What are Pexip users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Pexip software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.84

63 Reviews

5
54
4
8
3
1
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"HTML5 works, looks the same on both the mobile device and the browser. Supported by most browsers."
  • icon"The flexibility is outstanding. You are able to communicate with most video endpoint solutions without a hassle."
  • icon"Pexip is a very high quality video platform. The number one choice when serious video needs to work with wide distributed apps like Google Meet and Microsoft Teams."
  • icon"But if I have to point out something I do miss a chat function. However, Videxio has told us that they are working on this."
  • icon"The only negative I could mention here is the small development team they seem to have working on the product."
  • icon"This is a tough one because it does so much already. Request your trial license and check it out for yourself."

Jump to:

Browse all Pexip Reviews

  • Have you used Pexip and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 63 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 63 reviews

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Videxio is a home run for the cloud video conferencing space

Overall this a great product and service that has its roots in the video industry. It continues the great tradition of the other manufacturers this team has developed over the last couple of decades.

Pros

Videxio is a great product that I have used for over 2 years. They continue to evolve and are dedicated to a quality product. This service is the only service I would trust for the registration of my traditional video systems allowing me to join the Videxio cloud service or any service I wish. The additional bonus of this service is that dial in audio is included along with unlimited recording and streaming.

Cons

The only negative I could mention here is the small development team they seem to have working on the product. I am sure this will change as the subscriber base increases but I wished the development side was able to respond faster at times.

roy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

pexip

The product is convenient and easy to use, but does not sell well enough in relation to its competitors. I would like to include additional options like remote control on another user's computer. However for the purpose it was established the product is good

Pros

There is no need to install software on the computer. HTML5 works, looks the same on both the mobile device and the browser. Supported by most browsers.

Cons

I would like to see a large group of people, in large meetings it is necessary to see more than 8 pictures.

Reasons for switching to Pexip

Uncomfortable, cumbersome requires installation. Not cheap at all.

Kristen

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Ease of use, not great connection

Pros

The product was easy to use and connect with coworkers!

Cons

The quality wasn’t the best, that would have been connection but it happened over multiple uses.

User Profile

William

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Pexip - a very good meeting and conferencing app

Perfect app, simple to use and easy to install and run. No issues with connection, easy file sharing and communication quality on the highest level. Simply perfect!

Pros

Pexip is one of the apps that is not the most popular, but definitely should be. This app provides such an ease of use, variety of options and settings that it is a shame it is not very popular amongst common users. This is probably due to the fact that it is not included on new devices by default but it definitely should be. It provides stable meeting connection, easy file sharing, conferencing etc. on the highest level!

Cons

There are no cons to Pexip except the fact that it is not very popular, so if you need to communicate or organize a meeting through this app, you will have to wait for people to download it and install it. But once they do, every meeting will be through Pexip for sure.

Edin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

A very nice app for online meetings

Pexip provided a great service, although it does have its downsides regarding the stability. Sometimes it wil get buggy, but it does not last for long as it kicks back in just fine and makes your conference calls or meetings very enjoyable.

Pros

Pexip is one of those tools that is nicely set up and developed, yet it still needs more users in order to reach its true potential and get developed more and better. The way the interface works is amazingly good and simple, yet it does the job very well and makes online meetings and webinars simple and enjoyable.

Cons

The biggest con is that Pexip is not used by many people still. When you invite someone or a Pexip conference call, they will probably tell you that they need to activate it, register or install it on their device as it is not commonly used.

Reasons for switching to Pexip

To test the new software options

User Profile

Dan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

IT JUST WORKS!

It's solved numerous problems, from bad inter office and client communications to incompatibility with our disparate tech, to increasing engagement with our mobile users.

Pros

Interop with Skype, Teams, Hangouts to Polycom & Cisco HD Quality Cloud security QR code scanning to launch video calls Simplicity Reliability

Cons

Nothing. Really. Seriously, it just simply works.

User Profile

Mary

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Use it EVERYDAY for internal and external meetings.

collaboration anywhere from anything.

Pros

The ease of use. No only for folks who are subscribed to the service, but it's super easy for anyone / everyone you invite to a meeting. If you have a device with a mic and camera you're in, if only want to join via audio you're in! Very user friendly.

Cons

There actually aren't any that I can think of. Prior to the latest GUI look and feel, the only thing I would have liked to have seen (and have it now! ) was the ability to pin and unpin the video window.

User Profile

Allan Rud

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Best cloud video service on the marked, by far.

Pros

The strong interorperbility and the customer driven approach. The Videxio team delivers the best in class feature lift. The service delivers an ease of use experience, all the way from the client to the one button to join solution, enabling everybody to use video with ease.

Cons

When calling a Videxio registred system from a Skype for Business, is it not possible to use the same SIP address as when you call from an other endpoint.

User Profile

Marc

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Perfect and complete alternative to Teams / Zoom / ...

The platform is easy, performant, and exactly what is needed. No "nice to have" things that never will be used...

Pros

Easy to start with, simple admin portal, flexible licensing, ...

Cons

Reporting on usage could be more detailed, export of usage data is not possible in current version

Reasons for switching to Pexip

Pexip did take over that business but in fact it is still the same technology

Cy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Pexip - a great way to bring it all together

My overall experience with Pexip has been very positive.

Pros

I like the ability to bring a legacy codec into Teams, Zoom, etc. Pexip allows you to let people who are use d to making a single button call for a codec and bring it into a Teams or Zoom call. The software is easy to use. There is almost no learning curve for this.

Cons

I don't really have a con for this other than that it is not as well known as Zoom or Teams.

John

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Powerful, reliable conferencing that is simple to use.

Pros

There are some great, unique features with the Pixip solution. The combination of dedicated application for the desktop and mobile, combined with really high quality WebRTC ensures that any meeting is easy to join. Simply have a link to click and you are in a meeting. Add in the ability to call natively from Skype for Business and to connect standard room systems and there isn't anything that we can't connect. They have even innoated the ability to brin room systems into meeting without having to dail lengthy call strings that can confuse users and put them off booking the resource. The whole system is built on simplicity. The Mobile application being a fully fledged endpoint is another strong point. Rather than being just a simple video add in or control for a third party, it allows you to join or make a video call from any network, wherever you are.

Cons

Sharing content from iOS isnt available yet. As an Apple iPad Pro user, I tend to have most of my documents on my tablet, meaning that I have to email them to a desktop machine to share. This feature is on Android, but iOS is still pending.

Rory

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Pexip: Pioneer and Disrupter

My experiences with Pexip have always been open, honestly and professional. Their engine can only be described as the Rolls Royce of Video Conferencing due to their pioneering and advancements throughout the history of the space

Pros

What I like most about this software is that I trust it and it’s pedigree. There is a core and a spine that runs through Pexip that has always been both pioneering and disruptive. Add to that the fact that their roots trace back to the very beginnings of video conferencing as a service through product and software development. The retained knowledge combined with a passion for innovation define them.

Cons

They are not as feature rich as many of the competition. This is more due to their exacting standards and reading and concentrating on where the market needs return which has always been their way. Their attention to detail means that they release when ready having predetermined and measured impact.

Reasons for choosing Pexip

We are a collaboration technology specialist so use all of the tools above. This gives us a detailed insight into the overall marketplace.

Aman

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Pexip One

Technical support Team is fantatsic . Prompt reply on ticket and timely resolution is really appreciable. Team answer the queries to overall satisfaction.

Pros

The developments which keeps on happening in existing Pexip S/W version to overcome any bugs and provide new features in upcoming releases is one of the key point .Above that ongoing development in terms of integration with other Partners is most valuable feature.

Cons

Conference setup through Skype have conference ID. As of now, the only way to search conference ID is to create local policy script. Create a local policy profile (Call Control > Policy Profiles) and add the script to "Service configuration policy", then apply the policy profile to the locations. Can we simplify in the upcoming releases to avoid such script .

Reasons for choosing Pexip

Earlier, I had worked on Cisco MCU appliances . Pexip is much better in terms of licensing/documentation [which is self -explanatory ]/integration with third party products /dashboard for Live conferences. All these points make it a user friendly product.

Silco

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Pexip, reliable and secure

Pros

The cloud service, the self hosted Infinity are very reliable and well supported. Quality of the services is extremely high and Pexip will do whatever they can to keep services running and secure. If customers have issues 99.8% of the time they are not related to the service but to end-user or end-customer network issues.

Cons

because the main focus is reliability and security the out of the box functionality is sober and doesn't evolve fast. It's a trade off between stability and functionality

David

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

The market's leading on-premise professional multipoint software

Providing high quality multipoint capabilities for those not wanting everything in the cloud (yet)

Pros

Unlike older hardware solutions which were inflexible on the number and physical location of ports, with Pexip you can spin it up where needed, and only pay for ports you need to concurrently use.

Cons

Its still on-premise and most companies are looking at cloud. Hopefully their acquisition of Videxio fixes this one.

Response from Pexip

Hi David, thanks for your review. Although Pexip Infinity is a perfect fit to comply with stringent on-premise requirements, it can also be hosted in a secure data center, in the cloud or a combination of both. Pexip can be deployed in popular cloud environments such as Microsoft Azure, Government Cloud, Amazon Web Services, Google Cloud Platform, and many other environments. After the merger with Videxio, Pexip is able to offer high-quality cloud video conferencing and interoperability as a service for customers preferring not to self-host the solution. If you have any additional questions on deployment options please reach out to your Pexip account manager or contact us at https://pexip.com/company/contact/

Replied March 2019

Josh

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

PEXIP: small town experiance with big city features.

Our business is a Microsoft shop and we always had issues with having our MS tools communicate with our cisco conference rooms. We also had issues with external commutations. Unless you were federated in Skype we did not have the means to provide video to non employees . This has all changed and improved our foot print.

Pros

One of the only true interoperability providers out there. PEXIP can create order and ease in a confusing world. We did reviews\POC's with many in this space and none provided the level of features that PEXIP does and they do it at a great price point. Small town comment has to do with quickness of response from support and dealing with that same core team. Great support (core team handles all support cases) Ease of use Runs as unix appliance (stable) easy to upgrade great mgmt. interface

Cons

Sometimes they many have too many options. In a world of non IT people I have seen people get confused if you give them too much. Simple is best. This has improved with the new webapp with version 20

Christian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Premium video meetings still counts

As a 20+ video conferencing user, quality matters and Pexip delivers the quality that I don't find in many competing platforms. From a technical standpoint, Pexip scales beautifully and is a great choice for on-premise and hosted services which is still a large segment.

Pros

The feature set is what you would expect but interop with both Microsoft Teams and Google Meet adds unique opportunities for those who wants both premium video and audio quality as well as security and scalability but also needs to be compatible with some of the most common platforms.

Cons

In comparison to Cisco Webex and Zoom, there is of course a lack of tools for webinars and classes 'out of the box', but that is just if those features are mission critical.

Eliz

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

I have used this program as a video conferencing tool.

It allowed me to do very fluid communications and with a strong sensation of telepresence, in the room it felt that we were indeed there. After the communication started, we had no interruptions and that benefited us in the image before our clients and colleagues from other offices.

Pros

I like its simplicity. It is a very easy software to configure. I think the low demand for bandwidth for videos is excellent. I was able to do conferences with a resolution of 720p with less than 384Kbps with smooth and uninterrupted audio. I tried the operation in its iOS version and it worked very well, it is in fact very similar to the desktop version and the web version, something that is very positive for the purpose of organizing a meeting with participants who are new using the software, since it is Very simple to explain how to use it. In addition, the software is intuitive. Very light in memory and processor resources.

Cons

I do not like the operation with some video conference equipment, for example the YEALINK, the remote rooms of PEXIP with this equipment can delay the beginning of the meeting since it remains "asleep". Configurations in the firewall can be a problem, since it varied from one version to another. It does not appear in the list of applications allowed in Forticlient, it must be added manually.

Marc

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Videxio's service is reliable, consistent, and easy to use!

Easy to use

Pros

The quality of the service is second to none. I have yet to have a call where the quality was less than stellar and I am on several hours of video per week. Having the ability to connect up to 50 other users to my personal room is more than enough and quality never suffers. There is nothing worse than having a video call where everyone is buffering and no one knows how to join the call. There are also many platforms to join from - web browser, app, or client.

Cons

If I have to have a complaint it is the it can sometimes be too easy to use. There are many times where I think, "It can't be that easy!" so I'll make it more complicated than it is.

John

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Pexip -- Perfect for a Mixed VC environment and Preservation of Hardware Endpoints

Easy to use and share content, not a lot of stress because the interface is as simple as it can get.

Pros

Since the majority of organizations are using three or more video conferencing solutions, anyone who needs to integrate a mixed VC environment (Cisco, Teams, Polycom, Avaya) and preserve their legacy video endpoints with cloud registrations, will find a high return on their investment with Pexip. Users can integrate Microsoft Teams and Google Hangouts, and allow their customers or vendors to join on their browsers. Add recording, and We RTC security (no plug-ins) the service is an all-around solution that pays for itself very quickly.

Cons

Although it is interoperable with Teams and Hangouts, I would like to see development of Zoom interoperability -- though I know they are their biggest competitors.

Steve

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Winning with Videxio Cloud Videoconferencing!

It works when you need it to and is so easy to invite others to a video meeting, allowing for reduced travel at most points in the sales cycle and faster decisions in a workflow. Most new users understand it immediately and it can span all sectors whether B2B, B2C or an individuals private usage...

Pros

Ease of deployment, fixed cost, continued development, great interoperability across other devices and business platforms....simple to re-create the physical meeting from anywhere !!

Cons

Nothing at the moment...?...……………………………...

Luke

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Improving our customer environments

Pexip has allowed our organization to communicate with our customers, vendors, and both internal and external partners with ease. The ability to schedule a call without much regard to the platforms being used on the far end saves time and hassle. It allows meetings to run smoothly with minimal setup time.

Pros

The biggest thing with Pexip is the ability to communicate across various platforms. The bridging of multiple hardware and software based systems allows organizations to communicate both internally and externally with anyone. This is paramount in an industry with so many options and Pexip is key to providing this flexibility.

Cons

While it's not a problem, by any means, the chat functionality is not as robust as it could be. It's still a great recent addition to the platform just very basic in functionality.

GE

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Great product with an unprecedented list of features and functinoality

A total video conferencing solution with all the features and functionality included.

Pros

Interchangeability with other video conferencing devices along with recording and streaming are significant positives for the Videxio products

Cons

The Videxio product is a great evolving product, hope to have IM and the ability to monitor bandwidth statistics during a call as well as change camera and audio devices during a call.

Ben

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

It just works

Pros

I use Pexip as a Service on a daily basis. The quality is excellent and it is extremely ease to use. I also like its compatibility with a variety of collaboration platforms (such as skype for business and Teams)

Cons

The main thing i didn't like was the inability to change camera source whilst in a call. However, this has recently been fixed with an upgrade to the service

Gary

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Pexip Review

Pexip has become mission critical for our organization. We presently do over 1.6 million monthly minutes with the system. It has streamlined our meeting collaboration to a standard system and cut down on drive time exponentially.

Pros

Quality of the calls, ease of use for end users, branding portal and support

Cons

There is no ability to turn entry and exit tones off and on from the GUI

Showing 1 - 25 of 63 reviews
Pexip

Pexip

4.84/5 out of 63 reviews
Visit Website