What are Drooms users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Drooms software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.63

24 Reviews

5
15
4
9
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It is very easy and very swift in uploading documents; when the system needs some seconds to upload, you can continue to use the program."
  • icon"Support Service is great. It offers interesting functionalities."
  • icon"Easy to use, quick to set up, efficient and friendly customer service."
  • icon"Changing the indexnumber within a folder is not very easy (you cannot drag files within a folder to another indexnumber)."

Jump to:

Browse all Drooms Reviews

  • Have you used Drooms and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 24 of 24 reviews

MARIA

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

VERY GOOD SUPPORT AND VERY FAST TO SOLVED QUESTIONS

Easy, simple, intutite, good support

Pros

SIMPLE AND QUITE EASY TO USE ( VERY INTUITIVE), FAST IN ORDER TO LOAD DOCUMENTS. THE POSIBILITY TO DOWNLOAD STADISTICS

Cons

MORE APPLICATIONS LIKE : ENTER USER AND ACCESS FILTERS WITHOUT NEEDING TO SEE ALL ALS FOLDERS AND VICE VERSA

Calvo

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Really good experience with customer support. The website could be included improvements

Pros

Aplication is faster than the older, fast to upload documentation. Access the clients to old documentation, easy to access the statistic and get information

Cons

I have problems with the authoritation to the clients, you have to delete all the users and then manage the acces again. You can download the documents with water signal

Luis

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Drooms VDR

Pros

Easy to use and reliable customer support

Cons

Question and Answers report and mass data upload

Petra

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

We have used DROOMS many times, runing on both old and new platforms. The services we always perfect

Pros

The software is easy to use. I also like its clarity. The function of analytic is also useful. I appreciate the services provided by customer support.

Cons

If you add attachement to the answer (in Q&A tool), it is not shown in data room to be available as valuable document as far as I know.

Response from Drooms

Many thanks for taking the time to review Drooms - Glad to hear you are very happy with our software and support! We can clarify, that attachments to answers in the Q&A Tool are shown in the Data Room in the folder ¿Q&A Attachements¿ and are just as available as fully valuable documents like any other document a group has been given access to. Please don't hesitate to contact us for more questions: support@drooms.com

Replied May 2018

jannine

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

I did not use the Q and A facility and so cannot review that.

we shared information both with other parties but also used it as our own archive

Pros

it is very easy and very swift in uploading documents; when the system needs some seconds to upload, you can continue to use the program

Cons

changing the indexnumber within a folder is not very easy (you cannot drag files within a folder to another indexnumber)

Response from Drooms

Thanks a lot for reviewing Drooms - We are pleased to hear about your satisfaction! While it's indeed not possible to ¿Drag&Drop¿ files within a folder (yet), you can easily ¿Copy&Paste¿ files within a folder to change their order and index. Please don't hesitate to contact us for more help: support@drooms.com

Replied June 2018

Marie-Astrid

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Drooms

Pros

Support Service is great ! It offers interesting functionalities

Cons

nothing to say about it. It is a constantly improving tool.

Bárbara

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

I was a the deal manager of a Data Room for 3 months.

Pros

I particularly liked 1) ease of use - I was able to do almost all by myself without need for support and 2) customer support - the little times I needed support it was quick and effective

Cons

The "Look and feel" and design of the data room seems a bit old and outdated; it was not possible to customize the look (e.g. the font size was particularly small!)

Valentin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Good and professional product excellent Customer service

Very decent product, best one I know.

Pros

Easy to use, quick to set up, efficient and friendly customer service.

Cons

Search function might be improvable for some file formats.

Reasons for choosing Drooms

Because it is actually usable

Amber

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Professional dataroom

It's professional, but sometimes hard to use. Also, the look of the online environment could be more attractive.

Response from Drooms

Dear Amber, Thanks very much for taking the time to submit a review for Drooms. It sounds like you may have been using an older version of the Drooms data room. We are pleased to announce Drooms NXG, which has an improved, intuitive user interface, as well as many new features. You can download and give it a try here: https://shop.drooms.com/ Please contact us should you have any further comments or suggestions: https://drooms.com/en/contact-us Best regards, Drooms Marketing

Replied April 2017

Michael

Verified reviewer

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

January 2019

Michael

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

Plant Vendor

Service and Quality very good, Ease of Use, Customer Support, Features & Functionality, Value of Money

Pros

Service

Cons

non

Frederik

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

Excellent service

Very good technical quality and excelent service. customer service is very flexible, fast and always available.

Julia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

a very reliable and easy to use tool with a professional advisory

I was a Drooms administrator in the sale transaction of a commercial property. I was responsible for uploading a data, review and answering Q&A. Drooms offered a very clear, intuitive interface for me and all other users. Any time, I was not sure how to navigate in the tool, I could call or text to my Drooms project manager and ask for an advice. Drooms can save documents for at least 6 months which was exactly the time we needed to store our data.

Pros

Very intuitive interface, the easy use and professional advisory

Cons

Don't see any cons.

Juerg

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2016

Easy to navigate and manage with excellent customer service

Drooms is an excellent platform that is easy to use and provides an unparalleled level of customer service. I had started off trying a variety of VDR's and ultimately switched to Drooms for its simplicity and intuitive structure. Top notch security and customer support at a great rate. I am recommending Drooms as a reliable and responsible partner.

Karl

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2016

Great way to organise a data room

Compared to a paper data room this tool is fabulous. Just drag and drop scans or pdf printouts, no more hassle with copies and binders. Just add a name and e-mail address and person has access to the data room. Statistics are easily available. I wouldn't do a due diligence any other way !

Adrian

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Data room management

Met all our requirements.

Pros

Easy to use. Quick support in case of need.

Cons

None noted. It met all of our needs satisfactorily.

Reasons for choosing Drooms

Cost competitiveness

Mofadja

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Great tool!

It was great working with Drooms on a due diligence projects. The customer service was good, fast and very helpfull.

Florian

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

June 2016

Best permanent data room in town

- high flexibility of the provider to amend / modify the software - reliable no downtime - easy understanding; short implementation

Louise

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Good experience

Overall good experience! Customer support representatives were very customer friendly and provided us with the requested service.

Maryam

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2016

PERFECT

Working now for several years with Drooms. Assistance is perfect, helpful and nice to work with.

Sander

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2016

Excellent platform

Very easy to use and most important it is fast. Excellent staff to support the process

andrew

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

June 2016

It was an excellent product; easy to use and the custoemr service was very good

Once I understood how to use the system, it was very easy to understand and to use.

Varun

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

July 2018

Wibke

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Everything easy to handle

From the beginning to the end everything we had to do was quite easy and understandable. Thanks also for the "right away support".

Showing 1 - 24 of 24 reviews
Drooms

Drooms

4.63/5 out of 24 reviews
Learn More