All Freemake Video Converter Reviews

1-25 of 99 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Gabriel

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Excellent for Converting your videos

Well first of all there are many formats that my DVD does not read them and with freemaker I can convert the movie that is of my preference and can see it on my television.

PROS

Freemaker allows you to convert videos from MPEG, MP3, MP4, WMV, APPLE, AVI, DVD, Highly recommended to shorten videos and edit them in the following formats and change the size of the video you want to convert or edit.

CONS

When you have.the version.free the application.places a watermark in the movie that is quite annoying, as well as converting the videos to any format usually takes too much time converting them.

Randy

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Freemake Video Converter handles it all. Coverts and Joins.

I use this software for personal usage and being that it's free, it works well and easy to use, you can't go wrong if you need a video converter/ video joiner

PROS

I like that this software can handle many formats and can convert from format to format in a short amount of time. It's easy to use and has detailed instructions on how to use it using layman's terms. Another feature is that it also joins videos of the same format and quickly.

CONS

There weren't any features that I could single out that I disliked.

Marilyn

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2019

Don't Let them fool you too!!

Overall this is the worse experience I had with the customer service and an application in general. DON"T LET THEM FOOL YOU!! You can get better video converters for less money and a pleasant service.

PROS

I didn't like anything about this program. First, you have to pay for eliminating the brand, then you pay to get the packet to be able to convert. After paying $60 for those two things they didn't work. Computer crashes the same day (not sure if because of this program)and wasn't able to recover it. Downloaded the program in other computer and asked them for the keys I just bought for the computer I crashed. They sent keys that never worked. Tired of asking them for a key that works I asked for my money back since I wasn't able to use the paid program at all. They said the have a non refund policy. Obviously, a NON REFUND POLICY is given only for those who knows their program is a shitty program.

CONS

I wasn't able to use it, but their customer service sucks.

Hayden

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Freemake Video Converter: Converting with options

PROS

There are a plethora of features with this product that make it an attractive buy. It allows ripping and burning of both DVDs and Blu Rays, converting to 4k and full HD online, uploading to YouTube, embedding to websites. It's a variety of useful tools in one for your conversion needs. It also happens to be incredibly fast, saving you time in the process while allows options such as choosing between 500+ formats! That's incredible. Also, you can buy the gold version, or simple get basic access for free.

CONS

There is no version for mobile phones. When installing, it sneakily tries to lull you into installing Conduit search toolbar and SweetPacks adware detector, keeping the opt out option in gray, which some users may think isn't an available as an option. Those sneaky business decisions are a turn-off for me, but it can be overlooked.

User Profile

Kevin

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Great and efficient product!

PROS

first, there is a free version, so that's a huge plus. Like its predecessor, video downloader, you can actually pull and reencode even from online hosts like youtube. The encoding and converting of video is lightening fast offline also. I've yet to throw a format at it that it cannot handle, even some exotic ones. It includes some light tools as well, like cutting and such. Even burns to BD-R!

CONS

I wish it included a few more editing tools, but that's a minor issues as I just do it in final cut pro.

JUAN MARTIN

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Review from my experience

This software alows me to merge files, and make them lighter in order to upload on the web or host, according to my tasks. I manage may files and weekly I have to save them or share and this platform do it better

PROS

I consider this software successfull for my personal purpouses, because in my job y must convert many videos o audios, and this is the only tool that I use to do it better.

CONS

Sometimes this product has problems when you try to upload files, because you can not drag them using the cursor.

User Profile

peter

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

freemake video converter

am an entreprenuer , and in most i do download videos from youtube for presentations and tutorial examples, those videos does not play on some players, and thats when i convert them using freemake video converter.

PROS

It converts videos in real-time, it have a multi video formart

CONS

it converts videos in various playable formats.

David

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Review of freemake

Freemake allowed us to quickly convert videos for our users.

PROS

Freemake video converter as its name says it is a useful converter to convert big videos into smaller ones to be shared via different drives.

CONS

Since a change of version, the conversion are all done with a watermark at the bottom of the screen with the free version.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2020

If you can figure out what paid options you need (and get them cheap) this is a good product

I was able to burn DVDs and also subtitles with the purchase of two packs, and managed to get them as one-off purchases not a subscription, which meant I was able to accomplish the tasks I needed without paying too much. Overall that's a positive experience, although had I not been careful and waited to see what offers they had, I might have paid a lot more.

PROS

Freemake can assemble video clips into DVD format - I found it hard to find any other reasonably priced product that can do so. It's simple to use and does what it says it does.

CONS

The licensing model is super confusing, and it's tricky to know what combination of "packs" you need to buy in order to get the functionality you need. Additionally, the prices they list on their site are really high, but inside the software they are constantly running promotions and you can get the same features much cheaper.

MATHEW

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Freemake is one of the best video converters

My overall experience with freemake video converter is awesome.

PROS

I have used freemake video converter for several times. It's free and easy to use. It has lot of options to convert videos in different format. I like it.

CONS

I have not found any mentionable negative side of freemake video converter. So I would recommend others to use it.

Goran

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

A good free video converter

We have a client that can only play a certain format on their media player they use to review the commissioned videos and Freemake is how we do it. It is very easy to use it and we always use the same setting for that conversion so it is very streamlined. I can happily recommend Freemake Video Converter to anyone who needs to convert video formats.

PROS

Freemake is great when you need to quickly change format of your product. It is quick and easy to use and has all the right features, including the ability to hardcode subtitles, which I always found very useful.

CONS

I had issues with Freemake sometimes crashing in the conversion process on certain filetypes. While it was inconvenient, it was nothing that would happen often. I also think that the latest updates dealt with that as I haven't had that issue for a while.

Reasons for switching to Freemake Video Converter

Freemake has more features that the free version of Any Video.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

An easy tool for fast transformation of both video and audio formats

PROS

I installed this software to solve a problem at one point: then I couldn't uninstall it, I kept using it. This way with this tool I have been able to quickly solve a change of video or audio format to make a delivery, receive some task from a student or to adapt it to the need for some other software. Through the Video Editing Window you can trim or rotate them easily before making any transformation.

CONS

I've only used it with low size video and audio files and, in these conditions, this software works perfectly.

Don

E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Freemake Video Converter

This is the easiest to use video trimmer I have ever used. It is also great for converting video to almost any format.

PROS

I was looking for a software that could easily trim videos. Most software I found would only trim from the beginning or the end of video. This software allows me to trim out as many segments of the video that I want. It also allows the video to be downloaded in many different formats.

CONS

I used to the free version that would give me a watermark at the end. The free version has removed a lot of features making it almost impossible to use without paying for it. The paid subscription is reasonable if you plan on using it consistently.

Linwood

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

A fantastic alternative to rendering multiple videos!

We would normally render multiple video types for our clients using Sony Vegas Pro, however, after discovering Freemake Video Converter, we decided to rely on that software as it has been very consistent with high-quality video outputs, along with subtitle options and various formats that we use in the industry.

PROS

The conversion speed is incredible and there have been little-to-no errors with the videos that we've outputted.

CONS

Unfortunately, requires a lot of CPU from our computers, which is why when we are converting one of our longer videos, we typically shy away from using any other program on the machine.

Siddharth

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Very nice experience with this application

This software help me to covert videos.

PROS

Free of cost freemake convert a large number of videos to the most recent and popular video formats & work is over it will switch it off too.

CONS

The computer becomes working slow when video converting started. Sometime software was crash if video quality is high.

Inbaraj

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Best video editing software

Video conversion to various formats, video trimming and resizing of files.

PROS

Very easy to use and has a lots of features, in other words its a one stop shop for all your video editing needs.

CONS

There is not much to say about the cons, however it would be good if the developers improved the rendering speed and included more formats.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Very good and all in one video converter

converting avi to mp4 and cutting and joining the video

PROS

one can convert any format of video using this software. support 4k and full HD video as well one can burn DVD as well

CONS

so far got nothing to dislike its just awesome

User Profile

Suzyo

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Awesome video converter

it has helped me/us to convert most of the videos taken from the camera so that they can be displayed on different types of devices

PROS

converts my videos to multiple formats without any hustle

CONS

takes time and crashes in some rare cases on my system

Erin

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT