User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "This integrates with HubSpot nicely and it is easy with only a few steps to create a webinar and build workflows behind it."

  • "Ability to create multiple lists and assign tasks to teammates. Integration with Slack!"

  • "The Customer Support team is very helpful and always quick to get back. The platform is also relatively easy to use."

  • Cons

  • "The templates could be a bit more exciting in terms of design, they're getting there with a new batch of landing page templates. "

  • "Can't update status of task without moving it to a different list "

  • "Archive availability for more than 1 year, captioning, speaker cameras, and chat are some desired features. Other cons include varying quality in WebCast Managers as well as outage risk and response."

Browse WorkCast Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Tom from Videxio

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

HubSpot integration was a key factor in our decision

Really good. The support has always been great, with a super friendly and helpful team.

Pros

The HubSpot integration. Having a single tool that would allow us to manage the whole webinar experience, from signup, to email marketing, to the live events and follow up is extremely useful for us as a team. The streaming quality is high and always consistent.

Cons

The presenter chat for the live event management is not immediately intuitive but is fine once you get used to it. Do lots of test events so you get used to features before you have to use them live.

February 2021

Mirza from Quadient

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Best for Enterprise Class Simulated-Live Virtual Events and Town Halls

The overall experience has from the very beginning been one of a partnership. From day one, WorkCast has helped us solve our virtual event dilemma: to provide a platform experience focused on the simulated-live experience within a completely mobile experience with an easy to use IO with the ongoing support from a CS manager - WorkCast has been an amazing partner.

Pros

The feature that makes WorkCast a must-have within any enterprise organization is the simu-live functionality. If you want to hold a virtual event for your clients or even an internal company-wide town hall outside of a ppt deck type GoToWebinar presentation or a Microsoft Live event, then WorkCast is the solution. Other more costly solutions are available, but for the streaming, roll-over of sessions and customer service levels, WorkCast can't be beat. The platform can allow for multiple streams (great for multiple languages) and the landing pages and overall webcast experience is completely mobile-friendly.

Cons

The templates could be a bit more exciting in terms of design, they're getting there with a new batch of landing page templates.

Reasons for Switching to WorkCast

ON24 - at the time of the switch was still not fully HTML5 ready and we were losing attendees due to this. The mobile experience wasn't very mobile friendly at all.

February 2021

Nancy from Mohawk College

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Very pleased with how our Virtual Open House turned out

They helped solve our new need to connect virtually. We feel quite seasoned now and Workcast was able to support us through the learning curves to feeling confident with our processes today.

Pros

Was all just easy to use, easy to understand and the software stood up.

Cons

None - honestly, a few small communication issues in the beginning which we addressed but after that little bump, was great!

Reasons for Choosing WorkCast

Honestly, they were quick to get back to me. We were searching for a company that could help us in our new virtual needs. I was a complete newbie, and they walked me through all of the plans and we submitted an excellent open house! I really enjoy the team at Workcast!

January 2020

Katherine from Wiley

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

WorkCast Review

Pros

The Customer Support team is very helpful and always quick to get back. The platform is also relatively easy to use.

Cons

Some of the functionalities are a bit limiting.

Reasons for Switching to WorkCast

Cost efficient

Response from WorkCast

Replied January 2020

Hi Katherine, Thank you for taking the time to review WorkCast. We're glad to hear our support team has been helpful. If you have any specific feedback on features or issues, we'd love to hear more. Get in touch with support@workcast.com or you can chat directly with your CSM. Cheers Team WorkCast

February 2021

Jennifer from American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Good value for white glove support

Pros

The software is pretty easy for attendees, as well as most presenters to use with basic training. WorkCast staff can set up branding, registration questions, and answer tech support live, easing your staff burden. The reports including registrants/attendees, questions asked/answered, and engagement are easy to access. There is a resources section for attendees to access relevant materials. Staff response time is generally quick.

Cons

Archive availability for more than 1 year, captioning, speaker cameras, and chat are some desired features. Other cons include varying quality in WebCast Managers as well as outage risk and response.

Response from WorkCast

Replied February 2021

Hi Jennifer, Thanks for the feedback. We appreciate it. We do offer archiving for more than a year, so if you're having issues with that, you can reach out to your Account Manager and they will be happy to help. You can also reach out to them regarding running webcam events with chat as this is currently available. The good news is we are working on native captioning, though it is available via third-party integration at the moment. For any technical assistance, your AM will be more than happy to discuss. Thanks again. Thanks, Melissa

November 2019

Diane from Scranton Gillette Communications

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Webinar platform offers excellent support

We have been very pleased with the responsiveness of the WorkCast team, whether delivering a proposal, turning around a webinar on short notice, or accommodating special requests. Their continuing education for webinar teams is very good.

Pros

The WorkCast webinar platform was flexible and extremely accommodating when our webinars demanded something out of the ordinary. The WorkCast team went above and beyond to deliver on short notice, and has been very responsive with any and all requests. They also offer regular education for the team implementing the programs.

Cons

We have not experienced a downside to the software.

Reasons for Choosing WorkCast

Responsiveness, flexibility and the ability to talk to real people when issues arise.

Reasons for Switching to WorkCast

Our previous vendor could not meet our requirements.

Response from WorkCast

Replied November 2019

Hi Diane, Thank you so much for the kind review. We're glad you are enjoying WorkCast. Please feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager if you need anything at all. Cheers Team WorkCast

January 2020

Sonam from SC Media

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great platform for webcasts!

Pros

Platform is very user-friendly, easy to teach new users, and customer support is great!

Cons

No cons. Platform met our basic needs and WorkCast team is constantly upgrading the platform to better suit needs.

Response from WorkCast

Replied January 2020

Hi Sonam, Thank you so much for the kind review. We're glad you are enjoying WorkCast. Please feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager if you need anything at all. Cheers Team WorkCast

February 2021

Claire from Beta Theta Pi

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

WorkCast Review

My experience with WorkCast was positive! They helped us to reimagine our traditionally in person programs to a virtual format. That was so successful we're considering keeping aspects of the virtual events even when in-person programs are allowed again.

Pros

I liked working with the WorkCast team the most. I am not a "tech" person, and their team made the process easy. They answered every question, provided helpful guides, and made sure we were maximizing our software.

Cons

My con is less about the software and more about the process. There are many steps in the planning process and a lot of different contacts. At times I wish that could have been streamlined.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Good value for being free

Works and functions well for being free!

Pros

Ability to create multiple lists and assign tasks to teammates. Integration with Slack!

Cons

Can't update status of task without moving it to a different list

February 2021

Thomas from Wainscot Media

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Caring People!

So far, great. Very willing to work with us when our original plan didn't work out.

Pros

Products seem state-of-the-art and company is always trying to advance thing and create more value. Their staff has been extremely helpful.

Cons

We haven't implemented yet, so I'm not really sure.

Reasons for Choosing WorkCast

Good history working with our company, good product line, nice staff.

October 2018

Robert from The Center for Vision & Values

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Webinars and workflows together

Pros

This integrates with HubSpot nicely and it is easy with only a few steps to create a webinar and build workflows behind it.

Cons

Nothing really, just that right now we don't use webinars a lot but in the future if we do, this will be a good product to get.