What are WebinarJam users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using WebinarJam software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

3.93

255 Reviews

5
122
4
58
3
30
2
17
1
25
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Great feature with the new panic Botton. Support team is fantastic and so polite and helpful."
  • icon"It is easy, beautiful and direct to use. You do not need a graphic designer to help you with the designs as they have a variety of templates for you to choose from."
  • icon"I love how easy this integrates with my email marketing programs and payment processors. It also provides a great webinar experience to my users."
  • icon"Bad customer service and technical issues. When we had an issue early in the day before our 7 PM webinar, there was no response for hours and there was never a response."
  • icon"Their lies and lack of accountability and how they manipulate people when signing up to get your money."
  • icon"Very often problems with the live webinar (don´t start, stop in the middle)."

Jump to:

Browse all WebinarJam Reviews

  • Have you used WebinarJam and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 252 reviews

Jonathan

Company size: 2 - 10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

March 2021

Good but not great - perhaps a necessary evil

User Profile

Georg

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

WebinarJam is the highlight among the webinar services you can get

It is very simple to set up a webinar, the process takes hardly a few minutes if you need it fast. You may also fully customize the sign up funnel and all reminders that go out to the attendees. No need to be a tech wizard to run it. Most sections are self-explanatory and if you get eventually stuck there are plenty templates and instructions you may consult to get it done. My team loves it and it is a no-brainer to present to large audiences.

Pros

Best feature I have not encountered with other providers: The PANIC button. If anything gets wrong, some function gets maybe frozen and you are stuck - The genius panic button creates a complete new session and automatically pulls in all attendees into the new room. No extra work needed. Saved our lives on several occasions, and we use Webinarjam more than once a day.

Cons

We are running our Webinars in German/English/Russian/Serbian/Croatian. Some translations into German are slightly incorrect, same goes for other languages than English. But that is no big issue. Would be great if it would be possible if you screen share an application if it could share the sound of that app too. Otherwise, the video section utilizing YouTube works like a Swiss clock.

Reasons for choosing WebinarJam

Price, reliability and number of attendees. With WebinarJam we can host up to 5000 attendees for a good price.

Reasons for switching to WebinarJam

Pricing and no software to be installed. A lot of clients have a "no install" regulation.

Geoffrey

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Good enough tool for webinars

We're helping our customers to setup their webinars inside their own WJ account. Basis are covered but it's not the cutting edge webinar tool it once was... It's lacking a real challenger in the industry to help shake things up a bit. Not much has evolved over the years, it's one of those SAAS where the dev team is so damn slow at implementing anything new or fix bugs...

Pros

I like the emphasis on the marketing tools around the core "presentation" feature set that enhance conversions. Most competitors have a very technical approach (like it's 4k broadcast or whatever...) which doesn't really help (or even hurt sometimes) sales. It's flexible enough to allow an external 3rd party SMTP and/or ESP for emails and SMS reminders, which is a big plus to get to the primary inbox. Recording of the webinar is automatic, you don't even have to think about it anymore. They have an API to register attendees, which allows for a fully customized visitor flow. The support is fast and friendly. It will help with anything within their power.

Cons

It's made by marketers for marketers and you can feel that the dev team is not really active behind the scene. Product is being worked on until it reaches a "good enough" level. And then get some updates here and then when the competition catches up. There are still annoying bugs : - If you have a regular webinar schedule... Nobody can register for your next schedule while you're on air... Meaning your ads will send visitors to a non-functional landing page for as long as you're live. - Sometimes, editing the day/time of your webinar room will result in you losing your audience. You're connecting to your live room but the email reminders will bring people to another "fanthom" room you can't access to. The API is too limited. We can't for instance update or delete attendees. Or move them to a new webinar easily. It's not as reliable as it's direct competitors (but that's in line with pricing so no surprise here).

Reasons for switching to WebinarJam

Live room had more capacity and a much better price point.

Sam

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

WebinarJam: A Marketing Focused Webinar Platform Like No Other!

Awesome experience, support is friendly, no glitches in the webinars.

Pros

I am in complete control and I can show my offer to the attendees at will.

Cons

Ask support for a monthly subscription link.

Reasons for choosing WebinarJam

Marketing focus.

Ma Soledad

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Expensive product and no very useful

Pros

The posibilily to sell my e product, but to learn how to manage, was very conffusing

Cons

The confussing of programing, the price is so hight

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

WebinarJam is the best!

I really enjoy using WebinarJam and look forward to additional improvements in the Software.

Pros

The ability to insert video, and products right into the Broadcast.

Cons

Cons: 1.) Limit on hosts or guests you can have. Super important to be more competitive just look at Zoom. 2.) The PRICE, the price is too expensive. This needs to come down to reflect the current industry rates and to be more competitive. Being more expensive than other competitors in the industry is not a plus, and I feel it hurts getting WebinarJam in the hands of a larger customer base.

Reasons for choosing WebinarJam

The ability to use WebinarJam to create a Broadcast studio-like environment to host my Webcast show.

User Profile

Lisandro

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

EverWebinar by WebinarJam is very easy to use and still running!

We have never actually used WebinarJam itself but the EverWebinar platform by WebinarJam and it's been awesome. Despite the lack of certain things we wish it had, it's easy to know what's happening with the webinars (we still have webinars running even though they have been there for years). Loving it after years of use.

Pros

The ease of use. Our team and I love the step by step process to put your evergreen webinar up (it's like they take you by hand). We love the video tutorials; there's one for almost every step, no matter how small it is! And they are very well done. Another thing we appreciate is the ability to set your evergreen webinar as it was a live webinar: dynamic attendees, messages that can appear at certain times, the automated product offer cards, etc.

Cons

Even though it is very easy to use and set up, the UI feels dated and it lacks some features the competition has: like a more robust tracking system that can help us know exactly where to improve our message in the funnel (although they seem to be improving on this). Also, we don't like it depends on Google Hangouts/Youtube (a video MUST be uploaded to another platform like YouTube and the URL pasted into the video source). Finally, another thing that annoyed us was when they updated it to version 2.0: we weren't notified and we had to move to the new version in a rush so our webinar won't stop running. I remember it was not that easy of a process and took us by surprise.

Reasons for choosing WebinarJam

WebinarJam and Zoom were very limited with the CRM and email autoresponders integration. Also, the attendees' limits were really low. Actually, at the time a lot of the online marketers we know and respect were using WebinarJam over these alternatives so we didn't take that much time analyzing them.

Reasons for switching to WebinarJam

GoToWebinar was robust but kind of complicated to set up and it was expensive. It was not a good value.

Toni

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Easy to use but bad streaming quality destroys everything

WebinarJam is a good webinar tool but it lacks the most important thing in a webinar. A good streaming quality for the viewer. We have noe had severeal webinar and the customers are pleased with the webinar tool itself but everybody is complaining about the streaming qaulity.

Pros

WebinarJam is fairly easy to use and has both sales and marketing functionality within. A big plus for the ability to create different landingpages. It is easy to create several automated replies to registrants that goes out based upon your chosen settings. The software is easy for other to learn and the user inerface is easy to understand.

Cons

The resolution on live webinars are not good at all. In order to get any good quality on the live streaming, you have to use 720p or 1280x720 in screen resolution. This does not cope well with many of our software and our clients have complained a lot on this when participating on the live webinar. A feature that is lacking is the ability to fast forward/back when watching replay using their own tool. This means that we have to download the webinar and place it on a different webpage and use other movieplayers. When they provide with an on demand functionality, the least I expect is the ability to jump to sections in the webinar. There are only one person that can enter the admin tool and create webinars. You are only allowed to have one admin user. When the plan is to have several webinars and many may be at the same time, we have to have the option to have several admins that can create webinars. The live screen itself is filled up with empty space that reduces the size of the shared screen. When showing functionality in a software, we need the whole screen so that the viewers can see everything in correct size and not minimized. The support is only by email, and they very often answers generic answers although the questions are specified. There is little understanding of the problem and just on resolution it took many emails back and forward before I could get a proper answer.

Reasons for choosing WebinarJam

With promised HD quality, nice price and many participants within packages, we decided that WebinarJam met our needs for webinars.

Reasons for switching to WebinarJam

Because WebinarJam promised HD Quality and the price was good.

Bonile

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

WebinarJam is the Ideal Platform for live webinars or presentations

The platform is perfect for my weekly webinars, it has everything in good quality. I opted out only due to not affording the payment.

Pros

Sound, visuals, notifications, file sharing are all working and are a top class quality

Cons

The price is not cheap for the South African users and the payment options are not suitable for someone or company working on a small budget.

Reasons for choosing WebinarJam

The Quality of training, and the possibility of using the trial.

Lawerence

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Does the job but the lag for real time streaming is brutal

The experience has been good so far but with a few tweaks it could have been amazing. For example: when the presenter starts the Webinar software, there is NO indication how to start the webinar itself. Initially you will think it is started. If you have not watched the vidoe training, you will eventually guess that the red icon at the top right hand side (just off center) of the screen needs to be selected and it will turn green. It is small and not intuitive. Being able to record a Presntation and then playing that in an interactive webinar would allow a single person the chance to manage a full webinar as well. They could record the presentation and manage the control panel and audiance questions via chat during the replay of the presenation. This would limit what the webinar could do to engage the audiance (like a real-time survey would not be feasable until the end) but sometimes a 10-15 minute presentation would be enough anyway.

Pros

Great set of features Price includes most everything you need to design, announce, and run a webinar Allows for the posting of recorded webinars Allows for surveys during webinar Can push product offerings during webinar Generally the product is easy to use with only minor things that can be easily fixed to make it a better UX.

Cons

It takes practice to use smoothly Starting it up the first time is not intuitive There is a lag between the presenter and the attendees that is a minimum of 15 seconds and almost as long as a minute in some cases. There does not seem to be anything we can do about this lag and no logical reason for it other than the software itself. We are still learning the tool and know the lag might be bandwidth issues at the attendees' work locations but it appears to be consistant and we are not sure why.

Reasons for choosing WebinarJam

It had the right balace of features and price. The optional capabilities that come with Everwebinar was also considered but we have not had a need for that and have not paid for that at this time.

Su

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Great webinar platform

Pros

You can use your pre-recorded webinar as "live" webinar by setting preferred date & time, which is a great function. Webinar confirmation email & reminder emails can be automated too!

Cons

The fields under the registration form are limited. It will be good if you can add custom fields which gives you the freedom to collect any data from the lead.

Richard

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Looking for the perfect solution

All in all, it offers most of the functions you can are looking for or can be found in competitor tools, but at a better cost. We have already renewed it from last year, so we are happy with the tools and our desires to optimize are really just to simplify it even further.

Pros

We like the ability to have several presenters work together remotely (incl. multiple presenter windows etc.) and the ability to setup several elements prior to the sessions like polls, offers, surveys. Also the chat and the "bigger audience" interactions work well. The video and transmission quality so far has always been good and customers seem to have a very intuitive and simple interaction as we haven't had any complaints about it yet.

Cons

We would love to have a more fluid switch between video and presentation. E.g. right after the video completes it should jump back directly to the presentation screen. We would also love the ability for the "request to speak" function to not require the attendee to become a presenter. It would also be great if a survey could be triggered directly after the session ends to enable the survey to be conducted by attendees then instead of requiring to send an email. Also the registration should enable the option "add to calender" to put it on peoples agendas. The setup of the webinar could be simplified by a guide through and not individual selections of every screen and text.

Reasons for choosing WebinarJam

We felt the system was more stable and better suitable for bigger audiences. If we only had smaller audiences with more audio interactions required we likely would have gone for one of the web "meeting" tools

Reasons for switching to WebinarJam

Added functionality / Lower cost

WENDY

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Good but Can be Better

Overall, we have a love hate relationship with Webinarjam. We do not expect a perfect webinar software but we do hope there would be better enhancement as the pricing and quality should reach a certain balance.

Pros

During the pandemic, this software came to us like God-sent from heaven. At the beginning of the pandemic lockdown, my company depended heavily on the use of Facebook Live to conduct free webinars. Not until we came across this by recommendation from our marketing consultant, it was a total life changing experience. One of the best things this software provide is that you can customize your own landing page! We are a small startup company and we are still trying to get ourselves familiar with all webinar platforms. And yet, WebinarJam offers a great way to build your own landing page seamlessly. It is easy, beautiful and direct to use. You do not need a graphic designer to help you with the designs as they have a variety of templates for you to choose from. I think it is a life-saver as I am not a creative person in designing and their templates are just easy to use. Also, I love the fact that Webinarjam offers a real time chat feature, polls, ability to mark the "QUESTION" for speakers to pay attention to and also the show of the QR scan for participants to register.

Cons

The installation of Pixels can be a bit confusing. As each webinar being conducted means you have to reinstall the script to your connected site. It will be a hassle as we are using Wix and the installation of pixels from Webinarjam to Facebook and Wix can be a bit confusing. But they do provide the ease of splitting the leads so that you get to know the data of your registrants who have registered, attended or left the webinar. Moreover, I dislike the fact that not all mobile models are able to access to our registration forms which created some confusion for them causing us to lose of registrant numbers. The streaming ability might not be up to the par as well. As we tried to stream our webinar through Webinarjam and Facebook, and yet we found out that the resolution from Webinarjam is way more pixelated and therefore we had to direct all our participants to our Facebook Group instead. Customer support is good but if they could faster respond to us would be even better as submitting a ticket might take a day or two to receive a feedback. Hopefully, there would be a 24hour support window for customers.

Reasons for choosing WebinarJam

Because it was recommended by our marketing consultant

Reasons for switching to WebinarJam

Demios streaming ability can be limited.

Yvonne

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

WebinarJam - why I chose it, what I like and what I'd love to change

At the beginning of this pandemic lockdown, I really wasn't sure that the training courses I offer would translate and work well in a webinar format. Yet they do! Over the past 8 months I've done 35 webinars or so, and it was a steep learning curve to begin with but now I'm not sure I ever want to go back to live events. Location isn't an issue - I've had people attending from the USA, Australia, South Africa, Malaysia and right across Europe. I work with parents of children who have disabilities, so there are no childcare issues either. The live workshops I'd been running had a very safe, supportive and cosy feel to them. Hugs in the room were common; people kept in touch afterwards with me and with each other, there was a warmth and a community feel that really was quite special. I didn't think it would be possible to recreate that ambience online. But somehow it's happened! We have about 10 times the number of people signing up to each webinar and with the chat log people reach out in support to each other all the way through. It's absolutely amazing that there is that closeness, that trust and that camaraderie when nobody actually meets at all.

Pros

The sound and picture quality is reliable, very few technical issues, easy to understand controls, responsive slide management, chat log very good, ease of exporting attendees and chat log lists on excel, easy to download replay video. Participants like knowing that they will not be heard or seen. I know that there is an option to include participants on camera and audio, but I haven't used it yet, and participants find that very reassuring

Cons

Three big issues. Every webinar I do I get several complaints from participants about the lack of a rewind or fast-forward function on the replay. The automated email software doesn't always included text changes I have made. The big issue with the automated email is that passwords aren't always obvious. Usually the only way people can find it is by clicking on the "thank you" link at the bottom. I'm also subscribing to Everwebinar but haven't been able to work out how to connect to woocommerce so I'm not using it, which is a real shame. Smaller issue - the admin of setting it up takes too long. And... the always on room is very difficult to use for what I'm doing with webinarjam because they are paid for password-protected events at set times. A feature to set passwords and to invite people to join for a scheduled time would be very useful.

Reasons for choosing WebinarJam

I felt that WebinarJam offered more flexibility at a good price. Even the most basic WebinarJam package can accommodate up to 500 participants, whereas the costs of many of the others once you go over a hundred people becomes very expensive. It also seemed somehow friendlier and more intuitive.

Karisma

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

THE SECRET SAUCE TO GROWING MY BUSINESS

It has been great. I would love to see improved features, however it's still supreme right where it is. Multi user function to restrict my other staff from download emails would be great.

Pros

We started using webinar jam we had to come up with a solution to pivot our business. Webinar allowed us the ability to literally take hundreds of prospects from our free webinar to being paid customers with ease. The set up process is pretty lengthly, but they created a simple step by step fool proof process that is so very worth it at the end of the day. We have used several other softwares which were either too pricy and didn't deliver the value or didn't offer a streamlined and easy process to get someone to purchase during the webinar. Because of webinar jam we have been able to make sometime over $5000 in one hour from sales. Thank you!

Cons

ability to stream on multiple social media platforms at once and collect emails from those that want to watch. lack of ability to allow attendees to sign up for email news letter during the sign up process. ability to assign user to your account however limit admin access so that my assistant and other staff can access and create webinars but prevent them from accessing the ability to download emails from past webinars. Would love if you also added in the ability to have break out rooms, or eventually full event options like hop.in

Reasons for choosing WebinarJam

Again the ease of use and the reviews from many other successful online marketers.

Reasons for switching to WebinarJam

Zoom meetings and zoom webinar just did not have the functions to closes sales during the webinar like webinar jam did. Closing sales to our membership platforms are very important

Kristine

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

It's Good, but...

WebinarJam has been okay overall. I rarely have technical issues, but some of the cons are BIG issues for me and have our company researching new platforms. We've had to add a second account to overcome some of these problems, and now we are looking at a third which has prompted our look for a platform that can meet our needs.

Pros

WebinarJam is easy to use from an attendee perspective. The pre-formatted landing pages are fantastic. The pricing is very affordable. I like that you can share handouts with attendees during the presentation.

Cons

There are multiple things that I dislike. Tech support is slow when you experience an issue and timeliness when you have issues with a webinar is extremely important. I don't like that I don't have the option to allow late attendees on WebinarJam like I do for EverWebinar - which creates a host of problems when you work with doctors who often run late due to patients. My attendees don't have the ability to fast forward or rewind the recordings which means I have the additional step of downloading the recording and then uploading the recording to YouTube. I really dislike the 30 minute wait between webinars, which is a scheduling nightmare in an of itself. When I originally signed up for WJ there were no limits to the number of attendees and now there are... which stinks. I'd also love the ability to add more registration options, not just name, phone, email...

Alternatives Considered

Livestorm

Reasons for choosing WebinarJam

Price and unlimited attendees

Reasons for switching to WebinarJam

The price and unlimited attendees.

Jack

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Early Review

Very good. There are a couple tweaks - the main being this issue surrounding emails as we are struggling to track who is definitely receiving email and not turning up vs who are never getting the emails. On free webinars people rarely tell us but when its paid we are getting numerous (at least say 20-30%) saying they never received anything. This is our main sticking point that we can see becoming a larger issue over time as we, hopefully, continue to grow.

Pros

1. UI-- is great, simple to navigate and works really nicely. 2. lots of features that work really well in practise. 3. the actual webinar rooms and quality of signal with ability to use multimedia smoothly on my side for users to watch is amazing. 4. chat, handouts, polls-- all really fabulous 5. replay etc is excellent feature

Cons

1. Emails- we are having some issues with engagement on some of our tutorials. When I test the sign up process it ALWAYS works. But we are having issues with multiple users telling us they are not receiving emails prior to the webinar. This is affecting both the number who turn up to our lives but when we use paid for webinars there are quite a number telling us they never get the emails (not in junk/spam etc). The issue here is we have no way to track when emails bounce back from the individuals email server. Our only option is a short video we put on our website to tell people to contact us if they do not get an email within the first 30 minutes after signing up. 2. Certificates- I use another method currently but as we grow this would be an amazing feature. Your system already utilises the shortcodes for emails. If there was a way to be able to provide certificates that are personalised that would be a great feature that would be worth spending more money on for our business. Currently I do this manually on the desktop with mailmerge in excel/powerpoint to create pdfs and then send them from an SMTP client. 3 . Templates-- it would be really helpful if the profile were expanded to include ALL your defaults for webinars that automatically are present whenever you create a new webinar i.e. your logo within the emails, the body of the email you normally write, the replica replay and how long it will be present, all the editing of any registration forms etc.

Reasons for choosing WebinarJam

for many reasons. The interface looks a lot nicer, its more user friendly, I actually think it runs smoother, no need to download an app/client- which many people would not do as it adds that extra step.

Henry

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Create more time and make more money

This system has made me more productive and l am really enjoying it.

Pros

I do a lot of online presentations to many people all over the world. This software has enabled me to have people from other countries to do one presentation for me which l record and l am able to use it many times without necessarily paying for their services and l can now have tailor made presentations for each market. I have created more time for myself to do other things that’s on average of about 20 hours a week because l no longer do the presentations live myself. The software is easy to setup and use and no more late night or early morning presentations because of time zones. This software adjusts for each time zone so l can have webinars running for appropriate times for people all over the world whilst l sleep. This system emulates real live presentations and a registrant will not know that it’s not live.

Cons

I have to scratch my head for this. If l could customize the registration fields to capture the information l want and if the system can pick which country someone is registering from so that their country is the first or top of the list to select instead of scrolling down when entering their phone numbers

Reasons for choosing WebinarJam

Flexibility and value for money and easy of use.

Switched From

Zoom Meetings

Reasons for switching to WebinarJam

I am able to connect more people and have many webinars running at the same. There is value for money

russ

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

WebinarJam in a Jam

WebinarJam allowed me to broadcast to a captive audience and interact with viewers. It was not as expensive as GoToMeeting and other products and seemed to have a lot of potential for the future. There were upgrades which promised more than could be delivered, and functionality which I was counting on disappeared. For example, a big reason for paying to upgrade was the ability to stream live to Facebook. This disappeared for unexplained reasons, and they kept saying that they were working on it, and blaming Facebook, but it never returned. A second problem was that the ability to stream your webinars to your own Website disappeared. After a couple of years, it seemed obvious that the company's owners were putting more and more of their effort in providing evergreen pre-recorded webinars and were launching a New Product that was a Content Management System and Funnel Building product, and little attention was being paid to upgrading webinarjam. The people who had originally been involved with promoting the product and supported in weekly broadcasts disappeared, and the lag issues never improved and now there seem to be connectivity problems. The scope within which you can use the product seems to have shrunk, and I now use other products which allow more presenters and are cheaper.

Pros

It gave me an alternative to GoToMeeting, and seemed to offer great flexibility, and features important to marketers and people offering training.

Cons

The lag between broadcasters and receivers. Small number of Presenters, and the failure to maintain integration with Facebook Live. I feel like the owners just moved on to developing other products.

Reasons for choosing WebinarJam

Originally, WebinarJam seemed to hold out more promise for future expansion, but instead features were dropped and the company moved on to promoting other products which were more lucrative.

Reasons for switching to WebinarJam

Cost Savings and new innovative features and the promise of future developments

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

WebinarJam: Makes Webinars Easy and Profitable

Pros

We run multiple webinars a month as a way of outlining our product solutions to prospective new customers. These webinars deliver a consistent flow of sales for our business. WebinarJam is integral to us doing this. WebinarJam simplifies all of the set up and running of webinars so we can just focus on the content and delivery. It integrates with all of our tracking and mailing list systems. Makes it super easy to prepare sales webinars with pre-defined "buy buttons" etc. And we can interact with clients in real time chat during the call, answering any questions / dealing with objections as they arise. WebinarJam automates all of the registration, confirmation and reminder notifications and can even handle replay pages. You can configure the webinar in "express mode" which is super quick to get up and running - or you can dive into the "full configuration" mode which gives you total control over every conceivable option. I particularly love how it integrates with ClickFunnels so we can build custom registration pages - and how it tags people in our email CRM so we know who attended / didn't attend / showed up late and/or stayed engaged throughout the webinar, so we can customise their followup. It also integrates with Zapier - which opens up plenty of options for other integration. A very versatile tool.

Cons

One frustrating thing about WebinarJam - is really the flip side of such a powerful platform... - there are so MANY options, that at times it can be hard to figure where to find what you need. And the UI feels a little dated. There are times when a modern UX would be super helpful - for example, type-ahead searching in an unordered drop-down list containing hundreds of options is pretty much standard these days - but in WebinarJam, you have to scroll all the way through the list to find what you want. Hopefully this will be addressed in time.

Omar

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Español

Mw gusta sin embargo deben dw dar soporte en ESPAÑOL

Pros

Buena plataforma Facil de usar Buena para vender

Cons

Necesitan dar mas soporte en español En estos tiempos hay uba gran oportunidad de negocios. Estot dispuesto a ser su representante de ventas en mexico y amerixa latina. Tenemos actualmente un mercado cautivo de más de 10 empresas y emprendedores.

Reasons for choosing WebinarJam

Tengo con ustedes mas de 8 años y mw gusta su plataforma POR FAVOR DEN SOPORTE EN ESPAÑOL

Reasons for switching to WebinarJam

Tiene caracteristicas buenas dw trabajo

User Profile

Rafal

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Previously - outstanding, now - similar to competition

Few years ago WebinarJam was impressive platform thanks to "first mover advantage". A lot of features that you couldn't find anywhere else. But only way to organize webinars at that time was YouTube, ClickMeeting and some other, minor services. Currently (after "Zoom" era) almost all apps for webinars offers similar features. WJ still have some extra features but it is not worth to pay extra if you can find similar apps now. Anyway, it is still worth to consider if you plan to sell via webinars.

Pros

Here is what I like(d): + great mobile UX + evergreen webinars with "fake" participants option + a/b testing for registration pages + a lot of registration pages templates + participants segmentation and email editor + "automated" live offers to sell during live and evergreen webinars (CTA, images etc) + "push" emails after webinar (buy action) + super fast "reboot" mode if you are in troubles (ie. technical issues)

Cons

- impossible to stream from my website (embed) - no google analytics integration (UTM tracking to compare traffic sources or build ads for segmented sources) - automated webinars as a separate plan - lack of other apps integration - no simulcast (stream to FB/YT) - lack of advanced templates design - support is not always helpful (mostly they send links to QA pages)

Reasons for choosing WebinarJam

Push emails after webinar and "Fake" participants option.

Reasons for switching to WebinarJam

Youtube does not support selling options or participants management.

Noel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Good Software but Support Needs to Improve

When the platform is working smoothly (like the Older Versions) it's a great way to sell products via webinars. The New Version is still very buggy so it's a challenge to use at the moment but hopefully overtime it can catch up and be as solid as the Older Versions.

Pros

It's a good "All in One" type of software for running webinars and covers all the basics well.

Cons

I've been with EverWebinar since the very first version and have since moved onto the 2 new platforms they have developed and am now using the new platform. Unfortunately several months after using the new platform I am still finding and reporting new bugs to Support. They used to be very quick to reply but nowadays it takes 5-7 days to hear back from them so tickets are open for many weeks. Sometimes they fix bugs but often I am told the issue is on my side which is very frustrating since the Older Version of the platform worked like a dream and all the bugs only appeared in the New Version. So as much as I like the EverWebinar Team the Customer Support is really lacking at times and that's reflected in a lower recommendation/score that I would normally give them but I have to be honest here. Also, you can Request Features but some very important ones that received tons of votes from other users going back 2-3 years were never put on the Roadmap so I would like to see them listen to their existing customers more when it comes to what new features to add.

Marisol

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Hopeful dreams crushed during the trial - Not suitable for professional use

Looking for an affordable but reliable way to provide LIVE webinars, WebinarJam did not perform as expected.

Pros

Made the decision of trying it after reviewing expert videos and websites like Capterra recommending it. I consult for a non-profit with limited budget and as many others, are in need of remote tools to deliver their messages. I am NOT in the business of selling fake guru trainings, I need a solid, professional platform to educate a demanding audience that attend free sessions. I hoped WebinarJam was the solution of my problems but the trial was unsuccessful.

Cons

Registration fields are very limited (e.g. we would love to request company name), confirmation emails work unreliably, interface is cumbersome and counter-intuitive (especially for attendees), if you upload the slides they lose the animation, we tried many times to share our powerpoint screen with little success. This is VERY frustrating and for us, it was unacceptable. It's probably better for pre-recorded webinars but I don't recommend it for Live Webinars. Avoid embarrasment! Customer service is really slow but I want to attribute it to COVID-19.

Reasons for choosing WebinarJam

Integrated Registration and landing pages, affordability, apparent (but non-existent) technical advantages.

Floyd

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Value Packed, Feature Rich and Stable

Hands down the best webinar software I’ve used. Solid team behind this product and they really care about the details and stability of their platform.

Pros

I just love how many features this software has. And they ALL work as engineered.

Cons

I don’t really have any complaints at this time. If i do, I’ll be sure to update the review.

Reasons for choosing WebinarJam

They integrate nicely w Kartra. Kartra is the best software I’ve used.

Reasons for switching to WebinarJam

Got fed up w stability issues and couldn’t justify the fees.

Showing 1 - 25 of 252 reviews
WebinarJam

WebinarJam

3.93/5 out of 255 reviews
Visit Website