User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(51)

51

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and High quality. Interoperbility the best we have seen in this marked"

  • "The system is simple and easy to use, always improving"

  • "Great flexibility, superb interoperability, easy integration to different enterprise environments."

  • Cons

  • "Not much to say in a con format - internet glitches can be an issue but not the fault of Videxio. I really dont have any issues."

  • "This is a very hard question to answer really. But if I have to point out something I do miss a chat function. However, Videxio has told us that they are working on this. "

  • "The main thing i didn't like was the inability to change camera source whilst in a call. However, this has recently been fixed with an upgrade to the service"

Browse Pexip Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 60 results

September 2018

Michael from Integrated Media Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Videxio is a home run for the cloud video conferencing space

Overall this a great product and service that has its roots in the video industry. It continues the great tradition of the other manufacturers this team has developed over the last couple of decades.

Pros

Videxio is a great product that I have used for over 2 years. They continue to evolve and are dedicated to a quality product. This service is the only service I would trust for the registration of my traditional video systems allowing me to join the Videxio cloud service or any service I wish. The additional bonus of this service is that dial in audio is included along with unlimited recording and streaming.

Cons

The only negative I could mention here is the small development team they seem to have working on the product. I am sure this will change as the subscriber base increases but I wished the development side was able to respond faster at times.

July 2020

roy from veidan

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

pexip

The product is convenient and easy to use, but does not sell well enough in relation to its competitors. I would like to include additional options like remote control on another user's computer. However for the purpose it was established the product is good

Pros

There is no need to install software on the computer. HTML5 works, looks the same on both the mobile device and the browser. Supported by most browsers.

Cons

I would like to see a large group of people, in large meetings it is necessary to see more than 8 pictures.

Reasons for Switching to Pexip

Uncomfortable, cumbersome requires installation. Not cheap at all.

February 2019

Kristen from Navs

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Ease of use, not great connection

Pros

The product was easy to use and connect with coworkers!

Cons

The quality wasn’t the best, that would have been connection but it happened over multiple uses.

May 2020

Rory from ISDM Solutions Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Pexip: Pioneer and Disrupter

My experiences with Pexip have always been open, honestly and professional. Their engine can only be described as the Rolls Royce of Video Conferencing due to their pioneering and advancements throughout the history of the space

Pros

What I like most about this software is that I trust it and it’s pedigree. There is a core and a spine that runs through Pexip that has always been both pioneering and disruptive. Add to that the fact that their roots trace back to the very beginnings of video conferencing as a service through product and software development. The retained knowledge combined with a passion for innovation define them.

Cons

They are not as feature rich as many of the competition. This is more due to their exacting standards and reading and concentrating on where the market needs return which has always been their way. Their attention to detail means that they release when ready having predetermined and measured impact.

Reasons for Choosing Pexip

We are a collaboration technology specialist so use all of the tools above. This gives us a detailed insight into the overall marketplace.

July 2020

Aman from HCL

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Pexip One

Technical support Team is fantatsic . Prompt reply on ticket and timely resolution is really appreciable. Team answer the queries to overall satisfaction.

Pros

The developments which keeps on happening in existing Pexip S/W version to overcome any bugs and provide new features in upcoming releases is one of the key point .Above that ongoing development in terms of integration with other Partners is most valuable feature.

Cons

Conference setup through Skype have conference ID. As of now, the only way to search conference ID is to create local policy script. Create a local policy profile (Call Control > Policy Profiles) and add the script to "Service configuration policy", then apply the policy profile to the locations. Can we simplify in the upcoming releases to avoid such script .

Reasons for Choosing Pexip

Earlier, I had worked on Cisco MCU appliances . Pexip is much better in terms of licensing/documentation [which is self -explanatory ]/integration with third party products /dashboard for Live conferences. All these points make it a user friendly product.

July 2020

Silco from Avesqo B.V.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Pexip, reliable and secure

Pros

The cloud service, the self hosted Infinity are very reliable and well supported. Quality of the services is extremely high and Pexip will do whatever they can to keep services running and secure. If customers have issues 99.8% of the time they are not related to the service but to end-user or end-customer network issues.

Cons

because the main focus is reliability and security the out of the box functionality is sober and doesn't evolve fast. It's a trade off between stability and functionality

March 2020

Marc from Ter Beke

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

FLexible platform with a lot of featurs

In Corona lockdown situation it is a must-have. Integration with Polycom material was also a plus.

Pros

The product has a good and easy setup. A lot of analytics. Principle of seat licenses for concurrent usage makes it interesting. Other SIP clients can connect to the same platform with just a simple address

Cons

The stability of the client was not so good in the beginning. But it included good troubleshooting features (even reporting errors directly to support)

Reasons for Choosing Pexip

Pricing and simplicity.

July 2020

Christian from Mividas Video Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Premium video meetings still counts

As a 20+ video conferencing user, quality matters and Pexip delivers the quality that I don't find in many competing platforms. From a technical standpoint, Pexip scales beautifully and is a great choice for on-premise and hosted services which is still a large segment.

Pros

The feature set is what you would expect but interop with both Microsoft Teams and Google Meet adds unique opportunities for those who wants both premium video and audio quality as well as security and scalability but also needs to be compatible with some of the most common platforms.

Cons

In comparison to Cisco Webex and Zoom, there is of course a lack of tools for webinars and classes 'out of the box', but that is just if those features are mission critical.

August 2019

Dan from Bluewater Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

IT JUST WORKS!

It's solved numerous problems, from bad inter office and client communications to incompatibility with our disparate tech, to increasing engagement with our mobile users.

Pros

Interop with Skype, Teams, Hangouts to Polycom & Cisco HD Quality Cloud security QR code scanning to launch video calls Simplicity Reliability

Cons

Nothing. Really. Seriously, it just simply works.

July 2020

John from Visitec

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Pexip -- Perfect for a Mixed VC environment and Preservation of Hardware Endpoints

Easy to use and share content, not a lot of stress because the interface is as simple as it can get.

Pros

Since the majority of organizations are using three or more video conferencing solutions, anyone who needs to integrate a mixed VC environment (Cisco, Teams, Polycom, Avaya) and preserve their legacy video endpoints with cloud registrations, will find a high return on their investment with Pexip. Users can integrate Microsoft Teams and Google Hangouts, and allow their customers or vendors to join on their browsers. Add recording, and We RTC security (no plug-ins) the service is an all-around solution that pays for itself very quickly.

Cons

Although it is interoperable with Teams and Hangouts, I would like to see development of Zoom interoperability -- though I know they are their biggest competitors.

February 2019

John from ScanSource

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Powerful, reliable conferencing that is simple to use.

Pros

There are some great, unique features with the Pixip solution. The combination of dedicated application for the desktop and mobile, combined with really high quality WebRTC ensures that any meeting is easy to join. Simply have a link to click and you are in a meeting. Add in the ability to call natively from Skype for Business and to connect standard room systems and there isn't anything that we can't connect. They have even innoated the ability to brin room systems into meeting without having to dail lengthy call strings that can confuse users and put them off booking the resource. The whole system is built on simplicity. The Mobile application being a fully fledged endpoint is another strong point. Rather than being just a simple video add in or control for a third party, it allows you to join or make a video call from any network, wherever you are.

Cons

Sharing content from iOS isnt available yet. As an Apple iPad Pro user, I tend to have most of my documents on my tablet, meaning that I have to email them to a desktop machine to share. This feature is on Android, but iOS is still pending.

February 2019

David from VideoCentric

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

The market's leading on-premise professional multipoint software

Providing high quality multipoint capabilities for those not wanting everything in the cloud (yet)

Pros

Unlike older hardware solutions which were inflexible on the number and physical location of ports, with Pexip you can spin it up where needed, and only pay for ports you need to concurrently use.

Cons

Its still on-premise and most companies are looking at cloud. Hopefully their acquisition of Videxio fixes this one.

Response from Pexip

Replied March 2019

Hi David, thanks for your review. Although Pexip Infinity is a perfect fit to comply with stringent on-premise requirements, it can also be hosted in a secure data center, in the cloud or a combination of both. Pexip can be deployed in popular cloud environments such as Microsoft Azure, Government Cloud, Amazon Web Services, Google Cloud Platform, and many other environments. After the merger with Videxio, Pexip is able to offer high-quality cloud video conferencing and interoperability as a service for customers preferring not to self-host the solution. If you have any additional questions on deployment options please reach out to your Pexip account manager or contact us at https://pexip.com/company/contact/

March 2019

Josh from TDS

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

PEXIP: small town experiance with big city features.

Our business is a Microsoft shop and we always had issues with having our MS tools communicate with our cisco conference rooms. We also had issues with external commutations. Unless you were federated in Skype we did not have the means to provide video to non employees . This has all changed and improved our foot print.

Pros

One of the only true interoperability providers out there. PEXIP can create order and ease in a confusing world. We did reviews\POC's with many in this space and none provided the level of features that PEXIP does and they do it at a great price point. Small town comment has to do with quickness of response from support and dealing with that same core team. Great support (core team handles all support cases) Ease of use Runs as unix appliance (stable) easy to upgrade great mgmt. interface

Cons

Sometimes they many have too many options. In a world of non IT people I have seen people get confused if you give them too much. Simple is best. This has improved with the new webapp with version 20

January 2018

Eliz from Incostas

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

I have used this program as a video conferencing tool.

It allowed me to do very fluid communications and with a strong sensation of telepresence, in the room it felt that we were indeed there. After the communication started, we had no interruptions and that benefited us in the image before our clients and colleagues from other offices.

Pros

I like its simplicity. It is a very easy software to configure. I think the low demand for bandwidth for videos is excellent. I was able to do conferences with a resolution of 720p with less than 384Kbps with smooth and uninterrupted audio. I tried the operation in its iOS version and it worked very well, it is in fact very similar to the desktop version and the web version, something that is very positive for the purpose of organizing a meeting with participants who are new using the software, since it is Very simple to explain how to use it. In addition, the software is intuitive. Very light in memory and processor resources.

Cons

I do not like the operation with some video conference equipment, for example the YEALINK, the remote rooms of PEXIP with this equipment can delay the beginning of the meeting since it remains "asleep". Configurations in the firewall can be a problem, since it varied from one version to another. It does not appear in the list of applications allowed in Forticlient, it must be added manually.

May 2018

Marc from Conference Technologies

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Videxio's service is reliable, consistent, and easy to use!

Easy to use

Pros

The quality of the service is second to none. I have yet to have a call where the quality was less than stellar and I am on several hours of video per week. Having the ability to connect up to 50 other users to my personal room is more than enough and quality never suffers. There is nothing worse than having a video call where everyone is buffering and no one knows how to join the call. There are also many platforms to join from - web browser, app, or client.

Cons

If I have to have a complaint it is the it can sometimes be too easy to use. There are many times where I think, "It can't be that easy!" so I'll make it more complicated than it is.

May 2018

Mary from Integrated Media Technologies, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Use it EVERYDAY for internal and external meetings.

collaboration anywhere from anything.

Pros

The ease of use. No only for folks who are subscribed to the service, but it's super easy for anyone / everyone you invite to a meeting. If you have a device with a mic and camera you're in, if only want to join via audio you're in! Very user friendly.

Cons

There actually aren't any that I can think of. Prior to the latest GUI look and feel, the only thing I would have liked to have seen (and have it now! ) was the ability to pin and unpin the video window.

February 2019

Luke from Adtech Systems

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Improving our customer environments

Pexip has allowed our organization to communicate with our customers, vendors, and both internal and external partners with ease. The ability to schedule a call without much regard to the platforms being used on the far end saves time and hassle. It allows meetings to run smoothly with minimal setup time.

Pros

The biggest thing with Pexip is the ability to communicate across various platforms. The bridging of multiple hardware and software based systems allows organizations to communicate both internally and externally with anyone. This is paramount in an industry with so many options and Pexip is key to providing this flexibility.

Cons

While it's not a problem, by any means, the chat functionality is not as robust as it could be. It's still a great recent addition to the platform just very basic in functionality.

October 2018

Steve from i2i Video Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Winning with Videxio Cloud Videoconferencing!

It works when you need it to and is so easy to invite others to a video meeting, allowing for reduced travel at most points in the sales cycle and faster decisions in a workflow. Most new users understand it immediately and it can span all sectors whether B2B, B2C or an individuals private usage...

Pros

Ease of deployment, fixed cost, continued development, great interoperability across other devices and business platforms....simple to re-create the physical meeting from anywhere !!

Cons

Nothing at the moment...?...……………………………...

May 2018

Allan Rud from Roskildegarden

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Best cloud video service on the marked, by far.

Pros

The strong interorperbility and the customer driven approach. The Videxio team delivers the best in class feature lift. The service delivers an ease of use experience, all the way from the client to the one button to join solution, enabling everybody to use video with ease.

Cons

When calling a Videxio registred system from a Skype for Business, is it not possible to use the same SIP address as when you call from an other endpoint.

May 2018

GE from Ricoh

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great product with an unprecedented list of features and functinoality

A total video conferencing solution with all the features and functionality included.

Pros

Interchangeability with other video conferencing devices along with recording and streaming are significant positives for the Videxio products

Cons

The Videxio product is a great evolving product, hope to have IM and the ability to monitor bandwidth statistics during a call as well as change camera and audio devices during a call.

February 2019

Ben from B-Secur

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

It just works

Pros

I use Pexip as a Service on a daily basis. The quality is excellent and it is extremely ease to use. I also like its compatibility with a variety of collaboration platforms (such as skype for business and Teams)

Cons

The main thing i didn't like was the inability to change camera source whilst in a call. However, this has recently been fixed with an upgrade to the service

March 2019

Gary from HHC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Pexip Review

Pexip has become mission critical for our organization. We presently do over 1.6 million monthly minutes with the system. It has streamlined our meeting collaboration to a standard system and cut down on drive time exponentially.

Pros

Quality of the calls, ease of use for end users, branding portal and support

Cons

There is no ability to turn entry and exit tones off and on from the GUI

March 2019

Joseph from Converge One

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Pexip is changing the game!

Today with the market trends leaning towards MS Teams migration from a workflow perspective (at least this is what Im seeing with the majority of my customers) Pexip is leading the way in supporting the integration between that new world and the traditional VC world. In simplicity and in cost Pexip has a solid number one position in my opinion addressing this new and growing business problem.

Pros

I absolutely love the agnostic approach Pexip is taking to truly offer a connect to anyone from anywhere approach. Most importantly is their Microsoft Teams capability with so many of my customers, and I believe the market as a whole are strategically road-mapped to migrate to Microsoft Teams. Currently, there are only three cloud interop providers officially certified to support Microsoft Teams integration and I feel Pexip does it best.

Cons

At the moment, its unidirectional into the MS Teams environment. Once, Pexip supports bi-directional calling between the Teams and traditional VC environments, I think you will be hard pressed to find any cons.

February 2019

James from Kinly

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Pexip - excellent choice for UC interoperability

We use Pexip every day for internal conferencing, and also deploy Pexip for clients. Pexip has proven to be a stable and simple to utilise glue, connecting our own and clients communications environments.

Pros

Compatibility with standards based VC, Microsoft Skype for Business & Teams, Google Hangouts.

Cons

Incompatibility with TIP protocol. Other than that, no cons.

March 2018

Ingunn from Inbound Norway AS

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

The best and most reliable video quality of any tool we've tried.

Pros

The quality of video meetings has been super important for us. We had tried other video apps or software, but even if they were easy to use, poor quality video and audio would regularly let us down and reduce the effectiveness of our meetings. But we have now gone from only really using video when there was no other choice for a meeting, to relying on video heavily pretty much every day to connect our offices across Scandinavia, and more and more with clients as well.

Cons

There is not currently a chat feature to support the video collaboration. However, they have told us chat should be available very soon.

February 2019

Allan from Internet Videocommunications Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Pexip (Videxio) Cloud Services - SightLink

A very professional and helpful organisation who sell through Value Added Re-sellers like Internet Videocommunications.

Pros

The simplicity and ease of use as well as the capability to join from any device or platform

Cons

Plug-in for content sharing in Chrome, would like to see a version free of this

March 2019

Allan Rud from Roskildegarden

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

The Swiss army knife for video conferencng solutions

Top professional solution provided by professional people. Flexible to the max and yet the manage to keep on developing the solution.

Pros

The flexibility is outstanding. You are able to communicate with most video endpoint solutions without a hassle

Cons

Really nothing. This solution is outstanding

May 2018

James from 2020 Teknology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Amazingly simple

It's the missing common denominator that allows anyone with a video enabled endpoint to join a video meeting.

Pros

Videxio is the secret sauce to a "any device, any endpoint" integrated video solution. Whatever your flavor of video endpoint Videxio will integrate it all together with an exceptional user experience. It seamlessly integrates Skype with non-Skype endpoints. Videxio also can stream directly to YouTube for live viewing and recording "out of the box". The videos can be made private or public and watched at a later date. I've also worked with videxio tech support and they have been very responsive, helpful and efficient. Their support gets two "thumbs up" from me.

Cons

This is a tough one because it does so much already. Request your trial license and check it out for yourself.

March 2019

David from ConvergeOne

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Pexip Video Solution

The documents available for Pexip are easy to read and contain complete instructions so setting up the Pexip bridge and testing it only took a short amount of time.

Pros

Pexip is a very well engineered product with software that is easily configured. It runs well in lots of different configurations because it is well thought out and tested thoroughly. The most needed features are close to the beginning of the configuration pages and the defaults are selected to already fit most situations.

Cons

I have heard that the H.323 feature set is pretty small on Pexip, but I still have customers that use H.323. Even though H.323 is far less popular now and probably will only become less popular for video over time, I would like to see a few more features there. Here is why, I sometimes see the Pexip bridge as a Rosetta Stone between all popular video systems and including older systems is sometimes easier if you have a lot of H.323 features.

May 2018

Greg from IMT

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Very easy to use - the picture quality is excellent and interoperability is key

Collaboration with customers and my team- no dropped calls very easy to use- robust

Pros

It is built for Videoconferencing- registers the endpoints... much less dependent on the web- the coverage in China is robust as many of our customers have locations there

Cons

The Videxio story has to be told for other people to fully grasp its advantages too often compared to cheaper alternatives- look behind the curtain and Videxio excels...

February 2019

Leighton from Kinly

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Awesome for Integration

Great people, great software

Pros

Great software, the agility it provides to allow our clients to connect from any device is market changing

Cons

What is not to like about the flexible on-premise and cloud architecture

October 2018

Alla Rud from AV Center

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

The Best cloud video service on the market

Really easy to use. Bought from the inviteres view and for the invited. Ip and running forstå time in under 5 minutes

Pros

Easy to use and High quality. Interoperbility the best we have seen in this marked

Cons

Nothing really. The service delivers more than promised

May 2018

Shane from Videnda

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Powerful and easy to use video conferencing

Pros

Extremely easy to use, great interoperability across devices, very powerful with up to 50 participants on video calls.

Cons

The Videxio video conferencing service does exactly what it claims to do - I really couldn't fault it!

March 2019

Alf from Troms fylkeskommune

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great Video solution

We are using it as an overall video plattform. Integrated with Cisco/Tandberg codecs. We have call between all plattforms.

Pros

Connectivity towards SfB, other SIP based video solution. We could make a call to our VRM´s and then have our VRM´s to automatically call hardware video endpoints.

Cons

Hm, could not come up with anything, compared to what this is meant to be.

March 2019

Shane from Videnda Distribution Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Impressive Interoperability

Pros

Broad range of interoperability with other video platforms. Very easy to use. Can dial in from various devices. Content sharing.

Cons

Couldn't really fault it. It just works.

February 2019

jamie from ISDM

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Posative service

generally great and outages are rare and short lived

Pros

The system is simple and easy to use, always improving

Cons

The support in a live conference, is difficult to reach

July 2020

Ante from Supra Net Projekt d.o.o.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Pexip-best solution for collaboration

Pros

Great flexibility, superb interoperability, easy integration to different enterprise environments.

Cons

On prem solution too pricey for small companies.

May 2018

Francisco Jair from Ricoh Mexicana

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2018

Compatibility & Interoperability

For a good videoconferencig session with other platforms and providers

Pros

YouTube publishing to increase the users & Manage Sessions & the 3 levels of security, lock, closing and host or guest pin

Cons

Chat to instant messaging to communicate on the moment, the 512 with infrastructure, how to handle or admin better

May 2019

Erik from Telia Estonia

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

very good product

Pros

Its works. Easy to use. If you konow what to to easy to manage

September 2018

Jan Pieter from Ricoh Document Center Haaglanden

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Ricoh Document Center Haaglanden use of Videxio

Pros

The software in combination with our SX10 camera and the Ricoh Interactive Whiteboard is very easy to use. It brings me in contact with everybody who has a laptop of conferencing system. The use of this platform enables my to organise my days better and allows me to share life informatie with member of my team.

Cons

I don't have issues wit the software. For us as a Ricoh reseller brand awareness could be increased some more.

February 2019

carlos from Adtech Systems

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Best product on the market

As business evolves and more employees move to remote positions we are able to keep our employee retention high because of our happy and productive employees.

Pros

Ease of use. Perfect interoperability. Pexip makes communication with anyone easy!

Cons

nothing, Pexip has changed my ecosystems to work more effectively, very happy customer

April 2018

Joshua from The Treehouse

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

This is the hands-down best video platform I have used!

Pros

I like that it is easy for people to join from virtually any device. It makes inviting people to meetings very easy and simple.

Cons

I don't have any issues with the platform. It has always been available and reliable. It might benefit from having a chat feature, but it otherwise definitely meets my needs.

December 2018

Muhammad from Tadulako University

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Professor

Pros

About meeting room for learning proccess to support our job as a professor

Cons

Supporting for meeting virtually in the learning

February 2019

Lee from Westcon

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Conferencing Finally Made Simple!

Overall it's a great, simple and cost effective way to collaborate with colleagues and customers. Plus the obstacles in setting the service up are almost non-existent in comparison to traditional VC implementations.

Pros

Simplicity of the user actions when joining a meeting and navigating the software interface through the WebRTC Client

Cons

Haven't yet implemented a way to change the Video Screen layout to show the traditional 4 or 6 images in large format - this MUST come to the product!

February 2019

Jon from Video Corporation of America

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Pexip review

experience has been great - much easier to conduct meetings over video.

Pros

The ease of use being able to join with only a few clicks of the mouse from my desktop.

Cons

the ability to access settings to make sure the right mic and camera were selected.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Most convenient conference calling service

Pros

It is very versatile and works in almost every environment. We like it that our clients can call into our "Room" with their Skype for Business accounts.

Cons

Sometimes I get disconnected from the call, but you just need to call back into the room to get back on.

February 2019

Ian from VideoCentric

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Pexip, it works and works well

Providing a good cloud solution for Polycom and Cisco video conferencing systems that works with everything else

Pros

Great interoperability with standards based and proprietary Microsoft systems. Love the QR code reader too

Cons

Video quality is 720p rather than 1080p.

April 2018

Carina Charlotte from Inbound Norway AS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Really easy to use and high quality in both video and sound!

More efficient meetings and less travel time

Pros

The simplicity. I work in a remote team and the possibility to just share a link and then my colleges or customers can just click the link and get into the meeting makes it efficient to use. I now use less time on travel and my meetings are more efficient than earlier. And I also want to mention the screen sharing that is of very high quality and easy to use.

Cons

This is a very hard question to answer really. But if I have to point out something I do miss a chat function. However, Videxio has told us that they are working on this.

May 2018

Mike from Video Corporation of America

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Very easy to use and convenient. Quality is very good and makes face to face meetings easier.

Pros

Simple, all can join quickly and easily. All I have to do is send a link and any number of people can join the call.

Cons

Not much to say in a con format - internet glitches can be an issue but not the fault of Videxio. I really dont have any issues.

February 2019

Gavin from Ricoh Europe

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Pexip...

Pros

Been using variations of the Pexip platform for many years.

Cons

Some issues with multi-monitor layouts? Seems to minimise the window when your least expecting

Displaying 1 - 50 of 60 reviews