All Icecream Screen Recorder Reviews

1-25 of 33 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

JAZE

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2021

Icecream Screen Recorder (In My Opinion)

For an entry-level software, it checks all the boxes. I had fun with it and it taught me a lot about screen casting in general.

PROS

The product was great because it taught me how to do screen recordings for the first time. It was easy to use and quite addictive once I got the hang of it. It also comes with a neat screen capture feature that comes in handy a lot when you're browsing the web. It's available on Windows and Mac so either way, you're good to go. Another big fact about the software is that it is the most inexpensive and you pay just one time fee instead of renting it like most software nowadays.

CONS

There aren't that many collaborative tools that you can use on the software. I can't change my background when livestreaming which makes my setting look boring so that was a bummer. Lastly, I think the video quality when screen recording is good but could be much better.

Reason for choosing Icecream Screen Recorder

You can buy Icecream Screen Recorder at a once-off fee versus paying a subscription for Xsplit Broadcaster. Plus Icecream has a trial version you can use indefinitely.

Reasons for switching to Icecream Screen Recorder

I was making a comparison between the two software, ended using Icecream due to its fluidity.

User Profile

Ogochukwu

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

The Screenshot feature is probably the best

I haven't seen any software that is good at taking quick and high-quality screenshots like this software, and it allows you to target the areas that you want to screenshot, and get it done. I love this software but as a female gamer, I recommend Wondershare filmora screen for correct video and video game recording with high-quality and no issues.

PROS

I love the screenshot feature, because it allows me to take quick screenshots of the things that I want, sometimes for my blog post, and sometimes to share images to friends, maybe in form of a tutorial. Though the software is not the best when you talk about video game streaming and recording, but it does record at it's best, and is very good for mostly YouTubers and online teachers.

CONS

Inability to screen record or stream a video game, and sometimes would hang your screen or disconnect itself.

Reasons for switching to Icecream Screen Recorder

Wondershare filmora screen is the best video game recording software I've ever seen. Good at audio recording, video streaming, video game recording and also has the ability to edit your recorded videos and export them anywhere online.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2022

Don't Buy this App, because of bad Customer Service and horrible sound quality

I bought this app because I had tried it in the past and was happy with the 5 minute limit they offered me. When I needed a longer time to use the recording I decided to purchase the software. When I recorded the video the sound was brassy, echoey and it sounded terrible overall and not something I would send to anyone. I contacted them right away and explained the issue to them. Their customer service was horrible, they do not ask nicely for things, and they offer you more expensive solutions. In my case, they told me to use a microphone, which I know did not resolve the issue. They would not send me my money back and they did not care that I was going to write them a bad review. Don't waste your hard-earned money on them. They are not worth it. You are better off with audacity if you are trying to record audio, as it lets you record from your computer.

PROS

It was easy to install the software on my computer

CONS

Customer Service and quality of the recording

Reasons for switching to Icecream Screen Recorder

Bad customer service, high price and terrible recording quality

User Profile

Hithesh

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Screen recording is done simpler and effectively along with audio and webcam recording

Screen recording is done simpler and effictively, well suitable for online session recording.

PROS

The user interface is user friendly, which is very helpful to control the screen recording functionality. Long duration online meeting screen recording is done perfectly with complete system audio.

CONS

Only a few screen cropping ratio are available, sometimes software crashes without showing any notification.

Reasons for switching to Icecream Screen Recorder

Screen cropping is done as per user requirement.

User Profile

Sheikh Sumon

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

The easiest yet most powerful screen recording software.

It is an easy-to-use piece of software that lets you record anything you want in excellent quality. With this program, you can complete your task quickly and effectively. As a result, you can work more efficiently as you won't need to constantly remind yourself how to utilize the tools, as you would with more complex apps. So far, this program has succeeded. I'm hoping you'll have the same outcomes as me.

PROS

I can act quickly thanks to the user-friendly UI if I want to take a screenshot of something or a crucial section of the videos I watch. I could submit my own work that I had recorded using this software to my YouTube channel, my colleagues, or brand-new recruits as a tutorial. The recording equipment was rudimentary and user-friendly. This is the app I advise using if you need to record tutorial videos or programs that you want to watch again later.

CONS

I can hardly find any issues with this software. I would feel safer if this program included privacy settings. But that's not an issue I can't work with.

Reasons for switching to Icecream Screen Recorder

Wanted to try simpler application.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Convert and edit your long videos with ease like a Pro

Focus my recordings on the what, where, when, how and why - leaving out all the other clutter. This saves me time and space on my storage media. My videos once edited go straight to the point keeps the content focused.

PROS

In the event that I get into long video meetings, and need to catch a break, I can always go back later to review what I may have missed. Has made my work a breeze in capturing only the important video clips in need from YouTube, convert them to MP4, save or upload to other channels.

CONS

I have not had any cons for the past years I have used it.

User Profile

Ruth

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2020

The easiest-to-use screen recorder I've ever known

It has helped me a lot for didactic exercises that I have done for my colleagues and clients, so I take the opportunity to add annotations and zoom in on the videos to improve the understanding of a process. I think that taking video is better than taking a thousand screenshots and a huge time saver at the end.

PROS

With Icecream Screen Recorder I can record all areas of my computer easily and convert videos to different formats, including MP4. It is very intuitive in all its aspects, the edition is very friendly so I can have pretty decent results to be able to share my videos on a professional level without any problem. Many new features for video editing have been added, so these improvements in the software are greatly appreciated.

CONS

It is almost useless in its free version, since it adds a watermark that reduces the professionalism of the video. Likewise, it has very few video formats in any of its versions, so it is very limited in that aspect. Sometimes the audio gets distorted when I edit the video, so I find it difficult to correct the segments I need.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

A very easy to use software

PROS

This software is very simple because it can be easily run on computers & laptops. It operates in any configuration.

CONS

I will be the first to say that is good in this software. It can be easily recorded with this software. However, in that software, can't record more than 10 minutes continuously, which I didn't like.

User Profile

Nahid

Verified reviewer

Biotechnology, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

High quality recorder with simple Interface.

Perfect tool for recording screen in high resolution easily.

PROS

The thing I like most about Icecream screen recorder is it is very easy to use . Unlike other recorders it does not have a lot of buttons that confuses me about which one to use.

CONS

It slowed down my pc for the first few seconds at least two times. The cursor keeps blinking always, though this is not a big deal.

User Profile

Tailone Taylor

Verified reviewer

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Icecream Screen Recorder

We use it to record steps that we would want our clients to take. It makes it easy to illustrate

PROS

The User Interface is simple and easy to use.

CONS

The free version of the software has very limited features

Hashan Chandrasekara

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Guide your Staff to the Right Direction through Icecream Screen Recorder

Having this software helped to educate in house staff and staff who are located in different geographical areas and time zones. There are many instances we had to utilize this tool to guide finance and operation teams which are located in various countries. Moreover, This software helped our company to save our expenses on Air Travel, taxi, accommodation, and insurance. Simultaneously, inhibited repetition of training multiple times. I can assure you that this tool will never let you down.

PROS

1. This software allows you to record your whole activity in your PC, without missing a single mouse pointer movement. 2. Never encountered gaps in the recorded videos or any sort of a glitch. 3. Does not interrupt your activity despite the recording has started, you will not even notice that there is a background recording occurring. 4. Once the recording is finished it quickly goes to a dashboard where it allows the user to decide how to deal with the final output. For Example whether to upload it to YouTube, google drive or Direct Dropbox. This is a plus point in this software. 5. Enable user to customize the region he wants to record, hence the user can utilize the other area to continue his other activities on PC.

CONS

1. Audio quality sometimes not smooth but this is an area where the developers can easily improve the quality of the audio output. 2. Shortcut keys can assign to keyboard letters rather than using multiple keys at once. For example, you need to press Ctrl+Shift and C simultaneously just to do a copy. 3. The user always has some sort of a worry whether the recording saves in a third party location or a drive, hence developers need to find a way to increase customer reliability and satisfaction for the recording videos.

Sterling

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Going beyond the Boundaries with Icecream Recorder

Since I am into the Educational sector, this has become a fundamental tool in my office. Especially we have branches in our country, likewise outside the country; therefore to educate my subordinates and students in onshore and offshore, I never had to book a time slot or think of geographical distance because Icecream software has enabled me to eliminate all these obstacles and record some quality videos. My simple advice is, if you are into the educational sector and want to reach your students and teams, this is a must software in your office.

PROS

Very elegant software to use and I did not have to waste a single second to learn this fabulous software because it is quite user-friendly. So far never experienced a recording hiccups in terms of picture quality; hence giving a big thumbs up on this feature. Access to Video Dashboard and sharing a recorded video has never been this easy in my life.

CONS

While I am writing this, I badly want to find any negative points about this fascinating software, unfortunately, I hardly found anything, therefore, you guys won this game with me. Nothing much to say but few modifications can be done. For example, allow several PCs to add to the Pro version instead of limiting to few. Further, can reduce hotkeys to either 2 or 1 key.

Lotte

Industrial Automation, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Must Software in your PC if you are into Training a Team

Since I am into a tacit knowledge-based industry I need to record the work I do to show my staff, thanks to Icecream software this activity has become very easy and neat; therefore I am over the moon with this software. I never received any concern about recorded videos because all clips delivered a great result. Thank you very much, developers.

PROS

Very useful software, as it can capture exactly what I experience on my interface. No blurry images or stuck moments throughout the work. I never had a disruptive situation with other running programs while recording the screen. Quick upload to Dropbox is a very handy feature. Finally, having the option to convert to GIF is always an Ice-breaking moment for the watching team.

CONS

Watermark is placed only in the default area where the developer has given. Developers can increase customer satisfaction by guaranteeing video is password protected by placing an option to put a password to open sharing files; however, this is just a suggestion only.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2022

2X Install Limit For Pro Version - Find Another Screen Recorder

PROS

It worked when by the grace of the developers you were allowed to use the software you paid for.

CONS

When you buy the Pro version of this software, you are only buying the right to install the software a total of TWO times. Due to my computer breaking and needing to be reset/replace hard-drives a couple of times, I have reached this limit, and can no longer use the software I paid for. The developers WILL NOT give me a working license key to use the software I paid for, as the one I received when I purchased it now gives an error message. As seen in the attached email they grill you on how many people are using this software, and then never reply to help fix the situation. They need to do what every modern software package does when it comes to licenses, and allow you to remove devices that a license is attached to or verify with an internet connection that a license is only being used by one device at a time. This company is shady, and you shouldn't do business with them.

Maria Derly

Higher Education, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Me encanta grabar mis videos con Icecream recorder

Existen otras aplicaciones en su genero muy complicadas en su configuracion y como resultado final la calidad no es de lo mejor

PROS

Lo recomiendo altamente por su precio y su facilidad para grabar en pantalla o con la webcam...mis videos son de alta calidad en cuanto a la imagen y al sonido se refiere...estoy muy contenta con la aplicacion!!...

CONS

No tengo quejas del producto...estoy muy satisfecha con esta aplicacion y la recomiendo muy altamente a quienes realizan grabaciones para venta de infoproductos y cursos a distancia que requieren alta calidad en imagen y sonido.

Reasons for switching to Icecream Screen Recorder

Necesitaba una aplicacion facil de operar y con excelentes resultados

Brett

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2023

Take the warning - stay away

Extremely poor

PROS

None. There is no way I would ever suggest anyone use this company.

CONS

I would not go anywhere near this company.

Ibrahim

Graphic Design, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2022

Simple tool for unprofessional recording work

PROS

Great interface, capturing screen and recording video quality is okay.

CONS

Free version of the software is very limited, it adds watermark etc..

Michael

Primary/Secondary Education, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

This Software Makes My Part-time Tutoring Work So Easy

I love it. I can record simple lectures at my free time and share them with my students. Thanks Icecream

PROS

Icecream Screen Recorder has a great interface. Thus, I can record my whole screen so I get to share every activity I am demonstrating on the screen with my students. The recorded video can be saved in different formats for convenience. It is also very secure unlike other similar software that are prone to spying

CONS

How can I say anything bad about this software. One of my favorite among Icecream apps

Eyüp

Financial Services, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE