SecureDocs Data Room Software Reviews

FrontRunners 2022

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.92

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"The daily emails with activity updates to people who use the room are super useful."
  • icon"It is a great Data Room program and we found it really helpful to share different data folders with everyone involved. We liked that everything was automatically watermarked and it was an easy setup."
  • icon"We love SecureDocs at our fund - it is easy to use and secure with great tracking features that report on usage, files and views - we couldn't be happier."
  • icon"There is no specific issues with this software. However I am not very sure about the security features of this software."
  • icon"The fact that is is hard to change a group of users to another profile (need to do one by one)."
  • icon"You can't view mail attachments through the software. This does not let you to restrict access to 'view only."

Have you used SecureDocs Data Room and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All SecureDocs Data Room Reviews

1-25 of 144 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Iain

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2018

Prospect Data Room

Our company is part of a Group with stakeholders scattered globally. Many individual users were experiencing difficulties using a competitor product due to restrictions on data size. Also I personally found the competitor product difficult to use.

Pros

Ease of use, unlimited users and data; Ability to create one corporate site quickly and easily.

Cons

Inability to link data room to desk top directory (unlike one of the competitors)

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

Setup & implementation in 1 hour, has all required functionalities of a data room

Pros

Ease of use, very fast (cloud based), security, 100% uptime. Bulk download functionality. High adaptability of roles and users.

Cons

Maybe some bells & whistles not available which you encounter in more expensive software. Eg. Automated Word/Excel to PDF import functionality.

Timothy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Lifesaver

Pros

The usability of the software makes SecureDocs a win. The platform is easy to navigate, and little expertise is needed to get up in and running. For us it was same day, with files being transitioned over by close of business day.

Cons

We have not really found any faults in the system.

Kevin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

SecureDocs Great for Sensitive Documents

Our company uses SecureDocs for sensitive documentation that cannot be uploaded to simple cloud services. We have never had an issue and will continue to trust the service.

Pros

SecureDocs provides the security necessary for our sensitive documents that other cloud services simply cannot offer.

Cons

I do not believe there is a desktop app, but I imagine this would put our security at risk.

User Profile

Jeff

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2017

Software that meets our needs both from functionality and pricing!

Use for many different project and have been able to quickly get users (internal and external) onto the system so that we can share documents. Replaced a much higher priced product with the same/better functionality.

Pros

Quick to setup, great/fast customer support, easy to maintain and support, excellent price point, users were quick to understand the system and began using quickly. Expanded beyond the original purpose rather quickly once everyone realized how good the system was.

Cons

limited reporting capabilities, need to take time to think about how to manage access (not a lot of flexibility).

Dustin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

SecureDocs is great

Pros

Very easy to use from both the admin and user sides. Transparent and affordable pricing.

Cons

It's not as customizable as comparable systems but it's absolutely great out of the box.

User Profile

Ajay

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2018

Securedocs- Vakue for Money Deal Room

Pros

Instant setup and ease of use make secure docs most efficient VDR

Cons

I did not see any much constraint . More filters and report will enhance its features

Jesse

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2017

Awesome customer service & very easy to use.

Reduces the amount of time I need to spend messing around in data rooms. It is very easy and efficient.

Pros

The software is extremely easy to use. I really like the interface and way you can upload // review files. The best part is the audit log to keep track of data room activity.

Cons

I don't have much bad to say about the software. There could be optimization in mass permission changes. For example, to turn on and off email notifications, you have to go manually 1 by 1. Other than that, no complaints.

Stuart

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

We utilise SecureDocs as a portal for issuing documentation our field force.

Pros

It allows us to trace a document form issue to receipt with a specific DTG and recipient IP address, this is vital for us, as we produce an auditable trail from this data.

Cons

With respect to recipients receiving the data we do not get a timeframe of how long they spent reading a new upload. this would allow us to gauge acceptance & adherence to policy changes.

Peter

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

SecureDocs VDR is simple to use

SecureDocs as a company are very easy to work with. The packages are great value for money and the software just works.

Pros

It's really easy to use for both admin people and customers.

Cons

There really isn't much that I don't like about the software.

Adam

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2019

SecureDocs was a no brainer

We used SecureDocs for our IPO.

Pros

The speed and ease of use were fantastic.

Cons

If I had to pick something, maybe it would have been nice to have a little more functionality as far as file upload, downloads, and folder layouts.

Reasons for choosing SecureDocs Data Room

See above.

Reasons for switching to SecureDocs Data Room

After having a great experience with Contractworks, we decided to give SecureDocs Virtual Data Room a try. We were using RR Donnelley's product and it was so slow and archaic. We were incredibly happy with the switch to SecureDocs -- it was faster, cleaner, and a much greater value. My team received many compliments from our organization, outside counsels, and other involved parties for making the switch.

Jane

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

CNG

Customer service was readily available for sales service and questions. Always fast and professional response.

Pros

User friendly, secure. High visibility as administrator, control over access and visibility on all activity

Cons

No ability to have room go to 'dormant' status for deals that are put on hold

Reasons for choosing SecureDocs Data Room

Superior features, user friendly, excellent and readily accessible customer service

CRAIG

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Best product out there

I have used SecureDocs for raising several rounds of financing for 3 start-ups. Investors are familiar with the product and the various teams I have worked with compliment the ease of use and features of the product.

Pros

We use this predominantly for fund raising. Its the easiest product to use and set up, very intuitive. I've used SecureDocs in three start-ups and will continue using them going forward. The price point is perfect and they don't nickel and dime you for features.

Cons

None so far. Pricing is very transparent and the features are perfect for our needs

Todd

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

Money Raise

Excellent Data Room and ease structuring.

Pros

Ease of use, ease of administration and quick support.

Cons

Cost could be reduced for long term user.

Reasons for choosing SecureDocs Data Room

Highly recommended.

Juan Francisco

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5