User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.57

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Makes it easy to communicate with clients through video calls. It integrates with an extensive range of other external apps."
  • icon"Without any registration we can join in any room with the known room name and password. Best for real time meetings."
  • icon"It is very easy to use click and play and no hassle for customers. Ease of access from any platform."
  • icon"The only thing that needs to be fixed is the recording functionality for iOS because due to that we are losing out on a lot of customers."
  • icon"If for whatever reason you miss the call it doesnt give you any info to track the call or person."
  • icon"It constantly gets stuck and multiple transient issues arise constantly with no explanation and get resolved on it's own."

All Gruveo Reviews

1-25 of 53 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

AN AMAZINGLY INNOVATIVE TOOL!

As I mentioned, this is absolutely a great and innovative tool to help connect people with each other through video calls.

Pros

The ease of use. The design was/is intuitive which made learning it, a breeze. Our rep and his team really did the hard and tedious work of bribing their vision into something that is easy to understand which is the goal of every technology. With this, I was able to show both the young and old, how easy it is to have WebRTC based video calls with a simple link.

Cons

Nothing. Our rep and his team are very responsive when it comes to new features. They really undersold the technology but over delivered on their vision. BRAVO!

Reasons for choosing Gruveo

It was just so simple to use and I didn’t need to download anything for it to work. I simple create an easy and short link and sent it to someone and they were able to use it as well. My first Gruveo call was met by a lot of laughing because we just couldn’t believe how easy, fast, and clear, the video calls were! It really DELIGHTED US!

Shaun

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2021

TWO MEN AD A TRUCK Gruveo

Gruveo has truly helped our business become far more efficient and productive. We are able to do more within a day with far less effort. This has helped to make our in home consultation experience no less than what it was before COVID-19

Pros

The ease of use is fantastic for both the technical and non-technical. G

Cons

The software appears to work better when I'm suing data vs wifi.

Reasons for choosing Gruveo

It came strongly recommended from our Head Office team

Response from Gruveo

Shaun, thank you for reviewing Gruveo. We are thrilled that Gruveo has helped your business through COVID-19! Regarding the data vs. Wi-Fi issue, could it be that your Wi-Fi connection is slower and/or less reliable? Please feel free to get in touch with us at support@gruveo.com so we can help you look into it.

Replied April 2021

Dimitri

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2021

Using Gruveo

I would be much happier if someone would call me to give me some more info on using it.

Pros

HI there i love the fact taht users can simply log into the acount and screen time with you like face time on the spot

Cons

If for whatever reason you miss the call it doesnt give you any info to track the call or person ?

Reasons for choosing Gruveo

it seemed easy to set up

Response from Gruveo

Hi Dimitri, thank you for reviewing Gruveo! If you are unable to answer a call, the caller is prompted to leave their contact info and a message so you can reach them back. Our team member has just emailed you to set up a call and answer any further questions you may have.

Replied April 2021

Zafer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

High quality video meeting platform

Pros

We have great experience with Gruveo's video conferencing features.

Cons

All is fine so far with Gruveo, I have no negative aspects to mention here.

Response from Gruveo

Thank you for your review, Zafer! We're happy to hear that Gruveo works well for your business.

Replied August 2022

User Profile

Edwin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2021

Best web tool that enables a marketing setting or group connect easily through video links.

It has helped me as one of the group administrators to communicate easily with customers thereby coming up with agreements that are beneficial.

Pros

Basing on the its ease of use, it has a simple and interactive interface allowing anybody to use. Since it deals with a market setting, it is easy for one to communicate with the customers or buyers easily and negotiate well even if they are in different geographical locations. Lastly is that unlike with other alternative apps, its not a must for buyers to create account instead the only important thing is the link which will allow them join.

Cons

Even though it is the best for a group setting in terms of calls that is both video and audio. Once you are called and you don't answer then it is hard for one to follow who called him or her.

Reasons for choosing Gruveo

Unlike others Gruveo was easy for one to set up and also it was highly recommended by our group.

Response from Gruveo

Thank you for the review, Edwin! We are thrilled that you're finding Gruveo useful in your business. Regarding the missed calls, the caller is prompted to leave you a message if they cannot reach you via your Gruveo link. We call this feature "Text Mail" and you can learn more about it in our Help Center.

Replied July 2021

Brandy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Very easy to use!

Experience has been excellent. We are easily able to provide virtual visits to anyone without an app download!

Pros

We use this for Telehealth visits and it is most importantly easy to use. We work with older clients who often are not super tech saavy and can live in areas with not the greatest internet. The simplicity of the one click to call system really helps because its not intimidating and it is easy for us to talk the client through how to connect if they have any problems. Coming in to the call on video and unmuted saves us a lot of hassle! Having one link also helps us with the vendors we work with. They know how to easily connect with us.

Cons

It would help if the on screen buttons were a little bigger. That would help our clients with less dexterity and poor vision easily switch the camera around.

Reasons for choosing Gruveo

The one click to call system where no app download was required. It was the most simple and that's why we chose it!

Response from Gruveo

Hi Brandy, thank you for your feedback and sharing how Gruveo helps in your business. We have noted the point about the bigger on-screen buttons, thank you for suggesting it!

Replied May 2021

Ross

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Generally pleased with this product

Using Gruveo has enabled us to continue working with clients during the COVID-19 pandemic. Beyond that, it has allowed clients from a distance to avoid the barrier of travel time and cost to be able to connect with their therapist when the client lives in a community with very few resources present.

Pros

The two most important factors that lead us to use Gruveo were that it meets privacy requirements and that it is easy to use for our clients. We use Gruveo for telehealth counseling, and our therapists report that it has worked well for clients to connect. Transitioning to Gruveo went smoothly with great support.

Cons

Therapists have reported that sometimes the platform kicks the off or that there are issues with clients being able to sign in. Occasionally the audio quality has not been great. As with any platform, it is difficult to know if this is an internet bandwidth issue, a user (client) issue, or the platform.

Reasons for choosing Gruveo

At the time, better reviews.

Reasons for switching to Gruveo

Privacy concerns.

Response from Gruveo

Ross, thank you very much for reviewing Gruveo! We are very happy that it has enabled you to continue working with clients during the pandemic. Regarding the connection issues (in particular the clients being unable to sign in), please get in touch with us at support@gruveo.com so we can help you troubleshoot those.

Replied April 2021

Dave

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2017

The "gold standard" for one-on-one conferencing. It just works.

This is a purely browser-based conferencing service that allows us to easily connect with our team, clients, and prospective clients. Most other services require a program installation to use the full capabilities of their system. Some require a program installation to use them at all. The service is also very easy to use. There isn't a lot of complicated explaining before starting a call. Most of the time, I just send a link and have a call. The link makes starting a call as simple as jumping to a website. It just works! Potential clients don't like to install special software just to have a conversation. In addition, some are in closed systems that don't allow the users to install programs on their computers. In such scenarios, a browser-based service is imperative to have more than a phone conversation with the other party. Gruveo' service quality is as good or better than any of the competition. I think the only way to beat their quality is with dedicated lines and possibly dedicated hardware.

Pros

Gruveo makes it very easy to connect with other people over the web. I don't think there's a simpler service available. You can literally send someone a hyperlink and be talking in seconds. We had four basic evaluation criteria: 1) browser-based, 2) good audio, 3) clear screen sharing, and 4) multiparty. Gruveo was a hit on the first three from the beginning. They recently introduced multiparty conferencing, so item four is now covered, too. With Gruveo, the calls are easy to make and the call quality is equal to or better than every other service I've tried (roughly 15 to-date). Once I discovered Gruveo, it became my basis of comparison for every other service I tested. Only one other service has performed as well and as consistently, but it is not purely browser-based. In addition, Gruveo offers call recording. This is handy for training calls and presentations. Also, the developer is very responsive. I have seen several forums, including this one, where he has engaged with the users in a very constructive manner.

Cons

The new multiparty system is still a little green. It's difficult to keep up with the participants in an audio-only call, because there's currently no easy way to identify the various participants. The developer is working on a way for participants to identify themselves. Hopefully, that update will happen soon.. Also, there's no way to get rid of someone who doesn't belong on a call. That's probably due to this originally being more of a social interaction service than a business tool.

Gianni

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Gruveo - A Great Option for Business Related Video Calls

Overall, gruveo has served our company well and we use it in several different facets of our business. When we do a Virtual In-Home Consultation, we use gruveo to set up the video call. When we do virtual interviews, we use gruveo to send a link to candidates for the interview.

Pros

Once installed, gruveo is easy to use and has a very fluid interface that makes navigating easy.

Cons

Occasionally, clients would have an issue with the link that we sent them and I'm not sure if that was a user error or a software error.

Response from Gruveo

Gianni, thank you for the review. We're happy that Gruveo solves your company's needs! Regarding the link issues, please get in touch with us at support@gruveo.com so we can help you sort those out.

Replied April 2021

Riley

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Gruveo Review

Easy to use for the office & our customers. Fairly priced. Would definitely recommend!

Pros

The software is super easy to use. We use it to do virtual estimates for customers & even customers with zero technology skills can figure it out since it is just clicking a link. I also like that the customer doesn't have to create any login/password information to video with us.

Cons

I wish their was a downloadable version so we could always be logged in on a software versus a tab.

Reasons for choosing Gruveo

We love the ease of just sending a link to our customers & they don't have to have a login.

Reasons for switching to Gruveo

Another franchise said it was easy to use & they loved the switch.

Response from Gruveo

Hi Riley, thank you for the review! We're happy that you and your customers enjoy Gruveo's ease of use. Thank you for suggesting the idea for the downloadable app, we have passed it on to our product team!

Replied May 2021

Gabriel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

April 2021

It's so easy to use and has a lot of friendly features like storage and download videocalls

It's the best videocall on the fly platform that I've tryed! very simple and realible

Pros

I like the easy of use that the platform offers to the users and how it works, the application works very well in almost any browser only asking for permissions to use microphone and webcam

Cons

The lack of integration, in the past Gruveo offers an API to use, and it had some features like download videocalls to S3, generation of custom links in the moment, I'll like to see those features again, and some kind of improovement on the web interface to offer the posibility to create a custom wating room, a dashboard with nice statistics and the posibility to customize the records filename.

Reasons for choosing Gruveo

Because it's doesnt need a third party software to use it, and has the option of answer a call from the client.

Response from Gruveo

Thank you for the review, Gabriel! We are glad to hear that Gruveo works well for you. It is true that we no longer offer Gruveo for Developers (the API) to new customers. However, you can still store your call recordings in Dropbox and Google Drive, and you can generate custom room links on the "Set up a Call" screen in your account dashboard. Please feel free to reach out at support@gruveo.com if you need assistance using these features. I have passed the rest of the features you mentioned to our product team for consideration. Thank you for suggesting them!

Replied April 2021

Benjamin

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2021

good product

It has helped us to make doctor-patient conferences for our virtual appointments.

Pros

I work in the telemedicine area and it has helped us to make the conferences between the doctor and the patient, everything is very fluid with the link, the calls are of high quality. very happy with the software.

Cons

how difficult it is to manage the users and that the links are not so modifiable

Reasons for choosing Gruveo

how easy it is to use and adapt it to our systems

Response from Gruveo

Thank you for your review. We are happy that Gruveo has helped you streamline your telehealth operations! We have passed your feedback regarding the user and link management to our product team to see how we can improve it. Thanks!

Replied May 2021

Randy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Only option out there that has the option to call to a group of users at the same time.

Solves my issue of having a video support call go to our entire staff.

Pros

I can setup a link and have it ring multiple users and the person that is the most free can take the call. Its like a video call that calls a department vs a single user. I have not found anything else that is easy to use that has this feature.

Cons

I currently do not have any issue. Solved my needs!

Reasons for choosing Gruveo

Ease of use and feature availability.

Response from Gruveo

Thank you for the review, Randy! We're happy to hear that Gruveo works well for you.

Replied April 2021

Jonathan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Revolutionized Service Support

It has been very positive for all parties involved.

Pros

The ease of use with our customers makes servicing our locations much easier for both our team and our customers.

Cons

I don't like how the audio cuts out when flipping the camera around on phones. Sometimes will be in conversation with customer and miss part of convo when camera is flipped.

Reasons for choosing Gruveo

Ease of use for customer

Response from Gruveo

Jonathan, thank you for your feedback! We are excited to hear that you are enjoying Gruveo's ease of use. The audio cutting off when the camera is flipped is a necessary byproduct of the connection having to be re-established behind the scenes. Having said that, I have passed your feedback on to our product team to see if this can be mitigated.

Replied April 2021

Victor

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Incredible Improvements

Gruveo is allowing us to continue our disruptive approach to the market by making a traditional industry grow to a remote current approach

Pros

I started using Gruveo about 2 years ago, and I hated it, had multiple connection issues, my customers had a hard time joining calls and videos would randomly not become available. I completely discontinued the use because of this. Recently started using it again, it has incredible impacting improvements, we had ramped down to using a single account for our organization and are now considering ramping back up due to the stability, reliability, ease of use for our customers and the improvement on the quality of videos.

Cons

Integration with our CRM and systems are not possible, we would like to drop everything directly into our systems

Response from Gruveo

Hi Victor, thank you for the review. We have made lots of improvements over the past couple of years and we're happy to have you back! We do offer options for CRM integration, mainly via the recently introduced webhooks. Please check our Help Center for more information or get in touch with us at support@gruveo.com.

Replied April 2021

Enrique

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY