasional problems for participants to connect. Occasional audio issues. Does not seem to work with Apple Airpods."

  • "Have not experienced cons. The software is great and I will continue to use the software for all my video calls."

  • "It constantly gets stuck and multiple transient issues arise constantly with no explanation and get resolved on it's own. "

Browse Gruveo Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -22 of 28 results

October 2019

Michael from Carzam

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

AN AMAZINGLY INNOVATIVE TOOL!

As I mentioned, this is absolutely a great and innovative tool to help connect people with each other through video calls.

Pros

The ease of use. The design was/is intuitive which made learning it, a breeze. Our rep and his team really did the hard and tedious work of bribing their vision into something that is easy to understand which is the goal of every technology. With this, I was able to show both the young and old, how easy it is to have WebRTC based video calls with a simple link.

Cons

Nothing. Our rep and his team are very responsive when it comes to new features. They really undersold the technology but over delivered on their vision. BRAVO!

Reasons for Choosing Gruveo

It was just so simple to use and I didn’t need to download anything for it to work. I simple create an easy and short link and sent it to someone and they were able to use it as well. My first Gruveo call was met by a lot of laughing because we just couldn’t believe how easy, fast, and clear, the video calls were! It really DELIGHTED US!

July 2017

Dave from bookskeep

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

The "gold standard" for one-on-one conferencing. It just works.

This is a purely browser-based conferencing service that allows us to easily connect with our team, clients, and prospective clients. Most other services require a program installation to use the full capabilities of their system. Some require a program installation to use them at all. The service is also very easy to use. There isn't a lot of complicated explaining before starting a call. Most of the time, I just send a link and have a call. The link makes starting a call as simple as jumping to a website. It just works! Potential clients don't like to install special software just to have a conversation. In addition, some are in closed systems that don't allow the users to install programs on their computers. In such scenarios, a browser-based service is imperative to have more than a phone conversation with the other party. Gruveo' service quality is as good or better than any of the competition. I think the only way to beat their quality is with dedicated lines and possibly dedicated hardware.

Pros

Gruveo makes it very easy to connect with other people over the web. I don't think there's a simpler service available. You can literally send someone a hyperlink and be talking in seconds. We had four basic evaluation criteria: 1) browser-based, 2) good audio, 3) clear screen sharing, and 4) multiparty. Gruveo was a hit on the first three from the beginning. They recently introduced multiparty conferencing, so item four is now covered, too. With Gruveo, the calls are easy to make and the call quality is equal to or better than every other service I've tried (roughly 15 to-date). Once I discovered Gruveo, it became my basis of comparison for every other service I tested. Only one other service has performed as well and as consistently, but it is not purely browser-based. In addition, Gruveo offers call recording. This is handy for training calls and presentations. Also, the developer is very responsive. I have seen several forums, including this one, where he has engaged with the users in a very constructive manner.

Cons

The new multiparty system is still a little green. It's difficult to keep up with the participants in an audio-only call, because there's currently no easy way to identify the various participants. The developer is working on a way for participants to identify themselves. Hopefully, that update will happen soon.. Also, there's no way to get rid of someone who doesn't belong on a call. That's probably due to this originally being more of a social interaction service than a business tool.

September 2019

Victor from Ergeon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Fantastic when it works!

Gruveo helps me do remote assessments of projects for customers in a very easy to use hassle free approach when it works well, although some times it gets stuck or doesn't work without previous announcement or explanation.

Pros

It is very easy to use click and play and no hassle for customers. Ease of access from any platform.

Cons

It constantly gets stuck and multiple transient issues arise constantly with no explanation and get resolved on it's own.

September 2019

Jose from Ergeon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Gruveo Rocks!

I use Gruveo to check the fence lines for the customers . We asses their fence line together and use the video recording (amazing feature btw) to create a fence quote. Everything is done in a timely manner and hassle free.

Pros

The fact that the client does not need to download any software to use Gruveo makes it that much easier to use.

Cons

The audio goes in and out most of the time.

September 2019

Chris from Recrea service & consulting sl

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great system

We use it for all calls with prospects and customers

Pros

User friendliness and quality. No need to download and install

Cons

Very limited storage, only 5gb. Does not work on all browsers

December 2016

Effy from Fig Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

December 2016

Review of Gruveo

Overall it is a bit boring...the features aren't good...you should be able to see who's online to try to connect with them...it should be more proactive...Overall it's a great concept.

Response from Gruveo

Replied December 2016

Hello Effy, Thank you for finding time to review Gruveo here. We value your opinion. From your review we can see that you expect more interesting features from Gruveo. Honestly, Gruveo is not and was not intended to be a social media platform. It is a service for making easy video and voice calls, instantly, securely and without installs, yet with high quality of the connection. Gruveo Pro offers more additional features that are useful especially for business and power users, like screen sharing, branding and more detailed information about the caller. And there are new features yet to come. The message of Gruveo is ease and simplicity and we are sorry you see it as boring. We hope this helps clearing things out. Gruveo team

March 2018

Akshay from DocsApp

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Experience has been awesome. Gruveo is just what we required.

Pros

We required a video call platform which works on Mobile web and from where our customers will have the ease of doing a video call. Gruveo fulfills this requirement with charm. Also the support that we have got from the team is fantastic.

Cons

The only thing that needs to be fixed is the recording functionality for iOS because due to that we are losing out on a lot of customers.

December 2016

Fred from Bean Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Gruveo Video Calls Develops Relationships, Saves Time and Money

My clients love the "personal" interaction and the ability to view documents in our calls. As a Business Coach and Realtor, I value the tools Gruveo provides which saves time and money in my communications. We review contracts, presentations and have live training for tools and resources. Technology resources can be a barrier for real estate agents and have the screen sharing functions are invaluable.

Pros

Video calls and screen sharing.

Cons

The audio recording will be great.

November 2019

Ravi kumar from Hello2Hosting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

What I have experienced with Gruveo

Communicating with clients via video calls.

Pros

Makes it easy to communicate with clients through video calls. It integrates with an extensive range of other external apps.

Cons

So far, Gruveo is the best solution for video conferencing, it has no flaws.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Happy with the product

Pros

The quality of the product is great. Easy to use with just one click.

Cons

Not a ton of familiarity with the product - clients are a little hesitant

December 2016

Justin from Foothills Creative Co

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Super-Simple Video Calling & Screen Sharing

Gruveo is an awesome video calling & screen sharing the solution. As a designer, I use it frequently to share screens with a client and chat through the specifics of a new website or design. Gruveo is so much simpler than the other screen sharing software programs out there because it works across every browser I've tried it on and doesn't require the person you're sharing/meeting with to have an account or download a program. It just works, which makes calling with technically in-adept clients so much easier.

December 2016

Brandon from Tech365

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Simple & Amazing

We've been utilizing Gruveo since they launched and have adapted it in our business model. Having the ability to work with clients from across the US via face-to-face interaction in a simplified method builds trust and respect with new and current clients. Gruevo has been well thought-out and we're grateful to be able to utilize the service

Pros

Easy to use, simple mobile ability.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Great service, helps with our out of staff training.

Pros

I like how user friendly the platform is. Even our oldest employee who is awful at computers can use it.

Cons

I wish it would automatically turn on microphone and camera on the other persons end. Every time we connect I cannot hear the or see the, until I tell them to turn them on.

Response from Gruveo

Replied October 2018

Thank you very much for the review! Indeed, it used to be the case that calls on your Gruveo link were started with the caller's camera off by default. We have now addressed this so the caller's camera is on right from the start. You no longer need to ask them to turn it on.

December 2016

Joselio from Wf7 Softwares

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Developer - Api has a high price

Api has a high price. Should be more in order to developer. Please review the pricing policy for the developer and practice lighter pricing. Api has a very high price.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Api has a very high price.

Response from Gruveo

Replied December 2016

Hi Joselio, thank you for your feedback. Our API integration option is primarily targeted at select, high-volume customers, hence the minimum monthly charge you have seen. We are considering making the API more easily available.

December 2016

Alastair from Alastair Cox

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Great for freelancers

I've been looking for a simple video calling app which didn't require the usual fuss installs or plugins. Gruver meets these requirements and also doesn't require the end user to create an account. Just click a link and off you go. If you do create an account, you can set up a personalized link that lets clients call you with one simple action. Gruver works well across platforms and doesn't get distracted by unnecessary frills.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

No support for group calls yet, though I understand this is in the pipeline.

December 2016

Patrick from ODM

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

WebRTC at its best!

Been using it to communicate with clients in countries where Gov't shuts down VoIP services and it works well! Just create a free account, send your handle to your contacts and they can call you without either of you having to download an app!

Pros

Works where Skype, WhatsApp and Hangouts don't

December 2016

Charles from Optimise

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Excellent tool for impromptu calls

I initially used Gruveo as a last-minute substitute for Skype due to some technical problems I was experiencing. Since that time I've come to love how easy it is to use, the fact I can use it from any computer without having to install it each time, and the affordable price.

July 2018

Luke from Hip Creative Inc

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

I love using this platform as it is extremely easy and niche.

Great, easy video calls.

Pros

It is made FOR video - whereas most platforms just include video. I have tried Zoom and WebEx and while they are decent products, they are not as good for video calls.

Cons

Have not experienced cons. The software is great and I will continue to use the software for all my video calls.

December 2016

Justin from Rc Energy Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Game Changer

I am now able to have face to face meetings with my sales staff while being off site. It's great! I have also saved time with less travel allowing me to focus on other projects.

December 2016

ernst from lascombas

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

1.0

December 2016

not possible

problem is that i cant use gruveo in France. And it has to be possible within the shortest delay. please do your best

Response from Gruveo

Replied December 2016

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, France is the only country where the Gruveo app for iOS is not available. The reason is that a special authorization from the French government is required to import products containing encryption into the country. Gruveo is no doubt such a product because it encrypts all calls. We are working on solving this.

July 2019

Jerom from Sri Jayawardhenapura University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Good software

Perfect software for video chatting

Pros

Without any registration we can join in any room with the known room name and password Best for real time meetings

Cons

Limited time for free users, it irritated me till buy the full version

December 2016

Diana from None

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Review of Gruveo

Gruveo is a wonderful platform by which to virtually communicate. I would recommend for personal and business use.

December 2016

Erin from REMAX/Blythe Realty

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Gruveo is the BEST

I use this feature to communicate with my Real Estate coach and it is by far the best video phone system I have used. It is super easy to set up and use. You don't have to download any software and it is FREE!

Pros

It's easy to use and set up and the quality is clear.

Cons

There's nothing yet..

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Mostly positive and appreciated by clients

Pros

No need for other participant to download apps, software or signup in order to be able to to use the software

Cons

Occasional problems for participants to connect. Occasional audio issues. Does not seem to work with Apple Airpods.

December 2016

JOEL from BUSINESS FORCE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

I LIKE IT REALLY

SUPER MY CLIENTS MAY CALL IN VIDEO WITH JUST A LINK. EASY TO USE AND AVAILABLE ON ANY SCREEN. GRUVEO IS GREAT. FANTASTIC

Pros

EASY TO USE

August 2017

Haris from i-mentor.eu

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

amazing software

virtual office

Pros

Pros: no installations needed and no software downloads are needed by our clients. We have a section in our website (www.i-mentor.eu) that we call "Virtual Office" and that is where we use gruveo!

July 2019

Lee from Mid-Continent Instruments and Avionics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Super Simple Video Solution for Customer Contact!

Pros

Very easy to use and works well. There is nothing to install for the customer who is wanting to use video chat.

Cons

Have not ran into anything that I dislike.

December 2016

Marcio from 0800 Flex Telecom

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Simple and work!

Gruveo is really simple to use and works great! Simple to add to your website and talk to your customers.

Pros

Simple and easy to install and use.

Cons

Nothing.