All Wave.video Reviews

1-25 of 385 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Lindy

2 - 10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed February 2022

Good to edit/create videos

User Profile

Shannon

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Finally a Video App that Makes Video Creation Easy!

I own a social media agency that works with many small business owners with extremely limited budgets. Wave makes it possible for us to either create videos for them at a very affordable price or we train them on how to use the platform themselves. Their videos come out looking professional and they like that.

PROS

I really enjoy the ability to easily create several canvas options for all the different social platforms. It also has a very robust stock image and stock video library to pull from.

CONS

I do not like the inability to customize the watermark and the challenge to adjust the call to action option at the end of each video.

Reason for choosing Wave.video

Animoto was not as nearly robust as Wave. Promo video was in a sense a repetition of what you offered, but I liked your overall platform better.

User Profile

Nwodo

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

This is the best app so far for content creating, social media marketing and so on.

It is a very great app and has help me a lot to create YouTube videos by bring my ideas to life and in creating of Instagram and Facebook Ads

PROS

This is an all-in-one platform that aims at creating video with ease, I love the text to video feature which automatically generates videos for me and numerous templates to choose from. Also great for social media livestreaming, I use most especially for my YouTube channel.

CONS

Easy to navigate but you will need experience on video editing to understand it, also I experienced a little lagging which be as a result of my system or slow network connection.

Reasons for switching to Wave.video

It was more advanced and has addition features that I needed to create content.

User Profile

Dewey

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 201-500 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2019

Great Templates and Stock Footage

This is great for people who have absolutely no experience creating videos. However, if you are even a LITTLE experienced with using computers we definitely recommend looking into something a bit more advanced (and something that works offline!)

PROS

The built-in stock footage browser is an AWESOME feature, especially when you need to quickly throw together a promotional video without any original clips. It also features a boatload of premade templates and royalty free music, meaning that someone with very little experience can end up with a very nice video, especially if you go for one of the paid tiers.

CONS

Being an online editor, it is pretty unreliable when you are working on a large project (although this is clearly not meant to replace a real NLE like Adoble Premiere or Final Cut Pro). We ran into issues with the program loading indefinitely, and it was a glitchy mess trying to put together videos using our own footage. Additionally, the free tier only allows you to output 15 second videos at 720p, with no download option- so it's pretty much useless unless you pay!

User Profile

Rolando

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

The Perfect cloud video editor.

I love Wave.video because now I am no longer tied to my desktop and I can edit anywhere I want. Making videos with wave is a breeze and saves a lot of time.

PROS

I create videos for TikTok and use the templates all the time. There are hundreds to choose from. and this alone saves me lots of time.

CONS

I wish they will improve the timeline editing, most people are used to using regular timelines in video editors. The wave.video timeline takes a little to get used to.

Reasons for switching to Wave.video

powerdirector takes too many GB of storage in your computer, making it slow. Wave.video is cloud base.

User Profile

Toiny

Verified reviewer

Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Great Tool for Social Media Videos

Overwhelmingly positive

PROS

I can easily scale my videos between social media platforms. It's easy to replace template images with my own.

CONS

Adding text or stickers, and timing them to come in perfectly is frustrating. This function is not very intuitive. However, it does exist and it is possible.

Reasons for switching to Wave.video

Cost was the biggest factor, but I've found Wave to fit my needs better.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Creative videos. the easy way.

PROS

Easy to use, reliable and lots of useful tools to make videos.

CONS

Some times using it can be confusing because it opens several windos for each tool. It could be improved in that sense.

Reasons for switching to Wave.video

Using premiere is like using an airplane instead of a car to commute from home to office...

User Profile

Andrew Jude

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

fulfills my marketing video needs

It's a very good software and I love it a lot. I've already recommended it to 2 of my friends who make videos for their customers.

PROS

Wave.video is super easy to use. There are thousands of templates that you can just edit, and you're good to go. There are plenty of useful features like: subtitles/caption, royalty free music and more. I also love the fact that you get a dedicated landing page for each video. It looks super professional.

CONS

I wish they gave unlimited access to premium royalty free videos and musics. Sometimes you can get copyright strikes for using their songs.

Reasons for switching to Wave.video

Because Wave.Video was less buggy and offered more features.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Great tool to make videos

It is a great tool to use, easy for deployment and pleasant. Similar to canva , except some of the video/pic stocks have to pay. It has a whitelable function to send the artwork for approval in a link, which is very nice.

PROS

We love the text to video function, the AI is very intuitive and also easy to use

CONS

Paying for the video/picture stocks , we hope to have more free stocks

Reason for choosing Wave.video

Canva is our everyday go to tool, but wave has an intuitive ai that can create video from text, excellent usage for a quick video

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

The best cloud based video editor for Marketing Agencies

Overall, Wave is a fantastic platform with a lot of amazing features! It is the best cloud based video marketing editor we have found and we do love using it!

PROS

The best thing about Wave is the fact that you can with just one click reformat a video into any platform. If you needed for a version for YouTube but then also wanted to get a square version for Instagram you can do this in literally just one click. The other feature that we have used is the text feature. Wave makes it pretty easy to add text to your video clips and then arrange them where you want them to be. They also provide some advanced features like being able to add a transition to your text. Overall we love using Wave for our agency and it has been a huge help for us specifically with marketing videos as it makes it easy.

CONS

There are some features that Wave is still missing and thus it is still not able to fully take the place of needing a video editor in many cases. You can only trim a clip in .5 second increments which means if you needed to trim a clip below .5 seconds then you would have to do this outside of Wave and then import it back in. The other key feature that we have found missing is the ability to jump anywhere on the timeline. If I make a change to one small part towards the end of the clip, I literally have to watch the entire clip from the beginning just to watch that part. Wave also lacks a lot when it comes to audio. You can fade in and fade out but other things like splitting an audio clip to add an additional track is not possible.

User Profile

Adele

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Fast, fun, and easy - Wave was a great addition for our agency!

Very happy with it. Have created some great pieces especially for social sharing. Clients love how quickly we can turn around something and the ease with which we can edit it before going live.

PROS

Super simple to create great looking, perfectly formatted videos quickly. We can take a concept idea to online fast! And when mocking up ideas for big production concepts, it's easy to create without getting into heavy production before a client is ready to move on it.

CONS

There are few limitations, it's more about managing your expectations of what you have the tool to do - what it is and isn't built for. Can be a little slow when "ripping" the new video for download, but that could just be the impatient person in me talking.

User Profile

Arun Sarathy

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Trendy Video Creation (esp for Mobile)

Amazing, to say the least!

PROS

I bought this specifically for its varieties of templates, especially to create content for my mobile users. The videos can be created in a jiffy with their pre-made templates. I loved their caption tool, and editor which were pretty easy to learn and use. They also provide stock libraries of videos, images that completely goes with my content creation journey. It's a boon! I also use it to create simple YouTube shorts often. They also brought in multiple tracks with a recent update and that is a game-changer indeed, for me.

CONS

Nothing! I used to miss multiple track editing timeline that's available in other tools, but recently this came in to Wave video as well. So I don't have any con now.

User Profile

Heather

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Allowed me to eliminate other software subscriptions and create videos faster!

Your video software is one of the best and simplest I've found. Wave.video makes video editing simple and fast-- whether I have content or NOT! I love that Wave.video gives access to such a huge library of audio and video to get started. No tech-spertise needed! The interface is easy too! I've been using Wave.video a while now for both myself and for clients, and it's allowed me to be able to cancel a lot of unnecessary software subscriptions and reduce my expenses. On the contrary of an expense, Wave.video is an INVESTMENT. It's helped us increase our production speed. And improved efficiency also means improved profits. PLUS, happier customers with faster deliverables. Anyone here reading, you GOTTA get Wave.video!

PROS

The quick single click to resize any video is fantastic--PLUS, the newest feature to add captions automatically!

CONS

When selecting from the audio library, missing the ability to select with finer filtering-- like duration or tempo. It does have SOME filtering, but I'd like to see more to be able to make faster audio selections. Also, as an agency, missing being able to add additional users to an account with each having their own unique login credentials and permission levels.

Reasons for switching to Wave.video

With all of the capabilities that Wave.video offers, I was able to eliminate other software subscriptions that overlapped. I was able to cancel subscription services to: stock video, stock audio, captioning, and other editor apps. This saved money and streamlined steps in production.

User Profile

Matt

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Amazing Video Creator and Keeps Getting Better

Using Wave is very easy yet with a lot of power. They have streamlined our process while allowing the creativity to be high. I run an agency that runs ads and social marketing for local businesses and Wave has been a key tool to allow us to deliver content that is engaging and delivers the businesses' unique value. With these videos we can often see a direct increase in new leads and customers when paired with targeted advertising.

PROS

I've used this tool for just over a year now and here's my thoughts: - The tool does one thing really really well - amazing online videos. - The process to create and publish on any platform is very intuitive. - It's diverse with effects, pulling together clips, and just has any feature that I need. - It makes Facebook advertising using video easy and 10x more effective. - Support is quick and helpful. I've had a few issues in the past year and they have helped or made it right if it was their fault.

CONS

Early on in use I found certain pieces limiting like audio editing, lack of effects, timeline adjustment awkwardness. In 2018 these have all been fixed and improved to where I don't find anything limiting. If I need to get in depth then I go to a full video tool like Adobe. But for online videos this tool does it all.

Himanshu

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2021

Handy video creation tool with consistently growing set of features

Wave.video is good... and the team is continuously improving it and adding new features.

PROS

Wave.video has made our video creation process much easier. It has the most intuitive editor I have seen so far in online video creation tools. Moreover, it has lots of ready-made templates for our use case, which is mainly video marketing. The timeline is buttery smooth, and the collection of stock videos is awesomely large.

CONS

I felt that the video rendering process takes a lot of time. The other tools that we use do it way faster. It also lacks the transition effects in comparison to our other video creation tools.

Kelly

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Great for Small Businesses Needing a Boost to Create Videos

I have been very happy overall as I can use their library of stock images, videos and audio clips to format and create my content for social media. It's a great resource as it's all in one place, so you don't waste time dragging and dropping across multiple screens or open windows.

PROS

You can format the sizes of the video or photo to fit different screen sizes. For example, I use it to create content for social media websites such as Linkedin, Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. What's also nice is that you can use your brand colours by inserting the hex numbers into the color palate, so that it's easy to create.

CONS

It takes some time to figure out how to update the colours of the text when you want to have more options. The tutorial is great for a basic introduction, but would appreciate it a more detailed and clearly labelled way to find out about the features.

User Profile

Adithya

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Solid and stable video editor on your browser

It has been excellent with great customer support, nifty features such as GIF and stickers, excellent asset and music library and more.

PROS

I have been an old Wave user, creating videos for our clients. Over the years, I have seen Wave evolve into an amazing product and it has been totally bug-free

CONS

No cons but if I have nit-pick, I would say it becomes slow or unresponsive while editing or creating longer videos above 15 minutes

Reason for choosing Wave.video

Wave is stable to use compared to InVideo

Rosa

Design, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Wave.video Review

Useful to create promotional videos, allowing me to work on any computer since it is an online platform. Since it is very intuitive and fast it saves a lot of time. I really like the libraries and having access to high-quality stock content like photos, videos, and audio. If you don´t have a need for a more complex video editor, this will do the trick and allow you to speed up your work.

PROS

- Pricing is good and affordable - Allows to create nice promotional videos for social media advertising - Allows to create full HD videos - Does not require video editing experience - Nice and multiple templates - There are tutorials available - No need to install or download anything - Robust and solid libraries - High-quality free assets available - You can easily change the video size to fit several social media platforms

CONS

- Free plan is really limited - There is a learning curve, but it is not as complicated as other online editors - You cannot download videos using the free version - Text animation features are limited

Vendor Response

Thank you Rosa. We really appreciate the fact that you took the time to write a review. In regards to the free plan, we strive to find a balance between giving value to the community (for free) and supporting our financial needs through our paid plans, this means we have to have some limitations in place. We are about to release some major improvements over the next few months and I hope they raise bring your 4-start appreciation to a 5 star! Please feel free to reach out with any questions or requests. You are also welcome to join our community at https://www.facebook.com/groups/wave.video/ - Daniel

Replied December 2019

Joanna

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Great marketing videos fast

I've made several videos already for social media clients - they have been very happy with the results and I'm happy because this is an application that really saves me some time, but also allows me to create some seriously good videos for marketing purposes.

PROS

I love the templates - they are beautiful. I also like the fact that you can add your brand logos and pantones into presets, which makes creating videos a smother, faster process. I like the wide range of soundtracks, which are easy to find and play before you add them to the videos.

CONS

I wish it was easier to edit the musical sound tracks. It would be helpful if you could choose at which point in the music your video starts on. I think there should be more features to edit and tweak the videos as well. Right now, the functions are a little limited. I also think there need to be more quality, free stock archives. Some of the catagories don't have any free stock video. If you are a small time marketer with just a few clients, you are already paying quite a lot for the monthly privilege of using Wave. I like it, I really do. But I think it could be even better.

Darryl

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE