All Filecamp Reviews

1-25 of 105 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Michael

Hospital & Health Care, 2 - 10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed July 2021

Only File Sharing Service That Does What We Want

Nate

Textiles, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Best DAM for your Money

Empowering our staff and customers to find the assets they need in the formats they want on their own. This frees up our creative team to focus on creating new assets, rather than spending that time re-locating, and emailing previously created assets.

PROS

(1) Search functionality works across entire library, regardless of what folder that file is in. (2) Customizable folder thumbnails. (3) Quick and easy ability to download various sizes / resolutions of files.

CONS

(1) Need to press "Upload" icon before each upload. If you forget to click it before dragging files over, you will lose your place, and have to go back in your browser. (2) You cannot preview / scroll through multiple search results. Clicking one result will take you away from the rest of the search results.

Reason for choosing Filecamp

Best price to value ratio. Simple month-month billing. Simplified Interface. Straightforward website.

Vendor Response

Hi Nate. Many thanks. We'll look into those cons in future updates!

Replied April 2020

michael

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Only File Sharing Service That Does What We Want

this is the only service that we could find that does what we wanted. they perfectly fit our need. Also, they are a great company. As we were awaiting their upgrade for much longer than originally anticipated, they gave us their service FOR FREE for like 6 or 8 months. Now that is great service.

PROS

Love that you can customize thumbnails for folders. Feels very customized to users, which is exactly what we wanted. this was the only service that did what we wanted (custom thumbnails, white labeling, etc.)

CONS

I wish the interface was a little bit more elegant. Also, I wish they give more storage for the price we pay. Finally, I wish they had an app for mobile.

Reason for choosing Filecamp

customization for folders (images for folders). white labeling.

Reasons for switching to Filecamp

more customization with filecamp

Vendor Response

Thanks for sticking with us, Michael :)

Replied June 2020

Amanda

Public Safety, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Was Pleased Until the Latest Update

Filecamp makes a great file management system for sharing documents, video, etc, but recent updates have seriously overlooked some of the functionality that made it user-friendly and efficient.

PROS

• Ability to store and share files • Uploads are made easily • Customer service is quick to respond • Low cost to our company

CONS

• Inability to bulk edit permissions without using an existing profile to mirror (e.g. if you create a new folder you must edit each individual's permission to allow them to view it) • They used to offer user "groups" to categorize and organize your user database. This was great because you could ensure all members of that group had the same permissions. Now that this feature is no longer available, you must rely on each administrator to enable the proper permissions to each individual user. This is time consuming and leaves room for error.

Vendor Response

Hi Amanda With the new bulk permissions update feature, you can do (almost) the same as you could with user groups. But I understand that in your use case it was perhaps easier before. Sorry about that! And we apologize for releasing such a big update in one go. We are looking forward to having a solid and future-proof platform from where we can release super tiny updates more frequently. Best regards, Jesper Faurby Co-founder Filecamp.com

Replied June 2019

Bill

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Easy to use, easy to share. Great way to share assets for business.

PROS

W At Surly Brewing Co., we love the ease of use and versatility of the FileCamp platform. We adopted FileCamp as a replacement for a cumbersome system of sharing assets via Dropbox last winter, and couldn;t be happier with the ease, the appearance and the functionality.

CONS

FileCamp isn't quite as robust as some of the dedicated digital assets systems, but for the ease, and price it does its job admirably.

Reasons for switching to Filecamp

More customization options, better ease overall, better appearance.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Bill :)

Replied April 2020

Claudia

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

High volume storage for teams economically valuable

Everyone within the team has immediately understood how to use Filecamp and navigate.

PROS

Filecamp users' management is accessible and easy to manage and set up. Documents can be commented on and labelled! That has been our main reason why we're on Filecamp. The team can work more fluidly now avoiding many emails with short info.

CONS

Doc files cannot be viewed in a preview that is annoying because we have to download all the time the document, review it and upload them again. Editable documents would be ideal as a new feature to solve it.

Reasons for switching to Filecamp

We were looking for one platform only for all the clients we have respecting the privacy options needed for the nature of our tailored support.

Vendor Response

Preview of MS Office docs etc. is on our roadmap. Your feedback has been registered. Thanks Claudia!

Replied April 2022

Jasmine

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

The BEST DAM and Review Software for your Buck!

This is the best experience I've had with a software company. When I was searching for a product I liked several but all had a couple things here or there that didn't work. Filecamp hit just about everything we needed for online proofing software. They gave us a wonderful free trial and our staff and customers all quickly fell in love with this new way of proofing and not having to hunt down emails. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], is extremely involved and has personally responded to me many, many times with feedback I've given or on the very very rare occasion that there was a technical issue. I'm a huge fan and would recommend FileCamp to anyone needing Digital Asset Management or a Digital Proofing System!

PROS

We are a signage company that prints thousands of unique signs for different customers, events and festivals across the US. Due to the high amount of customer proofs that need to be approved, we found all other alternates were extremely expensive for our small business as you had to pay by the proof rather than by overall storage. FileCamp allows us to upload the many proofs that the customer's need to review, keep them organized by department and allow users access to only approve their departments signage. Prior to filecamp we did all proofing through email which generated an abundance of emails that we constantly had to search through. Now it's cut and dry, the customer gets notified when their proof is uploaded, they can review and make comments right on the proof and request revisions that the artist immediately sees and can start to work on. Also, as far as software goes, I can say this program has had the least amount of downtime from any program I've ever used. They are on top of the tech.

CONS

I don't love some of the changes from the old version to the new. THE LABELS are way way too small in the new version, a tiny little dot that when you have several labels and colors similar they are impossible to tell apart. I don't like that to see the proof history you have to go click on each prior proof. This should be kept as a lot, with text separators on the proof versions. However very minute things that may be fixed in the future the team tells me!

Reason for choosing Filecamp

Customer Service and Price. Since other comparable companies charge per file or per proof, the cost was not feasible for our small family business. For one event or festival we will have sometimes a thousand proofs. Also, we didn't feel like a number, as I stated above, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is constantly in contact and looking for feedback and providing updates. We are a smaller family business who give great care to our clients and we can see Filecamp is the same.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Jasmine. We really value your feedback!

Replied June 2020

Gabrielle

Warehousing, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Attentive Team, fantastic software.

Fantastic. Everything I was looking for. Great software, and helpful team at Filecamp.

PROS

Funny enough, we were directed to this software by a direct competitor (one that costs a lot more money too). After we enroled, we noticed that the filecamp team had gone out of their way to brand our software with our company logo and several images!!! Fantastic first impression.Now the software itself achieves everything we need it to. We are a team of 10 at our NA location, and needed a software to share images, case study videos, and our brand manual with our dealers. Several marketing reps from a couple of our dealers and raved over the links we send them that are beautifully branded, organized, and easy to use (and refer to). We consider this a fantastic asset in organizing our digital media. Also, the meta tags have been very helpful to our internal team. We have a large volume of site photos, and when a service rep reaches out requesting a specific shot, it is easy for us to plug in the location, type, and any specific details to find the perfect photo.It's been fantastic and we think our European colleagues would highly benefit from implementing this software aswell.

CONS

I wish we didn't have to double-click a file for it to open. Changing to a single click would be nice. Also - it would be aesthetically pleasing for there to be an option to upload images on top of a sample file image for each file. I've been doing this manually be designing my own 'file' image, then uploading a logo on top.

Reason for choosing Filecamp

We are only a team of 10, so we were looking for software that accomplished what we needed. The competition had all of the bells and whistles that we'd never use and for ten grand a year. This was perfect for us.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback, Gabrielle You don't have to double-click to open a file. You can just click once on the file/folder name

Replied August 2023

Stephanie

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Already Seeing the Benefits

We're in the process of moving our photos into Filecamp, and even though we have only a small number of our collection moved over and tagged, finding images in Filecamp is a dream. We're beginning to see what a huge timesaver it's going to be when all of our images are in and tagged.

PROS

The ability to tag files with keywords. As a small, nonprofit land conservation organization that relies on photos and imagery to help tell our stories and explain our work, having our photo collection organized and tagged for easy search-ability is very important.

CONS

I wish there was a setting that would allow the info panel to show/be open when viewing a photo without having to click on the dots and select it. I would also love it if you could apply tags and authors (or replicate them) to a folder of files (photos) or that you could select a set of files and apply tags to them as a group, rather than one at a time. For us, many of the tags we apply to photos apply to the whole folder, while a few files need some additional tags. If we could apply the bulk of the tags to all of the files and then go into the few photos that need unique tags, it would be great.

Reason for choosing Filecamp

The cost and features. It really seemed to fit our needs and budget.

Vendor Response

Hi Stephanie. Thanks a lot for your feedbackYou are actually able to add tags to multiple files in one go. Read more: https://filecamp.com/support/edit-files/#multiple

Replied August 2023

Michael

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Better than Dropbox for B2B File Sharing

Filecamp has been wonderful for us. We use it primarily as a Dealer Portal for companies that sell our heaters. They can easily access marketing materials, forms, images, logos, and so much more. It's worked extremely well for our Dealers and has accomplished exactly what we were looking for that gave a much more seamless look and feel with our website rather than sending people to a separate file program that does not look professional.

PROS

I like that I have much more control over the user's experience than something like Dropbox. I can change color schemes with different logos with various templates and change the look of folders and much more. Having the ability to make pages like a web page is also very helpful. We also love the fact that it can be used as a subdomain so user's get a seamless experience with our website and domain name. It's also extremely fast to add a new user as almost all of our users require the same capabilities and the copy method as saved us a good amount of time.

CONS

The only item I wish Filecamp would be capable of is to send emails to individual users with updates made in the system or an email update to all users.

Vendor Response

Thanks Michael. And we have noted your feedback about an "Email user"/"Email All Users" option.

Replied December 2020

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

An affordable option for file sharing that is more customizable/brandable than Google Drive

We've just completed our free trial and will be converting to a paid account. We were unsure as to whether this solution would simply duplicate what we're doing in Google Drive, but the customization and notification features have convinced us to sign on.

PROS

I like the ability to set up branded file sharing areas for each of my clients. I also like the ability to offer different download sizes, as well as email notifications when new files are added (as far as I know, notifications are still not a feature in Google Drive, or if it is, it's nearly impossible to figure out how).

CONS

Some of the user interface features are a bit outdated. The platform would be more familiar to users (aka easier to use) if things like the "previous / next" and lightbox exit links were more in line with current trending design.

Vendor Response

Hi there, Happy to announce that we have just improved large preview interface with previous/next arrows + better zoom-, full-screen-, and print options :) You can follow all updates here: https://filecamp.com/release-notes/

Replied November 2019

User Profile

Mick

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Secure File Sharing especially when team has gone fully remote

Since moving assets to the cloud, Filecamp has become an almost daily tool for our marketing team. It's easy access allows our remote team to collaborate quickly and easily when sharing assets.

PROS

It was very easy to move all of our media assets to filecamp. We had to find a solution quickly once we went remote because before we stored all media locally. Filecamp was quick and easy to setup while ensuring everything was secure.

CONS

Could be more mobile friendly. Also would be great to have custom views in terms of icon size. Other then that it's been a real easy adoption internally

Reason for choosing Filecamp

Customer Support. They assisted us and made us feel welcome. The other solutions really don't offer much support.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Mick

Replied August 2020

Chris

Public Safety, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Need a DAM to get started? This is the one!

PROS

We were desperately in need of a DAM, but wanted to avoid the high price tags and complex setup prices. Filecamp gave us the features we needed without complexity or high price.

CONS

It's going to have a lot less features than other DAMs, but if you're looking for something entry level like we were, then that will hardly seem like a loss.

Reason for choosing Filecamp

I choose Filecamp because of the value for money.

Vendor Response

Thanks Chris :)

Replied February 2021

Jaroslav

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Great file management system for affordable price.

Letting my customers download ebooks and video courses at any time.

PROS

The speed of uploading and downloading the files is more than decent. Never a blackout or problems in 2 years. Easy to navigate.

CONS

Previews of PDFs could be of better quality.

Vendor Response

Thanks Jaroslav!

Replied March 2023

Alessandro

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

filecamp for creatives

it helped to tremendously improve the process of planning in our office. the whole team and the clients get immediate access to up-to-date documents

PROS

easy and elegant appearance, corporate design, easy of use

CONS

user notification management is somehow confusing. I would welcome a central management for this issue

Reason for choosing Filecamp

easy and elegant appearance and easy of use. built in viewers for different media

Vendor Response

Thanks Alessandro!

Replied November 2022

James

Online Media, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Great asset management for photos, needs some work on file management

Great to know our photos are safe online and available to all our colleagues wherever they may be. Great tagging and searching.

PROS

Love that it serves our photo management needs and allows multiple users for a decent price. A lot of other DAM tools had way more than we need and were also way too expensive. Filecamp was really alone in this category--the perfect capabilities/size/price for our non-profit. The ability to tag, share, make and create collections is great.

CONS

The file management is a bit annoying without drag-and-drop functionality--or even a menu where you can choose folders within the folder you're in--it slows down the process to have to drill down from the home folder each time I want to move assets.

Reason for choosing Filecamp

cost was more reasonable, had what we needed

Reasons for switching to Filecamp

ease of use, faster, multiple users, cost was reasonable

Vendor Response

Thanks, James ... also for the feedback

Replied August 2023

Joseph

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Versatile and Applicable

PROS

- The use of tags to easily locate photos and videos - Bulk actions - Customer service

CONS

There isn’t anything that I dislike about Filecamp

Vendor Response

Thanks Joseph, happy to have you onboard.

Replied February 2020

Edward

Wholesale, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Easy to use, feature rich and excellent value for money

Significantly reduced 3rd-party asset requests by making assets readily available with easy to manage permissions.

PROS

Offers features that are only available MUCH more expensive DAM systems. Excellent storage options, highly customisable with great options for applying branding and great pricing.

CONS

User interface is not the best, but manageable once you get used to it.

Reason for choosing Filecamp

Pricing

Vendor Response

Thanks Edward! We are constantly working on improving and refining the UI :)

Replied August 2022

Tim

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Good compromise on price/functionality for small business

we joined before the current version, it was lacking a little but all that functionality was added in the current version plus it got easier to use.

PROS

ease of use, features and the price options