User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(179)

179

4 stars

(114)

114

3 stars

(13)

13

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(2)

2

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Hopin Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 309 results

August 2016

Kyle from National Park Service

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

YESS! Attendify App

I worked with Attendify on developing an event app for the Yale Environmental Sustainability Summit (YESS) during the fall of 2015. It was a three day conference that took place across campus with high profile speakers and a somewhat dynamic schedule (lots of breakout sessions and panels). The app was a huge success and I received several comments regarding its usefulness. The features I used predominantly was the schedule which had bios of speakers and panelists and also allowed me to enter hyperlinks to our livestream webpage of the speakers and panels. This was great because it allowed people to go back and link to recorded sessions that they missed through the app even after the conference. The map feature is very handy to highlight and provide info about different locations and you can also upload pdf maps of the interior of buildings for example. I would say the only part of the app I didn't use anywhere near its capability was the social platform. It seemed more likely to me that people would utilize twitter handles and Facebook groups rather than add an additional social networking platform devoted specifically to the event, however, had I promoted it more actively it may have been better utilized.

Pros

-Responsiveness of the Attendify staff via the chat window. They answered any questions I had pretty much instantly at any time of day. This was huge. -Features. I feel like I was limited more by my capacity to work on the app than the features that the app provided. -Ease of use. I am not a "tech" person but this platform is extremely easy to manage and actually kind of fun to use.

Cons

-Attendify staff encouraged me to password protect the app but I wish I hadn't. Not a huge deal.

December 2020

Bill from Advisor Communications LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Lots of virtual event options out there but we chose Hopin

Our event development agency works with clients who need to replace in-person programs with online events, often quickly. The Hopin team has helped us figure out the work flow and the platform lends itself to setting up a demo and then the actual event very quickly. Attendees and exhibitors alike can figure out how to navigate in a couple of minutes - and that's the key to a successful event.

Pros

Hopin is very intuitive and when trying to convert a live in-person event to a live online event this is the platform that most matches functionality and hitting the objectives sponsors and exhibitors seek. Their development team is quite responsive to suggestions for further improvements...wouldn't even know whom to call at some of the competing platforms.

Cons

Pricing is creeping up with the various updates and as Hopin grows; company has experienced some growing pains in their first year but is catching up quickly.

Reasons for Choosing Hopin

Feature set, ease of use and pricing. Platform needs to work for sponsors AND attendees alike, and not need a training manual to use it.

Reasons for Switching to Hopin

Pricing was a very important factor, along with ease of use for sponsors AND attendees. Many platforms do two or three things well but with Hopin we got all of the key elements needed in their basic and their advanced packages. While pricing is creeping up now pricing when we started was a significant factor. There are some long standing older platforms that charged crazy money for their programs and many virtual event companies created products that mirrored extreme pricing. Hopin didn't, to their credit.

January 2022

Jay from Business of Cannabis

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2022

Have been using Hopin since March 2020 - still love it

Really positive experience and we have grown our online offerings because of Hopin.

Pros

The ease of set up and the comfort our users have in logging in, attending, engaging and networking.

Cons

As with any tech - there are ways to improve. Having a speaker green room within Streamyard would be incredibly helpful to manage multiple speakers throughout an event.

Reasons for Choosing Hopin

Ease of use - it seems to be a standard part of our audiences' tech stack

Reasons for Switching to Hopin

Zoom didn't have enough of a community feel for attendees.

November 2021

Scarlett from Capdesk

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2021

A nice looking product that disappointed behind the scenes

Based on all the above we'd be extremely unlikely to recommend Hopin. It was a smooth experience for attendees who did manage to join us on the day, but behind the scenes the platform failed to deliver on many levels. At [SENSITIVE CONTENT], the Growth plan is not cost-effective, especially considering the product is not yet fully developed.

Pros

The Hopin platform is nice to look at and provided attendees with a good visual experience on the day. I can't fault its stage and session features (once you've worked out how to set them up correctly).

Cons

Unfortunately, we did not have a great experience using Hopin for our event last week. The problems were predominantly due to platform feature limitations and promised vs actual functionality. We signed up to the (not inexpensive) Growth plan for our event but found that many of the features we needed were only accessible to business customers and there was no sum we could pay on a monthly basis in order to access them. The first 'missing' features we identified were magic links for speakers and two-way sync for registrations with HubSpot. Many more issues then arose. The ticket registration system essentially amounts to a 3-step authentication system that led many attendees (100 in total) to drop off mid-way through sign-up. Attempting to integrate Hopin and HubSpot was almost futile. We could not set up webhooks to automate the registration process, nor could we set up a two-way sync for registrations. This meant asking attendees to sign up twice. Hopin advertised UTM links that would enable us to track the source of sign-ups. In reality, this feature was not ready and we have no idea where our attendees found the event sign-up page. The customer support team were slow in responding, and the first agent could rarely help at all and seemed to simply be a triage stage. Finally, the reporting available with the Growth plan is very basic – the main thing we expected but did not get being data on which attendees joined which sessions throughout the event.

Reasons for Switching to Hopin

TwentyThree did not have the functionality to support our event

December 2021

Carly from Q LINE Consultant

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

One off event - easy to use and affordable

We really enjoyed using it, really easy to explain to others and it helped us host an event for the first time virtually that we were unsure about. Took some of the fear out of going virtual for the first time.

Pros

The way the video staging was set up with back stage areas where we could tee up guests etc. We liked that it didn't take much to explain to speakers how to use it.

Cons

Was hard to test the back of house functionality with only one computer / log in but easy to check with multi-users.

Reasons for Choosing Hopin

The price. We couldn't find anything else that was really affordable to try for one event - others offered long term value but not for a couple of months of use.

December 2020

Kalah from Saint Rock Media

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Still improving for agencies

Hopin is a tremendous platform that really cares about feedback and wants to win in this virtual space.

Pros

You can pick up using the software today and have an entire event built out by tomorrow. The speed networking is a fan favorite and the expo is a great value for sponsorships.

Cons

After using the platform for 9 months, and creating 50 events for clients and our own events, as super users, we need the platform to improve specifically for agencies in the following ways: 1. Billing by event not organizationally 2. Stripe attached at the Event level not the organization level 3. Public API for custom integrations

Reasons for Choosing Hopin

It was simple to understand and had all of the basic features to replicate an in-person event, online. Their product was ready when the world melted. They have their own native vudeo technology. Other than Zoom, all if the other platforms are borrowing YouTube or Vimeo's technology.

January 2021

Andi from IBM

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Hopin is a different kind of virtual experience for Business Resource Groups

This was a great platform to help connect our Business Resource Groups members online in a new and exciting way. We were able to leverage the stage, sessions, and networking parts of the platform.

Pros

I loved the navigation and the ability to engage with others on the platform. We were able to stand up a full event in less than two weeks using the self serve tier offering.

Cons

I think there should be easier ways to dry-run events as opposed to having to create a brand new event and waste registrations (which you may have to pay for) to get speakers comfortable with the platform.

Reasons for Choosing Hopin

Offered more features and was a new experience "novelty factor" for our guests.

Reasons for Switching to Hopin

Wanted a platform with built in event navigation.

December 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

Superior customer support; great, intuitive product

Pros

Hopin's customer support has been second to none! Deploying the product was made foolproof because of this. It was quite easy to build out our virtual event and even with the wide range of users we had in attendance, we had relatively few technical hiccups.

Cons

There are some minor features that could be added/improved (like making it easier to see people's profiles/social media) on the platform during the event. The product development team is adding new features routinely so I'm sure these updates will be made shortly.

December 2021

LaKesha from Rethinking church strategies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

Great for multiple session virtual conferences

Overall, my attendees love our hopin events!

Pros

I love being able to host multiple sessions at once and allowing my attendees to decide which one they will attend.

Cons

Would love to see the sessions have a more zoom like interface so that more attendees can appear on screen, even while recording

Reasons for Choosing Hopin

The price point worked best with our event budget

December 2021

Nora from TIER Mobility SE

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2021

Great attendee experience - virtual bonding feels real

Pros

The easy set-up, great user-guidance through the help center and customer support managers and the great experience for our attendees.

Cons

The relatively simply design and not super tailored options to make the event really your own.

December 2020

Jenni from IDC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Intuitive platform that is continuously improving

Hopin is a great way for us to execute our conferences in a more interactive way now that we cannot do them physically. Unfortunately the Nordic people are not as social so features such as Networking is not very much used which we would like to utilize more. Overall the platform has worked great with what we want to achieve with our events, the only major downside is the techncal issues we often face. Being able to use only certain browsers limit our registrants who cannot then join due to their company policies (but this is the case with many other platforms and so it is!) Thank you for your continuous work on the platform, it has really improved a lot and it's a pleasure to use it!

Pros

Hopin is very intuitive to use. The different rooms to navigate around makes the platform stand out and more interesting for the user. Setting up an event is very easy and fast. We provide our event registrants with the magic link and found a good way how to do so with our own system. It is great to see continuous improvement of the software and looking forward to see everything that is to come.

Cons

There is so many good things about the software but always some room for improvement! Having done quite many events now in Hopin, we've experienced some aspects that would benefit us. - Backstage. Would be great if there was a way for the speaker to have a preview of the audio and camera to make sure it works before they go on stage. We've often experienced technical issues with the speakers when it's their turn even though everything worked just fine the day or the hour before. Also, would be useful to be able to have your slides ready before you go on, instead of starting to find and share them when you are on stage live. - Chat. The chat function has improved a lot, which is very good. However, we experience that it is still not so easy for the users to see if someone has written to them. - Polls. I like that the polls are now available also in session rooms. Would be great if there was some kind of pop up window appearing when there is a question - this would make it easier to have polls related to the presentation currently going on (as we experience now that people don't really see if there is a poll question and therefore do not answer) Also to be able to type the questions beforehand and then launch them when wanted (like in Zoom) would be useful! - Also like in Zoom, it could be a useful feature to be able to "move" the user for example to a specific session, in order to ensure that people get there.

December 2020

Selena from NEASC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Review

Great! Long hours, but so much better than having to work through someone else to get thework done. It was a lot of work, but in the end brought everyone involved a little bit closer as a team and with some new skills to brag about!

Pros

The fluidity, ease of social interaction/connections, and democratic approach to the user experience. It is not a static pre-planned "website with links to Zoom meetings." Hopin creates a virtual space that is flexible, can easily be updated if plans change without starting from scratch (even last-second when you are live), and comes alive and takes on the personality of those who are using it. Very nice.

Cons

The fact you can't duplicate sessions and booths made for a lot of tedious work. Many speakers didn't register until just before it was time to present and by then it was too late to assign them as moderators. Nothing could be done if the administrator couldn't be reached with such short notice. They had to be admitted on stage by another moderator to present as attendees. If a person that was already a moderator could give them permissions on the fly, it would've helped immensely. A dedicated poll for the stage would be very useful. Some sort of event-wide pop-up/push notice would've made communication much easier event-wide. Repeatedly pasting a notice in multiple chats was annoying and time-consuming. It would've been really nice if the pinned chats were formatted to stand out more. I noticed they were ignored quite a bit, even if there were only one or two other chats. The thing I liked the least was the lack of a privacy mode for moderated sessions. Our speakers had to meet in one session, then move to their actual session to present. It would be so much easier if moderators can prepare together in private in their session or go behind "the curtain" if something happens without worrying about awkward conversations in front of an audience. I imagine it like a mini backstage that is controlled with a toggle button like in the booths.

Reasons for Choosing Hopin

The social/networking aspects Very intuitive to use The flexibility and scalability of using one platform for many types and sizes of events The fact we didn't have to have someone else build everything for us (which takes so much extra time) The fact you can build/change things on-the-fly while live ('cause everyone knows speakers and organizers change their minds last minute all the time) The reasonable/competitive price The great sales support And it was unique and modern and didn't look like a website with static links; it had personality and life.

December 2020

Megan from The Cute Syndrome Foundation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Great potential

Overall our experience was good with Hopin, but there are definitely things that need to be fixed in the platform. I mentioned most of our issues above, but another thing that caused some issues was the who can view/moderator section in Sessions. For one part of our conference, I wanted sessions viewable to a specific ticket type. We had certain speakers to moderate the session, but the only way they could see that session is if all speakers had access, which is what we ended up doing, but was not ideal. I wish anyone who is added as a moderator could also see the session, even if they aren't part of the ticket type that the session is viewable to. Another feature I would suggest is the ability to change someone's ticket type. It would have been great to just make one click on my end and change the ticket type if someone registered incorrectly. To summarize, Hopin has a lot of potential and definitely met our needs, but still has some work to be done.

Pros

I like that Hopin looks and feels like an in-person conference, without the outdated and clunky design of many of the other options that are out there.

Cons

There are quite a few things that are a bit buggy with Hopin. The word of the day for our conference was "refresh" because so many people had trouble with sound or video. Thankfully refreshing the page fixed most issues, but it was a bit frustrating how often that was needed. We also learned that you have to be in Chrome for a lot of things to work, which wasn't an issue on our end but became an issue for a lot of speakers. We had to do a lot of walkthroughs before the main event to get everyone up and running. The biggest issue was playing Youtube videos in sessions. The videos would sometimes start in the middle for everyone, or they would be fine on the screen for whoever started the video but everyone else would see the playback start halfway through. Our quick fix was to add the videos to the Expo so they could be viewed at any time, but it definitely interrupted the flow of our event.

Reasons for Choosing Hopin

Hopin has a lot of the features you would get at an in-person conference, but more streamlined. It feels more modern and sleek, and also met our needs without a lot of unnecessary fluff. I like how customizable Hopin is as well.

February 2021

Ray from Vitesse Re Skilling Canada

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Today's Virtual Conferencing Facilities Don't meet the needs of an effective Group meeting

I will use Hopin more. However there are some good Open Source platforms that for group learning are very good and I don't understand why they are not used more.

Pros

Hopin is much better than Zoom as an effective group meeting. A Group meeting i much more than hearing one person speaking or presenting and everyone else listening. There is a need to know everyone who is on the call. It is not a matter of the administrator displaying a screen showing everyone who is attending and then taking it away. I want to be able to send messages either to the whole group or to a specific person on the call. That way I can have a private chat without interfering with the group as a whole. I would also like to have a separate area where one can take notes of the meeting and thereby have a record of the important points decided at the meeting. I would like to be able to download presentations or other files and documents referred to in the meeting. As a viewer of a presentation, I would like to be able to arrange the screen I am viewing to my personal liking. I hope this helps.

Cons

I thought the software was more collaborative and provided more connectivity between the participants than the other popular virtual conferencing facilities.

Reasons for Switching to Hopin

I still use Big Blue Button. As a Virtual classroom, I find it serves that niche very well.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Social Abitily Plus For Attending Business Functions and Confrences

Over all we have had a lot of success using Attendify. In the handfull of times using the event app development software out events have sold old, we have had more people show up to our events and have had more time to plan and organize the actual events than worry about how we were going to promote, sell and other wise get the word out about the events all because of Attendify helping develope our event apps and keeping people informed and intouch with each other.

Pros

I love how Attendify makes it quick, simple and easy for everyone to create affordable events, apps in just a matter of mins to few hours. They also make it affordable and trustworthy so that people can engage with people that maybe attending and get their feedback and communicate with those who will be sharing in the fun and excitment of the upcoming events around them. It is very easy to use and if you have any question about how to use or develope your event app the customer service staff is always there to help via the chat window provided or through email if you are in a hurry. I was able to get our weeknd confrence set up on a monday and everyone was able to see and get started by the following weekend for the confrence which was held the first weekend of the following month.

Cons

I dont really have much to complain about, we have only used a handful of times and other than one incodent where the program crashed in the middle of setting everything up and developing our event , which we were able to get help with right away. There is nothing to really complain about.

Response from Attendify

Replied January 2019

Thanks for the feedback! We're so thrilled to hear you found Attendify easy to use and that it allowed you and your team to focus your efforts on other important aspects of your event. Please reach out to our support team or your dedicated success manager if you ever have questions or need assistance with the setup process. We look forward to partnering with you on future events :D

December 2020

Melina from Mackenzie Investments

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Growing company

Overall the experience has been good with Hopin. They are continuing to build on their platform (we started with them as they were just picking up and working on adding features) so it's nice to know they are continuing to add more features to the platform and making it more robust. They also listen to our feedback and try to incorporate those ideas into new feature launches as well. Greatly appreciated. When we did get support they were great.

Pros

The one feature that really made our audience excited was the breakout feature that Hopin has. Our clients were able to move about from one room to the other with ease. Going from the Main Stage to a breakout room was a hit. We definitely want to continue to use this feature as our clients are still making comments about how neat that was.

Cons

At the beginning of signing on with Hopin, we noticed that the platform did lack some features that we were hoping to have, for example being able to pull Magic links for 1 client at a time, being able to add a photo of the speaker who didn't want to share their video, annotation tool when sharing screen, also the size of the screen when sharing, we had to continuously remind our audience to double click on the screen to make it larger. With that said, just about all of those features were added. I think the biggest thing I like least about this is the inability to have a backstage/greenroom area on the mainstage were the speaker can share their audio and video and we can test it in the backstage area before we push them to the stage. We don't know if it works until they are 'on stage'. Although this isn't a software feature, I think the inability to call someone for support is something I would look into having. Knowing there is a number you can call and someone will pickup on the other end is very comforting, versus sending a chat and knowing it could take up to 24 hours to get a response.

Reasons for Choosing Hopin

With Hop-in we were able to run simultaneous events and had the ability to create our own site verses having the company put the sites together for us. Price was another factor.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Your one stop shop for Meeting Apps

Absolutely love this product!

Pros

This software will fit about 95% of all meeting app needs for a fraction of the price that some of the other competitors offer. A great base set of plug and play options while allowing the more experienced designers play with new and innovative ways to push the envelope

Cons

iPhone heavy & little web access. Android users do have a dedicated app for the store but the product is geared more for the iPhone. iPads even use the iPhone software so it doesn't take up the full screen and landscape mode is not available yet.

Response from Attendify

Replied December 2018

Thanks a ton for your review, we¿re so thrilled you love our app! We aim to offer consistent functionality across devices, so we appreciate the feedback you gave regarding the Android experience. We cannot get better without your input! Regarding tablet support, you may be excited to hear that we are currently exploring the idea of building a native tablet version of our app, so please keep your ear to the ground on that :slightly_smiling_face: Feel free to keep an eye on our product roadmap here: https://attendify.com/company/roadmap All the best!

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Martin from American Philatelic Society

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Attendify Over Several Years

Attendify helps us reach audiences that typically do not engage with our Society. In the past, many of our shows have been limited to strictly our members even though the event was free to the public. With Attendify, we have a message to share with tech-savvy users who might otherwise ignore us. The app makes it easy to share show details even with people who cannot attend the event locally. By encouraging attendees to share experiences through the app, we spread the show experience around. Our experience from investigation to set-up to implementation has been excellent. The Attendify team has been responsive, knowledgeable and very professional. We will certainly use this tool again.

Pros

- Ease of adding and updating content - Speed of updates being available - Ability to incorporate external content with WebViews - Notifications tool make last-minute changes easy to communicate - Excel uploads from templates make large updates efficient - There are more tools than we needed, so next year's use will be expanded and more engaging

Cons

- Requires the Attendify shell app - more of a problem created by Apple and Android but still a bit of a frustration for us and our users. - Image dimension requirements are hard rules - no option to upload larger image and crop or smaller image to expand. When it says 180x120, you MUST upload an image at those exact dimensions. - Some areas and headers I would like to change (color, background image, etc) are fixed and cannot be modified.

August 2016

Hoon from Jane.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Exactly what we needed

When I started looking at apps for our first conference I started calling around to a lot of vendors and started with Attendify and they stood out significantly against the competition. Much better price, features, customizability and whenever I mentioned them as a someone I was looking to other competitors they would try to talk trash and would repeatedly heard "You'll get what you pay for..." which was a great value/experience! We were running behind with our conference prep and Pedro and the team were able to get our app ready with only 2 weeks to go before the conference. Even though it was not our ideal timeline they were able to help us get a great looking app together that took our conference to the next level and allowed for many of our attendees to network and make friends.

Pros

Great customer support! Of all the calls to the competition they were the only ones to provide an app mockup for us. Custom branded app with a great, clean design and extremely easy to update content at a price that was $1000's of less than the competition Networking/messaging features Easily create accounts by syncing with Linkedin, Eventbrite or social media Easy to load contact info for attendees to connect Great integrations allowed us to pull in hashtag feeds from FB, IG, Twitter, and integrate sync with Eventbrite and Slido Interactive map for the hotel was great and I enjoyed the color customization option to match company branding Easy to create custom map for food and drink close to the conference Easy for attendees to rate sessions and speakers. Easy to extract all poll, speaker and session ratings to Excel Great social integration allows you to post to Linkedin, Twitter and FB

Cons

Even though the app easily integrated with Slido for moderated Q&A through the app I would love to see this feature added to have it all in the app. Would rather pay the extra $200 to have the feature in Attendify

January 2021

Taylor from California Baptist University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Phenomenal virtual event platform for a great price!

Overall, I've been very happy with Attendify! The value is incredible. And about 99% of our attendees across multiple events (over 700 high school students and families) tell us how great of an experience the platform was to use.

Pros

I like how easy it is to customize the platform for how I used it. It's very intuitive and this same feeling also translates over into the user experience!

Cons

I desire for the attendee analytics to be a bit stronger. I think there's a good opportunity to provide administrators with more useful sets of data on each attendee (i.e. how long they tuned into a specific session - minutes/seconds). This data will help our organization make more informed decisions for future virtual events.

Reasons for Choosing Hopin

Affordability and Value

Reasons for Switching to Hopin

We needed a more robust virtual platform that provided more opportunities for attendees to interact with us, as well as a place to house both live and pre-recorded YouTube videos.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

A strong product for a good price

2018 was our third national event using Attendify, and we are very happy with it. Our members have come to look forward to the app launch, and we noticed many leaving their bulky program book behind and instead just relying on the app. Thanks for a great product!

Pros

We most liked the fact that our Conference attendees not only adopted using it, but were enthusiastic about having an event app, and offered thanks and compliments as part of their Conference evaluations. The banner ads and push notifications added significant value to our sponsors. And the real-time notices and schedule update were VERY helpful when we had unexpected venue and presenter changes. It also helped get the word out about a campus security incident. The hyperlink to our evaluation survey was also very handy.

Cons

In some ways it is labor-intensive for setup, particularly linking the interactive maps. But the process is logical and thorough, and we have refined our own process for doing the setup tasks in the most efficient order. We were also disappointed with the Apple Store changes this year that added a step for attendees to locate and download our specific app. But this was likely not within Attendify's control.

August 2018

Robyn from Outdoors Victoria

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Attendify is an overall very good product

Overall I think it's worth using an App for our annual conference, even though as I said my audience, being outdoor educators are a bit resistant- they still look for pieces of paper. As the organiser though it makes my life easier. I have used Attendify for 3 years now and even though there are small changes I know it well and can navigate around it easily. Because our Org is non profit and we have very little funding I am very grateful that I get to use ATTendify at a slightly reduced rate- that makes the world of difference to our bottom line.

Pros

Ease of input. Ability to add to my website with little fuss

Cons

I wish I could move presentation entries directly in the APP between days more easily I wish there were other layout options, especially for website ie table/ grid version which I could also then print- my audience still insist on having printed versions on the wall so I have to create a separate timetable in excel, giving me a lot of extra work to make sure it all matches up. I wish there was better support in our time zone

Response from Attendify

Replied February 2019

Thanks for the review Robyn! It's great to hear that our app has added value to your event for a few years now! We're always looking for ways to improve the product, so thanks for the deatiled feedback about the layout options as well. Hoping we get the chance to partner with your organization yet again! Take care :)

January 2021

Davian from Sherwood

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Using Hopin for Corporate Events

Hopin was a solution for a corporate event that I helped manage for an organization that had their own Hopin account. We sent a live stream over to Hopin so that people could see our live studio production mixed in with some discussions that happened over Streamyard. I did find it a little confusing to know when/where I was in preview mode and whether or not my actions were impacting the real event, but in the end, it all went completely smoothly. I also didn't know where to find the recording options.

Pros

I like the functionality where you can add or remove users to the video call on the fly while they sit in a waiting room.

Cons

For all the functionality with adding and removing users from the live room, I still wish that it was even more customizable to allow for greater variability in video layout.

Reasons for Choosing Hopin

More customizations on video layout, cleaner interface for users and viewers.

Reasons for Switching to Hopin

People wanted to try something new with a cleaner look.

December 2020

Rochelle from BPP University Law School

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Very user friendly

Overall I am pleased with the platform and customer service and will continue to use for events.

Pros

The layout is very clear and easy to navigate, both from a user and administrator point of view.

Cons

There are a few features, it would be great to have such as hosting documents, playing video/audio in PowerPoint and allowing access to whole event based on ticket type.

Reasons for Switching to Hopin

Reliability of the platform and needed more functionality due to expansion of events.

September 2019

Matt Internship from CPG

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Great App for the Money!

I really enjoyed using this app and creating something really cool utilizing the pre-built templates and customizing it for my event. For me, I consider this the best entry-level event app, if your on the line as to whether or not to use an app, try this one first and then you can always look into what others offer.

Pros

This app is the best price I've come across through numerous demos with competitors. It works about the same, is easy to set up and use. Can't go wrong here, depending on your needs.

Cons

Because the cost is low, you can't expect to have ALL the features that the other apps offer. You do get all your basic features and everything you would need to share details of your event, but as your needs grow I feel you eventually grow out of this app and pay more for another one with extras.

Reasons for Choosing Hopin

Price!

Reasons for Switching to Hopin

I use a different app for different clients depending on their specific needs. I didn't switch necessarily but use this along with other event apps.

Response from Attendify

Replied October 2019

Thanks so much for your positive review, Matt! We really appreciate the feedback, and would love to learn what features you feel are still needed, for the app to provide the most value for you. Please reach out to us at any time!

December 2020

Keira from NICU Parent Network

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Great platform with a few hiccups

Overall I love the platform and intend to keep using it. I am hoping they will roll out a mid tier plan that provides more features than the monthly option and is less expensive than the Enterprise plan. We opted for Enterprise for the customization options, branding and tech support. However, the tech support was basically useless and my in house IT expert was more helpful and costs less!

Pros

This was by far the easiest platform to set up our online event and the learning curve foe attendees was minimal. The majority of our event feedback said the platform was easy to navigate, provided several ways to network, connect and engage with other attendees and speakers. It is visually appealing and very user friendly. This was what clinched the sale for us for an Enterprise 12 month license. There is nothing worse than joining a virtual event where you can’t figure out how to view the content or live sessions. The ability to offer tracks and ticket restricted sessions was a huge plus because we have various ticket levels.

Cons

There were a few times when a speaker couldn’t get into their breakout session or, despite a strong, stable WiFi connection attendees, speakers or admins would get kicked off of a session. This happened to me, the event host, in the very first session!

Reasons for Choosing Hopin

Hopin at the time gave us more options for tech support and ticket restricted sessions which was a must have.

December 2019

Keith from PENCIL, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Building Development for Principal For A Day event

Pros

PENCIL was able to use Attendify to build a community around an annual event. Beyond developing 161 unique schedules with directions, mapping participating businesses and school and keeping everyone engaged - we were able to creatively push the Attendify platform. Connecting pre-populated tweets to content and Sponsored Posts helped expand our social media reach and directing participants to our feedback survey will ensure next year’s event is even better. We even received praise from the Chief Digital Office of a Fortune 100 company for a “well designed and intuitive” app. As we look to turn the relationships started yesterday into long-standing partnerships, we hope to further leverage the app and its potential.

Cons

PENCIL uses Attendify in a unique fashion, so our issues are uniquely ours.

Response from Attendify

Replied January 2020

Thanks so much for your detailed and positive review, Keith! We're so thrilled to hear that the app added value to your event, and that it helped better connect attendees! Looking forward to partnering with you in the future!

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

A good platform for virtual with a range of useful functionality

Pros

Hopin is a reliable product with some great features. We especially liked the random networking feature which automatically allocated attendees a random member of the audience for a short video introduction. It was also great to be able to do live Q&A via video popup after a session- this is a neat feature that I've not seen done as well on other platforms.

Cons

Hopin isn't as user-friendly as I would have liked. The process for getting speakers onto the platform was complicated and we subsequently experienced several instances of inexplicable login errors which took the team a lot of time to resolve. Not ideal when running a live virtual event across multiple time zones.

Reasons for Choosing Hopin

A combination of price and functionality, plus the product was suited our requirements at the time.

February 2021

Leslie from Race Forward

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

I love this product! Keep on Innovating!

Pros

The ease of use, the monthly new features that are coming out month to month. Networking features and the expo feature.

Cons

I wish there was a way to have more than 20 people on screen at the same time in the session rooms. While also having the ability to record.

Reasons for Choosing Hopin

on-screen networking, live chat, expo space, and the interactive booth, love the option for video or slide deck. the overall conference environment. The visual aesthetic of the web app.

Reasons for Switching to Hopin

Cvent, unfortunately, fell behind the curve during the pandemic their virtual platform was lacking the features like live chat and on video networking.

September 2018

Tracey from Intercollegiate Men's Lacrosse Coaches Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

An event must!

I went to a similar event about a month after my event that used a different app. I had issues with downloading the app and was frequently kicked off. The organizers tried to send updates on how to straighten things out but it was a hassle. Going with Attendify was clearly the best choice.

Pros

I'm not tech savvy and I had no issues. Uploading information was easy and when I did have a question, customer service responded quickly. The format is clean and I could customize the app to brand my event. During the event I was able to make immediate changes and attendees had no issues with downloading the app or obtaining information. I looked at similar event apps that were charging 10 times the amount with less features. I thought Attendify was too good to be true but it was clearly not the case.

Cons

Not being able to integrate Instagram was a frustration.

Response from Attendify

Replied February 2019

We're thrilled with your rave review Tracey - thanks so much! It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience and that we were able to exceed expectations on so many accounts! We hear you on the Instagram integration, and hopefully this is something we'll be able to make happen in a future release. Looking forward to working together again :)

December 2016

Jamie from Wood County Park District

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Best customizeable app for events and recreation

My team and I did a ton of research before contacting companies and getting the ball rolling on an app. The Attendify customer service is unparalleled. They respond right away and are very knowledgeable and friendly. I hope they get a chance to sleep! I created two apps now ("BSAF" for a music and art festival and wcparks for a park district). Both are very different. We added parks as "speakers" and the event held at those parks display when we add the park as a speaker at that session. It works perfectly and we are getting excellent feedback. We love the interactive map options and the social media interaction. All around - an excellent app with great features, good price, and excellent customer service. This picky person could not be happier!

Pros

The interactive maps and interconnectivity of info. Easy to find any info in one-two touches. The app manager interface is intuitive and super easy to use.

Cons

would be improved by displaying the month in event session details.

Response from Attendify

Replied December 2019

Thanks so much for the 5-star review and encouraging words, Jamie!! It's so great to hear that your experience with our platform and our customer service has been so positive! We're just thrilled that the app added value to your events and was well received by your attendees :) Looking forward to partnering with you on many more to come!

April 2019

Pete from BrightStart Pediatrics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Perfect for big events!

This app makes it so easy to find other vendors at an event and to direct people to our area at an event. Easy to install and use.

Pros

We use this app for a very big event each year. It is simple to use and it is really helpful to getting people to where your team is located at an event - maps, etc. It's really the electronic version of a map for an event. We only use the social part of the app a little bit, but it's good. The size of the event we're using this for is 40,000+ attendees at a local park - it's invaluable to find specific vendors, get in touch, etc.

Cons

No cons - works great for us! We have been users of the app, and have not had to coordinate an event or use the app to post/promote, but given it's easy of use, it is likely very good.

Response from Attendify

Replied April 2019

We're so thrilled to hear of your great experience using our platform, Pete! We definitely think the app shines in its ease of navigating an event, and connecting with others at the event. It's great you found this to be true. Thanks so much for the thoughtful review, and we hope to partner with you on another event soon! Let us know if we can do anything to make the experience even better :)

June 2021

ERIC from Dandefam Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

HOPIN TO THE FUTURE

I have enjoyed my experience of using the Hopin platform and I look forward to an online Symposium in July using this platform. I have used this software since booking my ticket for attendance early in the year. I have logged in to view, and to listen to speakers ahead of the main event. I have every confidence that this event will be excellent from a technical point of view, and that it will give me an experience as life-like as it could be short of an actual physical conference. The availability of the Hopin platform means that I can learn from countless experts in the natural resources business without having to fly from the UK to North America to attend a " physical" conference.

Pros

The Hopin virtual platform is intuitive and easy to use. In my view, the platform offers an excellent internet communication platform that will continue to grow in popularity post-pandemic because its various features combine to create an interesting experience- whether in listening to key speakers or hopping into a booth for a company presentation, or even for one-on-one discussions.

Cons

Whilst it is my experience that the Hopin platform is excellent, I wonder whether more could be done to encourage or to teach users how to benefit more from the various features of the software.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

An amazing Conference App

Pros

This platform gives the most bang for your buck. Many features and personalized sections makes attendees extremely happy without breaking the bank.

Cons

There are many features that will go down as updates roll out which while on-site can prove as a challenge.

Response from Attendify

Replied July 2019

Thanks so much for your awesome feedback and review! We're thrilled that the app added value for you, and we hear you on the need for feature reliability. We're always looking for ways to improve the experience, so feel free to contact us at support@attendify.com, if there's anything we can help you with :)

December 2020

Florence from CARTO

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Great product for virtual events to change it up from webinar software (like Zoom)

Our CSM is really helpful and the sales process was pretty efficient. We will continue doing events with Hopin in 2021 as it worked well for lead generation for us.

Pros

Nice design and UX. Quite easy to manage scheduling, mixing pre recorded and live content. Decent integrations with our existing stack (e.g. Hubspot). The possibility to run booths for sponsors was great to help us sell sponsorships.

Cons

The experience for speakers could be a little bit more intuitive (sometimes our less digital speakers didn't know whether they were online or not), but still the Hopin solution is much more intuitive than others in the market.

Reasons for Choosing Hopin

Intuitive UX and design. Decent integration with our products like Zoom and Hubspot.

November 2018

Marcia from Child Care Aware of Washington

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great Event Apps!

We've used Attendify for our Elevate Early Learning Conference event apps for three years now. Each year Attendify doesn't let us down. The customer service is excellent. The product is super-easy to use and it takes very little time to create a great event app that is engaging and a lot of fun. Another great thing about Attendify is the value. The company offers a generous nonprofit discount and that helps us save money for our direct services, while at the same time creating a great event app that enriches our annual conference year after year.

Pros

We love how great our event apps turn out on Attendify! We've used the product for three years now and each year we get so much great feedback on our app. We also love how simple it is to set up and use.

Cons

Literally nothing! We have no complaints.

Response from Attendify

Replied December 2018

Hi Marcia! Thanks a ton for such high praise :D We're thrilled that Attendify has brought so much added value to your events and that you've had such a great experience! Looking forward to partnering with you on future events!

August 2018

Stephanie from Les Roches Global Hospitality Education

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Easy to use and great customer support

Customer Support has exceeded my expectations. They keep working on developing this product and they always try to think along with you to improve your experience and the app. It is easy to use, even with limited technical skills and it looks very nice!

Pros

I can do it all on my own and there is ALWAYS customer support available (nights, weekends, holidays, etc.)

Cons

I was missing a couple of features a scanner to monitor attendance to our event (which I understand is maybe too specific to our needs) and the information under exhibitors has a limited layout. Moreover, I made a mistake when I deleted someone from the list of attendees and when you do that, you can NEVER reinstate them again. This created quite a big problem for us and there is no possible solution. There are limited colors available for the app design.

June 2018

Emanuela from Wolter Kluwer TAA - CCH Tagetik

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Great event app for large conferences

Pros

Great event app to use during live events and engage attendees with a social stream. I used it for a large business conference to show the agenda with multi tracks, more than 100 sessions and speakers. Attendees can favorite the sessions they would like to attend and build their own agenda and set alerts on the phone. The social stream was successful, attendees posted pictures and comments of the event and we used it to promote some special sessions or other contents. The backoffice is very easy to use and in few days I set up the app. The cost is very competitive compared the other event app.

Cons

It was missing a ticketing tool but they have just released it so next year I will take advantage of it to sell the conference ticket to my attendees and automatically grant the access to the event app.

December 2020

Anna from Brutkasten Media GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Cool product and well on the way to becoming the market leader

Pros

The software is extremely intuitive, both as an admin and as an event attendee.

Cons

Targeted matchmaking between attendees could still be developed and a personal agenda could be implemented for attendees according to their preferred program tracks.

February 2021

Kristin from Schools That Can

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Great for online events

Pros

Hopin is a great tool for moving in person events online. Our org moved our national conference to Hopin during the pandemic and it went over really well. Folks loved the feeling of being at an event while at home. The networking feature is one of the best and the creation of multiple rooms/sessions. It's also very user friendly on the back end, pulling the videos and the data available was simple.

Cons

There are some technical bugs that still need fixing. For some users they have to refresh the page in order for it to work. For an event with hundreds of people that doesn't look good. Also, getting people on camera in sessions can be difficult, users will request, I'll add but then they disappear and they have to request again. They could also expand the number of people allowed on stage at one time. The platform does have some kinks to work out and tech support takes up 24 hours to reply so if you need immediate assistance don't count on it unless you purchase the expensive package. There's also no way to track attendance accurately and that's very much needed.

January 2021

Roger from Meijun

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Perfect Events Platform

Been able to create a virtual environment that mimics a live event. One of the keys is one-on-one matchmaking. In-person 1on1 is self explanatory, but for companies doing business with suppliers, the interface of the video meetings within Hopin are outstanding.

Pros

Ease of use, ability to quickly engage with other attendees via video and chat (not necessary to spam other attendees). Main stage can stream live or pre-recorded videos. User interface is very clean and streamlined.

Cons

While not necessary, it doesn't have the "bells and whistles" of other platforms that some people gravitate to (i.e. animated people walking into an exhibit hall, the "look" of a live expo, etc.). It would be nice to be able to access content AFTER the event has concluded.

Reasons for Choosing Hopin

As a user of the alternative products, I felt that Hopin had the best aspects in a compact solution. We just wanted a solution that works without having to constantly troubleshoot issues.

December 2020

Lolly from TASPA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

HopIn Review

Great product! Has saved our organization during the pandemic!

Pros

HopIn is extremely easy to learn to use to set up events. We have held 4 virtual events for about 300 attendees each over the course of the last 5 months. We only have a staff of 2 and it's been relatively easy to set up the events and work through them.

Cons

Would like to have on-call support for all events, not just the ones with large registrations. They do offer a direct email for "live" events, but I would still like to have someone I could call immediately when I encounter an issue.

Reasons for Choosing Hopin

The ability to have a virtual exhibit hall or expo.

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Solid Comprehensive Platform with Areas for Improvement

Positive. I love how much it's grown and being invested in, in the times I've used it. I'm excited to see where it will be in a couple months as more features are rolled out.

Pros

The ability to manage the back stage, main stage, side sessions, chats, and interactive expo booths is a bug plus in a period where people are tired of webinars or virtual events masquerading as webinars. Hopin allows people to "discover" the same way they would at a physical event.

Cons

The lack of customizations in two areas — the front end, like how you choose to design your event homepage. It's limited and for a premium event it doesn't look as premium which is why I know users who will build custom LPs, use HeySummit, or Splash to manage the frontend experience and visuals while Hopin manages day-of. The second area is ad hoc email deployment. There are basic triggers but any additional communications requires a secondary platform (e.g., how to use the platform, or emails leading up to the event not just the one or two days before if it's a long reg. period).

Reasons for Choosing Hopin

Hopin is more comprehensive than all of those platforms.

September 2018

Sarah from The Enrollment Management Association

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Keep it Simple Stupid!

Pros

Attendify takes a seemingly overwhelming task, like building a conference app, and makes it simple! The interface is straight-forward and easy - no coding necessary. In the time it takes you to post a blog to WordPress, you can build an app with Attendify.

Cons

I have very few cons about Attendify but have had several of our attendees approach me asking about the ability to add their own events alongside the events in the app. To have the ability to create your own schedule within the app would be a great addition for our audience!

Response from Attendify

Replied January 2019

Thanks for the thoughtful review Sarah! We're so glad you found our platform easy to use, and that it simplified your event planning efforts - that is our goal! We also appreciate the attendee feedback you provided! We'd love to show you how your attendees can use the 'favorites' feature to create their own personalized event guide within the app. Feel free to reach out to your dedicated success manager, or our support team, at any time for an overview! Looking forward to partnering with you again in the future :D

December 2020

Liz from VC Innovations

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Frequent user

I like Hopin very much and look forward to seeing more functionality be added .

Pros

I love how customizable the platform is and how interactive it is for the user. It also allows the user to experience the event on their own terms.

Cons

At times - it feels like the platform was developed by people who attend events, instead of people who organise events. The platform needs better speaker management. It could also do with a better recording mechanism.

Reasons for Choosing Hopin

The video from the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] of Crowdcast bugged me. The Hopin people seemed like people we would work with.

October 2019

User Profile Picture

Jorge A from Burns & McDonnell

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

event management easy

Very good overall experience. It has more features than guidebook at lower price. It take some time to learn how to navigate during setting up and populating your event on app.

Pros

This tool allows you to easily create your event schedule and meeting details in one phone app. It also has a web version for those who do not wish to use phone app.

Cons

There is no printing feature to have your event program on paper although the idea is to avoid a paper program but sometimes you have a few attendees that will not have a phone. Inserting images could be better.

Reasons for Choosing Hopin

more features at lower price.

Response from Attendify

Replied October 2019

Thanks so much for your positive review, Jorge! We're so glad that our platform made things easier for you as an event organizer, and that it added value for your attendees. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything we can do to help in the future :)

January 2021

Jonathan from Stupak Las Vegas

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Strong virtual events contender

Hopin let me throw interesting events during the middle of 2020. We did an event with 7,000 concurrent viewers and didn't have any issues.

Pros

- Easy setup for main room and breakout rooms - Backstage and Live views are easy to understand - Easy for participants and external speakers to onboard and start engaging with what matters - each other and the presenters

Cons

- Monthly pricing is still too high, making it hard option for hosting user group meetups and smaller events

Reasons for Choosing Hopin

Cleaner interface, multiple organizers and administrators, easier handoff for external speakers from main stage.

September 2017

Emanuela from Tagetik Software Srl

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Great App for corporate events, not expensive

Pros

The App is easy to use from the backoffice point of view and also for the attendees. I used it as App for all our corporate events (multi-event app) and I received very positive feedback from users. The cost is not expensive compared to the other Apps available on the market. Best features are: - 1 app for all events - ability to restrict events with a password or using the attendee list - activity stream to engage attendees with photos, posts and adverting messages - detailed agenda with multi tracks on multi days. Users can build their on agenda setting alerts to remember sessions to attend. - interactive map of my venues - push messages to send alert to all attendees - private messages between attendees so ensure networking - APIs to integrate the agenda built on attendify with my events - native App for iOS and android and webapp for all the other devices - good customer support

Cons

I don't see any negative point. I think It is only missing a tool to manage one-on-one meeting between attendees and speakers.

December 2019

Mary Kate from MAUE

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Attendify for the win!

This has decreased the amount of paper waste at conferences and allowed improved communication between attendees!

Pros

I love being able to use this software at a conference instead of carrying around and fumbling with paper agendas! The function that allows us to see other attendee's contact information is terrific. It is a safe way to chat with others that you meet from the conference and save their information.

Cons

I wish the software had the ability to list two options side by side, so I could look at the sessions next to each other to decide.

Response from Attendify

Replied December 2019

Thanks so much for the 5-star review, Mary Kate!! We're so glad to hear our app added value to your event experience by saving paper and enabling easier communication! Don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to help :)

January 2021

Eugene from Kingston Business School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Great Platform

Overall I'm very satisfied with Hopin and will use it again.

Pros

Hopin is really straightforward to use and has loads of great features. My team used it for the virtual networking which was a roulette-style video chat.

Cons

Some members of our group weren't thrilled to have to create a profile with Hopin to view the event; they would've rather just registered for the event.

Reasons for Choosing Hopin

The virtual networking

Reasons for Switching to Hopin

To try virtual networking

Displaying 1 - 50 of 309 reviews