All Synthesia Reviews

1-25 of 131 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

One of the best ones out there

A highly efficient platform that produces one of the highest quality AI avatars.

PROS

The quality of their avatars and their voices are far superior to other AI avatar services.

CONS

for recurring uses, the inability to change the clothing of avatars is something that could be improved upon.

User Profile

Jacquelyn

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Unquestionably the Best Corporate Training Product I've Ever Used

PROS

After 12+ years of creating corporate training, this is unequivocally the best training product I've ever used. Here's why:• Engaging customer service: The knowledgeable and enthusiastic employees provide exceptional assistance.• Easy-to-learn user interface: It’s fun to use and play with, thanks to its simplicity.• Plentiful, high-quality learning material: Step-by-step training videos supplement the already comprehensive program.• Reasonable pricing: Considering its industry-leading features and resources, it offers great value.All these reasons are why, for me, it was easy to choose this for my go-to corporate training video creation tool.

CONS

I have an uncanny talent for uncovering areas where products/services fall short. But honestly, the only thing I dislike about Synthesia is the fact that I stumbled upon it just recently. Seriously, Synthesia, where have you been hiding for my professional career? I could have really used your brilliance!

Reason for choosing Synthesia

Synthesia has better features, customer service, and training.

Sue

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Saves time & money

Saving time and money creating professional training materials.

PROS

This tool is easy to use and allows the user to create professional productions cheaply and quickly. It integrates well with other tools, and I am able to pull in elements from other AI and creative tools. I am also able to use materials produced on Synthesia as components of productions created using other tools and platforms. For me, they most attractive feature is how it speeds up production time and lowers production costs. Need an edit? No problem. The whole process is smooth and quick. The AI narration voices include some very natural sounding voice options. The AI scriptwriting tool is great. It allows me to move outside of my normal "voice" as it comes up with creative ways to phrase ideas. I am a big fan of Synthesia!

CONS

The music options still need a bit of refining. I would like to be able to search by mood, tempo, or genre. I would also like the option to fade the music by a certain percentage at specific places in the scenes. I would like to be able to have the music automatically adjust around the speech, with a continuous track for the whole presentation. At the moment, I add music to the final production in using video editing software. Some of the AI avatars are a bit twitchy when you have a pause in the narration.

Reason for choosing Synthesia

Synthesia is one of my tools. I also use Articulate Storyline 360 and Adobe Creative Suite. I looked at several AI video tools (can't remember the names), but Synthesia was the best.

Susan aka Sparky

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Gotta Love It!

I do all my lessons builds through Synthesia - it is the core of my digital product. At one point my own Avatar went missing and the service was unbelievable; empathetic, willing to do what it takes to help me as it was being fixed, and then it was resolved. You’ve got to love that a someone having your back when things go sideways.

PROS

Having a workforce of many avatars awaiting to speak on our company’s behalf is a remarkable benefit. Teaching dog parents the canine’s psychology after they’ve adopted a traumatized dog, is hard to do but Synthesia provided a way to create and touch dog lovers from where they are at and then advance their knowledge. For example, Anton one of the avatars provides a soft and cultured voice to our lessons.

CONS

I do wish the avatars would include disable people to ensure we can be recognized in the diverse population we cater too. I would like to change the speed of the voice, pauses are great, but overall speed would be great.

Reason for choosing Synthesia

As mentioned above

Reasons for switching to Synthesia

To be honest I was trying both at the same time. But D-Id voice synch wasn’t as good. And it requires me to upgrade my Mac. I did eventually but stuck with Synthesia because of the constant improvements and service.

Gabriela

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2024

DO NOT RECOMMEND

I signed up for a free trial and I had a LOT of difficulties figuring our how to use the system. I was unable to get a hold of a representative for several weeks and I decided to look elsewhere.

PROS

In all honesty there nothing I can think of.

CONS

The system is EXTREMELY difficult to use and figure out. Getting a hold of someone who could help me was impossible.

Reason for choosing Synthesia

NO - The other way around. I left them for Elai.io

Vendor Response

Hi Gabriela, This is Leander from Synthesia. I'm sorry to hear about your experience, as it doesn't reflect the standard we aim for. To rectify this and prevent similar issues in the future, I encourage you to reach out to me via mail. I'd like to investigate what went wrong. Best, Leander

Replied February 2024

Ele

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Affordable and Convenient

PROS

As a creative studio, we have been on the lookout for cost-effective solutions that can help us enhance our projects without compromising quality. Synthesia has been an absolute game-changer in this regard. The app's affordability is truly remarkable, especially when compared to the steep prices we encountered with voice-over services on platforms like Fiverr.

CONS

Synthesia does have some limitations. While the app provides an impressive array of voice options and customization features, the synthesized voices can sometimes sound a bit robotic, lacking the natural flow and nuances of human speech. This becomes particularly evident when we require special accents (Aussie accent in particular).

User Profile

Katherine

Verified reviewer

Facilities Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Synthesia is user-friendly, engaging, and fast.

PROS

Synthesia is extremely user-friendly. The interface is easy to navigate, and we can personalize video templates to our company brand. The platform helps us create engaging and relevant videos for our users, allowing us to enhance the quality of our online trainings and other company communications.

CONS

The only negative I have is that when new features are released, the system can slow down or appear "buggy," but these issues don't happen often and usually do not interrupt our work.

User Profile

Juri

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Best choice for AI video in learning programs

PROS

Ease of use. Quality of avatars. Easy video editing

CONS

AI Voices of smaller languages (Dutch) are not there yet. (But are improving)

User Profile

Leonardo

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Amazing features, high quality output!

Our company needs video tutorials in different languages and our marketing team wants more impactful videos for online campaigns, both goals have been achieved easily since we adopted Synthesia in our video production workflow.

PROS

This is a very easy-to-use product, but our business has been impacted by the constant creation of "avatar videos", they got the audience's attention immediately! Very engaging and the possibilities are endless.

CONS

Overall lipsync is better than most competitors but there is always room to improve. Hope the next updates include that and more natural "human" expressions.

Reason for choosing Synthesia

More advanced features and constant development of new ones.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Synthesia Review

It has helped me a lot in the realization of content and has streamlined processes in this.

PROS

the new tech, the novelty of being able to work with one of the first industries to carry out this type of avatars and they are very well achieved, although it is obvious that there is still a long way to go

CONS

the price and I use it in spanish and I feel is not as good the movements of the characters that in english

Chris

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Synthesia is a home run when it comes to content creation

Synthesia is a home run when it comes to content creation.

PROS

It's easy to use and provides quality output to be used in any production.

CONS

I'd like a little more control over the voice emphasis, and perhaps 4k output.

Reasons for switching to Synthesia

I wanted more versatility, and video avatars was a must-have.

Annie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Excellent Experience

PROS

It is friendly and intuitive to use. Great support.

CONS

Perhaps the price can be a little expensive, compared to other solutions, especially for entrepreneurs who are starting.

Reason for choosing Synthesia

Because it had more years of experience and more features, including human avatars.

User Profile

Kathy

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

a new way

It's fun and it works - THX

PROS

Now it's easy to get in touch with customers without showing them your "nose" immidiatly

CONS

sometimes you need to generate first to see if it fits- so you maybe spend money for nothing...

Reason for choosing Synthesia

It saved our project

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great product

Great experience so far. Product will mature over time I assume.

PROS

It's easy to use with lots of options to select Avatars, Accents, etc.

CONS

Price is on the higher end. Some Avatars are not natural.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Amazing Exprience!

PROS

The interface is easy to understand and navigate. I love how previous versions of projects completed are saved in the workspace.

CONS

Hmm, Sometimes the Ai voice can sound a bit robotic and might have bad pronunciation.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Review

PROS

The AI avatars and text-to-speech are very professional tools for video making.

CONS

The video generation sometimes fail for the first time, but I don't see anything big as an issue

Yaeunda

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

My 1st AI 4K Bots

Love it

PROS

Makes it easy to create content for grouos

CONS

Started from the beginning and wished I had the features now back to en.

Reason for choosing Synthesia

Had more languages

Daniel

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY