User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(114)

114

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I like the platform is easy to use. The customer service reps were very friendly."

  • "Very intuitive, the team was so responsive to all of our questions, and the user/role features were simple. Loved the customization of the sign-in as well! "

  • "The software is extremely easy to use. I really like the interface and way you can upload // review files. The best part is the audit log to keep track of data room activity. "

  • Cons

  • "A bit pricey but still well worth it. Recommend a tutorial on how to define access rights to users."

  • "It's not as customizable as comparable systems but it's absolutely great out of the box. "

  • "Nothing. Service is perfect. Sometime the exchange to sing a new contract is not perfectly straightforward but it was always solved in a timely manner."

Browse SecureDocs Virtual Data Room Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 124 results

December 2018

Shaun from Lucky Minerals inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Secure Doc site user

We use SecurDocs to provide access to our large data base for our CuMo mining project in Idaho. The database is huge(many Gigabytes) We use SecureDocs to give investors and potential partners access to our database to perform due diligence on what would be multi million dollar investments. The data is proprietary and needs to be secure. To date over approximately 2 years we have not had a single problem with both our ability to manage and upload data to the site and our investors have had no trouble access the information. In addition having an extra external backup is very useful given the millions of dollars spent to obtain the data.

Pros

Easy ability to upload and organize files in to folders and subfolders. We have over 10,000 files to upload, store and have clients access folder structure simple and easy to maintain and most importantly can easily be understood by our clients and investors. The price is reasonable on a yearly subscription Security is excellent with password and verification code Our potential investors find the site easy to navigate and download files. Can easily handle the huge database that we have including gigabytes worth of photos

Cons

the 1 gigabyte per session download limit is the least point about the software, but it makes sense due to prevent people form controlling the entire download stream.

July 2019

Craig from Parade Technologies, Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Use Securedocs for confidential product information distribution, and for sales team

It's been very good, and convenient for our customers, partners, sales people, and support teams.

Pros

Rock solid security, including inability to remove confidentiality watermark on PDF (unlike adding watermark in Acrobat). Like the dual-authentication (text message with authentication code). Makes it easy to keep customers updated with latest product documents and firmware. Broadcasts notices when updates are issued. Can use like an FTP site for distributing files and software, but easier to use and manage. I've found no other applications in the market that provide these sort of services. Larger companies like Intel, NVIDIA, etc have their own secure partner web portal, but they never seem to work right and are problematic for the administrators. Secure docs is much more solid a easy to use, both for the Admin and users.

Cons

(1) You can't assign a user to more than one profile (called "rolls"). For each unique profile you can enable a unique set of privileges including View Only, Down Load ability, Full Access (including write and delete), or No Access, based on folder and sub-folders in the account. If you want to enable multiple privileges for a particular user (say for example, the profile for partner company XYZ, plus a special profile for test software downloads) you then need to make another special profile with that combination of privileges enabled. This can get hard to manage. (2) Signing up new users involved them getting a notification email from 'securedocs.com' . Unfortunately this domain is blocked by a significant number many company spam filters, especially in Asia. There is a cumbersome work around that the Admin can use to send a special code for log it, but this is time consuming if there is a new group to add such as a collection of people in a new partner entity.

Reasons for Choosing SecureDocs Virtual Data Room

More secure, don't need to manage site and software.

October 2019

Jeff from Atlas Copco

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great VDR solution, intuitive and reasonably priced.

Pros

Very intuitive to use compared to other options, reasonably priced.

Cons

No significant issues have been identified as yet.

Reasons for Choosing SecureDocs Virtual Data Room

Simpler to use and administer, better price.

August 2018

Iain from Prospect Resources

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Prospect Data Room

Our company is part of a Group with stakeholders scattered globally. Many individual users were experiencing difficulties using a competitor product due to restrictions on data size. Also I personally found the competitor product difficult to use.

Pros

Ease of use, unlimited users and data; Ability to create one corporate site quickly and easily.

Cons

Inability to link data room to desk top directory (unlike one of the competitors)

June 2019

Chase from Valmont Industries

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

M&A Data Room - Best Value Data Room on the Market

For the price you cannot beat the SecureDocs package. The customer service is outstanding and the features are more than enough for data sharing.

Pros

The price point is great if you are running multiple deals that are short term in nature. The flexibility of payment options was a nice part for us as we have deals that both long and short term. Also the features available are more than enough for the confidential, secure, and ease of use for a data room. All of our employees have found it easy to use.

Cons

Compared to other data room providers that are more pricey it is missing some nice features. For example, there is no index applied to document names when downloading the data room.

September 2019

Adam from Domo

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

SecureDocs was a no brainer

We used SecureDocs for our IPO.

Pros

The speed and ease of use were fantastic.

Cons

If I had to pick something, maybe it would have been nice to have a little more functionality as far as file upload, downloads, and folder layouts.

Reasons for Choosing SecureDocs Virtual Data Room

See above.

May 2019

Timothy from WorldVentures Holdings, LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Lifesaver

Pros

The usability of the software makes SecureDocs a win. The platform is easy to navigate, and little expertise is needed to get up in and running. For us it was same day, with files being transitioned over by close of business day.

Cons

We have not really found any faults in the system.

April 2019

Yannai from VDOO Connected Trust Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great VDR Service

We used the SecureDocs for purposes of legal due diligence in equity financing transaction with multiple investors (each of which had different types of access rights to the material). Will definitely recommend it to others and will definitely use it again.

Pros

Easy to use UI, very intuitive. Has two factor authentication for recipient which was a must for us and did not appear in many other services. Did not get any complaints from the VDR users which is very important too. Very easy to upload (drag and drop), quick upload. Had the entire VDR setup within hours. Great option to set rules as to who can access what information and you can easily restrict the ability to download. Uses watermark on downloaded materials.

Cons

A bit pricey but still well worth it. Recommend a tutorial on how to define access rights to users.

July 2019

Thomas from Novadiol

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Entrepreneurial supportive

We used SecureDocs for two separate products and set up different documents for viewing with multiple interested parties. And we could monitor their activity by document!

Pros

Easy to use and control. We are a startup biopharma company and have limited time for support services. SecureDocs is very intuitive and our potential investors and partners found is easy and helpful.

Cons

Like any software, you get better the more you use it.

Reasons for Choosing SecureDocs Virtual Data Room

Capabilities, value and colleagues who have good experience.

May 2019

Dustin from VeraSci

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

SecureDocs is great

Pros

Very easy to use from both the admin and user sides. Transparent and affordable pricing.

Cons

It's not as customizable as comparable systems but it's absolutely great out of the box.

December 2017

Mykel from TVC Capital

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

My PE firm runs all of our transactions through SecureDocs. It's invaluable.

Pros

SecureDocs is very easy to use as an administrator and is intuitive to new invited users which creates a lot of efficiency. The system serves as our system of record for all transaction work. The team is also great - they build customer feedback into the roadmap for new features and provide excellent support.

Cons

It's never failed our firm in any way, but it would be nice if SecureDocs enabled text search within documents. It would also be nice to re-index folder structures with copy paste.

December 2017

Jesse from Vaquero Capital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Awesome customer service & very easy to use.

Reduces the amount of time I need to spend messing around in data rooms. It is very easy and efficient.

Pros

The software is extremely easy to use. I really like the interface and way you can upload // review files. The best part is the audit log to keep track of data room activity.

Cons

I don't have much bad to say about the software. There could be optimization in mass permission changes. For example, to turn on and off email notifications, you have to go manually 1 by 1. Other than that, no complaints.

December 2017

Dorota from WENTO sp. z o.o.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

It's our second application of VDR we used. And Secure Docs is the first we decided to stay with.

We save the room on our servers, we save our time, sharing files and documents with our business partners.

Pros

Secure Docs is very friendly and simple, you can followe the application with your intuition. And what more, comparing to other similar solutions, SD is much cheaper.

Cons

The application is safe and easy, you can share your files and documents with your business partners and stay sure, that nobody can stole your documents or change them in uncontrolled way.

April 2015

Nadia from e.ventures

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

Superior product at a ridiculously reasonable price

SecureDocs is incredible. It is by far the most superior product on the market in terms of convenience, value, security, and ease of use. And if that isn't enough, you'll be blown away by their 24/7 support team who will consistently exceed your expectations. If you ever have to contact them, their level of responsiveness is second to none and they will resolve your issue or answer your question immediately. Seriously. I can't think of any other service provider who can match the exceptional level of customer service that they provide. What can you use SecureDocs for? Everything. As a VC firm, we are continuously finding new ways to utilize the platform and simultaneously optimize our processes. We initially sought SecureDocs to fulfill a need to securely share our documents with our auditors; we then realized we could exploit the platform in so many new ways. Not only do we continue to use it for each audit, we now also use it for due diligence, tax, investor reporting, fundraising, valuations, and compliance. This time next year, we will probably have twice as many use cases. The best part about SecureDocs? User permissions and the audit log. These features really set SecureDocs apart from other products available in the marketplace. Not only can you set highly specific access levels for each user, but you can also identify when that user logged in and which documents were viewed/downloaded. This has been an invaluable tool to discreetly evaluate investor interest and monitor when third-party consultants are working on our account. Bottom line: It's a superior product at a ridiculously reasonable price. You can't go wrong.

November 2017

Stuart from Magdalene Ltd

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

We utilise SecureDocs as a portal for issuing documentation our field force.

Pros

It allows us to trace a document form issue to receipt with a specific DTG and recipient IP address, this is vital for us, as we produce an auditable trail from this data.

Cons

With respect to recipients receiving the data we do not get a timeframe of how long they spent reading a new upload. this would allow us to gauge acceptance & adherence to policy changes.

May 2018

Sandro from First Solar

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Best VDR!

Able to share securely deal documentation with banks and investors and discriminate view/download rights between different groups through the great UI

Pros

Excellent usability with all the functions needed. Reasonable price and no limits on capacity. Contracts are easy to understand and support is timely and friendly. Highly recommended. Correctly displays text in other languages.

Cons

Nothing. Service is perfect. Sometime the exchange to sing a new contract is not perfectly straightforward but it was always solved in a timely manner.

June 2018

Mark from Canyon Midstream

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Great platform that is flexible and easy to use for multiple applications

Pros

It's easy to move files around and organize documents as VDRs become more complicated over the life of the project. Also helpful that it's one flat fee vs. having to pay by file size. Nothing is worse than having to pick and chose what you want to upload because you're approaching your data limit like with other virtual data rooms.

Cons

The user experience is great, but if there were two areas I would improve the product it would be: 1) making it easier for users to see which files have been uploaded most recently and 2) being able to send a link to specific files to make it easier to communicate when answering questions on specific files in the data room.

July 2018

Ankit from SG Analytics

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

It was great using this friendly software and was really helpful. It met our objective.

Log and audit trail is the best thing

Pros

Log and audit trail is the best thing in the software along with role creation. As an example, you get the watermark of the user whose id is used while taking the print which helps in data privacy.

Cons

There could be optimization in mass permission changes. You can't view mail attachments through the software. This does not let you to restrict access to 'view only'.

Response from SecureDocs

Replied July 2018

Thank you for your kind review of SecureDocs Virtual Data Room. We're happy to hear that you had a positive experience, and hope that you'll consider us again the next time the need arises. We take customer feed back very seriously, and make sure to read each review for inspiration when adding new features, and when searching for areas of improvement to our product and service. I noticed that you mentioned you wanted to be able to restrict access to 'view only', and we're pleased to let you know that our system does allow for 'view only' permissions. We'd be happy to walk you through setting up that feature in order to improve your experience with our solution. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts!

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Setup & implementation in 1 hour, has all required functionalities of a data room

Pros

Ease of use, very fast (cloud based), security, 100% uptime. Bulk download functionality. High adaptability of roles and users.

Cons

Maybe some bells & whistles not available which you encounter in more expensive software. Eg. Automated Word/Excel to PDF import functionality.

November 2017

Bradley from Gen III Oil Corporation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

This software was perfect for my company. Extremely easy to use and track documents.

Pros

We use this data room both for sharing critical documentation for due diligence for potential partnerships, as well as a drop box for sharing large documents with collaborators. It is very easy to manage the site, to control the access and rights for each individual or group, and also to keep a log of what functions were performed, and what documents were reviewed (down to the page number). The customization security features are excellent with 2-factor authorization, the need to accept a confidentiality (editable) statement, water marking of each page, and a blur out to prevent screen capture. Customer service is also very good with a smaller, personal feel to it. I would highly recommend this product.

Cons

You can't view PowerPoints through the software. This does not let you to restrict access to 'view only' and therefore can not share confidential documents in PPT form.

June 2018

Jonathan from Precision Biopsy, LLC

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Set-up Data Room for M&A

Pros

Very easy to use without any training or tutorials. Fixed cost with no hidden fees, unlike other data rooms that charge based on number of pages and video size. Start-up friendly with intro deals for new users.

Cons

They are not cleared by all investment bank compliance departments. This is not a comment on functionality or capabilities. But it does impact the ability to use them if your investment bank has not cleared them.

Response from SecureDocs

Replied July 2018

We're happy to hear that our solution was easy-to use and helpful during the M&A process. Thank you for sharing!

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Unlimited plans with flexible billing

When we needed to choose VDR solution the main problem was that most competitors does not publish pricing on their websites. After tiresome contacting with sales representatives of about 5 products I found out that I need to know documents count or space requirements to get price offer (which is hard to predict in most cases) and ridiculous prices of hundreds dollars per gigabyte. Unlimited plans of SecureDocs allowed us not to bother about documents size or count.

Pros

SecureDocs was chosen among other VDR solutions primarily because of unlimited storage/users plans, responsive customer support and flexible payment options (quarterly/monthly). Competitors usually offer price per Gb/documents count, and only long-term plans. I liked two-factor authentication and audit log in this product, as well as intuitive user interface.

Cons

Nothing. Everything worked fine, I can't remember any complaints from our users of SecureDocs.

September 2016

Al from The NPD Group, Inc

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Best Cloud Sharing and Dataroom Platform

This product is absolutely great, quick to market and easy to use. My customers are impressed by how quickly we can deploy a dataroom and have them collaborating within minutes. We would love to see a SSO feature available for future integration within our corporate infrastructure but for our current needs, the product meets all the requirements.

Pros

Rich features (i.e. Drag and Drop) Multi-factor authentication including bulk user upload Data Room Control and granular permissions Logging Enabled Streamline look and feel

Cons

Single-Sign On Integration SIEM integration

February 2018

Albert from Panaseer Limited

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Great platform. Easy to set up, zero friction with invited users. They have thought of everything.

Pros

Ease of use and ability to quickly get up and running. Easy to share and track activities. Fair pricing.

Cons

Still haven't quite perfected viewing multi-spreadsheets but not a major issue as users can download and view instead. Participator invitations end up in the target's clutter folder more often than not - it may be possible to fix this by checking the standard wording used in the invite to stop them getting picked up by filters

December 2017

Robert from Harte Hanks

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

What you need and not more.

Very fast to set up, simple to run (self-explanatory) and inexpensive--all while having all of the features you really need for a deal dataroom.

Pros

Simple, not bloated, focused on core necessary functionality which allows it to have the best pricing available by far.

Cons

Would prefer some better reporting templates, but that is really a small concern and worth the trade-off for price and lack of feature-bloating.

July 2018

john from Ambassador Financial Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Super easy to use and manage

Saves money and time with being able to provide a data room to your M&A clients. Sometimes the Attorneys will get involved and host the data room and the cost and ability to control the data is lost.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and the low cost price point is great. Very easy to order and set up any data room.

Cons

I really don't have any dislikes about this software. There are a few small things that could be offered where the user could choose how files will be numbered, for example 1, 2, 3 vs I, II, III.

Response from SecureDocs

Replied July 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your experience using SecureDocs. We're happy to hear it was a positive one!

November 2018

Kevin from Nanofiber Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

SecureDocs Great for Sensitive Documents

Our company uses SecureDocs for sensitive documentation that cannot be uploaded to simple cloud services. We have never had an issue and will continue to trust the service.

Pros

SecureDocs provides the security necessary for our sensitive documents that other cloud services simply cannot offer.

Cons

I do not believe there is a desktop app, but I imagine this would put our security at risk.

September 2019

Todd from Lightning Technologies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Money Raise

Excellent Data Room and ease structuring.

Pros

Ease of use, ease of administration and quick support.

Cons

Cost could be reduced for long term user.

Reasons for Choosing SecureDocs Virtual Data Room

Highly recommended.

December 2014

Martin from Angles Media Corp.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2014

Excellent data room for startups

As a seed stage startup first time entrepreneur managing the due diligence process can be very confusing and cumbersome. The governance that SecureDocs established on our process was very important and valuable, some of our investors commented on how well organized we were and even mentioned that some of the companies they reviewed are not as sophisticated as we are. And that was in big part to how SecureDocs guided us through the process. The only challenge we faced during the process, which is not necessarily because of SecureDocs, was around syncing the web room our attorney has in-house with SecureDocs. They have different folder hierarchies and we had to manually re-organized it. I didn't use the attorney's web room because it didn't have key capabilities like tracking who has access to it nor did I like the UI/UX of the out-of-the-box solution they bought. In closing, I'm big on tech companies understanding that we are not buying a "tool". The SecureDocs team helped us get on-boarded, shared best practices, and helped a fellow company in the trenches look good in front of key stakeholders. I truly appreciate that.

June 2018

Juan Francisco from Administracion Corporativa YRI

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Excellent

Really easier to use, and helpful for our clients and the velocity for droop the files and who we can see in realy time the information.

Pros

Really is easier to use, and helpful for our clients and the velocity for droop the files and who we can see in realy time the information.

Cons

i would like a system that has the possibility to incorporate an file to coments or issue between the files in the web, I mean the possibility to the final client insert coment in the same web page about and specific items.

Response from SecureDocs

Replied July 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience using our solution. We're glad to hear it was a positive one! We take customer feedback seriously and appreciate you taking the time to make suggestions for improvement.

January 2019

Ajay from SHRI BAJRANG POWER & ISPAT LTD

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Securedocs- Solution for Virtual Data Room

I was about to finalise VDR deal with some other vendor at very high pricing and some how came to know about Securedocs. It was really surprising to get more featured product in good pricing.

Pros

Instant Setup Good Pricing Support Level

Cons

overall its a great product. May be some more customisable reports will do wonders

January 2017

Tony from MT Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Great Product and Service and Great Price

Secure Docs is the best data room I have ever used. We are a sell-side M&A firm so our clients, the business sellers, use it and the business buyers and their due diligence teams use it. It is easy to use, their customer service is quick and responsive [though we almost never need to contact them] and it is easy to understand and use. I recommend it highly if you need a high quality, well priced secure data room!

December 2017

Kathleen from Semanoff Ormsby Greenberg & Torchia, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Very easy to use, staff is very responsive

Pros

The program is user friendly, uploads and downloads are quick. Also very easy to obtain a room index and archive.

December 2017

Mandy from BioRestorative Therapies, Inc.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great customer service and simple functionality

Pros

Very user-friendly and easy to set up and make changes. Invitation function is efficient. Being able to set viewing for certain folders is important.

Cons

The cost seems to be a little on the high end. There are many competitors with lower pricing. I don't believe you should lose the information that you've saved to the VDR if you do not renew it.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Easy to use, good functionaility.

Pros

It's highly intuitive and easily navigable. Easy to get new users up to speed on functionality quickly.

Cons

I'd like to be able to view a document without having to open up a separate tab. Would like to be able to quick check the content of document.

August 2016

suzanne from promise health care, inc.

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Best Virtual Data Room I Have Used

After practicing health care transactional law for over 20 years, I can honestly say that SecureDocs is the best virtual data room I have used. It is user friendly for both complex transactions as well as corporate document storage and organization.

Pros

ease of use; intuitiveness

Cons

I wish my business partners used the SecureDocs software instead of competitors like Drop Box.

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great platform. 10x easier for investor base to use versus IntraLinks.

Platform, ability to disseminate but control information.

Pros

Ease of use. Tracking. Relatively straightforward behind the scenes organizational paradigm. Levels of security for end-users.

Cons

Sometimes if someone changes a mobile phone number I have to go directly to customer support to reset that account.

September 2015

DJ from SelfEcho, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

Awesome product for any organization!

Secure Docs has been, and continues to be, incredibly valuable for us. Secure Docs came to us when we were a budding startup w not Secure Docs and provided us with a solution for document storage and organization that we didn't even realize we needed yet - but now in retrospect boy are we glad to have it. As we began dealing with the paperwork of incorporation and employee documentation it became apparent that Dropbox and Google Drive were no longer viable options. Secure Docs was the solution. As we began courting outside investors, Secure Docs once again served us perfectly. Having a robust data room with features like watermarking of documents and dual authentication and audit trails gives us confidence that our files are safe and being able to point potential investors to a secure data room built immediate trust and confidence. The product itself is clean, simple and intuitive while providing all of the features we could want. Compared to alternatives, it is also very reasonably priced. Thanks Albert for turning us on to Secure Docs!

January 2019

Miguel from Perseus

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Quick and Easy

We like the protection of the corporative information, and the attention they give.

Pros

the interface is easy to use and allows you to have real time control of the information you want to share

Cons

We would like you to have more promotion in other countries

December 2017

Kim from Connance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Well priced, easy to use, great security

Pros

I have used SecureDocs at multiple companies. The product is intuitive and easy to use. It offers all of the security functionality you could need. You can get up and running in minutes. It is easy to administer and share with others. Great value.

June 2019

Christine from Private Investment Bank Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Easy to Use

Excellent and customer service is very friendly and hands on

Pros

I like the platform is easy to use. The customer service reps were very friendly.

Cons

The Fact that you cannot assign individuals within a group different rights.

November 2017

Jeff from Tekni-Plex, Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Software that meets our needs both from functionality and pricing!

Use for many different project and have been able to quickly get users (internal and external) onto the system so that we can share documents. Replaced a much higher priced product with the same/better functionality.

Pros

Quick to setup, great/fast customer support, easy to maintain and support, excellent price point, users were quick to understand the system and began using quickly. Expanded beyond the original purpose rather quickly once everyone realized how good the system was.

Cons

limited reporting capabilities, need to take time to think about how to manage access (not a lot of flexibility).

March 2018

Dan from Domo, Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Very easy to use. Had all the support we needed.

Simple and secure way to store and share documents.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to upload large files. I like that we don't have to think about the data room. It is easy enough to use that we just use it and no one dreads having to deal with it. It does exactly what it is supposed to do, without anyone needing training or having to stress about whether it will work.

Cons

Mobile app support would be nice. We have been able to log in from a mobile device and work through the browser of a phone, but I don't think there is a mobile app available at this point.

July 2018

John from Woodside Capital Partners

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Simple, easy to use interface. Very effective tool for us to share documents securely.

Pros

The interface is functional and intuitive. I was also pleased with the easy to use drag and drop feature.

Cons

Would like to have the ability to see what documents were being viewed or read with more detail. Would like to have the ability to extent the contract monthly.

Response from SecureDocs

Replied July 2018

Thank you for your review of SecureDocs. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience using our software!

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great, secure storage for unlimited users

Pros

The biggest pro about SecureDocs is that you can have unlimited users and data stored on their system. You can organize your files in any way you chose and access them from any device. The price is very reasonable given that you have these unlimited elements.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to preview your files on a mobile device.

August 2018

Ajay from Goel TMT

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Securedocs- Vakue for Money Deal Room

Pros

Instant setup and ease of use make secure docs most efficient VDR

Cons

I did not see any much constraint . More filters and report will enhance its features

August 2018

rasila from jjl

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

very good product

very nice and easy to use.very good product

Pros

user friendly.easy to use and value for money

Cons

all good.very nice.easy to use.no flows

November 2014

Jed from Midnight Pharma

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2014

SecureDocs: Phenomenal virtual data room

We're a start-up pharma company with a phase-3 asset and many hundreds of electronic documents we warehouse with SecureDocs. SecureDocs is a phenomenally user-friendly electronic document storage and management system. The process of setting up an account is simple, straightforward and quick. Uploading documents to SecureDocs datarooms is a simple drag-and-drop process. Various levels of document access and manipulation can be granted to individual users providing substantial flexibility to the account owner in effecting fully customized access to approved users. User's activity is comprehensively captured through the automated audit process and stored in audit logs readily available to the account owner. All documents are highly secure. In sum, I've used many electronic data room platforms over the past 7 years. SecureDocs is hands down the best document management solution I've encountered.

November 2018

Sheona from The Yield Growth Corp.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Secure Docs Rocks

great

Pros

Ease of use. Secure dos makes things more simple

Cons

cost. much more expensive than dropbox.

April 2014

Beth from Metavention, Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2014

SecureDocs - an easier and cheaper solution

I have been using SecureDocs for two companies that I work with and have been extremely satisfied with the product overall. I have used it in connection with fundraising efforts, IP reviews by attorneys, and for our contracts and governance documents. I like the ease of use, the audit log and 2 factor authentication security. It accomplishes everything we needed for a lot less money. It is very inexpensive compared to the other products available. I have used three other virtual data rooms on the market and for what we needed it was perfect. The customer service was great. It is much easy to use than the other products available. This allowed more members of our team to be able to load documents and have everything ready in a timely manner. The price of this product allows us to maintain a due diligence room at all times so we are ready whenever it is needed.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 124 reviews