All SecureDocs Data Room Reviews

1-25 of 151 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Yannai

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Great VDR Service

We used the SecureDocs for purposes of legal due diligence in equity financing transaction with multiple investors (each of which had different types of access rights to the material). Will definitely recommend it to others and will definitely use it again.

PROS

Easy to use UI, very intuitive. Has two factor authentication for recipient which was a must for us and did not appear in many other services. Did not get any complaints from the VDR users which is very important too. Very easy to upload (drag and drop), quick upload. Had the entire VDR setup within hours. Great option to set rules as to who can access what information and you can easily restrict the ability to download. Uses watermark on downloaded materials.

CONS

A bit pricey but still well worth it. Recommend a tutorial on how to define access rights to users.

Sandro

Verified reviewer

Renewables & Environment

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Best VDR!

Able to share securely deal documentation with banks and investors and discriminate view/download rights between different groups through the great UI

PROS

Excellent usability with all the functions needed. Reasonable price and no limits on capacity. Contracts are easy to understand and support is timely and friendly. Highly recommended. Correctly displays text in other languages.

CONS

Nothing. Service is perfect. Sometime the exchange to sing a new contract is not perfectly straightforward but it was always solved in a timely manner.

Iain

Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2018

Prospect Data Room

Our company is part of a Group with stakeholders scattered globally. Many individual users were experiencing difficulties using a competitor product due to restrictions on data size. Also I personally found the competitor product difficult to use.

PROS

Ease of use, unlimited users and data; Ability to create one corporate site quickly and easily.

CONS

Inability to link data room to desk top directory (unlike one of the competitors)

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Setup & implementation in 1 hour, has all required functionalities of a data room

PROS

Ease of use, very fast (cloud based), security, 100% uptime. Bulk download functionality. High adaptability of roles and users.

CONS

Maybe some bells & whistles not available which you encounter in more expensive software. Eg. Automated Word/Excel to PDF import functionality.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Unlimited plans with flexible billing

When we needed to choose VDR solution the main problem was that most competitors does not publish pricing on their websites. After tiresome contacting with sales representatives of about 5 products I found out that I need to know documents count or space requirements to get price offer (which is hard to predict in most cases) and ridiculous prices of hundreds dollars per gigabyte. Unlimited plans of SecureDocs allowed us not to bother about documents size or count.

PROS

SecureDocs was chosen among other VDR solutions primarily because of unlimited storage/users plans, responsive customer support and flexible payment options (quarterly/monthly). Competitors usually offer price per Gb/documents count, and only long-term plans. I liked two-factor authentication and audit log in this product, as well as intuitive user interface.

CONS

Nothing. Everything worked fine, I can't remember any complaints from our users of SecureDocs.

Timothy

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Lifesaver

PROS

The usability of the software makes SecureDocs a win. The platform is easy to navigate, and little expertise is needed to get up in and running. For us it was same day, with files being transitioned over by close of business day.

CONS

We have not really found any faults in the system.

Kevin

Verified reviewer

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

SecureDocs Great for Sensitive Documents

Our company uses SecureDocs for sensitive documentation that cannot be uploaded to simple cloud services. We have never had an issue and will continue to trust the service.

PROS

SecureDocs provides the security necessary for our sensitive documents that other cloud services simply cannot offer.

CONS

I do not believe there is a desktop app, but I imagine this would put our security at risk.

User Profile

Jeff

Verified reviewer

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

Software that meets our needs both from functionality and pricing!

Use for many different project and have been able to quickly get users (internal and external) onto the system so that we can share documents. Replaced a much higher priced product with the same/better functionality.

PROS

Quick to setup, great/fast customer support, easy to maintain and support, excellent price point, users were quick to understand the system and began using quickly. Expanded beyond the original purpose rather quickly once everyone realized how good the system was.

CONS

limited reporting capabilities, need to take time to think about how to manage access (not a lot of flexibility).

Dustin

Verified reviewer

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

SecureDocs is great

PROS

Very easy to use from both the admin and user sides. Transparent and affordable pricing.

CONS

It's not as customizable as comparable systems but it's absolutely great out of the box.

User Profile

Ajay

Verified reviewer

Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Securedocs- Vakue for Money Deal Room

PROS

Instant setup and ease of use make secure docs most efficient VDR

CONS

I did not see any much constraint . More filters and report will enhance its features

Jesse

Investment Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Awesome customer service & very easy to use.

Reduces the amount of time I need to spend messing around in data rooms. It is very easy and efficient.

PROS

The software is extremely easy to use. I really like the interface and way you can upload // review files. The best part is the audit log to keep track of data room activity.

CONS

I don't have much bad to say about the software. There could be optimization in mass permission changes. For example, to turn on and off email notifications, you have to go manually 1 by 1. Other than that, no complaints.

Stuart

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

We utilise SecureDocs as a portal for issuing documentation our field force.

PROS

It allows us to trace a document form issue to receipt with a specific DTG and recipient IP address, this is vital for us, as we produce an auditable trail from this data.

CONS

With respect to recipients receiving the data we do not get a timeframe of how long they spent reading a new upload. this would allow us to gauge acceptance & adherence to policy changes.

Ankit

Research, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

It was great using this friendly software and was really helpful. It met our objective.

Log and audit trail is the best thing

PROS

Log and audit trail is the best thing in the software along with role creation. As an example, you get the watermark of the user whose id is used while taking the print which helps in data privacy.

CONS

There could be optimization in mass permission changes. You can't view mail attachments through the software. This does not let you to restrict access to 'view only'.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind review of SecureDocs Virtual Data Room. We're happy to hear that you had a positive experience, and hope that you'll consider us again the next time the need arises. We take customer feed back very seriously, and make sure to read each review for inspiration when adding new features, and when searching for areas of improvement to our product and service. I noticed that you mentioned you wanted to be able to restrict access to 'view only', and we're pleased to let you know that our system does allow for 'view only' permissions. We'd be happy to walk you through setting up that feature in order to improve your experience with our solution. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts!

Replied July 2018

Bradley

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

This software was perfect for my company. Extremely easy to use and track documents.

PROS

We use this data room both for sharing critical documentation for due diligence for potential partnerships, as well as a drop box for sharing large documents with collaborators. It is very easy to manage the site, to control the access and rights for each individual or group, and also to keep a log of what functions were performed, and what documents were reviewed (down to the page number). The customization security features are excellent with 2-factor authorization, the need to accept a confidentiality (editable) statement, water marking of each page, and a blur out to prevent screen capture. Customer service is also very good with a smaller, personal feel to it. I would highly recommend this product.

CONS

You can't view PowerPoints through the software. This does not let you to restrict access to 'view only' and therefore can not share confidential documents in PPT form.

Victor

Renewables & Environment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

SecureDocs Features for developers in infrastructure projects is highly important

Raising $750 million in Private Equity Capital

PROS

Ease of Use; nice mobility across data room

CONS

Visuals of files are NOT GOOD, especially Spreadsheets; should try to invest in higher quality graphics for display of information.

Reason for choosing SecureDocs Data Room

Great references and great price

Jane

Paper & Forest Products, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

CNG

Customer service was readily available for sales service and questions. Always fast and professional response.

PROS

User friendly, secure. High visibility as administrator, control over access and visibility on all activity

CONS

No ability to have room go to 'dormant' status for deals that are put on hold

Reason for choosing SecureDocs Data Room

Superior features, user friendly, excellent and readily accessible customer service

Robert

Marketing and Advertising, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

What you need and not more.

Very fast to set up, simple to run (self-explanatory) and inexpensive--all while having all of the features you really need for a deal dataroom.

PROS

Simple, not bloated, focused on core necessary functionality which allows it to have the best pricing available by far.

CONS

Would prefer some better reporting templates, but that is really a small concern and worth the trade-off for price and lack of feature-bloating.

Todd

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE