User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(18)

18

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Can share and retain documents externally and internally. You have the ability to save documents in batches instead of indiviually. "

  • "We used it for about 2 years before moving into an inhouse solution, however ShareVault was able to provide us the required Security and easy accessibility."

  • "An easy place to upload documents and invite people to view them. You can track how many people have been online and what they have viewed."

  • Cons

  • "It comes off as overwhelming at first, but with some guiding and reviewing instructions, it is easy to catch on to. "

  • "It can take a while to get oriented to how to add documents to the system (and all the features possible), but the tutorials are very helpful"

  • "Once again . Nothing negative regarding this product."

Browse ShareVault Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -13 of 37 results

September 2018

Debolina from GSK Pharmaceuticals India

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great Data Storing Solution

Pros

We used it for about 2 years before moving into an inhouse solution, however ShareVault was able to provide us the required Security and easy accessibility.

Cons

Once again . Nothing negative regarding this product.

May 2017

Kimberly from Invenra

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Best choice for secure document sharing and storage

Pros

We chose ShareVault because of its reputation as the secure method for sharing confidential documents both internally and externally, and it has lived up to that reputation. The control over which group is able to specific access files and how they can work with those files (read only, save, print, etc.) has been an important feature to our maintenance of sensitive information. ShareVault has been especially helpful in disseminating proprietary protocols to our employees and reduced the need to send such documents through less secure avenues.

Cons

It can take a while to get oriented to how to add documents to the system (and all the features possible), but the tutorials are very helpful

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Strong product

Pros

An easy place to upload documents and invite people to view them. You can track how many people have been online and what they have viewed.

Cons

It needs bringing up to date, the pages and buttons are quite old and very basic. That's all I can think of though!

Response from ShareVault

Replied October 2018

We appreciate your honest feedback. It's interesting that you mention the dated-UI, we couldn't agree more! I'm excited and proud to announce we will be delivering an entirely redefined user experience in ShareVault 4.0. The team has been working diligently and is now in beta test phase. Here is a link to a quick tour of 4.0: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uRVETVzNr00&t=19s If you have questions or would like to demo this latest version, please reach out. Thank you, Esteban

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

My Go-To for Data Security

Pros

My firm uses ShareVault as our go-to secure method for sharing documents with our clients and other lawyers. I have not once had a concern with this application. It is seamless, dummy proof and provides clarity on instructions throughout the way. Given the nature of our business, ShareVault is a must have.

Cons

It comes off as overwhelming at first, but with some guiding and reviewing instructions, it is easy to catch on to.

Response from ShareVault

Replied December 2018

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your experience. We're excited to hear ShareVault is your firm's go-to for data security, and look forward to continuing to delight and serve the firm's business sharing needs. Thank you!

December 2016

VIJAY SAI from Scoular

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Best Place to access confidential share holder information

It is very easy to access the share holder documents on ShareVault and notifications comes instantly whenever new documents are posted, The documents are very confidential, and I am very happy about the experience with ShareVault

Pros

Accessibility and confientiality

Cons

NA

January 2017

Magdalena from Selvita

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Good platform

It is a good platform with some very useful functions. However, there are some things like tags or icons, which are very difficult to identify and it is not that much intuitive. It would be useful to have an option to "see as" option from an administrator account.

Pros

possible to add a lot of users, an organization of groups

Cons

difficult to tag and locate files

January 2017

lenice from Sun Pharma

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Sharevault is Great for Sharing Documents

One thing I truly love about sharevault is that you can share documents with external vendors and control the viewing rights and limit their functional use.

Pros

Can share and retain documents externally and internally. You have the ability to save documents in batches instead of indiviually.

Cons

It is extremely tedious to upload documents all in one location because you have to specify and/or tag the folder.

December 2016

Kevin from Goulston & Storrs

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Solid Resource that I do not utilize enough

ShareVault is a solid resource, but I don't use it often. I tend to use it around summer associate season because first came in contact with it during my time interviewing to become a summer associate. I randomly use it when there is news and rankings in my practice industry (real estate), but that's about it.

Pros

Simple and straight forward

Cons

I don't know how it applies to my normal day-to-day or how to fully employ it as a resource.

December 2016

Roxane from Applied Molecular Transport

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

ShareVault is great!

ShareVault is the perfect solution to sharing confidential information. It allows you to upload the documents and then invite the people you want to view them. It allows you to control how the invited users view them (read-only, print access, etc.). Another great feature is the activity report, where it tells you who viewed what document from where and when. When we ran into a problem, the customer support was friendly and was able to help solve it quickly.

December 2016

Siu-Long from Sun

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Not bad but not fancy

Gets the job done. Relatively intuitive but not always obvious. Sufficient to get the job done but not clearly differentiated from other vendors.

Pros

Works reliably

Cons

Missing features to distinguish from competition

February 2017

Anders from Pharmalink

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

User-friendly Data Room

We needed a data room to share and review sensitive information. Important for us was to easily track activity and have multiple access rights. We reviewed several providers, and ShareVault met all our requirements at a very reasonable price. The interface is User-friendly and they have an outstanding customer support which has been a great help to us.

Pros

The interface is user-friendly and flexible.

December 2016

Will from EY

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Client experience

I have utilized the ShareVault programs as a client service professional [my client companies utilize the tool to share secure information and as a central repository for data sharing capabilities]. Through my career I have utilized several data sharing services and I find ShareVault to exhibit an ease of use and simplicity in navigation that reduces the burden on all participants.

December 2016

lenice from Sun Pharma

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Great Shared Site

I enjoy the limits ShareVault, offers to various users and while the needs of the company and outside organizations are met.

December 2016

Timothy from Beacon Sports

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Excellent service

Sharevault has been a wonderful experience doing business with. Their products offer the latest in secure sharing and allow the client to extend privileges to anyone else while holding complete control over that person's ability to view/save/print even after the fact. Exactly what any 21st-century company needs in a world of continual security breaches.

December 2016

Vipul from Sinuwave

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Excellent Software - Needs a little more work

Very easy to use, great tool and once you start using the services, difficult to leave. Some changes that are needed is the ability to print spreadsheets in a manner that is easy to view; charging per MB is too excessive - there should be a different way to charge; service is excellent, product is as well.

December 2016

Leif from One80 Communications

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Great Virtual Data Room!

I've used other data rooms, but ShareVault is by far the most intuitive and easy to use. It's also packed with features that are lacking in other data rooms. Our customers also appreciate how ShareVault doesn't require any training to get up and running.

December 2016

Shayan from Trigemina

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Valuable Tool for Data Room Sharing

We primarily use SV for due diligence and document repository. While it may not have all the functionality we could dream of, it is an extremely useful tool for companies who are collaborating and sharing information outside of their own company.

December 2016

Jennifer from CinRx Pharma

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Great Data Room!

This platform is really intuitive and easy to use. We've used it for approximately 5 months now and every client/vendor we have to share data with has raved on the user-friendly interface and easy to navigate functionality.

December 2016

Rafael from UNICOMER

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Great solution for day to day business

It has been a great software solution to share information with different organizations. Our external users have found that using ShareVault has been easy, intuitive and fast and they are very happy to use it.

March 2017

Julia from GNE

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Clean, smooth look and made the information digestable

Sharevault allowed safe document storage and transfer with easy interface and while also offering great bonuses such as relevant and interesting whitepapers.

Pros

Easy to use. Trustworthy.

Cons

Nothing

March 2017

Philip from CSRA

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Works as advertised

The product worked as promised - we were able to share documents with ease, no startup problems, no incompatible machines, just what we needed.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

N/a

December 2016

Daniel from Axsome

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

ShareVault

The service is super simple to use and has a very responsive customer service. They answer the phone anytime I have a question and are able to help within minutes.

December 2016

Nate from Beamreach Solar

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Love ShareVault

Two thumbs up. Had a great experience across multiple fund raise rounds. Used the broad range of features, and enjoyed terrific customer service any time of day.

December 2016

Barb from Dicerna

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

ShareVault

Nice system but costly for small companies. Very easy to use and like the capabilities including the audit trail of users and status of documents reviewed.

December 2016

Cynthia from Piedmont Animal Health

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Great Security!

Shared documents to be reviewed by an outside team were easily loaded and viewed without worrying whether or not the docs would be compromised!

December 2016

Ben from TD Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Good product

Good product with user experience and interaction that is above average. should have better integration with the leading data portals though

December 2016

Adam from Pattern Energy

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

nice software for sharing

I have used this on several occasions and found it to be an easy way access data room contents. Of particular facility was batch downloading

December 2016

WIlfred from AAR

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

ShareVault Review

Good product that has helped us in sharing documents securely in a manner that we could collaborate easily amongst the working groups.

December 2016

Michael from Axsome Therapeutics, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Michael Parisi Axsome Review

It's good. Been able to upload documents and share. It can store all the files my companies needs to share and file in one place.

March 2017

mitchell from crowe

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2017

share vault review

Easy to use/Very helpful. I was able to easily obtain and track various items of documentation when using the software

December 2016

Mike from Sequel Holdings

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Good, functional

Good, functional product; performs as expected; no glitches noticed thus far; easy to navigate and intuitive design

March 2017

Marie from Modumetal

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Excellent experience on share data and work cross nationwide

I had use sharevault to share files, data with our customers, co-workers. I had a very nice experience.

December 2016

Vimal from Sun

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Virtual Data room

Nice software. Met our needs with IT capabilities of fast growing organization with limited infrastructure.

December 2016

Jill from EndoChoice Holdings, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Great Service/Affordable price

They were very helpful in getting the site set up. It is pretty user-friendly and you can't beat the price.

December 2016

Ivan from ICM Pharma

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Quite useful

Good for uploading big files instead of using email. Sharevault has been helpful in many office tasks.

December 2016

Kendra from Supernus Pharmaceuticals

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Review of Sharevault

Sharevault worked very well for sharing secured documents. It was a little difficult to navigate, but that was due to the folder structure that was set up not the software.

Pros

Security

Cons

Folder structure

December 2016

Sumit from Globavir Biosciences

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Sharevault review

Overall the software is good. The interface can be laid out in a better way and the tabs/sections could be more intuitive in the way files are added and deleted. Sharing files is OK but can be more straightforward as well.