All Filmora Reviews

1-25 of 672 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Eddy

2 - 10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed October 2021

Great Video Editing Software for the Value

User Profile

Adam

Verified reviewer

Biotechnology, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Good Software for the Price

On the overall Filmora is excellent. It's fairly fast, easy to learn, and offers enough advanced features to keep you content for a years. With each video I make I usually find a new tool or a new way to use the tools I'm already familiar with. It's a bargain.

PROS

Filmora isn't super expensive, but it is a full fledged film making software suite suitable for amateur and professional filmmakers. You can adjust the footage in most any way you want, use whatever transitions that please you (but you use them sparingly and tastefully, unless you are making a home movie), and can work with all the normal filetypes (import and export them). For the vast majority of users Filmora is more than good enough.

CONS

There was a period where the software was unstable, but that seems to be the case with most film editors I've run on my less than stellar hardware.

Reasons for switching to Filmora

PowerDirector is more expensive and has infamously abysmal customer service (I know by reviews and experienced it firsthand).

User Profile

Ayesha

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Simple yet effective!

This software has saved me on many occasions. It's what I've always used for my small projects. It has every functionality required to complete the task at hand. It is getting better gradually.

PROS

There is a vast library of presets and templates. Any beginner may easily make video content, as I have. The transitions and effects are pretty remarkable. Compared to my experience with video editing software, it saves much time.

CONS

Although this software has many advantages, several professional features are lacking. Even though they constantly provide new updates, some features have not yet been added.

Reasons for switching to Filmora

It is a light video editing software, perfect for small projects.

Tracey

Fine Art, 1 employee

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2023

Wasted My Time

When I clicked on a site to download DaVinchi Resolve, it downloaded Filmora instead on their free version. I decided to try it out, because it was now downloaded anyway only to discover that at the end, it will add a watermark unless you buy. I have wasted so much time, and my fury at the company means I will never buy from them ever. I was considering it before I finished, but the fact that the free version is like this means that there are probably other hidden things in it that I haven't researched since I was tricked into using it in the first place. Don't use this product.

PROS

It was easy to learn, but it wasn't worth learning, so nothing.

CONS

It shouldn't have a fake free version. At the end, of editing your video once you've put in all the hard work, it will give you two options. Buy it or have a watermarked video that is unusable. And I do mean unusable. It was a full banner watermark. I wouldn't mind if it had told me at the beginning about it or if it were a small one in the corner, but this is ridiculous. It's trying to intentionally waste your time if you don't pay.

Vendor Response

Hi Tracey, thank you for sharing your experience. In line with your doubt about the trial version, kindly let us explain it in more detail and hopefully, it will help you. Actually, Filmora team offers a benefit for the specific non-purchased users who meet the below conditions to export a video without limitation: --New users who have not purchased, not registered, or not exported videos --New users who have registered but not purchased, not exported videos on the first launch software day Notice: 1. Those users may see this offer named "Get A watermark-free export" in the Filmora program. 2. Users can export only one video without a watermark for free and it needs to be done within 3 days after this benefit is redeemed. Each WSID can only get it once. Back to the situation you mentioned (download DaVinchi Resolve from a site, while it downloaded Filmora instead), we are willing to investigate it further and make things clarified, however, the current information is too limited. Would you please drop an email with more details at customer_service@wondershare.com? We want to help as much as we're able to. Look forward to getting in touch with you!

Replied August 2023

User Profile

Mohammad

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

A Content Creator's Perfect Companion

Aside from a few nitpicks mentioned earlier, I'm absolutely satisfied with the rapid-editing capabilities of the software.

PROS

Flawless & precise editing of each imported clip into the timeline while manually adjusting the duration of media files at the utilized track(s) certainly makes the software do exactly what I'd require of it without any hassle.

CONS

Lacklustre (or lack thereof) plugin support is a dealbreaker for some people (including myself). Also, I've had several issues with opening up the project file on differing Filmora versions.

Reason for choosing Filmora

While I admittedly switched to a different software on my work computer (since I require cloud integration alongside advanced photo & video editing plugins & tools), I'm still going to have Filmora running on my personal computer due to its tremendous ease of use.

User Profile

JAZE

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Filmora 101

It has a superb user interface, I was able to jump right in the thick of things without feeling like I need to watch a tutorial on how to use it. I think that I will be using this over my other video editing programs from now on, that's how much I like it.

PROS

Filmora comes with professional and easy to use tools. It has the option of purchasing a perpetual license that has a lifetime plan at a very affordable price. I like the fact that it allows you to set your aspect ratio right at the beginning of opening your project which I have never seen before.

CONS

I started using the trial version and was super impressed with it until I found out that my exported files came with a watermark and also that most of the cool effects came only in the paid version of Filmora, so I was pretty much forced to upgrade to get its full benefits.

Reason for choosing Filmora

I was unable to find Final Cut for Windows at my regular software vendors so I chose the next best option on my list and that was Filmora.

Reasons for switching to Filmora

I am always looking for an alternative software to use when it comes to video editing because I like being versatile enough to use anyone of them if I feel one has a slight advantage over another.

User Profile

George Rex

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

A Better Alternative to Adobe Premiere Pro

I've really become a good video editor by just the use of Filmora, self-taught. Filmora made me realize that video editing was no rocket science after all.

PROS

Filmora was easier to use than Adobe Premiere Pro. The fact that I could do simple adjustments like audio detaching and clip transitions were really amazing. The pack of beautiful transitions and effects are without doubt very impressive.

CONS

I really don't fancy why and how newer versions of Filmora cannot open project files built with older versions of the software, like two major updates backwards. For example, I tried opening a Filmora 8 project with Filmora X (i.e. version 10), it refused to open or even convert the file to a newer version. I don't know why this is happening, but to me, it is not applaudable.

Reason for choosing Filmora

Adobe products comes with lots of sophistications that requires a difficult-level builder to deploy and implement. So, I rather went for the easiest of both, Filmora.

Reasons for switching to Filmora

Openshot seem not to be quite stable as it tends to crash most of the times while I'm working on heavy video files.

User Profile

Rabika

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Best Editing Software for Making an Entertaining Video

Overall, I found Filmora to be pretty easily usable for beginners as well as pro video makers who want to edit videos from any handy device. It takes less time to render files which is another plus point. It gives us a fast preview while editing, unlike other video editing apps.

PROS

User-friendly UI design and easy to handle each tool within the software. It was running smoothly both on my PC and phone. It is cheap as it offered free and pro versions both. In the free version, I could use many tools to make my video well enough. There are various kinds of effects, backgrounds, music, and transitions. I could cut audio from the video and add any song as per my will in the edited video. The best thing about Filmora is any beginner can use it and get their very first experience with it.

CONS

It is certainly not suitable for multiple video edits. I could not remove its watermark easily without watching ads. So for the free version, it can be irritating for the users.

Reasons for switching to Filmora

Wanted to use editing software with more tools and money saving.

User Profile

jhn

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Filmora

Filmora has really helped me in doing quality video editing and making lyrics

PROS

It enables its users to perform quality video editing besides combining audios with videos and pictures besides it also helps it making lyrics

CONS

Some features requires connection to the internet.

Reason for choosing Filmora

It easy to use and it offers quality video editing

Ted

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Filmora 13 Easy to Express yourself

Great, I mean great. I love it and would highly recommend it anyone who wants to be creative.

PROS

Easy to use. Plenty to choose from and fast loading

CONS

I would like to see more included content and not so much content at an additional charge, but that's the way they make their money.

Reasons for switching to Filmora

I wanted to have additional functions that it didn't include.

Inês

Veterinary, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

A great software to edit videos

PROS

Its easier to use with lots of creative ideas

CONS

I didnt like that most of the content was paied, I cant do much on my videos without paying highly prices

User Profile

Daniil

Verified reviewer

Program Development, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Filmora Monthly usage

Experience is good. This app suits me well for the result I want from it

PROS

I like the app still having a perpetual plan where you can buy a license for 1 year. When the period ends, you still have access and a license for the product, you don't lose it, but you don't have free updates anymore.

CONS

Rendering Output quality is far from perfect and the Effects presented in the Media Library are far from looking professional, for any use case except for a personal video

Reasons for switching to Filmora

The price of the previous product made me Switch. I lack professional skills in Author Effects and it is required if you want to make custom effects and animations there.

Aria

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Simplest But Powerful Video Editor Ever

I've been a professional video editor for many years, I used many software before I found Filmora, and now I can't leave my new PC without installed this editing tool.

PROS

Lightweight, ease of use. I never have other software that not really resource consuming in video editing. The rendering process is also very fast and the quality is good.

CONS

Online functionalities somehow are too much, people need to be given freedom about how to use this software and where to publish their works.

Reason for choosing Filmora

Lower price

Reasons for switching to Filmora

Lighter weight in software size and resource requirements, faster performance.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Powerful Video Editing For Most Levels

I found it to be really good, especially for the price. Able to use and output various resolutions, codecs and formats. Has some mid-range to advanced features. Has more functionality and customisable elements than iMovie or Animoto, but doesn't cost as much anywhere near as much as Premiere Pro or other 'Pro' solutions.

PROS

Relatively easy to learn. Plenty of functionality and features to suit most needs. Delivers Pretty Good Results. Price of a perpetual license was very attractive.

CONS

I found the interface a bit clunky at times. The software crashed a few times unexpectedly. Creating titles and transitions seemed to take longer than necessary and the bundled title templates were limited for my uses.

Reason for choosing Filmora

Price and hardware requirements

Reasons for switching to Filmora

Needed more functionality that iMovie didn't have. Wondershare offers very good pricing options.

Leonardo

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

Filmora ideal for beginner or casual video editors

In my opinion, it is easy to use right away without watching tutorials. It brings the essential elements that a good video editing software must bring.

PROS

Effortless to use, it is intuitive. Drag and drop style. You find the essential tools such as crop, zoom, cut, PiP, "basic" color correction, speed, "basic" audio autoducking, basic object tracking and masking. You can get easy access to images and videos (CC licensed).

CONS

It offers plenty of features such animation, transitions, effect, color adjustment, etc, BUT you have to pay additional for those.

Reasons for switching to Filmora

They caught my attention because of the price and all things they offered.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your recognition of Filmora seeing from the view of its pricing and functions. Regarding the disadvantage you mentioned, kindly note we add effects that belong to Filmstock (marked by a red diamond) in Filmora directly, which means the users can have a better chance to try them before subscribing. Seek your understanding. Actually, there are also many animations, transitions, effects, color adjustments, etc being provided for free, you may select them to use instead.

Replied December 2022

Ahmad

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Filmora (Hands Down most easy to use Video Editor)

Before using Filmora we were having trouble creating small infomercials about our products but those problems are completely taken care of by this Amazing value for money software.

PROS

With it's simple-looking interface Filmora is extremely Easy To Use with all the Great Basic And Intermediate Features one would expect from a great Video Editor. Lifetime Price of this software is also very reasonable as compare to other options. It offers faster rendering Of videos and also supports Screen Recording which we often do at our company.

CONS

There are not many aspects which i don't like about Filmora its Free Version Contains Watermarks which can be a hassle but the paid versions work as smoothly as any other video editing software out there.

Reason for choosing Filmora

The Pricing, overall UI and ease of using Filmora made us go with Filmora.

Hope

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2021

Filmora Review

Very bad. I didnt like it

PROS

Love the fact that its timeline is easy to use Love it because it has more effects and presets which are also quite easy to use than what I was using before

CONS

I hate Filmora because it hangs very much which makes it hard for me to work with it because of my many projects which sometimes are urgent Filmora does not have the synchronize feature so that I can use when producing my music Filmora is not very consistent when arranging videos' in the timeline,you cannot rely on especially when making long videos' with many videos' and transitions

Reasons for switching to Filmora

Because I wanted to solve the inconsistency of vedios,I would do my vedios then come to find that the vedios were without audio or even the effects are no longer there. Then the vedio production segment when I choose the formats,the formats used to separate the vedios and audios which was not what I was expecting Cyberlink also was taking so much time

Matt

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Quick to Learn/Use, Powerful Enough for 99% People, Best Performance-to-Price Ratio

My editing skills grow with Filmora. I started using it when it was version 7. As they upgrade, my editing skills continue to improve. I have been using Final Cut Pro in the past with my iMac. But as soon as I switched to PC, I need something that I can quickly get going. In many ways, the interface is somewhat similar to Final Cut and I was able to adapt to Filmora quite quickly.

PROS

- Fast editing workflow (simple, yet everything is there)- Very stable editing environment (zero crash, except previous version Filmora X)- Make full use of a graphic card capability (I am using GeForce RTX3060)- Relatively fast rendering (not the fastest in the market, but fast enough)- Many of the advanced functions from Filmora Pro (a higher-tier version of Filmora) is now available in Filmora- The Filmora Effect Store has tons of add-on to choose from (for a reasonable price)

CON