All Pexip Connect Reviews

1-25 of 63 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Edin

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

A very nice app for online meetings

Pexip provided a great service, although it does have its downsides regarding the stability. Sometimes it wil get buggy, but it does not last for long as it kicks back in just fine and makes your conference calls or meetings very enjoyable.

PROS

Pexip is one of those tools that is nicely set up and developed, yet it still needs more users in order to reach its true potential and get developed more and better. The way the interface works is amazingly good and simple, yet it does the job very well and makes online meetings and webinars simple and enjoyable.

CONS

The biggest con is that Pexip is not used by many people still. When you invite someone or a Pexip conference call, they will probably tell you that they need to activate it, register or install it on their device as it is not commonly used.

Reasons for switching to Pexip Connect

To test the new software options

roy

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

pexip

The product is convenient and easy to use, but does not sell well enough in relation to its competitors. I would like to include additional options like remote control on another user's computer. However for the purpose it was established the product is good

PROS

There is no need to install software on the computer. HTML5 works, looks the same on both the mobile device and the browser. Supported by most browsers.

CONS

I would like to see a large group of people, in large meetings it is necessary to see more than 8 pictures.

Reasons for switching to Pexip Connect

Uncomfortable, cumbersome requires installation. Not cheap at all.

Kristen

Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

Ease of use, not great connection

PROS

The product was easy to use and connect with coworkers!

CONS

The quality wasn’t the best, that would have been connection but it happened over multiple uses.

User Profile

William

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Pexip - a very good meeting and conferencing app

Perfect app, simple to use and easy to install and run. No issues with connection, easy file sharing and communication quality on the highest level. Simply perfect!

PROS

Pexip is one of the apps that is not the most popular, but definitely should be. This app provides such an ease of use, variety of options and settings that it is a shame it is not very popular amongst common users. This is probably due to the fact that it is not included on new devices by default but it definitely should be. It provides stable meeting connection, easy file sharing, conferencing etc. on the highest level!

CONS

There are no cons to Pexip except the fact that it is not very popular, so if you need to communicate or organize a meeting through this app, you will have to wait for people to download it and install it. But once they do, every meeting will be through Pexip for sure.

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Videxio is a home run for the cloud video conferencing space

Overall this a great product and service that has its roots in the video industry. It continues the great tradition of the other manufacturers this team has developed over the last couple of decades.

PROS

Videxio is a great product that I have used for over 2 years. They continue to evolve and are dedicated to a quality product. This service is the only service I would trust for the registration of my traditional video systems allowing me to join the Videxio cloud service or any service I wish. The additional bonus of this service is that dial in audio is included along with unlimited recording and streaming.

CONS

The only negative I could mention here is the small development team they seem to have working on the product. I am sure this will change as the subscriber base increases but I wished the development side was able to respond faster at times.

User Profile

Dan

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

IT JUST WORKS!

It's solved numerous problems, from bad inter office and client communications to incompatibility with our disparate tech, to increasing engagement with our mobile users.

PROS

Interop with Skype, Teams, Hangouts to Polycom & Cisco HD Quality Cloud security QR code scanning to launch video calls Simplicity Reliability

CONS

Nothing. Really. Seriously, it just simply works.

User Profile

Mary

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Use it EVERYDAY for internal and external meetings.

collaboration anywhere from anything.

PROS

The ease of use. No only for folks who are subscribed to the service, but it's super easy for anyone / everyone you invite to a meeting. If you have a device with a mic and camera you're in, if only want to join via audio you're in! Very user friendly.

CONS

There actually aren't any that I can think of. Prior to the latest GUI look and feel, the only thing I would have liked to have seen (and have it now! ) was the ability to pin and unpin the video window.

User Profile

Allan Rud

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Best cloud video service on the marked, by far.

PROS

The strong interorperbility and the customer driven approach. The Videxio team delivers the best in class feature lift. The service delivers an ease of use experience, all the way from the client to the one button to join solution, enabling everybody to use video with ease.

CONS

When calling a Videxio registred system from a Skype for Business, is it not possible to use the same SIP address as when you call from an other endpoint.

User Profile

Marc

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Perfect and complete alternative to Teams / Zoom / ...

The platform is easy, performant, and exactly what is needed. No "nice to have" things that never will be used...

PROS

Easy to start with, simple admin portal, flexible licensing, ...

CONS

Reporting on usage could be more detailed, export of usage data is not possible in current version

Reasons for switching to Pexip Connect

Pexip did take over that business but in fact it is still the same technology

User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Amazingly simple

It's the missing common denominator that allows anyone with a video enabled endpoint to join a video meeting.

PROS

Videxio is the secret sauce to a "any device, any endpoint" integrated video solution. Whatever your flavor of video endpoint Videxio will integrate it all together with an exceptional user experience. It seamlessly integrates Skype with non-Skype endpoints. Videxio also can stream directly to YouTube for live viewing and recording "out of the box". The videos can be made private or public and watched at a later date. I've also worked with videxio tech support and they have been very responsive, helpful and efficient. Their support gets two "thumbs up" from me.

CONS

This is a tough one because it does so much already. Request your trial license and check it out for yourself.

John

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Powerful, reliable conferencing that is simple to use.

PROS

There are some great, unique features with the Pixip solution. The combination of dedicated application for the desktop and mobile, combined with really high quality WebRTC ensures that any meeting is easy to join. Simply have a link to click and you are in a meeting. Add in the ability to call natively from Skype for Business and to connect standard room systems and there isn't anything that we can't connect. They have even innoated the ability to brin room systems into meeting without having to dail lengthy call strings that can confuse users and put them off booking the resource. The whole system is built on simplicity. The Mobile application being a fully fledged endpoint is another strong point. Rather than being just a simple video add in or control for a third party, it allows you to join or make a video call from any network, wherever you are.

CONS

Sharing content from iOS isnt available yet. As an Apple iPad Pro user, I tend to have most of my documents on my tablet, meaning that I have to email them to a desktop machine to share. This feature is on Android, but iOS is still pending.

Rory

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Pexip: Pioneer and Disrupter

My experiences with Pexip have always been open, honestly and professional. Their engine can only be described as the Rolls Royce of Video Conferencing due to their pioneering and advancements throughout the history of the space

PROS

What I like most about this software is that I trust it and it’s pedigree. There is a core and a spine that runs through Pexip that has always been both pioneering and disruptive. Add to that the fact that their roots trace back to the very beginnings of video conferencing as a service through product and software development. The retained knowledge combined with a passion for innovation define them.

CONS

They are not as feature rich as many of the competition. This is more due to their exacting standards and reading and concentrating on where the market needs return which has always been their way. Their attention to detail means that they release when ready having predetermined and measured impact.

Reason for choosing Pexip Connect

We are a collaboration technology specialist so use all of the tools above. This gives us a detailed insight into the overall marketplace.

Aman

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Pexip One

Technical support Team is fantatsic . Prompt reply on ticket and timely resolution is really appreciable. Team answer the queries to overall satisfaction.

PROS

The developments which keeps on happening in existing Pexip S/W version to overcome any bugs and provide new features in upcoming releases is one of the key point .Above that ongoing development in terms of integration with other Partners is most valuable feature.

CONS

Conference setup through Skype have conference ID. As of now, the only way to search conference ID is to create local policy script. Create a local policy profile (Call Control > Policy Profiles) and add the script to "Service configuration policy", then apply the policy profile to the locations. Can we simplify in the upcoming releases to avoid such script .

Reason for choosing Pexip Connect

Earlier, I had worked on Cisco MCU appliances . Pexip is much better in terms of licensing/documentation [which is self -explanatory ]/integration with third party products /dashboard for Live conferences. All these points make it a user friendly product.

Silco

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Pexip, reliable and secure

PROS

The cloud service, the self hosted Infinity are very reliable and well supported. Quality of the services is extremely high and Pexip will do whatever they can to keep services running and secure. If customers have issues 99.8% of the time they are not related to the service but to end-user or end-customer network issues.

CONS

because the main focus is reliability and security the out of the box functionality is sober and doesn't evolve fast. It's a trade off between stability and functionality

David

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

The market's leading on-premise professional multipoint software

Providing high quality multipoint capabilities for those not wanting everything in the cloud (yet)

PROS

Unlike older hardware solutions which were inflexible on the number and physical location of ports, with Pexip you can spin it up where needed, and only pay for ports you need to concurrently use.

CONS

Its still on-premise and most companies are looking at cloud. Hopefully their acquisition of Videxio fixes this one.

Vendor Response

Hi David, thanks for your review. Although Pexip Infinity is a perfect fit to comply with stringent on-premise requirements, it can also be hosted in a secure data center, in the cloud or a combination of both. Pexip can be deployed in popular cloud environments such as Microsoft Azure, Government Cloud, Amazon Web Services, Google Cloud Platform, and many other environments. After the merger with Videxio, Pexip is able to offer high-quality cloud video conferencing and interoperability as a service for customers preferring not to self-host the solution. If you have any additional questions on deployment options please reach out to your Pexip account manager or contact us at https://pexip.com/company/contact/

Replied March 2019

Josh

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

PEXIP: small town experiance with big city features.

Our business is a Microsoft shop and we always had issues with having our MS tools communicate with our cisco conference rooms. We also had issues with external commutations. Unless you were federated in Skype we did not have the means to provide video to non employees . This has all changed and improved our foot print.

PROS

One of the only true interoperability providers out there. PEXIP can create order and ease in a confusing world. We did reviews\POC's with many in this space and none provided the level of features that PEXIP does and they do it at a great price point. Small town comment has to do with quickness of response from support and dealing with that same core team. Great support (core team handles all support cases) Ease of use Runs as unix appliance (stable) easy to upgrade great mgmt. interface

CONS

Sometimes they many have too many options. In a world of non IT people I have seen people get confused if you give them too much. Simple is best. This has improved with the new webapp with version 20

Christian

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Premium video meetings still counts

As a 20+ video conferencing user, quality matters and Pexip delivers the quality that I don't find in many competing platforms. From a technical standpoint, Pexip scales beautifully and is a great choice for on-premise and hosted services which is still a large segment.

PROS

The feature set is what you would expect but interop with both Microsoft Teams and Google Meet adds unique opportunities for those who wants both premium video and audio quality as well as security and scalability but also needs to be compatible with some of the most common platforms.

CONS

In comparison to Cisco Webex and Zoom, there is of course a lack of tools for webinars and classes 'out of the box', but that is just if those features are mission critical.

Eliz

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT