User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Ease of drafting programs and downloading specific reports as per requirement. "

  • "The final product and ease of use was excellent"

  • "Oxford is not only easy and intuitive to set up a submission site but it is also user friendly for the abstract submitters. "

  • Cons

  • "I liked it all- much easier than previous abstract review processes"

  • "No comments at this time about what I least like"

  • "I honestly cannot think of one thing I don't like."

Browse Oxford Abstracts Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

October 2020

Cynthia from National Council on Family Relations

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Oxford is a great option for Meeting Management

This has been a great relationship over the years. They have continually upgraded their system, and they keep making changes to the system.

Pros

We have used Oxford Abstracts for many years, and have been very pleased. They have continually upgraded the program over the years and is now very user-friendly. We looked at other software companies and found that they were much more expensive, and everything we needed was available on Oxford. Their customer service is great. We usually hear back from them within just a matter of hours.

Cons

For our needs, there isn't really anything we don't like.

Reasons for Choosing Oxford Abstracts

For the money Oxford had the best services available.

Response from Oxford Abstracts

Replied October 2020

Thanks for the great review, Cindy. We're always happy to help and so happy you find our software user-friendly!

October 2020

Carri from University of Liverpool

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Good software for handling virtual conference

Superb customer support when we unexpectedly had to convert our conference to virtual.

Pros

Holds all the information you need in one place. Easy to look up what you need. Great feedback from reviewers of abstracts saying it was easy to use. Options to download specific reports such as sumamrising presenters by country helpful.

Cons

Anything we didn't like we fed back and they created functions for us that made it work, such as displaying different time zones or being able to comment on a presentation. It would have been useful to store the videos within OA rather than having to upload to youtube and manual insert links for each presentation. Some registrants got confused that you had to register for oxford abstracts and then register again for the actual conference. The ability to link the delegate email lists with different types of registrations would be helpful as we had to manually de-select emails for people who were only registered for some parts of the conference so that they didnt get emails about other parts of the conference that they had not signed up for.

Reasons for Choosing Oxford Abstracts

Recommended by our event organiser help

Response from Oxford Abstracts

Replied October 2020

Thanks for your review, Carri. We have taken your comments and feedback on board and will use them to drive the continuous development of our products.

October 2020

Martez from University of Rochester

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Cool

Pros

Ease of use, functionality, and simplicity

Cons

Plain design/lack of graphics. Could Include more intricate rating features

Response from Oxford Abstracts

Replied October 2020

Thanks for your review, Martez. We're glad you find our software easy to use. We are always working to improve the Oxford Abstracts system so we have taken your comments and feedback on board. Thanks again!

October 2020

Jeannie from WSAUA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Oxford Usage

It has been terrific after learning the ins and outs of the program. Has been great for our membership, committee, etc. to view and access the abstract information.

Pros

The ease of finding and accessing the abstracts and information. Ease of use for viewing!

Cons

It is hard to sort finding specific abstracts in PDF form without getting every single one of them. The submissions items to sort from have more information (column items) than the Decisions items to sort from. The column items should be the same - so you can find certain items using the Decisions information.

Response from Oxford Abstracts

Replied October 2020

Thanks for the comments, Jeannie. We're glad you find Oxford Abstracts easy to use. We take your comments about the tables on board, as we do with all feedback, and will use them to continually improve our product.

October 2020

Kerry from Turners Conferences & Conventions (Pty) Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Oxford Abstracts

I have been using Oxford Abstracts since 2006 when we first started doing online abstract submissions. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team have always gone above and beyond to help me when I have had challenges. I stepped away from programme management for a couple of years and then had to pick it up again. There were quite big changes and the system was further developed but again [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] stepped up and gave me a full run through of all the features and how to use them.

Pros

Support is amazing, there is nothing they won't help with. Easy to use once you have had a run through with them. All in one system with easy switch between submission stages. Customizable questions which is handy because not all events use the same processes. Love the blind-review function.

Cons

I honestly cannot think of one thing I don't like.

Response from Oxford Abstracts

Replied October 2020

Thanks so much for your review, Kerry - we're always happy to help!

October 2020

Arun from Elsevier Ltd.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

User experience on OA

Been quite good so far in less than year of using it. Improvements still being made.

Pros

Ease of drafting programs and downloading specific reports as per requirement.

Cons

Some features are yet to be enabled such as the capability to download the all abstract data along with affiliations and decisions in the same report rather than having to do it separately.

Reasons for Switching to Oxford Abstracts

Ease of use and efficiency of the new tool

Response from Oxford Abstracts

Replied October 2020

Hi Arun - thanks for your review and feedback - we're working on the report you mention currently! We'll soon have a feature where you can extract any combinations of data collected, in to a report.

October 2020

Sven from Faculty of Science, University of Zagreb

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Nice and easy to use abstract submission solution

My overall experience with OA is very satisfying. Because of limited budget we opted for basic package, and later on missed some of the functionalities available in upgraded packages. Definitively will consider using it again.

Pros

I like its flexibility, and user friendliness which was the case for authors and reviewers, because there were minimum of users that needed additional help to use it. Numerous export options were handy and welcome.

Cons

I missed some of the export combination, but this might be consequence of taking basic package, hence in upgraded packages there might be more option for customization of which I was not aware.

Response from Oxford Abstracts

Replied October 2020

We're pleased you find Oxford Abstracts easy to use, Sven, and thanks for takng the time to give your review. The export options have been worked on recently and clents will be able to export reports with any data collected in the system. If you'd like a demo, let us know.

October 2020

Caroline from British Nuclear Medicine Society

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Review

Pros

Setting up abstract submission and registration for meetings has always been very straightforward and the updates over the past few years have really improved the system. Costing for Oxford Abstracts is very transparent and reasonable.

Cons

There are several places to hold data about an abstract and sometimes trying to combine data from 2 different areas is rather difficult. This has usually been solved by having to contact support, but you would assume that you shouldn't really have to.

Response from Oxford Abstracts

Replied October 2020

Thanks for yor review and feedback, Caroline. We appreciate you taking the time. A good deal of work as been focussed on the tables / reports recently, which will make it possible for clients to combine any data collected into custom reports. Let us know if you would like to see a demo. We'd be more than happy to show you.

October 2020

Yoav from MOFET Institute

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Conference Management

Pros

The software is very comfortable to use with a lot of feature, it is very professional for online conference organizer

Cons

i would like it to be multilingual (rtl features including Hebrew)

Response from Oxford Abstracts

Replied October 2020

Thanks Yoav! We're glad you like our software. We're always looking at ways we can improve our product so thanks for the comments.

October 2020

Gillian from Dalhousie University - Couples and Sexual Health Research Laboratory

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Very User Friendly

The support contact was friendly, responsive, and anticipated our needs as an organization.

Pros

I dropped into the administration of this conference quite last minute, and was so relieved that this software was as user friendly as it is. Managing incoming abstracts, sorting them to reviewers, managing reviews, and making decisions was incredibly straightforward, saving the team both trouble and time.

Cons

I did not experience any limitations in the software, but I used it solely for abstract management and email distribution and did not use the full range of services that the software provides.

Response from Oxford Abstracts

Replied October 2020

Hi Gillian We're so pleased you found our software so user friendly. Ensuring that it is straightforward and easy to use has always been a focus of ours. We're always adding new features so feel free to get in touch the next time you and your team organise a conference. Thanks again

October 2020

Tara from Society for Neuro-Oncology

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

User friendly

Pros

Oxford is not only easy and intuitive to set up a submission site but it is also user friendly for the abstract submitters.

Cons

No comments at this time about what I least like

Response from Oxford Abstracts

Replied October 2020

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback Tara. We appreciate it!

November 2020

Angela from Johns Hopkins

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great product

Excellent to product to highlight submitted abstracts with the ease use for colleagues to review. It's perfect for busy professionals as it was easy to enter the site, review and complete the assignment.

Pros

Oxford abstracts is a great product. User friendly, excellent product to share with other potential clients/reviewers.

Cons

Honestly, there was nothing I did not like about the software.

Response from Oxford Abstracts

Replied December 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review, Angela. We appreciate it!

October 2020

Carmel from Bendigo Health

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Co convenor ACRA 2020 ASM

Pros

Great support, very professional presentation. Easy to put together with the presenters and sponsors. Great feedback from everyone who attended the conference

Cons

A lot of work for the conveners to put it together, but the end product was worth it.

Response from Oxford Abstracts

Replied October 2020

Hi Carmel - thank you so much for your review and feedback. We're always happy to help so if you need anything going forward, let us know.

October 2020

D_Jean from Dept. of Plant Pathology, University of Georgia

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

The final product was excellent though data entry was challenging

Pros

The final product and ease of use was excellent

Cons

Entering data for the abstracts was challenging

Reasons for Switching to Oxford Abstracts

My professional society Program Committee selected it, after we used it for an international meeting

Response from Oxford Abstracts

Replied October 2020

Thank you for letting us know that entering data was difficult, we're always working on improving our software so comments like this are important to us. At the same time we're pleased that your experience with Oxford Abstracts was generally positive.

October 2020

Deborahw from BSUH

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Conference abstracts made easy

Pros

Very easy to use . Quick loading easy to mark. Easy to save and go back to later

Cons

Nothing really didn't have any problems using it

Response from Oxford Abstracts

Replied October 2020

Thank you so much for your response. We're pleased you found our software easy to use. We're always looking to update and improve our software, so if you have any further comments, feel free to let us know.

November 2020

Carlos from SGRE

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Easy use

Pleasant and easy

Pros

Easy use and friendly front end. Reviews for papers have been easy to add and archive

Cons

Difficult to navigate between parts, mostly acceding only by link more than through the tool.

Response from Oxford Abstracts

Replied November 2020

Thanks for the review and feedback, Carlos. We appreciate it.