User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(122)

122

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "We love SecureDocs at our fund - it is easy to use and secure with great tracking features that report on usage, files and views - we couldn't be happier."

  • "I like the platform is easy to use. The customer service reps were very friendly."

  • "Very intuitive, the team was so responsive to all of our questions, and the user/role features were simple. Loved the customization of the sign-in as well! "

  • Cons

  • "There is no specific issues with this software. However I am not very sure about the security features of this software."

  • "A bit pricey but still well worth it. Recommend a tutorial on how to define access rights to users."

  • "It's not as customizable as comparable systems but it's absolutely great out of the box. "

Browse SecureDocs Data Room Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 133 results

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Jonathan from Precision Biopsy, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Set-up Data Room for M&A

Pros

Very easy to use without any training or tutorials. Fixed cost with no hidden fees, unlike other data rooms that charge based on number of pages and video size. Start-up friendly with intro deals for new users.

Cons

They are not cleared by all investment bank compliance departments. This is not a comment on functionality or capabilities. But it does impact the ability to use them if your investment bank has not cleared them.

Response from SecureDocs

Replied July 2018

We're happy to hear that our solution was easy-to use and helpful during the M&A process. Thank you for sharing!

October 2019

Jeff from Atlas Copco

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great VDR solution, intuitive and reasonably priced.

Pros

Very intuitive to use compared to other options, reasonably priced.

Cons

No significant issues have been identified as yet.

Reasons for Choosing SecureDocs Data Room

Simpler to use and administer, better price.

March 2021

shaun from american cumo mining

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

SecureDocs data room

Given the huge volume of data the software work great and would highly recommend. When people wish to review our data in regard to potential investment and or acquisitions, it works extremely well and we can give access to allow them to review.

Pros

Easy to setup and use especially with a large volume of data Ability to add secure users is simple and has double authentication. Users can access anywhere in the world. Creates automatic directories making it easier to navigate. Ability to restrict access to specific areas very useful.

Cons

I am not aware of any concerns or problems

Reasons for Choosing SecureDocs Data Room

ease of use, security, cost was reasonable, data storage capability, lot more flexibility and fitted what we required best of all others.

March 2021

Dan from SCP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great Experience

It's a good service and the features were great for creating a data room. My overall concern is price was too high for us to use it again.

Pros

We used this software to help us with a deal. It is a great Data Room program and we found it really helpful to share different data folders with everyone involved. We liked that everything was automatically watermarked and it was an easy setup. Got it up and running in less than 15 minutes.

Cons

It was very expensive and I think we could have accomplished almost everything we wanted within Box or one of the Cloud Storage Providers. There are several that can handle most of what we wanted to do with SecureDocs.

Reasons for Choosing SecureDocs Data Room

We had already seen it in use by a colleague and we liked it so we went with it.

March 2021

Mark from Gen III Oil Corporation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Due Diligence Data Room

Very pleased. Multiple users from multiple firms are given controlled access to our data. We love being able to track what they are viewing and then being able to get a head start on tailoring our responses to them.

Pros

Being able to add documents provides us with a history of our IP and engineering milestones. We have set up multiple data rooms for use with different parties which gives us increased flexibility to tailor the information and know it remains secure. Tracking access on a daily basis is also extremely useful because we have to kiss a lot of frogs while raising funds for our projects and being able to cut them off or see what they download has proven invaluable in tailoring our responses to them.

Cons

Have never received training on the system Do not know how to upload documents to one room and have the update flow through to other rooms automatically. Not even certain that is possible but would love to find out.

February 2021

Warwick from Supercapital Partners Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

SecureDocs Dataroom

100% positive - i had an issue which I reported, the team got in touch and I was given some further guidance to help resolve the issue and yes as expected it was user error and not the software !!

Pros

We love SecureDocs at our fund - it is easy to use and secure with great tracking features that report on usage, files and views - we couldn't be happier.

Cons

I would love to be able to create multiple data rooms under the one license... this would help us manage multiple funds.

Reasons for Choosing SecureDocs Data Room

Initially it was the competitive pricing but now it is for the funactionality and great product resources.

April 2019

User Profile Picture

Yannai from VDOO Connected Trust Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great VDR Service

We used the SecureDocs for purposes of legal due diligence in equity financing transaction with multiple investors (each of which had different types of access rights to the material). Will definitely recommend it to others and will definitely use it again.

Pros

Easy to use UI, very intuitive. Has two factor authentication for recipient which was a must for us and did not appear in many other services. Did not get any complaints from the VDR users which is very important too. Very easy to upload (drag and drop), quick upload. Had the entire VDR setup within hours. Great option to set rules as to who can access what information and you can easily restrict the ability to download. Uses watermark on downloaded materials.

Cons

A bit pricey but still well worth it. Recommend a tutorial on how to define access rights to users.

March 2021

Peter from Affiniture Cards Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

SecureDocs VDR is simple to use

SecureDocs as a company are very easy to work with. The packages are great value for money and the software just works.

Pros

It's really easy to use for both admin people and customers.

Cons

There really isn't much that I don't like about the software.

March 2021

Rita from A Pharma

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Exceptionally useful for due diligence

Pros

This program was very easy to setup on the administrative side, but most importantly, those doing due diligence from the outside felt it was easy to navigate and view the required documents.

Cons

It's possible this exists, but folders are always at the top, single documents below. I would like to have a summary document sit on top of the folders to help the end user navigate the contents

March 2021

Diana from Daon

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great experience with SecureDocs

Great.

Pros

SecureDocs rates tops with me as they have the whole package of what I'm looking for in a virtual data room: good security, super easy to set up and use, unlimited users, unlimited data, I have enormous flexibility in setting up my room and permissions/access, and their customer support has been excellent. I highly recommend using them and will definitely be a returning customer.

Cons

I have nothing bad to say about SecureDocs. They are probably not the cheapest on the market, but I have gotten good value for the money paid.

Reasons for Choosing SecureDocs Data Room

See comments above.

February 2021

Jane from Central National Gottesman Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

CNG

Customer service was readily available for sales service and questions. Always fast and professional response.

Pros

User friendly, secure. High visibility as administrator, control over access and visibility on all activity

Cons

No ability to have room go to 'dormant' status for deals that are put on hold

Reasons for Choosing SecureDocs Data Room

Superior features, user friendly, excellent and readily accessible customer service

July 2019

Craig from Parade Technologies, Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Use Securedocs for confidential product information distribution, and for sales team

It's been very good, and convenient for our customers, partners, sales people, and support teams.

Pros

Rock solid security, including inability to remove confidentiality watermark on PDF (unlike adding watermark in Acrobat). Like the dual-authentication (text message with authentication code). Makes it easy to keep customers updated with latest product documents and firmware. Broadcasts notices when updates are issued. Can use like an FTP site for distributing files and software, but easier to use and manage. I've found no other applications in the market that provide these sort of services. Larger companies like Intel, NVIDIA, etc have their own secure partner web portal, but they never seem to work right and are problematic for the administrators. Secure docs is much more solid a easy to use, both for the Admin and users.

Cons

(1) You can't assign a user to more than one profile (called "rolls"). For each unique profile you can enable a unique set of privileges including View Only, Down Load ability, Full Access (including write and delete), or No Access, based on folder and sub-folders in the account. If you want to enable multiple privileges for a particular user (say for example, the profile for partner company XYZ, plus a special profile for test software downloads) you then need to make another special profile with that combination of privileges enabled. This can get hard to manage. (2) Signing up new users involved them getting a notification email from 'securedocs.com' . Unfortunately this domain is blocked by a significant number many company spam filters, especially in Asia. There is a cumbersome work around that the Admin can use to send a special code for log it, but this is time consuming if there is a new group to add such as a collection of people in a new partner entity.

Reasons for Choosing SecureDocs Data Room

More secure, don't need to manage site and software.

June 2019

Chase from Valmont Industries

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

M&A Data Room - Best Value Data Room on the Market

For the price you cannot beat the SecureDocs package. The customer service is outstanding and the features are more than enough for data sharing.

Pros

The price point is great if you are running multiple deals that are short term in nature. The flexibility of payment options was a nice part for us as we have deals that both long and short term. Also the features available are more than enough for the confidential, secure, and ease of use for a data room. All of our employees have found it easy to use.

Cons

Compared to other data room providers that are more pricey it is missing some nice features. For example, there is no index applied to document names when downloading the data room.

December 2017

Mykel from TVC Capital

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

My PE firm runs all of our transactions through SecureDocs. It's invaluable.

Pros

SecureDocs is very easy to use as an administrator and is intuitive to new invited users which creates a lot of efficiency. The system serves as our system of record for all transaction work. The team is also great - they build customer feedback into the roadmap for new features and provide excellent support.

Cons

It's never failed our firm in any way, but it would be nice if SecureDocs enabled text search within documents. It would also be nice to re-index folder structures with copy paste.

December 2017

Jesse from Vaquero Capital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Awesome customer service & very easy to use.

Reduces the amount of time I need to spend messing around in data rooms. It is very easy and efficient.

Pros

The software is extremely easy to use. I really like the interface and way you can upload // review files. The best part is the audit log to keep track of data room activity.

Cons

I don't have much bad to say about the software. There could be optimization in mass permission changes. For example, to turn on and off email notifications, you have to go manually 1 by 1. Other than that, no complaints.

December 2017

Dorota from WENTO sp. z o.o.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

It's our second application of VDR we used. And Secure Docs is the first we decided to stay with.

We save the room on our servers, we save our time, sharing files and documents with our business partners.

Pros

Secure Docs is very friendly and simple, you can followe the application with your intuition. And what more, comparing to other similar solutions, SD is much cheaper.

Cons

The application is safe and easy, you can share your files and documents with your business partners and stay sure, that nobody can stole your documents or change them in uncontrolled way.

April 2015

Nadia from e.ventures

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

Superior product at a ridiculously reasonable price

SecureDocs is incredible. It is by far the most superior product on the market in terms of convenience, value, security, and ease of use. And if that isn't enough, you'll be blown away by their 24/7 support team who will consistently exceed your expectations. If you ever have to contact them, their level of responsiveness is second to none and they will resolve your issue or answer your question immediately. Seriously. I can't think of any other service provider who can match the exceptional level of customer service that they provide. What can you use SecureDocs for? Everything. As a VC firm, we are continuously finding new ways to utilize the platform and simultaneously optimize our processes. We initially sought SecureDocs to fulfill a need to securely share our documents with our auditors; we then realized we could exploit the platform in so many new ways. Not only do we continue to use it for each audit, we now also use it for due diligence, tax, investor reporting, fundraising, valuations, and compliance. This time next year, we will probably have twice as many use cases. The best part about SecureDocs? User permissions and the audit log. These features really set SecureDocs apart from other products available in the marketplace. Not only can you set highly specific access levels for each user, but you can also identify when that user logged in and which documents were viewed/downloaded. This has been an invaluable tool to discreetly evaluate investor interest and monitor when third-party consultants are working on our account. Bottom line: It's a superior product at a ridiculously reasonable price. You can't go wrong.

November 2017

Stuart from Magdalene Ltd

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

We utilise SecureDocs as a portal for issuing documentation our field force.

Pros

It allows us to trace a document form issue to receipt with a specific DTG and recipient IP address, this is vital for us, as we produce an auditable trail from this data.

Cons

With respect to recipients receiving the data we do not get a timeframe of how long they spent reading a new upload. this would allow us to gauge acceptance & adherence to policy changes.

May 2018

Sandro from First Solar

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Best VDR!

Able to share securely deal documentation with banks and investors and discriminate view/download rights between different groups through the great UI

Pros

Excellent usability with all the functions needed. Reasonable price and no limits on capacity. Contracts are easy to understand and support is timely and friendly. Highly recommended. Correctly displays text in other languages.

Cons

Nothing. Service is perfect. Sometime the exchange to sing a new contract is not perfectly straightforward but it was always solved in a timely manner.

June 2018

Mark from Canyon Midstream

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Great platform that is flexible and easy to use for multiple applications

Pros

It's easy to move files around and organize documents as VDRs become more complicated over the life of the project. Also helpful that it's one flat fee vs. having to pay by file size. Nothing is worse than having to pick and chose what you want to upload because you're approaching your data limit like with other virtual data rooms.

Cons

The user experience is great, but if there were two areas I would improve the product it would be: 1) making it easier for users to see which files have been uploaded most recently and 2) being able to send a link to specific files to make it easier to communicate when answering questions on specific files in the data room.

July 2018

Ankit from SG Analytics

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

It was great using this friendly software and was really helpful. It met our objective.

Log and audit trail is the best thing

Pros

Log and audit trail is the best thing in the software along with role creation. As an example, you get the watermark of the user whose id is used while taking the print which helps in data privacy.

Cons

There could be optimization in mass permission changes. You can't view mail attachments through the software. This does not let you to restrict access to 'view only'.

Response from SecureDocs

Replied July 2018

Thank you for your kind review of SecureDocs Virtual Data Room. We're happy to hear that you had a positive experience, and hope that you'll consider us again the next time the need arises. We take customer feed back very seriously, and make sure to read each review for inspiration when adding new features, and when searching for areas of improvement to our product and service. I noticed that you mentioned you wanted to be able to restrict access to 'view only', and we're pleased to let you know that our system does allow for 'view only' permissions. We'd be happy to walk you through setting up that feature in order to improve your experience with our solution. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts!

November 2017

Bradley from Gen III Oil Corporation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

This software was perfect for my company. Extremely easy to use and track documents.

Pros

We use this data room both for sharing critical documentation for due diligence for potential partnerships, as well as a drop box for sharing large documents with collaborators. It is very easy to manage the site, to control the access and rights for each individual or group, and also to keep a log of what functions were performed, and what documents were reviewed (down to the page number). The customization security features are excellent with 2-factor authorization, the need to accept a confidentiality (editable) statement, water marking of each page, and a blur out to prevent screen capture. Customer service is also very good with a smaller, personal feel to it. I would highly recommend this product.

Cons

You can't view PowerPoints through the software. This does not let you to restrict access to 'view only' and therefore can not share confidential documents in PPT form.

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Setup & implementation in 1 hour, has all required functionalities of a data room

Pros

Ease of use, very fast (cloud based), security, 100% uptime. Bulk download functionality. High adaptability of roles and users.

Cons

Maybe some bells & whistles not available which you encounter in more expensive software. Eg. Automated Word/Excel to PDF import functionality.

February 2020

Mohammed from Flytxt BV

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Excellent VDR

Secure docs acts as the filing room of the entire organization. It stores data under specific heads and rows so that it is very easy to store and find a document. It helped the organization to share data as and when required in a very safe environment. We were able to set limits on the usage of shared data as well. Further we were able to identify who is looking at our documents.

Pros

Secure Docs is very easy and convenient to use. There is no specific training or induction required to use this software. Further it's an affordable software. Setting up the software was really a simple process where in a support was not required.

Cons

There is no specific issues with this software. However I am not very sure about the security features of this software.

September 2019

Adam from Domo

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

SecureDocs was a no brainer

We used SecureDocs for our IPO.

Pros

The speed and ease of use were fantastic.

Cons

If I had to pick something, maybe it would have been nice to have a little more functionality as far as file upload, downloads, and folder layouts.

Reasons for Choosing SecureDocs Data Room

See above.

Reasons for Switching to SecureDocs Data Room

After having a great experience with Contractworks, we decided to give SecureDocs Virtual Data Room a try. We were using RR Donnelley's product and it was so slow and archaic. We were incredibly happy with the switch to SecureDocs -- it was faster, cleaner, and a much greater value. My team received many compliments from our organization, outside counsels, and other involved parties for making the switch.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Unlimited plans with flexible billing

When we needed to choose VDR solution the main problem was that most competitors does not publish pricing on their websites. After tiresome contacting with sales representatives of about 5 products I found out that I need to know documents count or space requirements to get price offer (which is hard to predict in most cases) and ridiculous prices of hundreds dollars per gigabyte. Unlimited plans of SecureDocs allowed us not to bother about documents size or count.

Pros

SecureDocs was chosen among other VDR solutions primarily because of unlimited storage/users plans, responsive customer support and flexible payment options (quarterly/monthly). Competitors usually offer price per Gb/documents count, and only long-term plans. I liked two-factor authentication and audit log in this product, as well as intuitive user interface.

Cons

Nothing. Everything worked fine, I can't remember any complaints from our users of SecureDocs.

May 2019

Timothy from WorldVentures Holdings, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Lifesaver

Pros

The usability of the software makes SecureDocs a win. The platform is easy to navigate, and little expertise is needed to get up in and running. For us it was same day, with files being transitioned over by close of business day.

Cons

We have not really found any faults in the system.

July 2019

Thomas from Novadiol

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Entrepreneurial supportive

We used SecureDocs for two separate products and set up different documents for viewing with multiple interested parties. And we could monitor their activity by document!

Pros

Easy to use and control. We are a startup biopharma company and have limited time for support services. SecureDocs is very intuitive and our potential investors and partners found is easy and helpful.

Cons

Like any software, you get better the more you use it.

Reasons for Choosing SecureDocs Data Room

Capabilities, value and colleagues who have good experience.

September 2016

Al from The NPD Group, Inc

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Best Cloud Sharing and Dataroom Platform

This product is absolutely great, quick to market and easy to use. My customers are impressed by how quickly we can deploy a dataroom and have them collaborating within minutes. We would love to see a SSO feature available for future integration within our corporate infrastructure but for our current needs, the product meets all the requirements.

Pros

Rich features (i.e. Drag and Drop) Multi-factor authentication including bulk user upload Data Room Control and granular permissions Logging Enabled Streamline look and feel

Cons

Single-Sign On Integration SIEM integration

February 2018

Albert from Panaseer Limited

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Great platform. Easy to set up, zero friction with invited users. They have thought of everything.

Pros

Ease of use and ability to quickly get up and running. Easy to share and track activities. Fair pricing.

Cons

Still haven't quite perfected viewing multi-spreadsheets but not a major issue as users can download and view instead. Participator invitations end up in the target's clutter folder more often than not - it may be possible to fix this by checking the standard wording used in the invite to stop them getting picked up by filters

September 2019

Todd from Lightning Technologies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Money Raise

Excellent Data Room and ease structuring.

Pros

Ease of use, ease of administration and quick support.

Cons

Cost could be reduced for long term user.

Reasons for Choosing SecureDocs Data Room

Highly recommended.

August 2018

Iain from Prospect Resources

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Prospect Data Room

Our company is part of a Group with stakeholders scattered globally. Many individual users were experiencing difficulties using a competitor product due to restrictions on data size. Also I personally found the competitor product difficult to use.

Pros

Ease of use, unlimited users and data; Ability to create one corporate site quickly and easily.

Cons

Inability to link data room to desk top directory (unlike one of the competitors)

March 2021

CRAIG from Celero Systems, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Best product out there

I have used SecureDocs for raising several rounds of financing for 3 start-ups. Investors are familiar with the product and the various teams I have worked with compliment the ease of use and features of the product.

Pros

We use this predominantly for fund raising. Its the easiest product to use and set up, very intuitive. I've used SecureDocs in three start-ups and will continue using them going forward. The price point is perfect and they don't nickel and dime you for features.

Cons

None so far. Pricing is very transparent and the features are perfect for our needs

December 2017

Robert from Harte Hanks

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

What you need and not more.

Very fast to set up, simple to run (self-explanatory) and inexpensive--all while having all of the features you really need for a deal dataroom.

Pros

Simple, not bloated, focused on core necessary functionality which allows it to have the best pricing available by far.

Cons

Would prefer some better reporting templates, but that is really a small concern and worth the trade-off for price and lack of feature-bloating.

July 2018

john from Ambassador Financial Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Super easy to use and manage

Saves money and time with being able to provide a data room to your M&A clients. Sometimes the Attorneys will get involved and host the data room and the cost and ability to control the data is lost.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and the low cost price point is great. Very easy to order and set up any data room.

Cons

I really don't have any dislikes about this software. There are a few small things that could be offered where the user could choose how files will be numbered, for example 1, 2, 3 vs I, II, III.

Response from SecureDocs

Replied July 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your experience using SecureDocs. We're happy to hear it was a positive one!

November 2018

Kevin from Nanofiber Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

SecureDocs Great for Sensitive Documents

Our company uses SecureDocs for sensitive documentation that cannot be uploaded to simple cloud services. We have never had an issue and will continue to trust the service.

Pros

SecureDocs provides the security necessary for our sensitive documents that other cloud services simply cannot offer.

Cons

I do not believe there is a desktop app, but I imagine this would put our security at risk.

January 2021

Stefanie from Sawridge management

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Sawridge review

Great experience.

Pros

User friendly and great product options

Cons

Nothing the product is perfect for what we need it for.

December 2017

Kathleen from Semanoff Ormsby Greenberg & Torchia, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Very easy to use, staff is very responsive

Pros

The program is user friendly, uploads and downloads are quick. Also very easy to obtain a room index and archive.

December 2014

Martin from Angles Media Corp.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2014

Excellent data room for startups

As a seed stage startup first time entrepreneur managing the due diligence process can be very confusing and cumbersome. The governance that SecureDocs established on our process was very important and valuable, some of our investors commented on how well organized we were and even mentioned that some of the companies they reviewed are not as sophisticated as we are. And that was in big part to how SecureDocs guided us through the process. The only challenge we faced during the process, which is not necessarily because of SecureDocs, was around syncing the web room our attorney has in-house with SecureDocs. They have different folder hierarchies and we had to manually re-organized it. I didn't use the attorney's web room because it didn't have key capabilities like tracking who has access to it nor did I like the UI/UX of the out-of-the-box solution they bought. In closing, I'm big on tech companies understanding that we are not buying a "tool". The SecureDocs team helped us get on-boarded, shared best practices, and helped a fellow company in the trenches look good in front of key stakeholders. I truly appreciate that.

June 2018

Juan Francisco from Administracion Corporativa YRI

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Excellent

Really easier to use, and helpful for our clients and the velocity for droop the files and who we can see in realy time the information.

Pros

Really is easier to use, and helpful for our clients and the velocity for droop the files and who we can see in realy time the information.

Cons

i would like a system that has the possibility to incorporate an file to coments or issue between the files in the web, I mean the possibility to the final client insert coment in the same web page about and specific items.

Response from SecureDocs

Replied July 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience using our solution. We're glad to hear it was a positive one! We take customer feedback seriously and appreciate you taking the time to make suggestions for improvement.

August 2016

suzanne from promise health care, inc.

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Best Virtual Data Room I Have Used

After practicing health care transactional law for over 20 years, I can honestly say that SecureDocs is the best virtual data room I have used. It is user friendly for both complex transactions as well as corporate document storage and organization.

Pros

ease of use; intuitiveness

Cons

I wish my business partners used the SecureDocs software instead of competitors like Drop Box.

January 2019

Ajay from SHRI BAJRANG POWER & ISPAT LTD

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Securedocs- Solution for Virtual Data Room

I was about to finalise VDR deal with some other vendor at very high pricing and some how came to know about Securedocs. It was really surprising to get more featured product in good pricing.

Pros

Instant Setup Good Pricing Support Level

Cons

overall it’s a great product. May be some more customisable reports will do wonders

January 2017

Tony from MT Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Great Product and Service and Great Price

Secure Docs is the best data room I have ever used. We are a sell-side M&A firm so our clients, the business sellers, use it and the business buyers and their due diligence teams use it. It is easy to use, their customer service is quick and responsive [though we almost never need to contact them] and it is easy to understand and use. I recommend it highly if you need a high quality, well priced secure data room!

December 2017

Mandy from BioRestorative Therapies, Inc.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great customer service and simple functionality

Pros

Very user-friendly and easy to set up and make changes. Invitation function is efficient. Being able to set viewing for certain folders is important.

Cons

The cost seems to be a little on the high end. There are many competitors with lower pricing. I don't believe you should lose the information that you've saved to the VDR if you do not renew it.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Easy to use, good functionaility.

Pros

It's highly intuitive and easily navigable. Easy to get new users up to speed on functionality quickly.

Cons

I'd like to be able to view a document without having to open up a separate tab. Would like to be able to quick check the content of document.

December 2017

Kim from Connance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Well priced, easy to use, great security

Pros

I have used SecureDocs at multiple companies. The product is intuitive and easy to use. It offers all of the security functionality you could need. You can get up and running in minutes. It is easy to administer and share with others. Great value.

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great platform. 10x easier for investor base to use versus IntraLinks.

Platform, ability to disseminate but control information.

Pros

Ease of use. Tracking. Relatively straightforward behind the scenes organizational paradigm. Levels of security for end-users.

Cons

Sometimes if someone changes a mobile phone number I have to go directly to customer support to reset that account.

September 2015

DJ from SelfEcho, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

Awesome product for any organization!

Secure Docs has been, and continues to be, incredibly valuable for us. Secure Docs came to us when we were a budding startup w not Secure Docs and provided us with a solution for document storage and organization that we didn't even realize we needed yet - but now in retrospect boy are we glad to have it. As we began dealing with the paperwork of incorporation and employee documentation it became apparent that Dropbox and Google Drive were no longer viable options. Secure Docs was the solution. As we began courting outside investors, Secure Docs once again served us perfectly. Having a robust data room with features like watermarking of documents and dual authentication and audit trails gives us confidence that our files are safe and being able to point potential investors to a secure data room built immediate trust and confidence. The product itself is clean, simple and intuitive while providing all of the features we could want. Compared to alternatives, it is also very reasonably priced. Thanks Albert for turning us on to Secure Docs!

June 2019

Christine from Private Investment Bank Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Easy to Use

Excellent and customer service is very friendly and hands on

Pros

I like the platform is easy to use. The customer service reps were very friendly.

Cons

The Fact that you cannot assign individuals within a group different rights.

January 2019

Miguel from Perseus

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Quick and Easy

We like the protection of the corporative information, and the attention they give.

Pros

the interface is easy to use and allows you to have real time control of the information you want to share

Cons

We would like you to have more promotion in other countries

Displaying 1 - 50 of 133 reviews