User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.64

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"It's very intuitive and easy to learn, and I've been really happy with it so far."
  • icon"I also like that we have the option to have private folders for personal information or private clients etc. I also like the fact that they offer an outlook plugin to securely send emails."
  • icon"Easy to access, secure and diversified product."
  • icon"We had one little problem with our company graphics loading. A customer service rep fixed it in 20 minutes."
  • icon"Sometimes I experienced connection lost, it is frustrating if it happens during your work."
  • icon"The complexity of the tools can sometimes create a hindrance to use up to its utmost potential."

All ShareFile VDR Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Anthony

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

Industry grade file and sync for the Citrix world.

Pros

If you are using Citrix based products such as XenDesktop and Xenapp it's a must to have. It protects any data being accessed by staff from virtual machines even when they are on a public computer. Whether you operate it on-prem, in the cloud or hybrid it has the flexibility that any organization demands. capabilities include its ability to integrate with other file share tools becoming the frontman for everything coming in and out of an organization.

Cons

To get the most out of on-premise you need Netscaler Application Delivery (ADC) to leverage it's real power.

Reasons for choosing ShareFile VDR

The ability to run as part of a Citrix XenDesktop environment was integral to the success of the data transformation projects.

Bryan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Sharefile - Simply the Best

Excellent experience all around! Citrix know how to make products that work and work well! If you are looking for a program to help you and your clients work more collaboratively. Sharefile should be on top of your list!

Pros

As an accounting firm, we handle large files sent to us by both our clients and external bookkeepers. These files are too large to send via traditional email. Using Sharefile, we are able to offer these people a simple conduit to send and receive these large files, allowing my firm to save time and money by eliminating the need for USB drives, CD-R's and couriers. As time has evolved, Sharefile has also allowed us to create shared drives between our clients and our firm, providing a better level of service between our organizations. It is a very small cost for such an increase in efficiency.

Cons

There are so many apps to choose from that at time it can get complex for some our our less savvy clients. With that being said, these situations are far and few between.

Reasons for switching to ShareFile VDR

Portal used Silverlight, was not intuitive and too complex for our clients. Sharefile made life MUCH better.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2019

Virtual Desktop Programme

It is good programme to use high capacity computer from long distance but its speed is not good.

Pros

It is good programme to connect a high capacity computer for your complex works

Cons

sometimes I experienced connection lost, it is frustrating if it happens during your work

Sarah

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Citrix – good like citrus

Overall, I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for secure file storage and transfers.

Pros

I like that all the employees of the office are connected and can share documents. I also like that we have the option to have private folders for personal information or private clients etc. I also like the fact that they offer an outlook plugin to securely send emails. We deal with sensitive client information and it is nice to know we can send the draft s of their documents to review prior to our meeting and not worry about a data breach.

Cons

I do not think there is anything negative to say at this time. Even when you delete something by accident on the desktop app, you can sign into the cloud and retrieve it!

Reasons for switching to ShareFile VDR

ease of use. Sharesync was duplicating files and charging us for extra storage. We also were unable to have our own account, we needed a moderator, that we had to pay extra for. We made the switch for ease of use, so we could operate and manage the system ourselves and to save money.

Jeff

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

I don't give 5 star reviews very often....

As bad as ALL the other FTP sites are, ShareFile was that good. I use the email link feature (a link at the bottom of your email for anyone to transfer files TO YOU) as well as the web page link (same thing for your website) and the every day upload of big file packages for my subcontractors. I've even 'sold' it to some of my subs after they experienced how well it worked

Pros

What's not to like? It's simple, it's powerful, it's STABLE! It works so well I forget about it actually being there! I've used all of the FTP transfer systems available today. I won't say who, but some are just horrible in every way, ShareFile is the antithesis of bad. Within 24 hours of signing up, I had our company up and running in a big way. Today, just a few months later I can't imagine doing what I do without it.

Cons

We had one little problem with our company graphics loading. A customer service rep fixed it in 20 minutes. Never needed help again...

Reasons for choosing ShareFile VDR

HA! It works!

Reasons for switching to ShareFile VDR

Because neither Box OR DropBox can seem to get their act together. Box is a lobotomized version of DropBox and more expensive. DropBox is just an irreconcilable mess of poor functionality and poor GUI design.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2020

Basic Document Repository

We use Sharefile to securely collaborate with customers. Customers do not have the same features as paid users so there are limitations on working on files together which makes it more of a version control mechanism.

Pros

Very easy to use. You can create any file structure needed to meet your needs. Also provides excellent file security during transmission and storage.

Cons

Only a document repository and we needed more.

Reasons for choosing ShareFile VDR

Unsure, it was selected before I started working at the company.

Ashley

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2016

Easy way to share files

It is so easy to share files it is in the name of the software. Citrix has developed a software that allows users to share files in email plugins which bypass the limitations of an email attachment. This has saved the day for me on multiple occasions. The larger the file the more time it takes to attach but having the ability to attach it via Sharefile is worth the wait. I prefer this over any other cloud base file sharing software.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Slight delay on large file size

Response from Citrix Systems

Thanks for your review Ashley, glad you enjoy the product!

Replied December 2016

Sandi

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2017

Sharefile Review

Pros

The ability to email a link to the file to the user that you want to download the file specified, you can also edit a folder invitation. You may also request files from other users. You can also send files securely to have e-signatures added to them. ShareFile makes it easy to collaborate with other employees too. Instructions are clear and concise.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

You Can Quickly Access To A High Speed Computer, But Screen Sharing Is Not Possible.

It provides a high-speed computer usage with your laptop. So you can open lots of programs easily in your laptop, even it is not possible to open with your current computer capacity. The negative thing is, you cannot share your screen with other users, which is one of the provided property by competitors of CITRIX.

Pros

Provide an access to use a high quality computer in any location where you have an internet access.

Cons

Screen sharing is not possible. So you cannot work together with other colleagues also cannot share anything with them via Citrix system. You have to use a sharefolder or mail.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Better than the Competition

We send enormous files containing plans and specifications to numerous subcontractors who are not very computer savvy and these links make it super easy for them.

Pros

It holds tons more data than our previous file sharing software and is not a two step process like the previous one was

Cons

it is not as intuitive to use as other similar products. It is easier to use through the desktop than on the actual site.

Bryce

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2020

ShareFile is nice

Fairly easy to use. I like that users can download Sharefile to be a folder on your computer. ShareFile provided the security we needed. We have been moving away from Sharefile because we need a worflow manager application as we are auditors and a workflow manager allows us to work more efficiently with our clients.

Pros

Security of the software. Ability to integrate with Microsoft Outlook.

Cons

Cannot create a list of requests (i.e. workflow app). I know that this is not the purpose of this software, but it is what we need at our company.

Reasons for switching to ShareFile VDR

Security.

Amy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2018

Awesome document management solution

Super glad to have found ShareFile!

Pros

We switched to ShareFile from SmartVault last year, and I am so happy we did. It's intuitive and easy to use, clients can have access to documents without needing to log in, and you can securely send documents stored in ShareFile via Gmail or Outlook with the little widget they have. You can also add a ShareFile drive to your desktop so you can access your files without logging into the web app, which also makes it much easier to reorganize things and move them around. It's very intuitive and easy to learn, and I've been really happy with it so far.

Cons

Sometimes the Gmail extension is a little wacky, so it doesn't work 100% reliably (at least it's been a little unreliable for me). I also wish there were a way to connect the Hubdoc sync to a Shared folder instead of a Personal folder, but maybe there are security reasons for why they do that?

Ford

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Allows Securing Sharefiling with Ease and Professionalism

Pros

-Allows our firm to share estate planning and real estate forms and documents quickly and securely. -User Interface and Emails add professionalism and safety that clients love. -Allows us to confirm a client has opened and/or received documents to avoid issues.

Cons

If not set up correctly, the software can get annoying when it tells you every time a client has opened a document. It's important to make sure you have the features adjust to meet your companies needs

E

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

ShareFile's data room is easy to use and administer, and very reasonably priced

ShareFile's product is extremely easy to use and simple to set up. The layout and functionality are intuitive. Using the data room allowed us to seemlessly share confidential information with external parties, and helped us run an efficient due diligence process.

Pros

Easy to set up. Easy to use, both for the administrator and the end user. Doesn't have complicated and unnecessary functionality that many vendors try to sell you on.

Response from Citrix Systems

Glad you enjoy the product E, we appreciate your business!

Replied September 2016

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

One stop solution

Pros

Easy to access, secure and diversified product

Cons

The complexity of the tools can sometimes create a hindrance to use up to its utmost potential.

Kristina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Sharefile is easy!

Pros

Its easy to send and receive the documents.

Cons

I don not like the new double verification I have to do

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5