All OVHcloud Reviews

1-25 of 27 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Taieb

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

good soultion

PROS

all the services provided are clear and easy to use. It is an excellent software

CONS

evry thing is good the software is complet

Davide

Newspapers, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Good, I’m satisfied compared to the price paid

I have been quite pleased with OVH. Might not be 101% up and reliable (but none of this kind of service is bulletproof!) and the user dashboard, while for the 90% easy and modern, could be even more streamlined and intuitive. But hey it works, prices seemed good (there are often temporary sales) and clear with no hidden surprises (at least until now), and it does what I need without issues. Each use case might be different, but for simple setups like mine there’s not much to complain about.

PROS

The dashboard and services activation is easy and smooth to operate. Deployment times range from good to acceptable. Prices are competitive for my use case and you can subscribe for all the services you may need within OVH and manage them all together (VPS, domain names, email hosting with exchange, cloud security, and much more). I found to be very useful the option to delegate access to the dashboard to other users to allow for maintenance or collaborating.

CONS

Some parts of the dashboard are confusing and it might be difficult to find the options you were looking for, or miss them entirely. But for the most part is nice and smooth and with helpful hints. Some little downtime here and there but mostly minimal, and compared to the price paid I can’t complain! Customer Care unfortunately has been a little slow to respond, and not much helpful. Luckily the issues were not much impacting and solved themselves somehow.

Reason for choosing OVHcloud

OVH had very clear product pages and prices (renewals included) and allowed me to easily subscribe for all I needed in one place with transparency.

Henry Douglas

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2024

Terrible customer support and disrespect

Overall bad experience. We need technical support and we were not answered.

PROS

At first I liked the price. The only quality of this service is the price.

CONS

Bad support, We need support and our requests were ignored.

Nicolas

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Good player but bad support

OVH offer us to manage dedicaced server, vrtual server easely but to be honest, OVH it's not the best : you pay low so network issue can come...

PROS

OVH is a very good hosting company with little price from several years. They have regular update on their offer that helping administrator to build good network solution

CONS

Unfortunally, OVH have growth to fast and lost the "nerd" aspect of them : if you are not a big customers, you will have so bad support (waity for days for easy answer...). They have regular new product but they delete other solution with small window to prepare small company to manage with that.

Reason for choosing OVHcloud

price and company (begining in 2003, OVH was very clever with geek company !)

Rafael

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

OVHcloud, a great platform for your developments in the cloud

We have been working with OVH since 2011. In general, we are very happy. In these years we have had very few incidents.To be honest, we were one of the many clients affected by the huge fire that ovh suffered in one of its data centers. But, we have continued to trust this provider. And we are convinced that this fact will have served to reinforce all security measures.

PROS

What I like the most is the ease of use of the platform. As with other providers, you can create and control your VPS, but at OVHCloud we have functions that I don't find with other providers, or at least not so easily.For example, the server can be easily expanded without having to stop and notify the provider.You can also contract a daily automated backup. I can't find that option in other providers with an affordable price.

CONS

In the software platform, in our day to day I find nothing missing. Most necessities are conveniently located. Customer service could be improved. Especially in terms of specialists in Plesk and Linux in general. Many times, we need a closer support at an affordable cost. I know that ovh is working in this area, but in my experience I have missed it. Other providers have technicians who try to help you (on issues like spam, email, etc.)

Reasons for switching to OVHcloud

At the time, we changed providers due to cost savings and the management capabilities of the ovh platform. On a day-to-day basis we carry out many operations with domains, servers, etc.And from the management platform we have been able, almost always, to solve all the issues.

Isak

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Cloud computing based in EU

Overall, I would recommend OVH Cloud as a solid choice for businesses looking for reliable and affordable hosting services hosted and owned by a European company.

PROS

OVHcloud is a cloud computing company based in the European Union. This is an important factor for us since some of our customers prefer to have their data stored within the EU due to data privacy regulations. Customer support has been responsive whenever we have needed assistance.

CONS

One area where I have had some issues with OVH Cloud is downtime. I have had a few instances where my application was unavailable for short periods and where not notified about this.

Geoffrey

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

You get what you pay for

It's all fine as long as everything works. Only two case scenarios work fine at OVH : - You have a non critical app/website (unlikely if you're doing "real" business) - You have a critical app but master the full tech stack yourself and just leave them the hardware to handle. If you need blazing fast support to manage and troubleshoot your servers, you'd better look at someplace else.

PROS

It's a cheap host for the performance you get. Ideal for a development environment. But that's about all there is when you go with them.

CONS

The support is slow (we're talking days where you'd need hours at worst), tickets get lost. Your last chance is often your first... call the phone hotline and pray to not have to wait in vain (they don't even have a chat support). Their proprietary admin console is confusing as it often changes and is not consistent among their offers. If you're not a system admin able to pinpoint your issue and make support job easier, get ready for a very frustrating customer experience when things go south.

Reason for choosing OVHcloud

Price (great for a development environment)

Eitan

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

A super fast and secure servers

PROS

The servers are really fast, the DDoS protection is one of the best i have seen.

CONS

The VPS's bandwidth is limited to 2 Gbit/s

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Great prices and integrations with other web services in one account

I was really satisfied for having a good hosting service with OVH because my domains are also there. But the difficulty of managing it, made me switch to a semi managed VPS.

PROS

It offers a relatively cheap price for cloud VPS, but at the same time it is powerful. A great plus is that with one OVH account you can have other services like domain managements, DNS servers, Emails accounts, Email marketing, cloud software, etc.

CONS

Since I'm not a server expert it seemed hard to implement and maintain properly an infrastructure in a non managed VPS

Reasons for switching to OVHcloud

I needed better service resources.

Nathan

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Good prices for VPS

PROS

The prices and the features of the VPS are really good

CONS

The dashboard is not so intuitive, the UX is not as good as some competitors with similar prices

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Un servizio hosting professionale

La nostra azienda lo usa per ospitare i siti web da moltissimi anni e, a parte un paio di blocchi, il servizio ha sempre funzionato bene. Ottimo e veloce il supporto tecnico. Abbiamo diversi servizi di hosting ma OVH ha un ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo.

PROS

OVHCloud offre un servizio a pagamento di hosting professionale per vari siti web e offre all'utente la possibilità gestire qualsiasi attività in modo semplice e di avere svariati rapporti utili per i clienti. Offre, inoltre, al cliente un ottimo sistema di supporto tecnico multilingua e risulta sicuro contro i vari attacchi informatici.

CONS

Non abbiamo rilevato nulla di negativo sul servizio. Lo usiamo da moltissimi anni e, a memoria, si è bloccato un paio di volte.

Reason for choosing OVHcloud

Non c'è una preferenza. Li usiamo entrambi per diversificare.

Reasons for switching to OVHcloud

OVHCloud ci offriva un miglior servizio ad un prezzo simile.

User Profile

Michelangelo

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

OVH è una garanzia ma non eccelle in nulla

Esperienza stabile, senza infamia nè lode. Ci sono players italiani nettamente migliori per il nostro mercato.

PROS

I servizi OVH sono, oggettivamente, una garanzia: un'azienda solida, europea, 100% in linea con la GDPR e con prezzi competitivi sul mercato. Oltre questo offre una gamma di prodotti talmente ampia da rendere inutile l'andare a cercare altre soluzioni in giro. Sono davvero rari i casi spiacevoli con questa azienda.

CONS

Come nel titolo non eccelle in nulla. L'assistenza clienti, a meno che non si paghino piani di assistenza, è mediocre, la gestione dei record DNS non è rapida, i VPS hanno prestazioni standard e la sicurezza delle server farm, visti i fatti di cronaca, sembra essere quasi trascurata. Al momento utilizzo i servizi OVH solamente per la gestione domini.

Piotr

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Good provider with good support and bad web panel

The core which is the VPS are really good, but the web panel tears all the joy. Thankfully the Customer Support is very good in every channel (chat, messages, calls).

PROS

Stable and solid VPS solution, once set up it runs like a perpetuum mobile. Scalable to a certain point with just a few click to server upgrade.

CONS

Web panel. Buggy and with bad UX, you need to be patient if you plan to do something there.

Nehmen

Arts and Crafts, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2024

OVH es una mierda

PROS

precios bajos no tienen nada que pueda ser destacable mierda de soporte tecnico

CONS

una mierda de soporte tecnico mal servicio tecnico

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Una opcion muy completa de servicios en la nube

Mi experiencia en OVH cloud es buena. Aún conservo algunos servicios ahí y trabajan muy bien.

PROS

Lo que más me gusta de OVH Cloud es que tengo muchos servicios en un solo lugar como servidores, dominios y correo electrónico

CONS

En general el servicio es bueno y no falla. Pero cuando he tenido problemas con mi cuenta, el equipo de soporte ha tardado un poco en contestar.

Reasons for switching to OVHcloud

Hice el cambio por precio.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Una buen opcion para alojar tu web en unos servidores de calidad

PROS

Lo que mas me gusta es la gran variedad de servidores que tienes a un precio muy competitivo, llevamos varios años trabajando con OVH y la relacion calidad precio es muy buena. No hemos tenido ningun problema.

CONS

No hay nada que me disguste, todo ha sido muy trasparente con lo contratado

Mario

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

Good & Cheaper Solution

it is a good solution, when you want to test something or you don't want to work locally

PROS

they provide a good assistance with the settings of the server, installations in my case i always use it, for my test sites, for development projects.

CONS

they are always under attack, 3 years ago i lost all my data.

User Profile

Alessio

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Buon servizio di Hosting

PROS

Utilizzo OVH per hostare i miei siti web, devo dire che mi ci trovo molto bene, una cosa molto positiva di OVH è il loro prezzo davvero buono rispetto alla concorrenza

CONS

Per il momento non ho problemi sui siti web che sono hostati con ovh, unica pecca delle volte vanno down i server ma in breve tempo riescono ad aggiustare il problema

Stephanie

Consumer Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY