User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(36)

36

4 stars

(31)

31

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It is very easy to install and share the meeting links with other participants. The sounds quality is good and video is sufficient"

  • "Software is great, the recent upgrade is fantastic, easy to use and will encourage my staff and guests to use it more."

  • "When working, the quality is amazing. I like that so many aspects are controllable through remotely."

  • Cons

  • "Nothing to say! It is perfectly in line with what we were looking for. In my opinion, the mobile interface should be improved."

  • "Cloud features are reliable but limited. Dial in features some times get delays. Presentation screen arrangement could be better."

  • "Not a lot to dislike. Would be nice if the cameras were a little more agile and could move around the room more."

Browse Lifesize Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 68 results

July 2018

Miguel from DIMECA

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Great hardware and a simple UI

We managed to have meetings right away without hesitation , this give us tremendus abilities to adapt our business to make changes on the fly and keeps all the team on the same page.

Pros

These are very simple to use, anyone can just sit in front of a codec and make a video call with just a couple of touch on the touch screen and there you go on an active call with any peer

Cons

they are quite expensive hardware, but they worth it, as they are very robust. we have already purchased 7 codecs from models icon 400 and 600 units witch by the way they have the option to have 2 screens at the time.

July 2018

Travis from Swagelok Northwest (US)

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Overall, Lifesize provides a robust, high-quality enterprise video conferencing experience.

Pros

Lifesize does a great job integrating video from just about every platform imaginable, including Windows, Android, iOS and MacOS, dedicated hardware, and browser-based access. Lifesize also provides a better video conferencing experience than some of its competitors by having a people-first approach by better utilizing and maximizing available screen real estate, regardless of what kind of device you are calling in from. The video quality from Lifesize systems is generally higher-quality and more stable than offerings such as Skype, assuming you have a decent connection.

Cons

The Windows client taxes even well-power laptops, especially when the user is presenting content, leading to poor performance of the app from time to time. It would also be nice to see the chat functionality gain some maturity in terms of feature set, such as support for rich text, images, etc. If the chat functionality was stronger, we wouldn't need to use Slack in addition to Lifesize. Similarly, we have recently started using the streaming functionality in Lifesize for hosting webinars with customers. While it is a nice value-add and is super affordable for what you get, it again lacks some functionality and polish compared to more mature options.

November 2018

Michael from RCB Bank

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great Company and Video Conferencing Solution

We have been doing business with Lifesize hardware and products for close to ten years. They have been responsive and willing to assist with any problems. Their sales team is flexible for individual company needs. I consider Lifesize a perfect size company for providing responsive competitive offerings, without being a red tape mess to deal with for software requests, billing, sales, etc.

Pros

It is very easy to use. You can tell someone is leading the development team that values "cutting friction points". Where one software has three pop ups to do the same task, Lifesize seems to complete it in one or two. They create this easy to use interface while keeping security in mind in the background. My users love the software.

Cons

It would be nice if it had some of the screen controlling features that other meeting software has.

December 2019

Luis from Vivial

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Using Lifesize

I've had a very good experience overall. I would definitely recommend lifesize when using with a team that can be spread around the world.

Pros

Allows me to connect with my team of software development which is overseas fairly easy. Very user friendly and gives you different options to use from.

Cons

Could have better support for linux devices. There is no native app for linux based systems. Not very useful when sharing the screen on the web app.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2019

Average video calling software

While Lifesize isn't perfect, it meets the majority of needs for video conferencing. It also receives regular updates which notably increase performance and ease-of-use. Overall, a good system.

Pros

When it works, it works very well for the basic need of video calling. Person to person calling is very easy and as long as the internet connection is strong, there is little buffering. Picture and audio is clear. Interface on both desktop and mobile are fairly straight forward but you're left with a sense that you could be using the applications much more effectively. If set up for Room Systems, calling into a conference room is straightforward and works pretty well with the Lifesize physical hardware.

Cons

Managing "Meetings" (meeting rooms) can be a through the interface. If not actively managed, Meetings can quickly pile up and you're left with a list of dozens or hundreds of inactive rooms that will not be deleted. This creates clutter and forces the need to actively manage it. Meetings are also identified by both the name as well as an ID. Problem is you can't search by the ID to find the room, although that is often what is referenced by users trying to call in or if they were invited via email. The hardware, while mostly good, suffers from a slow interface and an extremely long reboot time. If a problem is occurring and a reboot of the device is needed, count on spending 3-5 minutes waiting for it to initialize.

July 2018

BETH from Wizard Education

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

The equipment has helped my company expand our classroom.

The software and equipment have aided our company in training students in the rural areas of our state, without disrupting their lives and jobs dramatically. We are hoping to start recording the course to use as refreshers for our students.

Pros

With the cloud, the ease of use is great. We have been able to access area's in our state with not the best internet, but the cloud has allow the classrooms to stay connected, and not interupt the learning.

Cons

The maintenance contracts needed to keep the equipment updated, and have access to the technical support, are expensive. The equipment doesn't break down but "just in case" and to get the updates we are at your mercy.

April 2019

Allie from UHCA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Only Okay

Overall, this service has been good for us to use. We have used it mainly for educational live videos.

Pros

There are a few functions that I really like about Lifesize. I like that you can download an app, or use a link to a webpage. Having the different options is good for users that we connect with so they can choose how to participate. If you're using it frequently the app is very useful and I find it much easier to use rather than the online platform. Creating a meeting, and a meeting link is very easy. I am able to quickly create it and send it out to those I want to participate. We are able to designate specific meeting "room numbers" for groups that consistently need a video conferencing option, for example board of directors. That meeting link and room number never changes, so that is helpful for consistency. I do like that you can share your presentation along with the live video of you. This has been great for us to offer education.

Cons

I have found the customer service to be less than helpful. It seems like too big of a corporation, or maybe outsourced help. Every time I contact them for help, it has never been resolved and their usual answer is "we need the person with the problem to contact us." We deal with people participating that are very busy and cannot take the time to call in to trouble shoot. I wish they could just give me the info to try to fix it on my own. We also seem to have had a few problems with participants not being able to hear the presentation, they are muted out for not apparent reason.

April 2019

Ori from 10bis

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

What a view!

It is a great product, not cheap at all (licenses + hardware) but it is a good investment for a fast growing business.

Pros

Create meeting rooms with the top of the notch hardware from Lifesize! Amazing quality of High Definition cameras and phones, working together flawlessly. Easy to use, easy to setup, works great with my PBX / SIP protocol. It's not a must to install the client on your PC, it has a web client inside your browser :-) Manage your global organization from the cloud!

Cons

There are hiccups sometimes but it is usually due to internet issues. Should be operated with cable and not wireless.

April 2019

Dafne from DEKOM

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

The Brilliant 4K Generation

All of our contacts and meeting rooms are all in the same directory. This makes me feel even more connected with all of my colleagues from all DEKOM offices across the globe.

Pros

The architecture of the software has a nice design, and it is very user-friendly which smoothens the workflow even more.

Cons

Lifesize users cannot join in a Skype for Business meeting, unfortunately. But a Skype for Business user can join a Lifesize meeting.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Best quality videoconferencing

The Lifesize solution works very well for those who want to avoid heavy traffic and work from their homes but want to stay in close contact with their colleagues and business relations.

Pros

The ease of use is unparalleled and the video quality that is also offered in 4K is stunning. You can schedule your videomeetings very easy and interoperability with other video platforms is guaranteed. Good choice for videoconferencing software.

Cons

Integration with MS teams does not always work seamlessly. The only way to participate in that meetings is buy restarting the app or use the MS Teams app.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

In the 2 years of use it really has improved company communication

Pros

What I like most about the software is its ease of use. From the IT professional down to the more IT challenged users this software is easy to navigate, and anyone can use it.

Cons

In the past the biggest issue we have had with the software is its lack of functionality when there is a software version mismatch from host to participants. We experience both lack of audio or video until software is updated. This may have been resolved with the self updating cloud app though.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Full-featured Video Conferencing Solution

This is a solid video conferencing solution. We had gotten frustrated with the ever increasing costs associated with our previous Polycom solution. We made the switch over 3 years ago and have not regretted it once.

Pros

Lifesize has very good endpoint equipment for your conference rooms, and has client software for all computers and mobile devices. They are simple to use, even for our tech challenged executives. We have found their Lifesize Cloud service to be a stable and reliable bridge platform. It also integrates well with Skype for Business.

Cons

For those who don't want to install the full Lifesize client software, they only have web app support via Google Chrome. This can be a limiting factor when inviting others to your meetings. I hope Lifesize will expand their web app support to other browsers.

March 2018

Mark from Merge Communications Pty Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I have been engaged with Lifesize for over 10 years as a reseller and user.

I am able to run a business that is profitable with clients across the globe. I could not do this without Lifesize.

Pros

Software is great, the recent upgrade is fantastic, easy to use and will encourage my staff and guests to use it more.

Cons

The recent changes to the pricing structure will turn existing clients away from Lifesize and may discourage new clients as price increases are significant.

July 2018

Johannes from Zalando SE

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

LS ViCos are having a very good quality and featureset, but the endpoints are not easy to use.

Recording & Livestreaming is possible and you can join with nearly every device to classical h.323- & SIP-conferences. We had one huge success by hosting one session for our management board via LifeSize Cloud instead of using the system the conference host (european union) offered us, which was not multicompatible.

Pros

LS Software clients are easy to use, especially in comparision to the hardware endpoints. The LifeSize cloud client software makes it easy to join existing conferences or even call other users. The quality is so much better than WebRTC solutions like Google Hangouts or CISCO WebEx especially when it comes to screensharing.

Cons

It's not compatible to Google Hangouts, without 3rd party solutions. It would be great to have an option as a normal user, to see the link of the LifeSize cloud conferences to send a link to new spontaneous participants, so that they can join easily with the link.

July 2018

Tessa from Ascent Health Inc., formerly Wraparound Services of Northeast LA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Good overall. Much improved since implementation. We use it nearly everyday!

Connectedness, from anywhere.

Pros

The ability to meet face-to-face, with decent call quality most times, and from anywhere. The mobile aspect is extremely helpful.

Cons

There can be times where call quality suffers. I'm not sure if it is because of the cloud-aspect of the services, but it can be problematic (as can any product that is web-based!).

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Best VC software with great quality and user friendly interface. Cloud vases setup also.

User friendly VC capabilities for remote users and meetings with branch offices.

Pros

Cloud based setup and administration. Reliable hi quality video with ability to connect via phone, tablet, pc, browser.

Cons

Cloud features are reliable but limited. Dial in features some times get delays. Presentation screen arrangement could be better.

December 2018

kelley from ace

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Lifesize Solutions

Pros

I love that we are able to utilize lifesize cloud and connect with users outside of the company. Also, we often use lifesize for trainings .

Cons

At this moment, the only con is it can a littel difficult for some people to use who are not familiar with web conferencing software.

July 2018

Darshan from Connor Clark and Lunn

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

We had LifeSize for many years and not complains. We are running Cloud now.

Great video conferencing

Pros

LifeSize Cloud! Great quality video conferencing. Integration of all the units into one Console and being able to manage easily

Cons

More options on interface to customize. More user friendly interface on the HD phones. Smaller base units for storage purposes.

July 2018

Scott from Haseltine Lake LLP

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Overall I haven't needed to touch it to much, which means it must be working great!

Pros

the touch screen microphone, its easy to navigate for end users feedback has told me that its been nice and easy to use which is good

Cons

Skype integration, we get a lot of Skype customers wanting to call, and if we had that functionality built in that would be great.

July 2018

Georg from Lantal Textiles AG

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Cool, but expensive Tool

Pros

Easy of use, stable, with physical room systems helps those systems us to travel less and get more productive in short time

Cons

The price for the product is too high, the licensing is not easy and finally, the product is not that much compatible as they promise

April 2018

Barbara from DAQRI

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Clear video conferencing and phone calls via computer and lifesize units in meeting rooms

Pros

You can set up private meeting rooms for repeat meetings, individualized meetings for specific interviews and use it to make calls without a meeting set. Clear crisp picture and ability to have multiple people and rooms join video conferences.

Cons

Expensive compared to other products available, difficult to delete meetings once they are set, the log can get backed up with meetings if it isn't maintained.

July 2018

Matt from Pathways

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

good hardware and software. cloud service is expensive

ease of use

Pros

ease of use. the software is easy to use for the end user. the software for the administrator is acceptable.

Cons

cloud software is WAY to expensive. cloud software is thousands of dollars a year. competition is few $/m.

July 2018

AJ from Trillium Health

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

We use it for staff meetings and tele-medicine.

Pros

When working, the quality is amazing. I like that so many aspects are controllable through remotely.

Cons

It is not compatible with other agencies who use different equipment - and thus has limited use in our field.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

the best way to be connected

very useful in a world company and the best way to be connected and be in different places at the same time.

Pros

high quality video connection and very easy to use.

Cons

the software support is very hard and we need to solve by ourselves.

July 2018

Andy from Mid-South Health Systems

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Good quality and exceptional service

Most of our Doctor services are done via video conference and most of our crisis services are now done via video conference.

Pros

Being cloud based is a big plus for my company and the ability to assign licensing by user and not machine.

Cons

The UI is a little cumbersome, trying to teach a new user how to navigate around it for the fist time can be a chore.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

LifeSize: A Product for Video Conferencing

I am using Lifesize video conferencing in my office. It is very useful for making video conferencing with its user friendly features. The programme can be recorded for future use. Also it very easy to share with the network. The clarity of the audio and video is good. The presentations using PC and smart board could also be shared in the conference presentation.

Pros

It is easy for operation. Audio and video clarity is also good. It supports for multiple screen display.

Cons

Initial set up is very complicated. If it is needed to change the system location or if the settings are changed due to internal problems, it is very difficult to set up again as a user. The support is always needed for this kind of problem. Once the set up is made, as a user it is very easy to use. It needs a public IP for connecting the remote user. Hence, it is not suitable for individuals but for an institutions it is the best.

July 2018

Derrick from BKF Engineers

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Excellent system that even the C-levels can use

Corporate wide travel went way down which is exactly what we were looking for in a product that has clean video and voice for a reasonable price.

Pros

The integration with the library of available conference rooms and users makes it very easy to use. the app for mobile devices works every time and still has full features for muting video and /or audio as needed.

Cons

"Needs" updates a little too frequently. Would be nice if they rolled out patches less frequently unless there is a security concern.

July 2018

Dave from Preis PLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Life size Video Conference

We hold weekly internal meetings and the eas of use allows any of our user base to setup and join a meeting

Pros

Easy to use. Available on multiple platforms and mobile devices. Easy to setup meeting rooms. Can invite remote users, alll they need is a browser and a camera if they want to send video

Cons

No recording included by default. The system doesn't come with the ability to record your video conferencing. This feature is extra. I would like to see this included in the basic package

February 2020

Martin from FFS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Video conferencing software/hardware at its best

love the whole idea of being able to quickly video chat with a client or collaborate with your fellow work associates

Pros

the ability to dial a life size conferencing system directly, being able to create virtual rooms and host meetings via audio/video, screen sharing as well. overall video quality is great depending on the camera system you choose too.

Cons

having to renewal the license or your conferencing system is useless, the hardware is a little overpriced as well.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

That is the best solution we have adopted. Effective and impactful for the end user.

Pros

Easy to use, superior quality. Giving priority to voice quality when the connection is weak is a Lifesize strength.

Cons

Nothing to say! It is perfectly in line with what we were looking for. In my opinion, the mobile interface should be improved.

March 2018

James from Built

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

LifeSize has been solid and reliable and provides excellent quality for our video conferences.

High quality video conferencing for a good price

Pros

The cloud app and its ease of access to use with external clients who don't have lifesize. It links well into invite/calendar/email.

Cons

Some staff find it difficult to use/understand the first time they want to create a meeting. Often after the camera/mic is setup for the first time, they have to log out and log back into the software before it works properly.

July 2018

JULIEN from CONTENTSQUARE

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2018

LifeSize system is used to make some internal com. from Offices. For quick catchup to team meetings.

Really simple to use even for non tech users. Presentation is fine, and users are not wasting to much time with setup.

Pros

Quite easy to use - Plug and play for presentation. Display is in good quality - quite reliable.

Cons

Product is quite expensive. Need to install a third part software - Not sure about any WebRTC possibility. No real possibility about cross platform (gotomeeting / join.Me / ect)

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Pretty good for international collaboration

Pros

It's easy to set up meeting IDs so that users can connect via a URL, landline or the LF mobile app. It's also easy to add basic pass codes to meetings (for increased security).

Cons

Every once in a while I get an error stating that I can not connect when using the land line option. Also, I feel like they could do a better job of managing each connection, because sometime the quality goes very low.

March 2018

John from North River IT

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Software is easy to use. Even our users with very limited technically experience can get it to work

Pros

The ease of use is the best part of this software. It just works. I can easily connect with anybody on my team and easily get a meeting started with anybody.

Cons

I don't use the desktop app every week but it seems like there is an update for it every time I open it. I know these are helpful but if it could update when I'm not trying to use the software it would be great.

May 2018

Todd from Bazaarvoice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Works perfectly

Pros

Lifesize does exactly what its supposed to do, which is impressive considering technology like video conferencing always seems so spotty. Its really easy to setup meetings and to dial/log in to them. The video and audio quality are great, too.

Cons

Not a lot to dislike. Would be nice if the cameras were a little more agile and could move around the room more.

July 2018

Philippe from BATIGERE

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Easy to use

A time benefit

Pros

I really like the simplicity of the interface and the speed to reach another person. It's a great asset to the Lifesize interface for every employee to use this video conferencing software

Cons

I regret the recent disappearance on the Lifesize application of the meeting rooms. I hope this is only a bug that will be corrected in the near future.

January 2020

Eddie from Bazaarvoice

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

lifesize

This is a great product that I would totally recommend to someone to use.

Pros

This software is great I use it on a daily basis to meet with clients. Its functionality is super easy to use!

Cons

Not a lot of bad things to say about this software. Sometimes it is time consuming to go through the directory. But over all a great product.

March 2018

Camila from Invigor Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Decent tool when it works, good for product demos and conf calls

Pros

Audio and video quality is great, there are no delays or drop offs. Ability to access it from the browser/web app is a bonus.

Cons

It's a bit painful to get it to work sometimes. Even using the browser version, I've had heaps of issues with logging in, it won't accept my login or password, I'd have to reset it many times and it still wouldn't work. This has happened at least 10 times in the past few months. I have had to reschedule meetings because I wasn't able to get it resolved in time through the support team.

August 2019

Joan from Catholic Campus Ministry

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Lifesize Review by Joan

Overall this is a good app and program to use when dealing with multiple parties that are spread out over a large area. It is compatible with all computers. It also is more versatile than google hangouts because you don't have to have a Gmail account to use it.

Pros

I like how easy this is to use. I am a user of it and it is mostly used to do conference calls. We have people that we connect with all over Virginia and we are unable to met face to face. This app allows all of us to get on one call and discuss things. It is super easy to share a link with others. I like that you can also call by phone and not use the video if you are unable. One cool feature that I like is how the screen size changes based on who is speaking if there are multiple parties.

Cons

There isn't much that I don't like as a user. It is very easy to use and I have not had any issues with it since using it.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

We couldn't be happier with the system. Easy to set up and use.

Reduced travel expenses, increased communication within teams and between departments.

Pros

Excellent features for the price, works on multiple platforms including smartphones, compatible with Skype for Business.

Cons

There's not much we don't like about the software. The web portal could use some updating, and adding uses could be a bit more streamlined.

July 2018

CJ from Doster Construction Company

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Lifesize is a great product that is easy to use!

Pros

Its very user friendly and easy to use! The HD cameras are great ! Our job site guys easy turn on the system , can make calls, can receive calls without having to read any manuals!

Cons

Would like more 3rd party integration. We use RingCentral and would like to be able to use that service with the Lifesize Hard ware.

September 2018

Ryan from Shick Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Powerful but Not Easiest to Use

Lifesize makes setting up meetings between colleagues *and* customers very simple. There's a little bit of a learning curve in using it, but once you are past it, the strengths far outweigh any shortcomings.

Pros

Love the one-button "Join a Meeting" functionality of the Lifesize base unit, screen-sharing is fast and simple, scheduling meetings is done in a snap.

Cons

Customers frequently complain about the screen-share video quality as well as the size of the initial Lifesize download.

July 2018

Jose maria from gs INIMA environment

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Very good experience. a lot of versatility

cost savings in communications

Pros

The quality of image and sound, its ease of use and the saving of bandwidth. the updates and the webapp version

Cons

THE COST IS A LITTLE EXPENSIVE, THIS IS BAD FOR SMALL ORGANIZATIONS. THE PRICE OF THE HARDWARE SHOULD ALSO BE REVISED

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Useful conferencing tool

Pros

We have used lifesize to successfully implement training across the US. It has been a useful way to expand our offerings and connect regions.

Cons

Occasionally connection issues and quality diminishes with high volume of users in a meeting.

July 2018

Denis from Zalando SE

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

nice, good quality, easy

Pros

i like the quality and the easy use of the software. you can also just join without having a lifesize sorftware.

Cons

the price could be a litte cheaper if you buy more than 50 licenses. and there could be more access via API.

November 2018

Michael from WP Engine

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Easy to use!

Pros

Easy to use interface Great Mac and mobile clients Good integration with various hardware A/V options, great for conference room setups.

Cons

It can be a bit resource intensive at times, but otherwise no problems.

March 2018

Andrew from Fibre Federal Credit Union

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Implementation was rocky but product is solid overall

Pros

We have a rather complex system and the setup is well integrated and intuitive to use. The software can be installed on a computer but a web app and phone app are available for use making it pretty flexible. Administration is simple.

Cons

Programming the system to get it working for our large board room took much too long. The hardware setup was more than they anticipated, probably because there was no initial evaluation of the room for them to gauge. They had to send people out multiple times to get it working correctly.

July 2018

Isabelle from Partech

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

I helped implementing Lifesize for a team of 40+ people. It was very easy.

Ease of use

Pros

Day-to-day use of Lifesize is super easy too. Being able to do a call by phone or internet is practical.

Cons

Downside of Lifesize is that they are not present in all countries, they do have local numbers in European countries and USA and major Asian countries but for the moment not in all African countries and that's a pity.

September 2018

Derek from Campbell Marketing and Communications

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Lifesize and the features they offer has completely changed our collaboration productivity.

The new features Lifesize has to offer has turned this software into an incredible collaboration tool that is perfect for our industry.

Pros

The quality of Lifesize is the first thing that stood out to our team. Seamless video calls have allowed for extremely professional internal and external video calls to clients no matter where they are in the world allowing our company to spend our valuable resources in other ways. Lifesize is changing the way we do business. The new features they offer have separated them from past competitors.

Cons

The Lifesize plug and play devices were a touch difficult to setup, but have worked flawless since setup.

July 2018

David from Metronet-UK

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Easy to use

See and hear, heard and be seen with multiple people in disparate locations.

Pros

It works - simple and easy to use, the telephone console with touch sensitive options makes it easy to use.

Cons

Screen layouts sometimes overlap - need more options to layout the video screens - the picture in picture screen overlaps one of the attendees.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 68 reviews