All Kapwing Reviews

1-25 of 202 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jared

Market Research, 2 - 10 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed January 2024

Has been a blessing in disguise

User Profile

kelvin

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Kapwing Review

Was great using it for promo videos an YouTube videos.

PROS

The fact that am able to add shapes to my videos and export to different formats make kapwing a great tool

CONS

I'd prefer an offline version of kapwing

Connor

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Just get Kapwing and actually get your content out there

It's incredible. So happy to be able to push forward with our content strategy.

PROS

Kapwing is hands down the most important thing to happen to me within video. It took me from giving up on creating content, to actually getting things out into the world once every two weeks - they just make it so much easier to put out polished videos without a lot of time / work / technical knowledge.

CONS

Some of the really heavyweight features in premiere are not in Kapwing. But frankly I don't know how to use them anyway and all they are is a block to me getting content out there.

Reason for choosing Kapwing

Ease of use and built in AI to make creation simple and streamlined

Reasons for switching to Kapwing

I could not actually get through editing videos in Premiere

Tzippy

Government Relations, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2023

Don't buy it. it's not worth your money.

Kapwing destroys video edits I'm making, something that looks like just technical glitches on the site. In addition, the automatic subtitles do not work well at all - really bad. I prefer to type the subtitles in a free app instead of spending hours correcting subtitles (which doesn't work well either). It's really rude to charge such a high amount for a site full of glitches like this. If your site is under construction, don't charge money for it or charge a nominal amount. Really angry and expecting compensation. I both paid, and wasted my time for nothing. The never-ending glitches and bugs that simply destroy the work experience and cause that a website that was supposed to save me time, takes more time of my life than parallel applications.

PROS

There is a wide variety of animations and text formatting options. This is the main reason I subscribed to the site.

CONS

The never-ending glitches and bugs that simply destroy the work experience and cause that a website that was supposed to save me time, takes more time of my life than parallel applications.

Reasons for switching to Kapwing

I wanted to use the AI captions with the wide variety of animations and text formatting options.

Brianne

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

memes as a service

Great experience using the product, especially with a small team

PROS

I use Kapwing to create video content and memes for my early stage company. This has been a great way to generate traffic to my professional website and leads to higher engagement on our company's social media channels.

CONS

I don't have any complaints at this time

Reasons for switching to Kapwing

Kapwing has more options for video editing and other types of assets

Jack

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Kapwing for captions over any other platform

PROS

92% of social media users are watching videos with their sound turned off. Kapwing makes generating captions a breeze. Simply add the video you want to caption, click generate and Kapwing does all the hard work in a matter of moments. You can then focus on getting the fonts, colours and style right. Kapwing has increased my video output ability by simplifying tasks that used to take me hours. They now take minutes, if not seconds.You can also easily adapt video content for each platform with Kapwing’s canvass resizing tool. Create one video and have it ready for every social network with a few clicks of a button.

CONS

I genuinely struggle to find an answer to this, the tool has made my life so much easier.

Reasons for switching to Kapwing

Cost effective, easy to use.

User Profile

Sarah

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

The video editing software that is "juuuust right"

Think of Kapwing like a rock polisher. When you drop in a some hunk of stone you found lying in the dirt outside, it's not like you're expecting it to spit you out some 10 carat, Kardashian-worthy diamond. It is an efficient, effective functional tool to churn you out a quick, shinier version of whatever went in to it though. For educators, parents, homemakers, start-ups, newcomers, the little guy, and all the "joe-regulars" of us out there--this helps us do more, be more, see more, and be seen more than we could have on our own. Kapwing is about as polished as unprofessional can get.

PROS

This software isn't too much or too little of anything, it's the Goldilocks-approved method for video editing. It's just fast, functional, and fearless. Although I can only speak for the free version, it doesn't require registering, downloading, or having any prior knowledge or tech-savvy, either--which is what everybody says (and why everybody loves it). Considering how little time and effort you have to invest, the return is definitely worth it.

CONS

Kapwing gets a lot of flack for being too rudimentary, lacking customer support, and having glitches. I only used the free version, but it was super-easy to use and super-fast to understand--which are pretty high on the priority list for those of us out there without computer science degrees and scads of freetime to feel injustice over our own user-error-based-incompetence and poor choices. Users get out of Kapwing what they are able to put in and what they want to and choose to put in. So if you're like 85% of the general population and are broke, busy, multitasking, and tired--this simple little tool is "juuuuust right".

Mireille

Human Resources, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Why I choose Kapwing?

The tutorial Is clear and it's easy to use . The effect that you need when editing a video are super and the result is excellent.

PROS

When you start using digital for a living it IS important to find good products that are free and easy to use. Kapwing is realky helping me as à community manager. I needed an editing tool that was easy to use and Kapwing realky help me. Free of charge and es easy to use, I recomend it to someone who start online.

CONS

Nothing yet! And I think that I will be satisfied

Reason for choosing Kapwing

Recommendation

User Profile

Angela

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Efficient, Effective, Incredibly Valuable.

Twitter is the form of social media I utilize the most and their team is highly responsive to DMs and @replies.

PROS

Personally, I've never been really tech savvy and this software is so intuitive that it actually makes me want to learn more about tech :-) Professionally, our team utilizes Kapwing for captioning and I value that there's the capability to upload customized fonts . Also the workspaces have never glitched and have saved my content even at times I didn't need it to! :-) Happy all around. Can't say enough about how innovative and important this software is.

CONS

Nope! Routinely utilize Kapwing and very grateful for the team!

User Profile

Cricri

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

a really useful tool

Very useful tool to quickly transform your videos into shorts. Time saving and easy to use. Free version available. I recommend it.

PROS

Very easy to use, allows you to resize 16:9 format videos into short videos very quickly. I like the fact that the visual can be easily seen again.

CONS

The picture quality is a bit worse than the original

User Profile

Amanda

Verified reviewer

Performing Arts, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Invaluable Product

It took me a while to learn what I need to use it. There are lots of features that I still don't understand, so I don't use them. Overall though, I love this website and software!

PROS

I can't live without this video editing software. It is invaluable to me as an independent voice teacher. I have young students and often need to shorten songs, tracks, and Mp4s, so being able to edit them to accommodate my students is awesome!

CONS

I wish there was a way to lower the volume on the vocals or take them out.

Syed

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Kapwing – ‘a versatile tool to create any content easily with drag and drop actions’

I like to use this tool . As I sated, Kapwing has a lot of good features and the default configuration with the social networks is very convenient for me. So, my overall experience with Kapwing is very good.

PROS

I think trimming the video is super easy in Kapwing with drag and drop actions. This software is absolutely an easy platform for the beginner. I am convinced with a lot of free features of Kapwing which are very useful. I love the fact that they have an auto-subtitle option and this is really time-saving. Also, I would like to mention the resizing feature which makes it easy to create different content on the same platform. I think the online editing opportunity is very useful because there is no hassle to install it on the computer. You can edit anything from anywhere. The default configuration for various social media is amazing and this option allows me to publish the videos smoothly.

CONS

I didn’t like that I lost my work a few times and I think glitches occurred with my task. I observed exporting videos sometimes a slow process. I like to use this tool but wish if they could have more features and elements to be even more creative with this software.

Eric

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Kapwing has it all!

Amazing!

PROS

I create professional-looking videos with no previous video creation experience.

CONS

The dev team continues to create new features. I don't keep up with everything new.

Ben

Music, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Social Media Manager Essential Tools

Their team has always been very responsive in helping me with any questions I've had. I can't wait to see this product become more widely used in helping content creators reach their audiences effectively like they have done for me.

PROS

This tool should be in every social media account managers bookmark list. I use this daily to help with video editing. Even if you're a pro video editor, their is no need to be spending hours trying to get the format correct. Kapwing does the hard work for you.

CONS

No real cons, this service is solid. My only wish list request would be the ability to have an archive of the videos I've already worked on. So incase the client needs something edited/resized I don't have to reupload.

Bob

Banking, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Can't trust it IMO

I spent 6 hours creating a video and a Kapwing bug, which they fully admit to, erased all my hard work. They offered me $5 for my troubles. Gee thanks. I bill out at $400 an hour, Kapwing. How do I send you my bill??I no longer trust this product and would advise anyone to consider other products, ESPECIALLY if you plan to create long videos.Sincerely, Disgusted Kapwing user

PROS

Great choice of stock images and videos.

CONS

Reliability. WARNING: Kapwing may delete hours of your work on a video, at random and without warning, like it did with me. They claim to have a "revision" system that can reload past versions in an emergency but it didn't work either.This thing has horribly coded saving system IMO, with inadequate redundancy.

Alan

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Nothing else compares!

Not sure how I found Kapwing but it has been the most efficient video creating tool we have,

PROS

It simply has all the features any business would need regardless of skill level.

CONS

Any previous Cons have always been removed as the program improves.

Reason for choosing Kapwing

I use Kapwing in conjunction with my other video editing software.

Timothy

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2020

Do not buy! The functionality of this product is the absolute worst...

You might get the job done eventually, but it will be like pulling teeth 10x. Honestly the people who designed the piece of junk should be ashamed that they charge for it. I'm not making this up. Do not pay these people any money! There are so many other video apps out there. Please do yourself a favor and stay clear.

PROS

It's pretty simple to figure out how to use. After a few minutes of tinkering around with it you can pretty much figure out all that you need to know about how to make a video.

CONS

The functionality of the product is downright shameful. I've never used anything before so riddled with bugs and malfunctions. It's freezes every time. If you try to refresh the screen it makes you wait 10 min for it to reload. If you upload a new video it actually corrupts some of the other videos that have already been uploaded. It actually gets more buggy the more you use it. If you upload audio in it it never plays correctly and constantly plays scratched videos out of sync. Due to the horrible functionality of the product it took me most of Saturday and ALL DAY Sunday to finish a project that really shouldn't have taken longer then 30 min. This is the most frustrating piece of junk I've ever used. They should give me my money back.

Mark

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Love using Kapwing

I'm a huge fan of Kapwing for a variety of reasons. It's easy to use, it's intuitive, it's web-based, they're consistently coming up with ways to improve the product. It's really a phenomenal product and it's pro version is not prohibitively expensive either.

PROS

My favorite part of Kapwing is how easy it is to use and the large amount of things the software allows you to do without requiring you to download anything

CONS

I would love to see a cheaper pro option especially for nonprofits. I also think Kapwing struggles with larger video files and wish it could handle larger and longer videos a bit better.

Christian

Verified reviewer

Music, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE