All TeamViewer Remote Reviews

1-25 of 11,418 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Harlan

Medical Practice, 2 - 10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed September 2021

Give Support , Get support

User Profile

Jeheen Mahmood

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

If you are providing remote serice, you need this

This is a robust workhorse for any and all remote assistance, resource maintanance tool. In my years of use, I have only seen it fail a couple of times. There were some issues with network, but that is not TeamViewer's fault. Do keep in mind, to get the best out of this tool, you should have a stable network on both ends.

PROS

This is the most stable remote access tool I have tested, and I tested an awful lot of them. The file transfer feature works like a charm and is very secure, if you are worried about privacy. Being a remote employee, I have to use PCs all over the world pretty frequently. TeamViewer has proved to be the most stable tool for that. The remote access without assistance feature is especially helpful for a project manager who needs to maintain assests in separate locations.

CONS

To be honest, the sound settings is a little confusing to set up. While on a call it gets tangled up with the call Skype/Slack/Hangouts etc) and creates very irritating screeching noise and/or feedback. It is best to turn of the sound. I guess you can use TeamViewer for calls as well, but I never figured it out as we are pretty much embedded into Slack :D Also the price is rather steep. It is hard for small teams to afford the tool. But if remote work is a core component of your project, you simply have to manage.

Reason for choosing TeamViewer Remote

Due to stability and better UI. It did cost rather a lot more than the competitor, but when you are handling important projects, you do need the best solutions.

Reasons for switching to TeamViewer Remote

TeamViewer had better stability and a much nicer UI.

User Profile

Abayomi

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

TeamViewer Meeting Review: Streamline Communication and Collaboration with Video Conferencing.

It has helped me a lot in my field, in giving remotely giving support to field engineers. It has assisted us to resolve technical issues on time without a need to be physically present at the site. It also helped in conducting real time conference meeting with other engineers in the company.

PROS

The ability to conduct video conferences, remotely access and control devices, diagnose technical issues, and transfer files quickly and securely make TeamViewer Meeting a valuable tool for me as network engineer. This feature ensures that technical issues can be resolved quickly and efficiently, minimizing downtime and enhancing productivity.

CONS

One of the potential downsides of TeamViewer Meeting for me as a network engineer is the dependence on a stable and reliable internet connection for remote access and control. The product's pricing structure may not be affordable for small businesses or individual users.

Reason for choosing TeamViewer Remote

The reasons I chose TeamViewer Meeting over Any Desk was first, TeamViewer Meeting has been in the market for a longer time and has established a reputation for its reliability, security, and performance. And, TeamViewer Meeting offers more advanced features such as remote printing, device access control, and real-time chat, which is useful for my work, which requires specific remote work requirements.

Marco

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

A Powerful Remote Support and Control Features

PROS

Team communication is easy with this tool It comes with great collaboration features Remote support and control is easy

CONS

Handling remote access needs has been easy with TeamViewer Remote. No issues.

Nate

Professional Training & Coaching, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2023

Scam Company- Be Very Careful- Don't Buy before you Read - Charged us $1230

Charged us $1230 - when you go to mange subtraction page - you can't do anything - you can't canceled or remove credit card - they will ask you to submit a ticket 28 days before billing and trust them to not charge you again - you can't do anything but hope you have no control to anything its life contract as long as your credit card is active they will charge you - if you are dead they will still charge you Auto renewal forever - you will be forced to change or cancel your credit card or call the bank to block them .They charge us $1230.00 - called them next day to cancel - the answer was to every question - NO Refund - When the Scammers got the money ITS Game Over.Their excuse for the scam - they expecting you to read the invoice and email them 28 days before the billing day - and hope they will respond back to you and pray to god that they will not charge you for the auto renewalI myself called the Bank - I am canceling the credit card and fighting the charges.

PROS

Just like any remote Software - you can use LogmeIn.com - its better company to trust

CONS

Charged us $1230 - Scam - Be Very Very Careful when you subscribe - 1- you can't cancel the subscription on your own2- you can't remove your credit card on your own3- You can't control the Auto renewal - its always on 4- They will charge the auto renewal automatically and you will not get a penny back

Vendor Response

Hi Nate, We appreciate your time and efforts in sharing your review about TeamViewer! Please note that TeamViewer is a legitimate remote-access software development company. We are sorry to hear about the negative experience related to TeamViewer and we would like to ask you to contact the TeamViewer Support Team at https://www.teamviewer.com/en/customer-support/ for a direct discussion and assistance on cancellation request. Meanwhile, feel free to visit TeamViewer Community at https://community.teamviewer.com if you have any troubleshooting questions or feature requests. We would love to listen to different voices from our users and we would like to work on improvements and deliver a satisfactory service to all our users and customers. Hope to see you in the TeamViewer Community! Best, Ying/TeamViewer

Replied September 2023

User Profile

Martin

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

A very reliable remote access and control software

Having used the software for more than 3years now, i would highly recommend it to people. it has really improved over the past years and more features have been added to it

PROS

Fast connectivity, very reliable and clear audio when it comes to holding meetings and video conferencing.

CONS

input delays when it comes to accessing and operating a computer remotely

Reason for choosing TeamViewer Remote

fast connectivity for remote access and very reliable

Reasons for switching to TeamViewer Remote

Slow connectivity when it came to remote access

Vendor Response

Hi Martin, Thank you for choosing TeamViewer for your remote access solution and we appreciate your recommendation!! We are happy that you are enjoying TeamViewer's performance and reliability. Wish you a great day and all the best. See you soon! Ying/TeamViewer

Replied April 2024

User Profile

Julian

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

An indispensable tool for remote support and collaboration

We use TeamViewer to help team members who experience a challenge when handling a common project. It saves time and enhances productivity because I can fix issues for another employee on their computer without having to be physically present. It is very efficient, especially when users have a stable internet connection.

PROS

I like TeamViewer because it connects with a remote device in seconds and gives you complete control of the other device. Sometimes I have to guide junior workers, and TeamViewer helps me do that conveniently from my office desk. The person on the other end can view what I am doing on their computer and learn every step of the process. It establishes a secure connection, and nobody else can access the system without authorization.

CONS

TeamViewer's performance is as good as your internet connection. Internet issues from one end affect performance and could be frustrating. We once experienced compatibility issues, but uninstalling and reinstalling TeamViewer solved the problem.

Reasons for switching to TeamViewer Remote

TeamViewer seems more reliable and has more users. We believe it is popular for a reason.

Vendor Response

Hi Julian, Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about TeamViewer! We are so thrilled to know that TeamViewer has become a powerful tool for you to remotely connect to others! We are also happy to know that you have chosen and trusted TeamViewer and you are enjoying TeamViewer's performance and reliability. To get to know more about TeamViewer, can we invite you to visit TeamViewer Community (https://community.teamviewer.com) for feedback sharing and join those open discussions with us please? We wish you a pleasant day and hope to see you there! Best, Ying/TeamViewer

Replied September 2023

User Profile

Kuben

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Teamviewer

I have had excellent experience with TeamViewer, easy to use, allows me smooth access to devices and price is worth it.

PROS

Easy to install, user friendly, smooth accessing of devices, quick file sharing and has secure connection

CONS

None. The application works well and fulfills my every need handle a support call

Reason for choosing TeamViewer Remote

Cheaper, more reliable a brand a started using since it was launched

Vendor Response

Hello Kuben, We are grateful for the great feedback and a perfect rating is given based on your TeamViewer journey! There are lots of useful and powerful features of TeamViewer, you may check out our homepage (https://www.teamviewer.com/en/features/). Likewise, did you know that you may learn more about TeamViewer features and gain more knowledge in TeamViewer Community? Come on and visit us on TeamViewer Community (https://community.teamviewer.com/English/kb/english) We hope you enjoy using TeamViewer all the time and look forward to seeing you in the community! Have a great day! Best, Ying/TeamViewer

Replied February 2024

Federica

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Perfect for remote desktop

PROS

Is very simple to use an deploy the software on every electronics device such as Mobile phone, desktop pc, tablet and smart tv.

CONS

The system is perfect, fast and performing and from a technical point of view nothing to report.

Reasons for switching to TeamViewer Remote

Some issue on use on mobile device and tablet.

Vendor Response

Hi Federica, We appreciate the outstanding rating based on your TeamViewer experience! We hope you enjoy using TeamViewer all the time. Best, Ying/TeamViewer

Replied April 2024

User Profile

Dameron

Verified reviewer

Animation, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

TeamViewer Remote Review

PROS

TeamViewer is dependable, quick, and free for occasional personal usage. It's also suitable for beginners. TeamViewer is reliable, speedy, and free for occasional personal use. It is also ideal for novices.

CONS

You can no longer install the basic app and then configure unattended access/account allocation. This is included in the latest version, which was released today. Current installs do not appear to auto-update to this dreadful new version, but if a user installs the downloadable installer over their current one, you may lose access.

Krystian

Warehousing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

so easy to use

best one I ever used for remote control

PROS

how simple it to set up connection between 2 different desktops, you can connect from your mobile to a desktop to have full control

CONS

sometimes it will drop the connection (in few years of using it maybe happened 3 times)

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Remote Connection is now made easy with TeamViewer

Communication problem using this tool was very much easy and has reduced the cost of the additional IT Infrastructure set up as we get connected to all stake holders and client meetings very easily and flexible and audio and video conferencing is really a wonderful feature are enjoying. This is also available in mobile version as a result we are connecting to our business meetings on the go a fantastic feature i really love

PROS

I have been using this software for both business(remote IT Connection) and personal use and have been consistently impressed with it. We all in our organisation are using this as for main communication with project and client. It has made much more easier and hardware cost has been reduced to lot extent there by increasing the organisational standards interns of growth and IT tools implementation and development. Features are really wonderful it has great a screen sharing,audio and video calling facility so that we get connected across all the people in the globe and this team viewer comes with 2 editions one for personal and commercial use.One for personal use and other is at organisation level.

CONS

There is very least about this software everything is really wonderful. But the least about this software is the program that renders output if we consider like handbrake doesn't consider TeamViewer as a legitimate physical display and these programs show up as black or white rectangles. But another small drawback which I felt is its commercial version is bit costly but even then we can afford as this is giving great benefits like video and audio screen sharing conferences

Reasons for switching to TeamViewer Remote

Earlier we relied on this tool but it was not productive compared to team viewer as team viewer is great in terms of features and flexibility

Ryan

Computer Hardware, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2020

Easy to use but lacking

My overall experience with using teamviewer is the ability to quickly remote into a person's PC along with the automatic two factor authentication that is uses where the user gives you a password and ID to log in. It allows me to quickly remote into software using it quick support and diagnosis problems such as error messages and virus/malware infections. Overall it does it's job well and although it lacks certain useful features such as freeze screens and camera capabilities using a mobile device; it still provides solid use for any technicians that quickly need to remote in and assist their client to get back to 100% performance.

PROS

The most impactful feature regarding this product is the ability to assist others who need help and it is free to use as well for personal use. Teamviewer is a remote software that allows you to remote into another person's software in order to help them and troubleshoot any issues they are experiencing, along with transferring files that may aid in helping you fix their issuen Due to it having a free license option you are able to take it for a test run by choosing the option personal (non-commercial) which gives you the basic functionality like remoting into a person's pc and transferring files, if you purchase licenses than you unlock a few more features.

CONS

The least thing I liked about this software was the limitations compared to another software called logmein such as the ability to freeze screens, access certain aspects of a computer without needing to remote in like changing the username and password. And the problems that occur when a customer uses a tablet or phone on wireless networks where it takes forever to load which can be expected but also sometime it never loads. The one thing I don't like is the inability to use a person's camera to see what they see for wiring that logmein (rescueme) can do through lens sessions.

Reason for choosing TeamViewer Remote

Zoho was way too pricey and lacks the ability to test to make sure it works the way I want as it only has a trial compared to free use with teamviewer.

Neel

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Sold, Multiplatform Remote Access and Viewing Solution, with some issues

I highly recommend TeamViewer -- I had recommended it to several counterparts at peer firms, and have started to use the personal version with my own computers. Several of my users have started using it with their own family and friends once they saw how easy the program is to set up and use.

PROS

I love how easy this program is to use across many device platforms -- Windows, Mac, iOS, and Android. I really like how it allows full control over computers and Android devices. It is rock solid for screen viewing on iPhone, and is really easy to get a user into a support session. It works well and maintains a solid, unfaltering connection even when our available alternatives (Zoom, Teams, Skype for Business, Quick Assist for Windows 10) fail. The device details that the program displays has helped me correct issues that users don't even know they have and suggest updates that users don't even realize that they lack.

CONS

While the remote screen viewing feature is rock solid on iPhones, the connection seems to be lost very frequently on iPad devices. When this bug is acting up, the product is almost unusable on affected devices. On iOS in general, the OS seems to prompt for disconnection very often on some devices (seems like older devices only in my limited experience). If the user is not paying attention and hits the button to close the screen share, reconnection is required.

Reason for choosing TeamViewer Remote

Ease of use, free basic license, affordable enterprise license.

Reasons for switching to TeamViewer Remote

It was the easiest solution I found for getting my users onto a remote support and viewing platform

Cheikh

Computer Hardware, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

TeamViewer The best

TeamViewer allows me to earn money without having to travel as a freelancer.

PROS

TeamViewer is excellent software, as it allows us to transfer files quickly and privately with a high level of security. With TeamViewer, working remotely has become child's play, because you have remote access that allows you to monitor systems, networks, etc... On Windows and Linux. TeamViewer also gives you the possibility to correspond with colleagues during online meetings. The user interface of TeamViewer is also simple for the use of new software. Installations and updates can be carried out without any problems with a single click. When travelling with TeamViewer, you can use your Android devices, making it easy and convenient to be in contact with the target computer. With TeamViewer you can not only share your screen, but also access your entire computer. In short, TeamViewer is an excellent software compatible on mobile and Pc devices.

CONS

I think it's a good software overall but I find that TeamViewer is very slow when it comes to transferring large files. The other aspect is voice calls really, they are not at their best. The improvement will make a good deal. Finally, without a connection there is no possibility to control or access other devices in our own network.

Reason for choosing TeamViewer Remote

Because TeamViewer is more popular

Reasons for switching to TeamViewer Remote

Customer support of mikogo hasn't been the best for me

User Profile

Maurice M.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Affordable Support For Your Remote Teams

I love this platform. Teamviewer was the easiest implementation of remote access and support for devices within my business. On a personal note, I've used it to access my personal computer, and to assist my mother with her technical needs, when I could not get to her. When, in the height of the pandemic, I was forced to allow my team to work in the cloud, we purchased a license, and all of a sudden, I was able to manage our server, and staff was able to log in to their work computers. When we were finally able to access the office, and I allowed staffers to leave with their computers, this was how we were able to support team members when sometimes, one person would usually have asked someone to help with something on their computer. I'm still anxious to try some of the newer features when my schedule permits.

PROS

Teamviewer presents a powerful and stable platform for remote access to computers, regardless of the platform you intend to connect from. In an increasingly connected world, this is your method of connecting to multiple computers within your business. It also doesn't matter the version of your Windows, where Microsoft's Remote Desktop requires the Pro versions.

CONS

My main issue isn't a problem, to be quite frank. When using teamviewer on mobile, there are a bit too many finger gestures which are required to mimic different mouse clicks. I figure that learning from the existing gestures on android and iOS might be beneficial

Reason for choosing TeamViewer Remote

Teamviewer, in my humble opinion, has it all. Ease of implementation, cost, user friendliness, cross/platform functionality (Windows, Mac & Linux) and a developmental cycle that adds improvements faster than the competition.

Angus

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Must have for team collaborations

Using TeamViewer has saved me so much time, I no longer need to run over to an employees machine when there is a problem, I can simply connect to their device wi9thTeamViewer and see the problem. I'd estimate that it's also saved my business a lot of money, enabling our engineers to remote into machines when they are at home for critical issues, without the need to come into the office. I'd recommend it to anyone, any day.

PROS

The best thing about TeamViewer is it's simplicity. I can open it up, type in the ID and password for my colleagues device, and be connected to their device instantly. There is no messing about with technical configurations, TeamViewer makes connecting one device to another extremely simple, and I love it.

CONS

There isn't much that I dislike about the software, the only issue I could say is that the updates are infrequent, but it's not a big issue since the software has most features you could ever want already.

Reason for choosing TeamViewer Remote

I chose TeamViewer simply due to being more well known in the industry, and having a lot more valuable features over their competitors.

Reasons for switching to TeamViewer Remote

I made the switch due to TeamViewer having a lot more features, and a more well known and trusted reputation.

User Profile

Brandon R

Verified reviewer

Wireless, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT